http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.co...y-3m-1-4292374
Good figures for the yams. Shows how much we are losing down in this league.
Thread: Yams accounts
-
17-11-2016 02:57 PM #1
Yams accounts
-
17-11-2016 03:00 PM #2
If only they had that money a few years back, those poor charities etc wouldn't have suffered. Disgusting.
"Play for the name on the front of the jersey and the supporters will remember the name on the back"
-
17-11-2016 03:08 PM #3
Is the £3m from FOH & Sow in the overall turnover figure of £9m? If so then these figures aren't that brilliant.
-
17-11-2016 03:13 PM #4This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Being able to rely on £1.5m a year free cash from supporters is a definite advantage they have over us.
-
17-11-2016 03:31 PM #5
£1.5m a year over twenty odd years would pay off all those poor creditors and they might be able to start to shake off that stigma that follows them and will be around forever.
I know who I'd rather support
Sent from my HTC One mini 2 using Tapatalk
-
17-11-2016 03:38 PM #6This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
17-11-2016 03:46 PM #7This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
17-11-2016 03:47 PM #8
Net cash looks great upon first reading but if they want to buy players in January or the summer then they are going to have to find money elsewhere as the bus shelter will take precendence over anything else and they won't have a chinese club willing to pay stupid money for crap striker.
They'll paint this as a good news story whilst omitting the truth, as they always do.
-
-
17-11-2016 04:07 PM #10
£600k profit including £1.5m from FOH and £1.5m from Sow? Including 'sell outs' every week. Aye very good stuff from them. So when they pay the stand off their reserves and there's £0 in the bank, no assets to move on, and finishing below Celtic rangers and Aberdeen. This is as good a year as they will have and they made £600k.
-
17-11-2016 04:12 PM #11
Fair play to them for being debt free and making a profit. The Huns could take note. Although the way they're all giving each other pats on the backs etc is pretty shameless.
-
17-11-2016 04:19 PM #12
This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote"Play for the name on the front of the jersey and the supporters will remember the name on the back"
-
17-11-2016 04:29 PM #13This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Edit.....probably shown as a gain on an intangible asset.
I'll have a look later.
Sent from my SM-A510F using TapatalkLast edited by CropleyWasGod; 17-11-2016 at 04:46 PM.
-
17-11-2016 04:30 PM #14This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Sent from my SM-A510F using Tapatalk
-
17-11-2016 04:36 PM #15This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Sent from my HTC One mini 2 using TapatalkLast edited by Bostonhibby; 17-11-2016 at 04:40 PM.
-
17-11-2016 04:44 PM #16This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
I don't think the accounts are available yet, its just headline figures fed to AllisBarry @ EEN.
Yam idea of debt free, we owe it to ourselves ( FoH ), we owe Mrs Budge, we owe HMRC , and we owe trade creditors.
Business as usual.
-
17-11-2016 05:51 PM #17
-
17-11-2016 06:02 PM #18
Looks like there is a cash cow there for a wee while yet for wee Budgie to milk for all she's worth.
Gaun yersel, hen.
-
17-11-2016 06:25 PM #19This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
It's interesting that they've done it this way.
2 things stick out for me:-
1. the headline says that "income" is up. The text says "turnover". The 2 are different. The accounts will clarify that.
2. a profit of £600k AFTER the Sow and FOH money? That would be interesting.
I'll reserve judgement until I've seen the accounts, but I think there might be some softening-up going on here.
-
17-11-2016 06:32 PM #20This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
17-11-2016 06:58 PM #21This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Sent from my HTC One mini 2 using Tapatalk
-
17-11-2016 08:40 PM #22
I will never ever say "fair play" to them for anything financial related.
**** them. No money can ever take back that they were 2-0 up and they ballsed it up with their greatest rivals going on to win the Scottish Cup.
-
17-11-2016 09:05 PM #23
Lived well beyond their means for years and achieved f*** all. At least the Huns lorded it (while also cheating on a ridiculous scale) for a while before going out of existence. Hertz beat Gretna on penalties and beat one of the poorest Hibs sides in recent times and that's it. It really is laughable. What a legacy. What a Scottish institution as some pish stained old disgrace recently said.
-
17-11-2016 09:13 PM #24
Debt free?!!
Have you forgotten about the money you owe Budge and will do for the foreseeable future. Queen Ann and family (doing work on new stand)will be milking the club for all they can get.
Sham of a club
-
17-11-2016 09:17 PM #25
Have to remember, since they got away with literally financial-murder, they've enjoyed a fairly good run - promoted straight back to the SPL at the first attempt and been in the top six ever since. But they still haven't hit a bad patch yet and that WILL come ('Playing within their means' will see to that) - a run of cancelled D/D's will set alarm-bells ringing at the PBS !
-
17-11-2016 09:33 PM #26
fraud
frɔːd/
noun
[COLOR=#878787 !important]plural noun: frauds[/COLOR]
- wrongful or criminal deception intended to result in financial or personal gain....
Does this Apply.. Because They Dont Like it When i call Them "Frauds"..
- wrongful or criminal deception intended to result in financial or personal gain....
-
17-11-2016 10:23 PM #27
Regardless of profit from Sow there fans are still putting £1.5m a year into them. They've got the cash for their stand and moving forward. We owe STF £4.5m and none of us know what's happening with HSL as they've gone awol apart from the occasional tweet. It's time we concentrated on our own club. Get our fan ownership completed, pay of STF and get promoted. Then we can gloat at them.
-
17-11-2016 10:55 PM #28
-
18-11-2016 12:41 AM #29
One thing I've wondered, is Budge the only club owner in the UK that's taking money out of the club that is owned? There can't be many owners creaming an income from their club? I would suspect there are very few clubs in the UK paying a dividend to it's owner (maybe none?) but there must also be very few where the owner is taking out 6% of their investment annually. Are Hearts (and possibly Man U.) the only ones?
-
18-11-2016 06:24 AM #30This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
I'm quite relaxed about that and continue my DD to HSL.