View Full Version : SPFL The vote
Pages :
[
6]
15-04-2020, 07:39 PM
never mind the mickey mouse vote just relegate the ****ers now, please no more of Dr Budges coupon on the internet or the media, ma dug is terrified.
15-04-2020, 07:41 PM
Thus 75% thing is a red herring. Its exactly the same rule used in the current vote
You need 10 from Prem, 8 from Champ and 15 from L1/L2 first. Then the 75% rule kicks in on the overall result. It has to pass each divisions voting criteria first...and it wont
When The Rangers realise that she’s now agreeing with the SPFL board and is now Happy that CELTIC be crowned champions as long as we can discuss reconstruction for Hearts purposes and to save her bacon, I wonder if they’ll still be on board? 😂
There is no evidence that Budge can be given a task and see it through to a resolution that benefits her and Hearts.
Queen Midas in reverse in everything she's touched at her football club. Worse than useless.
Hopefully the documentary team have full access to her machinations during the next part of this farce.
15-04-2020, 07:42 PM
Thus 75% thing is a red herring. Its exactly the same rule used in the current vote
You need 10 from Prem, 8 from Champ and 15 from L1/L2 first. Then the 75% rule kicks in on the overall result. It has to pass each divisions voting criteria first...and it wont
Is it not 11 from the Prem? That’s what’s been widely reported.
Why the need to restructure the Premiership?
Increase the Championship to 12 clubs - same format as the Premiership.
Hearts down, Dundee Utd promoted.
No relegation in the lower leagues but top two teams promoted and two teams added to League two (Kelty Hearts and Brora?).
12-12-10-10 format
This would avoid the need to restructure the Premiership to save one club (Hearts) and then again the following season, with potentially 3 clubs having to be relegated, to return to 12 teams.
Once the SPFL get the go ahead in a couple of weeks from UEFA to end season 2019/20 for the Premiership, Hearts will be a Championship team so I reckon their vote should be on reconstructing the Championship and Dundee United's should be on the Premiership. Don't know whether or not that is correct but it might be.
Think underscore raised a good question/point..... have they contacted Sky to see what they say, considering a contract was signed with the current numbers involved?
They'll leave it up to her and she'll forget. Poor auld bat.
15-04-2020, 07:49 PM
They'll leave it up to herald she'll forget. Poor auld bat.
Was it not an auld bat that started this nightmare in the first place? Stay safe folks and hopefully we can see football sometime next season with our mates and families still here. And Hearts in the Championship, although nice, its the least of my worries to be honest. 👍
They'll leave it up to herald she'll forget. Poor auld bat.
[emoji23]
15-04-2020, 07:52 PM
You usually need a season notice for any reconstruction and that has to go 11/1 now immediate temp reconstruction will only require 75%? Can’t see it and even then it will only need three teams to say no and there’s already cast iron 2 teams doing that.
Almost totally agree with that, except that it would require four teams to say no.
If nine say yes, then the resolution would pass
If that's the case most clubs in Scotland will have folded by March 2021. They won't be able to live on tv money alone, and that's assuming the tv would be interested in covering games with no fans in attendance.
It's a big worry.
15-04-2020, 08:20 PM
Both clubs are skint
They will still be better off taking that deal than being in championship.
15-04-2020, 08:22 PM
Appointing Budge as co chairperson for reconstruction process is genius - i expect her to take it up and therefore cut back in her angry statements. The SPFL are not stupid.
Les Gray as other chair is brilliant.
This won’t get past an 11-1 vote. I am willing to bet it won’t even get 4 or 5 teams going for it.
I think you're spot on :)
15-04-2020, 08:32 PM
Almost totally agree with that, except that it would require four teams to say no.
If nine say yes, then the resolution would pass
Self interest has a huge influence on voting behaviour. Whether they are bollocks at the moment or not, with their finances, Hearts are still a serious threat to many clubs top 6, European aspirations and the potential income that comes with that. What a great chance to get shot of a big competitor. Pass that up at your peril.
Box 17
15-04-2020, 08:43 PM
Sky must have taken a big hit with all this so they may look for any excuse to re-negotiate and claw back some cash if Budge moves the goalposts.
15-04-2020, 08:48 PM
Has it been confirmed anywhere the voting for reconstruction? surely it is still 11 to 1.
CloudSquall
15-04-2020, 08:50 PM
The "Anne Budge will pull off reconstruction" posts are bigger moonshine than the daily "Hearts are going to motor up the league and qualify for Europe" posts from a couple of months ago.
15-04-2020, 08:52 PM
Probably a daft question, but was reconstruction given as part of the original proposal or did it only emerge after the Dundee fiasco?
The Baldmans Comb
15-04-2020, 08:53 PM
Does anyone have even the remotest doubt that there will be reconstruction? Always going to happen.
You can't possibly be serious.
It needs a 11:1 vote and will be lucky to get 1:11.
15-04-2020, 08:55 PM
Probably a daft question, but was reconstruction given as part of the original proposal or did it only emerge after the Dundee fiasco?
There was already a commitment to look into it. Dundee got nothing except embarrassed by their delay.
Sky must have taken a big hit with all this so they may look for any excuse to re-negotiate and claw back some cash if Budge moves the goalposts.
Sky should be consulted before any proposal is put to all the clubs. If Sky don't agree then there's no point in going through the voting rigmarole. That said, Sky probably don't want Budge on the blower every 5 minutes saying "How about we do it this way then?" so any proposal the clubs vote on should contain the proviso that Sky have to agree to it. If that is the case then this process could take quite a while.
15-04-2020, 09:10 PM
They will still be better off taking that deal than being in championship.
That's true, I hadn't factored in the massive cost of being in the championship.
Cost us s fortune, will cost them a lot more, hopefully.
Rumble de Thump
15-04-2020, 09:19 PM
Maybe Hearts could offer their fly on the wall documentary to Sky as a sweetener :greengrin It's going to be a global phenomenon.
15-04-2020, 09:26 PM
The "Anne Budge will pull off reconstruction" posts are bigger moonshine than the daily "Hearts are going to motor up the league and qualify for Europe" posts from a couple of months ago.
One of them even claimed that a bigger league would give them more chance of winning it.
Winning the league?
They have won 4 games in a year !!!!
Deluded or what?
Paul1642
15-04-2020, 09:40 PM
Was it not an auld bat that started this nightmare in the first place? Stay safe folks and hopefully we can see football sometime next season with our mates and families still here. And Hearts in the Championship, although nice, its the least of my worries to be honest. 👍
:)
Hibs4185
15-04-2020, 09:43 PM
One of them even claimed that a bigger league would give them more chance of winning it.
Winning the league?
They have won 4 games in a year !!!!
Deluded or what?
Aye but they’re the famous ya jealous obsessed peg selling hobo
15-04-2020, 10:03 PM
I do think the vote will be closer than some on here think but i cannot see 11 clubs voting it through. As we have seen, it can all hinge on one league. That league will be the premiership i think.
15-04-2020, 10:05 PM
I think we need to look at Budge's track record before dismissing her task force.
Based on the highly successless megastand project at the Tiny PBS, the task force will report in about four years time having gone five times over budget and with an end product that won't be fit for purpose.
15-04-2020, 10:12 PM
I think we need to look at Budge's track record before dismissing her task force.
Based on the highly successless megastand project at the Tiny PBS, the task force will report in about four years time having gone five times over budget and with an end product that won't be fit for purpose.
There will be chips though, don’t forget that.
15-04-2020, 10:17 PM
There will be chips though, don’t forget that.
highly successless .
I know sometimes it's wrong to s****** but I did.
Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk
Aye but they’re the famous ya jealous obsessed peg selling hobo
They're my good points...:greengrin
My own personal tribute to Anne Budge-
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LBxPu4xzEdk
15-04-2020, 10:42 PM
We are hibernian fc we hate jamtarts and we like Dundee.
15-04-2020, 10:43 PM
Wouldn't surprise me if she suggests a 13 team league.
15-04-2020, 11:13 PM
:faf::faf:
She should be given 1 shot at it and if it loses the vote then that should be it. No coming back with amendments.
I wouldn’t be surprised if we voted to keep Hearts in the league. The derbies are our biggest ticket sellers and I would imagine the club will be extremely concerned about potential loss of commercial revenue and reduced season ticket sales due to the damage this virus is doing to the economy. I’d laugh as much as the next Hibs fan to see Hearts in the championship but the financial health of Hibs is more of a concern to me right now.
15-04-2020, 11:35 PM
I honestly don't understand this at all.
Theres absolutely no way there would be this much of a furore if it was Hamilton who were in Hearts position.
They need to accept they've been the worst team in the premiership for more than just these past 30 games.
Absolute madness what's happening right now.
15-04-2020, 11:37 PM
I wouldn’t be surprised if we voted to keep Hearts in the league. The derbies are our biggest ticket sellers and I would imagine the club will be extremely concerned about potential loss of commercial revenue and reduced season ticket sales due to the damage this virus is doing to the economy. I’d laugh as much as the next Hibs fan to see Hearts in the championship but the financial health of Hibs is more of a concern to me right now.
If we have a consistently winning team on the park we will fill the stadium with or without Hearts. The last few years have shown that.
15-04-2020, 11:52 PM
Another way of looking at it is this is the time to turn the screw and establish ourselves as the best team in the city. They’re in dire straights right now and in the past we’ve not been able to capitalise on that. You only have to look at the last time they were struggling, we got relegated as well. This is our chance to leave them in our wake and push on. They’ve overspent for years and we’ve done things the right way, and suffered for it. Now is the time for us reap the reward for what a long time has felt like a punishment and dominate that shower of ***** for the foreseeable future ggtth.
Keyser Sauzee
16-04-2020, 06:28 AM
When do these reconstruction proposals need to be voted on? How long is likely to be drawn out for?
I wouldn’t be surprised if we voted to keep Hearts in the league. The derbies are our biggest ticket sellers and I would imagine the club will be extremely concerned about potential loss of commercial revenue and reduced season ticket sales due to the damage this virus is doing to the economy. I’d laugh as much as the next Hibs fan to see Hearts in the championship but the financial health of Hibs is more of a concern to me right now.Mercer didnt want derbies when he tried to kill us.
Hibs financial health will never depend on if hearts are in our league. We recently spent three seasons in the championship and survived.
16-04-2020, 06:58 AM
When do these reconstruction proposals need to be voted on? How long is likely to be drawn out for?
I’ve seen the end of May being put forward as the potential voting time on any reconstruction plan.
Caversham Green
16-04-2020, 07:11 AM
It actually makes perfect sense to appoint Budge to look at reconstruction. HoMFC is the only Premiership club that has anything to gain from it so she'll need to come up with a formula that's attractive to all the other clubs and the sell it to them. She has her work cut out and no-one else would have any particular reason to get involved.
16-04-2020, 07:11 AM
Very good point. There may well have to be a renegotiation anyway if next season is curtailed but sky will not be best pleased if we rush through a new structure.
16-04-2020, 07:14 AM
Posted this on other thread -
Ann Budge is not restructuring Scottish football - especially alongside the Hamilton representative. Even though Hamilton may see it as a way to stay in top division longer if more teams. (Less risk of relegation).
It’s a tick box exercise to show they heard her but it’s not happening.
The UEFA meeting on 23rd will then follow with Celtic champions and Hearts relegated (again).
Budge and Lewis from Hamilton will submit reconstruction ideas in 6 weeks - close to end of May. Surely that’s not enough time to negotiate with SKY and get everyone on board - less money in a time when clubs need more (including Rangers who need ££!). It will also mess with Hearts plans as they accept relegation as they could be getting on with preparing for Championship but Budge will be trying to squirm this though.
This won’t be passed as it’s the 11-1 vote.
So they will say they tried but it wasn’t possible.
Clubs will then try prepare for Europa League qualifiers / Champions League qualifiers and sort out contracts of players which finish end of May.
Partick and others may try legally to launch an enquiry like Rangers having a go at Doncaster and co but I think they won’t get anywhere.
Celtic Champions
Hearts - relegated (again)
Dundee Utd - as announced Champions yesterday = promoted instead of Hearts.
As soon as this is sorted several clubs should be charged for bringing the game into disrepute with various allegations.
Final point - Budge may try for reconstruction for season after just to make sure they aren’t stuck in Championship for many seasons but at the end of the day it’s the 11-1 vote again will be the issue plus renegotiating a SKY deal which is then 1 season into a 4 season contract.
16-04-2020, 07:18 AM
There will be chips though, don’t forget that.Maybe the deal breaker is she'll offer to tell the rest how to process a potato and make money from it?
It's one of those businessy type things that only she can do but I'm sure the Duncans will appreciate she has to make sacrifices.
The Count
16-04-2020, 07:20 AM
Anybody feeling sorry for Hearts just remember Levein and his gloating face as he said "Natural Order" has been restored and their fans 5-1 photos along with years of spending laundered money and secret benefactors.
We already knew that when we voted to relegate Hearts. In addition we knew our vote would cost us potentially £250k in prize money. We were the only club whose vote was not aligned with their self interest. I don't see us changing our stance now.
Juice-Terry
16-04-2020, 07:23 AM
Another way of looking at it is this is the time to turn the screw and establish ourselves as the best team in the city. They’re in dire straights right now and in the past we’ve not been able to capitalise on that. You only have to look at the last time they were struggling, we got relegated as well. This is our chance to leave them in our wake and push on. They’ve overspent for years and we’ve done things the right way, and suffered for it. Now is the time for us reap the reward for what a long time has felt like a punishment and dominate that shower of ***** for the foreseeable future ggtth.
Amen!
16-04-2020, 07:24 AM
Another way of looking at it is this is the time to turn the screw and establish ourselves as the best team in the city. They’re in dire straights right now and in the past we’ve not been able to capitalise on that. You only have to look at the last time they were struggling, we got relegated as well. This is our chance to leave them in our wake and push on. They’ve overspent for years and we’ve done things the right way, and suffered for it. Now is the time for us reap the reward for what a long time has felt like a punishment and dominate that shower of ***** for the foreseeable future ggtth.Absolutely this. Not a million miles away from the owner's ambitions for us either.
16-04-2020, 07:24 AM
I do think the vote will be closer than some on here think but i cannot see 11 clubs voting it through. As we have seen, it can all hinge on one league. That league will be the premiership i think.
But they can't just change the spl. Any changes would affect every league. The only reason to change the leagues is to save Hertz relegation. Partick,rightly feel aggrieved as do kelty hearts and bonnyrigg rose. I really can't see the point of changing the leagues whereby some will benefit and some will then cause more friction by feeling aggrieved. Dundee and Inverness voted no simply as they thought they might get promoted in a new league. Ayr,who remember had as much chance as Dundee and Inverness of being promoted,have already said reconstruction would be madness.
How can clubs put season tickets on sale not knowing what league they definitely be playing. Even old boot budge has accepted they are very likely to go down. They have made a decision now let's try and plan for next season for god's sake. Anyway why would hibs,Aberdeen or the likes of at mirren vote for reconstruction. If Hibs vote for it we know the backlash that would happen.
We are heading for a few months of bitter infighting when we need to put this to bed and get through this pandemic.
Only in Scottish football can they cock up do spectacularly.
16-04-2020, 07:25 AM
Nobody likes relegation
In the same way that nobody wants an escalator that ploughs into a wall
And the same way that nobody wants their view blocked by a police box
But Ann Budge knows better than any of us, you cant always get what you want...
16-04-2020, 07:26 AM
That 'Agent Scotland' eejit on Twitter suggested that.
One team sitting out every round of fixtures. Genius.
16-04-2020, 07:26 AM
That 'Agent Scotland' eejit on Twitter suggested that.
One team sitting out every round of fixtures. Genius.
We already had that situation a few years ago.
16-04-2020, 07:27 AM
Anybody feeling sorry for Hearts just remember Levein and his gloating face as he said "Natural Order" has been restored and their fans 5-1 photos along with years of spending laundered money and secret benefactors.
Exactly.....get them down
16-04-2020, 07:29 AM
We already knew that when we voted to relegate Hearts. In addition we knew our vote would cost us potentially £250k in prize money. We were the only club whose vote was not aligned with their self interest. I don't see us changing our stance now.
Hibs will never say that publicly.
We voted to end the league as it was.
It just happens the wee huns were bottom and the vote allows Hibs to start planning for next season without any more football this season.
16-04-2020, 07:31 AM
Btw I see most epl clubs want their league over by Jun 30 due to the fact that,as it stands,many clubs will lose loads of players as their contracts run out and be playing with depleted squads. As uefa didn't make a call they should have on extending players contracts to this seasons end then chaos will ensue if they try and finish the season. I'm amazed throughout all the talk of finishing this season nobody discussed this. Baffling. I'll put that down to lockdown fever. I'm sure that will get blamed for many cock ups during this unprecedented times.
16-04-2020, 07:41 AM
Btw I see most epl clubs want their league over by Jun 30 due to the fact that,as it stands,many clubs will lose loads of players as their contracts run out and be playing with depleted squads. As uefa didn't make a call they should have on extending players contracts to this seasons end then chaos will ensue if they try and finish the season. I'm amazed throughout all the talk of finishing this season nobody discussed this. Baffling. I'll put that down to lockdown fever. I'm sure that will get blamed for many cock ups during this unprecedented times.
English leagues have been laughing at us but get the popcorn ready as they try sort a larger structure with more money at stake.
Especially curious to see how they sort the top of the Championship and who gets relegated from EPL.
16-04-2020, 07:55 AM
Exactly.....get them down
Can you PLEASE not use that expression when everybody's talking about Ann Budge!
:sick:
16-04-2020, 07:56 AM
We will get a statement from Budge in a few weeks saying they are proposing change for the following season as there isn’t enough time for next season. That will be ignored by the majority of teams also. It’s just a wee task to keep her busy. The majority of hearts fans know this too.
16-04-2020, 07:56 AM
So there wont be a vote for at least 6 weeks. You would imagine some clubs may use the entire 28 days this time (no urgency to get much needed prize money this time) to decide on whether to vote yes or no. More uncertainty when most clubs that voted yes claimed they were doing it so they could prepare for next season and have a clear mind about it all. Why would they then vote yes and add even more obscurity and uncertainty to the new season? It looks like a september start. Thats already going to cause congestion problems so why would clubs want to add to the headache?
16-04-2020, 07:58 AM
I keep seeing people saying relegation etc isn't fair so teams should be promoted and not relegated. Although not many on here but certainly on other social media.
How is one or the other different from from each other? How can a team deserve to be promoted but a team at the bottom not deserve relegation? It's the same thing, just at opposite ends.
16-04-2020, 08:06 AM
So there wont be a vote for at least 6 weeks. You would imagine some clubs may use the entire 28 days this time (no urgency to get much needed prize money this time) to decide on whether to vote yes or no. More uncertainty when most clubs that voted yes claimed they were doing it so they could prepare for next season and have a clear mind about it all. Why would they then vote yes and add even more obscurity and uncertainty to the new season? It looks like a september start. Thats already going to cause congestion problems so why would clubs want to add to the headache?
It won't be that long, there's too much doubt over season tickets and the lack of ST sales will hurt most clubs much more than missing 4 end-of-season home matches.
16-04-2020, 08:09 AM
Timing could be important. UEFA meeting next week should allow SPFL to end the Prem season and pay the clubs. At that time, Celtic are announced champions. Unless the reconstruction has been considered/approved by then, will Hearts not officially be relegated ? If so, will all their relegation clauses kick in allowing some players to leave the club and allowing them to offload a lot of players ?
So the question is ... do they have to agree the reconstruction before they call the Prem league - if nothing else to avoid Hearts being relegated ??
16-04-2020, 08:27 AM
Usual bilge from Budge - she doesnt want anyone relegated and thinks a temporary reorganisation "is best".
Aye, alright doll :aok::aok:
Yesterday afternoon’s announcement that Dundee FC has re-cast its vote, in support of the SPFL’s written resolution of 8th April leaves me both disillusioned and bitterly disappointed.
Believe me when I say that I know that you, our supporters, will be equally disappointed and indeed angry. As I have said previously, I believe the whole process has been incredibly badly handled and shows Scottish Football in a very poor light. The reasons for Hearts and others voting against this resolution have been well-documented and, sadly, anyone who believes this decision will draw a line under the whole matter, is in my opinion being optimistic indeed. Suffice to say that I believe the SPFL should have admitted that errors had been made in the handling of this resolution, withdrawn it and asked Clubs to revote. The outcome may have been the same but at least some of the criticisms would have been addressed.
However, it is now of paramount importance that we do not give up in our efforts to right this wrong. We will continue to fight for this. I have said from the outset that it was imperative that we find a solution that ensures no club is penalised by relegation in a situation where the leagues cannot be finished. The financial consequences are enormous. Many others agree with that view. While some clubs may lose out to an extent in terms of what “might have been”, the 3 clubs in relegation spots with many points still to play for, face financial consequences that no-one appears to feel are either fair or reasonable. This is what must now be addressed through a temporary change to the league structure to cope with what is likely to be 2 very “abnormal” seasons.
Over the past week Hearts have been working to fully understand the consequences, financial and otherwise, of possible changes for next season. We will continue to do so, working with other member clubs and supported by the SPFL, where required, to put through the changes needed to right the potential wrongs of relegation in this situation. We will speak to all 42 clubs and discuss options in a totally open and transparent manner and do our very best to win their support.
I have been told by a number of clubs that they are keen to find a way to work together to find a solution which we can all get behind.
While Hearts have not at this time been relegated, Partick Thistle and Stranraer have. This should not be happening and we will do everything in our power to find a solution with a positive outcome that works, not just for the 3 clubs in relegation spots, but for all of Scottish Football.
Gloucester Hibs
16-04-2020, 08:28 AM
English leagues have been laughing at us but get the popcorn ready as they try sort a larger structure with more money at stake.
Especially curious to see how they sort the top of the Championship and who gets relegated from EPL.
Was thinking that yesterday. On TalkSPORT etc they’re all having a good laugh at the shambles that is Scottish football. Which it is - but they’d better hope and pray they can get all their top 4 divisions fixtures concluded, because if not they’ll have an even bigger bunfight on their hands. At least we appear to have dealt with the problem.
16-04-2020, 08:32 AM
Laughing at us? Really? Source?
To be honest they haven't, aren't and wont be giving a t0$$ about the SPFL.
Quarters
16-04-2020, 08:32 AM
League One in England is another ‘fun’ one. We’ve had a odd number of teams since Bury went bust which has meant that there is a real mismatch in the number of games played to date. My ‘big’ club, Wycombe, are in eighth but a points per game adjustment would take us up to third and the final promotion spot, assuming promotion and relegation were still happening.
You’ll be able to hear the explosion from the teams we’d leapfrog in Edinburgh!
For what it’s worth, I’m not sure it’s the right thing to do, but it would be pretty funny.
16-04-2020, 08:50 AM
Budge is a ****ing liar. She doesn't give a **** about Partick or Stranraer. She is only interested in her vanity project at tiny Tiny. This is all about her and hearts. I cannot believe that she still has fannies like English in the press who support her. Look at her track record, it is appalling since she took over the tarts. £40m wanted in becoming the worst team in the league, average unfinished stand 100% overspend, failure after farce after embarrassment. The documentary will make Sunderland look like an efficient, well run club. What a bunch of **** ups and some still believe she has any clue on how to run a football club. Thank **** we have leeann. Relegate them and I hope admin follows, an embarrassment to Scottish football
16-04-2020, 09:01 AM
Budge is a ****ing liar. She doesn't give a **** about Partick or Stranraer. She is only interested in her vanity project at tiny Tiny. This is all about her and hearts. I cannot believe that she still has fannies like English in the press who support her. Look at her track record, it is appalling since she took over the tarts. £40m wanted in becoming the worst team in the league, average unfinished stand 100% overspend, failure after farce after embarrassment. The documentary will make Sunderland look like an efficient, well run club. What a bunch of **** ups and some still believe she has any clue on how to run a football club. Thank **** we have leeann. Relegate them and I hope admin follows, an embarrassment to Scottish football
You cant have temporary reconstruction if it means relegating 3 teams next year just to make one team happy. This year has proved that anyone can have a crap season (look at hearts) no one will want an increase in chance of relegation next year
16-04-2020, 09:11 AM
Nearly spat my cornflakes out reading that haha, you not been able to get out the house to get your valium prescription.:wink::greengrin
You cant have temporary reconstruction if it means relegating 3 teams next year just to make one team happy. This year has proved that anyone can have a crap season (look at hearts) no one will want an increase in chance of relegation next year
This is it. With the possibility of 3 teams being relegated do we really think teams will vote for it??
KingPat4
16-04-2020, 09:15 AM
What happens to Brechin City?
16-04-2020, 09:20 AM
I keep seeing people saying relegation etc isn't fair so teams should be promoted and not relegated. Although not many on here but certainly on other social media.
How is one or the other different from from each other? How can a team deserve to be promoted but a team at the bottom not deserve relegation? It's the same thing, just at opposite ends.
Bang on. :agree:
A season is just as much about who gets relegated than it is who wins the league.
In fact, I'm a lot more interested in who gets relegated. Even if it wasn't hearts down there it would still be of more interest than which of the bigot brothers won the league.
If you have champions and promotions, you have relegations.
16-04-2020, 09:27 AM
Nearly spat my cornflakes out reading that haha, you not been able to get out the house to get your valium prescription.:wink::greengrin
As I am in an essential industry I am currently working! Maybe that is stoking my anger! Or maybe it shuts that hearts are cheating, lying, charity robbing, poppy theiving *******s. I honestly can't comprehend how they get such decent press. They have lapdogs all over written and broadcast media who if they were actually doing their job would be all over them like a rash and taking them to task. **** them and their media pals, relegation and administration is to good for them. *******s!!
Maybe I do need valium 🤯
16-04-2020, 09:30 AM
Probably nothing.
high bee
16-04-2020, 09:35 AM
The two clubs it is most unfair to are Partick and Falkirk. They only want to worry about this those being ‘unfairly’ relegated though because it suits their argument. Falkirk are 1 point behind Raith with a 20 better goal difference and the financial impact will be just as bad for them. Yet they are fighting for the saviour of themselves who are 4 points behind and Stranraer who are 8 points behind with a game in hand.
It will never be fair for everyone but by omitting Falkirk from their ramblings they have lost the argument that this is for the good of Scottish Football.
16-04-2020, 09:41 AM
The two clubs it is most unfair to are Partick and Falkirk. They only want to worry about this those being ‘unfairly’ relegated though because it suits their argument. Falkirk are 1 point behind Raith with a 20 better goal difference and the financial impact will be just as bad for them. Yet they are fighting for the saviour of themselves who are 4 points behind and Stranraer who are 8 points behind with a game in hand.
It will never be fair for everyone but by omitting Falkirk from their ramblings they have lost the argument that this is for the good of Scottish Football.
If it is for fairness and the good of Scottish football it will also have to include a proposal that allows the teams in the Championship 3rd and 4th place play off positions a chance at promotion.
munchar
16-04-2020, 09:46 AM
If it is for fairness and the good of Scottish football it will also have to include a proposal that allows the teams in the Championship 3rd and 4th place play off positions a chance at promotion.
I can’t wait to see her proposals. If it’s for everyone, does it not include Kelty & Brora coming up? If so, what about Bonnyrigg who had a decent chance of finishing above Kelty? What about, not only the teams in the play offs, but the teams just outside the play offs? Are they not in the same position as Hearts? A few points behind “with a chance” of promotion. There’s no way you can suit all teams. Unfortunately will have to finish as is.
Rumble de Thump
16-04-2020, 09:49 AM
An average stand wouldn't have as many glaring errors as the Hearts stand.
16-04-2020, 10:10 AM
https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/52309164
16-04-2020, 10:16 AM
https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/52309164"From afar"
He's never really had much of a clue on non sevco matters and maybe he'd carry a bit more gravitas if he said he'd looked closely at the issue and came up with facts, evidence and possibly practical solutions?
Maybe hoping to get a trophy or two out of it?
An irrelevance.
16-04-2020, 10:24 AM
Like 👍
16-04-2020, 11:02 AM
Can you PLEASE not use that expression when everybody's talking about Ann Budge!
:sick:
Why would you even think that?!!!
🤢🤢🤢.........🤮
16-04-2020, 11:09 AM
As I am in an essential industry I am currently working! Maybe that is stoking my anger! Or maybe it shuts that hearts are cheating, lying, charity robbing, poppy theiving *******s. I honestly can't comprehend how they get such decent press. They have lapdogs all over written and broadcast media who if they were actually doing their job would be all over them like a rash and taking them to task. **** them and their media pals, relegation and administration is to good for them. *******s!!
Maybe I do need valium 🤯
Apart from being spot on, your posts are brilliant
16-04-2020, 11:13 AM
Saved from a play off
snedzuk
16-04-2020, 11:27 AM
Why would you even think that?!!!
🤢🤢🤢.........🤮
from post 1272
Budge on the blower every 5 minutes saying "How about we do it this way then?"
16-04-2020, 11:36 AM
English was still writing pro-Craig Whyte puff pieces when the old Hun titanic was a few feet from the iceberg. He is, on football at least, unquestionably a fanny.
Eggchasers, is he any better on rugby?
16-04-2020, 11:38 AM
If the leagues are reconstructed, will Dundee Utd, Raith and Cove get done by awarding the squads promotion bonus’ (as it’s been declared they have been promoted) hearts get to use the relegation clause in the contracts to rid themselves of ***** and clubs like Inverness and Falkirk go up without having to pay bonuses to their players as they are up via reconstruction and hearts stay in the top league?
Rumble de Thump
16-04-2020, 11:39 AM
Gerrard is employed by the biggest "absolute mess" in world football. His job has been saved by a global health crisis.
16-04-2020, 11:40 AM
English was still writing pro-Craig Whyte puff pieces when the old Hun titanic was a few feet from the iceberg. He is, on football at least, unquestionably a fanny.
No he's not. I am a huge rugby fan. Only stopped playing at the age of 50 last year, followed Scotland away on a number of occasions, been abroad to see the Lions and he talks almost as much ***** about rugby as he does about football.
16-04-2020, 11:42 AM
No he's not. I am a huge rugby fan. Only stopped playing at the age of 50 last year, followed Scotland away on a number of occasions, been abroad to see the Lions and he talks almost as much ***** about rugby as he does about football.
No surprises there then!
16-04-2020, 11:43 AM
Gerrard is employed by the biggest "absolute mess" in world football. His job has been saved by a global health crisis.
Looking forward to Gerrard's take on Liverpool when the English league eventually calls its season early. Null & void presumably? :wink:
16-04-2020, 11:46 AM
I am from Hawick and he talks utter p**h on rugby.
norhfc
16-04-2020, 11:50 AM
Looking forward to Gerrard's take on Liverpool when the English league eventually calls its season early. Null & void presumably? :wink:
Scottish football as always is erm interesting to say the least. I find it strange the lack of discussion from down south. Apparently they are going to start up again in middle of June. Like that is gonna happen, obviously more money and contracts involved but should,nt they be doing similar to us, its the only option IMO, without the reconstruction bull that is.
Usual bilge from Budge - she doesnt want anyone relegated and thinks a temporary reorganisation "is best".
Aye, alright doll :aok::aok:
Yesterday afternoon’s announcement that Dundee FC has re-cast its vote, in support of the SPFL’s written resolution of 8th April leaves me both disillusioned and bitterly disappointed.
Believe me when I say that I know that you, our supporters, will be equally disappointed and indeed angry. As I have said previously, I believe the whole process has been incredibly badly handled and shows Scottish Football in a very poor light. The reasons for Hearts and others voting against this resolution have been well-documented and, sadly, anyone who believes this decision will draw a line under the whole matter, is in my opinion being optimistic indeed. Suffice to say that I believe the SPFL should have admitted that errors had been made in the handling of this resolution, withdrawn it and asked Clubs to revote. The outcome may have been the same but at least some of the criticisms would have been addressed.
However, it is now of paramount importance that we do not give up in our efforts to right this wrong. We will continue to fight for this. I have said from the outset that it was imperative that we find a solution that ensures no club is penalised by relegation in a situation where the leagues cannot be finished. The financial consequences are enormous. Many others agree with that view. While some clubs may lose out to an extent in terms of what “might have been”, the 3 clubs in relegation spots with many points still to play for, face financial consequences that no-one appears to feel are either fair or reasonable. This is what must now be addressed through a temporary change to the league structure to cope with what is likely to be 2 very “abnormal” seasons.
Over the past week Hearts have been working to fully understand the consequences, financial and otherwise, of possible changes for next season. We will continue to do so, working with other member clubs and supported by the SPFL, where required, to put through the changes needed to right the potential wrongs of relegation in this situation. We will speak to all 42 clubs and discuss options in a totally open and transparent manner and do our very best to win their support.
I have been told by a number of clubs that they are keen to find a way to work together to find a solution which we can all get behind.
While Hearts have not at this time been relegated, Partick Thistle and Stranraer have. This should not be happening and we will do everything in our power to find a solution with a positive outcome that works, not just for the 3 clubs in relegation spots, but for all of Scottish Football.
She keeps going on about doing what's best for Scottish football but then only suggests a temporary change to the league. If she was really doing what she thought was best for Scottish football she be proposing it as a permanent change. If she wants it changed back that's her admitting the current set up is better (and therefore the temporary change is just what's best for Hearts).
16-04-2020, 12:02 PM
Scottish football as always is erm interesting to say the least. I find it strange the lack of discussion from down south. Apparently they are going to start up again in middle of June. Like that is gonna happen, obviously more money and contracts involved but should,nt they be doing similar to us, its the only option IMO, without the reconstruction bull that is.
The amount of money at stake down south is massive.
Especially Championship to Premiership..plus Champions League qualification.
They are desperate to get games played and will try find a way but every day time runs out as they can’t wait too long as it will eat into the next calendar.
The Champions League is also an issue as you can’t start qualifying for a new competition till old is over...
Bottom line is governments around world are in control here so until countries allow gatherings to happen again football is in it’s own odd bubble trying to find a solution to avoid loss to clubs.
Maybe this will be the situation where clubs down south finally have to stop spending crazy amounts of money and adjust.
Also due to the late U.K. lockdown and travel restrictions other counties may have a head start on the U.K. to resume other activities but personally still can’t see them finishing any leagues down south. Going to be a massive debate on it in next few weeks - just wait and watch how it unfolds.
16-04-2020, 12:04 PM
He should try golf but there again that's Brian McLaghlan's forte...Shinty it is
16-04-2020, 12:05 PM
She keeps going on about doing what's best for Scottish football but then only suggests a temporary change to the league. If she was really doing what she thought was best for Scottish football she be proposing it as a permanent change. If she wants it changed back that's her admitting the current set up is better (and therefore the temporary change is just what's best for Hearts).
Nail on the head !
A temporary fix which then relegates 3 teams is ludicrous- who would vote for that ?!
She’s really out of touch and if you asked her about leagues around the world and history of the Scottish Leagues she wouldn’t have a clue.
Gerrard, just get your club to produce the evidence of dodgy goings on instead of slinging mud and bringing the game into disrepute. Maybe the scope of your proposed investigation could also include the imperfectly registered players, the EBTs, the five-way agreement etc. etc....
16-04-2020, 12:29 PM
I'm guessing all the other clubs will see it that way too. :greengrin
16-04-2020, 12:37 PM
The Huns want the league null and voided, but still want the prize money for finishing second, and presumably the associated European place.
In a way, it would be amusing to see how quickly they change their tune if the SPFL said Ok, we’ll null and void but you get no prize money or European place in line with the season having effectively been wiped.
Its all posturing for the sake of their fan base, they need the league declared over more than many others.
16-04-2020, 12:38 PM
:agree: We're in uncharted territory so Gerrard is a bit premature in sounding off about the SPFL. UEFA and the big leagues are still treading water, hoping, praying for a miracle to get them out of their own predicament. In time, we'll find Scotland have been pragmatic and decisive, while the others explode in spectacular fashion, when reality set in.
16-04-2020, 12:40 PM
The Huns want the league null and voided, but still want the prize money for finishing second, and presumably the associated European place.
In a way, it would be amusing to see how quickly they change their tune if the SPFL said Ok, we’ll null and void but you get no prize money or European place in line with the season having effectively been wiped.
Its all posturing for the sake of their fan base, they need the league declared over more than many others.
Will be interesting how the coefficients are managed. Scotland were on the brink of getting an extra place based on this year's performance.
What happens to Brechin City?They carry on being better known for having a decent chippy than they are for having a football team.
Dont see any legal challenge to the vote being successful.
They all voted how they wanted to.
Why didnt the relegated clubs refuse to vote?
Once they voted they had to abide by the decision.
Thats what they were voting for after all..
16-04-2020, 12:48 PM
They carry on being better known for having a decent chippy than they are for having a football team.
The hedge is pretty famous.
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/Ay-ph0QCAAANchM.png
16-04-2020, 01:38 PM
The hedge is pretty famous.
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/Ay-ph0QCAAANchM.png
They have a great wee stadium, remember it well from the friendly up there under Collins.
16-04-2020, 01:56 PM
They carry on being better known for having a decent chippy than they are for having a football team.
All their pubs give pies to customers at 3pm on a Sat when Brechin are away too. Learned that about 20 years ago when our game got postponed at Pittodrie half way up there 😁
16-04-2020, 01:57 PM
They have a great wee stadium, remember it well from the friendly up there under Collins.
The social club is/was great too. We used to stop there every season.
Tug Wilson
16-04-2020, 02:16 PM
Stevie G wants an investigation.
I'll save the bother.
Stevie, you and your team have been ***** since Christmas and handed the title to Celtic.
Nothing else is your concern.
Investigation over. You're welcome.
16-04-2020, 02:23 PM
Gerrard appears to be mastering the Sevco talent for saying a lot while saying nothing at all. There is no substance to his comments. Just a waste of an article.
16-04-2020, 02:33 PM
Stevie should just keep his mouth shut in the hope this covers up the fact that yet another mid season slump has saw them surrender another title and gift Celtic 9IAR whilst being pumped out the Scottish Cup to the worst team in the league
Under normal circumstances, he'd be punted
16-04-2020, 02:34 PM
https://ptfc.co.uk/ptfc-news/partick-thistle-fc-board-update-16th-april-2020/
Partick take it on the chin and decide against legal action. Sensible.
And good luck to them next season, hope they come back up.
16-04-2020, 02:39 PM
Stevie should just keep his mouth shut in the hope this covers up the fact that yet another mid season slump has saw them surrender another title and gift Celtic 9IAR whilst being pumped out the Scottish Cup to the worst team in the league
Under normal circumstances, he'd be punted
But I thought the cry was no surrender... Or is it now just crying?
Wonder if Partick approached Budge about sharing the legal costs. Hearts have wasted £millions so have nowt left and were probably relying on Partick stumping up the cash. Jambos won't be happy, that's them another step closer to the Championship.
16-04-2020, 02:41 PM
Interesting - re the legal action bit it could be summarised as "our counsel said X, SPFL could argue Y, its not clear cut that our case would win the day".
I have to say - and as someone not that keen on Doncaster et al - that for all the sabre rattling by Hearts, Rangers, PTFC none of them has laid a glove on the SPFL.
16-04-2020, 02:45 PM
Good statement and admirable position. They've always been a decent club with good supporters.
Pity Hearts can't take a feather out of their book and stop acting recklessly like the world is out to get them. Bad habits die hard though I guess.
AltheHibby
16-04-2020, 02:56 PM
Good statement and admirable position. They've always been a decent club with good supporters.
Pity Hearts can't take a feather out of their book and stop acting recklessly like the world is out to get them. Bad habits die hard though I guess.
My sentiments exactly.
16-04-2020, 02:56 PM
My goodness, that is dignified.
Huge respect to Thistle.
If anyone should be belting out tears and snotters statements that drip with bitterness and fear, it is probably them. I mean, relegated when you're bottom by 2 points with a game in hand and then another 8 to play after that?
I suppose when you're a well run club that has its finances in order and a sensible fan base you can afford to do the right thing.
Well done Partick. You also were bottom of your league at unfortunate timing. Relegation has to happen as promotion has to, its unfair not to after this many matches.
Hope you bounce back quickly.
Hibs1969
16-04-2020, 03:01 PM
This 100%. Partick were the first team I ever saw Hibs play and I’ve always had a soft spot for them. For their club to survive and even thrive in the shadow of the ugly sisters speaks volumes for the dedication and commitment of their supporters. They’ve been absolutely shafted by this decision, more so than any other club and are right to feel aggrieved by it. They’ve also dealt with their predicament in a dignified way, much more so than our noisy neighbours.
James Stephen
16-04-2020, 03:01 PM
Huge respect to Thistle.
If anyone should be belting out tears and snotters statements that drip with bitterness and fear, it is probably them. I mean, relegated when you're bottom by 2 points with a game in hand and then another 8 to play after that?
I suppose when you're a well run club that has its finances in order and a sensible fan base you can afford to do the right thing.
Agree completely.
What a very dignified and classy response from Thistle.
16-04-2020, 03:02 PM
Interesting - re the legal action bit it could be summarised as "our counsel said X, SPFL could argue Y, its not clear cut that our case would win the day".
I have to say - and as someone not that keen on Doncaster et al - that for all the sabre rattling by Hearts, Rangers, PTFC none of them has laid a glove on the SPFL.
I agree. If they thought that their case was 100% watertight then their reaction would have been very different - why consult Counsel (at hundreds of pounds per hour) if they had no intention of taking action?
Rumble de Thump
16-04-2020, 03:07 PM
One thing the clubs being relegated keep failing to mention is how abysmal they've been on the pitch this season. Their relgation isn't arbitrary and they've definitely had their say. They're bottom of the league. Good luck to them, though.
16-04-2020, 03:13 PM
I agree. If they thought that their case was 100% watertight then their reaction would have been very different - why consult Counsel (at hundreds of pounds per hour) if they had no intention of taking action?
For the reasons they state, time-consuming, costly, damaging to other clubs and probably to PTFC. They were bottom of the league at a bad time, so need to accept some degree of responsibility for the outcome. Which they have done.
16-04-2020, 03:19 PM
Well done Partick. You also were bottom of your league at unfortunate timing. Relegation has to happen as promotion has to, its unfair not to after this many matches.
Hope you bounce back quickly.
Surely they have their hopes completely pinned on league reconstruction and statements like that will highly likely get clubs on side to try get it through, unfortunately. Genius statement tbh, the opposite of the usual hearts/hun tactic.
16-04-2020, 03:20 PM
Huge respect to Thistle.
Highly sceptical tbh.
16-04-2020, 03:20 PM
Nice statement from Thistle and I hope they win their league next year.
League reconstruction has no chance of being voted if it’s the 11-1 system. Celtic and Rangers will both vote NO.
Surely they have their hopes completely pinned on league reconstruction and statements like that will highly likely get clubs on side to try get it through, unfortunately. Genius statement tbh, the opposite of the usual hearts/hun tactic.
Just unfortunate circumstances. They were bottom.
What else could happen?
Not promote the top teams?
That would have been much worse, relegation has to happen.
nairn hibee
16-04-2020, 03:52 PM
Down to the highland league hopefully ,quite fancy a trip there
League reconstruction has no chance of being voted if it’s the 11-1 system. Celtic and Rangers will both vote NO.
If Hibs are in touch with what the majority of the fans think they'll be voting it down too. Not that it should come down to that, the proposal won't benefit all top flight teams. It will benefit Hearts and be to the detriment of several (if not most) of the rest.
16-04-2020, 04:14 PM
Hope Partick Thistle re-group and come back a stronger side! Love them! My very first Subbuteo team and used up at Mr Boag's mansion for local tournies in the 70s.
good luck Thistle!!
Love the 'living in the real world' line :D directed at some of the SPFL teams living out with their means.
16-04-2020, 04:14 PM
Just unfortunate circumstances. They were bottom.
What else could happen?
Not promote the top teams?
That would have been much worse, relegation has to happen.
I think they are playing it very nice to get clubs on board to vote through reconstruction to save themselves (and why not to be honest?).
16-04-2020, 04:15 PM
Do we know for sure if it requires 11-1? Seems to be mixed reports.
16-04-2020, 04:18 PM
This definitely needs clarified.
I think they are playing it very nice to get clubs on board to vote through reconstruction to save themselves (and why not to be honest?).
What i do think should happen is they should all get a cash sum extra parachute payment. Even the jambos.
That would even out the hint of unfairness in this.
Rumble de Thump
16-04-2020, 04:51 PM
What i do think should happen is they should all get a cash sum extra parachute payment. Even the jambos.
Failure shouldn't be rewarded, especially at the expense of clubs who aren't bottom of their leagues.
16-04-2020, 04:52 PM
It would depend where the money was coming from? Maybe some kind of SPFL aid type concert? Save the jambos.... (good suggestion pardon my stupidity)
16-04-2020, 04:56 PM
I’m assuming Gerrard is back on Merseyside but he seemingly has a supply of the Rangers kool-aid to see him through.
He’s not sunk to Swally’s ‘we demand to know who these people are’ level of paranoia and lunacy, but he’s not far off.
16-04-2020, 04:57 PM
Why do you keep saying it’s unfair? Would it be fairer to deny Dundee Utd the promotion they have worked so hard for?
16-04-2020, 05:00 PM
Why do you keep saying it’s unfair? Would it be fairer to deny Dundee Utd the promotion they have worked so hard for?
If only they hadn’t forced, money spinning, Robbie out🤣
16-04-2020, 05:01 PM
I’m assuming Gerrard is back on Merseyside but he seemingly has a supply of the Rangers kool-aid to see him through.
He’s not sunk to Swally’s ‘we demand to know who these people are’ level of paranoia and lunacy, but he’s not far off.
Could be a decent wee escape clause for Gerrard, reputation in tact. “The leagues corrupt, I quit” instead of “I finished twenty points behind Celtic, I got sacked” then the huns could bleat on about how a football legend has left them because everyone’s against the Rangers.
16-04-2020, 05:16 PM
Every newspaper report I’ve seen says it’ll require 11-1 in the Premiership. Only thing I’ve seen go against that is what I’m assuming was a straw clutching Jambo last night on Kickback saying it requires just 75%. I don’t see any reason the voting structure would change in these circumstances.
16-04-2020, 05:17 PM
I wonder what influenced Gerrard's point of view.
"i'm listen'n ter ex players, pundits, Am read'n media and it's [the spfl] gett'n absolutely battied from pillar ter post de way it's 'andled things in de past couple o' days". Gerrard added."
Ah well, who are we to argue with such obvious sources of truth
munchar
16-04-2020, 05:19 PM
Failure shouldn't be rewarded, especially at the expense of clubs who aren't bottom of their leagues.
Correct!
Regarding people praising Patrick’s statement, they’re not going down the legal route because they can’t afford it, not for sporting integrity. What they never mentioned was, “we understand it’s unfair, but we are bottom of the league, so slightly understandable”
16-04-2020, 05:29 PM
https://dundeefc.co.uk/news/club-statement-27/
Worth a wee read
16-04-2020, 05:44 PM
https://dundeefc.co.uk/news/club-statement-27/
Worth a wee read
Genuinely think they're making it up as they go along. Weird that they never actually evidence the claim that reconstruction is best for the long term health of Scottish football, I wonder why that is. 🤔
16-04-2020, 05:46 PM
Genuinely think they're making it up as they go along. Weird that they never actually evidence the claim that reconstruction is best for the long term health of Scottish football, I wonder why that is. 🤔
Best in the long term? One season!
Getting sick of the crap coming from these self serving clubs
16-04-2020, 05:50 PM
Hailing themselves as the saviours of Scottish Football - how altruistic of them!
16-04-2020, 05:53 PM
Hope Hearts get screwed big style. They can stick "fairness" up their arse. The most skeekit club in world football for decades getting a wee dose of Karma still wouldn't be enough . Yes I'm bitter.
16-04-2020, 05:57 PM
Best in the long term? One season!
Getting sick of the crap coming from these self serving clubs
I think they are saying they want a longer term solution. Budge is the only one pushing the temp change.
16-04-2020, 06:01 PM
Hamilton get £1.18m
Heartz get £1.12m
not much in it,how much extra do you think the bottom club should get ?
16-04-2020, 06:03 PM
Hamilton get £1.18m
Heartz get £1.12m
not much in it,how much extra do you think the bottom club should get ?
Give them a double header friendly at Ibrox and PBS. Get the thank the troops out while they are at it and a once in a lifetime chance to swap shirts at half time and see Steven Gerrard in the famous pink*
Or Barry Ferguson if Gerrard is gone.
16-04-2020, 06:04 PM
Rangers statement due soon, wonder what they’ll have to moan about now😄
16-04-2020, 06:09 PM
https://rangers.co.uk/news/headlines/supporters-update/
16-04-2020, 06:10 PM
Give them a double header friendly at Ibrox and PBS. Get the thank the troops out while they are at it and a once in a lifetime chance to swap shirts at half time and see Steven Gerrard in the famous pink*
Or Barry Ferguson if Gerrard is gone.
well, both sets of fans wear half and half scarfs so shouldn't be a problem,or a surprise, wearing each others strips :)
The ranjurs
Huns continuing to greet about everything, not saying anything of note. Bin with the rest of their desperate statements.
16-04-2020, 06:11 PM
Huns continuing to greet about everything, not saying anything of note. Bin with the rest of their desperate statements.
Are they along with SG, not bringing the game into disrepute with these comments
16-04-2020, 06:12 PM
https://rangers.co.uk/news/headlines/supporters-update/"it is imperative that constructive engagement begins immediately with members to evaluate all options for completing the 2019/20 Premiership season, including on the field of play. The SPFL must allow every opportunity to do so."
Are they really that thick?
16-04-2020, 06:13 PM
"it is imperative that constructive engagement begins immediately with members to evaluate all options for completing the 2019/20 Premiership season, including on the field of play. The SPFL must allow every opportunity to do so."
Yes
16-04-2020, 06:13 PM
"it is imperative that constructive engagement begins immediately with members to evaluate all options for completing the 2019/20 Premiership season, including on the field of play. The SPFL must allow every opportunity to do so."
I think they are
16-04-2020, 06:14 PM
Are they along with SG, not bringing the game into disrepute with these comments
Still won't put up and still won't shut up.
16-04-2020, 06:16 PM
The clubs have voted to end the season now. They’ll just have to learn to deal with that if it comes into play after the UEFA meeting next week.
16-04-2020, 06:16 PM
Honest to God, I wish that lot would just go and have another insolvency event and **** off for good. Other than their orcs nobody gives a **** what they say anyway.
16-04-2020, 06:27 PM
Its a good laugh looking at the amount of “demands” each and every one of their statements commands. 😂
16-04-2020, 06:31 PM
"it is imperative that constructive engagement begins immediately with members to evaluate all options for completing the 2019/20 Premiership season, including on the field of play
They have literally dug their field of play up.
How do they expect to finish the fixtures with no pitch then? Absolute melts :faf:
16-04-2020, 06:33 PM
I thought this was all about how unfair it was to relegate teams? Not a single mention of reconstruction? [emoji23]
16-04-2020, 06:34 PM
Its a good laugh looking at the amount of “demands” each and every one of their statements commands. [emoji23]I would honestly charge them and their wee pink chums with bringing the game into disrepute. The vast majority of clubs have voted a certain way yet these 2 continue to churn out statements complete with apparently unfounded allegations.
They're quick to criticise the SPFL, but if there's anything that's going to discourage potential investors & sponsors it's their continual whining.
Get them both shut up!
16-04-2020, 06:37 PM
I think they are
Risking the life and death of others versus stopping 9 or 10 in a row.
They are a quite simply disgusting club, an utter stain on Scottish society :aok: and always have been :aok:
Mired in the wretched history of the 1600's, they will never ever evolve into the civilised world - sadly, there are way way too many in this country who follow their horrid ideology.
16-04-2020, 07:29 PM
Risking the life and death of others versus stopping 9 or 10 in a row.
They are a quite simply disgusting club, an utter stain on Scottish society :aok: and always have been :aok:
Mired in the wretched history of the 1600's, they will never ever evolve into the civilised world - sadly, there are way way too many in this country who follow their horrid ideology.
Can we assume this is really all that their posturing is about? Is it really that petty?
I can understand why the yams are trying to weasel out of (deservedly) going down, but I wasn't really getting why calling the league was such a big deal to the huns. But that's it, isn't it? Even though the chances of them catching Celtic were next to non-existent they simply can't bring themselves to give an inch towards them. Pathetic stuff.
I hope any reconstruction vote gets booted out. Like a lot of other fans, I've often thought a bigger league with teams playing each other twice would be far more enticing, but the rationale of those scrabbling around to reconstruct the league is nothing more than self-serving desperation.
16-04-2020, 07:33 PM
Can we assume this is really all that their posturing is about? Is it really that petty?
I can understand why the yams are trying to weasel out of (deservedly) going down, but I wasn't really getting why calling the league was such a big deal to the huns. But that's it, isn't it? Even though the chances of them catching Celtic were next to non-existent they simply can't bring themselves to give an inch towards them. Pathetic stuff.
I hope any reconstruction vote gets booted out. Like a lot of other fans, I've often thought a bigger league with teams playing each other twice would be far more enticing, but the rationale of those scrabbling around to reconstruct the league is nothing more than self-serving desperation.
Given that they keep focusing on playing the season to a finish, I think it's entirely performative. The fans might think they could catch Celtic, but the directors are surely not that blindly optimistic.
I think they are just desperate not to give the impression of having "surrendered" the title.
CorrieHibs
16-04-2020, 07:41 PM
More pandering to their thick support!
16-04-2020, 07:43 PM
I can’t see the logic behind TheRangers fans (and now club) see the spfl “withholding” prize money as a form of bribery for voting with the proposal
Had this argument with a hun I know and he won’t shut up about it
16-04-2020, 07:49 PM
The ridiculous thing is the almost every Celtc Fan would love the chance of finishing the league season, because they know there's absolutely NO chance of The Rangers catching them.
16-04-2020, 07:49 PM
They play in orange strips and state it's due to their 'Dutch connection' :faf: and the Scottish media don't even question it - ever. Derek Ferguson and Dodds 'can't see the connection' with sectarianism :cb
Yes - they are beyond petty mate, they are the perpetuation of bigotry and sectarianism and are exactly what is wrong with society - and yes, they'd do anything to prevent Celtic getting near their record - anything :aok: and there are far far too many people, in society, who peddle their ideology and allow a platform for their utter bile.
Read Rangers Media - and tell me why no one has ever shut it down :aok: infested with hatred.
16-04-2020, 08:23 PM
Massive yawn.
They’re not even trying - just one ‘defies belief’ and no ‘abhorrent’ or ‘their loyalty can never be questioned’.
They really need to be scoring higher if they want to win that statement league trophy... Budge is a tough competitor and surprise contenders Dundee are pushing hard.
16-04-2020, 08:24 PM
well, both sets of fans wear half and half scarfs so shouldn't be a problem,or a surprise, wearing each others strips :)
Sorted 😁
16-04-2020, 08:27 PM
No. They don’t believe or want that at all.
The question should be “do they believe their supporters are that thick?”
And the answer is yes.
16-04-2020, 08:30 PM
The ridiculous thing is the almost every Celtc Fan would love the chance of finishing the league season, because they know there's absolutely NO chance of The Rangers catching them.
Secretly, including Gerrard will be delighted the season isn’t finishing. This saves all their bacon. The way they’ve turned it into this all what Celtic wants is quite admirable tbh and their thick fans really do believe it.
Greenwich_Hibby
16-04-2020, 08:41 PM
Scunnered by this and football in general to be honest - nothing but self interested players and clubs.
When did they ever care about any other club? Everyone knows that all they care about is stopping 10 in a row, wonder how long it'll take them to realise they're not going to get null and void.
The Count
16-04-2020, 08:44 PM
The vote was a straight Yes/No that was overwhelmingly a Yes vote.So what the hell are the Huns on about.That club just baffles me with their agressive attitude and threatening behaviour.Personally i think they ran Scottish football for over a century and always got their own way and now they cannot handle that is no longer the case.Yet the Scottish press are scared to call them out and if i was a journalist i could understand as threats then follow.Remember the loveable Coisty wanting to know where people lived when they critised the original Huns.I really wish they could move into 21st Century and act in a proper manner for the good of Scottish football.The way they act panders to the lowest form of supporter.Sorry to go on but i just cannot handle their statements any longet.
16-04-2020, 09:52 PM
They talk a lot for a new club that were allowed in to League 2 less than a decade ago
16-04-2020, 10:09 PM
The vote was a straight Yes/No that was overwhelmingly a Yes vote.So what the hell are the Huns on about.That club just baffles me with their agressive attitude and threatening behaviour.Personally i think they ran Scottish football for over a century and always got their own way and now they cannot handle that is no longer the case.Yet the Scottish press are scared to call them out and if i was a journalist i could understand as threats then follow.Remember the loveable Coisty wanting to know where people lived when they critised the original Huns.I really wish they could move into 21st Century and act in a proper manner for the good of Scottish football.The way they act panders to the lowest form of supporter.Sorry to go on but i just cannot handle their statements any longet.
Usual bluster and hot air but Sevco are irrelevant, and have been since they went bust in 2012. They've won nothing, contributed nothing and if they were to disappear tomorrow no one would notice and even less would care. Their only achievement in 8 years was being a bit part player at Hampden when Hibernian finally won the Scottish Cup.
"No one likes us" only works if others give a ****. Therein likes their problem.
Crazyhorse
16-04-2020, 11:39 PM
This 100%. Partick were the first team I ever saw Hibs play and I’ve always had a soft spot for them. For their club to survive and even thrive in the shadow of the ugly sisters speaks volumes for the dedication and commitment of their supporters. They’ve been absolutely shafted by this decision, more so than any other club and are right to feel aggrieved by it. They’ve also dealt with their predicament in a dignified way, much more so than our noisy neighbours.
Me too. Chic Charnley got sent off them in my first ever match watching Hibs.
Greenfly
17-04-2020, 12:23 AM
Usual bluster and hot air but Sevco are irrelevant, and have been since they went bust in 2012. They've won nothing, contributed nothing and if they were to disappear tomorrow no one would notice and even less would care. Their only achievement in 8 years was being a bit part player at Hampden when Hibernian finally won the Scottish Cup.
"No one likes us" only works if others give a ****. Therein likes their problem.
Spot on with everything except one point. Sevco didn't go bust in 2012. A club called Rangers (equally despicable, granted) went bust then. That club have no connection with any current club of a similar name other than that in the imagination of the bigot hordes who swapped their loyalty from one to the other. I know it sounds trivial but we shouldn't allow them the pleasure of thinking that they have any hereditary rights. They are a new entity despite the same old songs and their history shows that they've never won anything of note ... actually, I'm sure we agree!
17-04-2020, 12:33 AM
That bbc article has just ripped bits out of the chat he had on SSN this morning with his mates (Carragher and Redknapp).
I watched the whole thing and don’t think he said anything unreasonable- although I suppose when someone take a sentence or half a sentence and sticks it in an article it could look worse.
17-04-2020, 10:36 AM
English leagues(excluding premiership)to be played out behind closed doors and all games to be televised. If they’re given the go ahead training will begin on 16th of May.
17-04-2020, 10:40 AM
English leagues(excluding premiership)to be played out behind closed doors and all games to be televised. If they’re given the go ahead training will begin on 16th of May.
They wont get the go ahead.
17-04-2020, 10:41 AM
That would be some massive Sky Red button 😂
17-04-2020, 10:44 AM
I think a lot will depend on whether other countries in Europe are doing it. If Spain and Italy have clubs back in training without any problems, I can see it getting the go ahead.
17-04-2020, 10:45 AM
That would be some massive Sky Red button 😂
It’s not going to be on Sky.
https://www.independent.co.uk/sport/football/football-league/football-league-championship-return-behind-closed-doors-tv-stream-online-a9470056.html
supermcginn
17-04-2020, 10:50 AM
It absolutely will, most teams in europe will be back training by then.
17-04-2020, 10:51 AM
https://www.independent.co.uk/sport/football/football-league/football-league-championship-return-behind-closed-doors-tv-stream-online-a9470056.html
That mentions their broadcast partner = Sky. They will pay through the nose for it, especially the Championship.
17-04-2020, 10:54 AM
That mentions their broadcast partner = Sky. They will pay through the nose for it, especially the Championship.
They also have Ifollow which already show all the games to fans abroad. Sky will show some games and the rest will be on Ifollow and club channels.
17-04-2020, 11:04 AM
They also have Ifollow which already show all the games to fans abroad. Sky will show some games and the rest will be on Ifollow and club channels.
Great. I have Ifollow on my IPTV package :aok:
17-04-2020, 11:18 AM
All the games are on I follow when shown on Sky also but I get your point.
I’m IPTV regardless so it’s all good. I follow is good tbh. I’m always impressed how they sync the stream to the local radio station for the commentary almost perfect each time.
17-04-2020, 11:23 AM
Wishful thinking because of this.
https://www.skysports.com/football/news/11095/11973696/several-efl-clubs-days-away-from-going-bust-amid-wage-dispute
English football and financial reality now staring each other in the face and they are now trying to pressure the Westminster government into a course of action their scientific advisors would baulk at. Desperate stuff.
17-04-2020, 11:32 AM
It actually makes perfect sense to appoint Budge to look at reconstruction. HoMFC is the only Premiership club that has anything to gain from it so she'll need to come up with a formula that's attractive to all the other clubs and the sell it to them. She has her work cut out and no-one else would have any particular reason to get involved.She has shown in her rambling statements and shambolic stewarding of the Yams, that she is not got an iota of football brains. She doesn't command respect and this will be replicated as any half-baked, selfish proposals she puts forward will be rejected.
Sent from my LYA-L09 using Tapatalk
17-04-2020, 11:33 AM
Wishful thinking because of this.
https://www.skysports.com/football/news/11095/11973696/several-efl-clubs-days-away-from-going-bust-amid-wage-dispute
Englisg football and financial reality now staring each other in the face and they are now trying to pressure the Westminsyer government into a course of action their scientific advisors would baulk at. Desperate stuff.
I agree they’re struggling, but I’m not sure how playing closed door games will bring in any money.
17-04-2020, 11:34 AM
I agree they’re struggling, but I’m not sure how playing closed door games will bring in any money.
Its all about the prize money and parachure payments.
17-04-2020, 11:36 AM
Quicker they finish the season quicker they can get money for the season finishing and put season tickets on sale?
17-04-2020, 11:37 AM
Its all about the prize money and parachure payments.
They should follow our lead and call the leagues, it was a pretty seamless process up here :greengrin
17-04-2020, 11:38 AM
Quicker they finish the season quicker they can get money for the season finishing and put season tickets on sale?
portohibee
17-04-2020, 11:53 AM
She has shown in her rambling statements and shambolic stewarding of the Yams, that she is not got an iota of football brains. She doesn't command respect and this will be replicated as any half-baked, selfish proposals she puts forward will be rejected.
With any luck she'll be asking Potter for his input,I presume she'll be getting some kind of funds for her time on this group which will no doubt filter its way into Potter's bank and shown as a consultancy fee
17-04-2020, 12:05 PM
With any luck she'll be asking Potter for his input,I presume she'll be getting some kind of funds for her time on this group which will no doubt filter its way into Potter's bank and shown as a consultancy feePotter's negativity filtered through every decision in their gruesome marriage at Hearts. It has put them firmly in their natural place in the cosmos.
17-04-2020, 12:08 PM
They should follow our lead and call the leagues, it was a pretty seamless process up here :greengrin
[emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]
17-04-2020, 12:25 PM
Absolutely no mention of players safety whilst returning to play a contact sport.
English football’s absolute reliance on tv money is coming home to roost now.
17-04-2020, 12:31 PM
Other countries dont still have slack controls on the virus spreading. Germany are switched on. The UK is a shambles. SFA announced no football at any level until mid June (incl training), and Scotland has nowhere near the infection rates of England.
mcohibs
17-04-2020, 12:34 PM
By 16th May, really?? Admire your optimism but I really can't see contact sport being allowed to take place in 4 weeks time, given at the moment human beings cannot be within two metres of one another.
AltheHibby
17-04-2020, 01:27 PM
https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/hearts-owner-ann-budge-says-no-titles-and-no-relegation-only-fair-spfl-solution-2541646
What a total difference from Partick's gracious statement. It's a full on tantrum. :greengrin
17-04-2020, 01:30 PM
Other countries dont still have slack controls on the virus spreading. Germany are switched on. The UK is a shambles. SFA announced no football at any level until mid June (incl training), and Scotland has nowhere near the infection rates of England.
Football in France, Spain, Italy, Belgium, Holland, Switzerland, Denmark, England have zero chance of starting off again before Scotland - everywhere except Germany and Austria are basket cases.
hibeerealist
17-04-2020, 01:32 PM
The Govt will decide NOT the leagues OR UEFA, doubt very much that any UK based teams will be training before June at least.
17-04-2020, 01:35 PM
https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/hearts-owner-ann-budge-says-no-titles-and-no-relegation-only-fair-spfl-solution-2541646
What a total difference from Partick's gracious statement. It's a full on tantrum. :greengrin
If I was a Hearts fan I would be annoyed with her - its incoherent nonsense from her.
She is now talking about not awarding titles, ffs !
How on earth is she thinking she has any chance of gaining 11-1 in the Premiership and 75% of the remaining leagues with that attitude??
portohibee
17-04-2020, 01:36 PM
She needs to give it up, every day a different statement basically saying the same thing, I'm getting sick of it, I just wish some journo would explain to her that its because her team have been #dug***** that's they're facing relegation, nothing else
17-04-2020, 01:39 PM
If I was a Hearts fan I would be annoyed with her - its incoherent nonsense from her.
How on earth is she thinking she has any chance of gaining 11-1 in the Premiership and 75% of the remaining leagues with that attitude??
Her title talk will be aimed at Rangers.
This is the bit I don’t get
"We were presented with one option to vote on, the consequences of which were that promotion was allowed but relegation would also stand. Essentially I don't think very many people had a problem with promotion – with the probable exception of Rangers – but almost everyone had a problem with relegating clubs in the middle of what is an absolutely awful experience for all of us globally.
Now is that not what 80% plus voted for?? The resolution/proposal that was put on the table.
17-04-2020, 01:52 PM
Sure, so she gets their vote but automatically loses Celtics. Only one other club needs to say no and whatever silly plan she comes up with fails.
Also, I dont imagine that Dundee Utd and Raith are too happy with the title talk, so she probably loses their votes too.
This is the bit I don’t get
"We were presented with one option to vote on, the consequences of which were that promotion was allowed but relegation would also stand. Essentially I don't think very many people had a problem with promotion – with the probable exception of Rangers – but almost everyone had a problem with relegating clubs in the middle of what is an absolutely awful experience for all of us globally.
Now is that not what 80% plus voted for?? The resolution/proposal that was put on the table.
I dont think she really thinks things through - its all scattergun, no strategic thinking at all - she has almost ruined any chance she had within 24 hours of taking the reins.
17-04-2020, 01:54 PM
Why is the media giving Budge such relevance. Has anyone asked her yet who the mystery benefactor is that allowed her to Chuck money at starving off the drop?
17-04-2020, 01:56 PM
It's not helping her with their fans. I just had a look on a site and the abuse she's getting makes Hibs net seem like her fan club.
Sure, so she gets their vote but automatically loses Celtics. Only one other club needs to say no and whatever silly plan she comes up with fails.
Also, I dont imagine that Dundee Utd and Raith are too happy with the title talk, so she probably loses their votes too.
I dont think she really thinks things through - its all scattergun, no strategic thinking at all - she has almost ruined any chance she had within 24 hours of taking the reins.
I think she’s trying for and covering every option, including the sympathy card every single time she spouts.
In her interview it’s like she’s speaking for everyone and that no one else thinks teams should be relegated...... YET 80 odd percent voted in favour of it.
Long may it continue because the only thing she is doing is boring the pants off everyone with her broken record approach and putting nothing constructive forward.
I really really really want them relegated.
munchar
17-04-2020, 02:03 PM
Why is the media giving Budge such relevance. Has anyone asked her yet who the mystery benefactor is that allowed her to Chuck money at starving off the drop?
Is the benefactor just giving money away or is it to be paid back? I don’t get why someone would through money at them for free when they could probably loan them cash with a bit interest back?
AltheHibby
17-04-2020, 02:04 PM
It's not helping her with their fans. I just had a look on a site and the abuse she's getting makes Hibs net seem like her fan club.
We are her fan club, aren't we? After all, she's carrying on Agent Romanov's project DDD (Destroy Dem Duncans).
Rumble de Thump
17-04-2020, 02:05 PM
She keeps talking about not penalising or punishing clubs. Hearts are the worst team in the league. They're bottom of the league. They have earned relegation and it's what they deserve. It's not a penalty or punishment. It's destiny.
17-04-2020, 02:06 PM
Ann Budge insists Hearts should be saved from drop because they made 'substantial investments to try to avoid relegation'
Tynecastle chief says her club should be recognised the same as Dundee United
Unwavering Ann Budge has fired a new broadside at the SPFL claiming rules have been changed to suit some but not others.
The Hearts supremo - who is leading the league reconstruction taskforce along with Hamilton’s Les Gray - insists no side should be awarded a title or suffer relegation if they have not completed a full set of fixtures.
And she argues her side deserves to be saved because they have spent heavily to avoid the drop just like Dundee United invested to win promotion.
Budge renewed her attack on the league over their resolution to end the lower league season and greenlight a similar move in the Premiership at the end of the month.
The move, passed after Dundee changed from a no to a yes vote, unlocked key money for clubs in the bottom three divisions which was paid out today.
But Budge claims rules have been altered to allow United, Raith Rovers and Cove Rangers to be awarded titles without the league season being completed - but not to save sides facing the drop.
Speaking on BBC 5 Live, the Hearts owner said: “We got off to a shocking start at the beginning of the season and hadn’t quite climbed out of it yet. So we were sitting bottom of the league when the league was suspended.
“So why am I angry? I’m angry because this whole process has been very badly handled. That’s my first complaint.
“We were presented with one option to vote on. The consequences of which that promotion was allowed but our relegation would stand.
“I don’t think many people had a problem with promotion, with the obvious exception – or probably exception – of Rangers.
“But almost everyone had a problem with relegating clubs in the middle of what is an absolutely awful experience for all of us, globally.
“My biggest argument is let’s find the fairest way possible to address the situation.
“That means people shouldn’t be penalised. Nobody gains from relegation. Nobody gains at all. Clubs just lose, on top of everything else that they’re suffering.
“It’s clearly an impossible situation. But clearly some of the rules were changed.
“You shouldn’t be awarded a title if you haven’t played 38 games.
“You shouldn’t be relegated if you haven’t played 38 games. And all sorts of other things in between.
“So some rules were changed and others weren’t.
“It’s not yet applied to the Premiership but I think the fact that it’s been implemented for the other three leagues, I can’t see how they can possibly apply one set of rules for the Premiership and another set of rules for the other three.
“So, almost by definition, the decision has been made.
“The only reason the Premiership hasn’t been included is to keep options open with UEFA, to ensure we don’t fall foul of calling the league early and ruling ourselves out of European competitions.”
Budge is now leading the reconstruction taskforce with Accies vice-chair Gray with a temporary move to a structure which would save Hearts, Partick Thistle and Stranraer from taking the drop at the forefront of discussions. That could lead to an expanded top flight of 14 or 16 teams.
Asked if it was wrong that the two clubs at the bottom of the Premiership should be leading the talks, Budge said: “Do you mean that the two of us are the people asked to take it forward?
“If I can take it back to fairness for a moment. If you’re going to make promotions when the league isn’t finished, and therefore we are rewarding people who have invested to achieve success, then I think we should also be recognising that some of us have made substantial investments to try to avoid relegation.
“I don’t think anyone gains from relegation.”
Budge reckons relegation for Hearts would be a double punishment along with the financial hit of losing out on what she earlier estimated at a £1million loss for the club due to the COVID-19 close down.
She said: “Oh absolutely. I wrote to the SPFL the day after the leagues were suspended and said: ‘Please, whatever you do, ensure that all clubs are consulted over this matter. It shouldn’t be a board decision, it should be an all-club decision. And can you please ensure that we keep the fairness principle in mind – and don’t add additional financial penalties to any club who are already experiencing everything that we all are’.
“So I think it also is a double hit. I also indicated in that letter that we should look at whether we could do something with the leagues to avoid penalising everyone.
“I’ve been talking about this since the leagues were suspended.”
17-04-2020, 02:06 PM
Is the benefactor just giving money away or is it to be paid back? I don’t get why someone would through money at them for free when they could probably loan them cash with a bit interest back?
Nothing back at all otherwise it would have to be classified as investment. Can remain mysterious too.
Me neither. How they get it through their accounts annually without anyone questions despite their rip off history is also a big erm mystery.
Nobody ever asks though. The same as the federation of hearts never questions budges moves despite giving her monthly top ups from the support and they still aren’t even fan owned. You would think they would tell her to pipe down or question being ridden by Levein for so long but no, zero.
munchar
17-04-2020, 02:08 PM
She keeps talking about not penalising or punishing clubs. Hearts are the worst team in the league. They're bottom of the league. They have earned relegation and it's what they deserve. It's not a penalty or punishment. It's destiny.
Are clubs in & just outside play offs in championship just to be disregarded also? How can she say it’s unfair to relegate the worst team in the league, but not reward teams fighting for promotion?
17-04-2020, 02:12 PM
She’s taken absolutely no responsibility at all at how shocking hearts have been over the past year and no acceptance they are bottom for a reason. Just excuses and playing the poor me card while stating blindly the rest of the clubs agree with her (where about?) the other clubs in the prem was going g to vote against the proposal (no bother on that one) and how it’s just one big massive injustice for a slightly bad start to the season that they are rectifying by spending massively (don’t question the benefactor) to rectify the situation and have progressively got even worse since the “poor start to the season”.
Then you’ve got Tom English kicking about like a love sick Puppy thinking he’s got a chance now Levein is only kicking about the garden.
munchar
17-04-2020, 02:14 PM
Nothing back at all otherwise it would have to be classified as investment. Can remain mysterious too.
Me neither. How they get it through their accounts annually without anyone questions despite their rip off history is also a big erm mystery.
Nobody ever asks though. The same as the federation of hearts never questions budges moves despite giving her monthly top ups from the support and they still aren’t even fan owned. You would think they would tell her to pipe down or question being ridden by Levein for so long but no, zero.
That’s why I don’t understand fans aren’t querying her mismanagement. Benny can withdraw his/her funding at anytime. Some FOH fans may have to stop for financial reasons. What is she actually budgeting when looking at seasons incoming & outgoings? Season ticket money, an average of match day catering, hospitality, programmes & merchandise. These are figures you calculate before offering huge contracts out that they obviously can’t afford. Self inflicted, everything they’ve done. No sympathy from me. It’s down to gross mismanagement & overspending.
17-04-2020, 02:14 PM
If I was a mystery benefactor, I wish lol, with the current state of the club on the field and off it, I would be raging at how my money has been splaffed away...
17-04-2020, 02:20 PM
Ramblings of someone in full panic mode. Not a snip about reconstruction and her role in presenting alternatives that might work - all about how unfair the world is. What is she on about here ?
"We [Hearts] got off to a shocking start at the beginning of the season and hadn't quite climbed out of yet, so we were sitting bottom of the league when the league was suspended."
Hearts were 8th in the league in Sept, 9th in Dec, then went into free fall when they appointed their Wonder Manager. Nothing at all to do with a "shocking start" and all to do with her crap appointment & decision-making.
Is she also suggesting we now take away the titles from DUFC, Raith and Cove ?
Unhinged.
17-04-2020, 02:21 PM
So it's now down to queen Ann, the savior of the whole of Scottish football, to decide titles and relegation..........amazing!!!
MagicSwirlingShip
17-04-2020, 02:25 PM
She’s chucked it. Fully gone
17-04-2020, 02:26 PM
Ann Budge insists Hearts should be saved from drop because they made 'substantial investments to try to avoid relegation'
Some might say ‘Living beyond your means’............ and still failing!!!
17-04-2020, 02:29 PM
Some might say ‘Living beyond your means’.
Exactly, delusional to expect teams to have sympathy for, eh, spending money they don’t have. Again.
17-04-2020, 02:30 PM
So it's now down to queen Ann, the savior of the whole of Scottish football, to decide titles and relegation..........amazing!!!
Think we're watching The Unravelling of Ann Budge in real time.
The decision to award titles has already been taken, Anne. You need to go away and re-read the scope of your reconstruction brief. And just get on with it.
munchar
17-04-2020, 02:30 PM
Ramblings of someone is full panic mode. Not a snip about reconstruction and her role in presenting alternatives that might work - all about how unfair the world is. What is she on about here ?
"We [Hearts] got off to a shocking start at the beginning of the season and hadn't quite climbed out of yet, so we were sitting bottom of the league when the league was suspended."
Hearts were 8th in the league in Sept, 9th in Dec, then went into free fall when they appointed their Wonder Manager. Nothing at all to do with a "shocking start" and all to do with her crap appointment & decision-making.
Is she also suggesting we now take away the titles from DUFC, Raith and Cove ?
Unhinged.
“Hadn’t quite climbed out of it yet”? 4 wins in 30, when do they expect to climb out of it? 😂
munchar
17-04-2020, 02:33 PM
Another baffling decision from SPFL, although I don’t see any plan that she’s going to come up with that doesn’t involve Hearts staying up.
17-04-2020, 02:38 PM
Hearts should be rewarded the same as Dundee United because they both invested in their team!!??
WTF??
one team has won the majority of their games and are miles clear at the top of their league and the other have lost most of their games and are clear at the bottom. What a deluded, slavering wreck.
GET DOWN. NO to reconstruction
17-04-2020, 02:39 PM
Let's ignore the relegation question. Calling the season now prevents teams from improving their league position and increasing their prize income. She talks about a solution that doesn't penalise anyone. How do you calculate a split of the prize money to ensure clubs get what they could have won?
The money's been dished out in the other divisions already. How do you reclaim and redistribute that so nobody's penalised?
17-04-2020, 02:40 PM
If I was a mystery benefactor, I wish lol, with the current state of the club on the field and off it, I would be raging at how my money has been splaffed away...
Year after year too with absolute nothing to show for it. I’m sure if you where the benefactor it wouldn’t be spent at the pink dump unless it was for demolition and an extension to the farm, Gorgies most famous attraction.
Some might say ‘Living beyond your means’.I made a couple of substantial investments during the Cheltenham Festival, still haven't recovered.
What's Mrs Budge going to do about that then?
Gotta hand it to her, it’s comedy gold.
I’m kinda hoping this runs for another few weeks so we get to hear more from her.
17-04-2020, 02:42 PM
That’s why I don’t understand fans aren’t querying her mismanagement. Benny can withdraw his/her funding at anytime. Some FOH fans may have to stop for financial reasons. What is she actually budgeting when looking at seasons incoming & outgoings? Season ticket money, an average of match day catering, hospitality, programmes & merchandise. These are figures you calculate before offering huge contracts out that they obviously can’t afford. Self inflicted, everything they’ve done. No sympathy from me. It’s down to gross mismanagement & overspending.
I think the fans are finally now. It’s the guys in charge of the money they plough in every month, they never say anything at all or give any opinion yet their supposed to be leading the club when bought over. It’s just plain weird. Budge goes “aye I’ll use my own money for this, you don’t get a say in it but I’ll be in charge until you pay me the money I’ve just spent out with your control back”. And nobody ever says anything.
Even keeping Levein on ffs 😁😁
17-04-2020, 02:42 PM
Hearts should be rewarded the same as Dundee United because they both invested in their team!!??
WTF??
one team has won the majority of their games and are miles clear at the top of their league and the other have lost most of their games and are clear at the bottom. What a deluded, slavering wreck.
GET DOWN. NO to reconstruction
Only thing needing reconstruction after this will be Anne Budge. She's in full meltdown.
17-04-2020, 02:43 PM
Gotta hand it to her, it’s comedy gold.
I’m kinda hoping this runs for another few weeks so we get to hear more from her.
“Yes Ann, we know you’re background and history, you can be in charge of PowerPoint and MS Paint”.