View Full Version : SPFL The vote
Pages :
[
7]
17-04-2020, 02:44 PM
Gotta hand it to her, it’s comedy gold.
I’m kinda hoping this runs for another few weeks so we get to hear more from her.She's supposed to be delivering something that might be persuasive to the rest of the league about how a change to the set up might benefit all.
Instead she's basically telling her sceptical audience how Hearts tried to better them all by outspending them and failing, but shouldn't be relegated as a result of where they ended up after all that excess.
Sounds like a real vote winner, no wonder the Hamilton guy is now in hiding.
17-04-2020, 02:45 PM
Only thing needing reconstruction after this will be Anne Budge. She's in full meltdown.
It can’t be good for her health in all seriousness. Her family should punt her to her boat as soon as they get the chance. She should be kicking about the cast of Benidorm at her age if she wants publicity not trying to convince the world her ***** football club is being wronged.
17-04-2020, 02:47 PM
Ann Budge insists Hearts should be saved from drop because they made 'substantial investments to try to avoid relegation'
Some might say ‘Living beyond your means’.
Aw Crikey Ann, you should have said you'd spent loads of money and still ended up bottom. That's alright then. :aok:
https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/hearts-owner-ann-budge-says-no-titles-and-no-relegation-only-fair-spfl-solution-2541646
What a total difference from Partick's gracious statement. It's a full on tantrum. :greengrin
She's a gibbering idiot. The interviewer should have asked why she's changed her mind all of a sudden and started claiming titles shouldn't be awarded. She hasn't said this before. Seems like she's been got at by Rangers. She has completely lost all credibility now. Not that I thought she had any anyway.
I think she's done her phoning around again trying to coerce clubs and they've told her that her reconstruction proposals are a bag of sh¡te so she's now changed tack and is cosying up to Rangers as a last gasp attempt. She'll get even less support with this approach than the reconstruction route. She's heading up the task force when she herself doesn't even believe it is the fairest solution.
Ann Budge insists Hearts should be saved from drop because they made 'substantial investments to try to avoid relegation'
Some might say ‘Living beyond your means’.
She's wanting null and void thereby showing no consideration for all the fans across the country that have made substantial investments into Scottish football this season.
17-04-2020, 02:55 PM
She's wanting null and void thereby showing no consideration for all the fans across the country that have made substantial investments into Scottish football this season.
Would she support null and void if they won in Paisley last month? Would she fk. She would still be bleating in the media mind you saying ending the season now is the fairest way with money needed for the clubs and it’s unfortunate for the clubs at the bottom of the table but hopefully someone else will help them.
The only club I feel sorry for is Partick. Stranraer were further behind than Hearts were.
It should not be forgotten that Hearts were in for a doing from Hamilton when at 2-0 Hamilton wrongfully got a player sent off which turned the game. Hearts should really have been 7 points behind 11th place.
17-04-2020, 03:03 PM
Decent headline in the DR...
https://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-news/ann-budge-insists-hearts-should-21883200.amp?__twitter_impression=true
Just reporting her 5 Live interview but it’s decent.
We got off to a shocking start at the beginning of the season and hadn’t quite climbed out of it yet.
This is beyond distortion & implies Hawrts were on a great run when season ended prematurely. IIRC, Hearts actually had climbed out of the bottom spot only a couple of weeks earlier after winning at ER, only to climb/fall back into it after earning 1 point in their last 2 games against Hamilton's 6. As others have said , if they had won 1-0 at Paisley they would have been 11th on goals scored & they would have knocked everyone over in their rush to vote to end the season. A foul, hypocritical club.
Decent headline in the DR...
https://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-news/ann-budge-insists-hearts-should-21883200.amp?__twitter_impression=true
Just reporting her 5 Live interview but it’s decent.
Desperate fool. They have spent more than most of the league yet were easily the worst team, that means they are even more deserving of relegation.
17-04-2020, 03:13 PM
She's supposed to be delivering something that might be persuasive to the rest of the league about how a change to the set up might benefit all.
Instead she's basically telling her sceptical audience how Hearts tried to better them all by outspending them and failing, but shouldn't be relegated as a result of where they ended up after all that excess.
Sounds like a real vote winner, no wonder the Hamilton guy is now in hiding.
She’s been telling everyone that they’re doing it wrong since the day she appeared on the scene.
A few years ago she told us that there were too many professional clubs in the league and that it should be whittled down to 32 or so. Now she wants 2 more added.
The ******g bare faced lying about wanting what’s best for everyone. Give us a break. All of us can see right through that BS.
if Hearts were sitting top right now I’d imagine she would be quite happy for the league to be ended and titles awarded. Hell, if this happened 2 years ago when they won their first 9 games or so she’d have happily ended the league in September if she could.
It’s just lies followed by more lies. She got them into this mess, no one else.
She can keep on slavering away but the outcome will be the same.
17-04-2020, 03:22 PM
Rangers trotting out more of the same accusations they claim, but still won’t provide any evidence to support their statements.
They should be asked to back up those claims with evidence or be sanctioned for bringing the game into disrepute.
Rangers have repeated their concerns about "bullying" and "coercion" of clubs into back the proposal and again called for Doncaster and the league's legal adviser Rod McKenzie to be removed while an investigation was launched.
Earlier on Thursday, manager Steven Gerrard described the situation as "a mess" and the club say the league chose to "obstruct" their proposal to forward money to struggling clubs without curtailing the season.
"The fact that this solution was not afforded sufficient consideration defies belief and further underlines the view held by many clubs that the processes and behaviours of certain individuals must now be the subject of forensic examination," the club added
17-04-2020, 03:28 PM
“Hadn’t quite climbed out of it yet”? 4 wins in 30, when do they expect to climb out of it? 😂
St Mirren will be laughing their heads off at her stupidity and arrogance.
If Hearts had been in 11th place she would have voted yes last week. She is a fraud and more and more people are realising it.
17-04-2020, 03:39 PM
The Hearts supremo - who is leading the league reconstruction taskforce .......
I’m maybe being a bit over sensitive here, but I’ve read this in various articles and I can’t help feeling it gives the impression that reconstruction is the will of the SFA and SPFL. It kind of implies that Budge and Gray just have to come up with the right formula and it would be rubber stamped. Let’s face it, clubs are going to be canvassed, hassled, persuaded and, who knows, bribed and coerced into accepting something they come up with. The focus seems to be on finding a reconstruction solution and this will go on for five or six weeks. I just hope that clubs, in the meantime, don’t sit quietly waiting for their findings ( we know now what they will be ) but will come out vocally in opposition to the ‘save Hearts’ campaign.
17-04-2020, 03:43 PM
Tynecastle chief says her club should be recognised the same as Dundee United
Unwavering Ann Budge has fired a new broadside at the SPFL claiming rules have been changed to suit some but not others.
The Hearts supremo - who is leading the league reconstruction taskforce along with Hamilton’s Les Gray - insists no side should be awarded a title or suffer relegation if they have not completed a full set of fixtures.
And she argues her side deserves to be saved because they have spent heavily to avoid the drop just like Dundee United invested to win promotion.
Budge renewed her attack on the league over their resolution to end the lower league season and greenlight a similar move in the Premiership at the end of the month.
The move, passed after Dundee changed from a no to a yes vote, unlocked key money for clubs in the bottom three divisions which was paid out today.
But Budge claims rules have been altered to allow United, Raith Rovers and Cove Rangers to be awarded titles without the league season being completed - but not to save sides facing the drop.
Speaking on BBC 5 Live, the Hearts owner said: “We got off to a shocking start at the beginning of the season and hadn’t quite climbed out of it yet. So we were sitting bottom of the league when the league was suspended.
“So why am I angry? I’m angry because this whole process has been very badly handled. That’s my first complaint.
“We were presented with one option to vote on. The consequences of which that promotion was allowed but our relegation would stand.
“I don’t think many people had a problem with promotion, with the obvious exception – or probably exception – of Rangers.
“But almost everyone had a problem with relegating clubs in the middle of what is an absolutely awful experience for all of us, globally.
“My biggest argument is let’s find the fairest way possible to address the situation.
“That means people shouldn’t be penalised. Nobody gains from relegation. Nobody gains at all. Clubs just lose, on top of everything else that they’re suffering.
“It’s clearly an impossible situation. But clearly some of the rules were changed.
“You shouldn’t be awarded a title if you haven’t played 38 games.
“You shouldn’t be relegated if you haven’t played 38 games. And all sorts of other things in between.
“So some rules were changed and others weren’t.
“It’s not yet applied to the Premiership but I think the fact that it’s been implemented for the other three leagues, I can’t see how they can possibly apply one set of rules for the Premiership and another set of rules for the other three.
“So, almost by definition, the decision has been made.
“The only reason the Premiership hasn’t been included is to keep options open with UEFA, to ensure we don’t fall foul of calling the league early and ruling ourselves out of European competitions.”
Budge is now leading the reconstruction taskforce with Accies vice-chair Gray with a temporary move to a structure which would save Hearts, Partick Thistle and Stranraer from taking the drop at the forefront of discussions. That could lead to an expanded top flight of 14 or 16 teams.
Asked if it was wrong that the two clubs at the bottom of the Premiership should be leading the talks, Budge said: “Do you mean that the two of us are the people asked to take it forward?
“If I can take it back to fairness for a moment. If you’re going to make promotions when the league isn’t finished, and therefore we are rewarding people who have invested to achieve success, then I think we should also be recognising that some of us have made substantial investments to try to avoid relegation.
“I don’t think anyone gains from relegation.”
Budge reckons relegation for Hearts would be a double punishment along with the financial hit of losing out on what she earlier estimated at a £1million loss for the club due to the COVID-19 close down.
She said: “Oh absolutely. I wrote to the SPFL the day after the leagues were suspended and said: ‘Please, whatever you do, ensure that all clubs are consulted over this matter. It shouldn’t be a board decision, it should be an all-club decision. And can you please ensure that we keep the fairness principle in mind – and don’t add additional financial penalties to any club who are already experiencing everything that we all are’.
“So I think it also is a double hit. I also indicated in that letter that we should look at whether we could do something with the leagues to avoid penalising everyone.
“I’ve been talking about this since the leagues were suspended.”
None of that bears any relation to logic. A load of slavering, desperate nonsense. 'Hadn't quite climbed out of it yet?!' They'd got statistically worse under Stendel had they not??
It’s just incredible, even by her standards. She can’t stop with the attacks on the SPFL and her comments re investment =justified no relegation are just the most arrogant amount of bull**** I have heard to date.
She is also saying no team should be crowned champions, so that Celtic voting no then and Dundee Utd as well (from a championship vote perspective). Incredible. She has either lost the plot or knows they are 99.99% down. Or both.
By the way AllisBarry (the most kiss ass upbeat pro maroon pound gimp) is saying... “doubt very much whether they'll get 11 Premiership clubs to agree to league reconstruction.”
https://twitter.com/barryanderson_/status/1251079361568157697?s=21
17-04-2020, 03:44 PM
The only club I feel sorry for is Partick. Stranraer were further behind than Hearts were.
It should not be forgotten that Hearts were in for a doing from Hamilton when at 2-0 Hamilton wrongfully got a player sent off which turned the game. Hearts should really have been 7 points behind 11th place.
Spot on. The Hamilton player got the card rescinded too.
I felt bad for Falkirk until I remembered Houston also.
17-04-2020, 03:49 PM
Desperate fool. They have spent more than most of the league yet were easily the worst team, that means they are even more deserving of relegation.
She’s jealous as anything people saying Dundee Utd should come up because they invested and are successful. They invested cash after cash of where the money came from nobody knows and still sit bottom of the league.
17-04-2020, 03:50 PM
It’s just incredible, even by her standards. She can’t stop with the attacks on the SPFL and her comments re investment =justified no relegation are just the most arrogant amount of bull**** I have heard to date.
She is also saying no team should be crowned champions, so that Celtic voting no then and Dundee Utd as well (from a championship vote perspective). Incredible. She has either lost the plot or knows they are 99.99% down. Or both.
By the way AllisBarry (the most kiss ass upbeat pro maroon pound gimp) is saying... “doubt very much whether they'll get 11 Premiership clubs to agree to league reconstruction.”
I’m not sure why Budge is allowing him to form that opinion while they have season tickets on sale. You would usually expect the usual propaganda.
17-04-2020, 03:52 PM
None of that bears any relation to logic. A load of slavering, desperate nonsense. 'Hadn't quite climbed out of it yet?!' They'd got statistically worse under Stendel had they not??
Why doesn’t she take up knitting or bingo she is really embarrassing
Really cant believe she says These titles arent deserved.
Only Raith going up and Partick going down was close and i feel a bit sorry for Partick and Falkirk.
They knew something had to give and accepted it.
hibeerealist
17-04-2020, 03:57 PM
Aye and if we had turned up to the two derbies at ER it would be at least 10!!!
17-04-2020, 04:02 PM
Would you want a jumper knitted by her?:greengrin
She'd forget to buy enough wool, and it would probably have 3 sleeves and no hole for your head.
It might have a castle view though.
berwickhibee
17-04-2020, 04:03 PM
Let her keep talking. Digging her own grave. Clueless and useless.
17-04-2020, 04:13 PM
She'd forget to buy enough wool, and it would probably have 3 sleeves and no hole for your head.
😄
17-04-2020, 04:19 PM
Get her to knit wee maroon quilts to cover up the pish stains of the upper class Range Rover driving Jambo. They can easily transform them Into scarfs when she muddles that up.
Let her keep talking. Digging her own grave. Clueless and useless.
Yeah, a couple of days into the job as task force leader (loving the title they've given her) and she's already admitted the job she's been tasked with implementing isn't the best solution.
17-04-2020, 04:25 PM
Think she should demand that the castle is moved so that they can see the castle.
17-04-2020, 04:26 PM
Get her to knit wee maroon quilts to cover up the pish stains of the upper class Range Rover driving Jambo. They can easily transform them Into scarfs when she muddles that up.
What about wee cardigans for owls they will fly off the shelves
17-04-2020, 04:28 PM
That is the incoherent ramblings of someone who has made a real James Hunt of things and is trying frantically to make up reasons and excuses as to why they shouldn't be held accountable. It's the kind of absolute bull****, made up nonsense that bears no resemblance to real life that I'd expect from my 13 yo when caught doing something she shouldn't. She is a ****ing embarrassment band if I was a Jambo, what a thought, I would want her to shut the **** up. Also if I was on the board of the SPFL o would want her to shut the **** up. In fact I really want her to shut the **** up!!
17-04-2020, 04:29 PM
I think Budge will come to regret that comment demanding they are excused from relegation because they invested heavily in order to do so.
Yes they’re in a sticky spot and it’s understandable the quest to look for arguments to support the avoidance of demotion, but when she reads it back she surely must be thinking that she shouldn’t really have said what she did. Could be a bit of an OG and one that loses her a lot of sympathy from other clubs.
17-04-2020, 04:30 PM
She could model them herself 👍
17-04-2020, 04:36 PM
That would be a hoot.......
17-04-2020, 04:37 PM
It was toe curling stuff listening to Radio 5 this morning, it was that bad it could've been a phone in wind up. "They shouldn't be penalised for making substantial investment!" WTF?? You've been penalised for being colin nish for over a year, who cares what level of investment you and your mystery benefactors have made🙈
17-04-2020, 04:38 PM
Oi, knitting is a skill far beyond the capability of the Budge.
17-04-2020, 04:43 PM
Oi, knitting is a skill far beyond the capability of the Budge.
Now there’s an idea hertz bingo
Number 4 knocking at the trap door
17-04-2020, 04:48 PM
It’s clear that their investment in January was paying massive dividends and they were reeling in the teams above them. [emoji849]
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20200417/ea4e9535264af66ce151ebfbd9063fb3.jpg
AltheHibby
17-04-2020, 04:48 PM
It was toe curling stuff listening to Radio 5 this morning, it was that bad it could've been a phone in wind up. "They shouldn't be penalised for making substantial investment!" WTF?? You've been penalised for being colin nish for over a year, who cares what level of investment you and your mystery benefactors have made🙈
Maybe she's upset that they've made the investment and not some pensioners, charities and public bodies?:rolleyes:
17-04-2020, 04:50 PM
Now there’s an idea hertz bingo
Number 4 knocking at the trap door
Levein skits
Thing is Col the new messiah of Scottish Football thinks that every must sit up and listen to her tale of woe.
They’ve squandered/mismanaged millions yet she has the audacity to blame the current global pandemic for their current state of affairs.
I hope she continues with her daily rant because instead of trying to find a resolution nobody is going to vote for she’s making herself look like a desperate woman looking for an excuse to get out of her current situation.
17-04-2020, 04:53 PM
1&5 comfort blanket
It’s clear that their investment in January was paying massive dividends and they were telling in the teams above them. [emoji849]
The question needs to be asked by a Scottish journalist why she thinks their mismanagement of funds and their current situation means there should be no relegation. O and why should there only be one season relegation?? Is it to save hearts?
It’s clear that their investment in January was paying massive dividends and they were telling in the teams above them. [emoji849]
Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkBut but but they invested heavily to avoid relegation, while St Mirren and Hamilton didnt.
Next she’ll be saying St Mirren should go down instead.
Stanton Spence
17-04-2020, 04:57 PM
I am having a right laugh at some of the pure and utter ***** coming out of KB the now and actually can't stop reading the desperate comments, jambolite isn't taking this very well at all and is warning all these mickey mouse clubs in the championship are in for a shock when the gunts reduce the price of tickets for away games down to a pittance so I'm assuming they can tell clubs how much they will be charging themselves for tickets [emoji23] and wait for it... No club better come near them for anything when they come back up especially Dumpster [emoji848] deary me they really are something
Sent from my G3121 using Tapatalk
17-04-2020, 05:03 PM
I think Budge will come to regret that comment demanding they are excused from relegation because they invested heavily in order to do so.
Yes they’re in a sticky spot and it’s understandable the quest to look for arguments to support the avoidance of demotion, but when she reads it back she surely must be thinking that she shouldn’t really have said what she did. Could be a bit of an OG and one that loses her a lot of sympathy from other clubs.
No kidding. Media have already latched onto it, for good reason - it's self-condemning. Reveals her mindset and as cringeworthy as anything Sevco came out with in their attempts to get preferential treatment in 2012.
Her continual public sniping at the SPFL and crazy-town alternative ideas makes me think she wants them to remove her from the reconstruction taskforce. She knows full well it has no merit and will not save her basket case of a club.
munchar
17-04-2020, 05:04 PM
I am having a right laugh at some of the pure and utter ***** coming out of KB the now and actually can't stop reading the desperate comments, jambolite isn't taking this very well at all and is warning all these mickey mouse clubs in the championship are in for a shock when the gunts reduce the price of tickets for away games down to a pittance so I'm assuming they can tell clubs how much they will be charging themselves for tickets [emoji23] and wait for it... No club better come near them for anything when they come back up especially Dumpster [emoji848] deary me they really are something
It’s like waiting on Jeremy Beadle to jump out! Is there not 1 person that speaks the truth? They’re down there because of decisions made by the board. Ffs.
Saying that, long may they worship the unfinished ground she walks on.
Agree the heavy investment comment is a stupid one though I reckon saying Celtic don't deserve to be given the title will be even more damaging for her.
17-04-2020, 05:07 PM
i'm not sure whether to laugh at this woman or feel quite worried for her.
we can all be greatful she's a Duncan
17-04-2020, 05:08 PM
It’s like waiting on Jeremy Beadle to jump out! Is there not 1 person that speaks the truth? They’re down there because of decisions made by the board. Ffs.
Saying that, long may they worship the unfinished ground she walks on.
The great thing about this relegation is that they are blaming all the wrong people. It would be brilliant if Stendall returns in August and Budge carries on as CEO.
Probably too much to ask if Levien and McPhee stay as well but we can dream.
Still no wage cuts at Tynecastle either. Glorious.
Stanton Spence
17-04-2020, 05:17 PM
Saying that, long may they worship the unfinished ground she walks on.It's barry eh? Certainly helping me with the boredom of this lockdown [emoji23]
I know uefa have arranged a meeting next week, but when are we going to have this vote for reconstruction? Assuming the spl gets the go ahead to relegate them which is another formality
munchar
17-04-2020, 05:19 PM
The great thing about this relegation is that they are blaming all the wrong people. It would be brilliant if Stendall returns in August and Budge carries on as CEO.
The horrendous statement about throwing money to avoid relegation as cringeworthy. Hamilton, St. Mirren & Ross Co would love to be in the position to have a marquee signing, so it’s testament to the way these clubs are run, within their means, that they’re able to survive. It makes Hearts position even more ridiculous. Absolutely no shame.
They should have to extend MacPhee and Levein's contracts given the current climate. It is unfair to kick them out, nobody should be made worse off. New 6 months contracts and furlough them is the fairest thing to do.
Hearts and fairness you have to laugh at them.
Wasnt fair not to pay the poppy bill was it?
The horrendous statement about throwing money to avoid relegation as cringeworthy. Hamilton, St. Mirren & Ross Co would love to be in the position to have a marquee signing, so it’s testament to the way these clubs are run, within their means, that they’re able to survive. It makes Hearts position even more ridiculous. Absolutely no shame.
And FoH has just announced donations have gone up. All this poor me, poor me stuff is total BS.
And I wonder which way these teams will vote??? [emoji848]
munchar
17-04-2020, 05:27 PM
It's barry eh? Certainly helping me with the boredom of this lockdown [emoji23]
I know uefa have arranged a meeting next week, but when are we going to have this vote for reconstruction? Assuming the spl gets the go ahead to relegate them which is another formality
If Hearts go down I’ll be absolutely delighted. A club with no morals. They way they run their club, and also the way they conduct themselves publicly, compared to the way we do, makes me even prouder to be a Hibby. I genuinely would not be blaming any other club if we were in their position with the state they find themselves in. Self inflicted. We’ve had years of misery because we’ve lived within our means. If hearts learn to do so, we’ll be competing with them on a level playing field. I’d be happy with that. But they can’t be allowed to escape their punishment. Send them down and hopefully we can go from strength to strength while they’re rebuilding.
Stanton Spence
17-04-2020, 05:30 PM
If Hearts go down I’ll be absolutely delighted. A club with no morals. They way they run their club, and also the way they conduct themselves publicly, compared to the way we do, makes me even prouder to be a Hibby. I genuinely would not be blaming any other club if we were in their position with the state they find themselves in. Self inflicted. We’ve had years of misery because we’ve lived within our means. If hearts learn to do so, we’ll be competing with them on a level playing field. I’d be happy with that. But they can’t be allowed to escape their punishment. Send them down and hopefully we can go from strength to strength while they’re rebuilding.Totally agree with that and could have sent the same message myself [emoji106]
Man Down Under
17-04-2020, 05:32 PM
The naiveity to claim that they should stay up because they spent money avoiding relegation is mental. That's like saying "We shouldnt be relegated because we tried really hard" :(
Sent from my SM-T510 using Tapatalk
17-04-2020, 05:36 PM
So cutting through all the waffle league positions should be decided by how much you "invest" not how you invest what you have and how that translates on the pitch.
No more 3 points for a win etc, you just say how much you've spent that week, it gets added to last weeks total and up and down the table you go based on your running total.
Never mind about saying where the money comes from......
Scottiedog007
17-04-2020, 05:46 PM
oh well here is the group appointed to chair this reconstruction group
https://spfl.co.uk/news/reconstruction-group-announced?fbclid=IwAR3rBpSEKFtdYb4f6hERbeh_dI5Tiv5 lDDQySlPy8VA9bT_7P6BAz0QqLE4
17-04-2020, 05:48 PM
https://spfl.co.uk/news/reconstruction-group-announced?fbclid=IwAR3rBpSEKFtdYb4f6hERbeh_dI5Tiv5 lDDQySlPy8VA9bT_7P6BAz0QqLE4
Only Hibs from the top flight outside Hearts and the accies
Budge is very nearly right.
Dundee United spent loads of money and are clear at the top of the league. They should get what they deserve.
Hearts have spent loads of money and are clear at the bottom of the league. They should get what they deserve.
That would be treating the two clubs the same Ann.
Rumble de Thump
17-04-2020, 05:56 PM
How many of them were in the minority that voted against the proposal to call the leauges as they stand?
Does it really need 15 people? This is going to be a long drawn out process, I can see it being a case of too many cooks.
What chance have they got on agreeing on what is the best and fairest way forward when Ann Budge can't even agree with herself on it?
17-04-2020, 06:01 PM
Partick and Edinburgh City?
17-04-2020, 06:01 PM
Does it really need 15 people? This is going to be a long drawn out process, I can see it being a case of too many cooks. Whatever they come up will be terrible.
There’s not 16 or17, there’s no rangers or Celtic. There’s no chance of it going through. **** knows why Leanne is kicking about it for.
That’s a disastrous group of clubs - except us clearly if they think they are going to influence a 11-1 vote. Budge must have pleaded with Leanne.
No other top flight team is incredible. They needed to get one of rangers or Celtic, an Aberdeen and possibly a Ross County.
They now run and even bigger risk that they go and beaver away and then present coldly to the bigger and more powerful group.
I am now betting they will get no more than 3 yes votes out of 12.
I reckon Leanne will send one of the ticket office staff along as her deputy.
17-04-2020, 06:06 PM
There’s not 16 or17, there’s no rangers or Celtic. There’s no chance of it going through. **** knows why Leanne is kicking about it for.
Hopefully to knock some common sense into the debate and maybe quietly persuade Budge to salvage what little is left of her dignity by accepting their fate and preparing for next season in the Championship.
Gloucester Hibs
17-04-2020, 06:08 PM
That’s a disastrous group of clubs - except us clearly if they think they are going to influence a 11-1 vote. Budge must have pleaded with Leanne.
No other top flight team is incredible. They needed to get one of rangers or Celtic, an Aberdeen and possibly a Ross County.
They now run and even bigger risk that they go and beaver away and then present coldly to the bigger and more powerful group.
I am now betting they will get no more than 3 yes votes out of 12.
Agreed. No Rangers or Celtic representatives probably kills the whole thing before it’s even started! 😂
munchar
17-04-2020, 06:09 PM
How many of them were in the minority that voted against the proposal to call the leauges as they stand?
Is it just me?
Why are we looking at reconstruction? Is it just to save the teams from getting relegated? Because I never heard anyone mentioning it before this pandemic. You can’t “save” teams from getting relegated and “punish” teams looking to get promoted. People mentioning Edinburgh City, Falkirk etc. What about the other teams in play off spots? Not forgetting teams just outside play offs. There’s no fair way to do things. Leagues to finish as they stand are only viable option. 30 games gone. You are where you are for a reason. League tables don’t lie.
17-04-2020, 06:10 PM
Hopefully to knock some common sense into the debate and maybe quietly persuade Budge to salvage what little is left of her dignity by accepting their fate and preparing for next season in the Championship.
If we help them pull off the great escape she’s done at hibs.
Stairway 2 7
17-04-2020, 06:12 PM
The amount of no voting teams stinks of carve up immanent
munchar
17-04-2020, 06:14 PM
If we help them pull off the great escape she’s done at hibs.
I think as we keep showing, we’re being professional by listening what the proposals are. We’ll get more respect listening & putting our point of view across from the beginning, whether it’s agreed with or not.
17-04-2020, 06:15 PM
I think as we keep showing, we’re being professional by listening what the proposals are. We’ll get more respect listening & putting our point of view across from the beginning, whether it’s agreed with or not.
Yeah, I’ve jumped the gun seeing us on that list. 💚
17-04-2020, 06:17 PM
Nah. Ayr have already said they will vote against it. Meaning they will again share their thoughts on why it’s a ***** idea. It’s not just a load of clubs intent of wanting random reconstruction to keep hearts up.
Rumble de Thump
17-04-2020, 06:22 PM
In November 2017 Budge pretended the construction of Hearts' main stand was complete, with a big unveiling. Three years later, and £10.5 million over budget, it remains unfinished. Why can't she just get on baord with everyone saying the season is complete?
17-04-2020, 06:25 PM
You are right but the carve up is clear... the Premiership is going to be kept at 12 but the Championship increased to 12 (permenantly). The key additions are Lowland and Highland league teams. They was the pyramid to keep working. Budge has been sold a pup. The reconstruction will be outside the Premiership.
17-04-2020, 06:26 PM
You are right but the carve up is clear... the Premiership is going to be kept at 12 but the Championship increased to 12 (permenantly). The ley additions are Lowland and Highland league teams. They was the pyramid to leep working. Budge has been sold a pup. The reconstruction will be outside the Premiership.If I was a gambling man that's what my money would be on.
17-04-2020, 06:26 PM
In November 2017 Budge pretended the construction of Hearts' main stand was complete, with a big unveiling. Three years later, and £10.5 million over budget, it remains unfinished. Why can't she just get on baord with everyone saying the season is complete?Maybe she was having such a good time with it all she just has no intention of anything ever ending?
Like the handover to the Foundation of flumps, they've paid over and over but Mrs doctor Budge is still in the pied piper role.
Pleasing.
Greenworld
17-04-2020, 06:30 PM
The amount of no voting teams stinks of carve up immanentThat is irrelevant really only 2 teams in the premiership need to vote against and its defeated
Sent from my SM-G975U1 using Tapatalk
Stairway 2 7
17-04-2020, 06:35 PM
You are right but the carve up is clear... the Premiership is going to be kept at 12 but the Championship increased to 12 (permenantly). The ley additions are Lowland and Highland league teams. They was the pyramid to leep working. Budge has been sold a pup. The reconstruction will be outside the Premiership.
Are you basing this on guesswork or information, I'd be delighted if it came to fruition
17-04-2020, 06:38 PM
Surprised Leanne is part of that, especially as we've got tickets to shift and a season in the Prem to prepare for. Sevco would have been in there if they had any interest in the outcome. It'll be a no from them, then.
The upside is Hibs will be aware of what's being discussed and proposed well ahead of the vote.
17-04-2020, 06:44 PM
Did I read it right in the EEN that Budge thinks there should be no relegation or title winner declared for 2019/20 as part of her plan?
If not, apologies.
But if she did, then surely her job was the uphill task of persuading clubs with vested interests to agree to a new league structure, where prize money will be lower (shared more ways than now).
If her opening gambit is to freeze out the old firm & annoy Celtic, while needing an 11-1 vote AND quoting her own overriding self interest (no relegation) I think she just made a tough gig impossible.
What a start...
17-04-2020, 06:44 PM
Surprised Leanne is part of that, especially as we've got tickets to shift and a season in the Prem to prepare for. Sevco would have been in there if they had any interest in the outcome. It'll be a no from them, then.
The upside is Hibs will be aware of what's being discussed and proposed well ahead of the vote.
That’s the only reason in see LD being there - basically checking in what’s being said.
Small teams can want reconstruction all they want but the bigger teams won’t vote for it.
My question is why aren’t Rangers on it ? Surely they care about the whole of Scottish Football as they keep telling us.
17-04-2020, 06:51 PM
WTF is Dempster getting involved in that for? Is she seriously going to be involved in bringing a proposal forward then voting against it?
Dont like how this smells.
17-04-2020, 06:52 PM
WTF is Dempster getting involved in that for? Is she seriously going to be involved in bringing a proposal forward then voting against it?
Dont like how this smells.Maybe one of the choices proposed won't involve the Premiership?
17-04-2020, 06:54 PM
That’s the only reason in see LD being there - basically checking in what’s being said.
Small teams can want reconstruction all they want but the bigger teams won’t vote for it.
My question is why aren’t Rangers on it ? Surely they care about the whole of Scottish Football as they keep telling us.If Rangers are on it then Celtic would have to be on it too. Given that both are probably against, they're just saving each others time. I reckon Leeann is there to represent those from the Premiership who are against.
17-04-2020, 06:56 PM
My question is why aren’t Rangers on it ? Surely they care about the whole of Scottish Football as they keep telling us.
Sorry but I am getting mental pictures of little Britain the career and the guy in the wheelchair ‘you can’t have that “
17-04-2020, 07:03 PM
If Rangers are on it then Celtic would have to be on it too. Given that both are probably against, they're just saving each others time. I reckon Leeann is there to represent those from the Premiership who are against.
But why Dempster, of all the clubs in the Premiership it had to be Hearts main rivals. An absolute PR disaster imo no matter which way any vote goes.
17-04-2020, 07:08 PM
Sorry but I am getting mental pictures of little Britain the career and the guy in the wheelchair ‘you can’t have that “[emoji23]
"Computer says no".
17-04-2020, 07:14 PM
But why Dempster, of all the clubs in the Premiership it had to be Hearts main rivals. An absolute PR disaster imo no matter which way any vote goes.
Trojan horse? It's always better being on the inside pi**ing out.
Anyway I think you need a lie down.
17-04-2020, 07:14 PM
But why Dempster, of all the clubs in the Premiership it had to be Hearts main rivals. An absolute PR disaster imo no matter which way any vote goes.So if Leeann & Hibs come out against increasing the size of the Premiership, that's a PR disaster?
I don't think so.
17-04-2020, 07:19 PM
Everything Budge stays just sounds so desperate:
Ann Budge added: “The importance of league restructuring is understood by all. It is vital that we all work together to find solutions for the benefit of the game as a whole.”
Aye right Ann.
17-04-2020, 07:19 PM
So if Leeann & Hibs come out against increasing the size of the Premiership, that's a PR disaster?
I don't think so.
What, you seriously think this task force is going to be led by Budge isn’t going to put forward a proposal about increasing the size of the Premiership?
The PR disaster in that case would be getting painted as the villain by Budge and her media army. Keep well out.
17-04-2020, 07:21 PM
If I was a gambling man that's what my money would be on.
The lower league sides don’t want any chance than they have to of falling out the leagues. I’ve no idea at all having watched East Stirling and Berwick never to return the clubs, like Elgin and the Cove who pissed their leagues for decades would want to risk overload and demotion to be never seen again at the expense of a Gretna type.
17-04-2020, 07:21 PM
Trojan horse? It's always better being on the inside pi**ing out.
Anyway I think you need a lie down.
I am lying down.
17-04-2020, 07:23 PM
What, you seriously think this task force is going to be led by Budge isn’t going to put forward a proposal about increasing the size of the Premiership?
The PR disaster in that case would be getting painted as the villain by Budge and her media army. Keep well out.
If there is no prospect of having 11 Premiership teams voting in favour of reconstruction, why would they even have a vote? You seem to missing the point of this methinks.
17-04-2020, 07:26 PM
If there is no prospect of having 11 Premiership teams voting in favour of reconstruction, why would they even have a vote? You seem to missing the point of this methinks.
I just don’t see why when Hearts are so heavily invested in this why it has to be the Hibs CEO that’s involved.
Where are Aberdeen, Kilmarnock, Motherwell? Why us?
The Captain....
17-04-2020, 07:27 PM
The.more Budge slavers away the more credibility she loses. The reconstruction taskforce is like a remedial scottish football class..all the clowns who couldn't run a raffle given a something to distract them while the rest of us adults get on with it and accept there is no perfect decision in this that suits all parties.
Ffs even Hearts fans are beginning to see thru her bull****. I really can see Hearts disappearing down the u bend the longer she is there. Her decision making and judgement is chronically bad.
Sent from my SM-G975F using Tapatalk
ElginHibbie
The lower league sides don’t want any chance than they have to of falling out the leagues. I’ve no idea at all having watched East Stirling and Berwick never to return the clubs, like Elgin and the Cove who pissed their leagues for decades would want to risk overload and demotion to be never seen again at the expense of a Gretna type.
I don't think any change would be made to League 2 relegation structure as is, but I think with Lowland and Highland league being represented we will see something which means Kelty and Brora are in League 2 next season
My suggestion would be 12 teams in League 2 next season, 3 promoted so League 1 has 12 the following, same again so Championship has 12 the year after. From then either leave it as is or use those years to come up with a proper Premiership plan. Maybe they will jump straight to that 12 team Championship as a suggestion to make more clubs happy, but either way would mean Hearts are the only team relegated :greengrin
Maybe more than one proposal will be made?
14-10-10-10 or 12-12-10-10 or 12-10-10-10 (no change).
ElginHibbie
17-04-2020, 07:28 PM
I just don’t see why when Hearts are so heavily invested in this why it has to be the Hibs CEO that’s involved.
She is the most respected? She has the most experience? We spoke to the other clubs and they voted for her to represents their interests?
17-04-2020, 07:29 PM
Why not?
17-04-2020, 07:29 PM
Aberdeen cannot be trusted after their sell out over vote restructuring, Killie and Motherwell lack the clout.
17-04-2020, 07:30 PM
So we are seen to be open minded about change if it were to benefit Scottish football as a whole. Doesn't mean LD thinks there is a plausible alternative and I imagine that she believes, as I do, that the whole exercise will die on the vine and never get to the voting stage...
17-04-2020, 07:32 PM
So we are seen to be open minded about change if it were to benefit Scottish football as a whole. Doesn't mean LD thinks there is a plausible alternative and I imagine that she believes, as I do, that the whole exercise will die on the vine and never get to the voting stage...
Perhaps, but I seriously don’t think Dempster would get involved unless she thought change was possible.
17-04-2020, 07:34 PM
Budge has already made clear of her position that relegation is out of the question. No need to turn up then. I don't think Hibs can get involved in something which has been decided already.
Thanks Budgie.
17-04-2020, 07:35 PM
Perhaps, but I seriously don’t think Dempster would get involved unless she thought change was possible.
Change is still possible though, I just think that if there is change it will only affect the lower leagues. The premiership will remain 12 teams IMHO.
17-04-2020, 07:41 PM
Why not?
Because if she pushes for a reconstruction that saves Hearts she will get a lot of flak from our support. If she works on this task force then votes against it we will be accused of being small minded and simply voting against Hearts for partisan reasons and was a waste of time being on committee
I am sure she has plenty work to do at Hibs, why not sit back on this reconstruction thing and let Hearts, Hamilton and another bring the proposal forward.
I wad hoping Hibs could be statement free and sitting in the background whilst this farce was being carried out.
17-04-2020, 07:42 PM
If there is reconstruction and Hearts finish in the relegation places next season do we enlarge the leagues again?
The whole thing is an absolute farce.
Since hertz don’t deserve relegation based on investment, why bother playing football at all. Every club just compare bank balances and we can all do something productive on Saturdays. What a slavering old cow.
17-04-2020, 07:47 PM
Because if she pushes for a reconstruction that saves Hearts she will get a lot of flak from our support. If she works on this task force then votes against it we will be accused of being small minded and simply voting against Hearts for partisan reasons and was a waste of time being on committee
I am sure she has plenty work to do at Hibs, why not sit back on this reconstruction thing and let Hearts, Hamilton and another bring the proposal forward.
I wad hoping Hibs could be statement free and sitting in the background whilst this farce was being carried out.
I honestly think you're worrying too much.
This steering group is going to put forward proposals that could affect Scottish football and therefore Hibs. Personally I'm happy that Leeann will have a hand in that.
17-04-2020, 07:48 PM
Don’t think it’s a PR disaster at all.
Think it actually makes us look that we are for exploring options for Scottish football to improve - doesn’t mean this is the way forward but maybe 5 years away ?
Anyway reconstruction isn’t happening (as the Old Firm basically run the game up here) so I’m not losing sleep over this.
17-04-2020, 07:51 PM
I honestly think you're worrying too much.
This steering group is going to put forward proposals that could affect Scottish football and therefore Hibs. Personally I'm happy that Leeann will have a hand in that.
Time will tell Peeves. Time for a beer.🍺
Maybe more than one proposal will be made?
14-10-10-10 or 12-12-10-10 or 12-10-10-10 (no change).
The 2nd option won't be put forward because it doesn't save Hearts.
17-04-2020, 08:24 PM
The 2nd option won't be put forward because it doesn't save Hearts.There are 15 people on the committee, who then report to the SPFL board (which doesn't include Hearts) who then decide what proposals are put up for voting.
It's not Budge or Hearts that decide.
The 2nd option won't be put forward because it doesn't save Hearts.
They’ll probably come to the conclusion a 12 team prem is best after all.
Thats what happened last time and that was done much more carefully.
Sioux
17-04-2020, 10:04 PM
Any proposal for reconstruction will be the proposal that might get the required number of votes - 11-1 in the PL.
All clubs will be asked for their views, particularly what aspect they would vote for, and those they will not vote for.
Could be a messy excel sheet!
For example if one club in the PL simply indicates that a 14 team league will not be acceptable, then any 14 club proposal is a huge gamble to take. Even if two have that stance, it's still a gamble. Someone, might change their mind!
17-04-2020, 10:09 PM
https://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-news/ann-budge-hearts-goal-could-21886201
She has got off to the worst possible start. Basically saying Celtic should not be champions. Well that is a vote lost.
On phone so can't copy and paste.
17-04-2020, 10:13 PM
https://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-news/ann-budge-hearts-goal-could-21886201
She has got off to the worst possible start. Basically saying Celtic should not be champions. Well that is a vote lost.
So out of her depth when it comes to football
On phone so can't copy and paste.Cant see how she can win. Probably better off just accepting it and start working on getting things right at her club.
17-04-2020, 10:27 PM
Hearts are relegated, down, Championship .
It's really quite simple to understand.
Sounds like other clubs are well aware that she's all about saving Hearts and not what's best for Scottish football. 6 Premiership clubs dismayed at her comments, can't see how she's going to recover from that. I'm no fan of Doncaster and co. but she's got a bit of a cheek criticising their handling of things considering how she's going about this reconstruction task force business.
17-04-2020, 11:44 PM
Pleasing read.
17-04-2020, 11:54 PM
Pleasing read.
Looks like she took a firm grasp of the rope she was given to hang herself with. Just when you think she couldn’t reveal herself to be more incompetent than she has already demonstrated. What a time to be alive for Hearts fans. :greengrin
Rumble de Thump
18-04-2020, 12:36 AM
When newspaper such as the Daily Record don't name their sources it tends to be because they've just made them up. The "beggars belief" quote was some decent trolling, though.
18-04-2020, 12:47 AM
she is so out of her depth.
it's like the teacher telling the school kid to stay behind for detention and the kid saying they shouldn't have to
the school kid explaining to the teacher that although they've been bad, they shouldn't have to stay back this time and muttering, Mumbling and stumbling their way through the reasons why they shouldn't have to stay behind....
but they eventually have to swallow their medicine and do it.
she's already making a shops front of it, really just delaying the inevitable (hopefully)
CloudSquall
18-04-2020, 01:07 AM
The "Anne Budge's Hibee brother is pulling the strings to destroy Hearts" conspiracy on Kickback doesn't seem so mental now, it's the only explanation for her launching Operation Self-Destruct :greengrin
18-04-2020, 05:09 AM
The mouthpiece of the old firm, neither of whom want reconstruction. Game over.
18-04-2020, 06:41 AM
Cheers! For those who don't like clicking on the DR website, here's the text. You've got to give the SPFL credit in appointing Ann Budge as the person to lead the "reconstruction" team. There's only one person to blame when the plans get voted down. Pleasing!
The Hearts owner took to national radio and criticised the SPFL's plan and has upset some other clubs in the top flight. Ann Budge has been accused of potentially sinking her own league reconstruction hopes by launching a salvo at the SPFL’s coronavirus crisis plan live on national radio.
The Hearts owner was appointed head of a task force to look at reconstruction on Thursday morning alongside Les Gray of Hamilton who also sits on the league’s board.
They are now in charge of coming up with a new set-up which would need to be supported by 11 top-flight clubs in order to get off the ground and then by 75 per cent of clubs from the lower three divisions.
But on the same day as she was asked to head up those plans she infuriated a huge number of rival clubs by insisting in a statement that any reconstruction should be a stop-gap solution for one or two seasons only.
And less than 24 hours later Budge let rip at the governing body in an interview with BBC Five Live during which she insisted Celtic should not be champions unless the top flight campaign is played to a finish.
Record Sport understands six Premiership clubs have registered their dismay with Budge’s comments and insiders believe the entire plan to rush through reconstruction has already been holed below the waterline.
In an official statement from Tynecastle on Wednesday, Budge talked of “a temporary change to the league structure”.
But one source said: “Ann appears to be taking a wrecking ball to her own club’s chances of staying in the top flight next season by alienating the very clubs she needs on her side.
“It was always going to be a huge task to get 11 Premiership clubs to agree on a way forward. The fear now is she may just have made it impossible.”
Budge doubled down yesterday live on air when she opened fire on the SPFL’s handling of the Covid-19 lockdown and the decision to effectively end the season.
She said: “I’m angry because this process has been very badly handled.
“We were presented with one option to vote
on, the consequences of which promotion was allowed but our relegation would stand.
“I don’t think many people had a problem with promotion, with the obvious exception of Rangers. But almost everyone had a problem with relegating clubs in the middle of what is an absolutely awful experience for all of us, globally.
“You shouldn’t be awarded a title if you haven’t played 38 games. You shouldn’t be relegated if you haven’t played 38 games. And all sorts of other things in between.”
And this radio rant has caused further division among Scotland’s leading clubs. Another source said: “It’s not hard to work out the numbers. She needs 11 Premiership clubs to back her task force.
“She’ll already have risked losing Celtic’s support and, given that Hamilton and Motherwell have guys on the SPFL board, she’s just taken a flamethrower to them too.
“Add to that list any club, and there is a significant number of them, who want permanent reconstruction.
“When you consider that it’s her own club who will be the biggest losers if no agreement can be reached then the whole thing beggars belief.”
18-04-2020, 07:15 AM
Holed below the waterline!
For Hearts read Titanic
Cheers! For those who don't like clicking on the DR website, here's the text. You've got to give the SPFL credit in appointing Ann Budge as the person to lead the "reconstruction" team. There's only one person to blame when the plans get voted down. Pleasing!
The Hearts owner took to national radio and criticised the SPFL's plan and has upset some other clubs in the top flight. Ann Budge has been accused of potentially sinking her own league reconstruction hopes by launching a salvo at the SPFL’s coronavirus crisis plan live on national radio.
The Hearts owner was appointed head of a task force to look at reconstruction on Thursday morning alongside Les Gray of Hamilton who also sits on the league’s board.
They are now in charge of coming up with a new set-up which would need to be supported by 11 top-flight clubs in order to get off the ground and then by 75 per cent of clubs from the lower three divisions.
But on the same day as she was asked to head up those plans she infuriated a huge number of rival clubs by insisting in a statement that any reconstruction should be a stop-gap solution for one or two seasons only.
And less than 24 hours later Budge let rip at the governing body in an interview with BBC Five Live during which she insisted Celtic should not be champions unless the top flight campaign is played to a finish.
Record Sport understands six Premiership clubs have registered their dismay with Budge’s comments and insiders believe the entire plan to rush through reconstruction has already been holed below the waterline.
In an official statement from Tynecastle on Wednesday, Budge talked of “a temporary change to the league structure”.
But one source said: “Ann appears to be taking a wrecking ball to her own club’s chances of staying in the top flight next season by alienating the very clubs she needs on her side.
“It was always going to be a huge task to get 11 Premiership clubs to agree on a way forward. The fear now is she may just have made it impossible.”
Budge doubled down yesterday live on air when she opened fire on the SPFL’s handling of the Covid-19 lockdown and the decision to effectively end the season.
on, the consequences of which promotion was allowed but our relegation would stand.
“I don’t think many people had a problem with promotion, with the obvious exception of Rangers. But almost everyone had a problem with relegating clubs in the middle of what is an absolutely awful experience for all of us, globally.
“You shouldn’t be awarded a title if you haven’t played 38 games. You shouldn’t be relegated if you haven’t played 38 games. And all sorts of other things in between.”
And this radio rant has caused further division among Scotland’s leading clubs. Another source said: “It’s not hard to work out the numbers. She needs 11 Premiership clubs to back her task force.
“She’ll already have risked losing Celtic’s support and, given that Hamilton and Motherwell have guys on the SPFL board, she’s just taken a flamethrower to them too.
“Add to that list any club, and there is a significant number of them, who want permanent reconstruction.
“When you consider that it’s her own club who will be the biggest losers if no agreement can be reached then the whole thing beggars belief.”
She forgets that hearts have finished the season bottom.Spfl have already bent over backwards taking away the relegation playoff spot.
18-04-2020, 07:30 AM
I am sick hearing from that woman.
Absolute rocket she is. Even my jambo mates are embarrassed by her now 😂
18-04-2020, 07:33 AM
The Record article is brilliant the Spfl have played a blinder giving her enough rope to hang herself. Get this shambles over with and move on. Game over imo. She is so out of her depth it is embarrassing.
18-04-2020, 07:35 AM
Agree she has nothing to say that is remotely interesting or understandable for that matter. A complete slaver. :greengrin
18-04-2020, 07:41 AM
Agree she has nothing to say that is remotely interesting or understandable for that matter. A complete slaver. :greengrin
:agree: An empty vessel make the most sound.
18-04-2020, 07:46 AM
Most Hearts fans i know are consigned to relegation and think this is just delaying the inevitable.
I cant ever remember a more undignified relegation than this one.
Reckon alot of jambos just want to get on with it and get their club sorted properly now.
MacGruber
18-04-2020, 08:06 AM
I want nothing more than Hearts to be relegated, 2nd admim event, liquidated. They won't be though. Said before they won't be relegated and took pelters for it but they will survive. Don't know how but they will. They are a cockroach of a football club. Spawny flukey lying cheating cockroach of a horrible club.
Given how it usually goes for them they will be officially relegated when league is called. Official relegation will activate the contractual relegation clauses and they will immediately be able to dump all their expensive flops for f all. A week later reconstruction passes and they have saved a fortune and have a clean slate. They will not only be saved but their failings will inadvertently give them a boost over other clubs - just like last time - watch this space
18-04-2020, 08:10 AM
Cant see how she can win. Probably better off just accepting it and start working on getting things right at her club.
Think it’s too late for her to get things right at Hearts. Hence she is following the Trump playbook: turn anger on others.
I want nothing more than Hearts to be relegated, 2nd admim event, liquidated. They won't be though. Said before they won't be relegated and took pelters for it but they will survive. Don't know how but they will. They are a cockroach of a football club. Spawny flukey lying cheating cockroach of a horrible club.
Given how it usually goes for them they will be officially relegated when league is called. Official relegation will activate the contractual relegation clauses and they will immediately be able to dump all their expensive flops for f all. A week later reconstruction passes and they have saved a fortune and have a clean slate. They will not only be saved but their failings will inadvertently give them a boost over other clubs - just like last time - watch this space
Oh my. You could make a half empty glass evaporate with your mind.
MacGruber
18-04-2020, 08:20 AM
Oh my. You could make a half empty glass evaporate with your mind.
I know, I'm sorry. A complete pessimist when it comes to that shower. Just praying for once they get their cummupence
18-04-2020, 08:21 AM
I cant ever remember a more undignified relegation than this one.
Reckon alot of jambos just want to get on with it and get their club sorted properly now.
Which makes some sense. They are a bloated mess of a club that probably needs to reboot itself.
Look at Hibs under Butcher, we were a mess. Relegation was horrible but it allowed us to rebuild from the ground up, re-engage fans with team and the rest is history.
Green_one
18-04-2020, 08:31 AM
Budge is like one of those drivers who has an accident parking, panics, smacks anther couple of cars while shouting at the drivers. Then calls the police to complain about the stationary cars driving, providing them with evidence of her poor driving. Then she sends a rambling fiction into her insurer.
Basically, she is making it worse. Hearts are already selling season tickets without knowing what league they will be in and making no real management decisions to cope with reduced income. Instead, she is shouting gibberish and making any alternative plan less likely.
I am happy with this but wish it would reach a conclusion quickly. If anyone was looking for an unexpected rescue for Hearts I guess it would be if clubs actually go out of business in the summer. Could happen but not quickly enough for Hearts. Shame
18-04-2020, 08:37 AM
Then the players that were released would have a claim that they’re contracts should be re-instated given the lack of relegation
18-04-2020, 08:59 AM
Budge is like one of those drivers who has an accident parking, panics, smacks anther couple of cars while shouting at the drivers. Then calls the police to complain about the stationary cars driving, providing them with evidence of her poor driving. Then she sends a rambling fiction into her insurer.
Basically, she is making it worse. Hearts are already selling season tickets without knowing what league they will be in and making no real management decisions to cope with reduced income. Instead, she is shouting gibberish and making any alternative plan less likely.
I am happy with this but wish it would reach a conclusion quickly. If anyone was looking for an unexpected rescue for Hearts I guess it would be if clubs actually go out of business in the summer. Could happen but not quickly enough for Hearts. Shame
Seemingly she’s not reached an agreement with her staff on pay cuts or deferrals and now she will be spending the next three weeks making herself centre stage on the reconstruction issue.
Les Gray at Hamilton has talked about league reconstruction for a long time, and has no doubt thought a lot about how it could work.
Budge got on board a week ago - yet here she is, grabbing the limelight and doing media interviews.
She is indeed making it worse... as only she knows how.
18-04-2020, 09:06 AM
Why are FoH not demanding their shares and getting rid of her and Levin? She’s wasted their money and wrecked their club quicker than Vlad
18-04-2020, 09:11 AM
She's trying to suck up to the huns and get their vote.
Seemingly she’s not reached an agreement with her staff on pay cuts or deferrals and now she will be spending the next three weeks making herself centre stage on the reconstruction issue.
Les Gray at Hamilton has talked about league reconstruction for a long time, and has no doubt thought a lot about how it could work.
Budge got on board a week ago - yet here she is, grabbing the limelight and doing media interviews.
She is indeed making it worse... as only she knows how.
Wages will be need paying in less then 2 weeks so there’s another wee problem for their 3 million pound plus funding gap?
I wonder what will happen to them if they default on the wages. Would the players leak this??
A points deduction would be funny!
18-04-2020, 09:37 AM
Why are FoH not demanding their shares and getting rid of her and Levin? She’s wasted their money and wrecked their club quicker than Vlad
The ones I know think she’s running the club brilliantly off the pitch.
Yes, I know.
18-04-2020, 09:41 AM
Wages will be need paying in less then 2 weeks so there’s another wee problem for their 3 million pound plus funding gap?
I wonder what will happen to them if they default on the wages. Would the players leak this??
Players won’t need to, club have to inform the spfl if they are late with payment.
fiolex1
18-04-2020, 09:42 AM
Her plan is brilliant. A temporary league construction for 1-2 years until Hearts are safe then back to 12 teams.
Players won’t need to, club have to inform the spfl if they are late with payment.
And do we really think they will do that??
18-04-2020, 09:48 AM
Even better if the default happened after their relegation is finally confirmed, so that they start next season on -15 points.
18-04-2020, 09:49 AM
And do we really think they will do that??
The trouble that concealment would cause would be bigger than the default. There is zero chance it’s no reported I think. But yes, the players would let it out anyway, which is why the club would not try to hide it.
EAZY-ME
18-04-2020, 09:49 AM
I cant believe this idea is even being entertained..... hearts should go down
roo62
18-04-2020, 09:55 AM
I know but under these difficult lockdown circumstances it is great for our mental wellbeing 😂
18-04-2020, 09:58 AM
Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkThey've put their STs on sale and despite the circumstances there are enough dyed in the wool jambos who'll renew quickly enough for them to make their April wage run.
18-04-2020, 09:59 AM
She's trying to suck up to the huns and get their vote.
Budge not said a peep about reconstruction in last 3 days despite being crowned Queen of the Task Force. She already knows it's finished and has moved onto Plan B. No titles, no relegation, null and void the league - the only outcome that will save Hearts and satisfy Rangers.
Wold love to be a fly on the wall when she comes back to present her proposal to the SPFL. She should be made to do that live on TV :greengrin
18-04-2020, 10:02 AM
Even better if the default happened after their relegation is finally confirmed, so that they start next season on -15 points.
Either is cool. 15 point penalty now would at least stop them bleating about ‘unfairness’.
I think it’s more likely that normal rules and penalties for being insolvent will be suspended.
18-04-2020, 10:05 AM
I was about to say unbelievable but that club and their owner have gone well beyond what any normal person with an ounce of common sense and decency would consider outrageous. This is going to be a hoot of a few weeks. Sounds like she’s been told ,off the record of course, that her wee exercise in futility is window dressing. Anything that gets the jambos frothing is fine by me. She makes Doncaster seem competent. Btw I’m sure mouser must be in absolute fits watching her implode. Marvellous.
18-04-2020, 10:05 AM
We could just make the premiership a closed shop. No promotion or relegation. Top 12 biggest budgets get in because they deserve something for their investment.
We play 38 games a season, but the winner is always the team that's invested the most in their squad. Goals by the smaller budget team don't count.
The Scottish Cup goes to the team that has the most special relationship with it. The League Cup goes to a diddy team via raffle.
18-04-2020, 10:11 AM
I’m sure lawwell must be less than chuffed with those comments. I’m sure he’ll wait a while then let rip when it suits him. Takes all the heat off him and makes sevco and the jambos seem bitter losers. Btw Gerard’s comments are just sad. For one of the finest midfielders in history to lower himself to do the bidding of one side of the bigot bros is just incredibly depressing. It will never diminish what a fabulous player he was but I’m sure the likes of kenny dalgliesh must be shaking his head at his remarks.
18-04-2020, 10:17 AM
Would love to be a fly on the wall when she comes back to present her proposal to the SPFL. She should be made to do that live on TV :greengrin
This is the only part of the Ann Budge effort that Sky TV would be happy with
18-04-2020, 10:18 AM
I’m sure lawwell must be less than chuffed with those comments. I’m sure he’ll wait a while then let rip when it suits him. Takes all the heat off him and makes sevco and the jambos seem bitter losers. Btw Gerard’s comments are just sad. For one of the finest midfielders in history to lower himself to do the bidding of one side of the bigot bros is just incredibly depressing. It will never diminish what a fabulous player he was but I’m sure the likes of kenny dalgliesh must be shaking his head at his remarks.He was a good footballer, but has never had any class. Couldn't lace Kenny's boots, off the pitch especially.
The trouble that concealment would cause would be bigger than the default. There is zero chance it’s no reported I think. But yes, the players would let it out anyway, which is why the club would not try to hide it.
Going to be a very interesting few weeks!
Finale is going to be superb (I hope)
They've put their STs on sale and despite the circumstances there are enough dyed in the wool jambos who'll renew quickly enough for them to make their April wage run.
This eating into next years budget.... dangerous game but it’s one they play most seasons I bet?
18-04-2020, 10:34 AM
This eating into next years budget.... dangerous game but it’s one they play most seasons I bet?
Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkI think everyone does (STs are on sale far earlier than they used to be), but some far more than others.
Hearts wouldn't have lasted past Christmas last season if it hadn't been for donations.
I think everyone does (STs are on sale far earlier than they used to be), but some far more than others.
Hearts wouldn't have lasted past Christmas last season if it hadn't been for donations.
Indeed but they will deny that. They even had the audacity to say they posted a profit last year after 3.5 million worth of donations
hibeerealist
18-04-2020, 10:39 AM
Relax, reconstruction of the SPFL will not happen. There is a small chance that the lower leagues will vote to some form of reconstruction we will see.
As for Hertz, they are down she knows it as does every other club and they won’t be voting to save her.
18-04-2020, 10:44 AM
New statement from Hearts saying Budge's comments were miss construed. Reported in the Herald.
18-04-2020, 10:44 AM
Relax, reconstruction of the SPFL will not happen. There is a small chance that the lower leagues will vote to some form of reconstruction we will see.
As for Hertz, they are down she knows it as does every other club and they won’t be voting to save her.12-12-10-10 with the championship having a similar split to the premiership.
By far the fairest solution looking at the outcome for the clubs most affected.
KingPat4
18-04-2020, 10:45 AM
The very sight of her ugly puss would turn milk sour.
She gives me the dry boak. Only at Hearts.....,
18-04-2020, 10:47 AM
New statement from Hearts saying Budge's comments were miss construed. Reported in the Herald.Pitiful. Laughable. Boring.
AltheHibby
18-04-2020, 10:55 AM
12-12-10-10 with the championship having a similar split to the premiership.
No, it's not. Only 1 team would be likely to be relegated.
Wait. That 1 team would be Hearts. It's a brilliant idea in that case!
18-04-2020, 11:03 AM
New statement from Hearts saying Budge's comments were miss construed. Reported in the Herald.
I'm confused, which article has been mis constructed? The one from the on air radio interview when she said all the things that have been 'mis constructed'?
18-04-2020, 11:13 AM
Actually feeling sorry for her. She should walk away with whatever money she has left and enjoy her twilight years. This cannot be good for her mental health. Even Hearts fans are like "will she just shut the F up"
munchar
18-04-2020, 11:17 AM
Actually feeling sorry for her. She should walk away with whatever money she has left and enjoy her twilight years. This cannot be good for her mental health. Even Hearts fans are like "will she just shut the F up"
Think Hibs are looking for someone to sell the Happy Hibby tickets. No sure if she’s qualified though.
147lothian
18-04-2020, 01:25 PM
Everyone was where everyone was when the music stopped. Its going to hard on some but thats life if Partick Thistle can accept their fate even though they were only at the bottom by 2 points and they had a game in hand over their rivals, then surely AB has to accept the same fate, when they are 4 points adrift no games in hand and over 75% of the games have been played.
It is exceptional circumstances but its the same for everyone, for AB to be given the chance to lead a think tank into reconstruction in these circumstances is just her being given the chance to prove she's a price roaster only looking for self interest, it aint going to happen IMO.
The money is being dished out to everyone in the lower leagues, SPL clubs will think about it and then accept the current situation accept the price money and prepare for next season, I can see no way SPL clubs are going to vote 11 - 1 into agreeing to AB's proposal, so all the governing body are doing is given her enough rope to hang herself, then they can say we looked at all the options and were sticking with the current one
cocteautwin
18-04-2020, 01:39 PM
Comedy stuff.
That’s like appointing a committee consisting of your 3 kids to decide what’s for dinner when there’s already chicken and roast potatoes in the oven. If Mum and Dad aren’t there it ain’t going to pass.
007 Mickey Weir
18-04-2020, 01:46 PM
12-12-10-10 with the championship having a similar split to the premiership.
I agree with this. Or could we go to 3 leagues of 12. Then two regional leagues.
cocteautwin
18-04-2020, 02:09 PM
I think everyone does (STs are on sale far earlier than they used to be), but some far more than others.
Hibs don’t do this - our cash balances at year end are high and consist of mainly the early season ticket money, to be spent in the new season. HMFC have spent all their early season ticket money before the new season starts the past few years. Hibs are a well run club. Hearts aren’t.
munchar
18-04-2020, 02:45 PM
Hibs don’t do this - our cash balances at year end are high and consist of mainly the early season ticket money, to be spent in the new season. HMFC have spent all their early season ticket money before the new season starts the past few years. Hibs are a well run club. Hearts aren’t.
Hearts will be using next seasons ticket money to pay this seasons wages. Also some of the high earners may have clauses to leave if relegated, so might not be as easy as they think to come straight back up. Welcome to the real world.
18-04-2020, 02:55 PM
I’m surprised folks are taken with the notion that Hearts will take this without fudge. Hearts in an extended top flight softens the blow of fewer OF derbies and games against decent supported clubs.
They’ll wangle our like they always do. As Hibees we know this - although don’t have to accept it fair enough.
munchar
18-04-2020, 03:04 PM
I’m surprised folks are taken with the notion that Hearts will take this without fudge. Hearts in an extended top flight softens the blow of fewer OF derbies and games against decent supported clubs.
They’ll wangle our like they always do. As Hibees we know this - although don’t have to accept it fair enough.
Don’t see how they can possibly get an 11-1 vote?
18-04-2020, 03:07 PM
Don’t see how they can possibly get an 11-1 vote?
It’s 9-3 with financial adjustments for the bottom 2
I’d like to see a table of how this would work
If the pot previously was to be split 12 ways, they need to find revenue to pay the bottom 2
18-04-2020, 03:09 PM
If the pot previously was to be split 12 ways, they need to find revenue to pay the bottom 2
Brian Mclaughilins rationale was that the money from the top 2 in the champs would just segue neatly into the cash for the bottom 2 in the Premiership.
This is pish, however, especially if we admit clubs into the bottom tier - there is definitely less cash to throw around.
18-04-2020, 03:11 PM
It’s not 9-3. I’m fairly certain in all circumstances of the league changing and having more/less teams it needs 11-1. Happy to apologise if incorrect but I reckon Brian Mclauchlin is talking pish.
18-04-2020, 03:11 PM
Brian Mclaughilins rationale was that the money from the top 2 in the champs would just segue neatly into the cash for the bottom 2 in the Premiership.
This is pish, however, especially if we admit clubs into the bottom tier - there is definitely less cash to throw around.
You’ll never see the smaller Scottish clubs like Hamilton, St Mirren etc voting for this, risk is too high
United coming up will do well, expect them to be ahead of these 2 teams, so that will push them down the league
munchar
18-04-2020, 03:13 PM
Is Queen Ann not supposed to be restructuring for the benefit of Scottish football? If so, her proposals will have to include no relegation in any leagues if she’s saving Hearts! I’d think the bottom 6 clubs would rather be in a league next year without Hearts in it. Better chance of survival.
18-04-2020, 03:14 PM
If it is 9-3 it's a done deal. Aberdeen and The Rangers will be on board, if not others.
munchar
18-04-2020, 03:16 PM
If it is 9-3 it's a done deal. Aberdeen and The Rangers will be on board, if not others.
Only needs 4 no’s?
Hamilton, Ross Co, St.Mirren...
18-04-2020, 03:20 PM
Only needs 4 no’s?
Ha ha! What a clown! I was thinking they only needed three to get the change! Clearly lockdown is eroding my already limited mental faculties.
18-04-2020, 03:20 PM
Why would Rangers be on board? The 9-3 vote for reconstruction wouldn't mean Celtic aren't awarded the title for the current season. Or am I wrong?
18-04-2020, 03:22 PM
Why would Rangers be on board? The 9-3 vote for reconstruction wouldn't mean Celtic aren't awarded the title for the current season. Or am I wrong?
Celtic will be awarded the league, if EUFA/Government call an end to football
Think EUFA meet next Thursday
The reconstruction vote is separate to the league being over or not
18-04-2020, 03:22 PM
As has been picked up, I'm slavering about the numbers!
Just reckon that AB is offering them support on an independent enquiry which could bring them on board.
18-04-2020, 03:26 PM
Only needs 4 no’s?
Would imagine Livi would be a no. St Johnstone as well. Can’t see either of them risking losing out on any Old Firm revenue seen as the give them about 7,000 tickets each.
As it stands just now your pretty much guaranteed 3 visits between them post split. Reducing that to a guaranteed 2 (presuming there is still some kind of split) will be a non starter for them. One visit less is a six figure sum.
18-04-2020, 04:30 PM
Would imagine Livi would be a no. St Johnstone as well. Can’t see either of them risking losing out on any Old Firm revenue seen as the give them about 7,000 tickets each.
As it stands just now your pretty much guaranteed 3 visits between them post split. Reducing that to a guaranteed 2 (presuming there is still some kind of split) will be a non starter for them. One visit less is a six figure sum.
I thought Aberdeen would be a no. Their chairman said he would vote for a temporary 14 team setup.
18-04-2020, 04:35 PM
It only works for me if Hearts and ICT take no TV money. Then everyone else in the 4 leagues does not lose out. That’s the only way I can see it getting the number of votes they need.
It would still be worthwhile for Hearts and ICT and be revenue neutral for everyone else.
18-04-2020, 04:47 PM
I thought Aberdeen would be a no. Their chairman said he would vote for a temporary 14 team setup.
I would have thought so as well but I also think their circumstances are totally different to the the teams I mentioned in my previous post.
18-04-2020, 04:51 PM
Budge isn’t going to be interested in any discussion or proposal that doesn’t involve Hearts staying up. Whole things a pointless exercise and Budges Hearts-centric stance will soon bore the rest to tears and the status quo will remain.
Rumble de Thump
18-04-2020, 04:54 PM
It only works for me if Hearts and ICT take no TV money. Then everyone else in the 4 leagues does not lose out. That’s the only way I can see it getting the number of votes they need.
It would still be worthwhile for Hearts and ICT and be revenue neutral for everyone else.
Hearts and Caley will still make more money by playing teams with bigger supports in bigger games. Other Championships clubs will lose out by finding it more difficult to compete with them financially for players. A way of saving Hearts from relegation that doesn't involve other clubs being negatively impacted doesn't exist.
Gloucester Hibs
18-04-2020, 05:05 PM
If it’s just a temporary reconstruction and we revert to 12 teams for 2021/22 with 3 clubs relegated you just know Hibs would be one of those clubs. Ergo it’s a no from me!
Also what’s changed today with folk now quoting only a 9/3 majority is required for it to pass? Never seen this mentioned prior to today.
Is that the thought of the whole Aberdeen board though?
Maybe not. Relegating these teams is the fairest thing to do in a difficult situation.
I would absolutely give Stranraer Partick and hearts a money compensation though.
18-04-2020, 05:18 PM
If it’s just a temporary reconstruction and we revert to 12 teams for 2021/22 with 3 clubs relegated you just know Hibs would be one of those clubs. Ergo it’s a no from me!
Also what’s changed today with folk now quoting only a 9/3 majority is required for it to pass? Never seen this mentioned prior to today.
Why would Hibs be 1 of the clubs getting relegated?
18-04-2020, 05:32 PM
Aberdeen already voting Yes but has no clue how this will impact the Sky TV deal or the prize distribution for 20/21 or the process for bringing it back down to 12, or how the split will work etc
He's prepared to accept anything that comes his way as long as Hearts are saved ? Budge must have access to his Cache File :wink:
Gloucester Hibs
18-04-2020, 06:08 PM
Why would Hibs be 1 of the clubs getting relegated?
We 100% shouldn’t be but from bitter experience it’s just the kind of scenario I could see unfolding if we were to vote through a temporary league restructuring. 3 (or potentially 4 if they keep the playoffs) sides getting relegated would be ridiculous though and therefore this whole thing will never come to pass. Keeps us entertained though! 🍿
munchar
18-04-2020, 06:59 PM
Hearts and Caley will still make more money by playing teams with bigger supports in bigger games. Other Championships clubs will lose out by finding it more difficult to compete with them financially for players. A way of saving Hearts from relegation that doesn't involve other clubs being negatively impacted doesn't exist.
This is what’s riling me. Why would Caley go up? They’re only in a play off position. Who’s to say they would’ve went up? They might not even have finished in play offs!! It has to be finished as is, or play to a finish whenever health allows.
18-04-2020, 06:59 PM
100%, the silly old anne protesting that hearts shouldn't get relegated (even though their league position doesn't lie)
spfl: so tell us anne, what do you propose?
Anne: well see, erm, aye, ken, erm i dinnae have a plan but i think there shouldnae be any relegation this year and ermm.... aye
see ya
the grunts should be going down, she's clinging onto false hope that everyone will buy into her "non-plan" the plan that suits hearts and hearts only
18-04-2020, 07:16 PM
This is what they got for season 18/19. I'm not sure what the Sky deal is offering*. As the clubs are paid by % of the pot, I think they'd just introduce two new payments at the bottom of the pile. The League positions would keep the percentage attached to it, or changed very slightly to take into consideration the two new teams at around 0.15% of the pot.
https://spfl.co.uk/news/record-prize-money-for-spfl-clubs
*Sky deal is around £32M per season.
18-04-2020, 07:37 PM
This is what they got for season 18/19. I'm not sure what the Sky deal is offering*. As the clubs are paid by % of the pot, I think they'd just introduce two new payments at the bottom of the pile. The League positions would keep the percentage attached to it, or changed very slightly to take into consideration the two new teams at around 0.15% of the pot.
https://spfl.co.uk/news/record-prize-money-for-spfl-clubs
*Sky deal is around £32M per season.
This is what happens to the prize pots if they want to leave the top 12 unaffected.
Current
Premiership 82.25%
Championship 12.05%
League 1. 3.45%
League 2. 2.25%
New if the try to keep finances the same for top 12
Premiership. 86.4%
Championship 8.83%
League 1. 3.05%
League 2. 1.72%
Not a good deal for the lower leagues and they will have two extra mouths to feed.
18-04-2020, 07:45 PM
This is what happens to the prize pots if they want to leave the top 12 unaffected.
Current
Premiership 82.25%
Championship 12.05%
League 1. 3.45%
League 2. 2.25%
New if the try to keep finances the same for top 12
Premiership. 86.4%
Championship 8.83%
League 1. 3.05%
League 2. 1.72%
Not a good deal for the lower leagues and they will have two extra mouths to feed.
Budge will be spending the Premiership cash like it's going out of fashion. She might even say that those in the relegation spots currently have to give some of this years prize pot.
You can bet that she'll have been on the blower to Partick and Stranraer.
18-04-2020, 07:52 PM
Budge will be spending the Premiership cash like it's going out of fashion. She might even say that those in the relegation spots currently have to give some of this years prize pot.
You can bet that she'll have been on the blower to Partick and Stranraer.
Guaranteed to fail if she starts taking money from clubs.
18-04-2020, 08:11 PM
I'm considering dropping Hearts & Hibs a letter
FAO Ann Budge (cc Leeann Dempster)
Dear Mrs Budge
I was lucky enough to purchase a ticket for the Roseburn Stand at Tynecastle Park for the December 2019 Edinburgh Derby fixture Hearts v Hibs.
I am writing to say that, if the league is effectively voided, by either cancelling relegation, or titles, or both, then I will be seeking a full refund plus expenses from you.
I paid money for an adult ticket, still have the online receipt, and ticket stub, and television pictures showing me celebrating in the away end.
The ticket was effectively a contract.
I paid money and in return I was given entry to a 2019/20 Ladbrokes SPFL Premier League game.
Like most leagues, worldwide, there is relegation associated with this competition. Most sportspeople would understand the sentiment that if you dont want to be relegated, dont be bottom of the league longer than anyone else (and 4 points adrift with only 4 wins all season).
To cut to the chase, if relegation doesnt happen from season 2019/20 then I would consider my ticket from December's game to be due a full refund, of ticket price plus expenses.
I would be unhappy that Hibs ticket office had to pay staff and overheads to administer this ticket purchase for what you would now seek to make a meaningless contest.
So I would like those costs (now to be considered as abortive costs for Hibs, as part of your current unsporting actions) to be reflected in my refund too.
I am seeking a total of £75 refund. I am willing to take this action to the small claims court and will seek additional compensation for related expenses in addition to the £75 mentioned.
I look forward to hearing from you, and I imagine many thousands of others may follow suit.
Cc'ing Leeann Dempster purely for information and to ask that the reconstruction panel is made aware of this legal action.
Yours sincerely...
18-04-2020, 09:46 PM
It’s not 9-3. I’m fairly certain in all circumstances of the league changing and having more/less teams it needs 11-1. Happy to apologise if incorrect but I reckon Brian Mclauchlin is talking pish.
I'm considering dropping Hearts & Hibs a letter
FAO Ann Budge (cc Leeann Dempster)
Dear Mrs Budge
I was lucky enough to purchase a ticket for the Roseburn Stand at Tynecastle Park for the December 2019 Edinburgh Derby fixture Hearts v Hibs.
I am writing to say that, if the league is effectively voided, by either cancelling relegation, or titles, or both, then I will be seeking a full refund plus expenses from you.
I paid money for an adult ticket, still have the online receipt, and ticket stub, and television pictures showing me celebrating in the away end.
The ticket was effectively a contract.
I paid money and in return I was given entry to a 2019/20 Ladbrokes SPFL Premier League game.
Like most leagues, worldwide, there is relegation associated with this competition. Most sportspeople would understand the sentiment that if you dont want to be relegated, dont be bottom of the league longer than anyone else (and 4 points adrift with only 4 wins all season).
To cut to the chase, if relegation doesnt happen from season 2019/20 then I would consider my ticket from December's game to be due a full refund, of ticket price plus expenses.
I would be unhappy that Hibs ticket office had to pay staff and overheads to administer this ticket purchase for what you would now seek to make a meaningless contest.
So I would like those costs (now to be considered as abortive costs for Hibs, as part of your current unsporting actions) to be reflected in my refund too.
I am seeking a total of £75 refund. I am willing to take this action to the small claims court and will seek additional compensation for related expenses in addition to the £75 mentioned.
I look forward to hearing from you, and I imagine many thousands of others may follow suit.
Cc'ing Leeann Dempster purely for information and to ask that the reconstruction panel is made aware of this legal action.
Yours sincerely...
Auld Anne could probably do with chuckle in these difficult times so I would send it off :aok: :greengrin :wink:
CloudSquall
19-04-2020, 12:33 AM
Dundee's initial vote made the newspapers here in Argentina, they compared Dundee and UTD to Racing and Independiente due to the closeness of the stadiums which I felt was reaching ever so slightly :greengrin
LeithMike
19-04-2020, 08:19 AM
I am not against long-term league reconstruction and think a 14 team league which splits after two games against each time sounds a better and fairer league than the current system. I would be opposed to any temporary extension though and think now is not the current climate to have a league with more games when there is no guarantee it will be able to start in August and there could be further periods of lockdown.
If we are saying that relegating Hearts is unfair (which it is) then promoting ICT would be equally unfair. Why not Dundee, they are only 4 points behind ICT (the same gap Hearts have to Hamilton).
There is no magic bullet here and it smacks completely of self-interest by Anne Budge. If she's prepared to allow Dundee to suffer for 4 points then I dont see how she can expect Hearts to be treated any differently.
There is going to be unfairness no matter what so I think there are really only 2 choices - finish the games before starting the new season or call it as it is.
Sent from my SM-N960F using Tapatalk
Rumble de Thump
19-04-2020, 08:43 AM
Relegating Hearts is fair.
19-04-2020, 09:25 AM
Disagree.
Relegating the bottom club for being the worst team in the league is fair.
Relegating Hearts for being cheating charity thieving cardigan wearing Rover driving sister humping six fingered money laundering unwashed socially inadequate hypocritical puddle drinking straw clutching hoofballers is also fair.
Mind the drop.
19-04-2020, 09:29 AM
You spelled liquidating wrong
munchar
19-04-2020, 09:31 AM
Disagree.
Relegating the bottom club for being the worst team in the league is fair.
Relegating Hearts for being cheating charity thieving cardigan wearing Rover driving sister humping six fingered money laundering unwashed socially inadequate hypocritical puddle drinking straw clutching hoofballers is also fair.
Mind the drop.
Maybe Leanne will bring both points up tomorrow. 👍
The more I think about it and I really hope this is the angle Hibs take.
The unfairness is not ICT or Dundee being deprived of a top flight promotion.
It’s not Hearts being ‘penalized’ for relegation when they have won 4 games all season, are 4 points adrift and been bottom for 5 months.
The real unfairness is Patrick Thistle. This the club who wilth a game in hand would be off the bottom if they won it. This brings club who have come out and basically said while they are not happy they will suck it up and not go down the legal route.
Solution: increase championship by 2 teams = Patrick safe and ripple effect in League 1, 2 and pyramid system. This is the lowest down side, quickest fix with the biggest impact.
LeithMike
19-04-2020, 09:57 AM
How about play the season to an end but, given the likely ongoing problems in future seasons put a stop on relegation and promotion for the next 2 or 3 seasons to take away the threat of future "unfairness" that might be created? That way, if Hearts were to go down after the league is completed they would stay down. Would they risk that?
I had a great deal of sympathy for them but cant stand the hypocrisy coming out of Tynecastle and accusing other clubs of acting out of self-interest while Hearts have some altruistic motive?! Give us a break.
Sent from my SM-N960F using Tapatalk
More i think about it the more i think hearts are happy they voted to end the season. They werent going to play their way out.
This gives them a smidgeon of hope that they get some pity votes.
Rather play out the season than reconstruct for them.
That Budge is one nippy woman.
munchar
19-04-2020, 10:09 AM
More i think about it the more i think hearts are happy they voted to end the season. They werent going to play their way out.
This gives them a smidgeon of hope that they get some pity votes.
Rather play out the season than reconstruct for them.
That Budge is one nippy woman.
What happens if we get to finish the season, as i hope we do, Hearts finish bottom then get saved by reconstruction!!
Reconstruction simply isnt needed.
If the spfl thought it was that unfair to end the season with places final then they wouldnt have proposed a vote. If the clubs thought it was unfair they wouldnt have given a yes vote.
Its been done and dusted.
If the clubs want to change it all now they should put everything back on the table including playing out the season.
Only self interest from hearts here taking an oppertunity to cheat their way out.
munchar
19-04-2020, 10:35 AM
Reconstruction simply isnt needed.
If the spfl thought it was that unfair to end the season with places final then they wouldnt have proposed a vote. If the clubs thought it was unfair they wouldnt have given a yes vote.
Its been done and dusted.
If the clubs want to change it all now they should put everything back on the table including playing out the season.
Only self interest from hearts here taking an oppertunity to cheat their way out.
But surely reconstruction is for all leagues? So they’ll be looking to change all 4 divisions. Partick who are the worst of the teams affected have reluctantly accepted their fate. So this is all about Hearts!!!
I'm involved in horseracing & they're currently looking at ways to restart next month with racing taking part at 2 centres. It gave me a thought about SPFL. I should say I'm not proposing this, I think season is finished but it's the kind of innovative thinking that's lacking with football.
1. There are 19 games to be played until the split
2. Play these games over 10 consecutive days, 2 a day with OF game only on day 10.
3. All games behind closed doors, live on tv & at 1 or 2 venues, say Hampden & Murrayfield, both grounds to have same dimensions.
4. Each team & back up staff is housed in a different hotel. Every participant tested for C19 before commencement. All expenses to be met by SPFL from TV revenue.
5. Programme starts with Sevco-St J, the only outstanding fixture. The fixture list can be tweaked to arrange meaningful fixtures last. Say, Well-Aberdeen, Hearts-Ross C, OF game.
6. Season concludes after these games, positions are as is, bottom team relegated top team champs etc. No play offs.
Plusses - It's as fair as you can get, everyone has played each other 3 times. It's a chance to showcase Scottish football & also summer football. We should be no worse than 6th, Hawrts will almost certainly be relegated! :wink:
Negatives - I'll leave that up to this board but I recognise it's extremely fanciful. However IMO, it's no worse than the slaverings coming from the Gorgie Granny!!
19-04-2020, 10:53 AM
I'm involved in horseracing & they're currently looking at ways to restart next month with racing taking part at 2 centres. It gave me a thought about SPFL. I should say I'm not proposing this, I think season is finished but it's the kind of innovative thinking that's lacking with football.
1. There are 19 games to be played until the split
2. Play these games over 10 consecutive days, 2 a day with OF game only on day 10.
3. All games behind closed doors, live on tv & at 1 or 2 venues, say Hampden & Murrayfield, both grounds to have same dimensions.
4. Each team & back up staff is housed in a different hotel. Every participant tested for C19 before commencement. All expenses to be met by SPFL from TV revenue.
5. Programme starts with Sevco-St J, the only outstanding fixture. The fixture list can be tweaked to arrange meaningful fixtures last. Say, Well-Aberdeen, Hearts-Ross C, OF game.
6. Season concludes after these games, positions are as is, bottom team relegated top team champs etc. No play offs.
Plusses - It's as fair as you can get, everyone has played each other 3 times. It's a chance to showcase Scottish football & also summer football. We should be no worse than 6th, Hawrts will almost certainly be relegated! :wink:
Negatives - I'll leave that up to this board but I recognise it's extremely fanciful. However IMO, it's no worse than the slaverings coming from the Gorgie Granny!!
I’d rather use the tests to test front line NHS staff if I’m honest.
19-04-2020, 11:16 AM
Les Gray on Sportsound just now, worth a wee listen
Made some interesting points already
https://www.bbc.co.uk/sounds/play/live:bbc_radio_scotland_fm
Rumble de Thump
19-04-2020, 11:31 AM
Les Gray is the only person being reasonable and talking sense. The others are desperate to support guff from the likes of Sevco and Hearts, despite them providing no evidence of any bullying or coercion.
roo62
19-04-2020, 11:36 AM
I agree. Think it is fanciful to think that football in Scotland is going to be played anytime soon.There are much more important issues to be concerned with and football matches are nowhere near the top of priorities I would have thought. Think we are kidding ourselves.
Sweet Left Peg
19-04-2020, 11:42 AM
The more I think about it and I really hope this is the angle Hibs take.
The unfairness is not ICT or Dundee being deprived of a top flight promotion.
It’s not Hearts being ‘penalized’ for relegation when they have won 4 games all season, are 4 points adrift and been bottom for 5 months.
The real unfairness is Patrick Thistle. This the club who wilth a game in hand would be off the bottom if they won it. This brings club who have come out and basically said while they are not happy they will suck it up and not go down the legal route.
Solution: increase championship by 2 teams = Patrick safe and ripple effect in League 1, 2 and pyramid system. This is the lowest down side, quickest fix with the biggest impact.
Add to that the fact that in their relegation 6 pointer against QotS at the start of March, the third last game before the call off, they could feel genuinely aggrieved. Very late on in the game, they were awarded a penalty which, after some deliberation, was rescinded and the Partick player adjudged to be offside. TV replays showed it to be tight but onside. They also show that the linesman didn't flag at the time and wasn't exactly in line with the striker either. Not far behind, but behind nonetheless. Enough to get a tight call wrong, anyway. These fine margins, so late in such a crucial game, will have huge consequences for Thistle.
19-04-2020, 11:45 AM
Les Gray is the only person being reasonable and talking sense. The others are desperate to support guff from the likes of Sevco and Hearts, despite them providing no evidence of any bullying or coercion.
Have to say he is hugely impressive - much more so than Cormack was yesterday.
He is almost laughing in Chics face about the "Rangers evidence".
19-04-2020, 11:55 AM
Have to say he is hugely impressive - much more so than Cormack was yesterday.
He is almost laughing in Chics face about the "Rangers evidence".
Really ? Sounds like he doesn't want Hearts relegated.
19-04-2020, 11:59 AM
Aberdeen as usual cannot be trusted.
19-04-2020, 12:00 PM
Aberdeen as usual cannot be trusted.
Their fans not happy with his stance yesterday
19-04-2020, 12:05 PM
[B]
Really ? Sounds like he doesn't want Hearts relegated.
Apples and pears - he is still far more impressive than Cormack, and the comment about Rangers is correct.
That his opinion about reconstruction aligns with Hearts is neither here nor there - they still need 11-1 and I cant see it happening.
Chic still babbling about Rangers as if they are relevant
19-04-2020, 12:07 PM
Apples and pears - he is still far more impressive than Cormack, and the comment about Rangers is correct.
That his opinion about reconstruction aligns with Hearts is neither here nor there - they still need 11-1 and I cant see it happening.
The ones on the task force will be asked to, not vote on self interest🤣🤣🤣🤣
19-04-2020, 12:13 PM
The ones on the task force will be asked to, not vote on self interest🤣🤣🤣🤣
Exactly - this is the crux of the matter.
Him and Budge are going to chat to them tomorrow about how this might work, ToR etc, and then they will all go away and come back with 15 different angles.
The biggest stumbling block will be that Budgie wants temporary recon - because she knows permanent is a nightmare to get votes for.
If I was Budge I would writing my resignation as Hearts chair right now, as I dont see any way that this is going to work.
p.s. It was great to hear him rubbish all the nonsense that BBC Scotland have come out with about the SPFL. They had no answer except "but Rangurs"
Green Reaper
19-04-2020, 12:15 PM
Good that he clarified that if Articles need changed, and he said they would, then it is an 11-1 needed
19-04-2020, 12:28 PM
Exactly - this is the crux of the matter.
Him and Budge are going to chat to them tomorrow about how this might work, ToR etc, and then they will all go away and come back with 15 different angles.
The biggest stumbling block will be that Budgie wants temporary recon - because she knows permanent is a nightmare to get votes for.
If I was Budge I would writing my resignation as Hearts chair right now, as I dont see any way that this is going to work.
p.s. It was great to hear him rubbish all the nonsense that BBC Scotland have come out with about the SPFL. They had no answer except "but Rangurs"
He clarified lots of things, about why the called the bottom leagues, and didn’t give them loans. Clearest and best interview we’ve had for ages
Everyone should download it later and have a listen, make up your own minds
19-04-2020, 12:40 PM
Their fans not happy with his stance yesterday
Can undertand why. Any comment from any club cannot go further than "we'll seriously consider a 14 team league". To come out with definitive, yes we'd support is simply nonsense. Her's no idea how that will operate and impact on finances.
Why was this chump not put onto the taskforce if he's already a yes man ?
Sergio sledge
19-04-2020, 01:20 PM
I am happy with this but wish it would reach a conclusion quickly.
I'm pretty comfortable with it dragging on as long as possible. The longer Ann Budge clings to the hope they might be in the premiership the less time the club can spend preparing for next season. The last time they were relegated they effectively had a whole season to prepare for it and hit the ground running in the championship. If they don't get some certainty in what division they'll be in soon they won't have adequate time to prepare. They'll find themselves in the position we were in our first season in the championship, a new manager coming in at short notice and having to reshape the squad quickly. That's not the best environment for a quick return to the top flight.
Happy to sit back with some popcorn at the minute watching Hearts and Rangers get redder and redder in the face...
Got to say thats the one response i didnt expect. You do realise im talking weeks if not months from now?
19-04-2020, 01:27 PM
He clarified lots of things, about why the called the bottom leagues, and didn’t give them loans. Clearest and best interview we’ve had for ages
Everyone should download it later and have a listen, make up your own minds
Agreed. He was open and transparent about everything he could be. He even took us through the 110 page document and the reason the board decided to stick on one resolution to put to the clubs. It makes Budge look a right charlatan.
The club's only received a 14 page document and the board were on hand to take and make calls to give advice as to why they made the decisions they did.
Having taken evidence from, national governments, medical chiefs, uefa, and FIFA, they decided a course of action.
He even covered the loans situation which, Budge mentioned yesterday. Loans could get made, but to loan to 42 clubs would have been unwieldy, and due diligence would have taken ages. Some clubs were wanting the money now.
hhibs
19-04-2020, 01:36 PM
Highly biaed formatted survey by the Scottish Football Supporters Assoc.,clear where there preferences are ,this is an incredible" leading" format,shame on them !!
SFSA league reconstruction survey now live SHOCKING BIAS IN THIS[
Scottish football is at a crossroads and we HAVE to ensure that supporters have a say in the process of deciding what direction we travel. Andy Smith our Chaiman has written to Neil Doncaster athe SPFL to express the view that it is essential that the most loyal of customers views must NOW be considered. We are very hopeful that we can make progress to ensure that this happens.
In the words of Bill Shankly, " Football has a holy trinity, the players the mamager and the fans, nothing else matters". So please complete the survey and share it widely. You are also at liberty to send us any ideas or concepts that you are considering. Look out for daily updates on Twitter and Facebook from our team. You can emai us
[email protected]
We have now launched our fans survey in relation to the potential reconstruction of the SPFL. This is the chance for ordinary supporters to have their say on the future of the Scottish game and to make their voices heard. Supporters are the key stakeholders in the football industry, so please do complete the survey and spread around as much as possible. The more responses we receive, the greater collective voice we have!
Survey in the link below:
https://t.co/BG2A33W6TS?amp=1
Tom English gets more information on what Ann Budge expects to see from her group.
https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/52338285
New SFSA Andy Smith talking about the feedback you have given us in this Podcast
http://podcast.sfm.scot/e/twm-episode-27/
19-04-2020, 01:51 PM
Got to say thats the one response i didnt expect. You do realise im talking weeks if not months from now?
Lot longer than that I reckon. I take notice of what I hear from the medical people not football associated people.
I agree which is why I said I wasn't proposing it & it was fanciful. However we have to restart some time & to date I haven't seen a practical suggestion (especially not anything from Budge) other than ending season now.