View Full Version : Match Updates Match Thread: Hearts 2 - 1 Hibs (Doidge)

Pages : 1 [2] 3 4 5 6

Andymac85
31-10-2020, 04:31 PM
These commentators are hilarious, you’d think Gordon was Buffon. It was straight at him.

Yorkshire HFC
What a save!!!!!!!!!!

Nisbet done everything right. Can only give credit to Gordon there.na it was a really good save but sldnt be giving the chance to get near it

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

It was straight at him. Calm doon.

Premiership save from a championship keeper

31-10-2020, 04:32 PM
The ball hit Gordon rather than a great save!

A quite outstanding save from Gordon but Nisbet has to score there.

Agreed. Gotta score there.

These commentators are hilarious, you’d think Gordon was Buffon. It was straight at him.

Indeed. Good save but any save he makes seems to be allocated world class status.

Surely thats a yellow card :confused:

I've seen this movie before and it seems ends with a late Hearts winner after we miss chance upon chance

Should be 2 up and cruising now .Seen this story before , hope to **** we can bury 1 of these chances soon

Poor kick Rocky!

31-10-2020, 04:33 PM
Not at all. Quality stop.

How does Walker not get booked for that?

I think Billy Dodds actually ejaculated there ..

Great save but Nisbet should have scored.

Nisbet didn’t do anything wrong with the chance tbh

Bollocks. He stuck his left arm out.

31-10-2020, 04:34 PM
I think Billy Dodds actually ejaculated there ..Me too

Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk

31-10-2020, 04:34 PM
Hearts immune to yellow cards.

Andymac85
31-10-2020, 04:35 PM
Bollocks. He stuck his left arm out.

Had his arm out already, it more hit him that anything else.

It was a superb save, take off the tinted glasses and give him some credit, no matter what we think of him because of his allegiances, he's still a very good keeper.

Greenio
We are the superior team. It's easy to see it. Got to make it count

31-10-2020, 04:36 PM
We need to take chances. Hearts will get at least one good chance tonight.

Andymac85
More importantly though, I think we are starting to find our rhythm.

About 20 fouls from hearts no yellows.

If there’s any life in this game Collum will remove it.

Dodds is 100% for the Yams. Can't hide his panic when Hibs attack, or his shock that Hibs are doing ok.

31-10-2020, 04:37 PM

It was a superb save, take off the tinted glasses and give him some credit, no matter what we think of him because of his allegiances, he's still a very good keeper.

It’s a top class safe.

About 20 fouls from hearts no yellows.

We’ve had plenty tae to be fair

We've been well on top these last ten minutes. Make it count!

Toldo123

It was a superb save, take off the tinted glasses and give him some credit, no matter what we think of him because of his allegiances, he's still a very good keeper.I didn't see replay but it looked like it was in the middle of the goal

Sent from my F5321 using Tapatalk

31-10-2020, 04:38 PM
We need to take chances. Hearts will get at least one good chance tonight.

Agreed, seen this time and again.

31-10-2020, 04:38 PM
Lost count of how many fouls we've given away

31-10-2020, 04:39 PM
It’s a top class safe.

Nah. Nisbet put the ball far too close and with not enough power. It was a good save but one of you'd expect a decent keeper to make.

At the corner, did Collum just say to the Hearts defenders, "another push and it's a penalty"?

Conditions are a leveller and benefiting Hearts.

We have more quality than them though. Just need to make it count.

31-10-2020, 04:40 PM
Doidge should do better

Magpie
If we step this up a notch we can see it off no problem

Awww FFS, should have burst te net there.

Mr Grieves
Newell and Boyle have put some excellent crosses in

We. Are missing too many chances here

Nah. Nisbet put the ball far too close and with not enough power. It was a good save but one of you'd expect a decent keeper to make.

2nd sentence is correct, but Nisbet did everything right, down and with power.

Magpie
Paul McGinn injury to be replaced by David Gray and a late winner written all over it

31-10-2020, 04:41 PM

He didn’t do everything right or it’d be a goal

2nd sentence is correct, but Nisbet did everything right, down and with power.He was a. Little conservative with the angle but very good save

We’re far better but will need to just be patient, the goal will come.

GRA
It’s a top class safe.

Nisbet should score from that position but take nothing away from the save, strong hand to keep it out.

Doidge should have done much better with that opportunity.

I think our energy levels are a bit low just now. Unless Hearts are just running about more and will therefore tire as the game goes on.

Hardly "brilliant" but not bad by Boyle. We need to use his pace more somehow.

Don't know what you all think but Hearts are getting too much space between the back 3 and the midfield. They're getting time and space to pick up the ball and turn.

31-10-2020, 04:42 PM
Wind playing it’s part. Porteous couldn’t judge that long ball at all.

SJNB Hibby
31-10-2020, 04:42 PM
At the corner, did Collum just say to the Hearts defenders, "another push and it's a penalty"?

Did look like he pointed at the Spot

31-10-2020, 04:43 PM
Boyle. Poor stuff to lose it like that,

Yeah what do people expect him to do? Balance it on his ear, flick it up then bicycle kit it in? He put it down with power. Literally what strikers are trained to do.

Don't know what you all think but Hearts are getting too much space between the back 3 and the midfield. They're getting time and space to pick up the ball and turn.

You’re right HC. They are getting quite a few second balls. We cannot be giving them that much space as they could punish us

We. Are missing too many chances here

It’s hibs Wind behind us in second half might be advantage

To be fair to Boyle given his poor form

He should have 2 assists by HT

Why are they trying to build a narrative that Marciano is a crap goalie?

31-10-2020, 04:44 PM
The strikers can’t say they’ve not had some really good crosses to attack.

I think the boy Roberts is finding space but he’s no doing anything.

Dirty *******s.

So shows they’ve little pace at back.

Need to play on the boy now

Oh William did remember his cards. Well done.

Murder again from Boyle.

Finally, a booking for them. Popescu stopping a breakaway

31-10-2020, 04:45 PM
Dodds is 100% for the Yams. Can't hide his panic when Hibs attack, or his shock that Hibs are doing ok.

I decided to watch Premier Sports game and have to listen to the blowbag Stephen Craigan talking out his erse.

31-10-2020, 04:46 PM
They will be happy to prevent us scoring Banking on Gordon saving penalties

We’ve certainly had the better chances, so disappointing to be goalless at the break

0-0 half time. We should be winning this.

Terrible game but to be expected with conditions

31-10-2020, 04:47 PM
HT. We really should be leading but we are the better team so far. Hopefully fish on win the 2nd half.

They will be happy to prevent us scoring Banking on Gordon saving penalties

And wouldn't it be funny as, if Rocky saves more than spotty :greengrin

We are so much better than them. Pitch a big leveler. Big 45 coming up..

We should be ahead but this could go either way second half. Hearts will bring on Naismith for sure.

31-10-2020, 04:48 PM
I'm confident that even if we did lose, Celtic or Aberdeen will easily take care of Hearts in the final.

Not a great first half, though we really should be ahead.

Had the better chances so should be in front

Maggenis isolated so a bit anonymous.

Would be tempted to go 352 at this stage

I think the conditions are far worse than the camera shows actually

Murphy for Magennis. Struggling to get involved in the left.

I didn't see replay but it looked like it was in the middle of the goal

Sent from my F5321 using Tapatalk

He took a half step to the right, it was pure instinctive reactions.

We're so much better than this shower of *****. Hope we make them pay.

We can't keep missing chances and expect to win this.

Mr Grieves
31-10-2020, 04:49 PM
We've had 2-3 good chances and really should be ahead. They've only had a few long range efforts.

We should have taken one of those chances.

K-Zazu
Cmon hibs

I fear we really needed to take advantage of being in control in a period of that half tbh.

Was worried about Craig Gordon before this. We've seen those kind of saves numerous times from him. Class keeper.

31-10-2020, 04:50 PM
All the BBC analysis is about what Hearts can do 2nd half, how happy they'll be at HT, how Gordon is a god, "Robbie" having to change things and how Hearts name is on the Cup. Utterly Ridiculous stuff.

Still can't take a £3cken shy.

I decided to watch Premier Sports game and have to listen to the blowbag Stephen Craigan talking out his erse.
You paid for that??

Murphy for Magennis. Struggling to get involved in the left.

I'd be inclined to give it 15 mins in the second half and then make this change.

Have to say Magennis hasn't done an awful lot in the couple of games I've seen him.

We’ve had some great chances and so frustrating to be going into the break goalless.

Would like to see us pick up the tempo 2nd half and start moving the ball a lot more quicker.

Press them higher and we win this IMO.

Magpie
I'm confident that even if we did lose, Celtic or Aberdeen will easily take care of Hearts in the final.

100%

31-10-2020, 04:51 PM

Obviously.

But we win today.

Coach Jon
its been another foul ridden derby,but we have no one who can hit a decent set piece, we need to get Mallan on the pitch asap

You paid for that??

IPTV possibly.

Shearer
People really think we are in control? Seriously? We can’t string two passes together. Embarrassing. We’ve had the two best chances but they look the better team. Shocking performance so far

Magpie
Haring and Naismith will be on soon.

The Captain....
31-10-2020, 04:52 PM
Tale of the last few weeks..missing very good chances we should be scoring.

Any balls from wide into their box is panic stations..need to donit more.

Slightly disappointed with our performance first half..we took far too long to get started and then didn't capitalise when we were on top.

Sent from my SM-G975F using Tapatalk

People really think we are in control? Seriously? We can’t string two passes together. Embarrassing. We’ve had the two best chances but they look the better team. Shocking performance so far

In no way did Hearts look the better team

People really think we are in control? Seriously? We can’t string two passes together. Embarrassing. We’ve had the two best chances but they look the better team. Shocking performance so farBetter team how?

Literally panel saying hearts would be delighted to be at 0-0

Over reliant on Boyle on the right, the lack of a natural wide left player is there for all to see and makes us imbalanced. Looks like 442 with McGennis on the left but he's not really involved, miss Murphy to stretch the width, even Gullan can play wide left comfortably.

31-10-2020, 04:53 PM

We can do better but if you think they’ve been the better team then you must be watching a different game.

We can't keep missing chances and expect to win this.

How often do we see this with Hibs v Hearts ? Lack of killer instinct which Hearts invariably take full advantage of. Let's hope for something different this time.

you paid for that??

iptv, no way I'd pay for individual games.

Over reliant on Boyle on the right, the lack of a natural wide left player is there for all to see and makes us imbalanced. Looks like 442 with McGennis on the left but he's not really involved, miss Murphy to stretch the width, even Gullan can play wide left comfortably.

If Murphy can manage it then I’d give him most of the second half. Always a danger it goes to extra time though.

31-10-2020, 04:54 PM
We've missed a couple of chances, people need to stop this lack of killer instinct patter. No team scores every shot.

Hopefully get Jamie Murphy on 2nd half. There is no threat down our left and Magennis just looks uncomfortable there.

Amusing.

p.s. ya tit

31-10-2020, 04:55 PM
Still can't take a £3cken shy.

Except the Nisbet header cam straight from a shy. :greengrin

We’re better than them just gotta stick it in the net , how many times we been the better team and lost though

All the BBC analysis is about what Hearts can do 2nd half, how happy they'll be at HT, how Gordon is a god, "Robbie" having to change things and how Hearts name is on the Cup. Utterly Ridiculous stuff.

Pro Hearts Best thing we can do is score a few goals and shut them up

We. Are doing fine. Another day we would be atleast 1 up and I can't think of a clear chance they have created

Let's see how it goes until 60 odd. Minutes

31-10-2020, 04:56 PM

Respectfully disagree.

Shearer
In no way did Hearts look the better team

We can’t string two passes together as they swamp us as soon as we get the ball. When they get the ball, we give them so much space it’s unreal. We just sit off them. We don’t look any better than them at all. Really poor performance although obviously the conditions are contributing to that

No surprise when the 2 pundits in the studio are Hearts fans.

We’re better than them just gotta stick it in the net , how many times we been the better team and lost though

There is a familiar look to it.
Hopefully much better in 2nd half.

Lose today and I lose interest in whover wins the cup.

Bet365 have Hearts favourites in-play. I don’t know what that’s based on.

31-10-2020, 04:57 PM
How have the BBC become a blatant extension of Hearts TV ? This is a national semifinal. It's worse than I feared.

We can’t string two passes together as they swamp us as soon as we get the ball. When they get the ball, we give them so much space it’s unreal. We just sit off them. We don’t look any better than them at all. Really poor performance although obviously the conditions are contributing to that

Away back to kickback ya inbred bawbag

No surprise when the 2 pundits in the studio are Hearts fans.

It’s actually ridiculous.

Gaffer1875
Hearing that Zaliuskas ex hearts has passed away age 36 [emoji853]

Shearer
Away back to kickback ya inbred bawbag

Very intelligent reply mate 👍

Just listening to the analysis and it's like watching Hearts TV

I'm surprised none of them have referred to Hearts as 'we' yet.

31-10-2020, 04:58 PM
Why am I seeing Aberdeen vs celtic highlights?

Ffs

31-10-2020, 04:58 PM

It's based on history unfortunately.

31-10-2020, 04:59 PM
Why am I seeing Aberdeen vs celtic highlights?

Ffs

Maybe because its the other SF?

Maybe because it the other SFAnd they will have an hour of build up tomorrow probably

It's based on history unfortunately.

Yup

We need to step it up and go for it otherwise we all know where this is going...

Craig Gordon not conceding probably

No surprise when the 2 pundits in the studio are Hearts fans.Just been asked by an Arsenal fan who I'm watching the game with, why it's so heavily weighted towards Hearts. I really can't be arsed explaining!

31-10-2020, 05:00 PM
How have the BBC become a blatant extension of Hearts TV ? This is a national semifinal. It's worse than I feared.

It’s actually ridiculous.

And the reason I'm watching Premier Sports, Craigan's an erse but he's not too bad, Darren Jackson and McCoist are pretty fair but Jackson is a wee bit Hearts bias.

Can’t believe they would’ve struggled so badly to get someone with a Hibs edge onto the BBC coverage. These two are rotten.

Marius Zaliukas has passed away.

What an absolute tragedy. Only 36.

Gordy M

Well they have Hibs with no shots on target so mustve imagined the header from Nisbet.

Don't know what you all think but Hearts are getting too much space between the back 3 and the midfield. They're getting time and space to pick up the ball and turn.Agreed. Bet we change to 442 sooner rather than later

Stop watching replays of 1980s games and watch today. :wink:

Coach Jon
31-10-2020, 05:01 PM
We are giving away too many soft fouls, very naive at times

Shocking commentary

Wind in our favour this half

We’ve been disappointing. We need to show more composure on the ball and win more second ball.

31-10-2020, 05:02 PM
Wind in our favour this halfLooks like it given the rain is horizontal

Mallan to come on and shoot from everywhere

Marius Zaliukas has passed away.

What an absolute tragedy. Only 36.

Any other details, such an early age.

Dan Sarf
Any idea how Craig Gordon is playing? Barely mentioned by the summarisers

Shearer
Stop watching replays of 1980s games and watch today. :wink:

Haha fair point. I just find it frustrating that we should be dominating them and yet it doesn’t look that way so far. Hearts don’t look great either but I expected more from Hibs

Any other details, such an early age.

None, just confirmed by the commentators though.

31-10-2020, 05:03 PM

Special and remarkable and unbelievable it seems...

31-10-2020, 05:04 PM
Lose today and I lose interest in whover wins the cup.

Got to agree

shamo9
31-10-2020, 05:04 PM
Haha fair point. I just find it frustrating that we should be dominating them and yet it doesn’t look that way so far. Hearts don’t look great either but I expected more from Hibs

As long as we win I don't care :greengrin

31-10-2020, 05:05 PM
Shooting towards the SDG goal second half :aok:

31-10-2020, 05:06 PM
Magennis to come off soon. He's been anonymous.

352 for the second half

😂😂😂😂

Persistent fouling by Walker, should be in the book by now.

31-10-2020, 05:07 PM
Halliday still a moaning *******. Clearly still hurting.

Can see Murphy coming in for Magennis around the 70min mark if things stay as they are

Magennis to come off soon. He's been anonymous.

Expect him to have a bit more freedom now and get more involved

They’re getting the loose balls. We need to get a grip here. Boyle needs to get more involved. This is poor stuff Hibs

Does Willie Colllum ever let the game flow?

If Newell had a right foot that was a really good chance

31-10-2020, 05:08 PM
Newall? take a shot!!!!

Magpie
Linesmen have been rank rotten so far

Boyle has went of the boil.

31-10-2020, 05:09 PM
Rattling them now this is better !

31-10-2020, 05:10 PM
Boyle has to do better there. Shot blocked.

Cat Stanton
Is Gogic so hard that he doesn't wear shinguards?

Mental!

Just_Jimmy
Boyle could learn to pass

Sent from my Pixel 3a using Tapatalk

Was that not a penalty. Foul on Nisbet

31-10-2020, 05:11 PM
Magennis to deliver...

I need to find a less stressful hobby.

This is absolute torture to watch, and it’s not even that controversial a game.

Lovely stuff from the anonymous Magennis :greengrin

Chance after chance

31-10-2020, 05:12 PM
BBC making a substitution, as Hibs getting on top.

Pummeling them here

Here comes motormouth.

Naismith and haring on

eezyrider
Chance after chance

Our goal is coming.

EZ

Naismith and Haring coming on

Magpie
Haring and Naismith will be on soon.

Get into them

31-10-2020, 05:14 PM
We need to make this count. I'd like to see us running at them more. They have no pace and won't be able to stop the likes of Boyle or Nisbet without bringing them down.

How does Doidge get penalised for that? Ridiculous

It's really not that great a game
Will Hibs never learn

31-10-2020, 05:15 PM
The whingey shaved bawbag is on now...

Naismith and Haring have got hearts further up the park already.

Jamie Walker had a Joey Barton look about him there.

And that’s not just in the “sign for establishment club, play *****, leave early” sense.

31-10-2020, 05:16 PM
Is Gogic so hard that he doesn't wear shinguards?

Mental!

It's small shin pads with the socks tucked into them, Grealish does the same.

Last thing we need is two refs ffs

0-1 there you go.

FFS :grr:

Wow

and there it is

Typical Hibs.

[emoji2959][emoji2959][emoji2959][emoji2959]

31-10-2020, 05:17 PM
**** sake

How the **** is that not a free kick on nisbet leading to that?

**** right off

And there it is.

Goal for them after Collum ignores a clear foul on us in the centre circle

Every time it's the same ****ing thing

Unbelievable.

Just_Jimmy
that's a foul on nesbit and he lets it go and they go up and score.

****ing standard

Sent from my Pixel 3a using Tapatalk

Three centre halves and a free header.

Mr Grieves
First real chance for them, ****ers.

****in jesus man . Absolute pish

Got to take ur chances

Absolutely f****** typical!

eezyrider
Our goal is coming.

EZ

I should STFU

EZ

Typical Hibs.

This every day of the week.

2 free kicks for us in the space of 5 seconds and neither given

Is anyone seriously surprised?

Just **** right off.

Andymac85
There are 2 separate Hearts fouls in the middle of the park there.

ED Hibee
Surely a foul in the build up there. Exact same foul on Boyle that Boyce got a free kick for in first half

utter criminal the space he got

31-10-2020, 05:18 PM
We aren't winning this are we

Seen it coming, missed too many chances and now being punished.

Goal for them after Collum ignores a clear foul on us in the centre circle

Never mind that. Our marking was nothing short of shocking.

JXM73
Game over...

How has Collum not given the free kick? Put the whistle to his mouth then turned away. ****ing typical.

That was a free kick to us!!

That's it. Future Scotland captain porteous no where. Mcginn nowhere. Doubt we'll come back now. Exactly what they wanted.

Pathetic

How the **** is that not a free kick on nisbet leading to that?

Yep. At least 2 fouls in there. ****ing bull ****

We are making it easy for them!!!

Typical

supermcginn
Not a surprise. Disgusting performance so far

pollution
Typical

Andymac85
I could see us utterly losing the head here now.

Next goal the winner

Yet again we’re playing against a pish hearts team, yet again we’ve been the better side and yet again we’re behind. I’d be stunned if we break them down now.

Porteous all at sea

31-10-2020, 05:19 PM
Not a surprise. Disgusting performance so far

lol

Made it look so easy ffs

Naismith making a big difference here.

There will be no mention or showing of the two clear fouls before that goal...

Hakim Sar
So typically Hibs. This hearts team is AWFUL as well

Ref may as well have headed that in. Absolute helmet.

Plenty time, need to keep the heads

Two obvious free kicks to us with nothing given. Doig tucked in for some reason.

We aren't winning this are we

We never were. Hearts have been experts at riding the storm for years then nicking one. Robertson was famous for it.

Mr Grieves
Dirty ****

Looked a foul in build up, but predictable

delbert
Yet again we’re playing against a pish hearts team, yet again we’ve been the better side and yet again we’re behind. I’d be stunned if we break them down now.

Is anyone in the least bit surprised ?

Sorry but that's the game over.

We've just not done enough to suggest we're going to score

Yep. At least 2 fouls in there. ****ing bull ****

Who cares. If we don't win today its all on us.

31-10-2020, 05:20 PM
Looking back that's 2 fouls in the centre circle b4 there goal

31-10-2020, 05:20 PM
Jack Ross about to lose another big game.