Traynor is a fat idiot. Fact. End of.
Printable View
Traynor is a fat idiot. Fact. End of.
Thank f*** we aren't paying him through the TV license anymore!!
Correct me if I'm wrong, but I would say Jabba slandered this company in his rant so maybe grounds for damages against the sevs. I'd be instructing my lawyers to sue them for full payment, damages and costs.
@TomEnglishSport: So Ally McCoist welcomes scrutiny of the club's finances. Sensible approach. Somebody should alert the thunderer JT, though...
Cracks appearing behind the scenes at Sevco?
Today, in front of 46,000 fans this abortion of a club faced an outfit 145 years older than it. That club has 15 Scottish Cups which by my reckoning is 15 more than their hosts hold :wink:
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/21403331
The Scottish Football Association is suing former Rangers owner Craig Whyte over a £200,000 unpaid fine for bringing the game into disrepute.
Whyte, who was banned for life from any involvement in Scottish football, has ignored requests to pay the penalty that was imposed in April.
He had failed to notify the SFA that he had been disqualified as a director for seven years in 2000.
Whyte was initially fined £50,000, with three identical penalties added.
The additional fines were for separate counts of failing to follow directions from an SFA tribunal, while a charge of acting in an improper manner and against the interests of football was not proven.
At the time of the verdict, Whyte dismissed the fine as "a joke" and said any notion of him being impelled to pay up was "farcical".
And he has previously suggested taking legal action against the SFA on the issue.
Whyte bought Rangers from Sir David Murray for just £1 in May 2011 and was at the helm when the club plunged into administration almost a year ago.
Need to wash my mouth out with soap but excellent article in the Sunday Mail today. They can't finally be twigging whats happening with The Rangers
http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/f...dmvmqE.twitter
Just noticed that near the bottom he has a go at Hearts as well. Must be a fenian conspiracy. Nothing to see here move along!
That is a masterpiece. :thumbsup:
Was discussing the video with a celtic supporting account manager. he mentioned the following are among his favourites.
Made for, and aimed at, Celtic fans, the guy clearly has too much time on his hands (and a bit of talent)
You Are Dead
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=t_Bj3...yer_detailpage
Stadium of Silence
http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature...;v=ylucI-soxJ4
Yes We Will Survive
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZZMR3...yer_detailpage
Sir Minty
http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature...;v=X-4s-P8-2Rk
More Than A Hero
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Z4xe6FtM-AQ
alex thomson @alextomo #c4news TOMOBLOG - revelations later concerning Craig Whyte and a senior current Rangers official
hearts imploding and more dirt on whytey and the current buns, could be a fun if unproductive day!
Can't wait for Jabbas 'blog'.
I find it difficult to put into words just how much I loathe Jim Traynor.
Quite incredible really and given that Traynor was head of the Sports bit of the DR then little doubt in my mind that his underlings were very much in the pocket as well. Stinks to high heaven so it does, completely corrupt.
After reading this,I have lost all respect for Jim Traynor.
Oh wait a minute, I never had any respect for him in the first place.
After picking up his baw and taking it home, Rangers Tax Case is back, Oldco mark 3 must be on the horizon.
Chuckles meets some supporters down under:
http://www.sydneytrueblues.com/2013/...een-qa-report/
The first 2 questions? :hmmm:
:rolleyes:Quote:
Q – Hi Charles, what school did you go to?
Q – When are you going to invite Linfield to Ibrox?
Craig Whyte on SSN now.
Saying he has done nothing wrong regarding The rangers and has no fear of being arrested, jim White asked him how he slept at night, "very well Jim". was the response.
http://www1.skysports.com/football/n...turbulent-year
Still waiting for Whyte interview.
Whyte innocent of all charges! Fact. (According to him on SSN). "Even if I was a wide boy or a crook, do you think I would be stupid enough to attempt anything dishonest with such a high profile company?"
Em, yes.
Heard fat Sally on radio, saying he is hoping for a return to top flight, with European Football coming back????
Thought Greene did not want to be involved in the top flight?? Differing messages ladies:cb
Craig Whyte's a legend.
Did the sleekit little creep say WHEN he thought European Football would comeback ?
Sevco F C have put off the date of their first accounts until 2014 and EUFA rules state new clubs must have 3 years audited accounts to be admitted to European competition, making itseason 2016 - 17 before they are eligible.
Of course, they could claim they have been punished enough !
If I were Green, I'd get rid of Sally for not towing the party line. I've never understood their diametrically opposing views of where their club is heading but the boss is the boss ( even if he is a bampot ) and if he has decided their future is abroad who is Fat Sally to disagree?
I see the BBC censored the Question Time broadcast last night when George Galloway made a demand that if the Rangers newco claim they are the same club as Rangers oldco then they pay their tax debts, the show is produced in Glasgow so it seems certain somebody there, either a Sev fan or succulent lamb wannabe, doesn't want any heat on Sevco. :confused:
Martin Williams @Martin1Williams#Rangers CEO Charles Green says he has written to Prime Minister David Cameron in a bid to move the Ibrox club out of Scottish football
http://www.express.co.uk/sport/footb...-with-wage-cut
Despite Chuckle's claims that his newco Govan start-up are "cash rich".
There may be trouble ahead.
Ridiculous amount of money being spent. £10k per week on an ave goalie in 3d or is that D3. If he moves on where is he likely to get that sort of wage
.....apparently
apologies for the DR link
Every time I glance at the DR lying about at my work it has a Rangers or Charles Green story on back page or quite often the front, it really is turning into a Rangers fanzine and is largely an irrelevant newspaper imo.
A quick look at this article and I had to laugh at the "whopping" £22m raised in particular reminding me of the "wealth off the radar" piece on Craig Whyte.
These days, honestly, who cares what happens in the Sevco boardroom?
I can't stand the DR either - a paper which has consistently defied the laws of physics by plumeting lower and lower than the absolute zero of balance and objectivity in sports reporting.
But amazingly they are outdone by the ultimate trumpet Charles Green - a "personality" so grating he almost makes me feel physically sick just reading about him! Things like truth and integrity seem to be complete anathema to this guy and, frustrated at his inability to force his fantasy world down the throats of most of the population (Naive Loyal excepted) he seems to be taking out his frustrations on his boardroom colleagues now - toys out of pram is his style and this story is no exception :blah::yawn2::crazy:
Hands up, used tae get the daily record as its also really the only scots newspaper you can get doon here. No any mair. Absolute rubbish and it has quite literally turned tae a sevco fanzine.
http://www.scotsman.com/sport/footba...help-1-2802802
That would be a league that brok up when the Soviet Union broke up, and they are talking about merging, again. Although i like the idea of The Rangers playing in Siberia.
Anyone know why there is a delay in announcing the findings of the panel regarding Rangers use of dual contracts?
Pretty sure they announced they had came to a verdict about 3 weeks ago but not heard anything since.
Maybe Hibs would be better off financially in League One or League Two. They would certainly be vastly better off in the Championship.
However there is very little in it for the English Clubs. There would be next to no additional TV revenue, certainly for the lower divisions. Scottish Clubs would bring few visiting supporters (apart from Rangers and Celtic and we know what happened the last time the former played in Manchester!).
Only around 15 Scottish clubs would have the support to hack it in the Football League. The PL clubs are not particularly keen on Celtic (or even Sevco) coming in. The likes of Hibs, Aberdeen, and the future Sevco West might have something to add but the travelling costs would increase. Even travelling within England is a strain for some League Two clubs and more so for Conference Clubs.
How about Exeter or Plymouth travelling to a mid-week match in Inverness? There are a lot of mid-week matches in the English lower divisions (46 League matches to fit in!).
Me too. There is now no way anyone but the NewHuns could ever bridge the gap to Celtic. Their wage budget is at least 6 times that of any other SPL club. Yet they can't compete in Europe because the Scottish tv audience is tiny. UEFA need to realise that the small countries can't compete and merge things into regional leagues: Germany-Austria-Switzerland, France-Holland-Belgium, Spain-Portugal, Scotland-England-Wales-Ireland with an appropriate regional pyramid underneath each top league.
Edinburgh's sole representative in a GB&I premier league could do quite well. :wink:
The English leagues are under severe political scrutiny at the moment, and so are vulnerable to a politically-motivated deal to create a national league (if the demand were to come from Scottish clubs).
Make no bones about it, Scottish football is close to bankruptcy. Youth development is not proving to be the answer either and our league is not attracting any investment. The status quo will not sustain a professional league of any quality for very much longer. Radical change will come, and Chuckie might just be the catalyst to make it happen.
That is certainly not true. Hibs, for one.
If a couple of clubs fold, so what? They will find their level, and every other club will adjust accordingly. That's what has happened with the RFC debacle.... all other clubs will cut their cloth, or suffer the consequences.
If Scottish and English leagues amalgamated I think we could all kiss goodbye to ever seeing European Football at Easter Road or winning a national cup again.
It would also be the end of the Scottish national side, we would have to support a UK side with 3 lions on the shirt and probably the Lion Rempant on the Subs tracksuits.
If Green thinks its a good idea its because there is money in it for Rangers, and ,most importantly, for himself.
Touch nothing Green advocates, he is poison. Ask any Sheffield United fan !
Green doesn't seem to comprehend that any chance of a league merger down south went when the cretins he plays up to made a mess of Manchester city centre a few years back. That's the average confusion of the Hun. Make a shame of themselves when playing in England and then expect the English leagues to welcome them with open arms
So if it doesn't work (and I'm not sure I agree with you) we will adjust accordingly. Smaller and cheaper squads, just as any commercial organisation has to do in the face of decreasing income. That's not nice for the punter, of course, but if all of our competitors are doing it then Hibs are well-placed to be relatively successful.
We need to get our own house in order, in Scotland.
Cannot be ersed with folk wanting to run away to Engerland or anywhere else as a non-answer to our problems.
Finances are tight, so we deal with it, we need alternative models, let's find them here.
I simply do not believe that we don't have the wherewithal to find an answer to our footie issues ourselves; we are
not the only wee country with professional football leagues.
This thread is getting too quiet. We're all so engrossed at imminent Jambogeddon we're forgetting about the funny nuclear winter at Ibroke.
Chucky was telling the Australian supporters the other week the SPL commission would deliver it's findings on the 28th ie tomorrow. He usually vomits lie after lie, but this date may not be far off reality.
Looking forward to this immensely.
It has been very queit about this decision. Makes me think CG knows what the result is and it's favourable to them (i.e. a bit of a telling off, but no trophy loss) - otherwise I'm sure he would have been mouthing off about them being victims etc etc ad nauseam.
You're right, we need to employ a more ambitious financial model. We could splash out on a few World Cup winning stars and we'd be competing with the likes of Bayern, ManU, Barcelona et al before you know it. We'll be CL winners within five years
Wonder why no-one's though of it before :greengrin