http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/2...241384_3045721
When he came to Hearts, he was signed until the end of the season. His registration automatically transferred back to Liverpool at the end of his loan.
Can anyone explain this carve - up ?
Printable View
http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/2...241384_3045721
When he came to Hearts, he was signed until the end of the season. His registration automatically transferred back to Liverpool at the end of his loan.
Can anyone explain this carve - up ?
Just came back on after watching the Race at Silverstone to see this shocking news i will now be sending E Mails to the relevant bodies asking for an explanation the ones most culpable are BDO Who have sanctioned these additional costs how can this be in the best interest of the creditors ?
Looking forward to this coming week. I think we'll start to see some serious panicking around Thursday-Friday.
More pages gone! :panic:
Can't get excited over this. He's not very good. Add him to the players they have and does anyone think they can avoid relegation?
http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/2...241384_3192360
How can Wilson be looking to sign for Hearts on a permanent deal once his Liverpool deal has expired square with him now extend making his loan permanent. :confused:
Do you know what, if he's stupid enough to sign for them then duck him. I'd even lift the embargo on a one off occasion. TWAT.
Really? There would be job losses if EM was closed down, all to the betterment, in your opinion, of the team. I see absolutely zero difference here at all. The back room staff were definitely in excess to requirements, the harsh facts is that unecessary personnel go first. I don't want that to sound heartless but thems the facts.
Does this mean big Zalipukas and Webster can sign on again too? Do their contracts not run out today? :confused:
I really feel for the office staff who were told the club couldn't afford to keep them on.
Don't know what all the fuss is about, Wilson is average if he was any good a decent club would have signed him, what did he do last season, not a lot.
Lets face it we have signed their most promising young player.
Wilson can drain even more from their coffers if he wants.
I'm sure all the other teams will be terrified of a central defence of McGowan & Wilson.
I wouldn't even care less if Zaliukas & Webster stayed.
The mere thought of Wilson and McGowan in central defence has me laughing apples - cant wait for the Tynie derby if that's the pairing.
Who cares......let them sign who they want
Only in Scotland , bet the 14 are delighted for Danny and his agent Prick Preston
Agree
I'm more worried about our very limited squad to bother about what they are doing. First time in Europe for a good few years and we don't have a recognised first team striker in the squad for pre season. Forget Hearts and lets put our own house in order first.
Who cares.... really let them sign whatever huddies they like and if the SPL are happy to sanction it so be it, its another wage that they need to pay (or not as the case may be)
Surely the PFA have a view on this. One hand their players are taking wage cuts, and in some cases , redundancy, to fund Wilson's salary?
While Hearts may not be 'breaking' any rules by doing this, what are BDO up to? How does adding another expense to a club that they claimed had zero in the back lead to a better result for the creditors?
Starting to reek of Duff & Duffer me thinks...
They haven't been silent.
http://www.scotprem.com/content/defa...2&newsid=12386
The signing of Danny Wilson in isolation won't make that much of a difference.
Old rangers, embargo was a piece of nonsense. It started in September 2012 meaning they could sign players up to that date. They're signing players now and will play them as trialists! SFA are a total joke and we're a laughing stock around Europe. The same will happen to Hearts. As I said they're the luckiest team on the planet and nothing will surprise with them.
It is morally wrong .. But then again we knew they had no morals !
Is it not the rule though that while a club is in administration they can't sign players? The rangers weren't in administration, they started again. I think for what you're suggesting basically hearts need to come out of administration before the transfer window slams shut?
http://www.telegraph.co.uk/sport/foo...r-embargo.html
The Rangers were given a transfer embargo.
Can't see what anyone is bothered about with Wilson, they seemed to have used a technicality to retain his registration and the Yams seem to think they have "won a watch".
They are still in for a huge fall, this will just make it funnier and they couldn't beat us last season with Wilson in a better side than they have now, they're still doomed to relegation, if they survive that long. :yw:
I know they were. I'm not sure why as they were a new company/club, but this was over and above the automatic punishment for the old company going into administration. Were the rules not lapsed as if they never then the new club wouldn't have had any players?
Doesn't change my other point that i think for hearts to be able to sign players they have to come out of administration which i think is unlikely this summer.
There is defo something going on with this thread alot of posts are missing and they were not rude and wereto do with this topic
I was thinking the same thing! Why are lots of posts missing?
In all honesty I wish them all the suffering and humiliationthat the Romorov era has brought them however we do have to be careful for whatwe wish for , I think the 15 point deduction for this season will be ample to put them down, then next season they will be up against Rangers for promotion so in all likelihood they will spend 2 years out with the SPL , regardless I believe this may not seem punishment enough in the eyes of some people but can we as a club afford to miss revenue from 4 home derby’s over the next 2 seasons this ontop of the revenues we are missing from Rangers, we don’t want to cut off ourown nose to spite our face!
Hearts have not broken any rules in this signing, it is seemingly completely legal.
You can't blame them for doing anything to sign a player out of desperation as they know they are doomed for relegation, its more a case of a wounded animal which is trying every last trick and energy source to survive and wriggle free.
Sure, there are significant moral implications of this signing given their recent and fairly high-profile redundancies of non-playing staff. However, as all of us know, they are a club who have no honour, no morals, no class and no hope. They will get whats coming to them, this is just one of many desperate attempts to come over the next few weeks. By galvanising the hearts support and giving them a glimmer of hope, it may boost their revenue that slight bit further, however I doubt it and reckon this will just hinder them further in the longrun as they must cut wages, not add in the slightest!!
Posts relating to FOH or Ian Murray are being moved here
http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?2...rray-MP-thread
Posts relating to the council building a stadium for Hearts, or them sharing with Hibs, are being moved here
http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?2...-and-or-Hearts
They have been about this though:
http://www.scotprem.com/content/defa...2360&back=home
Would like to know when the hearing will be taking place. All that has been mentioned in the press is possible punishment from the SFA but they also broke SPL rules on the 14th June and are also due punishment for this.
How bad must things be for Wilson that he is still happy to sign for them. A few years ago he was playing for Scotland and on verge of move to big premiership club, now he must have no other offers and has fallen down the footballing tree so spectacularly he is signing for a club in administration and starting bottom of the SPL by 15 points.
Has Danny Wilson ever played in a Hearts team that's beaten Hibs? That's how useful he is to them - they were hoping he would go elsewhere before they went down the tubes and only had youth players left.
I particularly like this bit......."As a result, the Player’s existing SPFL Registration is automatically extended and is not affected by the embargo on new SPFL Player Registrations currently in place on Heart of Midlothian FC as a result of Heart of Midlothian plc (in administration) being in administration". I believe 'pleasing' is the term :greengrin
Why would anyone buy him next month when they have had 2 weeks to get him for free? The boy must have no other offers, was bad enough he was signing for them in the first place but now he is signing on significantly lower wages means he must have been desperate.
out of every business, football stinks to high heaven!
They seem to think he is the messiah, after reading this comment from the EN. :greengrin
signing Danny Wilson is a MAJOR result and might well mean the difference between safety and relegation this year.
A very relieved Jambo !
The incredible shrinking thread!
The yams are saved...
The yams are debt free...
They have signed Messi...I mean Danny Wilson again..
We are all doomed....:na na:
I would be more worried if they has signed a goal scorer but when every little bit helps...the club with no shame see this as a victory. :rolleyes:
In other news Danny Wilson could be playing 1st Division football for the next 2 seasons (If newco get promoted) if they go down this season.
Danny wilson....pfftt, what a coup :hilarious
Heart of Midlothian plc (in administration) being in administration". I believe 'pleasing' is the term :greengrin[/QUOTE]
Now that yam plum has finally stopped believing and ditched the Romanov tattoo could this bit be his new tattoo? a bit wordy but if he put it on his forehead and his erse it might fit.
Do they actually believe they'll stay up due to the signing of....Danny Wilson :confused:
They believe any pish that suits them even if it didnae suit them before but they're on another ****in' planet.
http://i40.tinypic.com/fnctjq.gif
Was it a pet show he was at:confused:
probably not but it's the fact that they can always find a way round a situation like this one whilst the controlling body stares at its navel that encourages them to keep doing it. People have lost their job and the SFA/SPL stand idly by whilst they keep doing it because they can. Wilson is not the issue, fallen a very long way very quickly.
As I said in a prior post I agree with you but think that goes beyond BDO's remit.
Im not sure what the extension period is, I know original deal was 3 years but have not seen anything this time round. I suspect Wilson was given a decent wedge for signing a few weeks ago & Yams may have been seeking it back.
Not sure about that bit.
If it squeezes an extra half-mill out of a buyer, then they will say it's justified. That was D&P's justification for retaining so many players at Rangers. On the other hand, it adds to the wage bill. If they don't make another player redundant, it might make a buyer reduce their offer as they will need more for working capital.
The problem is BDO can't possibly know, it's pure speculation. Right now Wilson has very limited value as it seems there was no queue to sign him. You have to think it would take at least 1 full season of outstanding performances for Wilson's value to increase. By that time as you infer, the current shareholders may have changed & profit would accrue to new owners but I don't see new bidders suddenly appearing or a bid becoming higher because DW is a Yam.
Sutton was supposedly on £3K per week and £3K per appearance. BDO offered him half of that to stay, but he rejected and went to Motherwell (for less, as it happens). That meant their budget had the "Sutton" wage spare. As soon as that was formalised they offered it instead to Wilson and he took it.
The idea is obviously to make the club more attractive to buyers. There is the risk of the SFA or the SPFL imposing a fixed term transfer embargo, which would prevent them strengthening the squad much even once out of administration. He was the only player they could sign so it made sense to take advantage of the situation. It's also good for morale, signing a player they thought they had lost, at a relatively low outlay (one player wage). Ironically, the same was true of when they "signed" him the first time (late May) when they hoped that would bolster ST sales and avert financial problems. They will be hoping it works out better this time.
So what :confused: the boy is wet fish .
Got a text from a Jambo I know that I must be "seething" about this and the usual 1902 5-1 stuff.
Replied that I'm not angry; I'm just confused how they're in dire straits and they're signing players with little other obvious motivation than an attempt at one-upmanship.
I then reminded him that if his team manages to sell enough players and season tickets to make it to a derby at Easter Road we're going to put ten past them. If they lose two out of Holt, Walker and McDonald then they'll struggle to make zero points, they really have nothing else.
It's hardly a signing to keep them in the spl. They need a whole new team and a manager with half a brain.
absolutely. I don't see quality there (didn't see an ounce of quality in Ngoo either).
pinning all their hopes on a boy who, very much still has to prove himself, has all the hallmarks of a club in desperation. He's their last signing. Forget anyone else. Hibs will total them (again) next season.
Big season for them next season. Relegation coming their way. Oh yes! :greengrin
Hibees, Hibees, Hibees :flag:
The 'signing' of Wilson is literally within the rules but is morally repugnant given the debts and redundancies.
I'm going to stick my neck out and say it'll go against them when it comes to deciding on their punishments for non-payment of wages. I would like to think that the powers-that-be will be annoyed that HMFC have flouted the rules and shown the league in a bad light (again).
I could well be wrong though.
I've had my jambo Facebook "friends" Onto me bleating "were saved from liquidation", and the signing of Wilson shows they are on the way back !!!.......they will not listen to reason, and so much so that I'm in the hope the are "wiped out" camp definitely now....
I really fell sick. Fact, End Off.
Some of the yams fans are paying 400 quid for ex players boots in fund raisers- seriously are they mad or just stupid ? :lolyam:
Agreed, but it didn't work last time when it really was original news, rather than regurgitated. I really would be astonished if it made any significant difference this time. Like others I'm not concerned re the signing, only by the immorality of the whole affair.
If some spiv buys the Hearts player's contracts after liquidation is that clown Doncaster going to call them a "continuation" as with Sevco? Doncaster, the man who rewrote UK insolvency law out of cowardice.