Completely agree wish the cup tie was in January now instead of 3 weeks as they will have a stronger squad at that stage
Printable View
I really wish Hibs supporters (not having a go at you, but in general) would stop bricking it about Hearts having their best players available for the match. There are very few, if any, of their best players that would get anywhere near our first team. Their manager is a fud and tactically inept.
Both teams are in a similar situation to going into the cup final except the roles are reversed. Hibs are in the strong position (much stronger than they were at the time), Hearts are the team on a bad run fighting relegation. We will win and need to start believing that. It could actually be as big a humiliation as we got in the Cup final. Lets just enjoy them squirming and concentrate on ourselves.
I would rather that we went through rather than some other team if they default. The way it is going is that they are likely to have a stronger squad in 3 weeks rather than in January where they may need to offload some of their better players giving us a better chance.
Not bricking it in the slightest however want Hibs to have the best chance possible to win. As it stands there will be next to nothing in the game as poor as their league form has been they are more than capable or playing well in a particular one off game. A stronger squad to chose from means they have a better chance than they probably should have due to their financial mess.
A team that is currently 10th in the league. It's unlikely they will leave as they can sign pre-contracts. If Hearts want rid they need to terminate contracts which I doubt they can afford, unless players are willing to accept faded shirts and cigar boxes?
What I think will happen is more deferred payments in December with an end game in the new year.
Reading some comments on the scotsman articles the jambos think they are in the clear, I which is good because they will be back to square 1 in a couple of weeks.
Anyone know when the wages are deferred to?
It's the accountancy tactic of Duff and Phelps and Charles Green. When you are buying it it's only worth £5m but once you've bought it it's worth £140 m.
The Hearts consortium puts forward a plausible sounding individual who states, without any embarrassment, that Vlad HAS to sell Hearts to them but he must retain the £20m+ debt and no doubt hand over the stadium.
What's Lithuanian for "Aye awright then!"
Agreed, even their own website was warning them yesterday while announcing the HMRC deal that they have to keep raising funds at the same rate because the bills have just been deferred and they still have the same funding gap.
I would guess until the next pay date in mid December.Quote:
Anyone know when the wages are deferred to?
Ryan Stevenson's missus is really gonnae love to hear this, ken how I walked out on them the last time they wouldn't pay me sweetheart, well they've done it again and this time I agreed tae it, absolute welter. :hilarious
:agree: Unless there's any more short term tricks up their sleeve or indeed someone does a deal with Vlad I think Vlad and his cohorts will do all they can to spin this out at least until the share issue closes - after all that and the "doantions" through the official channel is all absolutely free money straight to Lithuania / their glorious leader pretty much in the same way every other bit of incoming money went, the differnece here is that nowt looks like coming back the other way...............
Vlad is just a big c*ck tease. Once again he's hinted at giving us the big show we've all been waiting for, and yet again the curtains have failed to rise.
The thing is though, every time another wee crisis happens, Hearts' options reduce. They can no longer extend credit with their suppliers because surely every business in Scotland would worry about getting paid. They can no longer attract big transfer fees cos everyone knows they're skint. They won't be able to do another share issue once this one flops. The fans have just dug deep into their pockets to try and save the club and will be more wary once they see the cash disappearing to Lithuania.
When does the share issue close? I'd be amazed if they raise £500k, let alone £1.79m.
I've done a freedom of information request to Edinburgh Council, asking how much Heart Of Midlothian F C are due in respect of Business Rates and Rent. Also asked if they have ever had any sums written off.
I am sure the first response will be is that it is confidential, but there are appeals and the media to out any cosy deals. :agree:
Big difference this time is that the non payment was without the players agreement and therefore a breach of contract. The deferred payment is with the agreement of the players and their contracts were amended accordingly. Dont see how the SPL can do anything in instance.
Agreed, I doubt very much if there's any written amendments in place. Do SPL/SFL just accept Yams word then? We all know Vlad's completely trustworthy, after all they've won the Champions League, they have a new 40,000 seat stadium, there's a state of the art hotel & UBIG's a major player in the UK banking community. What's not to trust??
I see that insurance salesman Mackie wants to base Hearts on the Barcelona model.
Right, now who is going to grant them £ 500 million overdraft facilities ? :greengrin
Ukio Bankas move to take ownership of UAB Zalgirio Sporto Arena, valued at 357 million litai ($131 million), shows that the bank “is starting to work actively with its portfolio of borrowers, seeking to improve its efficiency in resolving problem debts,” Zalys said in remarks to Bloomberg published late yesterday. “Such steps are painful in the short run, but they are essential.”
Hmmmm interesting.... I wonder if some of that "pain" the bank is dishing out will head the Yams way??
link http://www.bloomberg.com/news/2012-1...bt-remark.html
It's a cop out if ever there was, but apparently a successful one in the meantime.
http://sport.stv.tv/football/clubs/h...ovember-wages/
Whether or not their players have agreed to defer their wages this month or not is largely irrelevant - they are due to be paid on Friday and if they're not then Hearts should face further sanctions by the authorities.
If their players have agreed to a deferral then how long do they get to actually pay November's wages before the authorities do punish them? A week? A month? 3 months? :confused:
The fact is, they clearly cannot afford to pay the players that they are playing every week at the moment and are potentially picking up points against teams who are keeping within the rule book and paying what they can afford and yet they are possibly losing out on the football pitch whenever they come up against Hearts.
That is unfair and it is cheating.
It's called trading while insolvent and it's also illegal.
They should not be allowed to take part in any SFA sanctioned matches whilst this situation continues.