I heard a bit of it as well.
Green says " we have been forced to pay bills which wer'nt ours " and in the next sentence says "everybody recognises we are the same club as the old Rangers ".
And neither Keyes or Gray point out the conflict in those two sentences and ask Green to justify his position.
Can anyone with access to the English Parish records see if a certain Charles Alexander Green born 1/5/1953 was baptised a Catholic !
Its the sure way to ensure a speedy exit from Greyskull.![]()
View Poll Results: What is your attitude to a new "Rangers" entering at Div1?
- Voters
- 1016. You may not vote on this poll
-
Opposed - and will walk away from Scottish professional football
537 52.85% -
Opposed - but will continue to support the game.
454 44.69% -
In favour.
25 2.46%
Results 21,721 to 21,750 of 45185
-
11-01-2013 11:29 AM #21721
-
11-01-2013 12:39 PM #21722This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
As an aside, on his ridiculous nonsense about taking UEFA to court on the sex-discrimination ticket......how is it possible that this idiot is seen as a fit and proper person to be in control of a football club? The dribbling buffoon should be getting sectioned for that rant alone...
-
11-01-2013 05:43 PM #21723
Green the crackpot
Anyone else seen this statement from this nutter??
1832:
FOOTBALL
Rangers chief executive Charles Green claims he could use sex discrimination laws to sue UEFA if they try to block the club's moves to join a cross-border league.
He told TalkSport: "You have a UEFA-sanctioned professional women's league in Belgium and Holland, so we have a precedent there.
"If there was an opportunity to join a cross-border league and that was challenged by UEFA, I would go to Strasbourg and challenge the sexual equality."
-
11-01-2013 06:37 PM #21724
The Rangers/Green/McCoist are like an annoying little brother/sister who thinks they know everything and have an opinion on everything which is almost always wrong. They seem to forget they are only associate members of the Scottish League and have no right to change anything. I just wish they would show a bit humility and remember how they got fast-tracked into the Scottish League unlike other new clubs such as Gretna, Clydebank or Third Lanark.
-
11-01-2013 06:59 PM #21725
They're sounding increasingly desperate. Could be they have worked out they have not got enough cash to complete their great adventure.
-
11-01-2013 07:10 PM #21726This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
11-01-2013 07:20 PM #21727
Who are rangers? Some wee diddy third division team making noises let them go south, I'm sure I wouldn't be the only one offering to hire a minibus to drive the ****ers south!
-
11-01-2013 08:56 PM #21728This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote#PERSEVERED
-
11-01-2013 09:16 PM #21729This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Confused auld duffer.
-
16-01-2013 01:48 PM #21730
the the huns of to Engerlund then
No quite the EPL and Championship fighting over them then,
Please be true
http://uk.eurosport.yahoo.com/news/s...152103868.html
-
16-01-2013 01:53 PM #21731
It's NEVER going to happen.
The English FA don't want them and reiterated that earlier this week.
Move on and quit trying to peddle a story which is pure fantasy (the collective media, not you BH).Madness, as you know, is a lot like gravity. All it takes is a little push.
-
16-01-2013 01:57 PM #21732
Luckily it isn't up to the Blue Square Premier (or any other) clubs to decide to change the rules.
The only way they could play in England is if they were based in England and would have to apply to a step 7 league at the bottom of the ladder, just as any other new club has to do so. Even then, special dispensation has to be given to any clubs wishing to apply to join that level without playing in an existing feeder league.
-
16-01-2013 02:27 PM #21733
Small obstacle to the plan. Check rule 2.2
http://www.footballconference.co.uk/rules.php
All clubs will be based and play in England or Wales.
Ground share with Carlisle then ?
-
-
-
-
16-01-2013 02:51 PM #21737This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
16-01-2013 02:59 PM #21738
-
16-01-2013 03:06 PM #21739This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
I'm having that
-
16-01-2013 03:23 PM #21740
-
16-01-2013 03:40 PM #21741This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
16-01-2013 03:46 PM #21742
-
16-01-2013 03:50 PM #21743
When we heard this tiresome bleating when they were still unexposed cheats, it was easy to say, do one if you like, but start at the bottom tier that will have you. That would have meant no cups for a while, no european football, reduced tv money, playing in pokey grounds against a mixture of journeymen and youngsters.
How different is that, from where they are just now?
-
16-01-2013 04:00 PM #21744
As the rules prohibit being based anywhere except England or Wales, they really should buy out a club in England, that way they literally would be leaving Scotland.
Although, that would mean them having to sell Ibrox and pay for a brand new stadium down south but that's a price I'm prepared to accept
-
16-01-2013 04:01 PM #21745This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show QuoteMon the Hibs.
-
16-01-2013 04:07 PM #21746This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
After a wee bit of thought it's got to be said!
-
16-01-2013 04:10 PM #21747This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
16-01-2013 04:15 PM #21748
Total crap again from the huns.
As for The SFA saying they can go, who writes this pish.
England has made it quite clear that they do not want any smaller teams than they already have.
-
16-01-2013 04:20 PM #21749
Surely their beloved queen could pull some strings to ensure they're playing EPL football next season?
-
16-01-2013 05:07 PM #21750