Urban Myth apparently. I'm sure someone will be along shortly with the figures to back this up.
Printable View
How much does it cost to run the undersoil heating? C'mon the frost :)
Aye, there must have been an enormous press pack and hundreds of TV vans parked in their stolen car park paying a tenner a head!
Why would the "media" turn up in any great numbers to a meaningless friendly against Wolfsburg reserves?
Those who did turn up would have been hugely impressed by the mighty Wongadome and it will be spoken about round the world I am sure. Interesting that the "links" referred to are not actually defined.
Why would any decent foreign club align itself there?-the whiff of Romanov will be around the place for years and this is a club forever associated with employing paedophiles, stealing from charities, a shameful list of creditors, fans who rip off their own fans, fans who steal from their own charities.....
Or is it the attraction of them being sponsored by a money lending pariah that has been attacked for its methods by Church leaders? All great stuff if your club has a positive image and plays within the rules..............I could go on.
Romanov may have gone but we should be grateful Southern is still there doing his bit.
Don't see how, all they have to do is add up all the cash received on the night and there's the total. Its not as if they will be paying anything out to anyone, all suppliers and the cops, HMRC and the council will have unknowingly been donating their services free again.
What I don't understand is why a company or companies, which are due £15m in debt, would accept a CVA for £2.5m when the could quite easily almost double that by selling an asset they control, the ground. This is certainly not looking after their own creditors best interest in Lithland so why on earth would they accept it.
As for hearts coming straight back up, they have already failed in the past to do that when they were in a far better financial state than they are now so there is nothing certain in life.
When did this friendly happen? Asking cos I live next to the ground and can't recall anything of note happening recently??
Not true I'm afraid. We actually never had a league attendance lower than 8.6k & we only had 3 attendances under 9k. As you say we had 3 attendances of 14k+, 1 of nearly 13k & 2 others over 10k, giving an average of a smidgeon under 11k.
I think the point most people make when referring to that season is there were probably more Hibs fans attending ER than in seasons when attendances were higher due to us playing Yams, OF, Dons etc. Despite those excellent numbers though there's no doubt Yams will suffer financially in the 2nd tier & I think promotion will be a real struggle. They've played 2 championship teams this season & drew with both over 120 mins, I don't see why that would change next season.
I agree with both comments 100%. If you see my post #31592 above you'll note the CVA will actually net less than £2m & possibly as low as £1.5m. Just imagine if the situation was reversed & a Lithuanian football team were shafting Scottish financial institutions. I'm sure there would be an outcry with our political Yams leading the charge!
Remember getting beat by Stranraer 2-1 at ER. Think it was our first home game since going down, they scored a corker and i remember feeling an all time low as a hibby at that point.Thankfully it didn't get any worse and we cruised back up.
The reduction in crowds from the relegation season can largely be explained by lack of away supporters. In the Premier Division there would have been around six matches with a (largely) full visitors end (Rangers, Celtic and Hearts) and two others against Aberdeen with good visiting number then. By comparison few First Division visitors brought more than a hundred or so.
The home supporters attending was probably much higher than Hibs are getting at the moment.
If they (bdo fc) can bump HMRC so easily then why does any Company pay tax ? Just run up huge debts to all concerned then get some half-wit MP to stick up for you and nothing happens. Just carry on lads. "We won the war, don't you know". I wish i could get legal aid as i would sue MP Murray for the 2m they screwed us taxpayers for.
What is not a myth is Hibs lost well over a million £ in the 1st Div. Can Hertz cope with a reduction in revenue. Wouldn't think so.
I'd imagine there'll be a lot of there squad out of contract in the summer and they're already down to the bare bones so they'd also have to build a whole new squad.
I will be a bit deflated if this Cva is accepted but I think relegation could be a big deal to them.
It's also worth noting it took dunfermline around 3 months to exit admin after a Cva was agreed and I'd have thought the hearts deal will be a lot more complicated so its not impossible they could be in admin at the end of the season, if that happens I think they'll start next season on -15 again. They're ****ed if they go down imo.
That's what I think will happen. Out of admin just before the end of the season when already relegated; followed by more financial mismanagement over the summer, resulting in lots of DDs cancelled and money drying up. Into admin again, reduced income, and a season heading towards the third tier.
A slow, lingering death is far more enjoyable. It gives you something to laugh it from afar.
I suspect we can be sure that Hearts will not be signing players of the calibre of Mixu, Latapy, and Sauzée when in the Championship.
How many teams have come straight back up after relegation from the top flight in Scotland. I can only recall Dundee United (after a play-off) and Hibs doing so. And no team has had to face The Rangers at that level!
The differences of course being that Rangers will be in the League and also that the play offs will be in place where Championship positions 2,3 and 4 play off against 11 of the SPFL so IMO much easier to escape and my cynical head would be that the Authorities would like nothing more than both being back in SPFL asap.
Interesting to note the story on the Sky Sports site today had this bit removed an hour or so after it first appeared.
"Should a CVA not be agreed then Hearts will enter liquidation, bringing an end to 139 years of history."
Attachment 11348
Here's the original.
http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.co...ater-1-3193758
Is this the sweetener that gets UBIG's CVA vote. Let HMFC off the hook and the council pumps money into a more valuable UBIG property, namely the ex Royal Bank of Scotland prime location near West Register Street which the impaler wanted to turn into a Boutique Hotel.
http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-scotlan...iness-16490988
Perhaps it's just coincidence this comes out right before the CVA vote.
Well, in preparation for the history re-writers...............
The attendances in the 1st Divsion were almost exactly the same as in 2011/12 & 2012/13. That's without visits from Hearts and Celtc, meaning we actually had a much higher home support in the 1st.
The LOWEST attendance that season was 8,600.
The average was 10,433.
Link
I don't see how. :dunno:
Even if it belongs to UBIG (as I have a feeling it will be another UKIO secured loan) it will be getting offloaded at the highest price possible to pay the creditors and Lithuanian pensioners.
If anything, bringing it to light may actually damage the CVA proposal as if there is a job lot of properties in Edinburgh to be sold off then why not just add Tynecastle to the list?
Just seems strange that at this very moment in time, the PBS is being heavily talked down in value while another UBIG property interest is located in an area suddenly earmarked for development and backed by a £60,000 council study. The timing of this publication is convenient to say the least and perhaps a signal of proof to the Lith admins. The RBS building was bought for £20,000,000 and the PBS is worth half that even at true value so there may be more to gain from a deal bent towards the former. That £60,000 study of intent to redevelop the area with shops and bars is enough to increase property value of a potential hotel site immediately.
Perhaps I am overly suspicious that fud corruption is being perpetrated in the reeky corridors of power. :greengrin
I prefer to use the excellent Hibs stats on this site rather than Wikipedia & if you do that we see the average attendance was actually about 10,900 for league games. Regardless the point is Yams will suffer financially in 2nd tier even if crowds do hold up as well as ours did.
Quote:
http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-scotlan...iness-16490988
Perhaps it's just coincidence this comes out right before the CVA vote.
It also states that the Mad Man will be selling the property!.. :confused:
"Hearts owner Vladimir Romanov is likely to make a loss as he sells off some property in Edinburgh city centre."
I see the Div One attendances subject has arisen again :wink:
I think a lot of confusion is caused by the throwaway phrase 'we packed the stadium every week' kinda thing. We didn't of course but that view helps the myth that we did :greengrin
those days are gone mate, much to the chagrin of the CWU local comitee:greengrin the GPO no longer exists by the way, it's now flats for high flyers who don't have to worry about bedroom tax. the Royal Mail, as we new it a few weeks back, is now a privatised co. , ready to maximise income, sack anyone that steps oot o' line.......I could go on but wont as I am probably from a previous era now. while I'm at it though, I do have to laugh at the comments of the owners of the likes of the Guilford. probably a group of well healed mates who own several expertly positioned boozers in town. they have the cheek to complain about the street conditions underfoot etc. what part do they play in increasing lighting/surroundings of the places they take good profits from? shove an extra 30p on a pint, put a couple of doormen on at the weekends, aye they are doing a great service for Edinburgh right enough.:rolleyes:
I've always had the Guildford doon as a bar for ****y sorts.
Anyway back on topic. **** the hearts
According to this it's not done and dusted yet, maybe squeaky bum time at Tynie ?.
http://www.scotsman.com/sport/footba...ubig-1-3195030
Why is there a seemingly broad acceptance that UKIO's administrators will vote yes ina CVA proposal:confused:
Is it not the case that they told BDO they could proceed to table a CVA proposal now that they have looked at and duly considered the proposal put to them by FoH:confused:
This could mean they intend to vote yes but couldnt it also mean they have considered the offer and have told BDO to follow the due process of putting a formal CVA offer on the table prior to them saying "sorry, not good enough":confused:
I'm in no way a financial wiz but I just dont see how UKIO'S vote is cut & dried, all I see is the adminstrator of that company following the due process of allowing the preferred bidder to formalise their offer to them before telling them their final decision.....
Maybe I'm totally worng here but just curious.....
I seem to recall another great footballing institution firmly believing they had their major creditor on side right up until the 1tth hour when said creditor turned round and said "Ken what? Bolt, either give us all our money or it's the liquidiser for you".........
Jackson has already told the Liths. the £ 2.5 million is more than they would get for a land sale and they should accept it.
I think he's " gone native " as they used to say in less P. C. times. :greengrin ( Yams being the natives )
In the article the yams are referred to as "the stricken Tynecastle club" but no journalist has put his name to the article. The hootsman will be giving him/her the boot for such insubordination!
If Ubig agree to accept £0 for the Hearts shares and do the same for all the other assets where do the administrators get their fees from?
If UBIG are getting nothing then maybe there is a chance they will stick two fingers up to the yams as why should a foreign offshoot of Vlads empire and one that cost them a fortune be the only ones to benefit from the shambles ?.
allverycomplex and more to come yet, on this ever winding road to freedom for the gorgie boys
It seems pretty clear that UBIG are getting nothing, full stop, in any conceivable scenario. Yes, they can vote against the CVA to punish Hearts for their cretinous behaviour, but is this really likely? The people sorting this mess out have no personal stake in this.
I also don't believe that BDO have no indication how the vote will go, unless they really are playing a high stakes game. It would seem dangerous to allow people to believe there's a good chance of the CVA going through without having anything to base that on.
The Herald report is decidedly downbeat about Hearts' prospects along the line "Heart's hopes not yet bankrupt".
It states that BDO have received no indication of how the Lithuanian administrators (presumably for UBIG) will vote.
The report signs off that a 'senior source close to the club' insisted that a rejection of the CVA would not mean immediate liquidation for HMFCplc but it would leave them in a bleak situation.
That all sounds like the odds are against Hearts to me?
http://www.heraldscotland.com/sport/...krupt.22741291
The Herald report also states in the first paragraph that if the CVA is approved that Hearts would exit administration on Friday.
Although approval of the CVA would mean that administration would probably end successfully, it wouldn't end on Friday. FOH would also need to have the shares transferred to them, the meeting for which is scheduled for next Friday. There would then be a cooling off period and, as in the case of Dunfermline, other problems can hold up the exit from administration.Quote:
Hearts administrators BDO hope to persuade the insolvency firm in control of UBIG to support the deal that would take Heart of Midlothian Football Club plc out of administration on Friday.
I think you can take a barrelload of salt with the article if they can't get something basic like that correct.
From the £2.5M paid to Ukio.
does this mean that BDO get half a mil, and Ukio get 1.5mil with FOH paying Ukio the other half a mil in 10months time? I think that is what the CVA deal on the table is? or have I made this up , to look like the gorgie mob are getting away with murder, virtually?
Then surely the Lithuanian administrators have a legal responsibility to ensure that they recover as much as possible for each asset owned by Ukio and UBIG. That would mean ensuring that (for example) land in South Murrayfield is fairly valued and not given away to Save Hearts In Trouble for a token amount, so they should be getting a second opinion on the land value and not simply accepting BDO's flannel.
For someone that hasnt taken much notice, what is the latest on this mob now? Thanks
Think you may be dissapointed then. Chances are that the CVA will be approved IF this meeting goes ahead on Friday. All info coming out suggests that it will be, although there may still be a few hurdles left in the process. Would be delighted if I'm wrong but can't see it.
And they get out of admin aswell?
Hoping that the unworkable CVA is agreed on Friday, it means a lot more fun. I'm expecting it not to happen though. Which will still be fun.
Strong, strong rumours that Locke is in line for the S****horpe job. Surely if he goes it's a sign that things are going down the plug hole. Why else would he leave the love of his life?