View Full Version : SPFL The vote
Pages :
[
9]
Dutch season ended, no champions and no relegation. Team at top of next division not promoted, and expected to take legal action against the league
https://twitter.com/footballoranje_/status/1253715037572804608?s=21
Oh boy this could be fun
24-04-2020, 04:14 PM
Dutch season ended, no champions and no relegation. Team at top of next division not promoted, and expected to take legal action against the league
They bottled it in their league vote. Of the votes cast a majority were in favour of promotion and relegation but 9 I think abstained. Doesn't even neet UEFA criteria because they effectively have nulified the season and opened up massive claims for refunds.
24-04-2020, 04:15 PM
They bottled it in their league vote. Of the votes cast a majority were in favour of promotion and relegation but 9 I think abstained. Doesn't even neet UEFA criteria because they effectively have nulified the season and opened up massive claims for refunds.
Think the teams at the top were on equal points too
24-04-2020, 04:44 PM
https://www.bbc.com/sport/football/52416651
Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
24-04-2020, 04:50 PM
https://www.bbc.com/sport/football/52416651
Tom English still sticking his oar in 🙄
24-04-2020, 05:07 PM
Rangers statement within the hour
24-04-2020, 05:07 PM
He has no credibility left
24-04-2020, 05:11 PM
Not sure about that, but don’t think they’ll be doing The Rangers accounts, anytime soonInterestingly, Deloittes were Rangers' auditors up until 2015. Think they fell out about something.
24-04-2020, 05:14 PM
Interestingly, Deloittes were Rangers' auditors up until 2015. Think they fell out about something.
Threats to staff.
https://www.heraldscotland.com/news/13415760.deloitte-quit-as-rangers-auditors-over-threats-to-staff/
24-04-2020, 05:17 PM
https://rangers.co.uk/news/headlines/club-statement-94
Statement no 94
24-04-2020, 05:18 PM
Statement no 94
And an unofficial one from their lackeys at Club 1872.
https://club1872.co.uk/news/member-update-spfl-and-season-tickets/
berwickhibee
24-04-2020, 05:22 PM
The most corrupt club in sporting history wants an investigation into corruption.
In the brains of Sevco I'd love to spend a day😜
24-04-2020, 05:41 PM
The rangers should be done for bringing the game into disrepute.
Utter lies and mud slinging. Appalling behaviour.
See if/when we reconstruct can we just not have them back please?!
Lying b******s
24-04-2020, 05:41 PM
Alex Rae with his rangers bias on radio Clyde now
Thats brutal.
24-04-2020, 05:48 PM
Statement no 94
:blah::yawn:
The usual verbal diahorrea. Nothing to see there then.
24-04-2020, 05:52 PM
Don't these morons understand what a pandemic is.
No way is this season gonna be played to a conclusion.
Sevco need gate money, hospitality and catering.
That's it
Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk
24-04-2020, 05:58 PM
Statement no 94
Embarrassing oddballs
24-04-2020, 06:01 PM
Alex Rae with his rangers bias on radio Clyde now
The worst pundit in Scottish football by an absolute distance. Properly thick. And, obviously, biased.
24-04-2020, 06:02 PM
Embarrassing oddballs
I’ve read it twice and still can’t work out what they are raging about?
24-04-2020, 06:03 PM
Rangers statement within the hour
Good timing
https://www.bbc.com/sport/football/52417876
24-04-2020, 06:06 PM
Good timing
https://www.bbc.com/sport/football/52417876
When are they going to show this ‘evidence’?
24-04-2020, 06:06 PM
I’ve read it twice and still can’t work out what they are raging about?
Everything. It's like the scene in The Wild One where Brando is asked "what are you rebelling against Johnny?" He replies "whadda ya got?" They are almost angry about everything. Total ********s who are clutching at straws. Any straw
24-04-2020, 06:18 PM
When are they going to show this ‘evidence’?
That'll be as compelling as the "dossier of evidence" they have for every Rangers player being assaulted at Hampden in May 2016 :greengrin
Sevco - Masters of the Exaggeration Since 2012 :thumbsup:
Don't know if Trump or Sevco are the most entertaining muppets at the moment. Trump's trying hard but just can't get there :greengrin
24-04-2020, 06:29 PM
Everything. It's like the scene in The Wild One where Brando is asked "what are you rebelling against Johnny?" He replies "whadda ya got?" They are almost angry about everything. Total ********s who are clutching at straws. Any straw
R ANGER S - pain in the RS.
24-04-2020, 07:06 PM
And deliberately failing to mention that three of the four clubs have a clear agenda against the outcome of a vote with over 80% in favour. Sevco pandering to their fans about stopping Celtc, Hearts trying to wriggle out of a deserved relegation and Falkirk desperate for promotion.
That's not sloppy, it's dishonest.
24-04-2020, 07:12 PM
And deliberately failing to mention that three of the four clubs have a clear agenda against the outcome of a vote with over 80% in favour. Sevco pandering to their fans about stopping Celtc, Hearts trying to wriggle out of a deserved relegation and Falkirk desperate for promotion.
That's not sloppy, it's dishonest.They also seem to forget that the SPFL is basically a private company with 42 equal shareholders, ie. the member clubs.
Their calls for an independent enquiry are therefore nonsense.
If I was ever to have a problem with my business partners would anyone pay any attention to me if I asked for an independent enquiry? No. If I had a real problem I'd go to law.
Rangers should either do the same or just shut the f*** up and give us all a break.
24-04-2020, 08:11 PM
Statement no 94
‘Alarmingly’, they claim to have a ‘dossier of evidence’ which they will provide to an independent investigation.
Jeezus wept. Don’t these people ever take a day off from their self-righteous crap?
24-04-2020, 08:12 PM
He has no credibility left
Tom English seems to think he’s at the centre of Watergate.
Really embarrassing stuff.
PolmontHibby
24-04-2020, 08:29 PM
If it only takes three clubs to call an SPFL general meeting why dont they just f'in do it and then get the backing of all the bullied and co-orced clubs and sort out the SPFL Board.
Or might it all be a pile of bollocks.
24-04-2020, 08:32 PM
Yet, we the taxpayers are probably paying him and that muppet chick young, defender of sevco.
24-04-2020, 08:32 PM
And funded by a licence fee you can't avoid paying if you want to stay within the law.
24-04-2020, 08:33 PM
That's not sloppy, it's dishonest.
Yet nobody, is ever pulling him up in his one man crusade to push everything hearts through.
24-04-2020, 08:38 PM
Yet nobody, is ever pulling him up in his one man crusade to push everything hearts through.
Chick young defended sevco FOUR times on Sunday sportsound last Sunday, aye, but he's a St Mirren fan 🙄🙄🙄🙄🙄🙄
24-04-2020, 08:55 PM
Chick young defended sevco FOUR times on Sunday sportsound last Sunday, aye, but he's a St Mirren fan 🙄🙄🙄🙄🙄🙄
Even when they interview the likes of Budge it’s all kooshy questions from one guy (English or that fat Jambo who reports outside the **** tip) nobody ever asks any questions of her or the huns (they aren’t there to defend themselves when anyone says anything negative, *****bags) yet Les Gray and Cormack actually have the guts to go on the show live and it’s a free for all. Sportsound especially has disappointed me in being a platform championing hearts and huns.
24-04-2020, 08:59 PM
Tom English wrongly thinks he is an authority on everything.
24-04-2020, 09:31 PM
Surely enough evidence to expel The Rangers from Scottish football now with that statement (of non fact).
Can't wait for them to go under and be driven as far away from Scottish football as possible - utter cancer of our game :agree:
I reckon Rangers want the league to be called and Celtic awarded the title. They know fine well if it is played then Celtic will win so they'd much rather be able to claim it doesn't count as 9 in a row and all the noise they're making just now is just them building the narrative so they can switch to demanding an asterisk as soon as Celtic are announced as champions. They'll have a statement out within an hour, it's probably already typed up ready to copy and paste.
24-04-2020, 10:05 PM
Surely enough evidence to expel The Rangers from Scottish football now with that statement (of non fact).
Can't wait for them to go under and be driven as far away from Scottish football as possible - utter cancer of our game :agree:
'No-one likes us we don't care' - the zombies love to be hated and the more they're hated, like a petulant child, the more repulsive they become. A club filled with hate and prejudice and rancid to the very core.
The problem they have, is that most of the other Scottish clubs and their fans know this, and anything they say won't be taken seriously. Sevco's motion is laughable and they are simply trying to appease their own fans over the prospect of Celtic being awarded the league title.
24-04-2020, 10:06 PM
Statement no 94
What a shower of bores. Some of their stuff isn’t even laughable any more. It’s sad, pathetic and reeks of desperation. Who really gives a toss? I wonder how many other clubs joined their gang in demanding this new probe. Pathetic.
rossevenil
25-04-2020, 08:37 AM
What a shower of bores. Some of their stuff isn’t even laughable any more. It’s sad, pathetic and reeks of desperation. Who really gives a toss? I wonder how many other clubs joined their gang in demanding this new probe. Pathetic.
I`ll go for the other 2 who are only thinking about themselves....The Sheep and our noisy neighbours.....Rankers just not willing to accept 9 in a row and its making an even bigger mockery of Scottish Football
Rumble de Thump
25-04-2020, 11:55 AM
English has nothing to write about or talk about. He's trying to make himself relevant and is only embarrassing himself. He's an awful journalist and his faux intellectual shtick is cringeworthy.
25-04-2020, 02:07 PM
I reckon Rangers want the league to be called and Celtic awarded the title. They know fine well if it is played then Celtic will win so they'd much rather be able to claim it doesn't count as 9 in a row and all the noise they're making just now is just them building the narrative so they can switch to demanding an asterisk as soon as Celtic are announced as champions. They'll have a statement out within an hour, it's probably already typed up ready to copy and paste.
I agree, that is probably what they are angling for but their strategy is foolish imo. Their problem is that they can never concede on anything and therefore have no negotiating position.
This needless rancour just reminds everyone that they were seriously gubbed in the league by Celtc this season, and have zero hope of catching them.
25-04-2020, 02:12 PM
I wonder how the SPFL would handle these type of accusations if it wasn’t from one of the Glasgow ugly sisters?
Stanton Spence
25-04-2020, 02:24 PM
Surely if the rangers have nothing then they must be done with bringing the game into disrepute?
I won't hold my breath [emoji849]
Sent from my G3121 using Tapatalk
Brunswickbill
25-04-2020, 02:30 PM
I think that they would prefer the league to be declared null and void but they are reconciled to Celtic being declared winners. But they want to make as big a song and dance about it so that they can say That the title is invalid. I think that they won’t be too unhappy if their suggestion of an independent enquiry is rejected because they can add the corruption accusation the validity of the title being given to Celtic.
Fuzzywuzzy
25-04-2020, 03:43 PM
It's a sad state of affairs when a DUP MP is on the radio taking about taking this to parliament
25-04-2020, 03:49 PM
Tom English and Michael Stewart a lot quieter today on the whole issue because unless Sevco come up with some evidence then they know it’s a dead issue. And they both know that evidence will never see the light of day.
25-04-2020, 03:56 PM
It's a sad state of affairs when a DUP MP is on the radio taking about taking this to parliament
Embarassing that he was given air time on a Scottish football programme
Not at all, he must represent a lot of voters who are huns. Surely he's entitled to his opinion even though we might not agree with it
Adrian Bevington was on too and I thought he was really good regarding Scottish Football and league reconstruction
Brunswickbill
25-04-2020, 04:25 PM
There is no-one on the programme who supports the status quo so it’s a never-ending search for conspiracy and reasons to reorganise the league. When the guy from Elgin said that all teams in Div2 were voting as a block in favour of 3 14 team leagues, although some clubs weren’t in favour, there was no questioning on lobbying or undue persuasion or why they were not voting as individual clubs. If they had agreed to vote for the status quo I’m sure Stewart would have been all over it. Interesting to hear Tom English asking why on earth Gregory Campbell DUP MP was invited on the programme. He obviously understands what the guy is about. Shocking decision by BBC.
25-04-2020, 05:46 PM
There is no-one on the programme who supports the status quo so it’s a never-ending search for conspiracy and reasons to reorganise the league. When the guy from Elgin said that all teams in Div2 were voting as a block in favour of 3 14 team leagues, although some clubs weren’t in favour, there was no questioning on lobbying or undue persuasion or why they were not voting as individual clubs. If they had agreed to vote for the status quo I’m sure Stewart would have been all over it. Interesting to hear Tom English asking why on earth Gregory Campbell DUP MP was invited on the programme. He obviously understands what the guy is about. Shocking decision by BBC.
I can’t get my head around why they’ve made such a big deal over the vote. Yes, the SPFL made a pigs ear of it but if they decided now to reverse the decision it wouldn’t help one bit. We’re still stuck in a position where no football can be played and the league would at some point need to be called. I also can’t see how they can treat the Premiership differently to the other divisions. It would also be a huge mistake to start reconstruction when we have no idea how many teams will survive and how long we will have to finish next season. Plus they are going to increase the size of a league set up to share the sparse money out further. It’s madness that wouldn’t have happened if it was St Mirren or Hamilton at the bottom.
gaz1875
25-04-2020, 06:18 PM
I can’t get my head around why they’ve made such a big deal over the vote. Yes, the SPFL made a pigs ear of it but if they decided now to reverse the decision it wouldn’t help one bit. We’re still stuck in a position where no football can be played and the league would at some point need to be called. I also can’t see how they can treat the Premiership differently to the other divisions. It would also be a huge mistake to start reconstruction when we have no idea how many teams will survive and how long we will have to finish next season. Plus they are going to increase the size of a league set up to share the sparse money out further. It’s madness that wouldn’t have happened if it was St Mirren or Hamilton at the bottom.
Couldn't agree more, some people have agenda's including English and Stewart. They diagree with Deloitte inquiry but agree with The Huns, poppy thieves and Aberdeen on an independant equiry all because Dundee decided to change their vote. The Rangers should release the evidence they claim to have for all to see or shut the **** up and English and Stewart should stop stirring the ****.
25-04-2020, 06:24 PM
More bluster from Sevco apologists. Masters of Exaggeration.
The Huns just cannot understand how a Global Pandemic is more important than them :greengrin
25-04-2020, 06:29 PM
More bluster from Sevco apologists. Masters of Exaggeration.
The Huns just cannot understand how a Global Pandemic is more important than them :greengrinThey're the yappy wee dug that chases cars up and down the road and barks at the postman. Loud noises and absolutely no outcome, especially when ignored or smiled at, the odd pat on the head sometimes makes it feel good.
If thats what theyre doing then i’d say that gaurenrees the leagues wont change next season. Three leagues of 14 would be undoable without notice of at least a season.Youd have to relegate more than just stranraer to the bottom league. Thats a huge nail in the reconstruction coffin.
plhibs
25-04-2020, 07:19 PM
They're the yappy wee dug that chases cars up and down the road and barks at the postman. Loud noises and absolutely no outcome, especially when ignored or smiled at, the odd pat on the head sometimes makes it feel good.
I really think that sevco are only after one thing, revenge on the spfl/sfa and any teams they can harm for putting them in the bottom division. Remember them vowing to never forget about that, they have zero interest in anything non sevco. (imo)
25-04-2020, 07:39 PM
Couldn't agree more, some people have agenda's including English and Stewart. They diagree with Deloitte inquiry but agree with The Huns, poppy thieves and Aberdeen on an independant equiry all because Dundee decided to change their vote. The Rangers should release the evidence they claim to have for all to see or shut the **** up and English and Stewart should stop stirring the ****.
Stewart is still banging on about restructuring to save Hearts and he at least admits that’s his agenda as he thinks it’s unfair to relegate them. He is also bored with the constant raking over the vote but no one is actually saying what difference to the final outcome any of this will have. It obviously matters if the SPFL have been ‘at it’ but spending time and energy on it now makes no difference to what we need to do. It needs to be parked up and left until we have fixed the real problems. It’s a farce that English just won’t let go of. Rangers are acting ridiculously on this and are undermining any work to get this moving forward. Aberdeen should also shut up as they are one of the reasons why the voting system is still 11-1 to suit the old firm. They should be constantly reminded of that!
25-04-2020, 07:48 PM
I really think that sevco are only after one thing, revenge on the spfl/sfa and any teams they can harm for putting them in the bottom division. Remember them vowing to never forget about that, they have zero interest in anything non sevco. (imo)
Well let’s let Sevco have their investigation into awarding the title to Celtic , and expand the investigation into the decision to transfer 54 titles and other honours into the new club now calling themselves The Rangers.
Tomsk
25-04-2020, 07:59 PM
It's beyond belief. What a crazy, fuctup, ****hole of a place Northern Ireland is.
25-04-2020, 08:02 PM
michael stewart wasn't too happy when the elgin guy had different thoughts from his, then when richard gordon was trying to explain what the elgin gadgy was meaning he(stewart) got a wee bit stroppy with richard gordon...'excuse me richard,i'm talking to the elgin gadgy'(insert elgin gadgys name)
or sommit like that 🙄 i'm sure richard gordon was quietish for several minutes after that, probably busy arranging to get mikey stewart banned from off the ball as well 😅
P.S. #@** the DUP ..ALL of them
plhibs
25-04-2020, 08:05 PM
Well let’s let Sevco have their investigation into awarding the title to Celtic , and expand the investigation into the decision to transfer 54 titles and other honours into the new club now calling themselves The Rangers.
Aye wouldn't that be a hoot, maybe i'll not hold my breath on that one. lol
25-04-2020, 08:15 PM
Have the honours been transferred?
I always thought NewCo the Rangers was a new entity formed in June 2012 and had nothing to do with Rangers 1872
All of the honours earned by Rangers 1872 effectively died with them in the same way as Third Lanark or Clydebank as they were bankrupt liquidated could not pay their creditors
They let their club die
granty6_2
25-04-2020, 08:27 PM
Over 20,000 people dead (and many more to come), yet Scottish football is embroiled in this nonsense.
Shameful 😞
Brummie_Hibs
25-04-2020, 08:35 PM
It's beyond belief. What a crazy, fuctup, ****hole of a place Northern Ireland is.
What does it say for Scotland given that it is a Scottish show giving them time.
Scotland needs to get itself sorted before criticising other places.
147lothian
25-04-2020, 08:46 PM
Leeann Dempster says "Scottish football should explore options to finish the season, including playing games in July and August, she goes onto says. My position is we don't really need to call it just now".
(Source telly text) Thoughts on this please, as IMO there is next to no chance of people being allowed into the stadiums in July and August. Sorry if its already been mentioned elsewhere.
Tomsk
25-04-2020, 08:49 PM
What does it say for Scotland given that it is a Scottish show giving them time.
I couldn't agree with you more. But that's just BBC Glasgow speaking to its constituency. We're just spectators.
25-04-2020, 09:09 PM
Just the Rangers supporting element.
25-04-2020, 09:44 PM
Leeann Dempster says "Scottish football should explore options to finish the season, including playing games in July and August, she goes onto says. My position is we don't really need to call it just now".
(Source telly text) Thoughts on this please, as IMO there is next to no chance of people being allowed into the stadiums in July and August. Sorry if its already been mentioned elsewhere.
Two different things!
She's talking about playing football matches in July or August without football fans in attendance.
25-04-2020, 10:16 PM
Just the Rangers supporting element.
The Rangers club persuade the Rangers-minded media to get the Rangers support to froth about how it is all a conspiracy against them. Everyone else knows it was another season without a trophy for them and 9IAR.
It’s a goldfish bowl with only one fish in it.
25-04-2020, 11:10 PM
English and Stewart have been left twisting in the wind after backing Sevco and their evidence. There won’t be much more from them now.
25-04-2020, 11:12 PM
I agree, there is no chance of this happening BUT if we go down the route of reconstructing the leagues and bringing another 2 clubs to the bun fight to save Hearts, the game is over. In that scenario I’d actually rather play the games out whenever possible and let Celtic ram another championship up on Rangers and Hearts being relegated on merit.
Brunswickbill
25-04-2020, 11:59 PM
Stewart is still banging on about restructuring to save Hearts and he at least admits that’s his agenda as he thinks it’s unfair to relegate them. He is also bored with the constant raking over the vote but no one is actually saying what difference to the final outcome any of this will have. It obviously matters if the SPFL have been ‘at it’ but spending time and energy on it now makes no difference to what we need to do. It needs to be parked up and left until we have fixed the real problems. It’s a farce that English just won’t let go of. Rangers are acting ridiculously on this and are undermining any work to get this moving forward. Aberdeen should also shut up as they are one of the reasons why the voting system is still 11-1 to suit the old firm. They should be constantly reminded of that!
You’re right about Stewart banging on about reorganisation of the leagues but he’s never acknowledged that he’s looking to stop Hertz being relegated. He obviously hates Levein but he’s still a Hertz supporter and his agenda is to avoid them being relegated. All his protestations about fairness and sporting integrity are a smokescreen to keep them from avoiding being relegated. He wouldn’t be banging on about how unfair it would be to relegate St Mirren if Hertz had beaten them.
I I have grown to quite enjoy his punditry but his recent ranting has led me to hae ma doots aboot him.
26-04-2020, 12:23 AM
You’re right about Stewart banging on about reorganisation of the leagues but he’s never acknowledged that he’s looking to stop Hertz being relegated. He obviously hates Levein but he’s still a Hertz supporter and his agenda is to avoid them being relegated. All his protestations about fairness and sporting integrity are a smokescreen to keep them from avoiding being relegated. He wouldn’t be banging on about how unfair it would be to relegate St Mirren if Hertz had beaten them.
I I have grown to quite enjoy his punditry but his recent ranting has led me to hae ma doots aboot him.
I personally think fair play to him for trying to save his team. Hearts going down will be a financial hammer blow to them that could cripple them for years and possibly lead to an admin. It comes just as they move to fan ownership with no rich benefactor to pay them out. The stakes for Hearts could not be higher.
Brunswickbill
26-04-2020, 12:57 AM
I agree that you would do everything to save the team you support but you should be open and honest about it. Stewart’s arguments are geared towards Hertz avoiding relegation and he should be up front on that. But Stewart and English find themselves backing Sevco and their ridiculous posturing. And on Saturday’s Sportsound they find themselves on the same side of the argument as Gregory Campbell DUP MP. Clearly Tom English found that rather uncomfortable biut Stewart seemed oblivious to it.
26-04-2020, 02:00 AM
Not at all, he must represent a lot of voters who are huns. Surely he's entitled to his opinion even though we might not agree with it
Adrian Bevington was on too and I thought he was really good regarding Scottish Football and league reconstruction
Away and chase yersel, why should a DUP MP be on the programme to represent the Huns just cos they're kicking up a stooshie about the SPFL, Let one of the Hun board come on the programme and broadcast the so called whistleblowers info they are saying they have in one of their wee secretive folders, and while he's on ask him what he thinks of the disgraceful behaviour of the Hibs fans attacking their poor wee players. In short, as Mcawber would say, F#%* them
Tomsk
26-04-2020, 09:27 AM
Away and chase yersel, why should a DUP MP be on the programme to represent the Huns just cos they're kicking up a stooshie about the SPFL, Let one of the Hun board come on the programme and broadcast the so called whistleblowers info they are saying they have in one of their wee secretive folders, and while he's on ask him what he thinks of the disgraceful behaviour of the Hibs fans attacking their poor wee players. In short, as Mcawber would say, F#%* them
It seems someone on BBC Glasgow has had a wee wake-up call. The bigot's interview has been cut from the podcast version. Expect a statement soon from Statementco FC, or whatever they call themselves these days.
While I'm on, is BBC Glasgow still banning Statement FC? And can anyone tell the difference between the banned version and the non-banned version?
Tom Hart RIP
26-04-2020, 09:36 AM
English has nothing to write about or talk about. He's trying to make himself relevant and is only embarrassing himself. He's an awful journalist and his faux intellectual shtick is cringeworthy.
👍👍 in recent weeks Richard Gordon has had to correct him several times about facts
26-04-2020, 11:10 AM
Over 20,000 people dead (and many more to come), yet Rangers are embroiled in this nonsense.
Shameful 😞
Fixed that for you.
. It comes just as they move to fan ownership with no rich benefactor to pay them out.
Yeah, you wonder what happens to them when the going gets tough. Props them up in good times then no sign in the bad.
Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk
26-04-2020, 05:27 PM
https://rangers.co.uk/news/headlines/independent-investigation
A wee Sunday statement for a laugh.
26-04-2020, 05:39 PM
Traynor really needs to take a day off once in a while
26-04-2020, 05:46 PM
Five sentences? Seems to me they are resting on their statement league laurels somewhat.
26-04-2020, 05:49 PM
They’re going to be even more raging when they fall well short of the 75% of clubs needed to get an investigation into it all. 80% have voted for leagues to be called and everyone (well almost everyone) wants to move on and start focusing on firstly how clubs will survive and secondly when and how will we start season 2020/21.
Rumble de Thump
26-04-2020, 05:58 PM
Sevco is either lying about having evidence or they are withholding evidence. Either way, they are damaging Scottish football's reputation. Send them down with Hearts.
26-04-2020, 05:58 PM
Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkSelf important fannies.
26-04-2020, 06:00 PM
Traynor really needs to take a day off once in a while
Is it still Fat Jum? I thought the Irish guy had taken over?
That's a bit of backtracking is it not? They've previously said the evidence would only be provided to an independent enquiry. Now they're saying it'll be made available to all the clubs before the meeting, but they're making out that's what they always intended. Obviously showing a bit of self awareness for once and they realise how stupid they've looked and that they've got their work cut out convincing enough clubs, so they've now got to put all their cards on the table. If they don't get the required percentage then we'll know they've been talking p¡sh.
I'm hopeful we'll find out the details. Even if they're not meant to come out, with 41 other clubs being presented with them they'll surely come out.
26-04-2020, 06:57 PM
So it turns out that there’s a perfectly straightforward way for a member club to call a general meeting and put forward a motion asking for an enquiry.
Pesky admin types and their rule books
26-04-2020, 07:06 PM
I often wonder, how the Rangers appear to acquire such evidence? Is it acquired in an nefarious manner?
26-04-2020, 07:07 PM
So, a statement telling us they will let us know when the time is right. I'd have been more surprised if they'd lifted the ban on Brian McLaughlan since the Beeb were far sighted and got the DUP MP gadgie on the radio to make their case...
Sent from my SM-T580 using Tapatalk
26-04-2020, 07:15 PM
They need to call it before players are out of contract surely, and they also need to give players a date they can start training again.
I can't see how the season can be finished after June? :confused:
26-04-2020, 08:10 PM
Italian Prime Minister is saying professional sports teams can go back to training on May 18th
https://twitter.com/SkySportsNews/status/1254499454637551617?s=19
26-04-2020, 08:13 PM
I often wonder, how the Rangers appear to acquire such evidence? Is it acquired in an nefarious manner?
There's a Rangers director on the board of the SPFL
147lothian
26-04-2020, 08:46 PM
They need to call it before players are out of contract surely, and they also need to give players a date they can start training again.
I can't see how the season can be finished after June? :confused:
I tend to agree that the season can't be finished after June, so the only sensible solution is to call it as it stands relegate the bottom club and have a fresh start next season
27-04-2020, 10:59 AM
Once the evidence or lack of it is out either the Doncaster needs tae resign or huns need tae be done with bringing the game in tae disrepute, fined, points off for next season or just bloody relegated wae the hertz.
27-04-2020, 06:33 PM
Sevco get their EGM after being backed by Hearts and Stranraer.
27-04-2020, 06:38 PM
Sevco get their EGM after being backed by Hearts and Stranraer.
And seemingly Hearts haven’t even seen Rangers evidence
Think the EGM is 12th May
27-04-2020, 06:41 PM
Three total failures trying to **** about to their own ends. **** of all of you
27-04-2020, 06:43 PM
And seemingly Hearts haven’t even seen Rangers evidence
Think the EGM is 12th May
That’s alright - it needed someone to back them to either call their bluff or call out the conspirators.
27-04-2020, 06:44 PM
That’s alright - it needed someone to back them to either call their bluff or call out the conspirators.
And think Hearts are clinging onto all hope, that the vote can be called null and void, if that’s legally possible
27-04-2020, 07:15 PM
How about total reconstruction omitting that pair of odious clubs altogether
Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk
27-04-2020, 07:20 PM
It's a win-win really. Either Rangers genuinely have evidence of wrongdoing - in that case the SPFL hopefully gets cleaned up - maybe finally get rid of Doncaster. Or, there is no evidence then we can all laugh at Rangers.
Sit back and enjoy the drama.
Greenworld
27-04-2020, 07:23 PM
How about total reconstruction omitting that pair of odious clubs altogether
Sent from my SM-G973F using TapatalkCan we call a vote on that with the spfl ..
For whats its worth i think hearts have blown it big teaming up with the huns .
Reconstruction will be voted down by other prem clubs
Sent from my SM-G975U1 using Tapatalk
27-04-2020, 07:29 PM
Save everyone and just get them relegated, FFS
27-04-2020, 07:38 PM
Save everyone and just get them relegated, FFS
I presume it delays the league getting called
Why are we waiting? The vote has been passed and final.
Clubs are losing money here.
Uefa agree.
Get it done.
Can we call a vote on that with the spfl ..
For whats its worth i think hearts have blown it big teaming up with the huns .
Reconstruction will be voted down by other prem clubs
Sent from my SM-G975U1 using Tapatalk
I think even Rangers wont do reconstruction. They’d be in danger of having to change the 11-1 vote system.
14 clubs they would probably have to vote on a new vote ratio.
28-04-2020, 07:59 AM
And every club in the prem loses money or has the potential to lose money for no upside. The championship loses even more money. There is zero chance this passes.
28-04-2020, 01:33 PM
https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/52456304
28-04-2020, 01:40 PM
France Ligue 1 cancelled as well apparently. Meeting in May to discuss champions and relegation etc
28-04-2020, 03:31 PM
France Ligue 1 cancelled as well apparently. Meeting in May to discuss champions and relegation etc
Ligue 2 as well:
https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/52460468
28-04-2020, 03:54 PM
Ligue 2 as well:
https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/52460468
Understandable, and it's difficult to come to any other conclusion. The Scottish Government will introduce similar restrictions and the Scottish premiership will be called.
The EPL is clinging onto the hope that somehow their games can be completed. There is so much money involved that they are deluding themselves.
28-04-2020, 05:33 PM
Understandable, and it's difficult to come to any other conclusion. The Scottish Government will introduce similar restrictions and the Scottish premiership will be called.
The EPL is clinging onto the hope that somehow their games can be completed. There is so much money involved that they are deluding themselves.
FIFA's chief medical officer wants to see this season ended asap:
https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/52462233
28-04-2020, 05:45 PM
FIFA's chief medical officer wants to see this season ended asap:
https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/52462233
Can you imagine the outcry if the EPL/UK Gov goes against medical advice like this, or at odds with the likes of France, and we get another spike in Covid or breakdown in social distancing ?
The UK Gov is about to be hammered for screwing up care homes and we're heading for the highest death rate in Europe. They're in no position to sanction activities which will add further (unnecessary) risk to the public. Prem clubs will not go bust if the season isn't ended.
28-04-2020, 05:49 PM
The only reason the EPL owners want to restart is to hang onto the TV money and to do that they're willing to put at risk the health of their players and the health of those who have to be in attendance and use resources better being elsewhere.They're a disgrace.
28-04-2020, 05:56 PM
The only reason the EPL owners want to restart is to hang onto the TV money and to do that they're willing to put at risk the health of their players and the health of those who have to be in attendance and use resources better being elsewhere.They're a disgrace.
Nailed it there sir.
Is it just me that thinks it stinks beyond belief that Ann Budge is the chair for the reconstruction mob (given her blatant self interest) and is one of three clubs to formally go to war with the SPFL board, the same board who asked her to chair the reconstruction group. And she hasn’t even seen the evidence Rangers supposedly has but still voted for it.
I think even Rangers wont do reconstruction. They’d be in danger of having to change the 11-1 vote system.
14 clubs they would probably have to vote on a new vote ratio.
Think the ratio is 90% and they probably wouldn't need to vote again on the ratio. Would still suit Rangers and Celtic too as 12/14 is only 86% so their 2 votes could still block.
28-04-2020, 06:08 PM
Is it just me that thinks it stinks beyond belief that Ann Budge is the chair for the reconstruction mob (given her blatant self interest) and is one of three clubs to formally go to war with the SPFL board, the same board who asked her to chair the reconstruction group. And she hasn’t even seen the evidence Rangers supposedly has but still voted for it.
She is entitled to put a proposal together as is any founding member clubs. Its not going to go through. 11 clubs are not accepting this. Strange that Kilmarnock are keen though.
28-04-2020, 06:16 PM
She supported the principle of the case being heard.I don't see a problem with that. Opponents of a stance often agree to a debate (e.g. in Parliament), just to have it done and dusted. The alternative is to have it hanging around for years without it being properly resolved.
28-04-2020, 06:22 PM
Budge is in no position to refuse Sevco anything at the moment. They're one of her few allies and they kind of need each other. A little horse trading to be expected.
Hearts have no shame or integrity, so why would we expect Budge to review "evidence" before acting ?
28-04-2020, 09:14 PM
Not just you, she stinks, this whole self interest stinks.
I can’t believe she wasn’t told to f*** off
28-04-2020, 10:10 PM
Spot on. The fact that their first instinct was to furlough players sums up their self-interest.
Take the deaths in hospitals & add on those outside hospitals. It takes us well past Spain & Italy even tho they're trying to hide them.
The good news is the Govt is finally catching up with my "made up" statistics. The bad news is I'm afraid our numbers are going to be so horrific that I think any chance of football resuming soon will disappear. Actually that may also be good news if it finally forces the SPFL to grow a pair, finish the season & relegate our small neighbours.
30-04-2020, 10:51 AM
PSG to be named champions and the bottom two teams relegated in France. [emoji106]
30-04-2020, 10:53 AM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20200430/6fc72c673541a382e535110567c96e25.jpg
30-04-2020, 10:54 AM
PSG to be named champions and the bottom two teams relegated in France. [emoji106]
What have they got Toulouse?
30-04-2020, 10:56 AM
https://www.skysports.com/ligue-1-table
So PSG at 12 points ahead
Amiens 4 points adrift of safety
Sounds a little familiar
30-04-2020, 10:56 AM
Wonder if Toulouse are concocting some absolutely shan reconstruction plan and screaming about corruption?
30-04-2020, 10:58 AM
What have they got Toulouse?Ironically they're currently bottom of the league.
Paul1642
30-04-2020, 10:58 AM
Wonder if we will see claims of corruption and demands for and enquiry from Marseille and planned reconstruction to save Toulouse? :). In all seriousness Amiens aren’t much further from safety than Hearts are and Marseille have about the same chance in winning the league as rangers do.
30-04-2020, 10:59 AM
Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkI've looked and as far as I can see it's not yet decided. I'm watching the news on TV just now so I'll see if anything is said.
30-04-2020, 10:59 AM
Ironically they're currently bottom of the league.
Would they have gotten themselves out of it in all seriousness? A massive club to lose from the top league in France.
Paul1642
30-04-2020, 11:01 AM
Would they have gotten themselves out of it in all seriousness? A massive club to lose from the top league in France.
14 points form safety. Don’t think they can have any complaints.
Tomsk
30-04-2020, 11:05 AM
What have they got Toulouse?
Nice!
They had 10 matches left to play too.
The lesson for the future is dont go bottom because you never know.
30-04-2020, 11:08 AM
The French vote has been confirmed. Exact same system as proposed for here - points average.
https://www.skysports.com/ligue-1-table
So PSG at 12 points ahead
Amiens 4 points adrift of safety
Sounds a little familiar
And Amiens have 10 games left.
Should it not say:
Expelled: Toulouse, Amiens
30-04-2020, 11:11 AM
Wonder if Sevco will release a statement in French? Peter Lawell has some power, getting the French to call their league like that.[emoji23]
Wonder if Toulouse are concocting some absolutely shan reconstruction plan and screaming about corruption?
With that agenda being pushed on the radio by pundit Tom Belgian.
30-04-2020, 11:15 AM
:greengrin LOL
Tug Wilson
30-04-2020, 11:19 AM
Who is obviously Dutch
AltheHibby
30-04-2020, 11:22 AM
Wonder if Sevco will release a statement in French? Peter Lawell has some power, getting the French to call their league like that.[emoji23]
Kafflik conspiracy? Oh, wait, they're all kafflicks there.
30-04-2020, 11:24 AM
Lyon have been shafted a bit. Still in the CL and 1 point off Europa. No european competition at all next season. Their very outspoken chairman will be all over this.
30-04-2020, 11:25 AM
Class!
Led by their chairperson Annete Budgeux.
30-04-2020, 11:32 AM
Led by their chairperson Annete Budgeux.
🤣🤣🤣
30-04-2020, 11:34 AM
Nah FC Angers have evidence
30-04-2020, 11:35 AM
14 points form safety. Don’t think they can have any complaints.
👍
30-04-2020, 11:36 AM
The French vote has been confirmed. Exact same system as proposed for here - points average.
Get them down.
dchibs
30-04-2020, 11:40 AM
And Amiens have 10 games left.
Should it not say:
Expelled: Toulouse, Amiens
Does this mean Hertz, Sevco, Toulouse, Amiens and a few others can join a new league with a few others cause every other clubs are corrupt? :cb
Sounds good, a breakaway European league for all the bottom placed teams that have been wronged by their respective associations - The Chumpions League.
30-04-2020, 11:52 AM
Does this mean Hertz, Sevco, Toulouse, Amiens and a few others can join a new league with a few others cause every other clubs are corrupt? :cbI can see more weird wee Hearts special relationships coming out of this.
30-04-2020, 11:58 AM
I can see more weird wee Hearts special relationships coming out of this.
Hearts and Toulouse have had a special relationship for years
30-04-2020, 11:59 AM
Hearts and Toulouse have had a special relationship for years[emoji23]
No time Toulouse.
30-04-2020, 12:28 PM
Who is obviously Dutch
Nah FC Angers have evidence
Outstanding :hilarious
30-04-2020, 12:30 PM
If other big leagues start to do the same the the SPFL are going to start looking like visionary’s.[emoji3]
Curried
30-04-2020, 01:15 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VaYzDNfgTDc
Rumble de Thump
30-04-2020, 01:53 PM
Je veux voir le dossier.
30-04-2020, 01:59 PM
Je veux voir le dossier.Sevco are dossers?
My Babylon isn't translating very well.
30-04-2020, 07:30 PM
Lyon confirming they are taking legal action.
30-04-2020, 07:32 PM
Sorry what happened to them
30-04-2020, 07:35 PM
Sorry what happened to them
They miss out on a champions league place.
30-04-2020, 07:36 PM
They miss out on a champions league place.
Well. They are still in the champions league, missing out on Europe in the league by a point and they're in a cup final that would give a European place.
30-04-2020, 07:36 PM
Not taking it Lyon down, then ?
Hearts could join them in a class action ... if they had any class :greengrin
30-04-2020, 07:44 PM
Well. They are still in the champions league, missing out on Europe in the league by a point and they're in a cup final that would give a European place.
Are they not 9 points off a Europa League spot in the league?
30-04-2020, 08:07 PM
Are they not 9 points off a Europa League spot in the league?
No
30-04-2020, 08:11 PM
No
4th place gets Europe and the team in 4th has 9 more points than Lyon.
What am I missing?
The thing is that whatever is done there will always be winners and losers and people who feel aggrieved. If one club takes action and wins, another loses out and will take legal action. There really is no best answer here and people need to understand that
30-04-2020, 08:15 PM
Mayor of Liverpool speaking some sense about the EPL's fantasy plans to finish the season:
https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/live/world-52481788?ns_mchannel=social&ns_source=twitter&ns_campaign=bbc_live&ns_linkname=5eaac86fe8b33a066b1fac2b%26Premier%20L eague%20resumption%20a%20non-starter%2C%20says%20Liverpool%20mayor%262020-04-30T19%3A54%3A58.895Z&ns_fee=0&pinned_post_locator=urn:asset:8bf89e26-1f00-479c-a6c5-632754ed5c8a&pinned_post_asset_id=5eaac86fe8b33a066b1fac2b&pinned_post_type=share
30-04-2020, 08:18 PM
If other big leagues start to do the same the the SPFL are going to start looking like visionary’s.[emoji3]
Hopefully now that other leagues have shown the way forward, coupled with the FM's blunt warning today that lockdown measures are very unlikely to be eased any time soon, will speed up the seemingly endless process of calling time on the Scottish top flight's season.
munchar
30-04-2020, 08:18 PM
Should’ve played better in the league then.
30-04-2020, 08:20 PM
4th place gets Europe and the team in 4th has 9 more points than Lyon.
What am I missing?
They have 6 spots. Its either the top 6 or top 4 and cup winners. Lyon are in 1 cup final against PSG and the other is PSG vs St ettiene.
PSG likely to win both (meaning 6 spots for league, Lyon 1 point off 6th and 5th), or Lyon and SE win and Lyon get Europe or SE and PSG win and Lyon are 1 point off 5th which gives Europe.
30-04-2020, 08:21 PM
Should’ve played better in the league then.
Well yes but they are still in 2 cups that would qualify them for Europe should they win.
30-04-2020, 08:22 PM
Portuguese league restarting behind closed doors on 30th May
30-04-2020, 08:33 PM
They have 6 spots. Its either the top 6 or top 4 and cup winners. Lyon are in 1 cup final against PSG and the other is PSG vs St ettiene.
PSG likely to win both (meaning 6 spots for league, Lyon 1 point off 6th and 5th), or Lyon and SE win and Lyon get Europe or SE and PSG win and Lyon are 1 point off 5th which gives Europe.
Ah, technicalities. :wink:
munchar
30-04-2020, 08:44 PM
Well yes but they are still in 2 cups that would qualify them for Europe should they win.
That’s a shame for them, but like all the countries affected, if you have to stop, the leagues finish on merit. Montpelier & Monaco on same points as Lyon & another 4 teams within 3 points. They all had as much chance as finishing 6th. They’re 7th in the table. Not been good enough. They’re own fault.
30-04-2020, 08:51 PM
That’s a shame for them, but like all the countries affected, if you have to stop, the leagues finish on merit. Montpelier & Monaco on same points as Lyon & another 4 teams within 3 points. They all had as much chance as finishing 6th. They’re 7th in the table. Not been good enough. They’re own fault.
Of course but a cup final and still in CL (missing money from that as well) is undoubtly pretty rough for it just to stop.
You know its quite possible for a team to be hard done by without you having to say things like not been good enough or their own fault. Its quite clearly not their fault, its the fault of the virus. This isn't back and white. Lyon and many other clubs are getting a real ****ty deal from this, Hearts included. Yes, they haven't done enough to finish in the desired positions up to now but repeating that over and over again is just stupid, a terrible argument and doesn't make them any less hard done by.
Lyon and Monaco are big powerful clubs in France and if they decide to fight this it could get messy.
munchar
30-04-2020, 09:27 PM
Of course but a cup final and still in CL (missing money from that as well) is undoubtly pretty rough for it just to stop.
You know its quite possible for a team to be hard done by without you having to say things like not been good enough or their own fault. Its quite clearly not their fault, its the fault of the virus. This isn't back and white. Lyon and many other clubs are getting a real ****ty deal from this, Hearts included. Yes, they haven't done enough to finish in the desired positions up to now but repeating that over and over again is just stupid, a terrible argument and doesn't make them any less hard done by.
Lyon and Monaco are big powerful clubs in France and if they decide to fight this it could get messy.
I don’t get your point how they’re hard done by? Lyon & Monaco could take them to court? Only one of them could potentially finish 6th, as could another 6-8 teams. So they all could argue they were hard done by? Arguing that “you might have done better” isn’t an argument. You think Hearts are unfairly treated? They’re bottom because they’re statistically the worst team. The only unfair thing is this horrible virus. The league tables as they stand are on merit.
30-04-2020, 10:08 PM
I don’t get your point how they’re hard done by? Lyon & Monaco could take them to court? Only one of them could potentially finish 6th, as could another 6-8 teams. So they all could argue they were hard done by? Arguing that “you might have done better” isn’t an argument. You think Hearts are unfairly treated? They’re bottom because they’re statistically the worst team. The only unfair thing is this horrible virus. The league tables as they stand are on merit.
They are hard done by because they have an excellent chance of being in Europe and won't be, losing a significant amount of money, not only from next season but from this season too because of cancelled cup final and postponed/cancelled champions league. Yes they could all argue that and it seems like they will.
The league isn't supposed to end before the 38 games. If you just decided to stop a marathon after 20 miles is that fair? Or the Ryder cup at the end of day 2?
I'm not really in one camp on the other but it's very idiotic to think it's really as simple as you are saying. You know it's possible to admit someone is hard done by but also that ending the league's is the best choice? Or is that just too open minded and rational? It's clearly unfair on clubs to be relegated before the season is finished, also unfair on clubs who miss out on potential euro places and cups.
munchar
30-04-2020, 10:25 PM
They are hard done by because they have an excellent chance of being in Europe and won't be, losing a significant amount of money, not only from next season but from this season too because of cancelled cup final and postponed/cancelled champions league. Yes they could all argue that and it seems like they will.
The league isn't supposed to end before the 38 games. If you just decided to stop a marathon after 20 miles is that fair? Or the Ryder cup at the end of day 2?
I'm not really in one camp on the other but it's very idiotic to think it's really as simple as you are saying. You know it's possible to admit someone is hard done by but also that ending the league's is the best choice? Or is that just too open minded and rational? It's clearly unfair on clubs to be relegated before the season is finished, also unfair on clubs who miss out on potential euro places and cups.
Unless you know that there’s an option to continue the French season? I’m sure there’s reasons for them finishing. Like most other countries, tv & sponsors play a big part in this. It’s not simply about sporting integrity, there will be clauses in contracts which dictate what the backers want delivered. Null & void is not an option in a lot of cases for legal reasons. It’s all ifs & buts. Lyon may have finished 6th & won a cup, also they may have lost cup & finished way down the league. UEFA will decide what happens with the champions league competition, it’s not FFF’s decision. It’s madness just now to even consider sporting events taking place. Personally I’d like all competitions to play to a finish. As I’ve said in previous posts, if we finished our season & Hearts were safe, good luck to them. But if there’s no option to finish, what do you suggest? 8 games into the season finishing as stands would definitely be unfair, but 8 to go, the league isn’t going to change to much. All ifs & buts, but it’s then definitely finished on current form.
Hibernianinc
30-04-2020, 10:35 PM
Ok, so assume it can’t be finished. On the basis that it’d knacker next year.
Only other option is null and void. Then who gets what?
There’s no ‘right’ answer here. The ‘best’ answer is average points as that’s the only fair reflection on games played to the unexpected cut-off.
Tough on teams who ‘might’ have done something. But, that’s all ifs, buts and maybes. Maybe they should have tried harder back in November. Like the teams above them did.
Points on the board......
30-04-2020, 10:50 PM
Did you both actually miss the point when I said it's possible to think teams have been hard done by and still think finishing the league's is the best or wisest choice? I never said anything about ending the league being incorrect, I said teams are suffering and being stung by that and it's unfair on then. There is no good solution to this.
Yeah, it's always the team who tries hardest that wins in football. Lyon not trying hard enough is why they reached a semi, a final and have a lead against Juventus going into the second leg. It's bizarre so many feel the need to finish posts with "tough, should've tried harder" or "their own fault"
That isn't the case here at all. A horrendous virus has stopped all sport, teams are losing money and suffering because of it. They're losing potential prize money, crowds, trophies. That isn't nice and isn't their fault. If your mates business went bust would you be saying "should've sold more product in November mate?" No, because you'd be an absolute ******** if you did that.
munchar
30-04-2020, 11:00 PM
Did you both actually miss the point when I said it's possible to think teams have been hard done by and still think finishing the league's is the best or wisest choice? I never said anything about ending the league being incorrect, I said teams are suffering and being stung by that and it's unfair on then. There is no good solution to this.
Yeah, it's always the team who tries hardest that wins in football. Lyon not trying hard enough is why they reached a semi, a final and have a lead against Juventus going into the second leg. It's bizarre so many feel the need to finish posts with "tough, should've tried harder" or "their own fault"
That isn't the case here at all. A horrendous virus has stopped all sport, teams are losing money and suffering because of it. They're losing potential prize money, crowds, trophies. That isn't nice and isn't their fault. If your mates business went bust would you be saying "should've sold more product in November mate?" No, because you'd be an absolute ******** if you did that.
I think it’s you that’s missing the point. All clubs are losing out, including us. We are also in a semi final & a chance of finishing in Europe. So like Lyon, we will miss out on a lot of money. Lyon aren’t arguing about champions league or cup final, they’re arguing that “they may” have finished in a European position, but the league table doesn’t lie, up until now they’ve not been good enough domestically. Who’s fault is that?
01-05-2020, 12:49 AM
https://www.forbes.com/sites/mikemeehallwood/2020/04/30/scottish-footballs-covid-19-soap-opera-continues-as-rangers-demand-corruption-investigation-but-refuse-to-produce-evidence-of-spfl-wrongdoing/amp/?__twitter_impression=true
A good read that you would never get in a Scottish paper.
Fuzzywuzzy
01-05-2020, 05:51 AM
https://www.forbes.com/sites/mikemeehallwood/2020/04/30/scottish-footballs-covid-19-soap-opera-continues-as-rangers-demand-corruption-investigation-but-refuse-to-produce-evidence-of-spfl-wrongdoing/amp/?__twitter_impression=true
This is one of those articles that needs to be circulated to the high profile sports journalists to show them how it should be done. He's put himself on the Hun hitlist and they'll be boycotting forbes
01-05-2020, 05:58 AM
An independent view of the basket case that is The Rangers 2012 - and insight into what we have to put up with. Maybe England would like to take this problem child off our hands ?
Finishing the season with current places standing is the only way to.
These clubs deserve where they are.
Its much more likely that teams near the bottom would finish exactly where they are if the remaining few matches where played.
01-05-2020, 06:25 AM
Excellent read!
01-05-2020, 07:35 AM
The Rangers were never going to win a trophy this season, but they might win an asterisk.
What bitter wee losers they are.
And the Hearts are worse.
01-05-2020, 07:37 AM
Seems there’s some sort of meeting between the Premiership clubs today to try and gain some sort of mutual agreement for a way forward. I’m sure that’ll go well.
https://t.co/nN5qd1GDQo
mixumatosis
01-05-2020, 07:40 AM
https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/52495648
I feel confused, ashamed and sort of... dirty, but here goes...
I couldn't agree with Donald Findlay more.
I'm away for a wee lie down.
01-05-2020, 07:41 AM
Seems there’s some sort of meeting between the Premiership clubs today to try and gain some sort of mutual agreement for a way forward. I’m sure that’ll go well.
https://t.co/nN5qd1GDQo
Sevco will storm out (digitally) and claim that as the league is so biased they will no longer be presenting their dossier of evidence of corruption.
01-05-2020, 07:42 AM
The Rangers were never going to win a trophy this season, but they might win an asterisk.
And the Hearts are worse.An asterisk is good, can go on the strip next to the strange stars they awarded themselves, if Mike Ashley agrees.
01-05-2020, 07:44 AM
Spluttering and barely coherent open letter time:
https://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/open-letter-spfl-chairman-murdoch-maclennan-2568175
Is this just the ravings of a bitter Jambo? I am really struggling to take this seriously.
01-05-2020, 07:56 AM
https://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/open-letter-spfl-chairman-murdoch-maclennan-2568175
Is this just the ravings of a bitter Jambo? I am really struggling to take this seriously.Dear Murdo
We are Hearts, can you please ignore the views of the overwhelming majority of your members and not relegate the team that was bottom when the league finished?
Our owner has already said that she has spent enough money specifically to avoid this situation so we just can't see what the problem is.
While you're at it can you make sure the team that's top of the league by 13 points do not become champions and are maybe relegated instead?
Please take a sympathetic look at the team formerly known as Glasgow rangers. No particular reason, but after so many attempts surely they should get to win something.
Doesnt sound very sympathetic.
http://www.heraldscotland.com/sport/18419688.st-mirren-boss-jim-goodwin-reveals-sympathy-hearts-counterpart-daniel-stendel/
01-05-2020, 08:01 AM
I was about to post the same. It just doesn't feel right to say it but......well said Final Findlay.
Is this just the ravings of a bitter Jambo? I am really struggling to take this seriously.
It keeps cutting me off. Who sent this? Who's winning the Open Letter Championship?
01-05-2020, 08:03 AM
“Hearts are where they are for a reason. They have only won four games all season and that’s why they find themselves bottom of the table".
Scotty Leither
01-05-2020, 08:16 AM
Sevco will storm out (digitally) and claim that as the league is so biased they will no longer be presenting their dossier of evidence of corruption.
Funny, I was thinking that earlier - will the Sevco representative get up out their chair and slam the door shut in full view of the rest of the SPFL reps?
Will Hearts then dutifully follow, and we'll have the hilarious sight of 12 squares on a computer screen with two of the boxes being filled with 2 empty chairs?
I'd actually pay money to see that.
NB: Have Hearts actually seen Sevco's "dossier" yet, or is it currently being edited by the Celtic fan who wrote it in the first place? (Allegedly.)
01-05-2020, 08:20 AM
This is probably the best read - the rest of the articles are just nonsense / muddled up.
Can you imagine a zoom meeting today - would pay £ to watch that and listen to the huns and wee huns try wiggle their way out of the mess they have created.
Can’t wait for the secret dossier to be published - if I was a Hearts fan I would be expecting Budge to acknowledge this.
01-05-2020, 08:29 AM
Written by Michael Meehan Wood. That is a Mick name if ever I saw it. Kafflick conspiracy again, Fenians everywhere. Swallow swallow will have evidence that Peter Lawwell has paid this guy to write that!!
01-05-2020, 08:40 AM
Dont they already have an unearned asterisk on their strip already?
01-05-2020, 08:42 AM
Perfect. He can hardly be dismissed as part of a papist conspiracy.
It’s increasingly looking like the Huns, diet Huns and Stranraer Huns v the rest. And the big blue Huns have a different agenda to the other two so even this trio are not united.
Budge’s promise with her ‘task force’ is that no club should suffer due to this pandemic. This is an impossible promise to realise, because:
1. Every club is suffering due to this pandemic, no matter what happens next.
2. No reconstruction plan can possibly make up for lack of play offs etc.
01-05-2020, 08:44 AM
http://www.heraldscotland.com/sport/18419688.st-mirren-boss-jim-goodwin-reveals-sympathy-hearts-counterpart-daniel-stendel/
He was a bit of a passionate nutter on the field as a pkayer but since he moved into management he's shown himself to be an articulate intelligent coach...as well as a passionate nutter. I like him
Green_one
01-05-2020, 08:48 AM
Forbes article is good
It was interesting to note that the ‘loan’ to Gretna resulted in clubs having to meet the shortfall when they went under. Plus the last individual loan had a guarantor, something not available for all 42 clubs. Maybe Budge should think about that.
01-05-2020, 08:50 AM
It keeps cutting me off. Who sent this? Who's winning the Open Letter Championship?
Written by Andrew Smith and given his comment re the payment to Gretna he's a jambo to the core.
He regurgitates the falsehood that Gretna were given a loan to see out the season when in fact Gretna were given an advance of the projected final position points oay out. They didn't acheive the points total commensurate with the level of pay out but the SPL was unable to claim back the excess from the liquidators.
It should also be noted that this took place before the SFL and the SPL merged to form the SPFL and as such what happened with Gretna is neither a precedent or relevant for the new organization
01-05-2020, 08:55 AM
This guy speaks a lot of sense about the absurdity of trying to play football any time soon:
Murray hits out at 'farcical' EPL return plans
Brighton striker Glenn Murray says some proposed protocols around the Premier League's return to action, such as wearing face masks, are "farcical".
"Face masks is going to be off-putting; it is not going to be natural. People will be ripping them off in games," the 36-year-old said. "It is quite farcical.
"I understand why people are desperate to get football on. It has to be done in a sensible way and in the right time and in a way that is going to keep everyone safe.
"There will be ambulances at training and games. Is it fair to take those from the NHS? I don’t know.
"It is not just two squads, there is a lot more involved and it puts more people at risk."
Arsenal, Brighton and West Ham have opened their training grounds to players for individual work.
"I understand the public is desperate to get football back," said Murray. "But it is us that are going to be going out there and competing against other teams.
"We are not talking about guys in one community. We are talking about guys from all over the world who could be possibly carrying the disease. There are so many caveats.
"Everyone is in different situations. I have children at home. I wouldn’t want to jeopardise them. Some footballers have newly born children who might be more susceptible to getting the disease.
"Some are living with elderly parents. It is a really difficult situation to agree on."
01-05-2020, 08:59 AM
Indeed. The headline should read: Goodwin says Hearts deserve to go down.
rossevenil
01-05-2020, 09:02 AM
I feel the same.....is there a support group we can join? :agree:
01-05-2020, 09:07 AM
Written by Andrew Smith and given his comment re the payment to Gretna he's a jambo to the core.
He regurgitates the falsehood that Gretna were given a loan to see out the season when in fact Gretna were given an advance of the projected final position points oay out. They didn't acheive the points total commensurate with the level of pay out but the SPL was unable to claim back the excess from the liquidators.
It should also be noted that this took place before the SFL and the SPL merged to form the SPFL and as such what happened with Gretna is neither a precedent or relevant for the new organization
Andrew Smith is a Celtic fan. Used to edit the Celtic View IIRC. I rarely read the Scotsman any more but from memory he was one of their few reporters who was comfortable putting the boot into the yams.
However, he's one of those self-styled 'intellectual' journos and that 'open letter' is nothing more than near-unreadable pomposity that could have been penned by Tom English.
01-05-2020, 09:10 AM
Andrew Smith is a Celtic fan. Used to edit the Celtic View IIRC. I rarely read the Scotsman any more but from memory he was one of their few reporters who was comfortable putting the boot into the yams.
However, he's one of those self-styled 'intellectual' journos and that 'open letter' is nothing more than near-unreadable pomposity that could have been penned by Tom English.
I stand corrected. The content seduced me into a reinforced bias😉
01-05-2020, 09:12 AM
It’s penned by Andrew Smith, who describes himself as a sports writer.
I suppose that’s true - he’s just not very good or coherent.
01-05-2020, 09:17 AM
Forbes article is good
It was interesting to note that the ‘loan’ to Gretna resulted in clubs having to meet the shortfall when they went under. Plus the last individual loan had a guarantor, something not available for all 42 clubs. Maybe Budge should think about that.
Budge’s benefactor could surely stand as guarantor for any loans.
Honestly, years of bragging about how well funded they are, and now when money is in short supply and Hearts are desperate the funding dries up!
Don’t think other chairmen haven’t noticed. I think Budge has very few friends in the game just now and her transparent attempts to curry favour with the big blue Huns is obviously destined to end badly.
01-05-2020, 09:28 AM
It's a shame Bob Monkhouse is no longer with us, although Alan Brazil would argue that. :faf:
It would be fantastic to watch him host this meeting like an episode of celebrity squares, and we could all watch it on tv.
It's become such a farce, surely we cant be that far off it becoming a tv soap show that we'd all love to tune in to.:greengrin
Thanks & good points!
01-05-2020, 10:28 AM
He said the loan, guaranteed by a wealthy supporter, was about 7 years ago.
I'd put money on it being Ha-Hearts & Budge.