View Full Version : Griffiths loan???
Pages :
[
9]
22-09-2014, 11:47 AM
Could well be, I've honestly no idea when or what the reasons would be.
Just he'd be here this week. Either way I'm happy to wait till fri if that's the case!
22-09-2014, 11:50 AM
Could well be, I've honestly no idea when or what the reasons would be.
Just he'd be here this week. Either way I'm happy to wait till fri if that's the case!
That will do me.
Hibs History
22-09-2014, 11:57 AM
STV getting a bit bitchy!
"In a stunning move for the semantics of the word “emergency”, it looks like Leigh Griffiths will again become a loan player for Hibernian today."
Link (http://sport.stv.tv/football/clubs/celtic/292984-football-talk-leigh-griffiths-to-hibs-on-loan-messis-penalty-miss/)
"In a stunning move for the semantics of the word “emergency”, it looks like Leigh Griffiths will again become a loan player for Hibernian today."
Link (http://sport.stv.tv/football/clubs/celtic/292984-football-talk-leigh-griffiths-to-hibs-on-loan-messis-penalty-miss/)
Still the same anti Hibs p1sh by the media again, at least it looks like it's a done deal though.
hibs4thecup1988
22-09-2014, 12:02 PM
Still the same anti Hibs p1sh by the media again, at least it looks like it's a done deal though.
According to who??
This is the same report that was out last night
Ssshhhhh Aldo you will blow my cover :greengrin
Ooops a daisy!! Sorry man!! ;-)
According to who??
This is the same report that was out last night
No it was the wording having a dig at us because we're classing it as an emergency loan, they couldn't help having wee snidey remarks.
hibs4thecup1988
22-09-2014, 12:10 PM
No it was the wording having a dig at us because we're classing it as an emergency loan, they couldn't help having wee snidey remarks.
But you said it looks like a done deal...
22-09-2014, 12:10 PM
Semantics, my @rse. Any opportunity for a negative spin re. HFC, and they are hovering like bluebottles round a pot of *****. The same guys who found it difficult to dish the dirt about the Jambo fiasco and theft.
22-09-2014, 12:12 PM
Why would Leigh want to swap the bench at Celtic Park for the one at Easter Road, I mean who could we possibly leave out to give him a starting spot!;-)
I'll not hold my breathe on this one, would wet my breeks if it did happen, but probably just another false dawn!:(
HibbySpurs
22-09-2014, 12:16 PM
How bitter is that BTW?
"The struggling Edinburgh side look like getting a massive boost in their hopes of standing up to the likes of Queen of the South and Alloa Athletic by getting the £1m Celtic striker on a three month deal."
Guy has to be a yam.
OBjective/unbiased journalism :rolleyes:
22-09-2014, 12:17 PM
No doubt Jambo jamie Borthwick pissed off about it.
22-09-2014, 12:23 PM
I have ignored all our "Sparky is coming home " threads until today.
For no reason I'm getting drawn into this whole "Sparky deal" this time. I think it might actually happen.
No source - no reason to believe it. But ............... :thumbsup:
22-09-2014, 12:26 PM
Nobody likes us (even we don't like us) ......... but we dont care !! :na na:
22-09-2014, 12:27 PM
How bitter is that BTW?
"The struggling Edinburgh side look like getting a massive boost in their hopes of standing up to the likes of Queen of the South and Alloa Athletic by getting the £1m Celtic striker on a three month deal."
Guy has to be a yam.
Thought the exact same.
Rumours someone has set up a 'bring sparky home' Facebook page... This I have to see
22-09-2014, 12:28 PM
Rumours someone has set up a 'bring sparky home' Facebook page... This I have to see
You don't want to :greengrin
22-09-2014, 12:33 PM
Where were the snide remarks when Rangers Mark 1 went tits up and then bent, or had bent for them, every rule in the book? The weegie bias is palpable
BTW, all the page refreshing going on is slowing the site considerably. Would be helpful if folks refrained from doing this excessively
@jamiekborthwick: Alan Stubbs won't tell me anything regarding Griffiths rumours today. Did confirm generally that the 93 day loan route is open to Hibs.
22-09-2014, 12:34 PM
That has been on the go for months mate.
Bring Sparky Home | Facebook (https://www.google.co.uk/url?sa=t&rct=j&q=&esrc=s&source=web&cd=1&ved=0CCEQFjAA&url=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.facebook.com%2Fpages%2FBring-Sparky-Home%2F270707153131398&ei=8xYgVN7fJ9LZau_XgaAL&usg=AFQjCNGVlKdPv7nP_uHkPKZ07J7R4uf5Ww&bvm=bv.75775273,d.d2s)
22-09-2014, 12:35 PM
@jamiekborthwick: Alan Stubbs won't tell me anything regarding Griffiths rumours today. Did confirm generally that the 93 day loan route is open to Hibs.
Good. Keep them hanging, give nothing away.
sbell1875
22-09-2014, 12:35 PM
My pal is 100% convinced it's a done deal and will be announced today.
Mind you, her information is often about as reliable as Zibi was in goals.
22-09-2014, 12:36 PM
960 guests on this thread slowing it down, admins get them booted :aok: :greengrin
That has been on the go for months mate.
Bring Sparky Home | Facebook (https://www.google.co.uk/url?sa=t&rct=j&q=&esrc=s&source=web&cd=1&ved=0CCEQFjAA&url=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.facebook.com%2Fpages%2FBring-Sparky-Home%2F270707153131398&ei=8xYgVN7fJ9LZau_XgaAL&usg=AFQjCNGVlKdPv7nP_uHkPKZ07J7R4uf5Ww&bvm=bv.75775273,d.d2s)
I've not been on FB much, the indyref stuff was too much for my bleeding eyes.. I've replied to you before I've pressed your link.., which I'm doing now......
22-09-2014, 12:38 PM
Ah but does your friend have any credible sources? :greengrin
22-09-2014, 12:40 PM
I've not been on FB much, the indyref stuff was too much for my bleeding eyes.. I've replied to you before I've pressed your link.., which I'm doing now......
im not responsible for loss of sanity if you do click the link :greengrin
22-09-2014, 12:44 PM
How bitter is that BTW?
Guy has to be a yam.
It's not really journalism to be fair, it's more along the lines of an irrerevant daily gossip column. No more serious than the same joke would be on Off the Ball.
We're a simple footballing joke to most, not just Jambos.
im not responsible for loss of sanity if you do click the link :greengrin
A little bit of me just died inside
Haha.. TBF I like his sentiments for setting up the page, just to tell Leigh we want him back wen he was getting abuse from the Celtic fans..
22-09-2014, 12:48 PM
I don't have any Pals, so nothing to report.
sbell1875
22-09-2014, 12:52 PM
Ah but does your friend have any credible sources? :greengrin
She decided against telling me where she was getting the information from so that may or not be encouraging.
22-09-2014, 12:55 PM
As I don't have any pals, I've decided to pass on some info from my imaginary friends.
My mate, Honolulu, said that all the posters on here that claim to have inside info are living in cloud cuckoo land.
You can choose for yourself whether you want to believe that but, if it helps, he's a Dolphin..... and everybody loves Dolphins.
22-09-2014, 01:03 PM
I am never normally ITK, but I'm hearing from a mate who has David Low as a friend of the family that this is well on the way to happening. Source = David Low
I can't stand bull****ters, much like the rest of you, but I have no reason to doubt the mate who is telling me this as he's a good lad, despite his grey and white allegiance.
22-09-2014, 01:05 PM
I am never normally ITK, but I'm hearing from a mate who has David Low as a friend of the family that this is well on the way to happening. Source = David Low
I can't stand bull****ters, much like the rest of you, but I have no reason to doubt the mate who is telling me this as he's a good lad, despite his grey and white allegiance.
Supposedly...Celtic have declined the loan deal because of wages
22-09-2014, 01:13 PM
Call me a negative nancy. But I feel this was almost the exact same situation as Deadline Day. Told a lot and given nothing.
http://sport.stv.tv/football/clubs/hibernian/292984-football-talk-leigh-griffiths-to-hibs-on-loan-messis-penalty-miss/?utm_source=twitterfeed&utm_medium=twitter
22-09-2014, 01:14 PM
@STVPaul: Ronny Deila tells @sheelaghmclaren there's been interest from Hibs for Leigh Griffiths. Asked if he'd consider it: "We'll see" #CFC #HFC
Supposedly...Celtic have declined the loan deal because of wages
You're now going to have to explain yourself haha
No further details, just got a text from a very unreliable source confirming it, hence the reason I put 'supposedly'
22-09-2014, 01:19 PM
No further details, just got a text from a very unreliable source confirming it, hence the reason I put 'supposedly'
So you decided to post it on here?
Cheers for that.
22-09-2014, 01:19 PM
Being a 93 day loan it'll expire on Christmas Eve. If we wait 3 days he can feature v the Huns:agree:
Cheers for that.
He's got no reason to lie, but he could have heard it 10th hand for all I know.
I wouldn't be surprised in the slightest though
22-09-2014, 01:24 PM
How bitter is that BTW?
Guy has to be a yam.
I think the league positions suggests we are struggling! We cant beat alloa and cant beat qos and scraped a win last week so i suggest we are struggling!
I'm not that reliable a source but a bit more reliable than that guy.
If you want I'll text you stuff that shouldn't make it's way on here in the future.
I'm not that reliable a source but a bit more reliable than that guy.
If you want I'll text you stuff that shouldn't make it's way on here in the future.
Brilliant, thanks
22-09-2014, 01:32 PM
I think the league positions suggests we are struggling! We cant beat alloa and cant beat qos and scraped a win last week so i suggest we are struggling!
Whilst I agree with what it says, it does have a mocking tone (both towards us and the other teams that are mentioned). Possibly naive of me, but you would expect something slightly more unbiased on a website like the STV.
erin-go-bragh87
22-09-2014, 01:34 PM
Cheers for that.
That snidey comment make you feel batter son?? This place is ridiculous at the moment.....
22-09-2014, 01:37 PM
Whilst I agree with what it says, it does have a mocking tone (both towards us and the other teams that are mentioned). Possibly naive of me, but you would expect something slightly more unbiased on a website like the STV.
STV = Snidey Tynecastle Voice
22-09-2014, 01:41 PM
Being a 93 day loan it'll expire on Christmas Eve. If we wait 3 days he can feature v the Huns:agree:
That would make perfect sense WI.
However I would maybe wait a day longer as sure as sh*** the tele will take the game and put the ko back 24 hours.
22-09-2014, 01:45 PM
That would make perfect sense WI.
However I would maybe wait a day longer as sure as sh*** the tele will take the game and put the ko back 24 hours.
So are we looking at Saturday now?
22-09-2014, 01:48 PM
That snidey comment make you feel batter son?? This place is ridiculous at the moment.....
Said Mr Snidey in reply......
I was questioning why somebody would bother to put on here a statement from someone that even they themselves consider an unreliable source, when people are desperate to hear actual news.
Surely if the source is that unreliable, then it would be better to keep schtum and don't get people's hopes up unnecessarily.
22-09-2014, 01:48 PM
I wonder if we will need to release a player before we can bring griff in
22-09-2014, 01:56 PM
Craig would be my shout.
22-09-2014, 01:57 PM
Craig would be my shout.
Maybe even Heffernan after his departure from the squad on Saturday
22-09-2014, 02:01 PM
After the last few months we have lived through does anybody actually still believe in impartial, unbiased reporting on anything from major networks and organisations in the UK. I mean, seriously?
22-09-2014, 02:11 PM
Maybe even Heffernan after his departure from the squad on Saturday
Anybody being released now wouldnt be able to play again until Jan. I cant see anybody doing that without a handsome payoff. Which would kind of defeat the purpose of the exercise.
Crazyhorse
22-09-2014, 02:22 PM
To be honest 'struggling' seems a fairly mild adjective. I would have thought we would have got the 'crisis club' treatment.
I also think whoever dreamt up the term 'emergency loan' for this kind of deal is really stretching the meaning of 'emergency' beyond any meaningful sense I understand it to mean.
22-09-2014, 02:29 PM
@jamiekborthwick: Ronny Deila confirms interest from Hibs in Leigh Griffiths. My report on STV News at 6.
22-09-2014, 02:40 PM
After the last few months we have lived through does anybody actually still believe in impartial, unbiased reporting on anything from major networks and organisations in the UK. I mean, seriously?
Sadly, I think there are quite a few.
The Gorf
22-09-2014, 02:42 PM
With the quality we have, Sparky could do the job by himself on the pitch.
22-09-2014, 02:42 PM
@jamiekborthwick: Ronny Deila confirms interest from Hibs in Leigh Griffiths. My report on STV News at 6.
:agree: Maybe some people will believe what's been posted by some of us and what hibs are actively trying to do here. Again all rests on Celtic.
Gus Fring
22-09-2014, 02:45 PM
:agree: Maybe some people will believe what's been posted by some of us and what hibs are actively trying to do here. Again all rests on Celtic.
Nah, I'm going to tweet Borthwick and ask him his source. Then when he says delia I'm going to ask delia his source.
22-09-2014, 02:50 PM
Nah, I'm going to tweet Borthwick and ask him his source. Then when he says delia I'm going to ask delia his source.
:faf::faf:
22-09-2014, 02:52 PM
So no real news yet then.
22-09-2014, 02:53 PM
And when Deila says Hibs.Net we'll be overwhelmed with sources!!
22-09-2014, 02:59 PM
My source is probably the only genuine one we have after successfully passing his source degree
22-09-2014, 03:10 PM
So no real news yet then.
Have you read chatbox.
And cheers for the link :thumbsup:
22-09-2014, 03:11 PM
Look forward to the stunning move for the semantics of the word "report" when it gets ten seconds or so on STV later.
Wilbur
22-09-2014, 03:12 PM
Class!
22-09-2014, 03:15 PM
Have you read chatbox.
And cheers for the link :thumbsup:
Just seen the chat box. Well worth that tenner silver :greengrin
Off the bar
22-09-2014, 03:16 PM
Look forward to the stunning move for the semantics of the word "report" when it gets ten seconds or so on STV later.
djs69
22-09-2014, 03:17 PM
Class!
He will play for them in the cup v **** on Wednesday, score a hat-trick and deal will be off and he will go on to score 25 goals for them this season. My glass half full this morning is now half empty !!!
22-09-2014, 03:19 PM
PHEONIXHIBS
22-09-2014, 03:22 PM
After being asked who his source was Jamie has just replied Jamie Borthwick@jamiekborthwick 28s (https://twitter.com/jamiekborthwick/status/514069857198170112) @HibbyKev (https://twitter.com/HibbyKev) Ronny Deila #butwhoisdeilassource (https://twitter.com/hashtag/butwhoisdeilassource?src=hash)
Gus Fring
22-09-2014, 03:52 PM
After being asked who his source was Jamie has just replied Jamie Borthwick@jamiekborthwick 28s (https://twitter.com/jamiekborthwick/status/514069857198170112) @HibbyKev (https://twitter.com/HibbyKev) Ronny Deila #butwhoisdeilassource (https://twitter.com/hashtag/butwhoisdeilassource?src=hash)
Hiya Jamie! Hiya pal!
John_the_angus_hibby
22-09-2014, 04:46 PM
Not sure "showing interest" is news...
But you said it looks like a done deal...
I've never said anything about a done deal as I have zero info on the Griffiths signing, I'm only going by other well known posters on here like everyone else. :confused:
22-09-2014, 05:02 PM
:tumble:
East Coast Hibe
22-09-2014, 05:22 PM
My info (for what it's worth), is that Hibs have backtracked on what they originally offered to pay towards Griffiths wages (which was almost all, if not all of it). I don't know if Hibs had people lined up to pay a chunk towards the cost, but as I understand it - that's the situation as it stands tonight. If Hibs pay what was agreed - it's a goer. If not - it's dead!
My info (for what it's worth), is that Hibs have backtracked on what they originally offered to pay towards Griffiths wages (which was almost all, if not all of it). I don't know if Hibs had people lined up to pay a chunk towards the cost, but as I understand it - that's the situation as it stands tonight. If Hibs pay what was agreed - it's a goer. If not - it's dead!well my opinion is,pay it and have a chance of top 4.dont and finish 7th 8th or even 9th.
22-09-2014, 05:49 PM
FFS Dumpsterod, get the laddie in. Pay the ******g wages and after that get Darren O'Dea in. WE NEED QUALITY.
22-09-2014, 05:54 PM
This is on the main board so the club can easily log in and read this or indeed read as a guest, i hope they do as they will see the frustration and anger aimed at hibs backtracking on pay (if this is true). Leeann if you're reading this or anyone from the hibs board are reading this then get it done. High league place finish if he signs, low league place finish if he doesn't. No brainer here!
Are you there, eyeball! Get it sorted:grr::bsod:
22-09-2014, 05:56 PM
FFS Dumpsterod, get the laddie in. Pay the ******g wages and after that get Darren O'Dea in. WE NEED QUALITY.
This and this.:agree:
East Coast Hibe
22-09-2014, 05:58 PM
My info (for what it's worth), is that Hibs have backtracked on what they originally offered to pay towards Griffiths wages (which was almost all, if not all of it). I don't know if Hibs had people lined up to pay a chunk towards the cost, but as I understand it - that's the situation as it stands tonight. If Hibs pay what was agreed - it's a goer. If not - it's dead!
.... and for the record, my info came from someone at Celtic - not Hibs (and not Griffiths either)
22-09-2014, 05:58 PM
Pathetic stuff from STV there. The only news app I can always be assured will have about 10 The Rangers and Celtic nondescript stories every time I look. The old firm's willing media bitch.
Islington Hibs
22-09-2014, 06:03 PM
Not sure "showing interest" is news...
While this may not be an entirely fair comment, as leaks can come from many sources, this sums up what is wrong with Hibs. Do the business quietly, don't float ideas- just do them. We look pathetic grovelling over a 90 day loan which may, or may not come off. While I do hope it happens it is simply papering over cracks as Leigh is most unlikely, if he even comes, to be more than a very short stop-gap. If he does well he will be back at Parkhead, or sold, if he bombs we just might get to keep him. Less talk, more action.
22-09-2014, 06:31 PM
:agree: If you think about the hundreds of thousands of £s Hibs have pissed down the toilet on players they thought would be ok but turned out to be crap ......
LG is guaranteed to score goals for us in this league, might save Stubbs his job, save LD a heap of grief at the AGM, stop the slide and start the long process of building bridges between team & fans. If money is the problem, then LD, Petrie and Hibs just "don't get it" !
The Leith Dutch
22-09-2014, 06:36 PM
Whilst I agree with what it says, it does have a mocking tone (both towards us and the other teams that are mentioned).
While I agree that a news source should be impartial we can't really complain about being mocked right now :(
22-09-2014, 06:44 PM
well my opinion is,pay it and have a chance of top 4.dont and finish 7th 8th or even 9th.
Yes, time to go big or go home.
22-09-2014, 06:48 PM
Just saw Stubbs interview for tomorrow's game on Hibs TV where he was asked about Griffiths, kind of hinted towards a move having been made and he did confirm that we enquiried about Leigh in August
22-09-2014, 06:57 PM
I suggest the team should individually travel to the games on match day on separate supporter buses.
If that doesn't get them going then the thought of having to travel with the fans on the long tip home might.
(Great idea, Leigh :greengrin)
22-09-2014, 07:14 PM
Don't know if anyone saw Stubbs on SSN, basically just saying there's nothing happening and there's nothing from our end. Doesn't really add up to what Delia's said :confused:
22-09-2014, 07:24 PM
I thought today was the day? Another pish rumour it seems . I'm guessing we'll hear the next one after the tims cup match when he's not in the team again.
To be fair the main ITK guys ( scoops, the cat ) never once said today, they've only ever said sometime this week.
22-09-2014, 07:36 PM
I don't really see the rush tbh, even if he joined today I'm sure Stubbs would already have his team organised for tomorrow so griffiths wouldn't have taken any part in that. And as someone said earlier if we wait until say Friday then he will be available for Sevco just after Christmas so hopefully we see some progression over the next few days. If he doesn't take any part in the game Wednesday for Celtic I will be more confident about him coming
22-09-2014, 07:36 PM
Darren o dea's name is being banded about is that a possibility? Is he any good
Top player but I think his wage demands might be way out our reach.
22-09-2014, 07:39 PM
Not read through all the pages but in what way are we able to sign a contracted player outwith transfer window ??
22-09-2014, 07:40 PM
Is it just fans conjecture or do you think the question was asked?
HappyHibby93
22-09-2014, 07:41 PM
Not read through all the pages but in what way are we able to sign a contracted player outwith transfer window ??
It would be an emergency loan deal. I think we are able to play that card due to Farid's injury.
hibs4thecup1988
22-09-2014, 07:44 PM
It would be an emergency loan deal. I think we are able to play that card due to Farid's injury.
Nothing to do with injuries. It is a normal loan deal but only for 93 days thats the difference. Cannot do it for the year etc...
22-09-2014, 07:48 PM
What about 2,000 fans @ £5 a week ? Sorted ! I'm in.
22-09-2014, 07:56 PM
He's without a club though so I'd guess whatever we offer it would be more than what he's getting the now. Does beg the question though, why's he without a club?
22-09-2014, 07:59 PM
If this isn't done by Wednesday then he's a cert to start-and score-against Hearts. Will be like the Dundee game all over again.
If its stalling because of wages then I would guess that it's because we've signed Malonga since we were last in for him
22-09-2014, 08:06 PM
If its stalling because of wages then I would guess that it's because we've signed Malonga since we were last in for him
And I reckon some folks could be due interviewLOI an apology.
22-09-2014, 08:09 PM
Hibs have pissed me off an infinite amount in the last few years, however if we lose out on Leigh over a couple of grand per week-when he would only be signing for 12 ****ing weeks-then that would really be a whole new low. GET IT DONE HIBS!!!
Personally think it's fans conjecture but it begs the question if there's a very good defender there and free to sign why have we not approached him and offered him training facilities at least.
Crazyhorse
22-09-2014, 10:02 PM
Hibs have pissed me off an infinite amount in the last few years, however if we lose out on Leigh over a couple of grand per week-when he would only be signing for 12 ****ing weeks-then that would really be a whole new low. GET IT DONE HIBS!!!
I think you'll find that the moustachioed turd doesn't give a toss how pissed off we are. Especially now that he has a useful shield from any flak in LD.
Turkish Green
22-09-2014, 10:04 PM
if the injury was to Oxley then I can understand an emergency loan but Hibs have 6 other "strikers" currently on the books.
personally, I cannot see this happening as Hibs already have 4 loan signings and Sparky is over 21 yrs. But, hey ho, you never know.
22-09-2014, 10:22 PM
:I'm waiti
Gus Fring
22-09-2014, 10:22 PM
if the injury was to Oxley then I can understand an emergency loan but Hibs have 6 other "strikers" currently on the books.
personally, I cannot see this happening as Hibs already have 4 loan signings and Sparky is over 21 yrs. But, hey ho, you never know.
As we've covered at length the term "Emergency Loan" is only what it's called in the rules. We have 4 loan signings but loans that require international clearance don't count towards the total so we've only got 1.
The only difference between this and a regular loan is that it would be limited to 93 days.
Hence why Griffiths not signing today makes sense as it would be a waste of a day. If we wait until Friday we'd have him until the game against Rangers. We could then sign or reloan him in January.
22-09-2014, 10:24 PM
The consensual wisdom seems to be its a loop hole that we could exploit and a deal could be done if both parties really wanted it to happen If we loose the next two games and Leigh isn't signed the Board run the risk of Alienating fans even further and didn't think this was humanly possible
Stubbs said he was keen to do a deal for Toshney but that hasn't materialised so maybe that has gone off table so that money could be used to pay sparkys wages.
Turkish Green
22-09-2014, 10:33 PM
The consensual wisdom seems to be its a loop hole that we could exploit and a deal could be done if both parties really wanted it to happen If we loose the next two games and Leigh isn't signed the Board run the risk of Alienating fans even further and didn't think this was humanly possible
Stubbs said he was keen to do a deal for Toshney but that hasn't materialised so maybe that has gone off table so that money could be used to pay sparkys wages.
If there is a supposed loop hole then what is to stop other teams exploiting it? On the opposite tack I can see opposition to it from those teams in the Championship looking for a play-off place.
Still if it comes off then good.
Gus Fring
22-09-2014, 10:40 PM
If there is a supposed loop hole then what is to stop other teams exploiting it? On the opposite tack I can see opposition to it from those teams in the Championship looking for a play-off place.
Other teams are exploiting it. Cowdenbeath had a player against us last Saturday they had only signed less than 24 hours previously using exactly this rule.
22-09-2014, 10:42 PM
Much as I would love to see Sparky return I fail to see why we would be allowed to sign outside the transfer window. Not being able to score may be an emergency to Hibs fans but isn't what the rule intends.
For the last coupe of years we have been happy occupying the moral high ground ripping into Heart and The Rangers when they were involved with dodgy signing deals. I would rather we manned up and didn't break the rules. Our integrity is about all we have left to hold on to.
22-09-2014, 10:45 PM
The yams are experts at exploiting loop holes.
Gus Fring
22-09-2014, 11:01 PM
Much as I would love to see Sparky return I fail to see why we would be allowed to sign outside the transfer window. Not being able to score may be an emergency to Hibs fans but isn't what the rule intends.
For the last coupe of years we have been happy occupying the moral high ground ripping into Heart and The Rangers when they were involved with dodgy signing deals. I would rather we manned up and didn't break the rules. Our integrity is about all we have left to hold on to.
There's no rules being broken. It's not dodgy either. It's a perfectly legitimate means of loaning a player. It's just that the rules are different in the lower leagues.
Gus Fring
22-09-2014, 11:16 PM
We figured out days ago that this was acceptable and well within the rules.
Sickback then spends much of today arguing that this is cheating/against the rules.
We get an influx of people questioning the legitimacy of the loan.
Coincidence?
One of them over there even said Cowdenbeath would question the transfer. Stunning ignorance.
Sickback then spends much of today arguing that this is cheating/against the rules.
Coincidence?
One of them over there even said Cowdenbeath would question the transfer. Stunning ignorance.
Keep correcting them Gus, can't let this one fizzle out through lack of belief by our own support. Club has to see this one through as it will reignite the fans and quite possibly bring confidence to the players too.
Don't care who it is but the high heid yins need to get this one sorted
22-09-2014, 11:32 PM
:I'm waiti
Think thats the only other smiley you've used in about 2 month mate. :greengrin
22-09-2014, 11:32 PM
Coincidence?
That would equal Bernie Madoff being compared to a boy stealing an apple.
GreenOnions
22-09-2014, 11:45 PM
I'm sorry but this is hardly the same as trying to do a deal for Leigh Griffiths. Griffiths is not the best striker in the world but, as a player, he is in a different league (literally and metaphorically)compared to Toshney.
22-09-2014, 11:48 PM
There's no rules being broken. It's not dodgy either. It's a perfectly legitimate means of loaning a player. It's just that the rules are different in the lower leagues.
On SSN about 30 mins ago. Interview wi Stubbs. 100% true Hfc trying to get LG back. It is CFC that are holding back for whatever reason.
Gerard
23-09-2014, 12:04 AM
Celtic do not play Sparky and Hibs need him badly. If we get him he will probably score a lot of goals and then he might get a game for Celtic. I can not see why they would not agree to this EL. I hope that Sparky is able to get a game for Hibs and soon.:wink:
23-09-2014, 12:13 AM
When they say 'no' they mean no :agree:
23-09-2014, 12:23 AM
May have been covered already but...
http://www.bbc.com/sport/0/football/29320406
23-09-2014, 12:48 AM
May have been covered already but...
http://www.bbc.com/sport/0/football/29320406
BBC though - not exactly credible these days, plus they tend to stress the negative-side of things rather than the positive.
Notahappyhibee
23-09-2014, 12:50 AM
It's an emergency loan a striker is out so we can bring in one on loan but only for 3 months.
GORDONSMITH7
23-09-2014, 01:31 AM
On SSN about 30 mins ago. Interview wi Stubbs. 100% true Hfc trying to get LG back. It is CFC that are holding back for whatever reason.
Or perhaps Hibs not willing to pay appropriate share of wages. Nowt would surprise me to be honest.
BIG G
WellingtonHibby
23-09-2014, 01:47 AM
When they say 'no' they mean no :agree:
But their eyes said yes...?
Denverhibby
23-09-2014, 04:05 AM
I may be 7 hrs behind Easter road
Timing but just found this.
http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-transfer-news/hibs-set-snap-up-out-of-favour-4301914
23-09-2014, 05:57 AM
Oh this is getting frustrating!!
1). It does not have to be an EMERGENCY. It only becomes an emergency after March.
2)Farid being injured has nothing to do with whether this would be allowed or not.
3)There is no 'loophole'. It is simply a normal loan outwith the transfer window. This is completely acceptable in the lower leagues
23-09-2014, 05:57 AM
If only Farid was fit, but just imagine him and Griff up front.... :thumbsup::thumbsup:
Deano Mourinho
23-09-2014, 06:00 AM
What about 2,000 fans @ £5 a week ? Sorted ! I'm in.
If hibs were to buy Leigh outright I would happily pay £5 a week to cover his wages
23-09-2014, 06:23 AM
Can we not just sign someone who looks like Griffiths then we can close this thread
23-09-2014, 06:38 AM
If hibs were to buy Leigh outright I would happily pay £5 a week to cover his wages
Here's a novel idea for all ye Sparky fund dudes - put the contribution to Leith Links.
For all the inches written on this folks (excuse my French) miss the blummin obviouss... There could be Sparky collection fund sign here in a big neon sign at every home game it would make no difference. Folks have voted with ther feet and cash. Even if he does sign wil we really see a significant rise in gates ? I'm a battered happy clapper and just can't see it I'm afraid.
Nomeancity
23-09-2014, 07:00 AM
I'm really fed up with all this will he, won't he stuff. Although I've not always supported petries way of keeping a tight grip on the purse strings, I have understood his reasoning- look at what has happened to clubs who haven't. But if there is one time hibs have to just take that big risk it is now- if it transpires we don't get lg because we weren't prepared to take a risk and pay his wages then for me there may be no going back for hibs. For me it's now or never, without lg I really think we will toil in this league- we just don't have the backbone to grind out results. Get him in now, take advantage of the bounce it will give us and then really start to rebuild for next season.
gillie
23-09-2014, 07:10 AM
I'm really fed up with all this will he, won't he stuff. Although I've not always supported petries way of keeping a tight grip on the purse strings, I have understood his reasoning- look at what has happened to clubs who haven't. But if there is one time hibs have to just take that big risk it is now- if it transpires we don't get lg because we weren't prepared to take a risk and pay his wages then for me there may be no going back for hibs. For me it's now or never, without lg I really think we will toil in this league- we just don't have the backbone to grind out results. Get him in now, take advantage of the bounce it will give us and then really start to rebuild for next season.
You say look what's happened to the clubs that haven't kept a tight grip, now tell me ,what has,happened to them, and take a look at what has happened to hibs
wills
23-09-2014, 07:29 AM
Can't believe there's 72 pages of this. If it happens fair enough but remember one man does not make a team, don't go pinning your hopes on one guy.
He's not the messiah just a naughty boy.
23-09-2014, 07:34 AM
It would be brilliant to have Leigh back but unless he's going to organise the defence as well, he's not going to cure all our problems
23-09-2014, 07:40 AM
Celtic manager says it's not happening.
http://www.heraldscotland.com/sport/football/griffiths-not-going-to-hibs-says-deila.25404525
23-09-2014, 07:46 AM
http://www.heraldscotland.com/sport/football/griffiths-not-going-to-hibs-says-deila.25404525
Haven't read the article but if he is now saying that he shouldn't of muted it was a possibility in first place as he has just raised expectation something might happen and then taken it away .:confused:
23-09-2014, 07:48 AM
That Deila talks pish, so it probably means the exact opposite haha.
Gus Fring
23-09-2014, 07:55 AM
That's the same quotes taken from the same pre-match press conference yesterday but with a different interpretation applied.
23-09-2014, 08:02 AM
Coincidence?
Exactly. You clarified the position last week. Its a misnomer and folk shouldnt get hung up on the "emergency" aspect in the title.
23-09-2014, 08:07 AM
Exactly. You clarified the position last week. Its a misnomer and folk shouldnt get hung up on the "emergency" aspect in the title.
.... Especially any self-righteous yams looking in.
Nomeancity
23-09-2014, 08:17 AM
You say look what's happened to the clubs that haven't kept a tight grip, now tell me ,what has,happened to them, and take a look at what has happened to hibs
Ok it's an embarrassment what has happened to us on the park. But I do take some, albeit small, comfort that we have done things above board. I know a person, who knows a person, who knows a person etc, who's business went bust due to partly the fact that rangers hadn't paid them what was due - and at the same time they were paying £10k a week for players to play in the lower divisions. If we would prefer hibs to be like that then sorry it's not for me. It's galling to see clubs who have been in admin above us (rangers, hearts, dundee,Motherwell, any others?) but for me the sun always shines on the side of the righteous - it's just a bit cloudy just now - it will eventually clear.
hibsmad
23-09-2014, 08:31 AM
Ok it's an embarrassment what has happened to us on the park. But I do take some, albeit small, comfort that we have done things above board. I know a person, who knows a person, who knows a person etc, who's business went bust due to partly the fact that rangers hadn't paid them what was due - and at the same time they were paying £10k a week for players to play in the lower divisions. If we would prefer hibs to be like that then sorry it's not for me. It's galling to see clubs who have been in admin above us (rangers, hearts, dundee,Motherwell, any others?) but for me the sun always shines on the side of the righteous - it's just a bit cloudy just now - it will eventually clear.
Good post. Although it is not as black and white as either running a club the way The Rangers are run, or running a club the way Hibs have been run. There is a lot of middle ground.
As far as the sun shining on the righteous is concerned, I am sure you are right. I just wish the clouds would **** off!
HappyHibby93
23-09-2014, 08:38 AM
1). It does not have to be an EMERGENCY. It only becomes an emergency after March.
2)Farid being injured has nothing to do with whether this would be allowed or not.
3)There is no 'loophole'. It is simply a normal loan outwith the transfer window. This is completely acceptable in the lower leagues
You sir have enlightened me. I now know the rules! I hope this helps you're frustration
23-09-2014, 08:40 AM
Wouldn't believe any of these articles guys. He'll be here this week :agree:
23-09-2014, 08:53 AM
Agreed
23-09-2014, 09:03 AM
Thanks for the clarification.
23-09-2014, 09:07 AM
Coincidence?
Some of us don't get the chance to read every post on every page. Your post is inferring anyone asking questions etc about the legitimacy of the loan is a Yam. I was seeing many posts on here stating Emergency Loan. That was why I was concerned we could be viewed as bending rules. It is brutal in here just now with everyone having a pop at each other.
Salisbury Hibby
23-09-2014, 09:15 AM
This is only my opinion:
1. Celtic want rid of Griffiths.
2. If he stayed, they won't play him.
3. Griffiths will be unhappy, lose match fitness, possibly cause disruption.
Celtic and Hibs both want him to move here. Both sides know that they have something to gain from the move and something to lose if it doesn't happen. We are spectators at a high stakes poker match. Hibs are in no rush and quite rightly so. There is no deadline for this to happen.
23-09-2014, 09:15 AM
Delia has spoken.
"Leigh's at Celtic and nothing is going on with Hibs," said Deila. "He's here and he's in our plans. There have not been any real talks between the clubs"
23-09-2014, 09:21 AM
Delia has spoken.
"Leigh's at Celtic and nothing is going on with Hibs," said Deila. "He's here and he's in our plans. There have not been any real talks between the clubs"
That's that then!
Salisbury Hibby
23-09-2014, 09:24 AM
Delia has spoken.
He's no bad at the poker, I'll give him that :greengrin
23-09-2014, 09:26 AM
Maybe we should just close this thread and come back to it on Friday..... just before the grand unveiling of "The Messiah" :wink:
23-09-2014, 09:27 AM
He's no bad at the poker, I'll give him that :greengrin
Yep no doubt some kid on brinkmanship going on.
23-09-2014, 09:29 AM
You sir have enlightened me. I now know the rules! I hope this helps you're frustration
My post was mostly aimed at ignorant yams that conveniently forget their hideous rule breaking throughout the last decade(really much longer).
Has it helped my frustration? Absolutely not. Only Leigh signing will do that I think
23-09-2014, 09:32 AM
:hyper: he is coming. Believe my fellow Hibee boys!
23-09-2014, 09:41 AM
:hyper: he is coming. Believe my fellow Hibee boys!
Would you be prepared to stake something on it?
How about, if he doesn't sign by Friday, you promise to NEVER post another emoticon.
Gus Fring
23-09-2014, 09:46 AM
Some of us don't get the chance to read every post on every page. Your post is inferring anyone asking questions etc about the legitimacy of the loan is a Yam. I was seeing many posts on here stating Emergency Loan. That was why I was concerned we could be viewed as bending rules. It is brutal in here just now with everyone having a pop at each other.
My post was implying that people using words like "Dodgy" "Loophole" "breaking the rules" etc are perhaps not Hibs fans. A Hibs fan would not jump to these conclusions about his or her team.
I've no problem with the people asking questions if they haven't read the thread. I've answered them a few times myself (Even though they can find out themselves)
People making inaccurate assumptions is different though. Because IMO those who have read this thread (or asked) will come to the conclusion there is nothing untoward about this deal at all. But those that have read the equivalent thread on Kickback would come to that conclusion.
H18Y GW
23-09-2014, 09:49 AM
Sorry mate ,
I'm ****ed off with integrity , no cups , no crowds, no bragging rights, a ****in laughing stock, 7th place in a league worse than when i played Junior and that wasn't too long ago...
We're terrible from top to the bottom and morally some want us still up top of the Golan heights ...
If we don't climb down soon there will be nothing left ... Scunnered !!!
23-09-2014, 09:50 AM
Looks like we aren't getting him. Time to move on.
Gus Fring
23-09-2014, 09:54 AM
Looks like we aren't getting him. Time to move on.
Based on what? Nothing has changed since yesterday as far as I can tell?
23-09-2014, 09:55 AM
Based on what? Nothing has changed since yesterday as far as I can tell?
Delia's statement?
23-09-2014, 09:56 AM
Would you be prepared to stake something on it?
How about, if he doesn't sign by Friday, you promise to NEVER post another emoticon.
I couldn't possibly accept that bet. I use :greengrin too much.
23-09-2014, 10:02 AM
I couldn't possibly accept that bet. I use :greengrin too much.
Alright, how about just the irritiating bouncy one?
Exhibit A:... :hyper:
23-09-2014, 10:06 AM
Alright, how about just the irritiating bouncy one?
Exhibit A:... :hyper:
But it's my fave!
23-09-2014, 10:10 AM
Nothing to see folks move along!!
23-09-2014, 10:23 AM
But it's my fave!
So you're not so confdent he'll arrive after all.
23-09-2014, 10:27 AM
So you're not so confdent he'll arrive after all.
I am 100% confident he will arrive. I just do not wish to put a specific day on it and lose my beloved :hyper:. For what it's worth my sources* tell me sometime soon and it is down to probable movement of games.
*don't ask as I won't tell.
23-09-2014, 10:27 AM
Can we not just sign someone who looks like Griffiths then we can close this thread
This guy looks a player. :wink: :greengrin
http://pbs.twimg.com/media/BuB-H1pIYAMukMK.jpg:medium
23-09-2014, 10:35 AM
Gosh Sparky's twin ! :greengrin
scott7_0(Prague)
23-09-2014, 10:46 AM
Right time to close this thread.
Ronny Deila: 'Leigh Griffiths not joining Hibernian'
By Liam Apicella, Features Editor
Filed: Tuesday, September 23, 2014 at 11:05 UK
Last Updated: Tuesday, September 23, 2014 at 11:07 UK
Celtic manager Ronny Deila has insisted that Leigh Griffiths will not be allowed to join Hibernian.
Alan Stubbs, who is the current boss of Hibs, recently conceded that he was keen to re-sign the 24-year-old on an emergency three-month loan deal.
However, Deila has revealed that the striker is in his "plans" for the future at Parkhead.
"He's at Celtic and nothing is going on with Hibs. He's here and he's been in our plans. There haven't been any real talks between the clubs," he told the Daily Record.
Griffiths, who had two-year loan stint with Hibs between 2011 and 2013, joined Celtic in January from Wolverhampton Wanderers.
http://www.sportsmole.co.uk/football/celtic/transfer-talk/news/deila-griffiths-not-joining-hibs_178385.html
23-09-2014, 10:54 AM
http://www.sportsmole.co.uk/football/celtic/transfer-talk/news/deila-griffiths-not-joining-hibs_178385.html
Nothing conclusive there and nothing that hasn't already been posted in the thread. This isn't closing just yet.
23-09-2014, 10:56 AM
What a farce! let's now move on FFS!
23-09-2014, 11:04 AM
Nothing conclusive there and nothing that hasn't already been posted in the thread. This isn't closing just yet.
He has to say such things.
Gus Fring
23-09-2014, 11:20 AM
Delia's statement?
Delia hasn't made a statement. He was asked the question in the press conference yesterday and gave the same response. Some newspapers are reporting it a different way. Quite why anyone would believe Delia's nonsense about Griffiths being in his plans I don't know as he's only played once since he said that at the end of August but he's always going to talk up a player. He's going to make him feel wanted.
23-09-2014, 11:21 AM
aw well thats that till jan then
Newcastlehibby
23-09-2014, 11:22 AM
If there haven't been any "real talks", what kind have there been?
23-09-2014, 11:27 AM
:brickwall :brickwall :brickwall :brickwall :brickwall :brickwall :brickwall :brickwall :brickwall
There's the only gif you need for this one.
Meantime, opinions must have a source. Thus, mine is my heid and whilst I'd love to be wrong, we are not gonna see Griffiths (or anyone else decent) this week.
If Im wrong, I'll be delighted and gladly chuck a big crisp £20 note to charity in joyous celebration.
More than likely, based on the all the laws of probability and likelihood, it's....
ENDOF :brickwall
23-09-2014, 11:47 AM
Pmsl
23-09-2014, 11:53 AM
I am 100% confident he will arrive. I just do not wish to put a specific day on it and lose my beloved :hyper:. For what it's worth my sources* tell me sometime soon and it is down to probable movement of games.
*don't ask as I won't tell.
I appreciate you wont tell H and I wouldnt expect anyone to divulge their sources but how confident are you that their information is likely to be that good?
LeithBoozy
23-09-2014, 12:16 PM
Sparky will be just another great player, left on the bench and ruined by Celtic. :rolleyes:
hibbiedon
23-09-2014, 12:25 PM
Sorry ! I love sparky to bits but this is making Hibs into a joke are we such a desperate bunch that we are begging for a loan of a player, We were one of the top four or five clubs in Scotland a few years ago, we may have a highly paid board top training camp and behind the scenes be a big club but on the park we are a joke. Invest in the squad or get out should be the message
23-09-2014, 12:32 PM
It pains me as much as any other hibby what has happened at er in the last couple of seasons but will never want to behave as the likes of the pbs mob or those from govan. Its shameful that the £28 to 44m that hertz stole from other businesss isnt mentioned in the press and its all fine and dandy to just shaft decent people. Im glad hfc doesnt behave like that and that is one reason im proud to support our beloved team. Its what sets us apart from them and always will.
Gus Fring
23-09-2014, 12:41 PM
Sorry ! I love sparky to bits but this is making Hibs into a joke are we such a desperate bunch that we are begging for a loan of a player, We were one of the top four or five clubs in Scotland a few years ago, we may have a highly paid board top training camp and behind the scenes be a big club but on the park we are a joke. Invest in the squad or get out should be the message
Does the second part not contradict the first somewhat? You think chasing after Griffiths makes us look a joke but you want us to invest in the squad. Loaning (and possibly buying) Griffiths is the best way to invest in the squad!
23-09-2014, 01:36 PM
I appreciate you wont tell H and I wouldnt expect anyone to divulge their sources but how confident are you that their information is likely to be that good?
Very.
It's not done until it's done however I am very confident.
:hyper: obviously.
23-09-2014, 01:45 PM
Very.
It's not done until it's done however I am very confident.
:hyper: obviously.
Heard the same mate http://i.imgur.com/GkHkVKq.gif?1
Bleeds green
23-09-2014, 02:19 PM
He's coming home.....sometime this week 😁
hibbiedon
23-09-2014, 03:46 PM
Does the second part not contradict the first somewhat? You think chasing after Griffiths makes us look a joke but you want us to invest in the squad. Loaning (and possibly buying) Griffiths is the best way to invest in the squad!
I just think this continuous loan policy is wrong that is not my idea of investment, if we had bought him in the first place that would be investing in the team. How many loan players have we had in the last few years, how many have we kept, thats part of our problem
We tried that and Wolves at the time wanted more than we could afford, we tried again but due to other players mucking Celtic about, time was against us, Leigh's a die hard Hibby and will bust a gut for us loan or not, he did the last time, so not all loan players are the same.
Persevere80
23-09-2014, 04:33 PM
Laaaa
23-09-2014, 04:42 PM
Still standing at the station..
This is becoming more tedious than the Referendum nonsense..
23-09-2014, 04:53 PM
I think my head will explode if we don't sign him this time, I can't stand going through all this again in January!
TThen again, my head might explode if we do sign him...
23-09-2014, 04:56 PM
Just drove past him. He was out walking a big scary looking dug. Didn't look too happy but that might have been due to the creature dragging him along the road.
23-09-2014, 05:06 PM
Just drove past him. He was out walking a big scary looking dug. Didn't look too happy but that might have been due to the creature dragging him along the road.
You mean he isn't on his way to Dingwall to watch the boys? Shame on him, some hibby he is.:wink:
23-09-2014, 05:09 PM
You mean he isn't on his way to Dingwall to watch the boys? Shame on him, some hibby he is.:wink:
Probably taking the Jetpack.
Yuillsy
23-09-2014, 05:22 PM
Are you sure it wasn't Petrie dragging him down the road?
23-09-2014, 05:25 PM
Are you sure it wasn't Petrie dragging him down the road?
Looked nothing like an accountant
23-09-2014, 05:40 PM
Fuuny that, i just drove past Scott Brown, he wasn't walking his dog mind you.
23-09-2014, 05:49 PM
Still standing at the station..
This is becoming more tedious than the Referendum nonsense..
To suggest that he is not signing is just scaremongering :duck:
23-09-2014, 06:02 PM
Fuuny that, i just drove past Scott Brown, he wasn't walking his dog mind you.
23-09-2014, 06:04 PM
They come in 3s. :wink:
23-09-2014, 06:15 PM
A just seen Deeks oot walking his dug.
23-09-2014, 06:16 PM
Don't suppose it was Claros the pitbull, was it?
23-09-2014, 06:18 PM
I heard Paco Luna is training with us according to my sources
23-09-2014, 06:18 PM
He must have stole someone's dug. :greengrin
23-09-2014, 06:29 PM
74 pages of nothing and now it's descending into absolute nonsense.
'Must not delete, must not delete, must not delete"
God I'm tempted :greengrin
23-09-2014, 06:29 PM
He must have stole someone's dug. :greengrin
Maybe he just bought it? :greengrin
It's called Sparky
23-09-2014, 06:32 PM
Keep it open please? At least until next week. :pray::pray::pray:
23-09-2014, 06:42 PM
Dare you.
http://images.clipartpanda.com/chicken-20clipart-7caRy86ei.png
23-09-2014, 06:44 PM
Maybe he just bought it? :greengrin
It's called Sparky
Awwww cute. :greengrin
23-09-2014, 06:48 PM
Dare you.
http://images.clipartpanda.com/chicken-20clipart-7caRy86ei.png
I could always just delete you :devil:
23-09-2014, 06:52 PM
I could always just delete you :devil:
:boo hoo: :shocked:
23-09-2014, 07:04 PM
Aw naw!
This is the closest we have to a positive thread about Hibs right now .... :boo hoo:
23-09-2014, 07:10 PM
Keep it open please? At least until next week. :pray::pray::pray:
This is the mirror image of denial.
He's not coming to Hibs.
Move on.
Gus Fring
23-09-2014, 07:18 PM
He's not coming to Hibs.
Move on.
Source?
23-09-2014, 07:19 PM
He's not coming to Hibs.
Move on.
Sorry, I don't believe you. :greengrin
Badge
23-09-2014, 07:24 PM
Won't sign until the 4th of October at the earliest so that he is available for the 3rd of January
23-09-2014, 07:24 PM
Sorry, I don't believe you. :greengrin
23-09-2014, 07:32 PM
He's not coming to Hibs.
Move on.
I think you made that up.
HappyHibby93
23-09-2014, 07:35 PM
Well, I was chatting with my dad, here's the theory;
The emergency loan will only last 93 days. Is he is signed on Friday, his loan deal would expire on the 27th of December, a day where we play rangers. We reckon/hope that hibs are holding back so that he would be available to play against rangers. Then they can use the next week to try and extend the deal in time for our new year game with a certain local rival.
Let's be honest, this is surely bullet proof..? Hrmm...
23-09-2014, 07:39 PM
I think you made that up.
An agent pal telt me, honest.
Biscuits arse telling all on radio Griffiths certain to start on wednesday.
23-09-2014, 08:12 PM
Biscuits .... The Jambo ? ......... Yeah , is an arse :agree:
23-09-2014, 08:19 PM
Haymaker you are the man!
Malonga and Griffiths partnership would be something to get excited about, pace, movement, power, threat in air, goals goals goals...
23-09-2014, 08:42 PM
Malonga and Griffiths partnership would be something to get excited about, pace, movement, power, threat in air, goals goals goals...
And Craig to take penalties and Heff the free kicks ! :greengrin
24-09-2014, 12:49 AM
I think he's an absolute cert to start tomorrow night. :agree:
seanshow
24-09-2014, 05:20 AM
Is there a link to the emergency loan rule, it's not as if we are down to out last few players.
Who decides?
24-09-2014, 05:29 AM
Is there a link to the emergency loan rule, it's not as if we are down to out last few players.
Who decides?
no 'emergency' as such is needed in Personnel - we, in a lower league are allowed to loan outwith the window
Just its capped at 93 day maximum
We could have 20 strikers and it still wouldnt influence wether we could loan another
24-09-2014, 06:11 AM
I reckon rods already pulled off a master stroke by painting griffiths and disguising him as malonga...Haven't you noticed that you never see them both together at the same time???
24-09-2014, 06:45 AM
I think he's an absolute cert to start tomorrow night. :agree:
Now Leigh's got a tough decision
Answer the celtics fans pleas and be the natural goal scorer we all know he is, sink the Jambos but mess up a move back to where he wants to be and continue to warm the celtic stands
Or
Not play overly well, cause outrage with the soap dogger faithful (shock horror he's not a boyhood celtic fan - how is this even possible?!?) and get back to hibs
Now I'm not suggesting that leigh would 'throw' a game, he's too much of a professional and natural footballer. Plus he hates hearts
Get him cup tied that's fine with me but bring him home
24-09-2014, 07:41 AM
Now Leigh's got a tough decision
Answer the celtics fans pleas and be the natural goal scorer we all know he is, sink the Jambos but mess up a move back to where he wants to be and continue to warm the celtic stands
Or
Not play overly well, cause outrage with the soap dogger faithful (shock horror he's not a boyhood celtic fan - how is this even possible?!?) and get back to hibs
Now I'm not suggesting that leigh would 'throw' a game, he's too much of a professional and natural footballer. Plus he hates hearts
Get him cup tied that's fine with me but bring him home
Cup tied is fine. El Alagui should be back for the final :)
24-09-2014, 07:54 AM
Who decides?
Gus Fring has outlined the finer detail of the rule many times but bottom.line is if you just remove the word "emergency" its just like a normal loan. Exceptions being it takes place outside the window and lasts a maximum.of 93 days. And teams in the top division can't use it.
24-09-2014, 08:23 AM
Tonight's game will tell us a lot If he doesn't play from start or isn't in squad then there is a deal to be done Whether it Materilises is another matter altogether.
If he starts and bangs in a few then then Celtic may not be so keen to let him go out on loan
But one thing is clear he isn't really in the first team as first second or even third pick and if he is only getting the odd game between now and Xmas he won't be happy , and when Leigh isn't happy you don't get the best out him .
Unless R D is serious about giving him an oppertunity to force his way into first team it makes more sense to loan him out .
However as Celtic are not top of league and in Europe they may need to keep him as back up
if they were out of Europe and top of league they wouldn't be stalling on a loan move imo
R11Loaded
24-09-2014, 08:56 AM
http://m.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hibs/hibs-wait-on-leigh-griffiths-loan-bid-decision-1-3551026
48 hours guys
Class doesn't show on a maroon jersey
http://m.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hibs/hibs-wait-on-leigh-griffiths-loan-bid-decision-1-3551026
48 hours guys
But, it's just a rumour right, never happening, move along etc etc! Fingers crossed!
24-09-2014, 09:53 AM
Bet Hearts want him to play, score and Celtic to win tonight.
24-09-2014, 10:10 AM
It's almost a certainty he'll play and score tonight - just like against Dundee. And with our luck, a bloody hattrick!
24-09-2014, 10:14 AM
48 hours guys
Not a single quote in that piece, more made up pish.
R11Loaded
24-09-2014, 10:28 AM
If he plays tonight he'll score.
24-09-2014, 10:38 AM
We don't need Griffiths, we've got Malonga.
Farid will be back in time for January as well.
24-09-2014, 10:40 AM
We don't need Griffiths, we've got Malonga.
Farid will be back in time for January as well.
My thoughts exactly... Who needs a player that cant get a game for celtic
24-09-2014, 10:43 AM
Just been told that, if he gets a job down south, Lennon will be trying to get Griffiths.
24-09-2014, 10:51 AM
Just been told that, if he gets a job down south, Lennon will be trying to get Griffiths.
Good luck with that because he hated it down south and doesn't want to be going there any time soon, again.