1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 773 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 2736737237637717727737747757838238731273 ... LastLast
Results 23,161 to 23,190 of 47452
    Quote Originally Posted by YehButNo But View Post
    They seem to think he is the messiah, after reading this comment from the EN.

signing Danny Wilson is a MAJOR result and might well mean the difference between safety and relegation this year.

A very relieved Jambo !

He's poor and will make little difference tae them with the pishy squad they have but Scottish fitba continues tae be made a mockery of by cheating clubs. Sacking other players and staff and then signing another player.

The yams are saved...

The yams are debt free...

They have signed Messi...I mean Danny Wilson again..

We are all doomed....

I would be more worried if they has signed a goal scorer but when every little bit helps...the club with no shame see this as a victory.

In other news Danny Wilson could be playing 1st Division football for the next 2 seasons (If newco get promoted) if they go down this season.

Quote Originally Posted by YehButNo But View Post
    They seem to think he is the messiah, after reading this comment from the EN.

signing Danny Wilson is a MAJOR result and might well mean the difference between safety and relegation this year.

A very relieved Jambo !
    They all thought he was pish 4 weeks ago.

The ultimate revisionists.

Just let them see his league cup final performance again and they'll be having nightmares.

Danny wilson....pfftt, what a coup

Quote Originally Posted by jdships View Post
    Good post !!
    One wonders at his agent's credibility
    From English Premiership to Scottish SPL 2 in two seasons and the loss of earnings that goes with it

Strange one
    Isn't his agent Allan "biscuits" Preston? One wonders no longer.

Quote Originally Posted by Part/Time Supporter View Post
    Posts relating to FOH or Ian Murray are being moved here

http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?2...rray-MP-thread

Posts relating to the council building a stadium for Hearts, or them sharing with Hibs, are being moved here

http://www.hibs.showthread.php?26746...-and-or-Hearts
    Don't see why DoH or Ian Murray deserve a separate thread. They aret both totally irrelevant except In relation to the farce that this thread adequately covers. Same thing with the Fanny Wilson thread.

Heart of Midlothian plc (in administration) being in administration". I believe 'pleasing' is the term [/QUOTE]

Now that yam plum has finally stopped believing and ditched the Romanov tattoo could this bit be his new tattoo? a bit wordy but if he put it on his forehead and his erse it might fit.

Good post !!
    Strange one
    You mean Alan Preston, that "neutral" BBC pundit, ex of them.

Good post !!
    From English Premiership to Scottish SPL 2 in two seasons and the loss of earnings that goes with it

Strange one

Never mind his agent I wonder at Wilson's own state of mind, if he can't work out for himself the pitfalls that await him by signing for the Hertz then his brains must well and truly be in his feet.

Left by mutual consent! Phil D. Rolls's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Geo_1875 View Post
    Don't see why DoH or Ian Murray deserve a separate thread. They aret both totally irrelevant except In relation to the farce that this thread adequately covers. Same thing with the Fanny Wilson thread.
    FOH are comedy gold in their own right. Their incompetence is a sub-plot to the main soap at the PBS, and are worth a series of their own. IMO.

PSN ID: Scottish machine
    Do they actually believe they'll stay up due to the signing of....Danny Wilson

Quote Originally Posted by Aidan the Hibby View Post
    They believe any pish that suits them even if it didnae suit them before but they're on another ****in' planet.

Last edited by Saorsa; 30-06-2013 at 06:36 PM.

Was it a pet show he was at

Quote Originally Posted by Aidan the Hibby View Post
    probably not but it's the fact that they can always find a way round a situation like this one whilst the controlling body stares at its navel that encourages them to keep doing it. People have lost their job and the SFA/SPL stand idly by whilst they keep doing it because they can. Wilson is not the issue, fallen a very long way very quickly.

Quote Originally Posted by Spike Mandela View Post
    They will argue they are adding value to the club for any potential buyer and have a player with a potential sell on value on a 3 year contract.
    As I said in a prior post I agree with you but think that goes beyond BDO's remit.

Im not sure what the extension period is, I know original deal was 3 years but have not seen anything this time round. I suspect Wilson was given a decent wedge for signing a few weeks ago & Yams may have been seeking it back.

Quote Originally Posted by brog View Post
    As I said in a prior post I agree with you but think that goes beyond BDO's remit.

Im not sure what the extension period is, I know original deal was 3 years but have not seen anything this time round. I suspect Wilson was given a decent wedge for signing a few weeks ago & Yams may have been seeking it back.
    Not sure about that bit.

If it squeezes an extra half-mill out of a buyer, then they will say it's justified. That was D&P's justification for retaining so many players at Rangers. On the other hand, it adds to the wage bill. If they don't make another player redundant, it might make a buyer reduce their offer as they will need more for working capital.

Quote Originally Posted by Filled Rolls View Post
    Is there a humorous version of this post?
    Would you buy a used car from this man?

Running a country? scary......................Inchkeith Island maybe, so long as the goat doesn't mind.
    Attached Images Attached Images

Gamertag: TreadsoneScot
    Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    Not sure about that bit.

If it squeezes an extra half-mill out of a buyer, then they will say it's justified. That was D&P's justification for retaining so many players at Rangers. On the other hand, it adds to the wage bill. If they don't make another player redundant, it might make a buyer reduce their offer as they will need more for working capital.
    I'd be surprised if anyone upped their bid by half a million because Danny Wilson was on the books.

Quote Originally Posted by Treadstone View Post
    I'd be surprised if anyone upped their bid by half a million because Danny Wilson was on the books.
    So would I, TBH.

I'm trying to get into the thinking behind it. Someone on the other thread said that they could afford it because of Sutton being punted, and that makes sense.

Not sure about that bit.

The problem is BDO can't possibly know, it's pure speculation. Right now Wilson has very limited value as it seems there was no queue to sign him. You have to think it would take at least 1 full season of outstanding performances for Wilson's value to increase. By that time as you infer, the current shareholders may have changed & profit would accrue to new owners but I don't see new bidders suddenly appearing or a bid becoming higher because DW is a Yam.

Gamertag: TreadsoneScot
    So would I, TBH.

I'm trying to get into the thinking behind it. Someone on the other thread said that they could afford it because of Sutton being punted, and that makes sense.
    Looks like they've seen a chance to sign a first team player and took it.

Quote Originally Posted by brog View Post
    The problem is BDO can't possibly know, it's pure speculation. Right now Wilson has very limited value as it seems there was no queue to sign him. You have to think it would take at least 1 full season of outstanding performances for Wilson's value to increase. By that time as you infer, the current shareholders may have changed & profit would accrue to new owners but I don't see new bidders suddenly appearing or a bid becoming higher because DW is a Yam.
    .... not even by thruppence?

Quote Originally Posted by coldingham hibs View Post
    Don't know what all the fuss is about, Wilson is average if he was any good a decent club would have signed him, what did he do last season, not a lot.

Lets face it we have signed their most promising young player.

Wilson can drain even more from their coffers if he wants.

I'm sure all the other teams will be terrified of a central defence of McGowan & Wilson.

I wouldn't even care less if Zaliukas & Webster stayed.

The fuss is that they are allowed to do this

@hibs.net private member Part/Time Supporter's Avatar
    So would I, TBH.

Sutton was supposedly on £3K per week and £3K per appearance. BDO offered him half of that to stay, but he rejected and went to Motherwell (for less, as it happens). That meant their budget had the "Sutton" wage spare. As soon as that was formalised they offered it instead to Wilson and he took it.

The idea is obviously to make the club more attractive to buyers. There is the risk of the SFA or the SPFL imposing a fixed term transfer embargo, which would prevent them strengthening the squad much even once out of administration. He was the only player they could sign so it made sense to take advantage of the situation. It's also good for morale, signing a player they thought they had lost, at a relatively low outlay (one player wage). Ironically, the same was true of when they "signed" him the first time (late May) when they hoped that would bolster ST sales and avert financial problems. They will be hoping it works out better this time.

@hibs.net private member nonshinyfinish's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Dashing Bob S View Post
    They've been issued a fifteen page deduction for going into administration.
    Hang on, does this mean that if they're liquidated, the whole thread will be deleted?

I swear I'll do time!

@hibs.net private member erin go bragh's Avatar
    So what the boy is wet fish .

Last edited by erin go bragh; 30-06-2013 at 07:33 PM.

@hibs.net private member Northernhibee's Avatar
    Got a text from a Jambo I know that I must be "seething" about this and the usual 1902 5-1 stuff.

Replied that I'm not angry; I'm just confused how they're in dire straits and they're signing players with little other obvious motivation than an attempt at one-upmanship.

I then reminded him that if his team manages to sell enough players and season tickets to make it to a derby at Easter Road we're going to put ten past them. If they lose two out of Holt, Walker and McDonald then they'll struggle to make zero points, they really have nothing else.

It's hardly a signing to keep them in the spl. They need a whole new team and a manager with half a brain.

Quote Originally Posted by erin go bragh View Post
    So what the boy is pash .

absolutely. I don't see quality there (didn't see an ounce of quality in Ngoo either).

pinning all their hopes on a boy who, very much still has to prove himself, has all the hallmarks of a club in desperation. He's their last signing. Forget anyone else. Hibs will total them (again) next season.

Big season for them next season. Relegation coming their way. Oh yes!

Hibees, Hibees, Hibees

Quote Originally Posted by Northernhibee View Post
    Got a text from a Jambo I know that I must be "seething" about this and the usual 1902 5-1 stuff.

Replied that I'm not angry; I'm just confused how they're in dire straits and they're signing players with little other obvious motivation than an attempt at one-upmanship.

I then reminded him that if his team manages to sell enough players and season tickets to make it to a derby at Easter Road we're going to put ten past them. If they lose two out of Holt, Walker and McDonald then they'll struggle to make zero points, they really have nothing else.
    surely their sacked admin staff and 5 players must be the "seething" ones after today's news? !!!

jeez !