1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 134 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 34841241321331341351361441842346341134 ... LastLast
Results 3,991 to 4,020 of 47452
    Quote Originally Posted by keekaboo View Post
    Doesn't irk me at all.

Contrary to popular opinion, it's exactly what I want. Hearts scrimp and save till January, lose any remaining high earners, finish at or near the bottom of the league (pumped out of the SC by Hibs, and beaten by us twice in league games). Start next season with bargain basement players, saddled with debt and no hope in hell of ever paying for a new Main stand.

What's not to like?
    Completely agree wish the cup tie was in January now instead of 3 weeks as they will have a stronger squad at that stage

@hibs.net private member Newry Hibs's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by JimBHibees View Post
    Completely agree wish the cup tie was in January now instead of 3 weeks as they will have a stronger squad at that stage
    So .... what if by some fluke we don't win first time around? A draw - will they be around for any replay? A defeat, will they exist for the next round - I presume their opponents would get a bye, rather than us reinstated?

Quote Originally Posted by JimBHibees View Post
    I really wish Hibs supporters (not having a go at you, but in general) would stop bricking it about Hearts having their best players available for the match. There are very few, if any, of their best players that would get anywhere near our first team. Their manager is a fud and tactically inept.

Both teams are in a similar situation to going into the cup final except the roles are reversed. Hibs are in the strong position (much stronger than they were at the time), Hearts are the team on a bad run fighting relegation. We will win and need to start believing that. It could actually be as big a humiliation as we got in the Cup final. Lets just enjoy them squirming and concentrate on ourselves.

Quote Originally Posted by Newry Hibs View Post
    So .... what if by some fluke we don't win first time around? A draw - will they be around for any replay? A defeat, will they exist for the next round - I presume their opponents would get a bye, rather than us reinstated?
    I would rather that we went through rather than some other team if they default. The way it is going is that they are likely to have a stronger squad in 3 weeks rather than in January where they may need to offload some of their better players giving us a better chance.

Quote Originally Posted by Future17 View Post
    Nah, you misheard. He was actually quoting the cost of five pieces of millionaire shortbread at the bake sale.
    And Clum's faded shirt

Quote Originally Posted by PatHead View Post
    I really wish Hibs supporters (not having a go at you, but in general) would stop bricking it about Hearts having their best players available for the match. There are very few, if any, of their best players that would get anywhere near our first team. Their manager is a fud and tactically inept.

Both teams are in a similar situation to going into the cup final except the roles are reversed. Hibs are in the strong position (much stronger than they were at the time), Hearts are the team on a bad run fighting relegation. We will win and need to start believing that. It could actually be as big a humiliation as we got in the Cup final. Lets just enjoy them squirming and concentrate on ourselves.
    Not bricking it in the slightest however want Hibs to have the best chance possible to win. As it stands there will be next to nothing in the game as poor as their league form has been they are more than capable or playing well in a particular one off game. A stronger squad to chose from means they have a better chance than they probably should have due to their financial mess.

@hibs.net private member Hibby Kay-Yay's Avatar

Gamertag: ps3 - hibby kay-yay
    Quote Originally Posted by DaveF View Post
    Completely agree. The rest of the SPL clubs should be making strong complaints about this. Every one of them are being stiffed by the cheats again and again.
    A team that is currently 10th in the league. It's unlikely they will leave as they can sign pre-contracts. If Hearts want rid they need to terminate contracts which I doubt they can afford, unless players are willing to accept faded shirts and cigar boxes?

What I think will happen is more deferred payments in December with an end game in the new year.

Quote Originally Posted by PatHead View Post

I know form doesn't count for much in derbies but having watched their game at Inverness and then ours against Dundee Utd, we were light years ahead.

If they bring that same midfield then we'll absolutely pump them.

PSN ID: Euphoria1875
    Reading some comments on the scotsman articles the jambos think they are in the clear, I which is good because they will be back to square 1 in a couple of weeks.

Anyone know when the wages are deferred to?

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by rosscarnie View Post
    I was driving through the Cowgate last night (so my signal was bad) when the guy fronting the Hearts consortium was on the BBC Scotland, did I hear right that the land for the PBS is worth only 5m? Signal was poor
    It's the accountancy tactic of Duff and Phelps and Charles Green. When you are buying it it's only worth £5m but once you've bought it it's worth £140 m.

The Hearts consortium puts forward a plausible sounding individual who states, without any embarrassment, that Vlad HAS to sell Hearts to them but he must retain the £20m+ debt and no doubt hand over the stadium.

What's Lithuanian for "Aye awright then!"

@hibs.net private member Part/Time Supporter's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Gatecrasher View Post
    Reading some comments on the scotsman articles the jambos think they are in the clear, I which is good because they will be back to square 1 in a couple of weeks.
    Agreed, even their own website was warning them yesterday while announcing the HMRC deal that they have to keep raising funds at the same rate because the bills have just been deferred and they still have the same funding gap.

I would guess until the next pay date in mid December.

Ryan Stevenson's missus is really gonnae love to hear this, ken how I walked out on them the last time they wouldn't pay me sweetheart, well they've done it again and this time I agreed tae it, absolute welter.

Quote Originally Posted by Spike Mandela View Post
    It's the accountancy tactic of Duff and Phelps and Charles Green. When you are buying it it's only worth £5m but once you've bought it it's worth £140 m.

The Hearts consortium puts forward a plausible sounding individual who states, without any embarrassment, that Vlad HAS to sell Hearts to them but he must retain the £20m+ debt and no doubt hand over the stadium.

What's Lithuanian for "Aye awright then!"
    You missed out taking on any liabilities, ie. they want Vlad to give them Herts and Tiny but agree to pay anything arising from HMRC's £1.79M assessment + interest + pens.

I know he's mad but ...

Quote Originally Posted by Hibby Kay-Yay View Post
    A team that is currently 10th in the league. It's unlikely they will leave as they can sign pre-contracts. If Hearts want rid they need to terminate contracts which I doubt they can afford, unless players are willing to accept faded shirts and cigar boxes?

What I think will happen is more deferred payments in December with an end game in the new year.
    Unless there's any more short term tricks up their sleeve or indeed someone does a deal with Vlad I think Vlad and his cohorts will do all they can to spin this out at least until the share issue closes - after all that and the "doantions" through the official channel is all absolutely free money straight to Lithuania / their glorious leader pretty much in the same way every other bit of incoming money went, the differnece here is that nowt looks like coming back the other way...............

Quote Originally Posted by Dave-0762 View Post
    Ryan Stevenson's missus is really gonnae love to hear this, ken how I walked out on them the last time they wouldn't pay me sweetheart, well they've done it again and this time I agreed tae it, absolute welter.
    I expect he has probably had a large part of his wages paid upfront to come back. Or guaranteed on the Templeton payment dates from Sevco.

Quote Originally Posted by Bostonhibby View Post
    Unless there's any more short term tricks up their sleeve or indeed someone does a deal with Vlad I think Vlad and his cohorts will do all they can to spin this out at least until the share issue closes - after all that and the "doantions" through the official channel is all absolutely free money straight to Lithuania / their glorious leader pretty much in the same way every other bit of incoming money went, the differnece here is that nowt looks like coming back the other way...............
    Vlad is just a big c*ck tease. Once again he's hinted at giving us the big show we've all been waiting for, and yet again the curtains have failed to rise.

The thing is though, every time another wee crisis happens, Hearts' options reduce. They can no longer extend credit with their suppliers because surely every business in Scotland would worry about getting paid. They can no longer attract big transfer fees cos everyone knows they're skint. They won't be able to do another share issue once this one flops. The fans have just dug deep into their pockets to try and save the club and will be more wary once they see the cash disappearing to Lithuania.

When does the share issue close? I'd be amazed if they raise £500k, let alone £1.79m.

@hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar

I've done a freedom of information request to Edinburgh Council, asking how much Heart Of Midlothian F C are due in respect of Business Rates and Rent. Also asked if they have ever had any sums written off.

I am sure the first response will be is that it is confidential, but there are appeals and the media to out any cosy deals.

@hibs.net private member StevieC's Avatar
    Reading some comments on the scotsman articles the jambos think they are in the clear
    Which will probably result in the share applications slowing down and less money for the next stage of tax/NI/wages.
    But you know it ain't all about wealth,
    as long as you make a note to .. EXPRESS YOURSELF!

@hibs.net private member Kojock's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Golden Bear View Post
    That's the way to go!

Keep on "amending contracts" and deferring payments and nothing can ever be classified as a non-payment.

Genius.

Big difference this time is that the non payment was without the players agreement and therefore a breach of contract. The deferred payment is with the agreement of the players and their contracts were amended accordingly. Dont see how the SPL can do anything in instance.

Quote Originally Posted by greenginger View Post

I've done a freedom of information request to Edinburgh Council, asking how much Heart Of Midlothian F C are due in respect of Business Rates and Rent. Also asked if they have ever had any sums written off.

I am sure the first response will be is that it is confidential, but there are appeals and the media to out any cosy deals.
    I've tweeted Barry Anderson at the EEN to ask the same questions. He usually replies to me when I moan at him.

Quote Originally Posted by s.a.m View Post
    This 'contract amendment' business just opens a new loophole for clubs to avoid paying their players on time.
    Agreed, I doubt very much if there's any written amendments in place. Do SPL/SFL just accept Yams word then? We all know Vlad's completely trustworthy, after all they've won the Champions League, they have a new 40,000 seat stadium, there's a state of the art hotel & UBIG's a major player in the UK banking community. What's not to trust??

Quote Originally Posted by greenginger View Post

Good one. Don't let it go.

Quote Originally Posted by Stevie Reid View Post
    Securing the support of the wealthy former Scottish & Newcastle IT manager is a coup for the consortium. She cis not understood to be investing any capital in the bid at this stage, but will lend great business acumen and contacts.

Definitely displaying her great business acumen by not investing!!!!
    You want me to do what??

Quote Originally Posted by Hot Shot Hamish View Post
    Big difference this time is that the non payment was without the players agreement and therefore a breach of contract. The deferred payment is with the agreement of the players and their contracts were amended accordingly. Dont see how the SPL can do anything in instance.
    Seems like HMFC are paying their lawyers, at least.

@hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar
    I see that insurance salesman Mackie wants to base Hearts on the Barcelona model.

Right, now who is going to grant them £ 500 million overdraft facilities ?

@hibs.net private member Just Alf's Avatar
    Ukio Bankas move to take ownership of UAB Zalgirio Sporto Arena, valued at 357 million litai ($131 million), shows that the bank “is starting to work actively with its portfolio of borrowers, seeking to improve its efficiency in resolving problem debts,” Zalys said in remarks to Bloomberg published late yesterday. “Such steps are painful in the short run, but they are essential.”

Hmmmm interesting.... I wonder if some of that "pain" the bank is dishing out will head the Yams way??

link http://www.bloomberg.com/news/2012-1...bt-remark.html

@hibs.net private member Golden Bear's Avatar
    It's a cop out if ever there was, but apparently a successful one in the meantime.

http://sport.stv.tv/football/clubs/h...ovember-wages/

It's a cop out if ever there was, but apparently a successful one in the meantime.

What a farce, so we'll have nae mair late wages and nae points deductions as punishment, instead we'll have wage deferrals and teams continuing tae cheat by fielding players they cannae afford tae pay. SPL joke organisation.

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar

As stated earlier we will now have the ridiculous situation of wages not being paid but the transfer embargo lifted in Dec and I predict that unbelievably Hearts will sign players yet again that they can't afford.

Whether or not their players have agreed to defer their wages this month or not is largely irrelevant - they are due to be paid on Friday and if they're not then Hearts should face further sanctions by the authorities.

If their players have agreed to a deferral then how long do they get to actually pay November's wages before the authorities do punish them? A week? A month? 3 months?

The fact is, they clearly cannot afford to pay the players that they are playing every week at the moment and are potentially picking up points against teams who are keeping within the rule book and paying what they can afford and yet they are possibly losing out on the football pitch whenever they come up against Hearts.

That is unfair and it is cheating.

It's called trading while insolvent and it's also illegal.

They should not be allowed to take part in any SFA sanctioned matches whilst this situation continues.
    Last edited by Sir David Gray; 14-11-2012 at 03:56 PM.