Both? :cb
:shocked::no way:
01-09-2014, 03:07 PM
:shocked::no way:
http://i.imgur.com/LcRkFjk.gif
01-09-2014, 03:30 PM
See if i was really pished and i bumped into her in a pub. I probably wid :duck:
http://i.imgur.com/ucx5bVN.gif
Bleeds green
01-09-2014, 03:31 PM
@grahamruthven: Stefan Scepovic's move to Celtic could be back on after all (acc to Spanish reports). Turns out Ronny Deila's plan B is plan A.
hibsmad
01-09-2014, 03:33 PM
@grahamruthven: Stefan Scepovic's move to Celtic could be back on after all (acc to Spanish reports). Turns out Ronny Deila's plan B is plan A.
It's back on!!
I think this evening is going to be a bit of a roller coaster ride with many twists and turns.
01-09-2014, 03:34 PM
I think this evening is going to be a bit of a roller coaster ride with many twists and turns.
I cannot ****ing wait :thumbsup:
01-09-2014, 03:35 PM
better believe it!
01-09-2014, 03:35 PM
I still don't think that we can/will get Griffiths though! but before anyone says ,"never Say Never" I won't be doing any celebrating until I see Sparky running out of the tunnel in a Hibs strip. All that hype and "done deal" talk, I'll stay on the side of the eternal pesamist and pray to be proved wrond
mentalhibee
01-09-2014, 03:36 PM
Griffiths still won't be coming to Hibs, they've just loaned out 2 strikers....Balde and Fridjonsson.
Bleeds green
01-09-2014, 03:37 PM
Griffiths still won't be coming to Hibs, they've just loaned out 2 strikers....blade and Fridjonsson.
They could bring in 2 though
01-09-2014, 04:17 PM
Cumon Leigh eh come home
ozzie
01-09-2014, 04:24 PM
They could bring in 2 though
Pukki apparently going out on loan to if they can get someone in
01-09-2014, 04:37 PM
I go away for two days and return to meltdown on .net. So the info wasn't accurate. That's life folks. Can't blame the messengers. The deal is dead then we have to move on. Have to say I'm fed up with hibs letting us down all the time though.
01-09-2014, 04:41 PM
I go away for two days and return to meltdown on .net. So the info wasn't accurate. That's life folks. Can't blame the messengers. The deal is dead then we have to move on. Have to say I'm fed up with hibs letting us down all the time though.
In what way is it Hibs fault?
01-09-2014, 04:45 PM
In what way is it Hibs fault?
In regards to showing ambition signing permanent players. You know exactly what I mean and you're just at the wind up.
01-09-2014, 04:46 PM
In regards to showing ambition signing permanent players. You know exactly what I mean and you're just at the wind up.
How am I? Last time I looked its all our permanent players everyone wants rid of.
01-09-2014, 04:48 PM
You know what I still think there's something in this.
01-09-2014, 04:48 PM
In fairness there have been a few neutrals and journos who have said Hibs have thrown the kitchen sink at this, and celtc just wouldn't release Leigh (yet...)
Crazyhorse
01-09-2014, 04:56 PM
Yeah I expect Petrie and Farmer our working their asses of the get a deal sorted before the deadline.
01-09-2014, 04:57 PM
The bookies must hate all this uncertainty.
01-09-2014, 05:08 PM
:hyper:
01-09-2014, 05:15 PM
I don't. Not now.
I'm going to say never say never and things can change pretty quickly.
01-09-2014, 05:29 PM
I'm going to say never say never and things can change pretty quickly.
Yeah, I'm of the same thinking, but deep down I'm not holding my breath :wink:
Hear it mate hear it. We can live in hope though.
AinsterHibs
01-09-2014, 05:43 PM
Celtic's move for Sporting Gijon striker Stefan Scepovic could be back on. #celtic #deadlineday
Hmmm....
01-09-2014, 05:44 PM
Hear it mate hear it. We can live in hope though.
Absolutely ma man.
Thinking most of us have giving up, but if you don;t have hope!!..........
Absolutely ma man. Thinking most of us have giving up, but if you don;t have hope!!..........
As long as there is a glimmer there is a hope. Sure we will be disappointed but trying to be positive (or daft) in thinking it could still be done in time!!
Roll on 11pm.
01-09-2014, 05:50 PM
Just spoke to Scott Brown, he thinks its unlikely. However that's just his personal opinion. So take it as you want.
01-09-2014, 05:53 PM
Absolutely ma man.
Thinking most of us have giving up, but if you don;t have hope!!..........
Was it not Irvine Welsh that said that it was the hope that killed you?
How right he was.
01-09-2014, 06:01 PM
As long as there is a glimmer there is a hope. Sure we will be disappointed but trying to be positive (or daft) in thinking it could still be done in time!!
Roll on 11pm.
The fact that Celtic seem to have that deal back on (mibbies aye) and also mentioning that they are after another striker, so maybe your optimism ain't too far off the mark :wink:
01-09-2014, 06:01 PM
Was it not Irvine Welsh that said that it was the hope that killed you?
How right he was.
Hope: An optimist's synonym for 'uncertainty'.
The fact that Celtic seem to have that deal back on (mibbies aye) and also mentioning that they are after another striker, so maybe your optimism ain't too far off the mark :wink:
:-). 3 hours 58 mins to go.
01-09-2014, 06:04 PM
I'm still 100% convinced he will be come.
I don't believe for a second that LD will allow the deadline to pass with just 2 loanees.
If this is it, then really, whats the point anymore. It has to happen.
01-09-2014, 06:16 PM
:-). 3 hours 58 mins to go.
Not that long for Celtic to get those two striler deals done.. :wink:
I'm still 100% convinced he will be come.
I don't believe for a second that LD will allow the deadline to pass with just 2 loanees.
If this is it, then really, whats the point anymore. It has to happen.
:agree: She does have a better head for this than, Heid the Baw :rolleyes:
erin-go-bragh87
01-09-2014, 06:21 PM
If it's definitely off you can't help wondering why the club still haven't made a statement on this. Surely they must know it's all the support is talking about both on here and on social media and they must realise even a statement along the lines of "We did everything we could to make it happen but Celtic said no" would earn them a few brownie points and put it to bed once and for all. I know some will argue they should be busy on other things but a post on the website would take them seconds?
01-09-2014, 06:22 PM
If it's definitely off you can't help wondering why the club still haven't made a statement on this. Surely they must know it's all the support is talking about both on here and on social media and they must realise even a statement along the lines of "We did everything we could to make it happen but Celtic said no" would earn them a few brownie points and put it to bed once and for all. I know some will argue they should be busy on other things but a post on the website would take them seconds?
If they post that now then they will get slated by the fans for not fighting until the last second of the transfer window to sign him.
Indeed.
01-09-2014, 06:24 PM
by the close of the transfer window, leigh will still be a celtic player imo, would love to be wrong but don't think i will be sadly
i do hope though that the 2 loanees are not the only guys we sign today...
erin-go-bragh87
01-09-2014, 06:27 PM
Fair point, hopefully they too are still hoping a few transfer elsewhere go our way and he becomes available at the last minute. Wishful thinking and all that....
01-09-2014, 06:39 PM
I wonder if anyone at ER is still actually doing something about it right now and up until 11pm?
Are there loads of calls being made, our board and manager all working in harmony trying to bring players in?
Or are we deciding whether to offer bottled or tap water at the fans forum and laying out some chairs!
Smiggy 7-0
01-09-2014, 06:44 PM
by the close of the transfer window, leigh will still be a celtic player imo, would love to be wrong but don't think i will be sadly
i do hope though that the 2 loanees are not the only guys we sign today... Please be wrong about leigh
01-09-2014, 06:46 PM
Just spoke to Scott Brown, he thinks its unlikely. However that's just his personal opinion. So take it as you want.
Hating to be pessimistic, but I think Scott is trying to tell you/us in the kindest way that it's a no goer.
I would have thought if there was a glimmer of hope he would have hinted as much.
That said, he might be basing his statement on what he reads on .net :greengrin
01-09-2014, 06:51 PM
The dude Celtic wanted , Scepovic, is not being allowed to sign for Getafe, late with their taxes or something. Door fractionally open ?
Also they are getting a forward on loan from Man. City.
01-09-2014, 06:56 PM
Being 'slated by the fans' has never bothered them before.
The dude Celtic wanted , Scepovic, is not being allowed to sign for Getafe, late with their taxes or something. Door fractionally open ? Also they are getting a forward on loan from Man. City.
Thought the Man a City guy was going to Palmero??
01-09-2014, 06:59 PM
Why would the club want to make any comment about speculation?
01-09-2014, 07:01 PM
Thought the Man a City guy was going to Palmero??
This guy,
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/John_Guidetti
This guy, http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/John_Guidetti
Aye taken from transfer mole and was on line earlier today with Forientina also interested??
Transfer Deadline: 00 days 02 hours 55 mins 53 sec
Home > Football > Premier League > Manchester City > News
FOOTBALL
Report: John Guidetti poised for Palermo switch
© Getty Images
Tweet
By Shane Callaghan, Reporter
Filed: Monday, September 1, 2014 at 18:57 UK
Last Updated: Monday, September 1, 2014 at 18:57 UK
Palermo are reportedly closing in on the signing of Manchester City striker John Guidetti.
The 22-year-old was linked with a switch to Fiorentina in recent days but, according to the Daily Mail, Palermo have stolen a march on their Serie A rivals.
Guidetti, whose City contract expires next summer, made just one senior appearance for the Citizens in his six-year spell at Eastlands.
The youngster has one Sweden cap to his name, making his international debut against Croatia back in 2012.
01-09-2014, 07:12 PM
Picture on twitter of Guidetti arriving at Celtic Park
Fingers crossed they get a few strikers in then.
01-09-2014, 07:44 PM
Hes signed now
01-09-2014, 07:49 PM
Am I right in saying there was an interview with Leigh when he signed saying the manager guaranteed him first team football? Now that Lennon has gone, he'd be well within his rights to say "get me out on loan, I need to be playing every single week and with all these strikers coming in I can see I'm well down the pecking order".
Where's the clutching at straws smiley?
01-09-2014, 08:05 PM
With Pukki away to Brondby on loan that's 3 strikers they've farmed out
Can't see them getting more than 2 strikers in so cannot see them letting Leigh go
Gutted
01-09-2014, 08:10 PM
Think it would have been either Pukki or Leigh to get shifted :-( Pukki was ahead of him in the pecking order. Gutted he's the one to go
Cabbage7062
01-09-2014, 08:14 PM
After his goal on yesterday, I feared we wouldn't get him. Pukki now away, so no chance this is happening. Gutted as would have be great to see him apply his trade in the hibs shirt again this season!
01-09-2014, 08:24 PM
After his goal on yesterday, I feared we wouldn't get him. Pukki now away, so no chance this is happening. Gutted as would have be great to see him apply his trade in the hibs shirt again this season!
Anyone could have hit the ball and got that deflection. It just had to be him though.
01-09-2014, 08:28 PM
If they now get the serbian. That will be 2 out (balde and pukki) and 2 in. Maybe a small chance? No?
Cabbage7062
01-09-2014, 08:28 PM
Exactly, sums up our luck though as it seems a deal was defiantly on at one point. Deila spoke well of him after the game as well, which was the final nail in the coffin, rather than a transfer tactic.
Cabbage7062
01-09-2014, 08:32 PM
If they now get the serbian. That will be 2 out (balde and pukki) and 2 in. Maybe a small chance? No?
Doubt it, not been a peep of it for a while now. Only just under an hour and a half let as well. TDD is crazy but I think this is out if our reach now.
the_ginger_hibee
01-09-2014, 08:33 PM
Deal for Serb is off according to sky sports :(
01-09-2014, 08:34 PM
3 strikers out Pukki, Balde and Some boy Frid....something or other
Pheona
01-09-2014, 08:35 PM
Deal for Serb is off according to sky sports :(
Celtic still working hard to get it done
01-09-2014, 08:37 PM
Celtic still working hard to get it done
If they do, we'll take Leigh off their hands to help them!
01-09-2014, 08:39 PM
This is a mare trying to find out what's happening. No wifi until now and about 50 texts asking if Leigh's signed!!! I can't reach anyone so I've no idea what Hibs have done today!
01-09-2014, 08:39 PM
If they got the Serb are there any other forwards of note on their books other than Stokes and Guidetti?
Can't see the Serb and LG being done by 11pm mind............
01-09-2014, 08:42 PM
Guidetti can't be the only striker they are going to sign surely?
01-09-2014, 08:42 PM
If they got the Serb are there any other forwards of note on their books other than Stokes and Guidetti?
Can't see the Serb and LG being done by 11pm mind............
Is Commons still there?
celtic have let 3 strikers go today, no way they let sparky go aswell.
Cabbage7062
01-09-2014, 08:45 PM
This is a mare trying to find out what's happening. No wifi until now and about 50 texts asking if Leigh's signed!!! I can't reach anyone so I've no idea what Hibs have done today!
at a glance this is what I noticed first. Good effort trying to get info for us while your abroad!! :top marks
01-09-2014, 08:47 PM
Evening TC hope you enjoy your holidays mate.
01-09-2014, 09:00 PM
celtic have let 3 strikers go today, no way they let sparky go aswell.
:agree: Highly unlikely they will let him go imo
mentalhibee
01-09-2014, 09:00 PM
Any chance of this happening with them back in for Stefan Scepovic from Sporting Gijon???
01-09-2014, 09:03 PM
If they sign Scepovic and Guidetti there's no chance Leigh will get in the team.
Juice-Terry
01-09-2014, 09:04 PM
Scepovic, Giudetti, Stokes, and Commons will be more than enough, surely? Come on Celtc - get that boy Scepovic signed!!!
If they sign Scepovic and Guidetti there's no chance Leigh will get in the team.
Agreed but it maybe too little too late.
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/29023070
Scepovic deffo back on
01-09-2014, 09:05 PM
Hang in there! 55 minutes to go.
Scepovic, Giudetti, Stokes, and Commons will be more than enough, surely? Come on Celtc - get that boy Scepovic signed!!!
Deila only plays one up top, so no where near a starting place.
01-09-2014, 09:06 PM
Commons went to Norwich for £3 million today as far as I'm aware.
just a rumour, still at Celtic
That was apparently BS!!
01-09-2014, 09:08 PM
They've already had a go at Scepovic today after he pulled out of the move earlier, surely he won't sign for a team left the CEO fuming after pulling out of the deal
01-09-2014, 09:09 PM
They've already had a go at Scepovic today after he pulled out of the move earlier, surely he won't sign for a team left the CEO fuming after pulling out of the deal
Would take a while to win the fans over with the stunt he pulled as well. Getting too late now and barely the sniff of a rumour.
01-09-2014, 09:10 PM
Am I right in saying that loan deals do not need to be completed tonight? Is it not a couple weeks extra for loans?
01-09-2014, 09:13 PM
Am I right in saying that loan deals do not need to be completed tonight? Is it not a couple weeks extra for loans?
No all tonight ,unless players are out of contract/
Hearing hibs have still not gave up the chase for Leigh, if that other striker signs a loan deal could be on the cards even till January. Massive last hour but will all depend on the striker they are trying to get.
NorthRoadHibee
Scepovic signed
Scepovic signed for tic
Juice-Terry
Scepovic signed!
bigstu
01-09-2014, 09:14 PM
Theyve just signed a striker
Scepovic signed for celtc confirmed
Hearing hibs have still not gave up the chase for Leigh, if that other striker signs a loan deal could be on the cards even till January. Massive last hour but will all depend on the striker they are trying to get.
Just on SSN that he's signed (Celtc boy, not Leigh).
Get it done, Hibs.
Not as far as I'm aware unless it is an emergency loan, e.g. for a goalkeeper.
Scepovic has signed!
Cheers. Keep us posted. :thumbsup:
Scepovic has signed for them.
West hamBERNIAN
😱👀
Did someone just say U-TURN!!!!!!
COME ON HIBS!!!!!!!
SMAXXA Scepovic signs 4 year deal at Smellic
01-09-2014, 09:16 PM
Leigh must be fourth choice at Celtic now, the latest Celtic signing keeps the dream alive.
01-09-2014, 09:17 PM
Will we go back in for him?
01-09-2014, 09:17 PM
Guidetti hasn't signed yet
01-09-2014, 09:18 PM
Hasn't the man city boys deal not went through though, this could be a bassa if is the case. C'mon gee us some good news hibs
Does a bear crap in the woods (and sometimes the zoo)?
Kidding aside mate I really do hope so and hope we are not too late
01-09-2014, 09:20 PM
This whole day has been like:
01-09-2014, 09:21 PM
Nothing stopping us now.
If this happens I'll happilly forgive all the other failings of this transfer window.
Gerard
PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE SIGN SPARKY.:wink::top marks
Frokm WIKI - no idea if its 'official'
Celtic[edit]
Guidetti signed for Celtic on Monday 1 September 2014 on a season long loan from Manchester City.
Ashtead Hibs
01-09-2014, 09:22 PM
Guidetti signed on SSN
01-09-2014, 09:22 PM
If Sparky stays at Celtic he must be well down the pecking order
be lucky to make then bench
Shame if he doesnt get a move
01-09-2014, 09:23 PM
It's aboot time that mob chucked us a bone considering how much they've cherry picked from us. Squeaky bum time.
Far too late for us
LG will just have to sit on his erky like what DR did and get splinters on his bahookie
01-09-2014, 09:24 PM
Has Leigh been active on twitter this evening? Any clues?
01-09-2014, 09:25 PM
Not a peep.
No chance - Leeanns applying facemask, and Rod has turned his phone off
Its the Hibs way.
Deek01
He put a picture of himself coming off the bench on Sunday up on his Instagram.
Cabbage7062
01-09-2014, 09:31 PM
Still don't want to get my hopes up. Would love for this to happen, please hibs push the boat out and get someone who can stick the ball in the net out off no where. In my 12 years going to hibs games, only deek and sparky can do this on a regular basis. If there is a small chance, make it happen. What a priceless asset he could be.
01-09-2014, 09:33 PM
Far too late for us
LG will just have to sit on his erky like what DR did and get splinters on his bahookie
Fed up of reading about Leigh now. The saddest part is that the above is true- he'll be on the bench.
01-09-2014, 09:34 PM
Fed up of reading about Leigh now. The saddest part is that the above is true- he'll be on the bench.
:agree: If he does get a game it'll be off the bench at right midfield. What a waste.
24 minutes to go and not a peep. Can't be happening. Always thought it may be a bit too ambitious. Thought Hibs would have other signings lined up though.
01-09-2014, 09:37 PM
Inside The SPFL @AgentScotland (https://twitter.com/AgentScotland) 17s (https://twitter.com/AgentScotland/status/506556341423730688) Wouldn't be surprised if Leigh Griffiths headed to Hibs on loan until January now
Expand (https://twitter.com/AgentScotland/status/506556341423730688)
Been reading .net then
01-09-2014, 09:38 PM
I'm worried that if we sign him that we might go bust, spending money we might not have.
Do Hibs not usually issue a statement stating business has been completed for the evening?
24 minutes to go and not a peep. Can't be happening. Always thought it may be a bit too ambitious. Thought Hibs would have other signings lined up though.
Think we all know how Hibs work.... Nowt is announced until it's signed and sealed.
21 minutes to see what happens??
Inside The SPFL @AgentScotland (https://twitter.com/AgentScotland) 17s (https://twitter.com/AgentScotland/status/506556341423730688) Wouldn't be surprised if Leigh Griffiths headed to Hibs on loan until January now
Been reading .net then
Shameless! :greengrin:
01-09-2014, 09:39 PM
Been reading .net then
01-09-2014, 09:39 PM
I'm worried that if we sign him that we might go bust, spending money we might not have.
What is the point in a post like that? Trolling, plain and simple.
01-09-2014, 09:41 PM
Do Hibs not usually issue a statement stating business has been completed for the evening?
Yeah normally. Can't stress how much hibs have tried to make this happen.
01-09-2014, 09:41 PM
SMAXXAs info came before Celtic signed the Serbian boy
I believe we will be working on it now...or atleast making the call
Yeah normally. Can't stress how much hibs have tried to make this happen.
And hopefully still trying SMAXXA??
Or is that wishful thinking on my behalf!
01-09-2014, 09:42 PM
It's too late now I'd say.
01-09-2014, 09:43 PM
That's poor patter.
I'm not going to say you're better than that because I don't honestly know, but hey, why not give it a try?
It's not over until........ The window slams shut I suppose.
01-09-2014, 09:45 PM
Could be doing a deal now, as we type away :wink:
01-09-2014, 09:47 PM
🙏🙏🙏🙏🙏🙏🙏🙏🙏🙏🙏🙏🙏🙏🙏🙏🙏
01-09-2014, 09:48 PM
As someone on twitter posted....
Leigh must be 5/6th choice upfront for Celtic now
Come on hibs - must be worth a big offer
If Leigh signs, there'll be a queue for season tickets in the morning
01-09-2014, 09:49 PM
Don't know how the situations all work but you would think with how late Celtic have signed these two it will unfortunately be too late for us. We have got to believe that Hibs have got a striker. Surely they wouldn't go this far over the line with us.
01-09-2014, 09:50 PM
It's not over until........ The window slams shut I suppose.
11 minutes :pray:
wazoo1875
01-09-2014, 09:52 PM
Surely if previous info was correct about a deal being agreed then it's just a case of celtic faxing the paperwork. Could happen at the very last minute. #pray
01-09-2014, 09:54 PM
Surely if previous info was correct about a deal being agreed then it's just a case of celtic faxing the paperwork. Could happen at the very last minute. #pray
Understand no deal was ever agreed. Celtic wouldn't talk
01-09-2014, 09:54 PM
Oh well. It was interesting to say the least.
01-09-2014, 09:55 PM
Oh well. It was interesting to say the least.
It's pathetic mate. Same old :faf:
Understand no deal was ever agreed. Celtic wouldn't talk
That contradicts 2 itk posters mate.
We aren't signing him or anyone else now :brickwall
I'd imagine we'd skip on a Medical for a guy who passed one in January and our personal terms are agreed. It's just Celtic we have to deal with left. GET IT DONE!!!!
01-09-2014, 09:57 PM
I'd imagine we'd skip on a Medical for a guy who passed one in January and our personal terms are agreed. It's just Celtic we have to deal with left. GET IT DONE!!!!
We don't really even do proper medicals, some players have signed the last year or so without doing one.
01-09-2014, 09:58 PM
It's pathetic mate. Same old :faf:
Just finished putting the stamp on the envelope that contains my season ticket. Inserted a note to Leanne Dempster that simply says "bugger"
dmc1875
The transfer window shuts at midnight in Scotland..
We don't really even do proper medicals, some players have signed the last year or so without doing one.
If we were to do medicals for some of the donkeys we've signed before we'd have realised they weren't proper humans let alone footballers.
Not heard that mentioned on SSN.
Gerard
01-09-2014, 09:59 PM
You can get an extension beyond 11pm:wink:
Since when
dmc1875
Not ot heard that mentioned on SSN.
http://m.stv.tv/sport/290346-deadline-day-live-the-latest-moves-in-the-scottish-transfer-window/
Midnight according to stv?
You are f-in kidding right??? and no one else on here knew that?
If we were to do medicals for some of the donkeys we've signed before we'd have realised they weren't proper humans let alone footballers.
Suburban Hibby
Speaking to a mate tonight who plays in League 1- spoke with Darren Jackson who stated Celtic wanted Hibs to pay half Leigh's wage, approx 5k per week.
01-09-2014, 10:00 PM
James.
01-09-2014, 10:00 PM
I can't cope.
Hibs usually put a statement saying they've wrapped up business. No statement as of yet.
Just drove past Easter road on way home... Place looks closed one car in car park... Although these things may be done at east mains
Speaking to a mate tonight who plays in League 1- spoke with Darren Jackson who stated Celtic wanted Hibs to pay half Leigh's wage, approx 5k per week.
Seemingly the lottery winner recently was gonna pay half the wage.
01-09-2014, 10:02 PM
See Jonnyboys post on PM board, celtc rebuffed 2 approaches from Hibs, there could never have been a done deal.
01-09-2014, 10:03 PM
"22:22
So all that's left at Celtic is the matter of whether John Guidetti will complete his loan signing from Man City before the deadline in just over 45 minutes.
"
iTS 11PM - TAKEN FROM STV LIVE UPDATES
Scottish Professional Football League SCO
Days Hours Minutes Seconds
Transfer Window Closed
Start: 10.06.2014 - 00h | Close: 01.09.2014 - 23h
dmc1875
01-09-2014, 10:04 PM
God knows why stv had midnight at the top of their story. Getting the hopes up...
01-09-2014, 10:07 PM
This is awful. It's not like Falcao or Welbeck stories where we find out if its not happened. We just have to eventually take the hint that it's not happened after a few hours.
01-09-2014, 10:08 PM
God knows why stv had midnight at the top of their story. Getting the hopes up...
I think what they meant is it shut at 11pm, but you had an hour to get the paperwork completed.
01-09-2014, 10:09 PM
Are Championship clubs in Scotland bound by this date, as i'm sure in England championship clubs can loan players in after the window has closed?
01-09-2014, 10:10 PM
We're all cheesed off at not getting him and Celtic are indifferent and have an embarrassment of strikers, but I wonder how Griffiths feels, knowing his career is at very best standing still till Christmas at the earliest.
01-09-2014, 10:10 PM
Seemingly the lottery winner recently was gonna pay half the wage.
The lottery winner story was nonsense mate.
01-09-2014, 10:12 PM
Good to see club pulling out all the stops to replace Farid. Just who is going to score our goals. Very poor show from hibs today.
The lottery winner story was nonsense mate.
Not what I was told in a pm, but hey what difference does it make eh?
Good to see club pulling out all the stops to replace Farid. Just who is going to score our goals. Very poor show from hibs today.
In fairness for all we know they could have tried everything
01-09-2014, 10:14 PM
There will be lots of unwanted out of contract flotsam and jetsam floating about. Hibs will pick some of it up no doubt.
01-09-2014, 10:15 PM
There will be lots of unwanted out of contract flotsam and jetsam floating about. Hibs will pick some of it up no doubt.
Yeah, and it'll take us about two weeks giving Cowdenbeath plenty time to prepare against a team who can't actually score.
What's the rush, anyway? :confused:
01-09-2014, 10:16 PM
In fairness for all we know they could have tried everything
Maybe so. But if as suggested today that Celtic told Hibs no deal would be done they should of had a backup plan b.
Niffy
01-09-2014, 10:18 PM
Ah well, looks like more William hill trebles of hearts, rangers and Hibs opponents to make easy money then.
Hibs are ****ed.
01-09-2014, 10:18 PM
Tell us exactly what Hibs did? Which agents and players they considered, contacted and negotiated with? What the overall budget was?
Then maybe the rest of us can judge whether they pulled out all the stops.
Without that, I don't know whether your comment is fair or just unimaginative and unadulterated tripe........
01-09-2014, 10:19 PM
I won't believe it's over till our Transfer Window round up is released on the website/twitter. Until then we wait.
01-09-2014, 10:20 PM
I won't believe it's over till our Transfer Window round up is released on the website/twitter. Until then we wait.
Given Hibs track record the update will be posted on Thursday around tea time.
01-09-2014, 10:21 PM
And not even this Thursday. :agree:
01-09-2014, 10:23 PM
I love you optimsm :agree:
01-09-2014, 10:26 PM
Tell us exactly what Hibs did? Which agents and players they considered, contacted and negotiated with? What the overall budget was?
Then maybe the rest of us can judge whether they pulled out all the stops.
Without that, I don't know whether your comment is fair or just unimaginative and unadulterated tripe........
I have no idea what the board did. But I'll tell you what they never done and that's bringing in a proven goalscorer to pull us out the mess we are in.
01-09-2014, 10:27 PM
I have no idea what the board did. But I'll tell you what they never done and that's bringing in a proven goalscorer to pull us out the mess we are in.
To be fair, they did, he just got injured two days before the window closed . :rolleyes:
01-09-2014, 10:28 PM
To be fair, they did, he just got injured two days before the window closed . :rolleyes:
I meant to replace Farid.
01-09-2014, 10:30 PM
Maybe so. But if as suggested today that Celtic told Hibs no deal would be done they should of had a backup plan b.
Plan B ?
We never even had a Plan A :faf:
01-09-2014, 10:30 PM
Hope fading rapidly now for me. Not only for Griffiths but for the season.
01-09-2014, 10:31 PM
Not yet, agreed.
But you were saying they didn't pull out all the stops and therefore it was a very poor show.
If that's the case then I'm with you, I'll lay into them as well.
Just want your proof before laying into them is all.......
01-09-2014, 10:31 PM
Why Hibs.
01-09-2014, 10:32 PM
Hope fading rapidly now for me. Not only for Griffiths but for the season.
Same here. :rolleyes:
01-09-2014, 10:34 PM
Not yet, agreed.
But you were saying they didn't pull out all the stops and therefore it was a very poor show.
If that's the case then I'm with you, I'll lay into them as well.
Just want your proof before laying into them is all.......
Fair enough. It's been a long day and Hibs really piss me off just now. Gutted we never got Sparky back to give us all a lift.
01-09-2014, 10:34 PM
sick of this!!! why say the money will go straight into they playing side then don't do it?
01-09-2014, 10:35 PM
Moving on, if Dempster said we are definitely bringing in a replacement for Farid, what good free agent options do we have?
We were promised changes aye :faf: :faf:
TheFamous1875
I'm the same, because we've not announced that we've finished business, not summarised our in/out and neither have Celtic. They've confirmed the Serbian boy who didn't want to play for them, but not the boy from Man City. Surely if Sparky's deal was dependent on those two signings, then we have until everything is announced until we know. We've not said anything, so nothing's actually 'dead' yet.
I'm resigned to the fact that he's not coming, but I'm sure that there will be some exits from Hibs and that the Man city signing will go through. The signing has still not been announced yet and he was there early today to get it done. It must be done eventually. Only then will we know if Sparky is able to come home. It was allegedly a 'done deal' on Friday, so if indeed it does become available again, then all they have to do is sign it and make it official, surely?
01-09-2014, 10:36 PM
That's poor patter.
I'm not going to say you're better than that because I don't honestly know, but hey, why not give it a try?
Tell you what was worse than my patter. What I watched with my two boys on Saturday. Pub league stuff.
Folk starting threads on here asking folk to get a reality check. Incredible.
£455 I've spent. And folk saying that we mustn't splash out cos we might go bust.
01-09-2014, 10:36 PM
Moving on, if Dempster said we are definitely bringing in a replacement for Farid, what good free agent options do we have?
Mcfadden
01-09-2014, 10:38 PM
How much money have we actually spent on players this summer ?! I'm pretty sure all transfers in are either loans on freebies..
01-09-2014, 10:40 PM
I was lucky enough to bump in to Darren Jackson yesterday. In Stockbridge. I never asked him about Leigh,but I asked him when he himself might be coming back to Hibs and looking at the nick of the man, I was only half joking.
So he's not a source. Just a hero.
He volunteered to me that United had enquired about the Weeman (his words, having represented him and going on to say how much he loved him). He told me Celtic had said no. And it came as no surprise to Darren himself as he told me Leigh was a perfect footballer that any side would want.
He had no idea at all if he was coming to Hibs, but he knew we were trying and gave me the impression he wouldn't be surprised as it is something Leigh would definitely want.
He is also a pal of Stubbs and was extremely impressed by Hibs in the friendly.
He couldn't remember signing my mate Sweeney's 'Pink News' in Mathers around about '94.
01-09-2014, 10:40 PM
I'm the same, because we've not announced that we've finished business, not summarised our in/out and neither have Celtic. They've confirmed the Serbian boy who didn't want to play for them, but not the boy from Man City. Surely if Sparky's deal was dependent on those two signings, then we have until everything is announced until we know. We've not said anything, so nothing's actually 'dead' yet.
I'm resigned to the fact that he's not coming, but I'm sure that there will be some exits from Hibs and that the Man city signing will go through. The signing has still not been announced yet and he was there early today to get it done. It must be done eventually. Only then will we know if Sparky is able to come home. It was allegedly a 'done deal' on Friday, so if indeed it does become available again, then all they have to do is sign it and make it official, surely?
Let it go guys...... :boo hoo:
01-09-2014, 10:43 PM
Well seems as if LD has the same ambition and ideas as Rod Petrie, the man who no longer has anything to do with running the Club apparently.
01-09-2014, 10:47 PM
Not what I was told in a pm, but hey what difference does it make eh?
Exactly mate, always January. :greengrin
01-09-2014, 10:49 PM
TheFamous1875
01-09-2014, 10:51 PM
Let it go guys...... :boo hoo:
Dinnae greet!! I'm just as pissed off that we don't have a holding midfielder, but if we were in fact pushing this deal to the wire like was reported, then it's still not 'over', as we've no been telt!
Regardless, if we were going for it, we still don't know how it panned out, not that anyone in the right mind should've genuinely hoped for anything tonight (or ever should've in the first place).
01-09-2014, 10:58 PM
Fair enough. It's been a long day and Hibs really piss me off just now. Gutted we never got Sparky back to give us all a lift.
Me too. Sorry if I came across as harsh.
Hopefully we get someone decent from the free agents.
Juice-Terry
01-09-2014, 11:00 PM
Still no official confirmation that there's no more business. When did we announce that our transfers were done last year (and Jan)?
Deek01
01-09-2014, 11:02 PM
Still no official confirmation that there's no more business. When did we announce that our transfers were done last year (and Jan)?
Celtic haven't confirmed their business either
Juice-Terry
01-09-2014, 11:03 PM
Celtic haven't confirmed their business either
Exactly. :greengrin
01-09-2014, 11:30 PM
Say £20 to get in x extra 250 supporters = £5k
I'm nae Einstein - where's the problem? :confused:
01-09-2014, 11:33 PM
Say £20 to get in x extra 250 supporters = £5k
I'm nae Einstein - where's the problem? :confused:
We don't play at home every week so figures are pish. Agree with the sentiment though.
Juice-Terry
01-09-2014, 11:40 PM
SSN 0:37: Celtic still working on the Giudetti deal. If so, who's to say they're not also working on the Griffiths deal?
01-09-2014, 11:40 PM
We don't play at home every week so figures are pish. Agree with the sentiment though.
Okay then, £20 x 500 extra supporters every fortnight = £10k
Sorted :wink:
SSN 0:37: Celtic still working on the Giudetti deal. If so, who's to say they're not also working on the Griffiths deal?
Me .... "They're not working on the Griffiths deal"
Pity :-(
GGTTH07
01-09-2014, 11:42 PM
Just saying so don't bite my heid off. But guys honestly, don't lose hope. All I'm saying.
01-09-2014, 11:45 PM
You could also ask 'why is noone reporting on it?', to which the answer is probably 'because it's not happening'...
01-09-2014, 11:46 PM
Just saying so don't bite my heid off. But guys honestly, don't lose hope. All I'm saying.
Its not happening.
Celtic's loan move for the City striker has fallen through.
GGTTH07
01-09-2014, 11:47 PM
Its not happening.
Celtic's loan move for the City striker has fallen through.
Just seen that on twitter, but 5 mins ago SSN just said they had applied for another 2 hours.
01-09-2014, 11:49 PM
Just seen that on twitter, but 5 mins ago SSN just said they had applied for another 2 hours.
The plot thickens.
01-09-2014, 11:51 PM
Okay then, £20 x 500 extra supporters every fortnight = £10k
Sorted :wink:
Me .... "They're not working on the Griffiths deal"
Pity :-(
Need to try again due to close season. Let's agree on 800 at each home game. Wish it was that simple but if Celtic won't sell.
Bleeds green
05-09-2014, 08:39 PM
Spoke to his cousin today said he wants to play football every week and if he doesn't get that at Celtic in the coming months he will be asking for a move, incidentally he said he doesn't know if hibs will come back in for him due to finances as it was an opportunist deal put on the table last week
05-09-2014, 09:28 PM
Spoke to his cousin today said he wants to play football every week and if he doesn't get that at Celtic in the coming months he will be asking for a move, incidentally he said he doesn't know if hibs will come back in for him due to finances as it was an opportunist deal put on the table last week
:confused: What kinda deal is that? A one-off?
PETRIE!!!!!
Oops, I mean ... LEEANN, GET IT SORTED.
John_the_angus_hibby
05-09-2014, 09:35 PM
"Opportunist deal" = cheap/chancing our arm kinda thing?
05-09-2014, 09:39 PM
There was no such deal, Leigh was happy hibs were happy with what I understand was a very very good offer but circumstances went against us. Trying to turn this into anything else is wrong end of.
05-09-2014, 09:39 PM
In that case, I'll revise my post above ..... the first call stands!
PETRIE!!!!!! :greengrin
05-09-2014, 09:40 PM
Trying to take advantage of an opportunity which had presented itself.
05-09-2014, 09:41 PM
There was no such deal, Leigh was happy hibs were happy with what I understand was a very very good offer but circumstances went against us. Trying to turn this into anything else is wrong end of.
Exactly.
Why are people so desperate to find fault with their own club? :confused:
We firstly went for a loan but it turned into a full deal, it was all but a done deal until Scepevic decided not to sign for Celtic, when he changed his mind the time was against us.
05-09-2014, 11:07 PM
Honestly have no idea why this smiley makes me laugh. Prob the fact you just keep posting it on random threads! Either way keep it up :D
Colonel_HFC
05-09-2014, 11:09 PM
Why not Moomintroll? International level player for Finland...
05-09-2014, 11:14 PM
Honestly have no idea why this smiley makes me laugh. Prob the fact you just keep posting it on random threads! Either way keep it up :D
It's just infectious.
Leith Mo
05-09-2014, 11:26 PM
Apparently on the way to the Dundee United game he said that if he wasn't starting he'd not only walk off the bench but right out the stadium before being persuaded by one of his good mates (jambo fan) that he couldn't. Wants to play full stop. Deal was done on that basis. Serbian antics killed it. For the moment. ...
Colonel_HFC
05-09-2014, 11:47 PM
It's just infectious.
Just like Yellow Fever
06-09-2014, 12:13 AM
Apparently on the way to the Dundee United game he said that if he wasn't starting he'd not only walk off the bench but right out the stadium before being persuaded by one of his good mates (jambo fan) that he couldn't. Wants to play full stop. Deal was done on that basis. Serbian antics killed it. For the moment. ...
Leigh will make a few cameo performances for them in the coming months before coming home in January:agree:
06-09-2014, 12:26 AM
Leigh will make a few cameo performances for them in the coming months before coming home in January:agree:
06-09-2014, 12:35 AM
Get to your bed ya radge :-)
06-09-2014, 12:38 AM
Get to your bed ya radge :-)
Just because you are in the carribean drinking beer on the beach doesn't mean you can tell me what to do.
06-09-2014, 12:46 AM
Just because you are in the carribean drinking beer on the beach doesn't mean you can tell me what to do.
Actually it's quarter to nine at night. Cuba Libre for me :-)
06-09-2014, 12:49 AM
Actually it's quarter to nine at night. Cuba Libre for me :-)
Bacardi? Ugh.
06-09-2014, 12:50 AM
Bacardi? Ugh.
No the dark stuff. Lovely.
06-09-2014, 12:52 AM
No the dark stuff. Lovely.
A cuba libre is white rum iirc?
Still...
06-09-2014, 01:01 AM
Aye but the beer is cold and free. Unfortunately it's Gnats piss.....
06-09-2014, 07:38 AM
Don't be surprised if Hibs are back in for him in January ;-)
Bleeds green
06-09-2014, 07:51 AM
That's not what I meant I meant opportunist as in chancing our luck Celtic would let him go, I'm wasn't making anything out to be anything else just what I was told mate, I'll say nothing in future
John_the_angus_hibby
06-09-2014, 08:23 AM
Don't be surprised if Hibs are back in for him in January ;-)
Oh! Excited!! :)
06-09-2014, 08:23 AM
Let's see what January brings :wink:
Let's keep this thread live and kicking till January!
06-09-2014, 08:51 AM
The Kerrydale Street tub-thumpers have got wind of Leigh's desire to come back to us, and they're no happy !
Final post on thread sums them up,
" hopefully , that's the last time we will ever see the ****bag in a Hoops strip "
06-09-2014, 09:13 AM
Much as I hope this does eventually happen...can we put this to bed for now...at least til Dec. Let's concentrate on what we do have for now...