Excellent post, sums their fans up perfectlyThis quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show QuoteI think it has been said before...but a lot of Hearts fans seem, in the past decade at least, to have adopted some sort of superiority complex, that prohibits them from doing or saying anything that could be construed as an admission of anything other than "we are always the big team, in the right, never wrong"
So rather than accept they are in serious trouble, they will say "it was worth it for the journey".
I honestly think Vlad was a wiley old fox, and when he was being rebuffed by the likes of Dunfermline (who dealt in hard facts and financial realities), and knew he needed an "angle" to get himself involved with a team in Scotland...he could spot the Hearts fans desperate need to be considered "a big team" and fed them what they wanted to hear.....added to the fact they seem more concerned with Hibs fortunes rather than their own....he probably seen his way in...which would account for all the very early "one team in Edinburgh / docksiders / different level" chat the various Hearts management came out with from the start of his tenure....
As long as they were fed the dream they so desperately wanted to believe in......they didn't care or didn't question what was going on at their club.......
And they still don't want to.....
They would rather spend their children's Christmas present money on worthless shares, than dare to question why the self proclaimed multi-millionaire owner sits on his hands and does nothing to help a situation that is mostly his doing.......spinning the whole thing out as showing how good a bunch of fans they are. There were Facebook posts after their St Mirren game comparing their "full house" picture to a random photo of our East Stand...... neglecting to accept they were blackmailed into turning out....
The St Mirren "sell out Saturday" they called it. Most of them sold out to Vlad long ago......
- Voters
- 1526. You may not vote on this poll
Results 4,981 to 5,010 of 47452
-
28-11-2012 04:06 PM #4981
-
28-11-2012 04:10 PM #4982This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
or 3. Maybe they dont actually care about their club
. Now im not going with 3 i know plenty of them who are buying shares and love their club as much as i love mine and for some Genuine fans i will feel sorry (ken the ones that didnae phone from the bus after the cup game) but there are also plenty who i cant wait to get whats coming to them, im not trying to be a Dick but to Suggest we are some kind of superfans and they dont care is simply at Yam Levels of Delusion. What we have to remember is Vlad Holds all the cards how can you force him to do the right thing ? Protest ? Piss him off they are Deed, Pander to him they could be Deed and raise some money and they are Probably gonna be Deed. i dont think Vlad would care less about a Bullet in the post for example
Last edited by cocopops1875; 28-11-2012 at 04:15 PM.
-
28-11-2012 04:14 PM #4983This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Last edited by cocopops1875; 28-11-2012 at 04:22 PM.
-
28-11-2012 04:20 PM #4984
The Rix fiasco, the beast Thomson, Rimi & her magic sticks, nade 10k a week, Kingston huffs, malofeev- all of it an utter embarresment yet they just go 112 years wee team hobos???
Reap what u sow and with them sitting back & doing nothing it's now way too late.
I for one will dance a merry jig come the day.Last edited by Suburban Hibby; 28-11-2012 at 04:25 PM.
-
28-11-2012 04:33 PM #4985This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
28-11-2012 04:42 PM #4986
Maybe its time to play long bangers outside the old rickety stand with a cossack hat or two once again.
-
28-11-2012 05:17 PM #4987
What I still can't get my head around - and never have been able to - is how the merricks aren't grabbing their flaming torches and pitch forks and marching off to burn Romanov to the ground. There's no smell of a revolution, just the rattle of bairns' empty pocket money tins as they line up to hand it over like turkeys queueing up to be ladled with sauce before a christmas slaughter. I just don't understand in any sane world how any of them can still have even an ounce of respect or affection for VR. When I try and figure it out, it hurts my brain. It just seems impossible that a large group of people could willingly be that stupid. Even them.
-
28-11-2012 06:04 PM #4988This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
I really cant understand why/how Romanov has had such an easy time of it.
-
28-11-2012 06:04 PM #4989
People comparing HOH to the Heartd situation is apples and pears IMO.
Vlad has their stadium, he owns the club and is in complete control of weather they die.
Hibs had a chance to survive by putting pressure on our then owners not to sell aswell as opportunities to make it clear to Mercer that he wasn't wanted.
Romanov has them over a barrel. They more they press him, or threaten him etc the even less chance they have than they do now.
Their only way out of this is to try and get their club for 4-5 million and pay the debt back at 1.5 - 2 million a year for 10-15 years with the stadium being handed over at the end of the period.
Romanov won't sell with the debt outstanding and te stadium handed over otherwise the new owners would put them into admin and buy the stadium for pennies - see rangers.
That trumpet fed express pretty much said so in the article yesterday.
-
28-11-2012 09:37 PM #4990
Reading and hearing that Hearts will agree to tax liabilities of c£3m tomorrow with HMRC.
Might not even be a game on Sunday
-
28-11-2012 09:41 PM #4991This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
28-11-2012 09:43 PM #4992This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
any links?
hope you are right :-)
-
28-11-2012 09:46 PM #4993
Originally Posted by GoldenEagle;3428351[B
-
28-11-2012 09:49 PM #4994
chic young said that someone walked past him with a 40 inch tv on his shoulder whle he was in the tunnel,looks like the start of a large car boot sale
TICKETY TOCK
-
28-11-2012 09:49 PM #4995
You may well laugh but JKB and it backs up something on our own PM board earlier...the poster on JKB is as close as you can get to getting solid info out of that place.
-
28-11-2012 09:54 PM #4996This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
28-11-2012 10:07 PM #4997
-
28-11-2012 10:21 PM #4998This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Pretty good summing up, once they'd bent over and taken it just after Robertson there was a collective closing of net curtains amongst the few intelligent yams to the west, the rest fell for it and the hypnosis is only now wearing off and it's now too late........unless they still have the balloons. No way would this have happened to Hibs - sit back and enjoy the show.
-
-
-
29-11-2012 06:15 AM #5001This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
29-11-2012 06:24 AM #5002
- Blog Entries
This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show QuoteSooner they die the better.
As an aside, if they die today do all games against them go to 3-1 wins? If so that should put us back on top!!! Double joy.
-
29-11-2012 06:47 AM #5003
-
29-11-2012 06:54 AM #5004This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Some 'in the know' yam on JKB thinks it might be around £3m but who knows. Could be (yet more) pash.
-
29-11-2012 07:06 AM #5005
Surely if they do end up owing the larger tax bill, it will be due immediately no? since when were HMRC a bank.
shut them down please.
-
29-11-2012 07:13 AM #5006
Don't see how they would possibly get away with the tax case. If what they were doing was perfectly legit then what's to stop other teams doing the same? Don't see teams like Man U, Chelsea or any actual big teams doing anything similar and with the wages they pay you would think they'd look at a similar scheme if it was a legal thing to do. Hearts should get hammered for this and I for one will not lose 1 second of sleep when they do.
-
29-11-2012 07:32 AM #5007
Another day of hope that it all comes crashing, spectacularly down in an asbestos cloud dust.
-
29-11-2012 08:16 AM #5008This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Meeting today to detemine how much interest is to be added to the £1.7 million (could bring the total up to 3 in his opinion). The guy who posted it is known to people on here and is held in high regard over there, ie it will be right.
My understanding is the 1.7 million is due immeadiately but the interest can be paid up. I stand to be corrected on that however.
Please note this is over and above the £450,000 which is due on Monday and the PAYE from the October salaries that is now also due.
-
29-11-2012 08:25 AM #5009
-
29-11-2012 08:29 AM #5010