17-01-2022, 07:13 PM
Nisbet loses possession then runs away :rolleyes:
17-01-2022, 07:13 PM
Midfield isn’t working anywhere near hard enough, ****ing hiding
17-01-2022, 07:14 PM
It’s a penalty.
All those signings and we start with Newall, Campbell and Drey ****** Wright. Absolutely honking.
You’re right. Forget Drey Wrights ball to start the Nisbet chance and Newell has to save the penalty.
Unreal that was given as a pen
Nah definite penalty for me under the current rules.
Game over. Might have been different if Nisbet hadn’t missed the sitter at the start but we’re so open it’s ridiculous. Could be 5 or 6.
LunasBoots
Maloney needs to change it or it will be a hiding. Getting done down the sides and giving away cheap balls constantly
17-01-2022, 07:15 PM
It’s not because of the distance between the ball and his arm, which btw is in a natural position.
broondog
Sorry but Doig is garbage, the whole defence is also all over the place. Every time someone at the back touches it it’s complete panic. Yes Celtic aren’t giving us any time in the ball but we’ve been woeful
Nisbet is P1sh. There you go i've said it and the fact he thinks he's too good for hibs is infuriating.
Why do other teams give this lot a game but we capitulate
Zambernardi1875
But it’s all a good laugh how Porteous keeps getting suspended. We really needed him here tonight.
Captain fantastic is playing though
I’d get Stevenson on at half time for Doig. Young guys nowhere near it
even pat bonnar notices we pass back all the time
won't get anywhere passing back
Broxburn Greens
I'm sick of Newell and JDH passing backwards at every opportunity
This… Permanently seem to be passing back to our own 18yd line which just ends up inviting pressure.
We are certainly trying to play a certain way. Three games in and after a wee break Parkhead has cone too early.
Unfortunately we are just up against a good team
The style we are playing is the way we should play it’s the future
But away to Celtic is tough trying to play total football against such a high pressing team
Hulk1875
17-01-2022, 07:16 PM
We are getting exactly what we deserve here. Miss a glorious chance then haven't kicked a ball since.
Shades of the game at ER, we missed a glorious chance that night as well and were totally blown away. Like it or not Celtic are a very good side at the moment.
Exactly Celtic are good side, after couple good wins under maloney and the signings we’ve made were expecting more but…. Most of the new players can’t play injured or whatever and suspensions.
Yip definitely
17-01-2022, 07:16 PM
Clear handball. No argument.
It's a daft rule. If the ball gets hit at you from a yard how do you have time to get your arm in to a 'natural position'?
And in any case, who determines what an unnatural position is?
Doig's arm was where it was as a result of him running and turning. All natural movements.
As an earlier poster said, the scaffy ref saw that one no issues.
17-01-2022, 07:17 PM
We are certainly trying to play a certain way. Three games in and after a wee break Parkhead has cone too early.
Aye we are but I don’t think we’ve got players with enough quality to play the way Maloney wants us to
Greenfly
Was same in cup final and we weathered the storm and came back into game
There'll need to be a very dramatic change to make that happen tonight, though. Sadly Celtic are looking unstoppable and we're not looking very clever.
But away to Celtic is tough trying to play total football against such a high pressing teamFor the stick we took for the 1st half in the final
This is what can happen if you play open against an at it celtic team
Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk
Captain fantastic is playing thoughHe is a one man defence at the moment.
It's a daft rule. If the ball gets hit at you from a yard how do you have time to get your arm in to a 'natural position'?
And in any case, who determines what an unnatural position is?
Doig's arm was where it was as a result of him running and turning. All natural movements.
As an earlier poster said, the scaffy ref saw that one no issues.
The assistant saw it, not the ref
Berwickhibby
Midfield has been pish tonight slow and constantly passing backwards
LunasBoots
It’s not because of the distance between the ball and his arm, which btw is in a natural position.
We've seen Gollum fail to award the same thing to Hibs in the past, crowd makes the descion for him
17-01-2022, 07:18 PM
I know Celtic are a good side , but this is absolutely awful..
OK, it's not great from Hibs here but my main observation right now is that we've come up against a very good side tonight who are very much in the mood.
Even a good Hibs side (which this absolutely is not) struggles at Parkhead when Celtic are on their game.
Hulk1875
But away to Celtic is tough trying to play total football against such a high pressing team
Not expecting massive changeover this season but next season is when we can judge
JDH, Campbell, Newell and Wright could easily be taken off at half time. In fairness to them the whole team could be subbed and they'd have no right to complain.
timewilltell
That's my patience well and truly done with Nisbet, he's just not very good
Sent from my G3121 using Tapatalk
Thats what happens when you sign a player from such a top side as...Dunfermline
We need Boyle and Nisbet to show a bit. It’s going backwards and sideways as there is no options forward.
Dr_Regal
That was a solid 30-yard pass back from JDH there, what is trying to accomplish, we are 2-0 down FFS
We've seen Gollum fail to award the same thing to Hibs in the past, crowd makes the descion for him
You’re right. Just infuriating how we are denied a stonewaller in the cup then get that against us.
And that has to be a booking for Starfelt but no.
Has to be a booking for Starfelt ffs
Far too pedestrian. We’re choosing the safe/backwards pass every time.
No idea how Starfelt gets away without a yellow card
hibeesjoe
17-01-2022, 07:19 PM
Hibs do know that passing it back to Macey constantly means they won't score.
Sent from my Pixel 4a using Tapatalk
The amount of time we pass the ball back when in a positive position is criminal. Newell needs to be much more positive and drive the team forward. I’ve never seen a team do so little with so much possession.
ads913
sick of hearing a pass from a tatty and hes not Drey wright.
That's a booking
I’d sub Nisbet off now. Boys destined to slide back down the leagues. Shocking footballer and piss poor attitude. Haven’t disliked a striker as much since Roman Vine.
-Jonesy-
At least we’ve gone from passing it backwards to passing it backwards 30 times
Thats what happens when you sign a player from such a top side as...Dunfermline
That’s utter nonsense btw 🤣
This is embarrasing, we are passing the ball around at the back just waiting to be shut down, Campbell is pish, Nisbet is hiding apart from when he try's to nutmeg every player. And dont even start me on Newell.
If that was Porteous it would have been a red.
The Captain....
I'm sick to death of watching JDH and Newell passing the ball sideways and backwards. Our midfield is woeful.
Sent from my SM-G996B using Tapatalk
How that wasn't a yellow I can't fathom.
Boyle is indeed playing tonight
IncredibleHibee
Newell is yet to pass the ball forward. We are 30 mins into the game 😂🙄
Dont think collum was giving it at first. Possibly the lino that called it?
That's a ****ing booking.
Dirty *******.
MikeyS
Aye we are but I don’t think we’ve got players with enough quality to play the way Maloney wants us to
Certainly no in this line up. I'd be hoping that Henderson can come in for Campbell and we get someone in to paly alongside either Newell or JDH. Toss a coin for which one gets to play. Almost identical anyway!
Slow and ponderous in possession, all over the shop out of it.
Take 2-0 and run now.
Celtic look like they’re playing five a side against a bunch of kids.
Whilst I think Newell is a decent footballer why does he always seem to slow the player down and pass backwards!
17-01-2022, 07:20 PM
Sounds a bit better
PolmontHibby
I'm sick of Newell and JDH passing backwards at every opportunity
to be fair, the odd one is sideways
LunasBoots
Porteous style tackle......no booking
It's all very well saying go forward but I'm not seeing too many options showing for it
It’s a penalty.
All those signings and we start with Newall, Campbell and Drey ****** Wright. Absolutely honking.
New Signings - 1 is injured, 1 hasn't got his work permit and 1 can't play against his parent club.
1 is playing, another on the bench - is there anything else you want cleared up?
17-01-2022, 07:21 PM
It's all very well saying go forward but I'm not seeing too many options showing for it
Exactly.
Formation doesn't work, our left hand side front to back is suspect at best.
We've nothing in midfield and the passing about in front of our own box invites problems and is mental.
Something needs to change and fast as this is appalling and offers nothing other than getting a hiding from a celtic team that's just been handed their easiest game of the season so far.
Also interesting that Celtic's new players dont appear to have had any visa problems.
MikeyS
Whilst I think Newell is a decent footballer why does he always seem to slow the player down and pass backwards!
Constantly goes towards the team mate with the ball and insists on it only to give it back almost immediately. So frustrating
Montford
How’s that no a f***** yellow card
that was a better move
Happy clapper are we now?
Amazing what’s acceptable now eh?
Celtic are a decent SPL team - this performance is an absolute shambles.
JamesHFC
Nisbet needs dropped.
badabing67
17-01-2022, 07:22 PM
Can Josh Doig tackle
Mueller for Campbell pls
Play forward football without Newell, he comes back in and suddenly it's backward crap again, the midfield 3 just does not work, our shape means Doig has to defend which he's not very good at, 3 at the back allows him to push forward, needs changed.
Him and JDH are far too similar, just don’t think we can get away with playing both of them in midfield makes our pace of play so slow.
Hulk1875
The boy scored many goals for us.. lacking confidence fitness whatever it is hopefully maloney will get that back
Sioux
Nisbet needs dropped.
He's a *****bag!
Dobosz83
Starfelt escaping a card there is quite incredible.
The penalty isn’t given at the other end. That gimp Collum wasn’t going to give it until the crowd roared for it.
All very meh… a poor show.
Settled now but the game is already over.
At least Rocky tries to pass to ball forward.
Cadden has played okay as has Boyle. The rest nothing.
Get Nisbet off, he's never a centre forward as long as he has a hole in his erse. Half arsed effort again makes me want to puke.
AL-Qaholik
17-01-2022, 07:23 PM
Nisbet needs sold.
Fixed that for you.
Hanlon all over the shop again
Nisbet needs dropped.
Pitiful attempt.
Campbell and Doig have been really poor as well. Only Boyle would get pass marks so far for me.
FFS Newell PLAY IT FORWARD
Nisbet is an utter imposter, absolutely dreadful yet again.
Paul Hanlons turn to get caught dithering about now
MikeyS
Celtic are a decent SPL team - this performance is an absolute shambles.
Celtic are far more than just a decent SPL team. For me they are the best footballing side in the country. The 2 new Japanese will also take them up another level I reckon.
Campbell having a howler, Boyle and wright trying, nisbet continuing his form , JDH and newell both too similar & the back line don't look much different from normal other than madden who has put in a few decent crosses
Fixed that for you.
The fact we haven’t had any paper talk recently shows that no one is interested anymore.
17-01-2022, 07:24 PM
Strangely if we can nick the next goal I feel the game is on
I'd take nisbet and Campbell off though
Celtic are a decent SPL team - this performance is an absolute shambles.[emoji1787]
Montford
Only a Hibs player could give away a free kick when 2 on 1 in the opposition box by pushing a player in front of the ref
Schoolboy stuff min
Constantly goes towards the team mate with the ball and insists on it only to give it back almost immediately. So frustrating
Very frustrating and instead of taking the pressure off the team he looks to off load it putting more pressure on others!
Sigh. There's nothing much to add.
He's a *****bag!
Absolutely. Scared of any contact.
That last chance he needed to step onto it and drill it but almost steps back so he doesn’t get clattered as he goes to the ball.
Campbell should come off at half time lost in that position
I’d even Chuck Lewis in there
Hibby soldier
Hanlon needs thrown to falkirk.
Campbell completely hung out to dry on the left.
Paul Hanlons turn to get caught dithering about now
Dreadful pass to him from Doyle Hayes in his defence.
ads913
ffs tatty nearly scored
We've actually missed 2 good chances to score...
Newell and Wright off at half time would be my choice.
Hulk1875
17-01-2022, 07:25 PM
Strangely if we can nick the next goal I feel the game is on
I'd take nisbet and Campbell off though
👏🏻 Someone with a bit of optimism some of the comments tonight 🙈
Dr_Regal
I'll get it!!!
Jpdhfc
Between our tactics and the referee I can't watch.
Mueller on for Campbell please.
Celtic are far more than just a decent SPL team. For me they are the best footballing side in the country. The 2 new Japanese will also take them up another level I reckon.
Yeah decent as in ‘good’.
They’re trailing Rangers by 6 points and they’ve been terrible this season. It’s not a vintage Celtic team and their best player is missing.
StantonDelivered
We need a player that will make a forward pass!!
17-01-2022, 07:26 PM
We've actually missed 2 good chances to score...
Newell and Wright off at half time would be my choice.
Wright is doing absolutely fine as is Newell. Our issues are wide right they are roasting Doig and Campbell.
Lots about Newell passing backwards and sideways but at least he’s trying to keep possession. We can’t see if there are options ahead of him.
Well, if that's what Newell's forward passes are like, maybe he should stick to sideways and backwards...
We need a player that will make a forward pass!!
:agree: sad times. Nobody has the bravery to play football.
17-01-2022, 07:27 PM
ffs tatty nearly scored
He just booted the baw into Wright's spuds.
Does anyone get pass marks this first half?
expresso
Need a few subs on at HT
Although damage limitation at best I fear.
No surprise given finance gap their players are much better than ours.
Think Rockys came on to a game a bit
They’re trailing Rangers by 6 points and they’ve been terrible this season. It’s not a vintage Celtic team and their best player is missing.
They’ve won 15 and only lost 3 games this season and have 1 cup already. It’s not exactly terrible.
We’ve been rotten so far tonight but I don’t understand the re-writing of history just to make us seem even worse
We are winning the possession stat tho [emoji106]
Or nobody has the bravery to put themselves in a position to receive a forward pass.
hfc-1875
Newell and JDH too similar for me they don’t work together. I’d rather newell over JDH aswell at least newell looks forward and tries to turn with the ball. Nisbett terrible. Cadden and Boyle down the right look our best bet. Campbell and Doig not doing great at all on the left.
timewilltell
He's a terrible player with an equally terrible attitude.
Montford
17-01-2022, 07:28 PM
Celtic win by opposition teams beating themselves with **** passing, switching off, missing open goals and giving away soft penalties
MikeyS
We are crying out for a Boozy type in that midfield
Stanton Spence
Thats what happens when you sign a player from such a top side as...DunfermlineI don't think it's anything to do with Dunfermline, we've signed many a player from worse sides than dunfermline
Nisbet is just not a great player
Sent from my G3121 using Tapatalk
Does anyone get pass marks this first half?
Drey Wright, Cadden and Hanlon.
Mantis Toboggan
Rangers have lost one league game. We've not been at it so far tonight but Celtic have a much better squad than us, not even a debate.
Campbell having a howler, Boyle and wright trying, nisbet continuing his form , JDH and newell both too similar & the back line don't look much different from normal other than madden who has put in a few decent crosses
Hibs have been absolutely woeful. Campbell looks out of his depth and everyone else just wants to pass the ball backwards.
We are winning the possession stat tho [emoji106]
It's our defence though.
This thread is utterly toxic.
JDH seems to be getting away with it a bit, completely anonymous
Our ability to be within 20 yards of the opposition goal and the ball inexplicably ending up in our half really is breathtaking at times
17-01-2022, 07:29 PM
We are no getting the old 'the OF are they for the taking' again are we?
Celtic are a very good side, as a rangers
We played far too open and are currentky getting schooled
Its interesting maloney hasn't changed a thing - which is him believing in his process
Our ability to be within 20 yards of the opposition goal and the ball inexplicably ending up in our half really is breathtaking at times
Do you not think that says a lot about how good Celtic are? There are two teams playing here.
ads913
a tatty is running the game.
Right Nisbet see you later buddy
17-01-2022, 07:30 PM
**** off nisbet, ****ing useless
We're getting battered down the left hand side. Get Campbell off for Stevenson and swap him round with Doig. He's never a LCB
Get in and regroup at HT and get the first goal in the 2nd half
Really don't know what to do with Nisbet. He's been chronic
Wright is doing absolutely fine as is Newell. Our issues are wide right they are roasting Doig and Campbell.
Lots about Newell passing backwards and sideways but at least he’s trying to keep possession. We can’t see if there are options ahead of him.
We're struggling to get forward because of Newell and JDH. Campbell playing away out wide left is a waste and isn't helping either.
Makeshift team which wasn't going to work, we need our new signings fit.
Nisbet needs dropped the most. Being undroppable hasn't been good for him.
lol nisbet
actually, it's not funny really
Kevin nisbet
My gosh
If he's no taken off at HT I'm. Demanding Maloney out
Nisbet loses possession then runs away :rolleyes:
Is that not what he always does?
Celtic and rangers away is a free hit
Love seeing hibs being brave here
This is Maloneys third game, give him time and the players, we are arguably 5 first team players light tonight
Believe in hibs, bigger picture
Get him to ****.
Do you not think that says a lot about how good Celtic are? There are two teams playing here.
Isn't based on just tonight's game
Maloney out....well someone has to say it first :greengrin:greengrin:greengrin
We are being outclassed by a very good side who can go out and just sign 3 really good Japanese players, not much we can add to change the game, money talks in the end.
Greenfly
very fortunate to be just two down.
17-01-2022, 07:31 PM
Celtic and rangers away is a free hit
Love seeing hibs being brave here
This is Maloneys third game, give him time and the players, we are arguably 5 first team players light tonight
Believe in hibs, bigger picture
There’s being brave and there’s getting ripped apart
Think Rockys came on to a game a bit
Yeah, I'd agree.
Nisbet with a great shot Dixie Deans would have laughed at, one for the old ones.:rolleyes:
is there any more Japanese players we can sign... by all accounts they seem to be onto a winner tapping into that market
WTF was that from Nesbit?
We're struggling to get forward because of Newell and JDH. Campbell playing away out wide left is a waste and isn't helping either.
Makeshift team which wasn't going to work, we need our new signings fit.
Nisbet needs dropped the most. Being undroppable hasn't been good for him.
Hallberg the only other option on the bench sadly.
2-0 half time.
Berwickhibby
That effort at the end by Nisbet
MikeyS
This thread is utterly toxic.
I'll probably regret poking the bear here but would you prefer folk just lied and said we have been good or unlucky here so far??
17-01-2022, 07:32 PM
We are no getting the old 'the OF are they for the taking' again are we?
Celtic are a very good side, as a rangers
We played far too open and are currentky getting schooled
Its interesting maloney hasn't changed a thing - which is him believing in his process
Nobody is saying that (tonight) just that there is no excuse for how shambolic we’ve been.
We are giving them so much space. I'd settle for a low press but they have the freedom of the park
Why did we reject 3 m for Nisbet 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂
is there any more Japanese players we can sign... by all accounts they seem to be onto a winner tapping into that market
Knowing our luck we’d sign Cammy Kazi as a defender
We're allowed 5 subs, then get Doig, Campbell, Newell, Nisbet and Wright off the ****ing pitch, there's decent players on the bench, get them on.
Yeah, I'd agree.
Me too, weirdly.
The new Celtic player looks class. Doig and Nisbet need replaced.
nisbet is ****ing rotten
Nisbet is shocking, absolutely shocking. His sitter, his touch, attitude and what was that at the end? The lazy shot in a very good position?
I’d get ride.
Missing a left footer in Campbell’s position, getting caught a couple of times trying to use his right foot
We need to change it at half time. I'd bring Stevenson on for Campbell with Stevenson playing left side of a back 3. Doig and Cadden wingbacks. We can't continue like that whatever we do.
The state of this thread 😂
There’s being brave and there’s getting ripped apart
So what’s the alternative?
Say to the players, forget everything we’ve done in training and just launch it long. Just like the good old days?
skyehibee
We look knackered
John Collins creaming himself at that 1st half display on Celtc TV
17-01-2022, 07:33 PM
a tatty is running the game.
He'll probably chip in with a goal too
hfc-1875
Hopefully mueller on for nisbett at half time
Such a frustrating start to the game, we sliced through them so incisively to create that sitter for Nisbet. Taking the lead changes the whole atmosphere there. Nisbet’s attempt was so half hearted, like much of his play these days.
Celtic have played well and the back four has looked lost at times. Could easily be further behind but the pen is really harsh IMO.
Wright has been really good on the ball, couple of great deliveries from Cadden again. Loathe to lose Boyle after tonight.
Campbell and Doig a real concern. Can’t ever see the latter being worth a great deal to us. Hanlon not had a great half. Bushiri ok after a shaky start.
Nisbet disappointing, midfield too easily taken out the game.
Hope we hook Nisbet. The game is likely beyond us regardless, but he's having a total stinker. Not the only one mind.
cameronw-hfc
Not too upset about defending tonight. Missing regulars and got a debutant in there. I'll worry more if we still defend like that when Porto, Mcginn and Clarke are back.
LunasBoots
Half time
So what’s the alternative?
Say to the players, forget everything we’ve done in training and just launch it long. Just like the good old days?
Probably no point now but I would’ve maybe tried to keep it tight until 20/25mins and take it from there
John Collins creaming himself at that 1st half display on Celtc TV
Yep, never liked him, p****
We need to change it at half time. I'd bring Stevenson on for Campbell with Stevenson playing left side of a back 3. Doig and Cadden wingbacks. We can't continue like that whatever we do.
Yep that is the obvious one and I've no idea how he thought Campbell could play left mid against Celtic's pace.
nisbet is ****ing rotten
Correct. Very poor tonight and hardly has a good game ever these days.
Nisbet simply doesn’t give a toss now. His half hearted tussles with CBs is really painful to watch and his lack of sharpness when presented with sitters is unforgivable. He needs dropped as soon as we are able to drop him.
Lee Marvin
17-01-2022, 07:34 PM
Genuinely can't work out what formation we are playing?
Hallberg the only other option on the bench sadly.
Get Doidge and Mueller on. Cadden looks the only composed player in the team, I would be tempted to move him into the middle of the pitch.
Well so much for pressing them high and getting in their faces. Should we have been a bit more cautious the first 45?
Nisbet is a lost cause
Poor playing Campbell out on the left. Reminds me of Irvine in the cup final
I think Campbell is left wing back ?
I don’t think he knows
Tough shift tonight, Celtic are much better players but definitely would like to see us go forward more.
Cadden and Doig are not very good defenders and we have been exposed on outwide.
Changes will be made I'm sure of it.
rotherhamrob
17-01-2022, 07:35 PM
Get Daz on too
Bring them all on,we might sneak something 😁
GreenGray
That was brutal. Doig looks lost, is he at left back or left centre back?
Seems like when we’re in possession Campbell goes to LWB and out of possession he’s more central in 4-3-1-2. Whatever that plan is, it is not working.
Get Lewis on for JDH and move Campbell infield. Doig to conventional LWB.
Mueller and Doidge on for Wright and Nisbet (he can GTF tbh)
Probably no point now but I would’ve maybe tried to keep it tight until 20/25mins and take it from there
Nisbet does his job and we try and keep it tight from a leading position. Instead he ****s up an incredibly easy chance and they break to score.
CallumHibs07
Get Nisbet to ****
Berwickhibby
Both goals could have been avoided …what was Campbell thinking…and as for the pen it was panic stations
Let's not pussy foot around it, celtic are a good team. Atleast the players are trying to have a go, defence has been murder though and our midfield look scared and tired.
Nisbet though
.... Smh
Celtic away won’t define our season.
It will come good.
Souter96Mac
17-01-2022, 07:36 PM
Would be bringing Campbell off and bring Lewy on, moving Doig to LWB.
Get Nisbet off for doidge or mueller
Both goals could have been avoided …what was Campbell thinking…and as for the pen it was panic stations
I just think he’s not that good tbh.
I don’t expect to beat Celtic at Parkhead but the attitude from Nisbet is stinking. As is the refereeing performance. Maeda has fouled 5 times and no booking and Starfelt sliced down Nisbet didn’t even get spoken to.
We're allowed 5 subs, then get Doig, Campbell, Newell, Nisbet and Wright off the ****ing pitch, there's decent players on the bench, get them on.
Harsh on Wright, I think he's done OK, Campbell and Nisbet can stay in the dressing room
Also, although it is brutal to admit but celtc pay 8 times what Hibs do in wages. That difference is going to show more often than not. SM is playing his own game and some of the players will be able to adapt and rise to the challenge others will not. This is a transition and there is going to be bumps in that road.
17-01-2022, 07:37 PM
We were much better in the last two games when Newall didn’t play.
Mikey_1875
Tactics wrong coupled with some poor individual performances and a lightening quick Celtic side. Would be very interested to hear the reasoning behind Campbell on the left. Can’t even use his left foot.
You would think Nisbet would be fired up for these games to get him in the shop window for his dream move to PSG or Juventus where he thinks he should be playing. But nope.
It will come good.
Kind of agree here. We may as well try to play how we will against the rest of the league this early in Maloneys tenure.
Lee Marvin
I'd take 500k for nisbet in a heartbeat
Looking at them in that first half they were pretty good, nice passing at tempo and plenty appetite.
It's all down to Mueller... Go on the money badger!
Really disappointing first half. Far to passive in possession and not enough tackles going in when out of possession. Campbell on the left isn’t working, he’s all about work rate and getting stuck in. Drey Wright has probably been the best of a bad bunch so far.
Why did we reject 3 m for Nisbet 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂
we didn't, it was £2m
17-01-2022, 07:38 PM
Who’s stupid enough to pay that currently
Newcastle maybe
Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkAgainst teams in and around our own budget
But unfair to judge him solely on playing Celtic at Parkhead
It will come good.
Correct. But it doesn’t excuse players like Nisbet who remain utterly rotten.
Nisbet simply doesn’t give a toss now. His half hearted tussles with CBs is really painful to watch and his lack of sharpness when presented with sitters is unforgivable. He needs dropped as soon as we are able to drop him.
Play a traffic cone up there instead. I dont know what you mean when we are able to drop him, anyone up front would be better than him, he's lazy, half arsed challenges and couldnt hit a barn door with a banjo.
Get him off, get rid and hopefully let someone else watch his *****.
It will come good.
I’m not saying it will but think it was a little naive to set up the way we have here.
The Captain....
We just don't have the players to play the way Maloney wants imo.
That midfield is powder puff, takes no responsibility on the ball and provides no cover defensively. It's piss poor.
Nisbet is having an off night even for him..I'd take 500k for him now tbh. His body language and lack of real effort drives me mad.
Dont think Rocky has been as bad as some say, he's getting pulled all over the shop as we're so poor in front of him so difficult to judge him. Out wide they have crucified Doig he's been badly exposed and hasn't had much help either.
Be interesting to see what we do at half time..a change of shape is definitely needed.
Sent from my SM-G996B using Tapatalk
Nisbet should have been giving everything to get in at the near post screaming for it when Cadden was racing down the right but never bothered his arse to even get in there. Offering nothing to hold the ball up and bring others into play.
Doig is getting run ragged. I would not hang around and get Stevenson on asap.
Hibs more generally - Maloney should learn alot from this. We look so rigid in a different way, passing side to side and backwards in the middle of the park when on several occasions players ahead are in space and the forward pass option was turned down. This is a very different style we are trying to put in here - that is going to take alot patience on this showing!
we didn't, it was £2m
Okay,
Why did we reject 2 million...
I'd take 700k for him
. Boys attitude in this game is stinking.
Nisbet, wright, campbell, doig could not argue if they were all subbed at half time
That 100% hit Abada's hand in the box before it hits Doig. ****ing shocker of a decision
Rocky came in to a decent half. Had two to mark at the goal cause Hanlon was caught out from Campbell losing it. Winning the ball well in the air and has probably played the ball forward more than any other player on the pitch. One suicide pass but can forgive that.
The rest... ****ing poor. Nisbet has been dreadful and needs dropped asap. Newell and JDH doesn't work. Take one off for Stevenson. Move Campbell central and move Doig forward. Doig is another who has been hopeless mind.
Montford
17-01-2022, 07:39 PM
Need Doidge on. There 2 centre half’s need to know they’re in a game. It’s a cakewalk for them with Nisbet.
LunasBoots
We'd be lucky to get that on current form, all very half hearted
Not sure that’s a penalty. Certainly wouldn’t be given at the other end.
We’ve been dreadful though.
I thought there was a rule that if it hits you on the body then your arm that it's not a penalty. It clearly hits him on the body before his arm.
Am I wrong?
skyehibee
Newell looks like he’s towing a caravan behind him. He can’t keep up with the pace of the game.
In amongst all the hysteria we shouldnt forget that this celtic side is actually pretty good. Still think they will win the league. We are also missing a heap of players
Hibs were very poor and incapable of a forward pass in the first half. I’ve no idea of our formation tonight but Campbell can’t play as a wing back. The biggest mistake of Ron Gordon’s time at Hibs was knocking back £3m for Nesbit. He not even trying. If Hibs played like this under JR this place would be in meltdown
Yep. He slows things down too much. Our transition through midfield is too slow
Alan62
He's easily Dunfermline's best player.
50p
tonyrougier123
Your not the only one pal,shambolic set up.
17-01-2022, 07:40 PM
I know it's celtic TV, but f me. Johnny colins 😂😂😂😂😂😂
I’m not saying it will but think it was a little naive to set up the way we have here.Our manager said that we basically will play our game whether against Dundee at ER or celtic at Parkhead
I think our game is now lost near enough all pragmatism
It should be decent to watch but could end up with some real howlers
Glad no one is having a go at Maloney and are venting their spleen at the players, there's players out their who regularly let down our last manager and are needing replaced, unfortunately due to circumstances we can't play all the new signings but that 1st half is up there with some of the really crap games this season so far. No high press, no composure, everything on the back foot, like night and day from the Dundee United game.
Game of 2 halfs.
Mon the Hibees 😎
Would be bringing Campbell off and bring Lewy on, moving Doig to LWB.
Get Nisbet off for doidge or mueller
This. And tell the midfield to pass forward.
17-01-2022, 07:41 PM
Not great viewing, but still a chance to salvage something. Nisbet’s open goal miss followed by punishment for a slack Campbell pass an early blow, and we all know fine well that “penalty” would not have been awarded had it been the other way around. Non penalty awards are just part of the risk playing in Glasgow so not a lot you can do about it.
Score next and who knows what may become.
Give it a rest.
Ridiculous when he’s clearly been better tonight than JDH and we’re playing a team levels ahead of the last few games. Total nonsense
I know it's celtic TV, but f me. Johnny colins 😂😂😂😂😂😂
I just muted it as soon as I heard his pish.
LunasBoots
Doig looks lost out there, lost count of how many times he got done down that wing, Wrights there to offer some protection but it's just not there.
17-01-2022, 07:42 PM
Radio Scotland half time all about Celtc. It's like I've got Celtc TV without having to pay for it.
Glad no one is having a go at Maloney and are venting their spleen at the players, there's players out their who regularly let down our last manager and are needing replaced, unfortunately due to circumstances we can't play all the new signings but that 1st half is up there with some of the really crap games this season so far. No high press, no composure, everything on the back foot, like night and day from the Dundee United game.
We’re playing Celtic - not an under strength Dundee Utd.
Cookiehibs
I have pointed this out before on the forum and tonight I have witnessed it again. Doig is a liability with his defensive positioning. There was one ball in particular played down his side out wide and he almost done a full 360 turn, had no clue where he was or what was happening. He doesn’t win headers, tackles, most of his play his back to the centre half’s. You might get the odd charge down the wing and a decent cross but that’s it for me
I’m not saying it will but think it was a little naive to set up the way we have here.
Agree
Just think from reading and listening to maloney, he is trying to set us up consistently in a way of playing
Okay,
Why did we reject 2 million...
I'd take 700k for him
. Boys attitude in this game is stinking.
I just muted it as soon as I heard his pish.
You're smarter then me mate.
if these players reckon they are worth big money moves and they dont show up in games like this. Then .... well they aint worth big money moves.
17-01-2022, 07:43 PM
A reminder from Celtic in that first half how effective, quick forward passing, with players finding space can be.
I’m not seeing us as bad as some posters are making it same. Any changes by us for the second half will be interesting from the point of view of who Maloney takes off.
We get an early goal in the second half before they score again and the game is back on.
17-01-2022, 07:43 PM
I have pointed this out before on the forum and tonight I have witnessed it again. Doig is a liability with his defensive positioning. There was one ball in particular played down his side out wide and he almost done a full 360 turn, had no clue where he was or what was happening. He doesn’t win headers, tackles, most of his play his back to the centre half’s. You might get the odd charge down the wing and a decent cross but that’s it for me
He’s playing in a new position tonight as is Campbell.
Not really the smartest decision by Maloney but both players will learn and have the quality to improve.
MikeyS
17-01-2022, 07:44 PM
Would be hugely unfair for anyone to slate Maloney in my opinion. I'm glad he has stuck to his philosophy when he could've took the easy option and just fielded as many defenders as possible. Tonight will be great for him to see who he can actually trust moving forward. As prev poster said, there are more than a few out there that badly let JR down too.
This “pass forward” thing is the new “can’t win big games” isn’t it?
hibee316
You do realise Celtc do this to every team in the league outwith Rangers?
I actually think Newell is playing well and taking the ball well under pressure.
Wright has been decent enough but like I said before the game he’s not a winger. When he gets the ball wide he just keeps possession and plays it back instead of running at them.
We’ve got in decent enough positions but don’t make it count, it somehow ends up back at Hanlon.
Campbell off for Stevenson and push Doig up one.
Doidge on for Nisbet who will hopefully then get sold.
17-01-2022, 07:45 PM
You do realise Celtc do this to every team in the league outwith Rangers?
Don’t try and tell him people there are two teams playing it won’t work.
17-01-2022, 07:45 PM
Our manager said that we basically will play our game whether against Dundee at ER or celtic at Parkhead
I think our game is now lost near enough all pragmatism
It should be decent to watch but could end up with some real howlers
Think he needs to sort the midfield to suit what he wants us to do because right now there’s no energy about it and there’s a constant need to pass it back from them for some reason