View Full Version : Match Updates Match Thread: Hearts 2 - 1 Hibs (Doidge)
31-10-2020, 05:50 PM
Should have been a penalty. TWICE
That’s f****** ridiculous!
Double penalty not given!!
When oh when are these cheats going to be held to account?
Shocking.
Yorkshire HFC
How is that not a penalty?!
How is that not a penalty?????
get rachael in for martin next week
Every ****ing time.
Luckiest team alive
Scottish game is a laughing stock.
31-10-2020, 05:51 PM
They are dirty *******s. The ref allowing them to foul with impunity!!
Two stonewall pens and get none :confused:
davy67 +
Second claim looked like a stonewall penalty
I'll take VAR over this nonsense.
Can you EVER see that happening to them in a derby? EVER? **** OFF
Had the same happened in our box there's not a doubt in my mind that it would've been given.
Definite penalty.
Magpie
Robbed again lads.
Scottish game is a laughing stock.Plain cheating there.
Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk
31-10-2020, 05:52 PM
We should be beating them in extra time. We've got more games under our belt
What a load of rubbish. Even given the conditions that's a poor show by both sides. I don't know why we bother.
That’s a ****ing penalty on Doidge.
FFS
Not when its w.gollum as ref and his mate behind the goal
If there is any semblance of justice then Hibs win this. That penalty decision by Collum and even worse, the arse behind the goal is atrocious.
Can you EVER see that happening to them in a derby? EVER? **** OFF
What I just said to my brother. What an absolute farce. Guaranteed pen at the other end.
We should be beating them in extra time. We've got more games under our belt
Counts for nothing against them
I’m not convinced there is anything like a clear cut penalty there.
31-10-2020, 05:53 PM
Absolute disgrace. And even worse that BBC is emulating Hearts tv
Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk
Get the ball to murphy and let him run at them
Hakim Sar
On doidge that was a penalty surely?!
Boyle throwing himself down was a bit ridiculous.
I think Collum was going to give it and got the fear that it was the 90th minute.
We don't want penalties with Gordon in their goal.
ED Hibee
Typical biased bbc logic there. Not a penalty because Doidge might have been marginally off for his goal 🙄🙄🙄
“ However, former referee Craig Thomson, who is on BBC VAR duty, says Willie Collum got it right when ignoring the pleas for a spot kick.”
BBC clearly taking the piss with Craig Thomson there.
What’s that guy behind the goals doing ffs. Stonewall penalty.
31-10-2020, 05:54 PM
On doidge that was a penalty surely?!
Boyle throwing himself down was a bit ridiculous.
I think Collum was going to give it and got the fear that it was the 90th minute.
Should retire immediately then.
I’m not convinced there is anything like a clear cut penalty there.
Stick to the Holy Ground, chief :-)
I'll take VAR over this nonsense.
VAR would have disallowed Doidges goal.
You can guarantee if that was in our box it would be given.
FFS BOLYE. get into this game son
What the **** are they on about on the bbc its ****ing terrible, Stewart now saying no pen and Doige offside for his goal, **** them all.
Just_Jimmy
31-10-2020, 05:55 PM
VAR would have disallowed Doidges goal.and given a foul to Hibs in the build up to theirs.
Sent from my Pixel 3a using Tapatalk
What the **** are they on about on the bbc its ****ing terrible, Stewart now saying no pen and Doige offside for his goal, **** them all.With no mention of the fouls leading up to their goal.
31-10-2020, 05:55 PM
We don't want penalties with Gordon in their goal.
we don’t want penalties with Marciano in our goal
31-10-2020, 05:56 PM
With friends like these.
31-10-2020, 05:56 PM
Unlucky from Gogic
Two penalties with seconds and the blatant foul on Nisbet in the lead up to their goal. It’s surreal.
OtleyHibs
31-10-2020, 05:57 PM
I’ve got faith in rocky. Not a fan of pens against Gordon though
ED Hibee
Lucky lucky Gordon there
Lucky there Grig Gordon made a erse of that.
31-10-2020, 05:58 PM
**** sake ofir
Stop that
Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk
****ing hell rocky. So slow to clear his feet
WTF Rocky. Launch the ****ing thing
I actually can't believe that dirty **** collum didn't give one of those pens. Absolutely raging.
Rocky gets caught again kicking the ball out, he takes an age
supermcginn
Wtf is rocky doing ffs
Andymac85
I’ve got faith in rocky. Not a fan of pens against Gordon though
Any time the ball goes near him tonight I’m feeling shaky.
We're obviously destined to lose this. No breaks at all.
31-10-2020, 05:59 PM
With friends like these.
Have you watched him face pens? If it goes that far then hope he excels, but don’t try telling me he has covered himself in glory when facing pens
Lucky there Grig Gordon made a erse of that.The ball bounced right in front of him. A pretty hard take on that surface.
Theyve been booting us all game and hanlon gets a yellow for that
Ref is ****in useless!!!!
We have to up the pace herei think they look tired
Marciano far too pedestrian
ED Hibee
Do we ever get a decision in the Derby?
So we get a free kick, several replays from the bbc then next thing the ball is getting sclaffed away by rocky. Why would we not play it forward.
Hakim Sar
How long does Marciano take to launch it down the park??? Have a word with him Jack. This is a semi final!!!!!
Have you watched him face pens? If it goes that far then hope he excels, but don’t try telling me he has covered himself in glory when facing pens
Saved the last one against us didn’t he?
31-10-2020, 06:00 PM
We have to up the pace herei think they look tired
We can’t be, let’s do it
Zorro
Hanlon only got a yellow cos Boyce whinged at the ref. Shocking.
I actually can't believe that dirty **** collum didn't give one of those pens. Absolutely raging.
Me too. Clearly bottled it when he seen how late in the game it was. Should be sacked for that.
Foul, foul, foul, foul. Hearts aren't much better
Yes, I’ve seen him save a fair proportion of the penalties he’s faced for Hibs. How many has Gordon saved?
Me too. Clearly bottled it when he seen how late in the game it was. Should be sacked for that.
If that was first minute it would have been a penalty. Weak refereeing.
31-10-2020, 06:01 PM
Is collum an extra hearts player
Lendo
Hearts made four substitutions. We’ve made one. When’s Jack going to bring on some fresh legs?
ED Hibee
He wouldn’t have bottled it if it had been the other way round
Saved the last one against us didn’t he?
Think so, but didn’t come close in the shoot out in Israel v Scotland
We need to try and get the ball wide and stretch them
If that was first minute it would have been a penalty. Weak refereeing.
He gave Aberdeen a penalty in stoppage time last week.
we've had a coupke of spells but i think they've been the better team
Off the bar
Naismith is a torn faced prick
Hearts made four substitutions. We’ve made one. When’s Jack going to bring on some fresh legs?
31-10-2020, 06:02 PM
That wasn't a free kick. Honestly, the game has gone totally soft.
31-10-2020, 06:02 PM
They've been better since we scored strangely
31-10-2020, 06:03 PM
He gave Aberdeen a penalty in stoppage time last week.
and??
He might be an outstanding shot stopper at times but come on... No confidence in him when it comes to commanding his box and playing out from his feet.
We need to avoid penalties. We're the better team but as soon as it goes to pens our advantage is out of the window.
Lendo
Oh, I missed that. Mackie and who?
2 actially
Murphy doing well
Oh, I missed that. Mackie and who?Murphy
Murphy
Murphy
Pish **** the hertz every time
31-10-2020, 06:04 PM
Make subs to improve things not for the sake of it. Who should we change??
and??
Hardly weak refereeing because we never got one.
We’ve had nothing from our wide players. Why can we not drive to the by line. Murphy won’t take on a player.
Mackies turn to give away a fk
Halliday's ****ed 😁
Mallan shooting from distance on this surface seems the obvious one plus can take a pen and score
Blackfordhibby
Am away to ma cupboard, build an Airfix kit way to stressed to hell.
OtleyHibs
We’ve had nothing from our wide players. Why can we not drive to the by line. Murphy won’t take on a player.
I think Murphy has looked decent. Had a few runs, beat a couple of guys and drew a good foul earlier
31-10-2020, 06:05 PM
Yes, I’ve seen him save a fair proportion of the penalties he’s faced for Hibs. How many has Gordon saved?
Internet search suggests career record is 4 saved, 30 conceded. Not sure if that includes shoot outs, but don’t tell me that is an impressive record.
The Pointer
How long does Marciano take to launch it down the park??? Have a word with him Jack. This is a semi final!!!!!
Afraid Marciano is bombscare material tonight.
Halliday's ****ed 😁
Used all their subs too.
That's not a free kick either. Bring back Nobby Stiles!
Subs? Anyone?
Internet search suggests career record is 4 saved, 30 conceded. Not sure if that includes shoot outs, but don’t tell me that is an impressive record.
Probably about average to be honest
Hearts begin the time wasting
We must be watching a different game. He's taken on loads since coming on
31-10-2020, 06:06 PM
Another good save
This is torture to watch. Nerves are all over the place.
Halliday looks spent and Hearts have burned all their subbies.
Andymac85
He’s been the only player willing to take folk on.
31-10-2020, 06:07 PM
Good shot from Newall, deflection, save
Sean Mackie to score a ****in screamer in the last min
Unlucky from Newell there, wee deflection and a good save.
According to the same website you used, 37-year-old Craig Gordon, who has been playing since 2002, has saved 3 penalties. But aye, let’s talk down our keeper and talk up theirs.
Hope we’ve been practicing pens cause it’s looking that way...
He’s been the only player willing to take folk on.
Not just willing, capable
Halliday looks spent and Hearts have burned all their subbies.
Extra time allows 1 more
This is torture to watch. Nerves are all over the place.
Yep, our play is just extremely scrappy now.
31-10-2020, 06:08 PM
I think Murphy has looked decent. Had a few runs, beat a couple of guys and drew a good foul earlier
He’s been good. Boyle has not.
Hearts players and their bench don’t half do a lot of screaming.
Daft from Murphy
Get Mallan on.
What's Conrad doing at the moment?
The Captain....
This is absolutely dire
Sent from my SM-G975F using Tapatalk
Boyle has been very quiet, Drey Wright for the last few surely?
Murphy has ran past more players in the last few minutes than Boyle has in the last few months.
31-10-2020, 06:09 PM
Agree Murphy has done well since he came on
Zambernardi1875
We should’ve passed them off the park 1st half and picked them off the 2nd. Fitness was key they look just as fit.
I don't think I can handle penalties.
Game has died on its arse now. Players are knackered on that waterlogged pitch.
wfortune
Make subs to improve things not for the sake of it. Who should we change??Boyle off
Sent from my moto g(6) play using Tapatalk
31-10-2020, 06:10 PM
For crying out loud Murphy. I've seen better shooting in a public park.
Seems like this tie is going to be settled on a penalty shootout. Just can’t get a breakthrough at all..
If it goes to penalties my money would be on hearts
Boyle off
Sent from my moto g(6) play using Tapatalk
Agreed. I'd be looking at Wright and possibly Mallan on. Maybe Gullan instead.
According to the same website you used, 37-year-old Craig Gordon, who has been playing since 2002, has saved 3 penalties. But aye, let’s talk down our keeper and talk up theirs.
You’re right...an even worse record! Was just my impression, not looking for an argument.
Reeeeeeekin of penalties
Boyle has been very quiet, Drey Wright for the last few surely?
Boyles been poor. His use of the ball has been awful bar one decent cross.
31-10-2020, 06:11 PM
For crying out loud Murphy. I've seen better shooting in a public park.
To be fair he earned the right to take that on. Good run.
I'll be walking the dog if it goes to pens
Boyle frequently disappoints.
That’s a penalty!!
Yaaaaas!
Penalty :greengrin
Penalty
Can he take a penalty? Maybe why he’s still on
Penalty!!
31-10-2020, 06:12 PM
You’re right...an even worse record! Was just my impression, not looking for an argument.
And now to test the theory...
Need to make this count
Please Hibs!!!
Too many players in our team making wrong decisions -
eezyrider
The Gambling fraternity aren't being well served. I can see In Play for Hartlepool ffs, but not the Hibs game.
E
Oh FFS
Ffs
Reeeeeeekin of penalties
**** it
**** off.
Penalty !!!
****!!! /
oh my gawd, i do NOT want penalties now
Just_Jimmy
**** sake.
**** off
Ffs
31-10-2020, 06:13 PM
Never a penalty but makes up for the one we didn't get.
Missing the target from a penalty is criminal, absolutely awful.
Unforgivable miss. No excuse if you miss the target
hibIBZ
Ffs was never a penalty tbf
I give up
Living dangerously there
I think we can say that Newell was "clever" there.
Got a horrible feeling now that it just isn’t our night 🙁
Kevin ffs. Seriously.
they give us a gift and we still dont take it
Sums his performance up.
31-10-2020, 06:14 PM
That was an awful penalty
eezyrider
This has a Hearts win written all over it.
EZ
Off the bar
JFK why is it always like this?
You've gorra laff.................
What can you say about a missed pen in a semi final, we need better:greengrin
31-10-2020, 06:15 PM
That was an awful penalty3 inches lower and it was perfect.
We were sleepinng there. Got away with one.
Just_Jimmy
we've cried all day about **** decisions and then we get a gift and waste it.
ridiculous.
Let's the fast free kick him. We tried the same thing earlier got pulled back?
This is torture
That was it can see the end result now...
Leaning back all the way. So different to his pen last week.
What is going on?
Awful pen.
Wasn't a penalty either
delbert
Too many players in our team making wrong decisions -
Martin Boyles final ball all night has been utterly woeful
They’ll win because we’ve missed so many chances that a Sunday league player could bury. That penalty was brutal.
Andymac85
Ach well
Penalty Hearts.
We just keep finding ways to **** up derbies.
Oh FFS!
31-10-2020, 06:16 PM
Boyle's hopeless.
Embarrassing.
Just_Jimmy
and they get their's. well done collum
Need fresh legs on the park
Yorkshire HFC
Well, Newell dived - but you've got to score the penalty.
I don’t know how my heart has lasted all these years following this lot
Another dive
that's the winner
Now they have a penalty 🙈 ffs, both players making contact with each other, shouldn't hav been
**** off Hibs.
Ross out.
Utterly disgraceful.
31-10-2020, 06:17 PM
That's how to take them
Andymac85
That’s how you hit a penalty
Ross out.
**** off
Our performance has been disgusting.
We really are a bunch of f****** bottlers when it comes to derbies
We are a ****ing joke in these games.
An absolute farce. If there is a way to **** it up we will find it. Embarrassing.
Complete bottlers.
That's that I feel
Get ****ed ref you crooked *******
They’ll win because we’ve missed so many chances that a Sunday league player could bury. That penalty was brutal.
****in scunnered sometimes you just get what you deserve.
Zambernardi1875
The willy show boy is a disgrace
supermcginn
Paul mcginn sold the pies absolutely hopeless
Ross out.Behave
Seen this a mile away, crap ref and everything going their way, deserve nothing from this.
That's what we get. Good job kev. 10 out of ****ing 10.
Now they have a penalty 🙈 ffs, both players making contact with each other, shouldn't hav been
Neither should ours have been.
31-10-2020, 06:18 PM
We’ve been disappointing. We need to show more composure on the ball and win more second ball.
F*** right off
Sick to the back teeth of capitulating to them, absolutely sick of it.
**** off.
Ross out.Away you go.
supermcginn
We are a ****ing joke in these games.
An absolute farce. If there is a way to **** it up we will find it. Embarrassing.
Complete bottlers.
100 percent. Bottle job. So predictable
We are brutal. No bottle. They have just started their season, we should be fitter all over the pitch. No plan B
Just_Jimmy
Ross out.whilst I don't agree, it's absolutely concerning that his side's consistently bottle big games.
Ross out.
Dinny ****ing start with that tonight. Really? Ffs
Embarrassing really
Highly embarrassing
31-10-2020, 06:19 PM
Ross out.
Yup. Embarrassing tonight after getting done by Stendel before
It’s just an all to familiar story when it comes to Hibs and derbies. We just s*** ourselves every single f****** time!
supermcginn
That's what we get. Good job kev. 10 out of ****ing 10.
Can't just blame him. Hard to tell who is a division below here. So poor
Jack Ross doesn’t do the big games.
Yup. Embarrassing tonight after getting done by Stendel before
You actually want the manager out? This place is hilarious.
Zambernardi1875
Nonsense
True he’s terrible
Embarrassing.
Have to agree thats what gets me about Hibs in these games.
31-10-2020, 06:20 PM
Paul mcginn sold the pies absolutely hopelessNot a pen
Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk
Not that arsed now tbh. Referee is a joke. Been vastly superior the whole match.
Unlucky doidge
Gordon man of the match if it end up like this.
Rumble de Thump
Ref is trying to gift them this.
Andymac85
This is just like every derby I’ve ever seen