View Poll Results: What is your attitude to a new "Rangers" entering at Div1?

1016. You may not vote on this poll
  • Opposed - and will walk away from Scottish professional football

537 52.85%
  • Opposed - but will continue to support the game.

454 44.69%
  • In favour.

25 2.46%
Page 726 of 1507 FirstFirst ... 2266266767167247257267277287367768261226 ... LastLast
Results 21,751 to 21,780 of 45185
    There's already a Rangers team based in Engerland who are playing in the Scottish League - maybe they can do a swap deal with Berwick Rangers as they have so much in common.

From Wiki - Berwick Rangers Football Club are an English football team based in the town of Berwick-upon-Tweed situated on the border with Scotland. Despite being situated in England, they play in the Scottish Football League Third Division. They are managed by Ian Little. Arguably Berwick Rangers greatest success came in 1967, when they beat Rangers 1–0 in the Scottish Cup under the management of player manager Jock Wallace. It was the highlight of a memorable cup run, which had seen them break a club record in beating Vale of Leithen 8–1 in the first round. The result sent shockwaves around Scottish football and led to a number of the Rangers players leaving Ibrox; it was also the club's greatest home attendance of 13,365. They were paired with Hibernian in the following round but lost 1–0 in front of a crowd of nearly 30,000.

Quote Originally Posted by Godsahibby View Post
    Conference football? I didn't think they did Woking away?

@hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by hibbybrian View Post
    There's already a Rangers team based in Engerland who are playing in the Scottish League - maybe they can do a swap deal with Berwick Rangers as they have so much in common.

From Wiki - Berwick Rangers Football Club are an English football team based in the town of Berwick-upon-Tweed situated on the border with Scotland. Despite being situated in England, they play in the Scottish Football League Third Division. They are managed by Ian Little. Arguably Berwick Rangers greatest success came in 1967, when they beat Rangers 1–0 in the Scottish Cup under the management of player manager Jock Wallace. It was the highlight of a memorable cup run, which had seen them break a club record in beating Vale of Leithen 8–1 in the first round. The result sent shockwaves around Scottish football and led to a number of the Rangers players leaving Ibrox; it was also the club's greatest home attendance of 13,365. They were paired with Hibernian in the following round but lost 1–0 in front of a crowd of nearly 30,000.

Remember the Hibs Vs Berwick game, pretty close, Jim Scott scored the goal.

Is it me or is something wrong with this graph?

http://www.scotsman.com/sport/footba...land-1-2741289

Is it me or is something wrong with this graph? It looks like the red bar is out of proportion with the rest of the chart!

Haha imagine they had sold 40,000 the chart would have to be bigger than Ally.

Quote Originally Posted by spike220 View Post

Is it me or is something wrong with this graph? It looks like the red bar is out of proportion with the rest of the chart!
    Lol its well out of proportion it looks like something a child would do

That's redefining the phrase "over-egging the pudding"

They've sold a couple of hundred vs last season, yet it looks like they've sold about 50% more!!

Also, is it just me, or back in the 90`s, was there not a massive waiting list for ST at Ibrox, or was that just an urban myth?

That's brilliant.

They sold 100 more than two years ago when it was 200 more than last year and the gap between this year and last is 2-3x the amount of the difference over the last two years.

They've got some 'wool pullers'!

@hibs.net private member dangermouse's Avatar
    That graph stinks of Yamanomics.
    55° 57' 42.5'' N 3° 9' 55.1'' W

Tragic.

A graph of the income each season would be more informative given the prices charged.

Ally would have preferred the figures presented as a pie chart.

3pts away from home - i'm a happy glory hunter. jonty's Avatar

Gamertag: jonty Wii Code: 7580 5998 4272 1376
    Theyve had to cut the columns short as:
    a) no-one would spot the difference
    b) the board would be bigger than Swally
    c) pictures say a thousand words. which is just as well as the huns cant read.

Maybes Sally's been doing the books for the last few years, and hence the melt doon!

STNonsense.jpg

Hmm - even pies and doughnuts dont change the fact that, whichever way you spin it, its all the ****ing same.

Quote Originally Posted by jonty View Post
    STNonsense.jpg

Hmm - even pies and doughnuts dont change the fact that, whichever way you spin it, its all the ****ing same.
    Is your one in the bottom left "actual income received from ticket sales" by any chance, seeing as tickets now cost about 2 pies and a pint of Bovril down in the Unibond League or wherever The Huns are scratching out an existence these days.

Quote Originally Posted by lyonhibs View Post
    Is your one in the bottom left "actual income received from ticket sales" by any chance, seeing as tickets now cost about 2 pies and a pint of Bovril down in the Unibond League or wherever The Huns are scratching out an existence these days.
    Close. It was actual income for season 13/14.

I'm so bored, i checked season 09/10
    http://pwc.blogs.com/files/22nd-afr-spr11.pdf
    Acknowledging the financial climate, Rangers froze season ticket prices for the third successive season and introduced a family initiative at the start of season 2008/09 that would prove more timely and relevant than the board expected, by driving sales to a record 43,107 full-price season tickets.
    43,107 - FULL PRICE tickets, not all season tickets. The Scotsman article doesnt indicate if the numbers indicate full price tickets or not. (well, it might, I just havent read it)

The year before had an even higher average attendance, which would indicate an even greater number of STs sold - including non-full price STs

Quote Originally Posted by spike220 View Post

Is it a bit out of kilter because it appears like a drunk guy is hanging onto it to stop himself falling over?
    Last edited by Bostonhibby; 17-01-2013 at 09:48 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by jonty View Post
    Close. It was actual income for season 13/14.

I'm so bored, i checked season 09/10
    http://pwc.blogs.com/files/22nd-afr-spr11.pdf

43,107 - FULL PRICE tickets, not all season tickets. The Scotsman article doesnt indicate if the numbers indicate full price tickets or not. (well, it might, I just havent read it)

The year before had an even higher average attendance, which would indicate an even greater number of STs sold - including non-full price STs
    So what you're saying is that at least a portion of Der Huns support from the halycon days (lol) do​, in fact, do walking away?

Prediction League Supremo - 05/06 MB62's Avatar
    They should be charged under the trades description act of intentionally providing false information.
    How can a company which is less than a year old, compare things with previous years sales? it's just not possible.

Quote Originally Posted by lyonhibs View Post
    So what you're saying is that at least a portion of Der Huns support from the halycon days (lol) do​, in fact, do walking away?
    Hopped, skipped and jumped

Quote Originally Posted by dangermouse View Post
    That graph stinks of Yamanomics.
    Chuckonomics.

@hibs.net private member NorthNorfolkHFC's Avatar

PSN ID: N/A
    I am currently teaching 'misleading graphs' a class of Primary 6's. I'm going to use this as an example then subtly explain how corrupt the huns are and how good Hibs are.

It's an example of psevcology. This sort of trash and McCoist's reference yesterday to the 'strong case for fast trackIng them to the top' is the start of a campaign of subliminal persuasion to allow them to worm their way back, sooner than they deserve.

You want an accurate statistic Ally?

Here's one for you.

Jesus christ, I wish they would **** off already...and they can take their pointless, bull**** statistics with them

IMO we should all put our tribalism aside and congratulate Sevco on selling more STs this season than ever before in their entire history.

What's that? This season is their entire history?

:fenlon

Quote Originally Posted by VickMackie View Post
    That's brilliant.

They sold 100 more than two years ago when it was 200 more than last year and the gap between this year and last is 2-3x the amount of the difference over the last two years.

They've got some pullers!
    There you go. Last sentence sorted for you.

@hibs.net private member nonshinyfinish's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibercelona View Post
    You want an accurate statistic Ally?

Here's one for you.

"75% (300,000)"

It wis the big boys that done it

http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/f...otland-1542827

Apart from the clubs and officials in the Third Division, the rest of Scottish football has offered little in the way of support as the club attempts to recover from liquidation.

Why the **** should we

Gie it a rest Hately ya fud