1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 168 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 681181581661671681691701782182686681168 ... LastLast
Results 5,011 to 5,040 of 47452
    Quote Originally Posted by scoopyboy View Post
    From poster on pukeback Hearts aren't contesting the tax case, they have accepted it.

Meeting today to detemine how much interest is to be added to the £1.7 million (could bring the total up to 3 in his opinion). The guy who posted it is known to people on here and is held in high regard over there, ie it will be right.

My understanding is the 1.7 million is due immeadiately but the interest can be paid up. I stand to be corrected on that however.

Please note this is over and above the £450,000 which is due on Monday and the PAYE from the October salaries that is now also due.
    What I heard from an 'in the know' Hertz fan too.

And yet they're still talking about rebuilding that main stand over the road

Have they gone the way of the dodo yet

Quote Originally Posted by Mikey View Post
    It will be rebuilt alright... into a brand spanking new Tesco :-)

Ah but, they're gonna do that wi the proceeds o' the face paintin and thon Yam who's sellin beer in his front room to his yam mates

Interview with Alex Mackie http://local.stv.tv/edinburgh/magazi...s-beating-now/

My favourite quote is the closing one "But I really do believe that this is our time, our club's time.” Your right there Mr Mackie, mmmmkay

Quote Originally Posted by #FromTheCapital View Post
    Interview with Alex Mackie http://local.stv.tv/edinburgh/magazi...s-beating-now/

My favourite quote is the closing one "But I really do believe that this is our time, our club's time.” Your right there Mr Mackie, mmmmkay
    Surely the best lines are in the opening paragraph and their definition of a 'true fan' - he has 'gravy down his scarf' - does that not make him a slaver

Quote Originally Posted by truehibernian View Post
    Surely the best lines are in the opening paragraph and their definition of a 'true fan' - he has 'gravy down his scarf' - does that not make him a slaver
    Gravy doesn't show on a maroon jersey

Neither does ****. I know for a fact.

“So they used to dash off the train with their pit clothes on and into the grounds. I’m almost certain he saw the same team play that signed up for McCrae's Battalion.

“And that’s something that I think about.”

They just can't ****** help themselves ...

Alex Mackie is a very decent guy and, in a past life, was a good neighbour and friend of mine. We went to a few derbies and stood on the terracing together in the days when there was no segregation and you could enjoy a beer before and after the game without all the p!sh that goes with segregated crowds today. Personally, although it looks grim for them, I hope that he is successful. He is a football man and certainly not one for the "big team" attitude. In the unlikely event that he does succeed in saving his club I predict we will see a much more healthy mutual respect between Edinburgh's two great clubs.

Quote Originally Posted by JeMeSouviens View Post

They just can't ****** help themselves ...
    He's just playing to the crowd just now for when the real fight for control starts

@hibs.net private member & Biggest, Funniest Slaver on hibs.net 2012 Pedantic_Hibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by CentreLine View Post
    Alex Mackie is a very decent guy and, in a past life, was a good neighbour and friend of mine. We went to a few derbies and stood on the terracing together in the days when there was no segregation and you could enjoy a beer before and after the game without all the p!sh that goes with segregated crowds today. Personally, although it looks grim for them, I hope that he is successful. He is a football man and certainly not one for the "big team" attitude. In the unlikely event that he does succeed in saving his club I predict we will see a much more healthy mutual respect between Edinburgh's two great clubs.
    Nut, just nut.

Flush them, in the most hilarious way possible.
    "Play for the name on the front of the jersey and the supporters will remember the name on the back"

I don't think its in his plans at all to 'save' hearts hence the part where he's basically asking for people to give money to FoH rather than directly to hearts. Think he's more interested in resurrecting them when they go pop.

Also there will never be a healthy mutual respect between hibs and hearts simply because of their fans arrogance and dillusions. Even now when they're at deaths door all I can hear from them is the "5-1" "big team wee team" pish that they always come out with, completely oblivious to the fact that their arrogance stems from the fact that they have overspent for years, which is also the same reason they are ****ed now.

I don't think its in his plans at all to 'save' hearts hence the part where he's basically asking for people to give money to FoH rather than directly to hearts. Think he's more interested in resurrecting them when they go pop.

Also there will never be a healthy mutual respect between hibs and hearts simply because of their fans arrogance and dillusions. Even now when they're at deaths door all I can hear from them is the "5-1" "big team wee team" pish that they always come out with, completely oblivious to the fact that their arrogance stems from the fact that they have overspent for years, which is also the same reason they are ****ed now.
    Yes, sadly an attitude that was born with segregartion. Thankfully Alec (and me for that matter) began our football spectation lives when we went to enjoy the game WITH the opposition fans and did't see it as some sort of tribal war.

Rivalry and not hatred is what the game used to thrive on. Personally I preferred it that way.

Yes, sadly an attitude that was born with segregartion. Thankfully Alec (and me for that matter) began our football spectation lives when we went to enjoy the game WITH the opposition fans and did't see it as some sort of tribal war.

Rivalry and not hatred is what the game used to thrive on. Personally I preferred it that way.
    Me too. I find it really depressing reading and hearing some of the vitriol these days. Sometimes I think I have much more in common with the rational and moderate Hearts fans than I do with some of the extreme Hibby views I've heard recently.

Good insight mate and I'm sure he is a nice guy - but the mutual respect thing is long gone, similar to the cigar smokey non-segregation days you mention.

Hearts fans, in general, have a post Mercer generation who felt they were the 3rd force regardless of results, and felt they were the 'challenge to the Old Firm' - above their competitors. Their 'big team, big cup' mentality reminds me of our 'hibs flair' taglines - quite often a myth in today's football to be honest. We are similar sized clubs with the same ambitions - end of ! The huge difference is the way we've been run. They've spent money they don't have yet now expect sympathy from the football world - yet they are still (apparently) owned by a 'billionaire owner' - so if so, do as we all do in life, face up to financial responsibility, and pay your bills on time every time. Especially if Romanov himself is sounding off saying there is not a problem.

I remember when I grew up and went to school, Hearts fans were almost looked down upon and it was seen as slightly embarrassing to support them. Hibs had a fashionable appeal, dare I say brought on by the casuals and the atmosphere at Easter Road in the 80's - I know that is shallow and 'non footballing' but it's true. Even at weekends when clubs became popular, Hibs and supporting Hibs was a fashion statement - we were pretty crap when it came to football on the pitch which made it all the more intriguing as to why Hibs were the 'in club' in Edinburgh.

That said, there was not the arrogance that Hearts fans are now engrained with - the 'big team' mentality - like I say supporting Hibernian was as much a fashion statement as it was 'in the blood'.

I have plenty mates who support Hearts and I know people who work for them - all good guys and girls, all of whom I'm always happy to have a drink with a chat football - they are like minded people who don't fall into the above traps. That's why I want them to survive, but want them to develop some humility and appreciate that they have gained what they've gained through a false economy - if others had followed their fiscal model I'm certain we'd be sitting on more cup wins or more favourable victories.

A level playing field is what we strive for, and Hibernian are in a much better place once that is established. The arrogance of a lot of their fans however is deep rooted after 2 decades of delusions of grandeur.

I hope they go the same way as my lunch will in due course.
    Not fussed which is flushed away 1st.

Please give me a link for this

Quote Originally Posted by truehibernian View Post
    Brilliant!! Literally lol'd

Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    Me too. I find it really depressing reading and hearing some of the vitriol these days. Sometimes I think I have much more in common with the rational and moderate Hearts fans than I do with some of the extreme Hibby views I've heard recently.
    LTYF

@hibs.net private member hibbymac's Avatar
    There are no Tanks in Iraq.
    " Whatever the future may hold, Fans of this unique club will stand firm in Hibernians corner. Yes, united they stand, those wonderful supporters and The greatest football club on earth, " - Hibernian F.C. The team that wouldn't die. Click here

Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    If there are any rational etc, then they're awfully quiet and have been for years.

Quote Originally Posted by clerriehibs View Post
    If there are any rational etc, then they're awfully quiet and have been for years.
    Certainly any rational and realistic viewpoints on Kickback are shouted down and outed as potential Hobo's so they appear to post less and less for fear of vilification. Prior to collapse it becomes mob rule.

And this cockiness, and their complacency, is their biggest enemy. They think there is someone waiting to step in , and who has the financial clout to take on Vlad, when the situation gets desperate enough. There isnt. They think the very worst that can happen is they join their brethern in D3 and more or less continue in the Sevco mould. Its not.

Their demise, when it comes, will be swift and sudden. As is the nature of these things they will toddle along for long enough and then fall off a cliff.

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Kaiser1962 View Post
    Certainly any rational and realistic viewpoints on Kickback are shouted down and outed as potential Hobo's so they appear to post less and less for fear of vilification. Prior to collapse it becomes mob rule.

And this cockiness, and their complacency, is their biggest enemy. They think there is someone waiting to step in , and who has the financial clout to take on Vlad, when the situation gets desperate enough. There isnt. They think the very worst that can happen is they join their brethern in D3 and more or less continue in the Sevco mould. Its not.

Their demise, when it comes, will be swift and sudden. As is the nature of these things they will toddle along for long enough and then fall off a cliff.
    I've wondered about that as well but I can't see any way in which they won't get to start again in division 3, even if tynecastle is sold to Tesco they'll ground share at livi or something.

Imo this fans group will take over the running of hearts after they've been liquidated and will start again in division 3. No idea when this will happen but that's what my money is on.

My simple hearts friend thinks vlad must have the Money to pay the bill if there not contesting it in court.

What does Romanov put in these cakes for them to be so dilustional.

First Team Breakthrough Duffys13's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by bingo70 View Post
    I've wondered about that as well but I can't see any way in which they won't get to start again in division 3, even if tynecastle is sold to Tesco they'll ground share at livi or something.

Imo this fans group will take over the running of hearts after they've been liquidated and will start again in division 3. No idea when this will happen but that's what my money is on.
    Stop it Bingo, your getting me excited at my desk

Why would they go automatically into division 3? If HMFC go into liquidation, then they cease to exist. The new club (unlike the huns) would have no registered players and no stadium (unless they buy it from Vlad). Spartans or the Strollers, among others, would have a more valid claim for the vacant spot than Newyam Ltd.

What would be hilarious is if there were 2 or 3 pheonix clubs all making the claim to be Hearts (given the number of different groups that have sprung up) - "Are you The Heart of Midlothian?" - "F*** off! We're Hearts of Midlothian." and so on ...

skint

Perhaps they are not contesting as they seem not to have any money to pay the lawyers. And you know lawyers dont come cheep..........works out about 400 cakes per hour. Even robbo cant eat that many.

I strongly suspect that this is pretty much how it will play out.

In the finally analysis, the supporters or any club are the club, not the board, players or even the ground.

While Hearts won't die, it looks like they will lose all of these and have to start at the lowest level of Scottish football, without a ground, or anything like the finances available to the Huns.

It will be a long and painful road back for them.

On the bright side (for them, it's all bright for us) the more excitable element in their supporter might learn some realism and humility.