View Full Version : Griffiths loan???
Pages :
[
4]
j'adore hibs
31-08-2014, 01:25 PM
Would appreciate if SMAXXA or thecat123 could clarify the situation?
SMAXXA already has, as i said on friday it was never going to happen , nor will mcfadden , hibs are looking at other options though
Gordy M
31-08-2014, 01:25 PM
Aye but it turns out it was a done deal at the Hibs end of things.
So youre saying hibs have had no contact with celtic and griffiths? And if celtic say he can go then hibs would still have to negotiate with griffiths about wages etc? I was saying that posters had stated that hibs had already put things in place SHOULD celtic release him. I take it you know that not to be the case?
31-08-2014, 01:26 PM
http://www.bbc.com/sport/0/football/29003779
Read this
31-08-2014, 01:26 PM
So youre saying hibs have had no contact with celtic and griffiths? And if celtic say he can go then hibs would still have to negotiate with griffiths about wages etc? I was saying that posters had stated that hibs had already put things in place SHOULD celtic release him. I take it you know that not to be the case?
I claimed that it might or might not be the case mate.
31-08-2014, 01:27 PM
sadly sparky aint coming to hibs via loan or permnament move ;-(:boo hoo::boo hoo::boo hoo::boo hoo::boo hoo::boo hoo:
Gordy M
31-08-2014, 01:28 PM
Read this
Yeh and thats what i said, that posters had said that hibs had spoken to celtic and griffiths but it relied on celtic releasing him?
31-08-2014, 01:28 PM
Just heard Messi isn't coming either. Plan C now.
31-08-2014, 01:29 PM
Read this
He's staying, done and dusted, time to move on.
j'adore hibs
Yeh and thats what i said, that posters had said that hibs had spoken to celtic and griffiths but it relied on celtic releasing him?
nah, some were saying it was a done deal
Not disputing that, but there was at least one poster saying it was a done deal. Nothing about it being at the Hibs end only, that it was a done deal....
Gordy M
31-08-2014, 01:30 PM
I claimed that it might or might not be the case mate.
No worries, im just clinging to the hope we will still sign him!
Bleeds green
Read this
Basically that's just taken from deila interview nothing else! I didn't realise that, like someone says how often do managers say that before a deal is done
Then did we all just imagine a few folk saying "Done deal"?
Leigh and agent speak to Dempster, she says, "this how much we can pay you, do you want to come back and be a hero", Leigh says "deffo, ASAP", Dempster says, " right we'll talk to Celtic and see if we can get a deal done with them. "
what's so ****ing hard to understand about that, or is it that you can't stick it on your twitter page that it's as far you know, genuine info.
j'adore hibs
No worries, im just clinging to the hope we will still sign him!
let it go
j'adore hibs
31-08-2014, 01:32 PM
Leigh and agent speak to Dempster, she says, "this how much we can pay you, do you want to come back and be a hero", Leigh says "deffo, ASAP", Dempster says, " right we'll talk to Celtic and see if we can get a deal done with them. "
what's so ****ing hard to understand about that, or is it that you can't stick it on your twitter page that it's as far you know, genuine info.
surely a done deal means celtic have also agreed?
Not disputing that, but there was at least one poster saying it was a done deal. Nothing about it being at the Hibs end only, that it was a done deal....
Go back and read his posts, he said it was adone deal at our end, all now dependant on Celtic.
31-08-2014, 01:32 PM
let it go
not until the deadline!
Gordy M
31-08-2014, 01:33 PM
Everything our end is apparently all sorted. All that's left is Celtic to give the green light.
This was the post i was talking about. Seemed fair enough to me. I didnt see the done deal post. Apologies.
surely a done deal means celtic have also agreed?
Read my post below, jeezo there are some thick as **** people on here right now, makes reading this site so hard at times.
Are you saying Hibs tried to tap him up?
I don't understand what was "sorted" at the Hibs end, what is there to sort unless you know what you sorting, which you'll only find out if you approach the player's club?
Velma Dinkley
31-08-2014, 01:34 PM
how can it be a done deal at one end? it's either both ends or it's not done at all, surely :confused::flag:
Folk should not be having a go at those who shared their info. This was always an ambitious attempt from Hibs and one which could always fail to materialise. Clearly they were right and Hibs were trying to bring LG home. Hopefully we still have other decent options out there because the loss of Farid is massive.
djs69
31-08-2014, 01:34 PM
Some folk who claim to know people and know it's a done deal just do it for the attention
31-08-2014, 01:35 PM
It was a nice thought for 24 hours or so. Back to reality now and we still have a crap team who can't even compete to win the championship.
31-08-2014, 01:35 PM
Chris Sutton analyst on BT Sport says rumours are ridiculous
Send Berger to Hibs instead. :rolleyes:
31-08-2014, 01:36 PM
Some folk who claim to know people and know it's a done deal just do it for the attention
My marrying Olivia Munn is a done deal and I'll fight anyone that says otherwise. All I have to do is get her end to agree to it.
At the end of the day this shouldn't be made into a witch hunt.
Folk have shared info they have heard. Things change minute to minute hour to hour.
Quite a few folk with a point the finger/blame culture way of thinking..... Looking for the slightest excuse to rip into someone because their info isn't exactly what had been posted.
Pretty galling really and I wouldn't blame those posters if they didn't post anything on here in the future.
Iceman1875
31-08-2014, 01:38 PM
Delia also said the van diyk is going no where yet wasn't involved in the squad today... Let's wait and see 😁👍
At Easter Road we play...
Are you saying Hibs tried to tap him up?
I don't understand what was "sorted" at the Hibs end, what is there to sort unless you know what you sorting, which you'll only find out if you approach the player's club?
Do you honestly think players don't send their agents to clubs to find out what is on offer, wages/bonuses etc and then if the player is happy, they then go to his parent club and try to get a deal done, if you think it's all above board and ligit nowadays then you are very naive.
31-08-2014, 01:39 PM
BT Sport SPFL @BTSportSPFL (https://twitter.com/BTSportSPFL) 37s (https://twitter.com/BTSportSPFL/status/506073535916560385) Ronny Deila says 'we will not lose any players' ahead of the transfer deadline. #BTSport (https://twitter.com/hashtag/BTSport?src=hash)
31-08-2014, 01:39 PM
That would be tapping up wouldn't it. :greengrin
31-08-2014, 01:41 PM
Deillia confirms Griffiths won't be going anywhere.
j'adore hibs
Read my post below, jeezo there are some thick as **** people on here right now, makes reading this site so hard at times.
ha ha, you aint all there either mate, a done deal, whats a done deal between hibs and griffiths, that isnt a done deal
posts stated stubbs had spoken to sparky and were speaking to celtic and that it was practically sealed...to me a done deal is when celtic say yes as well
so less of the questioning my IQ
SMAXXA already has, as i said on friday it was never going to happen , nor will mcfadden , hibs are looking at other options though
Apologies I haven't seen SMAXXA's post.
Too late to call Donovan Deekman back? :greengrin
That would be tapping up wouldn't it. :greengrin
It's an agents job to speak to other interested clubs. :greengrin
31-08-2014, 01:42 PM
Can we cut out the personal stuff please. There are only so many times we can ask nicely.
Not true.
Never been the biggest fan or believer in bbc sport journalism, especially when it comes to hibs
I'm happy wait and see what happens
I don't think we've see the last of this
31-08-2014, 01:43 PM
Go back and read his posts, he said it was adone deal at our end, all now dependant on Celtic.
Errrr aye ok. So if the Hibs management discuss the scenario where Ronaldo is exactly what we require in attack does that make it a done deal at our end? We want him but it all depends on Real Madrid letting him come? You can argue the semantics if you wish but the bottom line is that yet another ITK has been found out.
31-08-2014, 01:44 PM
Can we cut out the personal stuff please. There are only so many times we can ask nicely.
Am i fare game.
Do you honestly think players don't send their agents to clubs to find out what is on offer, wages/bonuses etc and then if the player is happy, they then go to his parent club and try to get a deal done, if you think it's all above board and ligit nowadays then you are very naive.
Not naive at all, I'm just clarifying that you are saying that Hibs tapped him up.
Even so that particular nuance, involving agents visiting Hibs in clandestine fashion and agreeing a deal at Hibs' end, isn't present here in the post that claimed "deal done".
Post #258, this thread
Ok guys, posted on the PB this so time to share with you guys.
I text my mate who's an agent this afternoon about Leigh.
He replied not long ago saying... DEAL DONE!!
So again, if all is well which it seems it is.. Leigh is coming home lads!!
31-08-2014, 01:46 PM
It was a done deal with Wolves as well with Griffiths.
I don't think the fat lady has sung yet.
Gordy M
31-08-2014, 01:46 PM
Errrr aye ok. So if the Hibs management discuss the scenario where Ronaldo is exactly what we require in attack does that make it a done deal at our end? We want him but it all depends on Real Madrid letting him come? You can argue the semantics if you wish but the bottom line is that yet another ITK has been found out.
so you are saying hibs have had NO contact with griffiths or celtic? You know that for a fact? If they have then ur 'ronaldo' example is just ridiculous???
Tbf mate he broke the news about liam fontaine around 24 hrs before it was mentioned anywhere else so must have some contacts, he has also always stated that nothing is ever finalised til the player is announced by hibs?? Not sure why you are having a go?
31-08-2014, 01:47 PM
My marrying Olivia Munn is a done deal and I'll fight anyone that says otherwise. All I have to do is get her end to agree to it.
I don't think you are being unreasonable with that wish Beefster. I will tell her about you when she and me are lying in bed tonight.......
Never been the biggest fan or believer in bbc sport journalism, especially when it comes to hibs
I'm happy wait and see what happens
I don't think we've see the last of this
That's where I am. The reporter is a Jambo of the fat bar steward variety and I still think this has some legs.
31-08-2014, 01:51 PM
Tbf mate he broke the news about liam fontaine around 24 hrs before it was mentioned anywhere else so must have some contacts, he has also always stated that nothing is ever finalised til the player is announced by hibs?? Not sure why you are having a go?
Not trying to have a go at anyone. I just don't understand why people continue to post this stuff when a great deal of it turns out to be wrong. There is one poster on the site who I do believe when he posts information, but only the one.....
Gordy M
31-08-2014, 01:53 PM
Not trying to have a go at anyone. I just don't understand why people continue to post this stuff when a great deal of it turns out to be wrong. There is one poster on the site who I do believe when he posts information, but only the one.....
If you get told something, and pass it on, why is that such an issue?? Are you saying you know for a fact hibs didnt speak to celtic or griffiths??
31-08-2014, 01:54 PM
are you referring to the cat or smaxxa?
I'd argue that both of them have proven their credibility in the past
31-08-2014, 01:54 PM
Had to go and Google her for research purposes, very "interesting"!
31-08-2014, 01:55 PM
Ok that's that then. Until the 1st of jan that is
31-08-2014, 01:56 PM
Folk getting worked up and going mental at the guys posting rumours. Here's a thought, you don't actually have to believe everything you read on here. If it happens then fantastic TC23 etc were spot on. If it falls through then fair enough. I'm more worried about the way Hibs have ****ed us over AGAIN this transfer window.
Hibby_G
31-08-2014, 01:56 PM
Is he signing or not
Dave-O
31-08-2014, 01:57 PM
Folk getting worked up and going mental at the guys posting rumours. Here's a thought, you don't actually have to believe everything you read on here. If it happens then fantastic TC23 etc were spot on. If it falls through then fair enough. I'm more worried about the way Hibs have ****ed us over AGAIN this transfer window.
:top marks............and so say all of us.
31-08-2014, 01:57 PM
Deila has said he is not going anywhere I'm afraid. Looks dead in the water. Sad times.
31-08-2014, 01:58 PM
Bad choice of words, BTW. :blushie:
Well said bud.
If you get told something, and pass it on, why is that such an issue?? Are you saying you know for a fact hibs didnt speak to celtic or griffiths??
Good grief. Of course I'm not. I don't have sources nor have I ever claimed to have had. Unless I was to call an ex-colleague of mine, get his opinion from the couch on which he is sitting and then report his reply on this site as having come from "my source". Would that fulfill the criteria?
deals fall through mate, that's quite a big part of football.
everything can be tied up with both clubs and the player, only for some little factor to change and then nothing happens.
I'd have thought that most fans would realise this :confused:
Not naive at all, I'm just clarifying that you are saying that Hibs tapped him up.
Even so that particular nuance, involving agents visiting Hibs in clandestine fashion and agreeing a deal at Hibs' end, isn't present here in the post that claimed "deal done".
Post #258, this thread
He then went on to state it was all dependent on Celtic agreeing
http://www.hibs.net/images/hibsnet/misc/quote_icon.png Originally Posted by Thecat23 http://www.hibs.net/images/hibsnet/buttons/viewpost-right.png (http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?p=4145869#post4145869)
Everything our end is apparently all sorted. All that's left is Celtic to give the green light.
31-08-2014, 01:59 PM
Is he signing or not
:dunno::dunno:
finally some words of wisdom
31-08-2014, 02:00 PM
:dunno::dunno:
not according to the BBC..........................
31-08-2014, 02:01 PM
They're going on Deila's quotes...
31-08-2014, 02:03 PM
Deila said nobody is leaving but the big defender gadgey who's rumoured to be going wasn't playing at all today.
31-08-2014, 02:04 PM
The ever so reliable.
31-08-2014, 02:04 PM
;4150136']Deila said nobody is leaving but the big defender gadgey who's rumoured to be going wasn't playing at all today.
And supposedly McGeouch was leaving on loan aswell. Apparently to us...
Gordy M
31-08-2014, 02:07 PM
Good grief. Of course I'm not. I don't have sources nor have I ever claimed to have had. Unless I was to call an ex-colleague of mine, get his opinion from the couch on which he is sitting and then report his reply on this site as having come from "my source". Would that fulfill the criteria?
Jeez. Well if u have no inside info why are you on here rubbishing people when you have no idea what has taken place?!? Good grief indeed.
31-08-2014, 02:09 PM
Jeez. Well if u have no inside info why are you on here rubbishing people when you have no idea what has taken place?!? Good grief indeed.
Having completely missed the point I am making it would be better to just leave this alone. I'm done.
The Leith Dutch
31-08-2014, 02:10 PM
There are a few posters on here that I get my hopes up based on their rumours because they get a fair bit right and I appreciate the early notice.
There are a few that are never right and I just ignore them.
But I know absolutely nothing is guaranteed until there is an official announcement and it falling through is not the fault of whoever posted the rumour.
It's also a little counter productive to complain about ITK posters seeking attention by, erm, giving them attention.
;4150136']Deila said nobody is leaving but the big defender gadgey who's rumoured to be going wasn't playing at all today.
said something about his frame of mind etc, usual crap.
We have to realise Celtic, like us and like just about every other football club are into that last crazy 48 hours on transfer window.
So Delia is asked if anyone is moving on and he says no. If he had said maybe or yes then he unsettles players who are not sure if they are staying or going when much of this will be dependant on new players coming on like the serb striker or other targets they have.
The position can and will change constantly over the next 32 hours. As someone said "its not over until the fat lady sings"
Bleeds green
31-08-2014, 02:11 PM
are you referring to the cat or smaxxa?
I'd argue that both of them have proven their credibility in the past
And me don't doubt for a second there not passing on decent itk info but as we all know it's never done until the contracts signed circumstances change
davhibby
31-08-2014, 02:13 PM
Delia has said a lot of things recently, he seems to like contradicting himself afterwords so never say never
31-08-2014, 02:13 PM
Think we should all calm down and see what transpires tomorrow...just because Deila says no, doesnt mean anything at all...this could all change tomorrow if Celtic sign another striker. Have to say tho the lack of any communication from Hibs is deafening, I expected some sort of statement today on back of yesterday's embarrassment. ..as usual we the fans are shown nothing but ignorance from the club!
31-08-2014, 02:19 PM
Some people should have a word with themselves.
You choose to hang on to every word of a cyber person who you've never met, regardless of how unlikely those words are, then blame THEM when they don't come to pass! Mental.
The Cat is a sound guy and he only posts what he's told, but the truth is that any ITK information posted on this forum is rumour and should be treated as such.
31-08-2014, 02:21 PM
Good for you mate, Bagsy best man and first refusal at bridesmaids. GGTTH
Some people should have a word with themselves.
You choose to hang on to every word of a cyber person who you've never met, regardless of how unlikely those words are, then blame THEM when they don't come to pass! Mental.
The Cat is a sound guy and he only posts what he's told, but the truth is that any ITK information posted on this forum is rumour and should be treated as such.
Correct, it was only ever an internet rumour with no other evidence to back it up.
31-08-2014, 02:25 PM
Sorry but it was happening. I've posted my source some people seem to take great pleasure in deals breaking down last min to have sly digs. I posted Fontaine and that also could have went pear shaped but it didn't.
I posted my text I got "Deal done" and that everything was in place and agreed. Celtic can change their mind until the papers are actually signed.
31-08-2014, 02:26 PM
Think we should all calm down and see what transpires tomorrow...just because Deila says no, doesnt mean anything at all...this could all change tomorrow if Celtic sign another striker. Have to say tho the lack of any communication from Hibs is deafening, I expected some sort of statement today on back of yesterday's embarrassment. ..as usual we the fans are shown nothing but ignorance from the club!
I know, it's just not like them at all. :cool2:
31-08-2014, 02:28 PM
I don't think you are being unreasonable with that wish Beefster. I will tell her about you when she and me are lying in bed tonight.......
I hate you.
Further developments - Mrs Beefster has suggested "rather than talking pish on that Hibs thing, you might want to think about cutting the ****ing grass whilst the weather is okay". I think playing second fiddle to Olivia Munn is getting to her.
Had to go and Google her for research purposes, very "interesting"!
You are very welcome.
j'adore hibs
31-08-2014, 02:30 PM
Sorry but it was happening. I've posted my source some people seem to take great pleasure in deals breaking down last min to have sly digs. I posted Fontaine and that also could have went pear shaped but it didn't.
I posted my text I got "Deal done" and that everything was in place and agreed. Celtic can change their mind until the papers are actually signed.
no pleasure from me at all, my source said it wasnt happening is all i have to say
Hibs will only announce deals when they are finalised.....As for a statement after every sickening defeat, we would have to hire another 10 David Forsyth's:cb
FWIW Cat, I NEVER post info I get for similar reasons, but on this one, supporting what you say I heard Friday from a friend with genuine connections at the club that the deal was done - nae updates since though. Things can change but the alternative is to share nothing informative at a time when folk are looking for info / hope :dunno:
31-08-2014, 02:32 PM
Nobody should be giving anyone stick over what they are told / post.....It is social media, and we all get snippets which may or not be correct....
31-08-2014, 02:35 PM
FWIW Cat, I NEVER post info I get for similar reasons, but on this one, supporting what you say I heard Friday from a friend with genuine connections at the club that the deal was done - nae updates since though. Things can change but the alternative is to share nothing informative at a time when folk are looking for info / hope :dunno:
Spot on, many at Hibs also thought it was done coaches and players. Sadly Celtic have pied it off once more! It's far from dead though mate so hopefully he does still arrive tomorrow.
I know, it's just not like them at all. :cool2:
What can they say, their plans are In tatters. I posted weeks ago that plan A immediate promotion, was unlikely and it would be plan B, two seasons in this league. I would guess plan B is now plan A.
dmc1875
31-08-2014, 02:36 PM
This deal is not dead. Similar stories came out days leading up to riordan coming back. Lets not get our hopes up and see what happens tomorrow. You never know..
31-08-2014, 02:37 PM
I think playing second fiddle to Olivia Munn is getting to her.
LOL!
I'm having a pint in the Roseburn Bar and that comment caused some Estrella to come out my nose!
31-08-2014, 02:37 PM
Have you heard why the deal has been called off mate?
31-08-2014, 02:41 PM
Chin up mate. You're still my favourite ITK poster
31-08-2014, 02:42 PM
He's not signing. End of story. Now we will panic buy for a striker.
31-08-2014, 02:42 PM
Have you heard why the deal has been called off mate?
The deals no happening mate
Just_Jimmy
31-08-2014, 02:43 PM
Kenny miller on twitter basically confirming what the cat said.
Bleeds green
31-08-2014, 02:44 PM
@Kenny_Millar: Leigh Griffiths' impact/goal couldn't have come at a worse time for Hibs. On to 'Plan B' now.
31-08-2014, 02:47 PM
Pretty pathetic to have a go at the ITK posters for sharing rumours with us which they made clear were subject to final approval by Septic.
That anger would be better directed at Delia for stopping the move going through so that he can keep Griffiths languishing on the bench because he doesn't rate him.
Just_Jimmy
31-08-2014, 02:49 PM
http://tapatalk.imageshack.com/v2/14/08/31/2fbc9d66acc342c08623292da500cd32.jpg
31-08-2014, 02:50 PM
Loan deal looks died. We now need Farmer to gie us a loan to buy him. Four year deal. Get business people plus us fans to pay for this. Gladly give £100 a month. Anyone else ?
HibeeHendo
31-08-2014, 02:54 PM
Hoping Celtic sign another striker.
Bleeds green
31-08-2014, 02:57 PM
Or two this is what could sway the whole situation back in hibs favour, transfer deadline days can be crazy and throws up the unexpected.....maybe plan b could just leave us pleasantly surprised aswell
31-08-2014, 03:03 PM
Hopefully this signing goes through tomorrow as he is seemingly stalling to see if any other offers materialise.
If he signs hopefully we could still get Leigh
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/28918050
31-08-2014, 03:04 PM
Reading between the lines I would hazard a guess that it was pretty much a done deal but with Celtic going out the CL it has put the deal for Sepovic on hold and that has had a knock on effect with Leigh.
Bleeds green
31-08-2014, 03:05 PM
The deals no happening mate
That just changed and confirmed today mate?
31-08-2014, 03:30 PM
Wait....he's not signing?
I'm really surprised.
31-08-2014, 03:33 PM
http://tapatalk.imageshack.com/v2/14/08/31/2fbc9d66acc342c08623292da500cd32.jpg
Exactly what I posted as well a while ago on the MB but folk seem to just pick up on the the negative stuff!
Hibs really have done all they can on this deal and more! As stated it isn't dead just yet there is a lot that can happen in football between now and tomorrow at 11.
31-08-2014, 03:36 PM
Exactly what I posted as well a while ago on the MB but folk seem to just pick up on the the negative stuff!
Hibs really have done all they can on this deal and more! As stated it isn't dead just yet there is a lot that can happen in football between now and tomorrow at 11.
Cheers man for the info. the next 30hours or so are gonna be exciting.
31-08-2014, 03:38 PM
Hopefully bud. And even if we don't sign Leigh, hopefully we can make a signing nearly as big to give us a much needed lift.
31-08-2014, 03:40 PM
No worries mate, I'm the same as everyone else I just want Leigh back. I'll keep posting any info and it's up to folk to read it or not.
I'll be glued to the phone tomorrow until lunch then radio silence until I land in Lanzarote.
31-08-2014, 03:42 PM
No worries mate, I'm the same as everyone else I just want Leigh back. I'll keep posting any info and it's up to folk to read it or not.
I'll be glued to the phone tomorrow until lunch then radio silence until I land in Lanzarote.
Is it possible you can delay your holiday to Lanzarote for a day at least mate? We need you for all the ITK gossip :(
31-08-2014, 03:44 PM
Here's a parallel on what's happening - hope the end is the same :greengrin
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JAyJK_XqACA
31-08-2014, 03:45 PM
Is it possible you can delay your holiday to Lanzarote for a day at least mate? We need you for all the ITK gossip :(
Haha my good lady may have something to say about that! She's already been warned the first day is a write off as I'll be on my phone most of the day 😄
Off topic, for the Man U fans on here tomorrow is going to be a very busy one! Manager is trying to get a huge overhaul done. Mate is down there now working on 2 deals he says are massive! Will try get names if anyone is interested?
31-08-2014, 03:46 PM
If the deal doesn't happen then most of us are smart enough to know that you were only sharing the rumours in good faith, which is appreciated.
31-08-2014, 03:50 PM
If the deal doesn't happen then most of us are smart enough to know that you were only sharing the rumours in good faith, which is appreciated.
Thanks, I don't post things for attention I post to share like others do. I'm a supporter like everyone else and rumours are just that.
It's easy to keep quiet but that would make a dull rumours thread so while I know Iay get stick, I hope folk can see what I post is from good sources who just pass on what is happening at that time.
Bleeds green
31-08-2014, 03:58 PM
No worries, will PM you soon as anything comes in.
Do u think leigh could push the deal through himself?
Dave-O
31-08-2014, 04:00 PM
Always good to hear your info mate, enjoy your holibobs. :aok:
Bleeds green
31-08-2014, 04:23 PM
Managers say all the time players won't leave and they do. Deal could still go through in my opinion. No itk just what I think :agree:
I wonder if griffiths could try and push it Celtic fans seem so hot and cold wi him!
31-08-2014, 04:35 PM
Is there anyone else on here that would help fund a LG transfer. 1000 fans at £50 a month for 2 years or whatever free cash is available. Times are hard i know but we must dig deep i feel.
yankyhibby
31-08-2014, 04:42 PM
The capitulation to Alloa and the manner of that defeat, and the reality of how much change is required has now diminished the excitement at the prospect of LG returning. One quality signing would be a welcome lift, but this in itself will not be enough.
John_the_angus_hibby
31-08-2014, 04:43 PM
Not entirely true. One ITK (aye right) poster was telling us it was a done deal.
Correct. A done deal is a "done deal"; it's not one party out of two agrees. That is not a ****ing done deal.
31-08-2014, 04:44 PM
Back to the thread topic
Any movement will be dependant on celtics own transfer day deals
Sparky clearly ain't in their 1st team plans
But they won't let a player of his quality go until they have cover
If Celtic sign a forward player or 2 - we could be in for a treat
Fingers crossed on them strengthening
31-08-2014, 04:45 PM
Back to the thread topic
Any movement will be dependant on celtics own transfer day deals
Sparky clearly ain't in their 1st team plans
But they won't let a player of his quality go until they have cover
If Celtic sign a forward player or 2 - we could be in for a treat
Fingers crossed on them strengthening
at last :agree:
31-08-2014, 04:47 PM
Is there anyone else on here that would help fund a LG transfer. 1000 fans at £50 a month for 2 years or whatever free cash is available. Times are hard i know but we must dig deep i feel.
Its a bold idea, but the club could fork the dosh, and then watch the money flow naturally through the gates. 500 or so extra per home game would just about raise the same cash as what you are suggesting.
31-08-2014, 04:49 PM
everyone will.......then stop the DD's after the first month...non goer :) and i don't think the club would fall for it somehow :greengrin
31-08-2014, 04:52 PM
Yep
Cheers for the info, not your fault. Would not be a shock if the deal fell through because we were pennypitching. Has happened too many times in the past.
31-08-2014, 04:56 PM
Its a bold idea, but the club could fork the dosh, and then watch the money flow naturally through the gates. 500 or so extra per home game would just about raise the same cash as what you are suggesting.
Hibs fans turn up in big numbers for meaningful games
In order for this seasons games to be meaningful we pretty much need one thing. Goals. LG gives us that.
Seems so straightforward and a proven track record
31-08-2014, 04:57 PM
The posters on Kerrydale Street don't seem to have warmed to our Leigh even after his goal today. They don't fancy Stokes either.
They still refer to Griffths as a racist carrot.
That's from a support that lobbed a couple of hundred bananas on to the pitch in front of a black player. But that was just Banter !
yankyhibby
31-08-2014, 05:00 PM
repeat post. Sorry.
31-08-2014, 05:02 PM
Agreed. This is getting close to being a no-brainer for the Hibs hierarchy. A couple more defeats and the season would be a write-of before it has even started, with all that goes with that - even lower crowds, pressure on Stubbs, LD and Petrie ! Unless of course, they're already working to a 2 season promo strategy :wink:
Velma Dinkley
31-08-2014, 05:03 PM
I've heard Leigh will be playing in the green and white for the rest of the season.
Hibs fans turn up in big numbers for meaningful games
In order for this seasons games to be meaningful we pretty much need one thing. Goals. LG gives us that.
Seems so straightforward and a proven track record
The flaw in the plan is that (like Farid yesterday) he gets injured early doors. What then? I would love us to go out and spend willy-nilly but it is not a particularly wise course of action long term.
Bleeds green
Leigh Griffiths: Hibs fail in bid to take Celtic striker on loanhttp://news.bbcimg.co.uk/media/images/60193000/jpg/_60193978_brian1.jpgBy Brian McLauchlinBBC Scotland
Celtic striker Leigh Griffiths is unlikely to rejoin Hibernian on loan, BBC Scotland has learned.
Hibs have contacted Celtic but the Scottish champions are unwilling to allow the player to move.
Scotland international Griffiths, 24, spent two seasons on loan at Easter Road from Wolverhampton Wanderers.
He subsequently joined Celtic in January (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/25977707) for an undisclosed fee and scored his first goal of the season in Sunday's 1-1 draw with Dundee. (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/28917052)
The former Livingston and Dundee forward has been left out of the starting XI for most of Celtic's matches since Ronny Deila took charge but impressed as a substitute at Dens Park.
Old hat that mate took straight from deilias comments just before game
31-08-2014, 05:04 PM
Leigh Griffiths: Hibs fail in bid to take Celtic striker on loanhttp://news.bbcimg.co.uk/media/images/60193000/jpg/_60193978_brian1.jpgBy Brian McLauchlinBBC Scotland
Celtic striker Leigh Griffiths is unlikely to rejoin Hibernian on loan, BBC Scotland has learned.
Hibs have contacted Celtic but the Scottish champions are unwilling to allow the player to move.
Scotland international Griffiths, 24, spent two seasons on loan at Easter Road from Wolverhampton Wanderers.
He subsequently joined Celtic in January (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/25977707) for an undisclosed fee and scored his first goal of the season in Sunday's 1-1 draw with Dundee. (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/28917052)
The former Livingston and Dundee forward has been left out of the starting XI for most of Celtic's matches since Ronny Deila took charge but impressed as a substitute at Dens Park.
Well that might be that :rolleyes:
Tough season beckons.
mcfly
31-08-2014, 05:05 PM
Surely the club MUST have a back up plan if we dont get Griffiths.
we need 2 strikers now - club is in free fall.
31-08-2014, 05:06 PM
more work for the poor hard pushed admins
more yankypanky
hibs4thecup1988
31-08-2014, 05:07 PM
Surely the club MUST have a back up plan if we dont get Griffiths.
we need 2 strikers now - club is in free fall.
McFadden
31-08-2014, 05:08 PM
How on earth am I a Yam by posting this breaking news from the BBC?
Posting it twice. 3 hours after it was published. Helpful :aok:
31-08-2014, 05:09 PM
How on earth am I a Yam by posting this breaking news from the BBC?
Dear oh dear!
31 August 2014Last updated at13:00
lol
yankyhibby
31-08-2014, 05:13 PM
My apologies if this is common news. It is certainly completely new news to me.
For what its worth I hope that somehow we can still pull it off and Griffiths arrives at one minute to midnight on transfer deadline day.
31-08-2014, 05:15 PM
Give up Griffiths is going nowhere. .. Sadly !
McIntosh
31-08-2014, 05:16 PM
For what its worth I hope that somehow we can still pull it off and Griffiths arrives at one minute to midnight on transfer deadline day.
The only way is to buy his contract. We have to accept loans is not the way forward look at Hearts, the players are theirs. When will we ever learn.
marti1875
31-08-2014, 05:17 PM
:agree: Was posted on here pages ago and has been spoken/mentioned by many already....yet he's saying it's "breaking news" :greengrin
My apologies if this is common news. It is certainly completely new news to me. For what its worth I hope that somehow we can still pull it off and Griffiths arrives at one minute to midnight on transfer deadline day.
If he signs at one minute to midnight then it's pointless.... The window closes at 11pm.
31-08-2014, 05:18 PM
When's the windae shut?
31-08-2014, 05:19 PM
How many more times, can the fans be asked to dig deep for, after years of neglect and mismanagement from STF and RP?
yankyhibby
31-08-2014, 05:19 PM
:agree: Was posted on here pages ago and has been spoken/mentioned by many already....yet he's saying it's "breaking news" :greengrin
I can only apologise again. I have returned again and again to this thread and not seen the article from the BBC posted by anyone or even commented on. Which page is it on btw?
31-08-2014, 05:22 PM
I can only apologise again. I have returned again and again to this thread and not seen the article from the BBC posted by anyone or even commented on. Which page is it on btw?
Page 26 for one. The post at 2.26.
31-08-2014, 05:22 PM
How many more times, can the fans be asked to dig deep for, after years of neglect and mismanagement for STF and RP?
Well said Brockie. :top marks
31-08-2014, 05:26 PM
The only way is to buy his contract. We have to accept loans is not the way forward look at Hearts, the players are theirs. When will we ever learn.
I don't think Hearts have attempted to buy a £million player on £10k a week.
McIntosh
31-08-2014, 05:27 PM
This is the time for Sir Tom Farmer to put some cash in - once every 20 years will not kill him.
How many more times, can the fans be asked to dig deep for, after years of neglect and mismanagement from STF and RP?
Exactly. We've more than done our bit and had nothing but a series of boots in the baws to show for it.
yankyhibby
Page 26 for one. The post at 2.26.
Sorry. I have now deleted the offending post. It is indeed a repeat of a post on page 22. That'll teach me for not checking thoroughly. Lesson learned.:embarrass
Sorry admins.
31-08-2014, 05:28 PM
What a difference 24 hours (or so) can make.
Before the Alloa game here was me thinking Hibs could have a striker partnership of Farid & Leigh. Now, neither of them. I should know by now never to get my hopes up.
Best wishes to Farid bye the way. Hope you make a full and speedy recovery.
31-08-2014, 05:31 PM
Multiple threads on this first time round with Sparky culminated in LWT thoroughly looking into a manager fund. At the time it was debated whether any managers fund could just be about one player? No manager should rightly be dictated to re. players and that could leave a lot of contributing fans disappointed - then what?
Long story short The best way forward emerged in Suzys Leith Links. This is a great cause and roundly welcomed.
but we need to get real, at its height iirc Club86 raised £100k per year. So let's not kid ourselves that despite the inches written, ultimately there is sufficient will for fans to stump up for someone like Leigh.
31-08-2014, 05:32 PM
This is the time for Sir Tom Farmer to put some cash in - once every 20 years will not kill him.
Think you'll find in last year's accounts there is a loan from the owners of £1.5 million.
McIntosh
31-08-2014, 05:37 PM
Think you'll find in last year's accounts there is a loan from the owners of £1.5 million.
Yes a loan - I am suggesting a gift, not another business transaction. He is the owner the person ultimately responsible for this debacle.
31-08-2014, 05:49 PM
Aye, i think the last player was murdo.
McIntosh
31-08-2014, 05:57 PM
Aye, i think the last player was murdo.
I think you are correct my friend
tomhorn
31-08-2014, 05:59 PM
The way things are going just now, if we got Leigh, he wid get a season wrecking injury on first day of training.
31-08-2014, 06:03 PM
The way things are going just now, if we got Leigh, he wid get a season wrecking injury on first day of training.
Yup. Getting LG would be great, but we are still really short of what we need squadwise, and, as great as having LG would undoubtedly be, that is a more serious problem.
31-08-2014, 06:06 PM
Yup. Getting LG would be great, but we are still really short of what we need squadwise, and, as great as having LG would undoubtedly be, that is a more serious problem.
No-one is going to suggest that he wouldn't contribute to the solution though.
31-08-2014, 06:09 PM
But we aren't getting him ,so we need to accept that and move on .:confused:
tomhorn
31-08-2014, 06:17 PM
31-08-2014, 06:19 PM
No-one is going to suggest that he wouldn't contribute to the solution though.
Including me, in the post you quoted, where I said (twice) that getting him would be a "great" move.
31-08-2014, 06:21 PM
It seems highly unlikely, and I am not optimistic either, but until that door actually "slams" shut, I won't 100% give up. Tbh, I am more interested in the overall strengthening of the squad, as I think that's more important.
31-08-2014, 06:25 PM
Agree.
Its not fair on whoever we do sign who will automatically be classed as underwhelming if it's not Griffiths.
Starting to think some folk support Griffiths more than they do hibs.
31-08-2014, 06:31 PM
Agree.
Its not fair on whoever we do sign who will automatically be classed as underwhelming if it's not Griffiths.
Starting to think some folk support Griffiths more than they do hibs.
We're just suckers for one of our own. You know that. :flag:
31-08-2014, 06:39 PM
Although its sad that he is not coming. I think we can all agree it's refreshing not to see ':hyper:' anymore.
31-08-2014, 06:44 PM
We're just suckers for one of our own. You know that. :flag:
Aye, he must be the only good player at another level who seems to be willing, maybe even desperate to take a step down to join or help the club he supports!
31-08-2014, 07:04 PM
"Hibs fail..."
When do we do owt else??
"Hibs fail..." When do we do owt else??
Or
'Struggling Hibs'
Although its sad that he is not coming. I think we can all agree it's refreshing not to see ':hyper:' anymore.
Yer nose out of joint because you can't claim as your own info :greengrin
31-08-2014, 07:36 PM
Old hat that mate took straight from deilias comments just before game
Deilla said it after the game as well, he seemed pretty defo that Griffiths was going nowhere.
Towing the clubs line, he'll not be allowed to divulge anything at this time of the year.
31-08-2014, 07:45 PM
Yer nose out of joint because you can't claim as your own info :greengrin
Aye that one:rolleyes:
31-08-2014, 07:54 PM
Towing the clubs line, he'll not be allowed to divulge anything at this time of the year.
Or maybe, he's just not actually going anywhere.
31-08-2014, 08:01 PM
Sorry. I have now deleted the offending post. It is indeed a repeat of a post on page 22. That'll teach me for not checking thoroughly. Lesson learned.:embarrass
Sorry admins.
Best outgoing so far this close season, forget about players, slavering ****
31-08-2014, 08:09 PM
He's a Celtic player and a Hibs supporter. He apologises for scoring against Dundee and then puts on their jersey before leaving the field. He's a racist halfwit who has managed to get into a fight with our own support on three occasions.
I don't loathe him. I fully accept that there are ignorant racist idiots in the world. I just wish that he didn't play for Celtic.
The above is a post lifted from kerrydalestreet, what a horrible bunch they are. No wonder he wants to leave with all they **** bags giving him peters like that.
31-08-2014, 08:10 PM
He's a Celtic player and a Hibs supporter. He apologises for scoring against Dundee and then puts on their jersey before leaving the field. He's a racist halfwit who has managed to get into a fight with our own support on three occasions.
I don't loathe him. I fully accept that there are ignorant racist idiots in the world. I just wish that he didn't play for Celtic.
The above is a post lifted from kerrydalestreet, what a horrible bunch they are. No wonder he wants to leave with all they **** bags giving him peters like that.
And all the while, Stokes can mix it up with gangsters and pro-IRA halfwits whilst paggering Elvis and it's swept under a carpet. I'm glad Sparky isn't "Celtc-minded"
hibs4thecup1988
31-08-2014, 08:13 PM
:hyper:
Why? :hmmm:
31-08-2014, 08:22 PM
To be fair it isn't like that at darkheid, the singing section "he sings what he wants" (green brigade) give him plenty backing, my bro-in-law and nephew who are ST holders at celtc say he gets plenty support from the fans at the games and they are surprised he isn't starting games under the new manager, but yeah there are some A holes on kerrydale who seem to forget what some present and past players have done while at that club.
Bleeds green
31-08-2014, 08:24 PM
Do you think he might push the move through mate, when he scored he went to the Celtic fans and just out his arms out as if to sat 'there you go' wasn't a celebration as such just wondered if he's trying to make it happen or whether he would prefer to stay
Bleeds green
31-08-2014, 08:26 PM
To be fair it isn't like that at darkheid, the singing section "he sings what he wants" (green brigade) give him plenty backing, my bro-in-law and nephew who are ST holders at celtc say he gets plenty support from the fans at the games and they are surprised he isn't starting games under the new manager, but yeah there are some A holes on kerrydale who seem to forget what some present and past players have done while at that club.
It's the green brigade that had that banner out about him not being a Celt off the field and was of no value to the club was it not??
Do you think he might push the move through mate, when he scored he went to the Celtic fans and just out his arms out as if to sat 'there you go' wasn't a celebration as such just wondered if he's trying to make it happen or whether he would prefer to stay
As far as I'm aware he only came to Celtic because he was missing his kids and they were the only ones with enough dosh to sign him, he's a pro footballer and plays for whatever team pays his wages, doesn't mean he has to like the club though.
31-08-2014, 08:31 PM
Has the fat dude sung yet.
Nope. :cb
I posted earlier what his preference is and what he wants to do but unfortunately doesn't seem that that will come through in the end. Celtic have their stance and are entitled to do so therefore unfortunately for us doesn't now look likely. It's an interesting one as if you asked me earlier today like I posted I thought there was a good chance it would happen due to the willingness from all bar celtic and as was always possible they didn't want to do anything.
It's the green brigade that had that banner out about him not being a Celt off the field and was of no value to the club was it not??
Yes well apart from that they like him :greengrin
Bleeds green
31-08-2014, 08:36 PM
I posted earlier what his preference is and what he wants to do but unfortunately doesn't seem that that will come through in the end. Celtic have their stance and are entitled to do so therefore unfortunately for us doesn't now look likely. It's an interesting one as if you asked me earlier today like I posted I thought there was a good chance it would happen due to the willingness from all bar celtic and as was always possible they didn't want to do anything.
No probs mate. No doubt it will happen in one window or the other
31-08-2014, 08:39 PM
Just having a read on Kerrydale street - my they love him on there. The conversation however makes ref to him wearing a Hibs strip after scoring against Dundee, any idea what that is about ?
Thecat seems still quite confident something might happen, what info are you hearing that he isn't, or is it just a hunch you have?
31-08-2014, 08:59 PM
Just having a read on Kerrydale street - my they love him on there. The conversation however makes ref to him wearing a Hibs strip after scoring against Dundee, any idea what that is about ?
Dunno ... probably his way of pointing out that it is vanity and egotistical nonsense for any clubs supporters to expect a player to become a fan of the club the day he signs. Though I'm sure Leigh wouldn't put it exactly that way :greengrin
I heard Pat Stanton say that when he joined celtic someone said to him "welcome to the greatest club in the world" ....... His answer was "nah mate I've just come from there"
31-08-2014, 09:01 PM
Football has a funny way of throwing up surprises, I think there's more to come on this tomorrow.
31-08-2014, 09:05 PM
Football has a funny way of throwing up surprises, I think there's more to come on this tomorrow.
You tease :greengrin
31-08-2014, 09:06 PM
Very true Matty. I'm reminded of the many posts on here bemoaning no signings and then along came Liam Fontaine with a byword from AS that the deal had been in the making over the last couple of weeks. I'm just hoping we get a couple in tomorrow that may have followed the same timetable
31-08-2014, 09:16 PM
Although Deila has been consistent saying LG was staying I would say that could have been typical posturing, knowing that negotiations even for a loan might happen. However, Celtics refusal might also be that they realise that LG is their best goalscorer and as much as LG is not liked, Deila I think is running scared a little after not starting Commons and not using at (I think) LG in the CL against Maribor and they were eliminated. Now it seems Stokes is the one who 'can get tae ****' going by the Celtic fans I know in Paris. Just as fickle as us!! And yet Deila starts Stokes usually. I think it is their turmoil that has killed off this deal. Had they progressed in the CL, beaten ICT the week before with LG still being a late sub at most then you never know.
Only posting on here from ITK people I object to in hindsight (:wink:) is the one who said LG had a medical at East Mains on Friday!!!
But seriously, I cannot for a second bring myself to blame people who posted here they thought there was a good chance LG was coming here. The Celtic fans I know in Paris just a few days ago thought he was coming here.
I hate to be so down on all this but I fear tomorrow is going to be a long and disheartening day!
31-08-2014, 09:17 PM
Section 43 backed Collins in the stands, they gave him abuse after the game. :greengrin
31-08-2014, 09:18 PM
I agree.
31-08-2014, 09:38 PM
If it happens great, best signing in years if it doesn't the ITK have at least given is some hope. Least we have tried
GGTTH07
31-08-2014, 09:38 PM
The fact celtic keep saying they wont LOAN him out, makes me think that they may be hoping hibs try to get him permanently. C'mon hibs, please just push the boat on this. It really is extremely vital.
31-08-2014, 09:43 PM
If Griffiths signs for hibs tomorrow (even on loan) ill donate 200 quid to a charity of this forums choice.
Gerard
31-08-2014, 09:46 PM
If Griffiths signs for hibs tomorrow (even on loan) ill donate 200 quid to a charity of this forums choice.
:wink::top marks:gwa:
31-08-2014, 09:49 PM
Talk of getting him permanently sounds ridiculous to me. Celtic paid around 1m just 7 months ago. They'll want no less than 90% of that back if they were to sell. We'd be bankrupt!
Thief
31-08-2014, 09:54 PM
Scepovic's agents playing off Celtic/Getafe for better deal would appear to have scuppered the Leigh deal, especially after his impact on the game today. Think if Scepovic does sign, then there will be a Celtic striker moving on, but think it's more likely to be Stokes :-(
According to post on Twitter, Newcastle have increased their offer on van djiik, so still think there will be few ins and outs at parkhead tomorrow.
31-08-2014, 09:56 PM
Multiple threads on this first time round with Sparky culminated in LWT thoroughly looking into a manager fund. At the time it was debated whether any managers fund could just be about one player? No manager should rightly be dictated to re. players and that could leave a lot of contributing fans disappointed - then what?
Long story short The best way forward emerged in Suzys Leith Links. This is a great cause and roundly welcomed.
but we need to get real, at its height iirc Club86 raised £100k per year. So let's not kid ourselves that despite the inches written, ultimately there is sufficient will for fans to stump up for someone like Leigh.
:agree: :top marks:aok:
Sparky is Going to End up being a Bench Warmer at Celtic.. Just my Opinion..
31-08-2014, 10:04 PM
If a few miserable posters on here that insist on hiding behind the guise of being 'realists' want to 'give it up' and 'move on' then that's fine, they make no difference to anyone anyway.
All that matters is that Hibernian haven't given up yet and they're going right back at Celtic first thing tomorrow trying to make this happen!
Still more to come from this for those who haven't given up or moved on!
Hibernianinc
31-08-2014, 10:10 PM
There can't be anyone who thinks today's changed things, can there?
Leigh gets brought on, and scores. Is Deilia going "haud on, this boy's a striker??"
The unwashed know what they have.
Further, if today was a factor, Leigh could have run around like a heidless chicken and done the thick end of eff all ( like most of our current squad) and made it damn clear he has no interest in the tims over us.
Nope, it'll happen IF they get someone they like better.
Perhaps.:wink:
31-08-2014, 10:19 PM
:agree: :top marks:aok:
Have I got that signed Man U top or has pretty boy gazzumped me at the last minute :sofa:
31-08-2014, 10:35 PM
Herald saying the Serb striker Scopovic has pulled out of the Celtic deal. That could really end our chances of getting Griffiths.
31-08-2014, 10:40 PM
Herald saying the Serb striker Scopovic has pulled out of the Celtic deal. That could really end our chances of getting Griffiths.
Yeh that's it f***ed now.
31-08-2014, 10:47 PM
Unless they have a plan b.
31-08-2014, 10:47 PM
Seems the guy has signed for Getafe.
Guy Didnae want to Getafe at Parkhead.
31-08-2014, 10:49 PM
That's what the wife will be saying if we manage to get Leigh back tomorrow.....
31-08-2014, 10:56 PM
It's not happening now :(.
Can't wait until we announce the loan signings tomorrow on 6 months deals. :rolleyes:
Nice to see **** all has changed this summer of player recruitment
31-08-2014, 11:30 PM
;4151073']Unless they have a plan b.
Good singer, but can he play striker. :greengrin
hibbypostie
31-08-2014, 11:32 PM
;4151073']Unless they have a plan b.
is that you Alistair
31-08-2014, 11:33 PM
Good singer, but can he play striker. :greengrin
Come on now silv. That patter won't stay too long..
31-08-2014, 11:34 PM
is that you Alistair
That's worse than saying LTYF.
My eyebrows and hair match.
31-08-2014, 11:39 PM
If a few miserable posters on here that insist on hiding behind the guise of being 'realists' want to 'give it up' and 'move on' then that's fine, they make no difference to anyone anyway.
All that matters is that Hibernian haven't given up yet and they're going right back at Celtic first thing tomorrow trying to make this happen!
Still more to come from this for those who haven't given up or moved on!
To those people I say deary me. Deary deary deary me.
HappyHibby93
01-09-2014, 09:29 AM
I wonder if the fact that the scepovic deal fell through for Celtic had any baring on the LG deal. Will be interesting to see what happens if Celtic sign a striker today. You just never know on deadline day. I shall live in hope.
Bleeds green
01-09-2014, 10:00 AM
I wonder if the fact that the scepovic deal fell through for Celtic had any baring on the LG deal. Will be interesting to see what happens if Celtic sign a striker today. You just never know on deadline day. I shall live in hope.
Definitely will have
Never really bought into the numerous done deal posts re Griffiths, but one thing this did was liven up a dark dismal period in hibs history.
Turkish Green
01-09-2014, 11:41 AM
Never really bought into the numerous done deal posts re Griffiths, but one thing this did was liven up a dark dismal period in hibs history.
I kept well away from this thread. Far too many 'in the know' posters who I saw no reason to disbelieve.
01-09-2014, 11:50 AM
I have had an update this morning and can confirm that the loan deal is 100% off. Celtic lost out on 2 attacking targets (The Serb being one) and Delia wants him.
fact remains that as of 12pm Friday the deal was agreed, but as the old saying goes, things change very quickly in football, and for reasons outwith both Hibs' and LG's control the plug has been well and truly pulled on the deal.
01-09-2014, 11:51 AM
I have had an update this morning and can confirm that the loan deal is 100% off. Celtic lost out on 2 attacking targets (The Serb being one) and Delia wants him.
fact remains that as of 12pm Friday the deal was as a good as done, but as the old saying goes, things change very quickly in football, and for reasons outwith both Hibs' and LG's control the plug has been well and truly pulled on the deal.
I've never heard that saying before. :greengrin
marti1875
01-09-2014, 11:54 AM
fact remains that as of 12pm Friday the deal was agreed, but as the old saying goes, things change very quickly in football, and for reasons outwith both Hibs' and LG's control the plug has been well and truly pulled on the deal.
Really????.......You obviously have not read anything previous as we already know the deal is off. :greengrin
01-09-2014, 11:54 AM
Is there a cryptic clue in there mate?
Are you saying indirectly a permanent deal be in the offing?:pray:
01-09-2014, 11:55 AM
:boo hoo:
01-09-2014, 11:55 AM
And I'm :hyper: again!
BarneyK
01-09-2014, 11:56 AM
The fact he says Delia wants him would equally suggest that we would need to meet their valuation of him.
01-09-2014, 11:56 AM
Really????.......You obviously have not read anything previous as we already know the deal is off. :greengrin
I have read it, but I have now heard it first hand from source so passing it on, as have done with previous information.
Also "The Businessmen" in question who were to be part funding the deal were only interested in funding that deal too.
01-09-2014, 12:13 PM
I have read it, but I have now heard it first hand from source so passing it on, as have done with previous information.
Also "The Businessmen" in question who were to be part funding the deal were only interested in funding that deal too.
Was that the lottery guys.
01-09-2014, 12:23 PM
I've got a great idea! Why don't we get all the season ticket money that we were promised would be spent on the playing squad, and use it to bid for Leigh? As far as I'm aware we haven't actually spent any of it yet so say 6500 ST's at an average of £200, that's £1.3 mil, I'm away to email Dempster and Stubbs! Thank me later lads (and lass's) :aok:
01-09-2014, 12:36 PM
I heard the deal was in serious doubt on Saturday afternoon. I would imagine by this time Celtic had been told that the Serb wasn't joining them which resulted in the griffiths deal being pulled.
Could it not be the case that Celtic have other targets in mind and if they get them the deal could be back on? Straw clutching I know but logically this could happen.
01-09-2014, 01:38 PM
VIDEO: Peter Lawwell reveals @celticfc do have other targets after Stefan Scepovic turned down a move to the club.
http://t.co/HwtGQFkuRm retweeted by Luke Shanley
yekimevol
01-09-2014, 01:53 PM
I've got a great idea! Why don't we get all the season ticket money that we were promised would be spent on the playing squad, and use it to bid for Leigh? As far as I'm aware we haven't actually spent any of it yet so say 6500 ST's at an average of £200, that's £1.3 mil, I'm away to email Dempster and Stubbs! Thank me later lads (and lass's) :aok:
01-09-2014, 01:54 PM
VIDEO: Peter Lawwell reveals @celticfc do have other targets after Stefan Scepovic turned down a move to the club.
http://t.co/HwtGQFkuRm retweeted by Luke Shanley
Pat 0-7
01-09-2014, 01:56 PM
http://media.thedailytouch.com/2014/07/grad-life-dt-gif-9.gif
TheFamous1875
01-09-2014, 01:57 PM
Everything points to Celtic still wanting a striker, so you never know. If Leigh wants to come home, then they may have to let him as they wouldn't want an unhappy player on their hands. Where's all the folk so know him, or stay next to him in Wallyford/Porty? Get him telt that he's needed and loved and would be the main main for his team and try and force it through!
As the old adage states - 'if you don't ask, you don't get!'
1987kev
01-09-2014, 02:11 PM
Celtic just selt there best player in commons. We could get sparky for transfer fee million pound I think would do it. We prob lose that if we stay in this league next season.
Bleeds green
01-09-2014, 02:12 PM
Celtic just selt there best player in commons. We could get sparky for transfer fee million pound I think would do it. We prob lose that if we stay in this league next season.
Not one reporter or media outlet has mentioned commons is away
marti1875
01-09-2014, 02:17 PM
Not one reporter or media outlet has mentioned commons is away
:agree: The Sky Sports guy from Scotland has just been on and there's not a single mention of Commons going anywhere.....but said right as i type that Sinclair from Southampton is coming to us though!
01-09-2014, 02:23 PM
http://media.thedailytouch.com/2014/07/grad-life-dt-gif-9.gif
http://i76.photobucket.com/albums/j28/nutcore/gifs/1250675188_family_guy_barfing.gif
Pat 0-7
01-09-2014, 02:33 PM
http://i76.photobucket.com/albums/j28/nutcore/gifs/1250675188_family_guy_barfing.gif
http://i175.photobucket.com/albums/w156/vingaard2/applause.gif
01-09-2014, 02:35 PM
http://i175.photobucket.com/albums/w156/vingaard2/applause.gif
See if i was really pished and i bumped into her in a pub. I probably wid :duck:
Pat 0-7
01-09-2014, 02:39 PM
See if i was really pished and i bumped into her in a pub. I probably wid :duck:
http://myreactiongifs.com/gifs/whatnononononono.gif
01-09-2014, 02:42 PM
Which one do you mean? :greengrin
01-09-2014, 02:46 PM
All cats are grey when the lights are out :greengrin