Page 196 of 558 FirstFirst ... 96146186194195196197198206246296 ... LastLast
Results 5,851 to 5,880 of 16724
    Quote Originally Posted by brog View Post
    I honestly think it will be difficult for them to do so Jim. They still have over 7,000 making regular contributions. If they go back for more they run the risk of p***ing off that base who may cancel. Putting players on 50% wages is a drastic & very public step that they must have taken as a last resort. That's not to say they won't once more ask fans to rally round but they must know that any donations received this time will be considerably less & won't be enough to prevent other major cost cuts taking place.
    In a time like this when people are losing their jobs, people are very ill and some even dying if they ask fans to contribute AGAIN, then they truly are the most disgusting organisation I can think of. Surely even the most brain dead Jambo will see through that and tell them to bolt

Quote Originally Posted by Moulin Yarns View Post
    By going into administration 😉
    I agree with you - the poster seemed to be saying that Hearts could just make players redundant and that would be ok and legal.....

Quote Originally Posted by HoboHarry View Post
    I agree with you - the poster seemed to be saying that Hearts could just make players redundant and that would be ok and legal.....
    They can’t, but they can agree a pay off if a player wants it

Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post
    They can’t, but they can agree a pay off if a player wants it
    For forced redundancies to be a real option, the only way I can think of is that if Hearts were sensible enough to write in some kind of Force Majeure clause......

Quote Originally Posted by 90+2 View Post
    Hamilton and St Mirren haven’t got a massive wage budget that will lead them into administration though, they also don’t budget for big crowds, especially at this time of the season. Hearts overspend and gamble year in year out.

That answer has just pit a smile smile on my ugly puss. 😌😌😌😌

Quote Originally Posted by The Captain.... View Post
    Surely your more astute jambos are absolutely livid at the way Budge has lashed cash at anything and everything never knowingly failing to pay double for whatever she wanted. She is catastrophic in the way she has run the club..you get the feeling more than a few agents, contractors and businesses have taken advantage of her inexperience in football.

To ask the clubs employees to take a 50% cut so quickly and with all the attendant financial worries it will cause is an absolutely desperate and morally despicable act.

Thank **** we are not them.

If Jambos are of this mindset, they have my sympathy.

I think they are a very small minority though.

I see some grumbling online about their pitiful form and who is responsible for the current mess, but no understanding of how they have got here or where the money comes from and where it has gone.

Quote Originally Posted by jacomo View Post
    If Jambos are of this mindset, they have my sympathy.

I think they are a very small minority though.

I see some grumbling online about their pitiful form and who is responsible for the current mess, but no understanding of how they have got here or where the money comes from and where it has gone.
    Far from being sensible, the general feeling among them is that it is a positive thing and they are leading the way.

They well and truly have their heads in the sand.

Ross County announce all players and staff will be paid through out this different class

Quote Originally Posted by SMAXXA View Post
    Ross County announce all players and staff will be paid through out this different class
    Most competently run clubs will do this.

Watching sky sports news and up pops David Southern , Alan Mclaren and Ian Murray MP saying what a great business woman Budge is , visionary boak boak.

She is like the emperor with no clothes , no one will actually say the truth.

She has built a super duper stand that is millions over budget and not finished yet.
    1st of all they forgot to order the seats, then when they fitted them directors box was in the wrong place and they also had to share an exit with plebs.
    Press get soaked regularly and where did that pesky police box come from that restricts views.
    Still doesn't know what she wants to do with part of the stand and think they still have a stair case to nowwhere.
    She gave contracts to her brother ( a good Hibby who uses some of the money to sponsor some things at Hibs ) without what appears to be proper tendering proccess.
    Another relation ( Hibs fan ) runs the fans bar.

Show profits every year only because of mysterious donations and now she is ahead of the game as she wants everybody to take 50% pay cut.
    She will then expect the players to put there bodies on the line if and when season restarts
    They did have a concert on the pitch at the start of the season which I sure will be award winning , what a business woman.

Quote Originally Posted by PatHead View Post
    The bottom line is that this problem has not been caused by the Coronavirus. That might be the final straw but it has been caused by decades of overspending and not learning from previous mistakes.

I have no sympathy for any Hearts supporter. None of them have shown any recognition of the overspend under Romano and the advantages it gave them. How many times do we have to feel sorry for them?

I hope they go to the wall, I hope that the re-constituted club (new club with no history) and supporters will learn from it and at some point in the future make it up to the top division.

In the meantime, stuff them. Relegation isn't good enough.

Quote Originally Posted by h1bs4life View Post
    Watching sky sports news and up pops David Southern , Alan Mclaren and Ian Murray MP saying what a great business woman Budge is , visionary boak boak.

Terrifyingly, Ian Murray thinks he should be deputy leader of the Labour Party.

He is fond of lecturing others about ‘learning the lessons’ from past labour defeats. Maybe he should learn the lessons from decades of over spending and terrible decision making at Hearts?

@hibs.net private member Biggie's Avatar

She has built a super duper stand that is millions over budget and not finished yet.
    1st of all they forgot to order the seats, then when they fitted them directors box was in the wrong place and they also had to share an exit with plebs.
    Press get soaked regularly and where did that pesky police box come from that restricts views.
    Still doesn't know what she wants to do with part of the stand and think they still have a stair case to nowwhere.
    She gave contracts to her brother ( a good Hibby who uses some of the money to sponsor some things at Hibs ) without what appears to be proper tendering proccess.

Show profits every year only because of mysterious donations and now she is ahead of the game as she wants everybody to take 50% pay cut.
    She will then expect the players to put there bodies on the line if and when season restarts
    They did have a concert on the pitch at the start of the season which I sure will be award winning , what a business woman.
    Great post....excellent points well made
    "I don't have any regrets about not moving during my playing career. I was born a Hibee, my dad was a Hibee, I will stay a Hibee and I'll die a Hibee." -Lawrie Reilly

@hibs.net private member Ozyhibby's Avatar
    Wonder how cash flow is at Ibrox?

Can't be right! I thought Hearts were ahead of the curve on this?

Maybe Ron can bail them out by buying them. He could form an Edinburgh superclub and use a half and half name. Hibernian from us and Football Club from them.

When is the fly on the wall documentary due to he aired? It’s gonnae be great viewing

One thing I’ve seen a few time’s on here is about they have FOH subscriptions but....

FOH monthly subscriptions around £125k
    Hearts monthly expenditure £1.4 million.

A drop in the ocean. Admin 2 hopefully soon

David Southern failed at Hearts & Dundee Utd, reinvents himself as a football business adviser & suddenly he's all over our media. How screwed up is our game & media in Scotland?

Left by mutual consent! Iggy Pope's Avatar
    For forced redundancies to be a real option, the only way I can think of is that if Hearts were sensible enough to write in some kind of Force Majeure clause......
    The world is doing this. I doubt you need to write it in as a clause though.

I’m sure the poster wasn’t referring to players being made redundant. The redundancies will happen elsewhere at the club.

@hibs.net private member The Captain....'s Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by PatHead View Post
    Far from being sensible, the general feeling among them is that it is a positive thing and they are leading the way.

They well and truly have their heads in the sand.
    Truly incredible the level of willful idiocy the puddle drinkers share. From their big club delusions (which let's be 100% clear here is the reason they are the only club talking about shafting their employees) to their 'we're leading the way' shameful attempts to legitimise what their tawdry club are up to. An absolute embarrassment of a club..if I was a FOH contributor I would be livid with Budge.

Sent from my SM-G975F using Tapatalk

Quote Originally Posted by Aldo View Post
    It will involve most clubs taking some sort of hit but you would think that they would have a contingency just in case of emergency.

Budge and co have not lived within their means yet again with benefactors pumping money in left right and centre.?

It’s unfortunate but this world wide crisis is showing them up yet again and living well outwith their means.

To use the coronavirus as an excuse for their complete mismanagement is poor imho.

But they will get away with it zDid they sign anyone on a pre contract in January

Quote Originally Posted by brog View Post
    David Southern failed at Hearts & Dundee Utd, reinvents himself as a football business adviser & suddenly he's all over our media. How screwed up is our game & media in Scotland?
    Its truly mental. I saw him the other night and they were calling him a football consultant. The man’s a fraud.

Quote Originally Posted by Iggy Pope View Post
    The world is doing this. I doubt you need to write it in as a clause though.
    I'm quite sure you do. It may be that companies all over the world will claim a Force Majeure but there will still be some kind of legal process.

Quote Originally Posted by 007 View Post
    Maybe Ron can bail them out by buying them. He could form an Edinburgh superclub and use a half and half name. Hibernian from us and Football Club from them.
    We should start preparing now, give them all Hibs scarfs and badges that say "Hibee in training"......

Hopefully all this will be in their documentary, an insiders view on a club going into administration.

Quote Originally Posted by SuperTortolano View Post
    Hopefully all this will be in their documentary, an insiders view on a club going into administration.
    Are they gonna get enough money to finish it/give us a laugh ?!

Quote Originally Posted by Since452 View Post
    Work in the construction industry. Most of our customers (house builders and councils) are refusing any more deliveries and cancelling orders. Seriously worrying.

Apologies probably not the right thread to be talking about myself
    If it helps, talk away. I don't know what words of encouragement I can give other than I hope it all ends positively for you and others in the same position.

Good luck mate

Quote Originally Posted by AltheHibby View Post
    If it helps, talk away. I don't know what words of encouragement I can give other than I hope it all ends positively for you and others in the same position.

Good luck mate
    Thanks mate appreciate that