View Full Version : Match Updates Match Thread: Hearts 2 - 1 Hibs (Doidge)

Pages : 1 2 [3] 4 5 6

31-10-2020, 05:20 PM
How was that not a foul

Just_Jimmy
absolutely no mention of the foul right in the build up

Sent from my Pixel 3a using Tapatalk

Halliday scythes Boyle down, Dodds describes it as a little nibble

So so predictable

Andy halliday knuckle dragging hun

Oh to be a Hibby 🙄

Typical Hibs ffs

I could have scored that header. Space he had was unbelievable.

supermcginn
lol

Glad you find it funny. Not been at the races.

Yet again we’re playing against a pish hearts team, yet again we’ve been the better side and yet again we’re behind. I’d be stunned if we break them down now.

Game over now. If anything I can see them getting a 2nd.

Criminal defending, Wighton had about 2 metres of space.

31-10-2020, 05:21 PM
Sorry but that's the game over.

We've just not done enough to suggest we're going to score

Apart from a goal saving block and a great save from gordon?

The Captain....
Utterly predictable after missing good chances.

Sent from my SM-G975F using Tapatalk

Why is Hanlon not screaming at Doidge to leave that?

Got to score in 10 mins or this is not gonna end well.

Jack Ross about to lose another big game.

Yep, pressures on. We were expected to win this.

OtleyHibs
Too many throwing in the towel here. Half hour to go, we have created a few chances. We can get back into this

I'm fed up of the Edinburgh derby. All this anxiety, pain and hope to see this every season.

Next goal the winner

What if we score? :confused:

CloudSquall
"Hi Jack, Alex Miller called, he'd like his derby record left untouched please "

31-10-2020, 05:22 PM
Disgraceful. Game is just drifting away from us against utter *****.

Chance for Kingsley here

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

Too many throwing in the towel here. Half hour to go, we have created a few chances. We can get back into this

Of course we can. But we never do.

AL-Qaholik
Getting exactly what we deserve. Yet again.
So depressingly predictable.

We'll lose 2 or 3 now

It's no over yet but you have to take the chances that you get in a game, Hibs have not even looked like taking the chance to grab this game and really **** them over, see this so many times before it is depressing.

Omg Martin Boyle

Boyle is dreadful these days

That was garbage from Boyle.

31-10-2020, 05:23 PM
That is utter pish from Boyle. Just shocking.

That's how ***** he's been for weeks. Pace my arse, hasn't run by anyone for an age.

Zambernardi1875
Wee willy having his usual showing, hibs need to up the tempo pass them off the park, Boyle should go play in aus. Murder

Just_Jimmy
Boyle is abysmal

Another great chance, dreadful pass by Boyle though

Andymac85
Honestly Martin, just honestly.

Boyle is poor today.

Absolutely shocking from Boyle...

Wrong option there

We'll lose 2 or 3 now

That’s the spirit.

Hearts subs have made all the difference

OtleyHibs

I remember us coming back against hearts in the cup in the past

No one is coming in for Boyle, though. Said all summer this is his level.

Getting exactly what we deserve. Yet again.
So depressingly predictable.We. Really don't deserve to be a goal down

But here we are

Why are we so wasteful up front.

Mr Grieves
Poor ball from Boyle, should have put him through on goal

WTF was that there from Boyle. Terrible play all around by him

****ing yes!

Get in!

Yes!

OtleyHibs
I remember us coming back against hearts in the cup in the past

And we have again, 1-1

Yesssss

Big Doidgey

Yes !!!!!

This!
What is it with us and that f****** shower

Edit : yahoo!!

Here we. Are here we are indeed

Doidddddge

Yaaaas

Okay settle down everyone.

what a team :flag:

timewilltell
We're not very good. Different game different day but same boring football. Yawn..!

Get in

Thank god

Gordy M
Get in.......

31-10-2020, 05:24 PM
1-1

Just_Jimmy
get in big man. now go and pump them

Get in there big Doidgeo

JXM73
Now ****ing get it sorted!

Doidge! :thumbsup::thumbsup:

pogo
Go on Doidge!

CloudSquall
Martin "looking for a move in the future" Boyle.

Yassssss

Yessss go on doidge 💪

Get f****** in there!!

Come on Hibs!!

Mr Grieves
That'll do!

Yes, about bloody time :flag:

There we go. No ****ing pish now Hibs. Win this

Andymac85
Do you hear the disappointment in the commentators voices, it’s ridiculous!

Here we go

Yaaass

Hakim Sar
Get in there!!!

Yaaaaas

Never sniffed that ya big spotty prick.

What a header!!!!

CloudSquall
Thank F for that.

Let’s ****ing win this Hibs.

Quick response. Just what we needed.

supermcginn
Boooooom

31-10-2020, 05:25 PM
That’s the 100 up for Doidge!

Nothing complicated about that goal, so let's go and do it again.

Jack Ross about to lose another big game.

You must go through some amount of rubber pants.

Any player with ambition will always want to progress to a higher level

That's it reset. We're the better team. Finish it!

one tap-in tommy
there's only one tap-in tommy

Off the bar
****in cmon Hibs time to smash these *****

That is utter pish from Boyle. Just shocking.

Goal!!!!!

Dirty bassas

Superb Doidge ....suck it up all you Jambo lurkers 😀

Hearts taking turns in fouling for yellows.

Fickle *******s 😁💪

Great stuff from Newell and Doidge ...

We ****in deserve to win this.

Get f’n in about them.

Gotta push on now can’t let them back in it !

Now get this sorted Hibs.

Yes big Doidge

31-10-2020, 05:26 PM
Clever header from Doidge

Come on Hibs they’re f****** s****!! Let’s get this game won now!!

Yaaaaaaasss

You must go through some amount of rubber pants.

No. I've just been through too many derby disappointments. Hopefully not another here.

31-10-2020, 05:27 PM
Hearts taking turns in fouling for yellows.

One is bound to be sent off.....

Hearts are just as dirty a team as normal. Good to know some things never change.

He has been scared to put a tackle in for a while now.

The space they got there in our box. Unacceptable.

Doig has to do better there

Shocking by Doig.

Andymac85
31-10-2020, 05:28 PM
I think we need to calm this down a bit.

We are a bit open for my liking here

Cmon Hibs into this utter pish
:hibees:hibees

Gogic needs to stop giving the ball away cheaply.

31-10-2020, 05:29 PM
Blimey. We are so crap it's unbelievable.

They are much better after the 2 subs

Shocking by Doig.

He’s struggled again today really.

This game is there for the taking by either team.

Gogic needs to stop giving the ball away cheaply.

Agree

I think we need to calm this down a bit.

I agree. All over place since scored.

31-10-2020, 05:30 PM
Ffs hibs

We need to be far more clinical

Almost cost us again

Our decision making at times 😠

That final ball by Doidge again

Repeat of last week, so wasteful in those situations.

poor from doidge there

Doidge is gash.

Ffs Doidge

Boyce should have scored

Hakim Sar
How open are we in the midfield. Too many attackers on the pitch!!

Boyce should have scored there.

This is torture. What a chance for Hibs, then they miss a sitter.

Got away with one there from Boyce.

Should have been 2-1 down there

31-10-2020, 05:31 PM
We really should be winning this, but for some poor decision making

Phew, my heart was in my mouth there. Boyce misses a 1v1

hibee62
Despite the goal we’ve still not countered their subs. Need to make a change.

FINAL ****ING BALL ffs doidge

Good goal from Doidge, on the phone to the wife and shouted as it went in, she said I take it they've scored. :greengrin

Doidge is gash.

Zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

The Captain....
So sloppy with our passing in final third..drives me mental.

Sent from my SM-G975F using Tapatalk

For crying out loud Doidge!

31-10-2020, 05:32 PM
We've lost our grip on this game

Hearts pushing hard now, controlling the game. Hibs just HAVE to be more ruthless - we're getting chances.

Game over now. If anything I can see them getting a 2nd.

🙄

Went a bit flat since we scored.

31-10-2020, 05:33 PM
Very disappointed in Boyle today so far. Cue the goal........[emoji1]

I feel more nervous at 1-1. When scored thought we would go for it. Not so far!

They are strating to control the midfield

31-10-2020, 05:34 PM
Doidge is gash.

I like his work rate and enthusiasm but he's not a great player unless he's scoring, my opinion obviously.

Cmon Hibs this is the same ****ty team that were lucky to get away with a 1-1 draw at Arbroath!

Boyles been mince for a few games now. Must have pissed himself when he got a new contract. Now he will score winner

They are first to every ball in midfield ffs

Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk

Get it sorted Ross, c’mon Hibs

31-10-2020, 05:35 PM
BBC Shelley has broken cover with the "we get a goal".

Conditions are a great leveller.

Hearts kicking up a gear, we need to get control of this and be clinical with our chances

31-10-2020, 05:36 PM
Shelley Kerr stating the bleedin obvious again...

Penalties against World Beater best of the bestest keeper Graig Gordon. Would rather it not get to that point...

4th yellow card for the grunts

Another yellow for a Jambo fud

Superb Murphy.

Yet another Hearts Hack for a yellow. Well done Murphy. Chance.

Good from Murphy, drew the foul and the yellow. Hearts look like their tiring.

They're 1st to every loose or 2nd ball.

31-10-2020, 05:37 PM
Hearts winning 4-0 on bookings

31-10-2020, 05:38 PM
Hearts winning 4-0 on bookings

:flag::flag:

Ffs porteous

Porteous just gives away a stupid corner

Porteous panic.

FFS Ryan.

Need to start stretching them here

What are you doing Porto.

Honest to god Porteous!!!

Porteous should have papped that out for a throw in

Ffs Porteous

Porteous, thats twice he's done that. Needless corners.

Careless by Porteous to concede corner

Ffs Ryan

Poor free kick from Nisbet, apart from the header, he's done nowt.

31-10-2020, 05:39 PM
How pathetic. Do something different for gods sake!

BBC Shelley has broken cover with the "we get a goal".

I think she is terrible. Get she is the Scotland manager but should never be on the telly (as a pundit).

Embarrassing from rat boy there

31-10-2020, 05:40 PM
we're still determined to gift them utterly stupid fk's

Naismith thought twice about the stamp there.

Hakim Sar
We are too open here. Need to tighten up!!!

31-10-2020, 05:41 PM
So much diving and cheating going on. The modern game....................

Hearts have some f...ing ugly players.

We need to do more here. Not kicked on from the goal.

supermcginn
Poor free kick from Nisbet, apart from the header, he's done nowt.

Thank God for doidge eh?

OtleyHibs
Poor touch from Boyle again there

Boyle has been brutal.

Pish control from Boyle again.

31-10-2020, 05:42 PM
We need to do more here. Not kicked on from the goal.

Really thought we would have

Andymac85
See if Martin Boyle could control the bloody ball.

Boyle, holy f’k.

Not been Boyle day, another poor touch

Get tae ****. Jesus

Yeah just give it right back to them.

Boyle, holy f’k.

Get him off!!! Ffs

31-10-2020, 05:43 PM
Have we changed to a back 4?

Sean mackie on for doig

Odd. One

Boyle's touch is awful.

Boyle has been brutal.

:agree: been poor today.

Mackie on for Doig... can’t say I’m confident of that.

31-10-2020, 05:44 PM
Get him off!!! Ffs

Change him for drey Wright!

Get Gullan on.

Hearts reffing the game now as well.

Boyle is like me but with pace

31-10-2020, 05:45 PM
:agree: been poor today.

again

31-10-2020, 05:45 PM
Wtf is this from Gollum?

31-10-2020, 05:46 PM
Why we not allowed to contest that drop ball?

Murphy is a very good footballer

Andymac85
Wtf is this from Gollum?

Is that how you do a drop ball?

Late corner at Hampden....hope we’ve read the script!

Get up Porteous FFS.

31-10-2020, 05:48 PM
Why we not allowed to contest that drop ball?

They had possession when play was stopped for head knock, so restarted with uncontested drop ball

That’s a ****ing pen

How the f*** is that not a penalty!

Penalty, TWICE FFS.

How is that not a penalty?!

That’s a ****ing penalty on Doidge.

FFS

Cheating **** Collum. The first one is a stonewaller.

OtleyHibs
Stonewaller on Doidge for me

**** sake. Pen

That should have been a pen to us

Penalty all day. What a ****ing joke.

Just_Jimmy
there's 3 pens in there. total joke

Omfg referee

Two penalties there.

WTF?!?

Again with this ****. ****ing cheating *****.

31-10-2020, 05:49 PM
That’s a disgraceful decision by the ref. A stonewaller!

There’s a booking.

Assistant ref? Eh?

2 penalties there.

Clear penalty there Callum clueless

They really are dirty *******s.

Shocking refereeing by Colm and Madden behind the goal line.

waste of a freekick

Should have been a penalty imo

Off the bar
There was about 4 pens for us there?!?!

Double penalty not given!!

31-10-2020, 05:50 PM
What's the freekick even for?

Ridiculous

That's a ****ing disgrace. ****ing useless **** ref. ****ing ****.

Clear fouls by them before they scored. Clear pen there.

Multiple choice of pens there and Collum still gets it wrong.

Just_Jimmy
as usual tho, absolutely no consequences for the cheating referees

What a joke

****ing rugby playing hearts cu nts

ED Hibee
Do we ever get a decision in the Derby?