1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 167 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 671171571651661671681691772172676671167 ... LastLast
Results 4,981 to 5,010 of 47452
    Quote Originally Posted by Disc O'Dave View Post
    I think it has been said before...but a lot of Hearts fans seem, in the past decade at least, to have adopted some sort of superiority complex, that prohibits them from doing or saying anything that could be construed as an admission of anything other than "we are always the big team, in the right, never wrong"

So rather than accept they are in serious trouble, they will say "it was worth it for the journey".

I honestly think Vlad was a wiley old fox, and when he was being rebuffed by the likes of Dunfermline (who dealt in hard facts and financial realities), and knew he needed an "angle" to get himself involved with a team in Scotland...he could spot the Hearts fans desperate need to be considered "a big team" and fed them what they wanted to hear.....added to the fact they seem more concerned with Hibs fortunes rather than their own....he probably seen his way in...which would account for all the very early "one team in Edinburgh / docksiders / different level" chat the various Hearts management came out with from the start of his tenure....

As long as they were fed the dream they so desperately wanted to believe in......they didn't care or didn't question what was going on at their club.......

And they still don't want to.....

They would rather spend their children's Christmas present money on worthless shares, than dare to question why the self proclaimed multi-millionaire owner sits on his hands and does nothing to help a situation that is mostly his doing.......spinning the whole thing out as showing how good a bunch of fans they are. There were Facebook posts after their St Mirren game comparing their "full house" picture to a random photo of our East Stand...... neglecting to accept they were blackmailed into turning out....

The St Mirren "sell out Saturday" they called it. Most of them sold out to Vlad long ago......
    Excellent post, sums their fans up perfectly

Quote Originally Posted by Suburban Hibby View Post
    A bullet in the post seemed to get through to Mercer.

Ever since Robinson was there they have been tepid in their 'action'. They had a 'red card' protest, they released some black balloons FFs.

No passion, no visible signs of discontent, just gentle mutterings ala Dear Vladimir.

I know that if the shoe was on the other foot this would have been resolved a long time ago, by hook or by crook, we would have got rid of them.

They deserve all that is coming to their backward wee club- and let us be assured, it is coming and I for one really can not wait.
    I think its because 1. its changed days financially and i genuinely (and i think they themselves ) cant see how they can be saved. 2. They still think Vlad is gonna pardon them and give the fans the club back debt free or 3. Maybe they dont actually care about their club. Now im not going with 3 i know plenty of them who are buying shares and love their club as much as i love mine and for some Genuine fans i will feel sorry (ken the ones that didnae phone from the bus after the cup game) but there are also plenty who i cant wait to get whats coming to them, im not trying to be a Dick but to Suggest we are some kind of superfans and they dont care is simply at Yam Levels of Delusion. What we have to remember is Vlad Holds all the cards how can you force him to do the right thing ? Protest ? Piss him off they are Deed, Pander to him they could be Deed and raise some money and they are Probably gonna be Deed. i dont think Vlad would care less about a Bullet in the post for example
    Last edited by cocopops1875; 28-11-2012 at 04:15 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Disc O'Dave View Post
    I think it has been said before...but a lot of Hearts fans seem, in the past decade at least, to have adopted some sort of superiority complex, that prohibits them from doing or saying anything that could be construed as an admission of anything other than "we are always the big team, in the right, never wrong"

So rather than accept they are in serious trouble, they will say "it was worth it for the journey".

I honestly think Vlad was a wiley old fox, and when he was being rebuffed by the likes of Dunfermline (who dealt in hard facts and financial realities), and knew he needed an "angle" to get himself involved with a team in Scotland...he could spot the Hearts fans desperate need to be considered "a big team" and fed them what they wanted to hear.....added to the fact they seem more concerned with Hibs fortunes rather than their own....he probably seen his way in...which would account for all the very early "one team in Edinburgh / docksiders / different level" chat the various Hearts management came out with from the start of his tenure....

As long as they were fed the dream they so desperately wanted to believe in......they didn't care or didn't question what was going on at their club.......

And they still don't want to.....

They would rather spend their children's Christmas present money on worthless shares, than dare to question why the self proclaimed multi-millionaire owner sits on his hands and does nothing to help a situation that is mostly his doing.......spinning the whole thing out as showing how good a bunch of fans they are. There were Facebook posts after their St Mirren game comparing their "full house" picture to a random photo of our East Stand...... neglecting to accept they were blackmailed into turning out....

The St Mirren "sell out Saturday" they called it. Most of them sold out to Vlad long ago......
    I Agree with everything you have said and put far better than i could ever hope to
    Last edited by cocopops1875; 28-11-2012 at 04:22 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by cocopops1875 View Post
    I think its because 1. its changed days financially and i genuinely (and i think they themselves ) cant see how they can be saved. 2. They still think Vlad is gonna pardon them and give the fans the club back debt free or 3. Maybe they dont actually care about their club. Now im not going with 3 i know plenty of them who are buying shares and love their club as much as i love mine and for some Genuine fans i will feel sorry (ken the ones that didnae phone from the bus after the cup game) but there also plenty who i cant wait to get whats coming to them, im not trying to be a Dick but to Suggest we are some kind of superfans and they dont care is simply at Yam Levels of Delusion. What we have to remember is Vlad Holds all the cards how can you force him to do the right thing ? Protest ? Piss him off they are Deed, Pander to him they could be Deed and raise some money and they are Probably gonna be Deed. i dont think Vlad would care less about a Bullet in the post for example
    But my point is these have just sat back and watched their club be ripped to pieces- yeah it's probably too late for them but apart from under Burley and a few months after they have been sliding, financially, morally they are a mess.

The Rix fiasco, the beast Thomson, Rimi & her magic sticks, nade 10k a week, Kingston huffs, malofeev- all of it an utter embarresment yet they just go 112 years wee team hobos???

Reap what u sow and with them sitting back & doing nothing it's now way too late.

I for one will dance a merry jig come the day.
    Last edited by Suburban Hibby; 28-11-2012 at 04:25 PM.

But my point is these have just sat back and watched their club be ripped to pieces- yeah it's probably too late for them but apart from under Burley and a few months after they have been sliding, financially, morally they are a mess.

The Rix fiasco, the beast Thomson, Rimi & her magic sticks, made 10k a week, Kingston huffs, malofeev- all of it an utter embarresment yet they just go 112 years wee team hobos???

Reap what u sow and with them sitting back & doing nothing it's now way too late.

I for one will dance a merry jig come the day.
    My Point in counter is with a football club its not a normal business, its got fans as customers and they have hopes, dreams, memories, love and affection, Vlad Owns them lock stock the ******in lot and can do as he pleases (he has also brought them some sucess) What can they do to force him out ? why would he walk away ? who is there to buy them ? is there a Sir Tom figure to do the damage for them ? The answer to all of those is not great for them and they have been left with no option but to enjoy the ride and see what happens. NOW ITS END GAME

Maybe its time to play long bangers outside the old rickety stand with a cossack hat or two once again.

Coaching Staff The Green Goblin's Avatar
    What I still can't get my head around - and never have been able to - is how the merricks aren't grabbing their flaming torches and pitch forks and marching off to burn Romanov to the ground. There's no smell of a revolution, just the rattle of bairns' empty pocket money tins as they line up to hand it over like turkeys queueing up to be ladled with sauce before a christmas slaughter. I just don't understand in any sane world how any of them can still have even an ounce of respect or affection for VR. When I try and figure it out, it hurts my brain. It just seems impossible that a large group of people could willingly be that stupid. Even them.

@hibs.net private member Www1875hfc's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by The Green Goblin View Post
    What I still can't get my head around - and never have been able to - is how the merricks aren't grabbing their flaming torches and pitch forks and marching off to burn Romanov to the ground. There's no smell of a revolution, just the rattle of bairns' empty pocket money tins as they line up to hand it over like turkeys queueing up to be ladled with sauce before a christmas slaughter. I just don't understand in any sane world how any of them can still have even an ounce of respect or affection for VR. When I try and figure it out, it hurts my brain. It just seems impossible that a large group of people could willingly be that stupid. Even them.
    Thats a question i have asked on numerious occasions as well.

I really cant understand why/how Romanov has had such an easy time of it.

People comparing HOH to the Heartd situation is apples and pears IMO.

Vlad has their stadium, he owns the club and is in complete control of weather they die.

Hibs had a chance to survive by putting pressure on our then owners not to sell aswell as opportunities to make it clear to Mercer that he wasn't wanted.

Romanov has them over a barrel. They more they press him, or threaten him etc the even less chance they have than they do now.

Their only way out of this is to try and get their club for 4-5 million and pay the debt back at 1.5 - 2 million a year for 10-15 years with the stadium being handed over at the end of the period.

Romanov won't sell with the debt outstanding and te stadium handed over otherwise the new owners would put them into admin and buy the stadium for pennies - see rangers.

That trumpet fed express pretty much said so in the article yesterday.

Reading and hearing that Hearts will agree to tax liabilities of c£3m tomorrow with HMRC.

Might not even be a game on Sunday

Quote Originally Posted by GoldenEagle View Post
    Reading and hearing that Hearts will agree to tax liabilities of c£3m tomorrow with HMRC.

if this is true expect a massive queue outside lidl's tomorrow as they prepare to empty the baking aisle of cake mix...

Quote Originally Posted by GoldenEagle View Post

Reading where bud?
    any links?

hope you are right :-)

Quote Originally Posted by GoldenEagle;3428351[B
    ]Reading [/B]and hearing that Hearts will agree to tax liabilities of c£3m tomorrow with HMRC.

Where?

chic young said that someone walked past him with a 40 inch tv on his shoulder whle he was in the tunnel,looks like the start of a large car boot sale
    TICKETY TOCK

You may well laugh but JKB and it backs up something on our own PM board earlier...the poster on JKB is as close as you can get to getting solid info out of that place.

Quote Originally Posted by Gmack7 View Post
    chic young said that someone walked past him with a 40 inch tv on his shoulder whle he was in the tunnel,looks like the start of a large car boot sale
    TICKETY TOCK
    Has there been another Kickback plasma TV raffle?

Quote Originally Posted by Gmack7 View Post
    TICKETY TOCK
    No car boot sale, that was the repo man!

A bullet in the post seemed to get through to Mercer.

Ever since Robinson was there they have been tepid in their 'action'. They had a 'red card' protest, they released some black balloons FFs.

No passion, no visible signs of discontent, just gentle mutterings ala Dear Vladimir.

I know that if the shoe was on the other foot this would have been resolved a long time ago, by hook or by crook, we would have got rid of them.

They deserve all that is coming to their backward wee club- and let us be assured, it is coming and I for one really can not wait.
    Pretty good summing up, once they'd bent over and taken it just after Robertson there was a collective closing of net curtains amongst the few intelligent yams to the west, the rest fell for it and the hypnosis is only now wearing off and it's now too late........unless they still have the balloons. No way would this have happened to Hibs - sit back and enjoy the show.

Big day today

@hibs.net private member Ozyhibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Mikey View Post
    Big day today
    Let's hope so. Don't want them finished off till we have had a chance to beat them on Sunday though.

Gamertag: TheBull1875
    Quote Originally Posted by Ozyhibby View Post
    Let's hope so. Don't want them finished off till we have had a chance to beat them on Sunday though.
    Lets not take that chance eh? Sooner they die the better.

As an aside, if they die today do all games against them go to 3-1 wins? If so that should put us back on top!!! Double joy.

Quote Originally Posted by Mikey View Post
    Big day today
    What happens today?

Quote Originally Posted by grunt View Post
    What happens today?
    Seemingly a meeting between Hearts reps and HMRC to finalise the amount and timescale for payment of monies due from the FTT.

Some 'in the know' yam on JKB thinks it might be around £3m but who knows. Could be (yet more) pash.

Surely if they do end up owing the larger tax bill, it will be due immediately no? since when were HMRC a bank.
    shut them down please.

Don't see how they would possibly get away with the tax case. If what they were doing was perfectly legit then what's to stop other teams doing the same? Don't see teams like Man U, Chelsea or any actual big teams doing anything similar and with the wages they pay you would think they'd look at a similar scheme if it was a legal thing to do. Hearts should get hammered for this and I for one will not lose 1 second of sleep when they do.

@hibs.net private member Hibby Kay-Yay's Avatar

Gamertag: ps3 - hibby kay-yay
    Another day of hope that it all comes crashing, spectacularly down in an asbestos cloud dust.

@hibs.net private member scoopyboy's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by #FromTheCapital View Post
    Don't see how they would possibly get away with the tax case. If what they were doing was perfectly legit then what's to stop other teams doing the same? Don't see teams like Man U, Chelsea or any actual big teams doing anything similar and with the wages they pay you would think they'd look at a similar scheme if it was a legal thing to do. Hearts should get hammered for this and I for one will not lose 1 second of sleep when they do.
    From poster on pukeback Hearts aren't contesting the tax case, they have accepted it.

Meeting today to detemine how much interest is to be added to the £1.7 million (could bring the total up to 3 in his opinion). The guy who posted it is known to people on here and is held in high regard over there, ie it will be right.

My understanding is the 1.7 million is due immeadiately but the interest can be paid up. I stand to be corrected on that however.

Please note this is over and above the £450,000 which is due on Monday and the PAYE from the October salaries that is now also due.

Quote Originally Posted by scoopyboy View Post
    From poster on pukeback Hearts aren't contesting the tax case, they have accepted it.

Meeting today to detemine how much interest is to be added to the £1.7 million (could bring the total up to 3 in his opinion). The guy who posted it is known to people on here and is held in high regard over there, ie it will be right.

My understanding is the 1.7 million is due immeadiately but the interest can be paid up. I stand to be corrected on that however.

Please note this is over and above the £450,000 which is due on Monday and the PAYE from the October salaries that is now also due.
    If the 1.7 million is due immediately as well as the 450k on monday then there can only be one outcome. And it involves this guy right here.....

Quote Originally Posted by #FromTheCapital View Post
    If the 1.7 million is due immediately as well as the 450k on monday then there can only be one outcome. And it involves this guy right here.....

It's actually this guy