View Poll Results: What is your attitude to a new "Rangers" entering at Div1?

1016. You may not vote on this poll
  • Opposed - and will walk away from Scottish professional football

537 52.85%
  • Opposed - but will continue to support the game.

454 44.69%
  • In favour.

25 2.46%
Page 736 of 1507 FirstFirst ... 2366366867267347357367377387467868361236 ... LastLast
Results 22,051 to 22,080 of 45185
    Quote Originally Posted by greenginger View Post
    Did the sleekit little creep say WHEN he thought European Football would comeback ?

Sevco F C have put off the date of their first accounts until 2014 and EUFA rules state new clubs must have 3 years audited accounts to be admitted to European competition, making itseason 2016 - 17 before they are eligible.

Of course, they could claim they have been punished enough !
    Ha ha ha - oops!

Quote Originally Posted by FalkirkHibby View Post
    I see the BBC censored the Question Time broadcast last night when George Galloway made a demand that if the Rangers newco claim they are the same club as Rangers oldco then they pay their tax debts, the show is produced in Glasgow so it seems certain somebody there, either a Sev fan or succulent lamb wannabe, doesn't want any heat on Sevco.
    Masons in high places? surely not.

Martin Williams @Martin1Williams#Rangers CEO Charles Green says he has written to Prime Minister David Cameron in a bid to move the Ibrox club out of Scottish football

Quote Originally Posted by s.a.m View Post
    Martin Williams @Martin1Williams#Rangers CEO Charles Green says he has written to Prime Minister David Cameron in a bid to move the Ibrox club out of Scottish football
    Wonder if he attached a cheque for Dave and their majesties tax money? Doubt dodgy Dave knows where Glasgow is or cares about Cheeky Charlies mumping.

Quote Originally Posted by s.a.m View Post
    Martin Williams ‏@Martin1Williams#Rangers CEO Charles Green says he has written to Prime Minister David Cameron in a bid to move the Ibrox club out of Scottish football
    What a ****ing ********. But then what Chuckie says and does rarely corresponds. As the Orc fuds will find to their cost soon enough I'm sure.

@hibs.net private member Gettin' Auld's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by littleplum View Post
    "In Feb 2012, just 2 weeks after the club went into administration we held the ORSA AGM in Perth"

Funny, I had something similar at the time too.
    Ha Ha Ha!!

http://www.express.co.uk/sport/footb...-with-wage-cut

Despite Chuckle's claims that his newco Govan start-up are "cash rich".

There may be trouble ahead.

@hibs.net private member Jack Hackett's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by green glory View Post
    http://www.express.co.uk/sport/footb...-with-wage-cut

Despite Chuckle's claims that his newco Govan start-up are "cash rich".

There may be trouble ahead.
    Every pound in a players pocket is a pound out of Charlie's

Ridiculous amount of money being spent. £10k per week on an ave goalie in 3d or is that D3. If he moves on where is he likely to get that sort of wage

Smile Not everything's rosy in the Sevco Garden

.....apparently

apologies for the DR link

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    Every time I glance at the DR lying about at my work it has a Rangers or Charles Green story on back page or quite often the front, it really is turning into a Rangers fanzine and is largely an irrelevant newspaper imo.

A quick look at this article and I had to laugh at the "whopping" £22m raised in particular reminding me of the "wealth off the radar" piece on Craig Whyte.

These days, honestly, who cares what happens in the Sevco boardroom?

I can't stand the DR either - a paper which has consistently defied the laws of physics by plumeting lower and lower than the absolute zero of balance and objectivity in sports reporting.

But amazingly they are outdone by the ultimate trumpet Charles Green - a "personality" so grating he almost makes me feel physically sick just reading about him! Things like truth and integrity seem to be complete anathema to this guy and, frustrated at his inability to force his fantasy world down the throats of most of the population (Naive Loyal excepted) he seems to be taking out his frustrations on his boardroom colleagues now - toys out of pram is his style and this story is no exception
    Last edited by basehibby; 19-02-2013 at 05:41 PM.

Hands up, used tae get the daily record as its also really the only scots newspaper you can get doon here. No any mair. Absolute rubbish and it has quite literally turned tae a sevco fanzine.

Quote Originally Posted by M6hibee View Post
    Hands up, used tae get the daily record as its also really the only scots newspaper you can get doon here. No any mair. Absolute rubbish and it has quite literally turned tae a sevco fanzine.
    "turned in to..." is an interesting choice of words...

@hibs.net private member Moulin Yarns's Avatar

Sevco want to play in Siberia

http://www.scotsman.com/sport/footba...help-1-2802802

That would be a league that brok up when the Soviet Union broke up, and they are talking about merging, again. Although i like the idea of The Rangers playing in Siberia.
    There is no such thing as too much yarn, just not enough time.

@hibs.net private member Moulin Yarns's Avatar
    There is no such thing as too much yarn, just not enough time.

Quote Originally Posted by Pitlochry hibee View Post
    This documentary won last night. Alex Thomson also won Television Journalist of the year. Royal Television Society.....Must be a papist conspiracy

Anyone know why there is a delay in announcing the findings of the panel regarding Rangers use of dual contracts?

Pretty sure they announced they had came to a verdict about 3 weeks ago but not heard anything since.

Quote Originally Posted by SunnyLeith View Post
    Anyone know why there is a delay in announcing the findings of the panel regarding Rangers use of dual contracts?

Pretty sure they announced they had came to a verdict about 3 weeks ago but not heard anything since.
    Charles Green is telling people the verdict will come on the 28th. If true, not long now.

Quote Originally Posted by Pitlochry hibee View Post
    http://www.scotsman.com/sport/footba...help-1-2802802

That would be a league that brok up when the Soviet Union broke up, and they are talking about merging, again. Although i like the idea of The Rangers playing in Siberia.
    I hate to say it but I'm with Green - a Scottish league has had its day and we need to amalgamate to save the game.

Quote Originally Posted by hibs0666 View Post
    I hate to say it but I'm with Green - a Scottish league has had its day and we need to amalgamate to save the game.
    With who? The Irish League? Welsh?

England will have no interest in a merger with us so as usual Green is talking nonsense.

Yeah because Hibs v Rochdale would be a real moneyspinner. No disrespect to any Rochdalians reading the board.

Quote Originally Posted by JimBHibees View Post
    Yeah because Hibs v Rochdale would be a real moneyspinner. No disrespect to any Rochdalians reading the board.
    I'd be delighted with it, personally

@hibs.net private member MrSmith's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by SunnyLeith View Post
    With who? The Irish League? Welsh?

England will have no interest in a merger with us so as usual Green is talking nonsense.
    Even the mere thought of that merger is a fabulous contradiction!

Quote Originally Posted by LancashireHibby View Post
    I'd be delighted with it, personally
    No doubt given your travelling.

Quote Originally Posted by JimBHibees View Post
    It's all about TV and commercial revenues I'm afraid. Hibs will make more money if playing against Rochdale in a UK league than playing against Dundee united in a Scottish League.

Maybe Hibs would be better off financially in League One or League Two. They would certainly be vastly better off in the Championship.

However there is very little in it for the English Clubs. There would be next to no additional TV revenue, certainly for the lower divisions. Scottish Clubs would bring few visiting supporters (apart from Rangers and Celtic and we know what happened the last time the former played in Manchester!).

Only around 15 Scottish clubs would have the support to hack it in the Football League. The PL clubs are not particularly keen on Celtic (or even Sevco) coming in. The likes of Hibs, Aberdeen, and the future Sevco West might have something to add but the travelling costs would increase. Even travelling within England is a strain for some League Two clubs and more so for Conference Clubs.

How about Exeter or Plymouth travelling to a mid-week match in Inverness? There are a lot of mid-week matches in the English lower divisions (46 League matches to fit in!).

Me too. There is now no way anyone but the NewHuns could ever bridge the gap to Celtic. Their wage budget is at least 6 times that of any other SPL club. Yet they can't compete in Europe because the Scottish tv audience is tiny. UEFA need to realise that the small countries can't compete and merge things into regional leagues: Germany-Austria-Switzerland, France-Holland-Belgium, Spain-Portugal, Scotland-England-Wales-Ireland with an appropriate regional pyramid underneath each top league.

Edinburgh's sole representative in a GB&I premier league could do quite well.

Quote Originally Posted by jgl07 View Post
    Maybe Hibs would be better off financially in League One or League Two. They would certainly be vastly better off in the Championship.

However there is very little in it for the English Clubs. There would be next to no additional TV revenue, certainly for the lower divisions. Scottish Clubs would bring few visiting supporters (apart from Rangers and Celtic and we know what happened the last time the former played in Manchester!).

Only around 15 Scottish clubs would have the support to hack it in the Football League. The PL clubs are not particularly keen on Celtic (or even Sevco) coming in. The likes of Hibs, Aberdeen, and the future Sevco West might have something to add but the travelling costs would increase. Even travelling within England is a strain for some League Two clubs and more so for Conference Clubs.

How about Exeter or Plymouth travelling to a mid-week match in Inverness? There are a lot of mid-week matches in the English lower divisions (46 League matches to fit in!).
    The English leagues are under severe political scrutiny at the moment, and so are vulnerable to a politically-motivated deal to create a national league (if the demand were to come from Scottish clubs).

Make no bones about it, Scottish football is close to bankruptcy. Youth development is not proving to be the answer either and our league is not attracting any investment. The status quo will not sustain a professional league of any quality for very much longer. Radical change will come, and Chuckie might just be the catalyst to make it happen.