Completely agree wish the cup tie was in January now instead of 3 weeks as they will have a stronger squad at that stageThis quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
- Voters
- 1526. You may not vote on this poll
Results 3,991 to 4,020 of 47452
-
14-11-2012 01:14 PM #3991
-
14-11-2012 01:23 PM #3992This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
14-11-2012 01:25 PM #3993
Both teams are in a similar situation to going into the cup final except the roles are reversed. Hibs are in the strong position (much stronger than they were at the time), Hearts are the team on a bad run fighting relegation. We will win and need to start believing that. It could actually be as big a humiliation as we got in the Cup final. Lets just enjoy them squirming and concentrate on ourselves.
-
14-11-2012 01:25 PM #3994This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
14-11-2012 01:28 PM #3995This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
14-11-2012 01:29 PM #3996This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
14-11-2012 01:30 PM #3997This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
What I think will happen is more deferred payments in December with an end game in the new year.
-
14-11-2012 01:33 PM #3998This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
I know form doesn't count for much in derbies but having watched their game at Inverness and then ours against Dundee Utd, we were light years ahead.
If they bring that same midfield then we'll absolutely pump them.
-
14-11-2012 01:35 PM #3999
Reading some comments on the scotsman articles the jambos think they are in the clear, I which is good because they will be back to square 1 in a couple of weeks.
Anyone know when the wages are deferred to?
-
14-11-2012 01:38 PM #4000This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
The Hearts consortium puts forward a plausible sounding individual who states, without any embarrassment, that Vlad HAS to sell Hearts to them but he must retain the £20m+ debt and no doubt hand over the stadium.
What's Lithuanian for "Aye awright then!"
-
14-11-2012 01:43 PM #4001This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Anyone know when the wages are deferred to?
-
14-11-2012 01:47 PM #4002
Ryan Stevenson's missus is really gonnae love to hear this, ken how I walked out on them the last time they wouldn't pay me sweetheart, well they've done it again and this time I agreed tae it, absolute welter.
-
14-11-2012 01:51 PM #4003This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
I know he's mad but ...
-
14-11-2012 01:59 PM #4004This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Unless there's any more short term tricks up their sleeve or indeed someone does a deal with Vlad I think Vlad and his cohorts will do all they can to spin this out at least until the share issue closes - after all that and the "doantions" through the official channel is all absolutely free money straight to Lithuania / their glorious leader pretty much in the same way every other bit of incoming money went, the differnece here is that nowt looks like coming back the other way...............
-
14-11-2012 02:12 PM #4005This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
14-11-2012 02:16 PM #4006This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
The thing is though, every time another wee crisis happens, Hearts' options reduce. They can no longer extend credit with their suppliers because surely every business in Scotland would worry about getting paid. They can no longer attract big transfer fees cos everyone knows they're skint. They won't be able to do another share issue once this one flops. The fans have just dug deep into their pockets to try and save the club and will be more wary once they see the cash disappearing to Lithuania.
When does the share issue close? I'd be amazed if they raise £500k, let alone £1.79m.
-
14-11-2012 02:21 PM #4007This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
I've done a freedom of information request to Edinburgh Council, asking how much Heart Of Midlothian F C are due in respect of Business Rates and Rent. Also asked if they have ever had any sums written off.
I am sure the first response will be is that it is confidential, but there are appeals and the media to out any cosy deals.
-
14-11-2012 02:23 PM #4008This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
14-11-2012 02:24 PM #4009This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Big difference this time is that the non payment was without the players agreement and therefore a breach of contract. The deferred payment is with the agreement of the players and their contracts were amended accordingly. Dont see how the SPL can do anything in instance.
-
14-11-2012 02:34 PM #4010This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
14-11-2012 02:39 PM #4011This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
14-11-2012 02:39 PM #4012This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
14-11-2012 02:42 PM #4013This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Definitely displaying her great business acumen by not investing!!!!
You want me to do what??
-
14-11-2012 02:54 PM #4014This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
14-11-2012 03:20 PM #4015
I see that insurance salesman Mackie wants to base Hearts on the Barcelona model.
Right, now who is going to grant them £ 500 million overdraft facilities ?
-
14-11-2012 03:21 PM #4016
Ukio Bankas move to take ownership of UAB Zalgirio Sporto Arena, valued at 357 million litai ($131 million), shows that the bank “is starting to work actively with its portfolio of borrowers, seeking to improve its efficiency in resolving problem debts,” Zalys said in remarks to Bloomberg published late yesterday. “Such steps are painful in the short run, but they are essential.”
Hmmmm interesting.... I wonder if some of that "pain" the bank is dishing out will head the Yams way??
link http://www.bloomberg.com/news/2012-1...bt-remark.html
-
14-11-2012 03:25 PM #4017
It's a cop out if ever there was, but apparently a successful one in the meantime.
http://sport.stv.tv/football/clubs/h...ovember-wages/
-
14-11-2012 03:28 PM #4018
-
14-11-2012 03:42 PM #4019This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
14-11-2012 03:52 PM #4020
Whether or not their players have agreed to defer their wages this month or not is largely irrelevant - they are due to be paid on Friday and if they're not then Hearts should face further sanctions by the authorities.
If their players have agreed to a deferral then how long do they get to actually pay November's wages before the authorities do punish them? A week? A month? 3 months?
The fact is, they clearly cannot afford to pay the players that they are playing every week at the moment and are potentially picking up points against teams who are keeping within the rule book and paying what they can afford and yet they are possibly losing out on the football pitch whenever they come up against Hearts.
That is unfair and it is cheating.
It's called trading while insolvent and it's also illegal.
They should not be allowed to take part in any SFA sanctioned matches whilst this situation continues.Last edited by Sir David Gray; 14-11-2012 at 03:56 PM.