Where's your gratitude? They won 2 world wars so you'd have the freedom to post that! :wink:
Printable View
Anyone sh*t with a pitchfork :) http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/20121108/time-to-spare_2241384_2974381
The latest message on the Hearts website is priceless. Anyone gonna volunteer?? :greengrin
Time To Spare
HOMFC is looking for volunteers to help the club on a matchday.
Our groundsman currently needs a few volunteers to help with pitch forking duties before & after every home game.
If you have a few hours to spare and don't mind getting your hands dirty repairing the pitch then we want to hear from you shortly.
To volunteer your time, all you need to do is email [email protected] with your contact details she will then get back in touch.
We look forward to hearing from you shortly.
http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/2...241384_2974381
I've applied but i may confuse a fork with a spade.
If there's a more obnoxious character than Fatty Foulkes then I've still to meet him. He's slavering away on BBC Scotland right now and even the sound of his voice makes my blood boil.
I hate him with a vengeance!
Thats forking brilliant :thumbsup:
Hector is about to come on Sky Sports News. Should be worth a watch
I've emailed the lassie saying I'm no available that day as I have a prior arrangement in Dundee, but I will take time off work the week after and help the Tesco lads knock doon the asbestos bus shelter, for free. Even told her I will take my own sledgehammer.
Still the one good thing he's ever done was introducing Vlad and bigging him up tae the windae lickers. He should be thanked for that :greengrin
everything else tae come out is gob though is
http://s3d2.turboimagehost.com/t1/13...rontImage.jpeg
Next they'll be asking for volunteers with matches and petrol (to keep the forkers happy of course). :wink:
Does this maybe mean groundsmen have been laid off? Replaced with slave labour?
But you're forgetting that they have 400,000 supporters who are all queuing to pay £1000 each to clear their debt but, according to them, we only have 10000
jakey tramps that can only offer a £10 bag of skag to keep our club going:agree:
I hope they rot!!!
Although I would miss the derbies.
Notice that they don't mention seeing the match as a perk of the [voluntary] job?
They probably did the same as Hibs do and outsource it. It's certainly a change in direction from the club, previously they would just let them do the work and not pay them. However, my guess is that the company concerned has told them that they won't continue to work for them until they're paid up to date, which clearly isn't going to happen.
So they've forked off :greengrin
Have they paid of the groundsmen to replace them with scabs?
If I win the euromillions tomorrow night, I'm going to buy Hearts for peanuts, let them have a night celebrating a guy worth £100 million buying them and thinking they're saved, then announce the bulldozers will arrive Monday morning. What a weekend that would be :fenlon
:singing: Shall we dig your pitch for you
Shall we dig your pitch for you
Shall we dig your
Shall we dig your pitch for you
Shall we dig your pitch for you :singing:
:giruy:
:doh: Why have we all got a Mr Benn avatar? Is it just me that's thick or have I missed something?
Sorry if already posted but apparently Romanov is making a statement tomorrow
There must be a few on here happy to volunteer then not bother to 'pitch' up.
You can't help wondering if this whole stuation is being manufactured to encourage the scarf twirling saps to invest in the doomed to failure shares issue.
I don't know all the ins and outs bit does the attitude towards tax bill #1, indicate whether they think they can win the battle about tax bill #2?!
I've got nothing to add at the moment. I just love seeing Hector as my avatar. :greengrin
favourite tweet so far
Gareth Baxter @gbaxter_83
Tell all the Hearts u know, Wallace Mercer was right long ago, 1 city 1 team, they'll always wear green, Hibs are still here and they're no.
Retweeted by Albert Kidd
Collapse Reply Retweeted Favorite
:not worth:not worth:not worth:not worth:not worth:not worth
Margo McDonald lends weight to their plight and asks HMRC to give them breathing space???
I thought she would have been going down the Euthanasia route:rolleyes:
on stv news just now; Federatov(?) saying ALL clubs in Scotland should be worried (is that so ya trumpet)..he was very short and sounded nervous. He said "absolutely" that a solution will be found.
He is due to speak in more details tomorrow.
I've fired off an e-mail stating I can't help out with the forking but if they need help giving the '86 trophy hall a polish I'm more than happy chipping in with some pledge and a duster.
Just heard George Foulkes on the radio urging fans to buy shares. Does not seem that long ago since he could be heard urging fans to sell their shares to Romanov.
Does anybody know the difference in price between these two deals? Seems a nice little racket, get the fans to sell low and buy back big.
Pinched from here I think
http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?2...=1#post3402780
Hearts fans. I'm laughing at you. A lot.
Stop blaming Vlad. Stop posting on JKB saying you're going to buy shares as its the least you can do. No, it's not. You've sat back for five years and done nothing to help your club when everyone could see what was happening.
You're every bit as much at fault as Romanov is. Blinded by your arrogance and pomposity.
Hope your club gets flushed down the pan. Twice.
http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_2zj0uFCafo...ES+DANCING.jpg
This one any better?
I'm sure they owe lots of money to local businesses, but I'm hearing that they owe Newtongrange, £5K in rent for the U19's home games.
Foulkes really is an absolute dildo.
Romanov bought 19.6% of Hearts shareholding from Robinson in September 2004 for £866K, valuing the whole shareholding at £4.4M.
source
He's now selling 10% of the club in an attempt to raise £1.79M, valuing the whole shareholding at £17.9M.
As much as some of this stuff (eg the volunteers with pitchforks) is amusing, it really is disgraceful and every Hearts supporter should be embarrassed and ashamed of their club. Something like that could tip a small community club over the edge.
For any lurking Jambos I just want to say
Hahahahahahahahahahaha
He who laughs last laughs loudest. :greengrin
Wonder how the Yams will feel when they've lumped their money in only for it to be totally and utterly in vain.
I've watched both reports on BBC and STV this evening and neither suggest that there's a likelihood they'll be bailed out by Vlad tomorrow, or any time next week.
Did you see the 'exclusive interview' with Fedetovas that said he was confident they'd get a resolution? He was trying to get away from the boy and said anything to shut him up. If he didn't think they could get a resolution there was no way he was going to tell him in that interview.
I'd like to see them demoted but not rubbed out of existence. We need the Jambos for comic relief. Them being demoted for insolvency just adds to the punchline.
Kick them whilst their doon SPL.
:agree: So transparent that they don't mention a £450k tax bill in their share prospectus, then when it's public knowledge and they have to come out and announce it, they say they weren't aware of it.
It's PAYE and VAT - there's no danger that a business wouldn't know they were due that. More lies.
Transparent... they're about as transparent as Gary McKay is weighed down by medals.