He's poor and will make little difference tae them with the pishy squad they have but Scottish fitba continues tae be made a mockery of by cheating clubs. Sacking other players and staff and then signing another player.
- Voters
- 1526. You may not vote on this poll
Results 23,161 to 23,190 of 47452
-
30-06-2013 05:59 PM #23161
-
30-06-2013 06:00 PM #23162
The yams are saved...
The yams are debt free...
They have signed Messi...I mean Danny Wilson again..
We are all doomed....
I would be more worried if they has signed a goal scorer but when every little bit helps...the club with no shame see this as a victory.
In other news Danny Wilson could be playing 1st Division football for the next 2 seasons (If newco get promoted) if they go down this season.
-
30-06-2013 06:01 PM #23163This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
The ultimate revisionists.
Just let them see his league cup final performance again and they'll be having nightmares.
-
-
30-06-2013 06:06 PM #23165
-
30-06-2013 06:07 PM #23166This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
30-06-2013 06:07 PM #23167
Heart of Midlothian plc (in administration) being in administration". I believe 'pleasing' is the term
[/QUOTE]
Now that yam plum has finally stopped believing and ditched the Romanov tattoo could this bit be his new tattoo? a bit wordy but if he put it on his forehead and his erse it might fit.
-
30-06-2013 06:11 PM #23168This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
30-06-2013 06:20 PM #23169This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Never mind his agent I wonder at Wilson's own state of mind, if he can't work out for himself the pitfalls that await him by signing for the Hertz then his brains must well and truly be in his feet.
-
30-06-2013 06:30 PM #23170This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
30-06-2013 06:30 PM #23171
Do they actually believe they'll stay up due to the signing of....Danny Wilson
-
30-06-2013 06:32 PM #23172
Last edited by Saorsa; 30-06-2013 at 06:36 PM.
-
30-06-2013 06:32 PM #23173
Was it a pet show he was at
-
30-06-2013 06:39 PM #23174This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
30-06-2013 06:43 PM #23175This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Im not sure what the extension period is, I know original deal was 3 years but have not seen anything this time round. I suspect Wilson was given a decent wedge for signing a few weeks ago & Yams may have been seeking it back.
-
30-06-2013 06:47 PM #23176This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
If it squeezes an extra half-mill out of a buyer, then they will say it's justified. That was D&P's justification for retaining so many players at Rangers. On the other hand, it adds to the wage bill. If they don't make another player redundant, it might make a buyer reduce their offer as they will need more for working capital.
-
30-06-2013 06:49 PM #23177This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Running a country? scary......................Inchkeith Island maybe, so long as the goat doesn't mind.
-
30-06-2013 06:51 PM #23178This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
30-06-2013 06:53 PM #23179This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
I'm trying to get into the thinking behind it. Someone on the other thread said that they could afford it because of Sutton being punted, and that makes sense.
-
30-06-2013 06:57 PM #23180This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
30-06-2013 06:59 PM #23181This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
30-06-2013 07:01 PM #23182This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
30-06-2013 07:03 PM #23183This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
The fuss is that they are allowed to do this
-
30-06-2013 07:05 PM #23184This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
The idea is obviously to make the club more attractive to buyers. There is the risk of the SFA or the SPFL imposing a fixed term transfer embargo, which would prevent them strengthening the squad much even once out of administration. He was the only player they could sign so it made sense to take advantage of the situation. It's also good for morale, signing a player they thought they had lost, at a relatively low outlay (one player wage). Ironically, the same was true of when they "signed" him the first time (late May) when they hoped that would bolster ST sales and avert financial problems. They will be hoping it works out better this time.
-
30-06-2013 07:23 PM #23185This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
I swear I'll do time!
-
30-06-2013 07:30 PM #23186
So what
the boy is wet fish .
ggtthLast edited by erin go bragh; 30-06-2013 at 07:33 PM.
-
30-06-2013 07:31 PM #23187
Got a text from a Jambo I know that I must be "seething" about this and the usual 1902 5-1 stuff.
Replied that I'm not angry; I'm just confused how they're in dire straits and they're signing players with little other obvious motivation than an attempt at one-upmanship.
I then reminded him that if his team manages to sell enough players and season tickets to make it to a derby at Easter Road we're going to put ten past them. If they lose two out of Holt, Walker and McDonald then they'll struggle to make zero points, they really have nothing else.
-
30-06-2013 07:34 PM #23188
It's hardly a signing to keep them in the spl. They need a whole new team and a manager with half a brain.
-
30-06-2013 07:35 PM #23189
absolutely. I don't see quality there (didn't see an ounce of quality in Ngoo either).
pinning all their hopes on a boy who, very much still has to prove himself, has all the hallmarks of a club in desperation. He's their last signing. Forget anyone else. Hibs will total them (again) next season.
Big season for them next season. Relegation coming their way. Oh yes!
Hibees, Hibees, Hibees
-
30-06-2013 07:37 PM #23190
jeez !