Let's hope so. Don't want them finished off till we have had a chance to beat them on Sunday though.
Printable View
Surely if they do end up owing the larger tax bill, it will be due immediately no? since when were HMRC a bank.
shut them down please.
Don't see how they would possibly get away with the tax case. If what they were doing was perfectly legit then what's to stop other teams doing the same? Don't see teams like Man U, Chelsea or any actual big teams doing anything similar and with the wages they pay you would think they'd look at a similar scheme if it was a legal thing to do. Hearts should get hammered for this and I for one will not lose 1 second of sleep when they do.
Another day of hope that it all comes crashing, spectacularly down in an asbestos cloud dust.
From poster on pukeback Hearts aren't contesting the tax case, they have accepted it.
Meeting today to detemine how much interest is to be added to the £1.7 million (could bring the total up to 3 in his opinion). The guy who posted it is known to people on here and is held in high regard over there, ie it will be right.
My understanding is the 1.7 million is due immeadiately but the interest can be paid up. I stand to be corrected on that however.
Please note this is over and above the £450,000 which is due on Monday and the PAYE from the October salaries that is now also due:greengrin.
If the 1.7 million is due immediately as well as the 450k on monday then there can only be one outcome. And it involves this guy right here.....
http://illustratorer.com/illustrator...rim-Reaper.jpg
It's actually this guy :greengrin
http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b1...e1971/vlad.gif
And yet they're still talking about rebuilding that main stand over the road :crazy:
Have they gone the way of the dodo yet
Interview with Alex Mackie http://local.stv.tv/edinburgh/magazi...s-beating-now/
My favourite quote is the closing one "But I really do believe that this is our time, our club's time.” Your right there Mr Mackie, mmmmkay
:rolleyes:Quote:
“So they used to dash off the train with their pit clothes on and into the grounds. I’m almost certain he saw the same team play that signed up for McCrae's Battalion.
“And that’s something that I think about.”
They just can't ****** help themselves ...
Alex Mackie is a very decent guy and, in a past life, was a good neighbour and friend of mine. We went to a few derbies and stood on the terracing together in the days when there was no segregation and you could enjoy a beer before and after the game without all the p!sh that goes with segregated crowds today. Personally, although it looks grim for them, I hope that he is successful. He is a football man and certainly not one for the "big team" attitude. In the unlikely event that he does succeed in saving his club I predict we will see a much more healthy mutual respect between Edinburgh's two great clubs.
I don't think its in his plans at all to 'save' hearts hence the part where he's basically asking for people to give money to FoH rather than directly to hearts. Think he's more interested in resurrecting them when they go pop.
Also there will never be a healthy mutual respect between hibs and hearts simply because of their fans arrogance and dillusions. Even now when they're at deaths door all I can hear from them is the "5-1" "big team wee team" pish that they always come out with, completely oblivious to the fact that their arrogance stems from the fact that they have overspent for years, which is also the same reason they are ****ed now.
Yes, sadly an attitude that was born with segregartion. Thankfully Alec (and me for that matter) began our football spectation lives when we went to enjoy the game WITH the opposition fans and did't see it as some sort of tribal war.
Rivalry and not hatred is what the game used to thrive on. Personally I preferred it that way.
Good insight mate and I'm sure he is a nice guy - but the mutual respect thing is long gone, similar to the cigar smokey non-segregation days you mention.
Hearts fans, in general, have a post Mercer generation who felt they were the 3rd force regardless of results, and felt they were the 'challenge to the Old Firm' - above their competitors. Their 'big team, big cup' mentality reminds me of our 'hibs flair' taglines - quite often a myth in today's football to be honest. We are similar sized clubs with the same ambitions - end of ! The huge difference is the way we've been run. They've spent money they don't have yet now expect sympathy from the football world - yet they are still (apparently) owned by a 'billionaire owner' - so if so, do as we all do in life, face up to financial responsibility, and pay your bills on time every time. Especially if Romanov himself is sounding off saying there is not a problem.
I remember when I grew up and went to school, Hearts fans were almost looked down upon and it was seen as slightly embarrassing to support them. Hibs had a fashionable appeal, dare I say brought on by the casuals and the atmosphere at Easter Road in the 80's - I know that is shallow and 'non footballing' but it's true. Even at weekends when clubs became popular, Hibs and supporting Hibs was a fashion statement - we were pretty crap when it came to football on the pitch which made it all the more intriguing as to why Hibs were the 'in club' in Edinburgh.
That said, there was not the arrogance that Hearts fans are now engrained with - the 'big team' mentality - like I say supporting Hibernian was as much a fashion statement as it was 'in the blood'.
I have plenty mates who support Hearts and I know people who work for them - all good guys and girls, all of whom I'm always happy to have a drink with a chat football - they are like minded people who don't fall into the above traps. That's why I want them to survive, but want them to develop some humility and appreciate that they have gained what they've gained through a false economy - if others had followed their fiscal model I'm certain we'd be sitting on more cup wins or more favourable victories.
A level playing field is what we strive for, and Hibernian are in a much better place once that is established. The arrogance of a lot of their fans however is deep rooted after 2 decades of delusions of grandeur.
I hope they go the same way as my lunch will in due course.
Not fussed which is flushed away 1st.
Certainly any rational and realistic viewpoints on Kickback are shouted down and outed as potential Hobo's so they appear to post less and less for fear of vilification. Prior to collapse it becomes mob rule.
And this cockiness, and their complacency, is their biggest enemy. They think there is someone waiting to step in , and who has the financial clout to take on Vlad, when the situation gets desperate enough. There isnt. They think the very worst that can happen is they join their brethern in D3 and more or less continue in the Sevco mould. Its not.
Their demise, when it comes, will be swift and sudden. As is the nature of these things they will toddle along for long enough and then fall off a cliff.
I've wondered about that as well but I can't see any way in which they won't get to start again in division 3, even if tynecastle is sold to Tesco they'll ground share at livi or something.
Imo this fans group will take over the running of hearts after they've been liquidated and will start again in division 3. No idea when this will happen but that's what my money is on.
My simple hearts friend thinks vlad must have the Money to pay the bill if there not contesting it in court.
What does Romanov put in these cakes for them to be so dilustional.
Why would they go automatically into division 3? If HMFC go into liquidation, then they cease to exist. The new club (unlike the huns) would have no registered players and no stadium (unless they buy it from Vlad). Spartans or the Strollers, among others, would have a more valid claim for the vacant spot than Newyam Ltd.
What would be hilarious is if there were 2 or 3 pheonix clubs all making the claim to be Hearts (given the number of different groups that have sprung up) - "Are you The Heart of Midlothian?" - "F*** off! We're Hearts of Midlothian." and so on ... :greengrin
Perhaps they are not contesting as they seem not to have any money to pay the lawyers. And you know lawyers dont come cheep..........works out about 400 cakes per hour. Even robbo cant eat that many.
I strongly suspect that this is pretty much how it will play out.
In the finally analysis, the supporters or any club are the club, not the board, players or even the ground.
While Hearts won't die, it looks like they will lose all of these and have to start at the lowest level of Scottish football, without a ground, or anything like the finances available to the Huns.
It will be a long and painful road back for them.
On the bright side (for them, it's all bright for us) the more excitable element in their supporter might learn some realism and humility.
I'm no so sure about Div 3 :D
With newco hun they (arguably) kept an operating club together... Kept paying their players, had a stadium etc etc which allowed the SFA to pretend they were the same ish club which gave newco a toe in the door of Div 3.
With the Yams it's very possibly going to be a melt down. They'll lose the PBS and as they don't have a training ground Won't have a fall back to use as a "head quarters", players won't be paid so all contracts will lapse, back office team will go etc etc..... A Yam newco would actually have less going for it than gala or whoever it was that tried to get into the leagues previously. This would make it really difficult for them to be levered straight back in...... Hopefully!
I think you're right. Alex Mackie from the Foundation of the Hard-up clearly fancies himself in the role. The SFA will seek to use HMFC to try and lend a bit of legitimacy to their made up "transfer of membership" pish from the Hun fiasco.
In fact, didn't D&P include the SFA membership in the asset sale?
Not if Vlad has better lawyers than Craigie Boy, and Gateley LLP must fall into that category.
Vlad's security is "a standard security over Tynecastle Stadium and a floating charge across the assets of the Company.
I think Vlad gets the Club name and badge unless some supporters group out bids the remains of UBIG debt after the stadium value, and the accumulated cash pile, is removed from the debt.Still I'm sure the yams will be happy to pay Vlad forever more as they will no doubt believe he will change his mind and show it by building the Mega -stand and signing world cup stars once again. :greengrin
If the Merrics do get Liquidated, loose the ground and get pumped to Div 3 with new owners, do you think we will let them ground share with us in the short term?
Assuming they do go under in the next few days or weeks I'd fully expect them to bumble along in some form so that they can complete this season. And I would fully expect a team called Hearts, playing in maroon, taking to the field somewhere between the SPL and Div3 next season. It might not be the same Hearts, but it'll be Hearts.
It could even be Hibs0666's Hearts :greengrin
Any inevitable talk from the establishment about how important HoM.FC are to the community should be immediately refuted with images of the empty seats last night.
So important to the community that they can't sell out their bus shelter against Celtic when the club are desperate for cash. :rolleyes:
Yes, but if Vlad offers " x " millions of his debt for a particular assets the liquidator would not be accepting a fraction of the amount from someone else.
Or would he ? :confused:
BTW. I only mentioned the lawyers because Craig Whyte's security on Ibrox turned out to be worthless.
Could the admin pricks here not organise some sort of semi-credible bid for the PhoenixCo Yams? Just enough to get reported in the press as a serious, or even unserious, bid? Even if just to get some "We'd sooner date Marilyn Monroe than allow our club to fall into the hands of weeteamers" response? Petty, but I'd contribute.
Right I know the Yams are stupid but why would they build a stand over the road, where would the traffic go :confused: do you think they would build an underpass ??
Surely the best place to build their new super stand would be alongside the pitch pretty much where the old one is now. :wink:
I posted about this last week but I can't remember if it was in this thread or another one :greengrin
Anyway, I've heard of another instance of a company that's being threatened with bad press if they take Hearts to court over money due to them. And it's l-o-o-o-n-g overdue!!
From what I can make out, no-one's getting paid anything!
I kind of like the idea of Vlad owning the Yam name and badge and him leasing it to one of the many Yam ( in ) action groups.
They would be Vlad Serfs and as one lot run out of kiddies piggy banks and cake-mix, another lot step forward to be bled dry. :thumbsup:
They'll say anything to make them purchase more of Del Boys shares. Funny thing is..... they actually will. They'll lap it up.
Will this be the year that they tell their kids that Santa got stuck in a chimney somewhere and couldn't get out to deliver the presents?
the only thing being strengthened down at tynie is the grip of the repo men!
muppets:na na:
I suppose there could be some truth in it.
Window opens at start of January and they offload 10 players, then on the 31st of January they "strengthen" the squad
by promoting more youth players.
Yamanomics at it's best!!
Well, I'm convinced.
They are so.deperate and needy I'm almost embarrassed for them.
calm doon
you are reacting to a mischievious misquote.
sometimes it's difficult to separate the sanity from the sanitary on here.
the guy charged with selling hearts says that if a **** load of money comes in they could see the squad strengthened.
no commitment, just a dangling carrot to those yet to buy into the hearts cause.
If we sell a ****load of tickets it could see Griffiths staying. ergo, our 'squad' would be strengthened.
You forget that they don't have to pay a large sum of money to new signings they merely need to offer a large sum to the gullible fools.
Hearts changing the phrase 'unpaid wages' to 'deferred wages' and the SPL's inability to punish flagrant rule breaking has opened the door for this to happen and imo they will unbelievably sign players in January with absolutely no shame.
Does anyone have any more info about the meeting that apparently took place today?
That is an even better senario. A Hearts supporters group would have to pay Vlad even more money to buy the club name back. Their cake bakes would, in the end, have counted for nothing......2012, a very costly xmas for the jambos!
What a shambles and an embarrassment to the city.
Hearts issue statement - Still £1.3M to find.
http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/2...241384_2995481
Not quite, Hearts have said they need the fans to cough up £2million for the club to survive the season. Here he is suggesting that they may go out and use some of that sum to increasetheirmcosts further.
So either there's an amount within that sum that isn't needed to cover their costs, so it was avlie to say that they needed that amount to survive, or they will spend money in January then run out before the end of the season and have to get the begging bowl out again...
The initial link on here takes you to another link on there where the wording has been misquoted on here. That link takes you to an article, can't find where it says they will use the money required to save the club to sign further players. the word IF is used in their income calculations and nowhere is reducing costs by shifting players on mentioned so that could still be taken into account.
If they need a sum to survive and they either don't reach that sum or they spend the money they raised for survival on something else then you would have to assume they will not survive.
The 3rd paragraph from the bottom of the article on the official site, ....
"For the remaining 10 home league fixtures this season, if we were to achieve attendances of over 16,000 at Tynecastle then this would inject a much-needed £800,000 into the club and ensure our survival through until the end of the season. If we achieve a good run of sales in both the share issue and tickets in December it gives us a hope of improving our squad in January. It is in our power to do this and we hope that fans will continue to rally to the cause."
Emotional blackmail and threats worked up to a point and now the cash has stopped flowing in and is now a mere a trickle they are dangling a carrot for the gullible fools. An utterly shameful display of begging going on over there.
I honestly don't know if I'll be able to cope with all the hearty laughing ill do if all their donations and share money are hoovered up by vlad before he puts the padlock on the gates one last time.
Unbelievable that the club comes out and says we need 1.3 million in the next few weeks to keep going and no one on brokeback even comments on it. No threads or nothing.