I swear I heard an ever so brief Hibees clap clap clap from the west upper yesterday. Proper old school chant!
Printable View
I swear I heard an ever so brief Hibees clap clap clap from the west upper yesterday. Proper old school chant!
And the folk who don't get to sit in the seats they've paid for? for example.
None of it offends or bothers me personally, I'm pretty thick skinned and doubt I'd be moved from my seat, just feel for the folk who seem to regularly get inconvenienced or worse by this wee gang.
The display was excellent.
Well done to them. A fabulous display.
Any pics of tifo sit in ff upper
Brilliant display well done all. Clearly a lot of effort went into that so fair play!
Thought the banner was great.
Who were the group dressed as chickens in the south stand. The boy with KFC on the front of his outfit was enjoying winding up the United fans after our first goal.
No pictures but you'll see it in the vlog
https://youtu.be/NPcn6laP_40?si=4B4w4tnRQ3WcKa5P
I'm intrigued how you know how I feel personally, I doubt you understand how fans who go to away games have been affected when they, their children or friends are bundled out their seats by entitled fellow fans.
It's mentioned by people who were actually affected by it on this very site.
When I go to Hibs games I tend to let fellow fans sit in the seats they've chosen and paid for, but maybe that's just me.
Can only take from what you've posted but you seem to have a personal gripe with a group of laddies having fun at the football.
How would you know to doubt I would understand? I go to plenty away games and no really bothered where I sit at the best of time, especially being in my 40s now and been home and away since the times of not getting a ticket or a seat and just sitting where you want.
There you go with "bullied" but you've nothing personal against them you're just playing the concerned citizen for others? Aye sound.
Did anyone get hurt or did it ruin the day for anyone that's had to different seat at a football match? I would get it if it was on a plane or even a train (that wouldnt bother me either), but getting offended for others but you don't have anything against the group bar that and flags or what they wear? Lol.
I think forcing people out their seats by your presence and/or weight of numbers when they don't necessarily want to go comfortably fits with bullying, you used the bullied term not me, but if you have a more palatable term for it, crack on.
And I've seen loads of fans over the years, especially younger fans out on the piss sit in big groups not really considering others around them. It's never been the highest offence of the year. Perhaps it's down to people moaning who when younger didn't go to games with their mates when they had tickets and designated seats like myself so just sat where you want depending on when you get into the ground.
Fact of the matter the younger generation of block seven and others are the future support of the club, they will grow up, have families and hopefully still support the club as much as they can and put money into the club just as they are doing now. They are no different to many others across the whole of the UK/Europe or much different to many other groups of younger Hibs fans from the past. They are hardly smashing up places we visit or robbing old grannies.
I'm asking if you have seen it, as you posted they have been forcing people out of their seats? pretty simple question I thought.
I can't guess either way, it could have happened, it could not have happened. I've never seen it or ever heard anyone at a match complain someone has told them to move from their seat.
I've been in ER early enough to see the bloc arriving and moving into areas where others are already sitting, yes, I've also formed a view that's it's likely to have happened unless people posting on here also have a reason to be part of a conspiracy and make up that they've been affected to.
Be nice to think it's improving, I also recognise quite a bit of what you have posted in your response to the other above to be right and reasonable.
I saw them trying to do it at Parkhead in the QF before the stewards got rid of them.
You're fighting a losing battle if you think challenging what is already established evidence from multiple away fans is going to make people forget what they've seen with their own eyes. Tell your fellow ultras to stop doing it and we'll stop saying it. You can't have it both ways.
Fair do's mate. I do get how you mean btw, and I'm not thrilled with it either, I just feel more leniency towards our fellow supporters would be good or if not leniency just looking to have a go at them for any old reason, not saying that's yourself btw, but that has also happened on here.:aok:
Fair enough, they tried and failed.
Fellow ultra? You would have already read that I'm in my 40s and nowhere near their group. I'm just not a grinch and want to actively encourage support not try and get them to not go, that wouldn't be in the best interest of the team or the club despite a few of the older generation bumping their gums on here.
Can I ask you a question, do you not think it's quite upsetting/bordering on bullying when "packs" of established posters or we could call them a group call others names like yams or hearts fans or you now saying im in the ultras when people are new to here? I would say that's pretty intimidating at times, probably a bit worse imo than walking into a football away stand and finding a spotty wee laddie and his pals sitting where I've been designated but maybe that's just me.:aok:
That's the first ground the stewards have intervened and weren't backing down. Them marching down from their allocated space en masse, like the Star Wars stormtroopers March and trying to oust the fans behind the goals at the front- only for too many folk including the stewards telling them to bolt was entertaining in itself. 🤭
Absolutely fine. As m59 says, if they aren’t targeting anyone for abuse then what’s the problem, they are just flags.
I think it’s sad that some would be uncomfortable seeing a St George’s cross in honour of an English player given how many English players have contributed to the recent successes of our clubs. Fans lapped up seeing Benji and Zemamma celebrating with their national flags in 2007 but would baulk at the idea of Hogg and Jones doing the same.
I assumed you were an ultra because you're the first person I've seen in this thread questioning the truth of something which has been verified by multiple eyewitness accounts to regularly occur. I assumed it was a bad faith argument; if I'm wrong then I apologise.
Labeling you an ultra wasn't meant as an insult, regardless of my feelings on them they're part of the support but need major reform. I'm on mobile and can't see your post count so that didn't factor into it at all. I also think the Hearts fan labelling on here is cringe af.
https://www.hibs.net/images/hibsnet/misc/quote_icon.png Originally Posted by Billy Bunter 07 https://www.hibs.net/images/hibsnet/...post-right.png
Sorry to hear that. Did you move when they told you to get out your seat out of interest?
So to clarify, nobody came up to you and forced you out of your seat then.
Are they not all about 13/14 years old? Bit young to be smashing coke.
I go to football to watch a game of football in the seat I paid for, not to be hassled by coked up neds, share the tiny space each fan is given with someone else, or to stare at their backs.
It must only take the tiniest modicum of intelligence to understand that.
There are a number of posters on here who have shared (going back a few years now) that B7 members have approached them already in their seats and threatened/intimidated them to get them to move, including posters with young children there. There’s also posters who have described their long term away match attending relatives have stopped going to away matches because of the behaviour of B7 members.
you seem think that behaviour should just be swept under the carpet based on the young being young, yet you think people on here calling it out is intimidating and unacceptable? :confused: Physical threats aren’t as bad as someone on an internet forum saying the threats are poor behaviour, aye ok :rolleyes:
Will see what these "wee boys" do when we play in Europe next season and we come up against some real ultras.
See that an Atlanta ultra died after being stabbed in a fight with Inter.
I do? Could have fooled me.Quote:
Originally Posted by Billy Bunter 07;7951407[B
I haven't seen it, have you seen it? Or just a number of posters on here that you have read? Not that it hasn't happened, it's just the person I replied to then went on to say that he didn't get approached to move from his seat after all.
I think getting told I'm an ultra (a mistake by the poster that said so and that's totally fine) is lazy because I don't jump on the bandwaggon of the big bad spotty teens following the club - I think it's intimidating and bullying people ganging up and calling newer members on here hearts fans because they arent long established or share the same views.
Stop making stuff up if you are going to add to the debate would be my advice. :aok:
Not sure if your last point is aimed at me - I’ve made nothing up, I’ve read multiple people state they were threatened and told to move, including their child in some cases, by B7 members. There are others who have relatives who have stopped going to away matches because of that behaviour, people who’ve long followed the team. It’s just as lazy to dismiss those people and their experiences because you want to let these laddies act the way they do, or because you don’t want to believe it.
Do you think reading some words on an anonymous forum is more or less intimidating than a group of people threatening you and your child to move out of your seat?
Sir David Gray.
Welcome done everyone involved.
Looked fantastic.
Yeah, everything else aside I thought the tifo looked brilliant. Great job
It wasn't.
I've not read them as pretty new, so that's why I asked.
I don't think it's more intimidating, no. But I've seen they words on the anonymous forum and it's still bullying imo. I have not seen a group of people threatening children to move seat and neither have you by the sound of it. The only example that's been discussed of someone saying they have in the past couple of days has in fact not at all.
Was going back two or three years, right enough, but group I was in at Ross County got bounced out of our seats by a wave of wild-eyed ultras. And, yes, bairn in our group was crying. I've made a point since to book tickets away from where B7 are. Initially it was guessing where they might be. Fortunately now the club give us a warning.
Edit: and we were in our seats before B7 arrived. A bit like the semi at Parkhead, a couple of the crew appeared in the area where we were about 15 mins before KO to scope it out before the gang came in.
Some of the spray paint ended up as graffiti - I thought their tifo was terrific and, inside the stadium they played their part in a great atmosphere at the game.
As I've said before, though - they go straight on to social media and post images of vandalism, not for the first time, at the same time as asking people to fund it. It's two steps forward and one step back every time they do things like this.
There's loads of things that you can give Block Seven credit for, and they should get that credit. They're in a position where they could be an overwhelmingly positive force for good at the club, but for as long as they indulge in all the other stuff covered in this thread and others, the credit will always be caveated with a "but...".
I really want to be a big advocate for Block Seven, we will share the good things on social media from the podcast accounts but it's really difficult to get properly behind them while that "but" exists.
What would have been your suggestion for that situation?
“Excuse me, dozens of people off their heads, I can’t help but notice you’re in all of our seats we were sat in seconds ago. We now can’t see and are pinned in. Would you carefully move moving?”
Do you think that’d work? Do you not think some of us tried and failed or were met by rudeness in return? Or do you think we should have stayed and had the view that was the grand total of a bunch of peoples backs who were stood on the chairs in front?
Just checking as thinking that all of that isn’t being forced out of your seat is a little baffling.
Its been reported at just about every away game this season. Open your eyes man. The behaviour has been unacceptable on multiple occasions throughout the season. But I guess we were all young once which gave us a free licence to act like entitled erseholes.
As much as I don’t like them that just hasn’t happened for months now. Start of the season I agree however quickly rectified by the group and the club however annoying it was.
It’s a societal issue in the main and not one just linked to our section but to the majority.
If they’d stick to displays and singing they’d get all our support.
Picked up Saints tickets today and cut through Bothwell Street and the bridge...hingers on grafitti already on the bridge for next weekend.
Clearly tagged B7 and lets just say referencing stairs, bears and 66. Get tae...honestly, eh?
There's not one Hibs fan who remotely appreciate that horrible shower but that is a line you don't cross if you have any decency.
Think I'm very much in the same boat, I like that there is a core group who are dedicated to creating an atmosphere, but it's all the other nonsense that seems to follow them about that makes me think twice about giving them support.
I can't ever recall there being this much of an issue when the "Since 1875" group were about
That's sickening.
In the weird world of Scottish football we need pretendy ones though:
You interrupted the Ron Gordon one
You mocked the Queen
You interrupted tributes for Ron Gordon twice
You mocked the Ibrox disaster with stickers
You disrupted our tribute to family
Aye but you had graffiti outside the stadium
Someone needs to rise above it at some point or it's a race to the bottom.
And now with a seat on the supporters panel.
Not forgetting priority on tickets.
How the club hasn't cut these ******s adrift is beyond me.
They have only recently cleaned up the last lot of graffiti on the bridge. The bridge is painted grey now. All the murals that used to be on it were destroyed when the bridge was closed for months last year for structural repairs.
Here’s an idea. Those responsible might want to remove it themselves? Maybe the fans forum can raise it with them?
Perhaps along with the eyesore graffiti on the Drum cemetery walls. A cemetery where Dan McMichael lies.
Don’t think we’ve had a fans group who have so openly sh@t on their “own doorstep” before.
Just heard that a fan on the Bounce has apparently seen it too and is saying they’re going to go back and remove it.
Visited an old relative in Dalgety Bay over the weekend. B7 scrawled all over the place along with Hibernian FC 1312 stickers
Why are these wee morons getting involved with the ACAB crap. They should never link the Club with that kind of nonsense
I am no fan of them but just because you don’t agree with that “nonsense” doesn’t mean it’s not correct.
The police don’t exactly help or engage youngsters (not just that demographic either) they are more interested in criminalising them and putting them at a disadvantage.
There’s plenty issues but this certainly isn’t one.
In fact it’s something the police thrive on and in many instances live up to it. A wee bit of authority goes to a lot of their heads.
Bus stop on Whitehouse Road covered in Block 7 *****. Love what's happening behind the goals, but if the cost is *****y wee neds thinking they can cover the place in crap, petty graffiti, then Block 7 can get tae ****. Where's the pride in being part of something potentially great while carrying on like an ASBO ****?