There are a number of posters on here who have shared (going back a few years now) that B7 members have approached them already in their seats and threatened/intimidated them to get them to move, including posters with young children there. There’s also posters who have described their long term away match attending relatives have stopped going to away matches because of the behaviour of B7 members.
you seem think that behaviour should just be swept under the carpet based on the young being young, yet you think people on here calling it out is intimidating and unacceptable?Physical threats aren’t as bad as someone on an internet forum saying the threats are poor behaviour, aye ok
![]()
Thread: Block Seven
-
04-05-2025 03:00 PM #451
-
04-05-2025 05:50 PM #452
Will see what these "wee boys" do when we play in Europe next season and we come up against some real ultras.
See that an Atlanta ultra died after being stabbed in a fight with Inter.
-
04-05-2025 06:08 PM #453
This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show QuoteThis quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show QuoteOriginally Posted by Billy Bunter 07;7951407[B
This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show QuoteThis quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
I haven't seen it, have you seen it? Or just a number of posters on here that you have read? Not that it hasn't happened, it's just the person I replied to then went on to say that he didn't get approached to move from his seat after all.
I think getting told I'm an ultra (a mistake by the poster that said so and that's totally fine) is lazy because I don't jump on the bandwaggon of the big bad spotty teens following the club - I think it's intimidating and bullying people ganging up and calling newer members on here hearts fans because they arent long established or share the same views.
Stop making stuff up if you are going to add to the debate would be my advice.Last edited by Billy Bunter 07; 04-05-2025 at 06:11 PM.
-
04-05-2025 06:11 PM #454
-
04-05-2025 06:11 PM #455This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
04-05-2025 06:13 PM #456
-
04-05-2025 06:13 PM #457
Aye, that would be a laugh eh?
-
04-05-2025 06:14 PM #458This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
04-05-2025 06:15 PM #459This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
04-05-2025 06:19 PM #460
-
04-05-2025 06:23 PM #461This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
04-05-2025 06:31 PM #462This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
04-05-2025 07:39 PM #463This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
04-05-2025 08:02 PM #464This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show QuoteLess talk, more gifs.
-
04-05-2025 08:51 PM #465This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Not sure if your last point is aimed at me - I’ve made nothing up, I’ve read multiple people state they were threatened and told to move, including their child in some cases, by B7 members. There are others who have relatives who have stopped going to away matches because of that behaviour, people who’ve long followed the team. It’s just as lazy to dismiss those people and their experiences because you want to let these laddies act the way they do, or because you don’t want to believe it.
Do you think reading some words on an anonymous forum is more or less intimidating than a group of people threatening you and your child to move out of your seat?
-
-
04-05-2025 09:59 PM #467
Yeah, everything else aside I thought the tifo looked brilliant. Great job
-
04-05-2025 10:00 PM #468
I've not read them as pretty new, so that's why I asked.
I don't think it's more intimidating, no. But I've seen they words on the anonymous forum and it's still bullying imo. I have not seen a group of people threatening children to move seat and neither have you by the sound of it. The only example that's been discussed of someone saying they have in the past couple of days has in fact not at all.
-
04-05-2025 10:34 PM #469This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Edit: and we were in our seats before B7 arrived. A bit like the semi at Parkhead, a couple of the crew appeared in the area where we were about 15 mins before KO to scope it out before the gang came in.Last edited by Glory Lurker; 04-05-2025 at 10:48 PM.
-
05-05-2025 08:41 AM #470
-
05-05-2025 10:33 AM #471This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
As I've said before, though - they go straight on to social media and post images of vandalism, not for the first time, at the same time as asking people to fund it. It's two steps forward and one step back every time they do things like this.
There's loads of things that you can give Block Seven credit for, and they should get that credit. They're in a position where they could be an overwhelmingly positive force for good at the club, but for as long as they indulge in all the other stuff covered in this thread and others, the credit will always be caveated with a "but...".
I really want to be a big advocate for Block Seven, we will share the good things on social media from the podcast accounts but it's really difficult to get properly behind them while that "but" exists.Follow the Hibs podcast, Longbangers, on Twitter (@longbangers)
https://www.patreon.com/user?u=18491...rshare_creator
https://youtube.com/@longbangers?si=N9JL5Ugx2l2aKEC8
-
05-05-2025 05:07 PM #472This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
“Excuse me, dozens of people off their heads, I can’t help but notice you’re in all of our seats we were sat in seconds ago. We now can’t see and are pinned in. Would you carefully move moving?”
Do you think that’d work? Do you not think some of us tried and failed or were met by rudeness in return? Or do you think we should have stayed and had the view that was the grand total of a bunch of peoples backs who were stood on the chairs in front?
Just checking as thinking that all of that isn’t being forced out of your seat is a little baffling.
Do you think your security can keep you in purity, you will not shake us off above or below. Scottish friction, Scottish fiction
-
05-05-2025 05:27 PM #473This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
05-05-2025 05:49 PM #474This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
No, they're definitely not.
-
05-05-2025 05:58 PM #475
It’s a societal issue in the main and not one just linked to our section but to the majority.
If they’d stick to displays and singing they’d get all our support.
-
09-05-2025 07:06 PM #476
Picked up Saints tickets today and cut through Bothwell Street and the bridge...hingers on grafitti already on the bridge for next weekend.
Clearly tagged B7 and lets just say referencing stairs, bears and 66. Get tae...honestly, eh?
There's not one Hibs fan who remotely appreciate that horrible shower but that is a line you don't cross if you have any decency.
-
09-05-2025 07:17 PM #477This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
I can't ever recall there being this much of an issue when the "Since 1875" group were about
-
09-05-2025 07:22 PM #478This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
They really are hard to warm to.
-
09-05-2025 07:36 PM #479This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
I really despair sometimes. I want to stick up for these young guys but **** me they make it difficult.PM Awards General Poster of The Year 2015, 2016, 2017. Probably robbed in other years
-