View Poll Results: What is your attitude to a new "Rangers" entering at Div1?

1016. You may not vote on this poll
  • Opposed - and will walk away from Scottish professional football

537 52.85%
  • Opposed - but will continue to support the game.

454 44.69%
  • In favour.

25 2.46%
Page 724 of 1507 FirstFirst ... 2246246747147227237247257267347748241224 ... LastLast
Results 21,691 to 21,720 of 45185
    Is Charles Green a secret weapon in David Camerons anti Independence strategy? - divide and conquer...

Quote Originally Posted by rcarter1 View Post
    Is Charles Green a secret weapon in David Camerons anti Independence strategy? - divide and conquer...
    He's a weapon alright and there's nae secret about it!

Seriously, I don't understand what problem sevco have with this. Is it because they aren't being catapulted up the league? Is it because they weren't instrumental in talks...where they would have used their presence to make sure they were catapulted up the league? I really do hope they go away. I'd be willing to watch a Sunday league standard of football if thats what it took.

I think we had better prepare ourselves for them boycotting our ground when they do come up. Reading between the lines, I think we will be the main focus for their anger. Change the pricing and get it marketed so we get hibs fans filling the place.

Quote Originally Posted by peterdouglas View Post
    Seriously, I don't understand what problem sevco have with this. Is it because they aren't being catapulted up the league? Is it because they weren't instrumental in talks...where they would have used their presence to make sure they were catapulted up the league? I really do hope they go away. I'd be willing to watch a Sunday league standard of football if thats what it took.

I think we had better prepare ourselves for them boycotting our ground when they do come up. Reading between the lines, I think we will be the main focus for their anger. Change the pricing and get it marketed so we get hibs fans filling the place.
    They thought they'd be given a place in the 2nd of 3 divisions, assuming that they'll have "won" a promotion irrespective of the fact that they'd be jumping past most of the current Div2. Fannies.

Gamertag: gringotodd
    Charles Green and Rangers probably have no beef with any of the proposals, he's just playing to the gallery as per usual.

@hibs.net private member lapsedhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by JeMeSouviens View Post
    They thought they'd be given a place in the 2nd of 3 divisions, assuming that they'll have "won" a promotion irrespective of the fact that they'd be jumping past most of the current Div2. Fannies.
    No reason to complain at all. They're currently in the fourth tier, they'll win that league this year, and next year they'll be in the third tier. Couldn't be fairer. Fannies.

Bye bye Chucky

I see two things about Green's comments, given that the proposed change makes virtually no difference to The Rangers' future :-

a) he'll try to put pressure on to get The Rangers into the second tier next season. This must be resisted.

b) the drive to get The Rangers out of Scotland will intensify as a belief that it'll happen is the only explanation I've thought of for the success in selling shares to institutional investors. It's also his group's way of maximising their profit.

He's just playing to the numpties.Getting humped by Port Vale is not going to endear him to investors.

@hibs.net private member Seveno's Avatar
    Send us a postcard, Charles.

On second thoughts, don't bother.

Quote Originally Posted by peterdouglas View Post
    Seriously, I don't understand what problem sevco have with this. Is it because they aren't being catapulted up the league? Is it because they weren't instrumental in talks...where they would have used their presence to make sure they were catapulted up the league? .
    It's because, as an Associate Member, they don't even get a vote on the matter......

@hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar
    It was also good to hear a reporter on the Scottish News say something like, " we are all getting used to Charles Green making bizarre and meaningless statements and this is another one ".

Mind you, it took a wee lassie with a microphone rather than any senior sports reporter.

Will Rangers demand an apology ?

Quote Originally Posted by greenginger View Post
    It was also good to hear a reporter on the Scottish News say something like, " we are all getting used to Charles Green making bizarre and meaningless statements and this is another one ".

Mind you, it took a wee lassie with a microphone rather than any senior sports reporter.

Will Rangers demand an apology ?
    And I thought she got the sack the first time round.

Im going to be careful here as James Traynor has warned the semi literate using social network sites that he, as the recently appointed guardian of all things sevconian, wont stand by and watch his new paymasters have nasty things written about them...so i will return the threat with a cherry on top and declare that as a fully paid up member of the semi literate social network community i will be watching every utterance that James makes and if i dont like what he says i will do exactly the same to him as he would do to me....Nothing.

The guy is full of his own self importance but he is utterly impotent...History will view him as an insignificant, opportunist from a cultural backwater that jumped on a sectarian gravy train in a vain attempt to ingratiate himself to an army of bigots whilst lining his pockets with their money.

Remember James...Im watching you

@hibs.net private member MrSmith's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by fat freddy View Post
    Im going to be careful here as James Traynor has warned the semi literate using social network sites that he, as the recently appointed guardian of all things sevconian, wont stand by and watch his new paymasters have nasty things written about them...so i will return the threat with a cherry on top and declare that as a fully paid up member of the semi literate social network community i will be watching every utterance that James makes and if i dont like what he says i will do exactly the same to him as he would do to me....Nothing.

The guy is full of his own self importance but he is utterly impotent...History will view him as an insignificant, opportunist from a cultural backwater that jumped on a sectarian gravy train in a vain attempt to ingratiate himself to an army of bigots whilst lining his pockets with their money.

Remember James...Im watching you
    This is my feelings too!

I'll be watching him as well!

Post of the day!!!

Huns are taking the huff as it means all their hard work in winning Div 3 will be a waste of time and they'll be in the new 3rd teir just like everyone else in their class.
    Then they'll have even more ****ty grounds to go to in the new super 2nd division.

Quote Originally Posted by Niffy View Post
    Huns are taking the huff as it means all their hard work in winning Div 3 will be a waste of time and they'll be in the new 3rd teir just like everyone else in their class.
    Then they'll have even more ****ty grounds to go to in the new super 2nd division.
    But shouldn't they be happy?

After all, they did say that they never wanted to be in the top tier of Scottish football ever again.

Had a right belly laugh at Green's outbursts the day. Sevco will 'leave' Scottish football. That'll be after 4 months of associate membership then. Don't forget to shut the door on your way out ya flat capped drivel merchant.

Quote Originally Posted by Niffy View Post
    I feel their pain. They thought they'd be at Ochilview twice next season to play Stenhousemuir. Instead they'll be at Ochilview twice playing Stenhousemuir once and East Stirlingshire once. What a difference!

As a more serious point, why not make it a 12-12-10-10. The remainder of division 3 will not be meaningless and two extra teams get to join the national setup next season.

Quote Originally Posted by ballengeich View Post
    I feel their pain. They thought they'd be at Ochilview twice next season to play Stenhousemuir. Instead they'll be at Ochilview twice playing Stenhousemuir once and East Stirlingshire once. What a difference!

As a more serious point, why not make it a 12-12-10-10. The remainder of division 3 will not be meaningless and two extra teams get to join the national setup next season.
    Too many clubs already. We should be looking to reduce the number, not increase it.

Quote Originally Posted by ****pile View Post
    Too many clubs already. We should be looking to reduce the number, not increase it.
    Why? What adverse effect do the lower league teams have on Hibs?

The more clubs in the league, the less money available for each club?

I see Green is on the tv again, being interviewed on STV.
    That man is on telly more often than Ant and Dec.

they knock us out the cup

Quote Originally Posted by grunt View Post
    The more clubs in the league, the less money available for each club?
    I can see a possible marginal drop in the income from central sponsorship, but how much of Hibs' income is influenced by the number of teams in divisions 2 and 3? Our gate money and club sponsorship is not affected, SPL sponsorship and tv income is not affected, so what remains? The amounts which lower division teams receive is fairly small. There's not much that's divided equally among all 42 clubs now so dividing it among 44 instead of 42 would make next to no difference to us.

Charles Green has just been interviewed on talkSPORT by sycophantic duo Keyes and Gray...he said that he will consider taking the English F.A. to the European court in Strasbourg if he isn't allowed to take the rangers into the English league...he also said that Swansea and Cardiff should be kicked out of the Premiership if the rangers aren't allowed to move south....bizzarely Keyes and Gray never pointed out that Cardiff aren't in the premiership and they allowed him to waffle away to his hearts content...there was one or two very long pauses in the conversation as the presenters digested the nonsense uttered by the straight talking yorkshireman (his words not mine)...he seems to be obsessed with his yorkshire background as he gave us yet more homegrown yorkshire philosophy...apparantley Scotland is the home of the one eyed man and he's 'just a simple yorkshireman'....Vlad, you can leave Scotland, we've found your replacement

Vlad, you can leave Scotland, we've found your replacement
    Would much prefer if Green would just **** off back to his own country.

Quote Originally Posted by reallapsedhibee View Post
    Would much prefer if Green would just **** off back to his own country.
    is that you Leigh?

:giruy: