Printable View
Folk taking pleasure in the damage this is causing need to have a word ffs. It could easily be us in a few weeks.
Yup, I've a family member in this situation and he's going to struggle as the income from his part time work was needed to pay rent and bills. While the players are being asked to drop 50% of their salaries to prevent redundancies there's a whole group of people much harder hit than them.
Hearts won't be alone in doing this I'd imagine, so it's going to be a tough time for a lot of people.
I'm not going to take any pleasure in people losing their livelihoods.
Hearts fans pre Mercer , the older generation , are in general quite sound. At least, they are able to have normal "banter" and can slag off Hearts themselves.
Any Hearts fan post Mercer, and I fully mean every single one of them, is a weapons grade **** who deserve nothing more than seeing their club die.
**** them.
People thinking this is about corona virus are very much mistaken. They were clearly overspending and have flown a bit to close to the sun. It only took one cancelled game to bring them down. That is not a sustainable business.
Of course it’s ok to feel sorry for those losing their jobs but they were unsustainable jobs anyway. If it wasn’t CV it would be something else.
Hearts need to become a much smaller operation. And in the championship they can start to restructure their business.
Redundancies at my work now. Worrying times.
It could be anyone and everyone.
Why - as some seem to be suggesting - do Hearts get special treatment? Why do they deserve to avoid relegation?
I’ve said above and will happily say again: I think business rates should be waived and interest free loans offered to all clubs, Hearts included.
Of course their staff deserve help and protection.
But they are in a mess at least partly of their own making. They don’t deserve bailing out from that.
There's a fair number of their older supporters who are twisted, bigoted old fools. Don't forget it was that type of their shareholders who would gladly have seen Mercer carry out his plan. The difference between their old bigots and the Huns old bigots is that the Hun ones tell you to your face what they think of you whereas the old hertz bigots are sleekit.
Budge is not some sort of business messiah.
I always scratched my head when this old woman made her money in IT.
From what I believe, she was a manager and the company was struggling. She lead a management buy out and when the economy picked up the business began to flourish again.
Happy to be corrected if wrong but she hasn’t taken a business idea from scratch and made it a success like Bezos or Gates. She’s been a member of staff, taken over a business, had a stroke of luck with the upturn in the economy and sold it for £40 million.
Yes she made a good decision, yes she saved the business and turned it around but she’s not this bold brave amazing business woman she’s made out to be.
We won't be bottom in a few weeks.
Nobody is taking pleasure at the state of the nation due to the pandemic.
We are taking pleasure in the fact that Hearts are bottom of the League, grovelling to avoid relegation and in their financial overspending over many years.
All of these were before coronavirus came along.
That is my experience. I am 63 and was in a tennis club near their ground in early 80s. Mist of the members Hearts fans. There was a couple of us Hibs fans. We we generally treated with contempt and patronised. Though I did enjoy Hearts long spell in the lower reaches at the time.
You are fine mate your not alone the hotelier/ pubs/ restaurants businesses are closing in their droves . If that not bad enough think of all the businesses that supply things to them food / wine / anything really this is horrendous
Sent from my SM-G975U1 using Tapatalk
Could hearts potentially be saved without a ball being kicked before the cut off date in June?
lets say St Mirren or Hamilton go belly up before the end of the season and get a 15 point reduction and hearts hang on till they get relegated before ( if they need to ) go into administration. This would allow them the sneakiest luckiest way to stay up.
And mine, you could count on one hand how many wanted us to survive Mercer's trick with borrowed money. Gloating didn't begin to cover it.
Edinburgh needs just one big team Mercer said and he made it clear what that team would look like and it wasn't Hibs at Easter road.
Karma.
It looks as if Hearts were gambling everything on staying up. A new manager in December & a bunch of expensive arrivals in January to add to the expensive summer arrivals, Glenn Whelan anyone? They followed the Ibrox model of spending other peoples money to try & achieve success, in this case success being an 11th place finish, until new monies come in. The problem is when the new money comes in it's used to pay old debts & so the whole cycle begins again. Same principle really as a Ponzi scheme. They must have been pretty much on life support until the surprise semi-final achievement which allowed them to think they could get away with it 1 more time. Covid 19 is not the cause but it is the catalyst for their downfall which has been years in the making. They couldn't go to the fans again, & surely even the most ignorant/die hard fan must now be asking questions, or is that naive thinking?
Separately I feel extremely sorry for the youngsters & other lower paid staff who may lose their jobs at this awful time but it would be an extreme stretch for me to feel sorry for the likes of Naismith who has effectively replaced skill with cheating as his ability declines. I feel no sympathy whatsoever for the arrogant, ignorant, patronising & cheating club that has been the hallmark of HMFC for decades.
Surely your more astute jambos are absolutely livid at the way Budge has lashed cash at anything and everything never knowingly failing to pay double for whatever she wanted. She is catastrophic in the way she has run the club..you get the feeling more than a few agents, contractors and businesses have taken advantage of her inexperience in football.
To ask the clubs employees to take a 50% cut so quickly and with all the attendant financial worries it will cause is an absolutely desperate and morally despicable act.
Thank **** we are not them.
Sent from my SM-G975F using Tapatalk
According to our friends on Kickback she is streets ahead of the rest of us on this issue.
She's the first in Britain to ask the players to take pay cuts but we will all soon be following her lead.
If Hearts are in a bad way, then everyone else is about to go under cause they are financially sound.
They've learnt nothing from before and deserve admin. They should go for it now and take the 15 pt deduction.
If anyone has the slightest hint of sympathy for that mob, go on Twitter and read the comments on the evening news article about Tam McManus's comments where he'd tell them to **** off.
Hope that club dies this time...
If the players say no then she will make people redundant. She has to as there is no cash.
Levein will be back in charge as the Stendel saving is so great.
I honestly think it will be difficult for them to do so Jim. They still have over 7,000 making regular contributions. If they go back for more they run the risk of p***ing off that base who may cancel. Putting players on 50% wages is a drastic & very public step that they must have taken as a last resort. That's not to say they won't once more ask fans to rally round but they must know that any donations received this time will be considerably less & won't be enough to prevent other major cost cuts taking place.
In a time like this when people are losing their jobs, people are very ill and some even dying if they ask fans to contribute AGAIN, then they truly are the most disgusting organisation I can think of. Surely even the most brain dead Jambo will see through that and tell them to bolt
If Jambos are of this mindset, they have my sympathy.
I think they are a very small minority though.
I see some grumbling online about their pitiful form and who is responsible for the current mess, but no understanding of how they have got here or where the money comes from and where it has gone.
Ross County announce all players and staff will be paid through out this different class
Watching sky sports news and up pops David Southern , Alan Mclaren and Ian Murray MP saying what a great business woman Budge is , visionary boak boak.
She is like the emperor with no clothes , no one will actually say the truth.
She has built a super duper stand that is millions over budget and not finished yet.
1st of all they forgot to order the seats, then when they fitted them directors box was in the wrong place and they also had to share an exit with plebs.
Press get soaked regularly and where did that pesky police box come from that restricts views.
Still doesn't know what she wants to do with part of the stand and think they still have a stair case to nowwhere.
She gave contracts to her brother ( a good Hibby who uses some of the money to sponsor some things at Hibs ) without what appears to be proper tendering proccess.
Another relation ( Hibs fan ) runs the fans bar.
Show profits every year only because of mysterious donations and now she is ahead of the game as she wants everybody to take 50% pay cut.
She will then expect the players to put there bodies on the line if and when season restarts
They did have a concert on the pitch at the start of the season which I sure will be award winning , what a business woman.
Terrifyingly, Ian Murray thinks he should be deputy leader of the Labour Party.
He is fond of lecturing others about ‘learning the lessons’ from past labour defeats. Maybe he should learn the lessons from decades of over spending and terrible decision making at Hearts?
Maybe Ron can bail them out by buying them. He could form an Edinburgh superclub and use a half and half name. Hibernian from us and Football Club from them.
When is the fly on the wall documentary due to he aired? It’s gonnae be great viewing
One thing I’ve seen a few time’s on here is about they have FOH subscriptions but....
FOH monthly subscriptions around £125k
Hearts monthly expenditure £1.4 million.
A drop in the ocean. Admin 2 hopefully soon
Truly incredible the level of willful idiocy the puddle drinkers share. From their big club delusions (which let's be 100% clear here is the reason they are the only club talking about shafting their employees) to their 'we're leading the way' shameful attempts to legitimise what their tawdry club are up to. An absolute embarrassment of a club..if I was a FOH contributor I would be livid with Budge.
Sent from my SM-G975F using Tapatalk
Hopefully all this will be in their documentary, an insiders view on a club going into administration.
According to the Evening News, every player in Scotland has the same clause in his contract.
“All contracts in Scotland are ratified by the game’s authorities and include the following clause: “In the event of the Scottish FA deciding that the game shall be suspended, either entirely or in any district or district as provided for in the articles of association of the Scottish FA, this agreement shall be correspondingly suspended, unless the club is exempted from such suspension or thte club otherwise determines.”
What is the news over on Boakback, has the penny dropped yet? All that money pissed against the wall to end up bottom of the league?
It goes against the grain to credit anything Hearts fans have done, but they have put their hard earned on the line, FOH, bogus share issues, blatant fraud and theft, do they realise yet that are are being had?
Do they find Budge and her pathetic whining embarrassing?
I almost feel sorry for them.
Almost.........,
Another momentous movement from KB.
This clause that if the league is suspended from the SFA then clubs don’t need to honour contracts.
1 - end the season now-relegated
2- continue The season. Players 50% of salary or unpaid. Relegated anyway.
Comedy gold.
Latin I suppose. God is god. He will **** all processes legal or otherwise with his giant godlike member. As Since452 has intimated, the Construction industry (which I’m part of) has again been hung out to dry. Build what we want want when we need you to but your private sites will close soon. Programmes? Contracts? Clauses? ****ing payroll? Ahem, Force Majeure.
Someone said earlier that they were claiming to be ahead of the curve. I'd say it is the likes of Ross County and Nairn County who have said they'll honour all their commitments that are ahead of the curve. Sounds more like Hearts are desperately trying to catch up on the curve.
Isn't the SFA merely the registration authority. The terms and contracts will be the property of the players employers - the clubs. The SFA don't employ the players. Its quite a vague clause anyway in my opinion. It certainly does not state that clubs don't need to honour contracts. Interesting that its been put out there though and maybe those who're clued up on such matters could shine more of a learned opinion on it.
https://news.stv.tv/sport/players-un...eduction-moves
PFA statement. Wonder if Hearts did not include Hickey? PFA certainly hinting at it.
I saw this across the road:
'Hearts are lucky to have a CEO with the finger on the pulse who is taking pro-active action(s) before it’s too late!
💙Queen Ann💙'
I am glad the CEO of the firm I work for doesnt have their finger on the pulse
Presumably these clowns will be going to their own employers and asking them to halve their wages.
I think the most interesting part of the statement is that the clubs although we know its hearts at this stage must be prepared to be transparent on their financial position to allow them players to make financial judgements.
Sent from my SM-G975U1 using Tapatalk