He's just playing to the numpties.Getting humped by Port Vale is not going to endear him to investors.
Printable View
He's just playing to the numpties.Getting humped by Port Vale is not going to endear him to investors.
Send us a postcard, Charles.
On second thoughts, don't bother. :na na:
It was also good to hear a reporter on the Scottish News say something like, " we are all getting used to Charles Green making bizarre and meaningless statements and this is another one ".
Mind you, it took a wee lassie with a microphone rather than any senior sports reporter.
Will Rangers demand an apology ? :greengrin
Im going to be careful here as James Traynor has warned the semi literate using social network sites that he, as the recently appointed guardian of all things sevconian, wont stand by and watch his new paymasters have nasty things written about them...so i will return the threat with a cherry on top and declare that as a fully paid up member of the semi literate social network community i will be watching every utterance that James makes and if i dont like what he says i will do exactly the same to him as he would do to me....Nothing.
The guy is full of his own self importance but he is utterly impotent...History will view him as an insignificant, opportunist from a cultural backwater that jumped on a sectarian gravy train in a vain attempt to ingratiate himself to an army of bigots whilst lining his pockets with their money.
Remember James...Im watching you:na na:
Post of the day!!!
Huns are taking the huff as it means all their hard work in winning Div 3 will be a waste of time and they'll be in the new 3rd teir just like everyone else in their class.
Then they'll have even more ****ty grounds to go to in the new super 2nd division.
Had a right belly laugh at Green's outbursts the day. Sevco will 'leave' Scottish football. That'll be after 4 months of associate membership then. Don't forget to shut the door on your way out ya flat capped drivel merchant. :thumbsup:
I feel their pain. They thought they'd be at Ochilview twice next season to play Stenhousemuir. Instead they'll be at Ochilview twice playing Stenhousemuir once and East Stirlingshire once. What a difference!
As a more serious point, why not make it a 12-12-10-10. The remainder of division 3 will not be meaningless and two extra teams get to join the national setup next season.
I see Green is on the tv again, being interviewed on STV.
That man is on telly more often than Ant and Dec.
I can see a possible marginal drop in the income from central sponsorship, but how much of Hibs' income is influenced by the number of teams in divisions 2 and 3? Our gate money and club sponsorship is not affected, SPL sponsorship and tv income is not affected, so what remains? The amounts which lower division teams receive is fairly small. There's not much that's divided equally among all 42 clubs now so dividing it among 44 instead of 42 would make next to no difference to us.
Charles Green has just been interviewed on talkSPORT by sycophantic duo Keyes and Gray...he said that he will consider taking the English F.A. to the European court in Strasbourg if he isn't allowed to take the rangers into the English league...he also said that Swansea and Cardiff should be kicked out of the Premiership if the rangers aren't allowed to move south....bizzarely Keyes and Gray never pointed out that Cardiff aren't in the premiership and they allowed him to waffle away to his hearts content...there was one or two very long pauses in the conversation as the presenters digested the nonsense uttered by the straight talking yorkshireman (his words not mine)...he seems to be obsessed with his yorkshire background as he gave us yet more homegrown yorkshire philosophy...apparantley Scotland is the home of the one eyed man and he's 'just a simple yorkshireman'....Vlad, you can leave Scotland, we've found your replacement
I heard a bit of it as well.
Green says " we have been forced to pay bills which wer'nt ours " and in the next sentence says "everybody recognises we are the same club as the old Rangers ".
And neither Keyes or Gray point out the conflict in those two sentences and ask Green to justify his position.
Can anyone with access to the English Parish records see if a certain Charles Alexander Green born 1/5/1953 was baptised a Catholic !
Its the sure way to ensure a speedy exit from Greyskull. :greengrin
He says they`re an old club or a new club depending on what point he`s trying to make. If it`s about escaping their debts and their cheating, then they are a new club. If its about their history and titles, then they are the old club. I`ve yet to hear an interviewer anywhere actually stop him and question him about it. They all just let him carry on his slavering without challenge.
As an aside, on his ridiculous nonsense about taking UEFA to court on the sex-discrimination ticket......how is it possible that this idiot is seen as a fit and proper person to be in control of a football club? The dribbling buffoon should be getting sectioned for that rant alone...
Anyone else seen this statement from this nutter??
1832:
FOOTBALL
Rangers chief executive Charles Green claims he could use sex discrimination laws to sue UEFA if they try to block the club's moves to join a cross-border league.
He told TalkSport: "You have a UEFA-sanctioned professional women's league in Belgium and Holland, so we have a precedent there.
"If there was an opportunity to join a cross-border league and that was challenged by UEFA, I would go to Strasbourg and challenge the sexual equality."
The Rangers/Green/McCoist are like an annoying little brother/sister who thinks they know everything and have an opinion on everything which is almost always wrong. They seem to forget they are only associate members of the Scottish League and have no right to change anything. I just wish they would show a bit humility and remember how they got fast-tracked into the Scottish League unlike other new clubs such as Gretna, Clydebank or Third Lanark.
They're sounding increasingly desperate. Could be they have worked out they have not got enough cash to complete their great adventure.
Honestly, this fud is best ignored. We all know why he's there, and we all know why he's spouting ***** non-stop like a muck spreader. It's going to go mammaries skyward at Rangers (old/new/whatever) again regardless. I'm kind of warming to him as I didn't think Vlad could be outdone in the 'wibble' stakes.
Who are rangers? Some wee diddy third division team making noises let them go south, I'm sure I wouldn't be the only one offering to hire a minibus to drive the ****ers south!
Easy mistake to make. Rangers were a big fish in a little pond before their death in 2012. I think you are confusing them with the rangers, a different entity altogether albeit one which tries to emulate the deceased club whenever it can. You are quite right that there would be no shortage of volunteers to drive the buggers out.
No quite the EPL and Championship fighting over them then,:faf:
Please be true
http://uk.eurosport.yahoo.com/news/s...152103868.html
It's NEVER going to happen.
The English FA don't want them and reiterated that earlier this week.
Move on and quit trying to peddle a story which is pure fantasy (the collective media, not you BH).
Luckily it isn't up to the Blue Square Premier (or any other) clubs to decide to change the rules.
The only way they could play in England is if they were based in England and would have to apply to a step 7 league at the bottom of the ladder, just as any other new club has to do so. Even then, special dispensation has to be given to any clubs wishing to apply to join that level without playing in an existing feeder league.
Small obstacle to the plan. Check rule 2.2
http://www.footballconference.co.uk/rules.php
All clubs will be based and play in England or Wales.
Ground share with Carlisle then ? :greengrin
Good **** them!
Conference football? I didn't think they did Woking away?
When we heard this tiresome bleating when they were still unexposed cheats, it was easy to say, do one if you like, but start at the bottom tier that will have you. That would have meant no cups for a while, no european football, reduced tv money, playing in pokey grounds against a mixture of journeymen and youngsters.
How different is that, from where they are just now?
As the rules prohibit being based anywhere except England or Wales, they really should buy out a club in England, that way they literally would be leaving Scotland.
Although, that would mean them having to sell Ibrox and pay for a brand new stadium down south but that's a price I'm prepared to accept :greengrin
Total crap again from the huns.
As for The SFA saying they can go, who writes this pish.
England has made it quite clear that they do not want any smaller teams than they already have.
Surely their beloved queen could pull some strings to ensure they're playing EPL football next season? :confused:
There's already a Rangers team based in Engerland who are playing in the Scottish League - maybe they can do a swap deal with Berwick Rangers as they have so much in common.
From Wiki - Berwick Rangers Football Club are an English football team based in the town of Berwick-upon-Tweed situated on the border with Scotland. Despite being situated in England, they play in the Scottish Football League Third Division. They are managed by Ian Little. Arguably Berwick Rangers greatest success came in 1967, when they beat Rangers 1–0 in the Scottish Cup under the management of player manager Jock Wallace. It was the highlight of a memorable cup run, which had seen them break a club record in beating Vale of Leithen 8–1 in the first round. The result sent shockwaves around Scottish football and led to a number of the Rangers players leaving Ibrox; it was also the club's greatest home attendance of 13,365. They were paired with Hibernian in the following round but lost 1–0 in front of a crowd of nearly 30,000. :greengrin
http://www.scotsman.com/sport/footba...land-1-2741289
Is it me or is something wrong with this graph? It looks like the red bar is out of proportion with the rest of the chart!
Haha imagine they had sold 40,000 the chart would have to be bigger than Ally.
:LOL::LOL: That's redefining the phrase "over-egging the pudding"
They've sold a couple of hundred vs last season, yet it looks like they've sold about 50% more!!
Also, is it just me, or back in the 90`s, was there not a massive waiting list for ST at Ibrox, or was that just an urban myth?
That's brilliant.
They sold 100 more than two years ago when it was 200 more than last year and the gap between this year and last is 2-3x the amount of the difference over the last two years. :faf:
They've got some 'wool pullers'!
That graph stinks of Yamanomics.
Tragic.
A graph of the income each season would be more informative given the prices charged.
Ally would have preferred the figures presented as a pie chart.
Theyve had to cut the columns short as:
a) no-one would spot the difference
b) the board would be bigger than Swally
c) pictures say a thousand words. which is just as well as the huns cant read.
Maybes Sally's been doing the books for the last few years, and hence the melt doon! :cb
Attachment 9256
Hmm - even pies and doughnuts dont change the fact that, whichever way you spin it, its all the ****ing same.
Close. It was actual income for season 13/14.
I'm so bored, i checked season 09/10
http://pwc.blogs.com/files/22nd-afr-spr11.pdf
43,107 - FULL PRICE tickets, not all season tickets. The Scotsman article doesnt indicate if the numbers indicate full price tickets or not. (well, it might, I just havent read it)Quote:
Acknowledging the financial climate, Rangers froze season ticket prices for the third successive season and introduced a family initiative at the start of season 2008/09 that would prove more timely and relevant than the board expected, by driving sales to a record 43,107 full-price season tickets.
The year before had an even higher average attendance, which would indicate an even greater number of STs sold - including non-full price STs
They should be charged under the trades description act of intentionally providing false information.
How can a company which is less than a year old, compare things with previous years sales? it's just not possible.
I am currently teaching 'misleading graphs' a class of Primary 6's. I'm going to use this as an example then subtly explain how corrupt the huns are and how good Hibs are.
It's an example of psevcology. This sort of trash and McCoist's reference yesterday to the 'strong case for fast trackIng them to the top' is the start of a campaign of subliminal persuasion to allow them to worm their way back, sooner than they deserve.
You want an accurate statistic Ally?
Here's one for you.
http://oi50.tinypic.com/35i50sl.jpg
Jesus christ, I wish they would **** off already...and they can take their pointless, bull**** statistics with them :na na:
IMO we should all put our tribalism aside and congratulate Sevco on selling more STs this season than ever before in their entire history.
What's that? This season is their entire history?
:fenlon
http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/f...otland-1542827
Apart from the clubs and officials in the Third Division, the rest of Scottish football has offered little in the way of support as the club attempts to recover from liquidation.
Why the **** should we :confused:
Gie it a rest Hately ya fud :rolleyes:
I'm getting sick and tired of reading stories about rangers and everyone connected with them slavering pish about how they are victims. It's cringeworthy, i wish they would just **** off down to England and stay there. We don't want or need them.
I still wonder why people actually bother tae read that guff?
What a loathsome, fetid pile of steaming ordure that arrogant fudknocker is. Hately epitomises the rank stupidity, belligerence and moronic inability to comprehend that is that vile institution.
That article condenses all that they don't understand. To compare them to being bullied is laughable - isn't it the whining snotter-filled upset of the genuine bully that has been found out, stood up to and now squeals that everyone is mean to them?
Hope they ****ing die.
Nail on the head with that line has there ever been an organisation that so epitomises bullying from blatant cheating (EBT's, dual contracts, non-payment of tax), McCoist's shamefully wanting the public airing of the names of a committee even though his club had already been told of the names and now Green's quote a day vengeful nonsense. If you ask me the way they are currently behaving is completely bringing the game into disrepute and they should have been hammered much more than they have been.
An awful lot of the posters are falling for the line that The Rangers are the same club as Rangers. The media have fallen hook line and sinker for the propaganda and are now peddling it. They aren't and we shouldn't even compare sales of tickets by the now liquidated club. Even if you did fall for it, it is a totally different product. It is like comparing a Lada to a BMW with the different divisions. Finally why should the largest club in the world/Europe/UK/Scotland/Glasgow/Govan/lower English leagues (Delete as appropriate depending on Chuckie's latest outburst) need help from anyone else other than the clubs voting to allow them immediate entry as an associate member of the SFL. Are they meant to phone every day, like I do with my mum, to check everything is alright?
W**kers the lot of them, including the media.
....Unless of course you are a
Zombie: the body of a dead person given the semblance of life, but mute and will-less, by a supernatural force, usually for some evil purpose. Characteristically driven to relentlessly attack the living.
It's just a shame they got the 'mute' bit wrong
Was doing a delivery at Tiger Lily earlier and saw cheeky chappy manager Coisty with a large glass of White wine in hand, obviously not doing the no alcohol prior to a game thing then eh.
I defy anyone to read this and keep a straight face ...
http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/f...lieves-1550785