Hmmm. Endgame approaches perhaps? I wont be surprised if the Yams get their big debt cleared. But with Tynie they have a dead weight, and if they move it wont be ideal for them.
Printable View
Hmmm. Endgame approaches perhaps? I wont be surprised if the Yams get their big debt cleared. But with Tynie they have a dead weight, and if they move it wont be ideal for them.
Coincidence this story gets leaked on day Vlad is due to attend his first game in months?
Very poor reporting, not so much that research hasn't been done, a short term memory would be enough to confirm that Vlad is not in hte game any more! maybe the BBC even reported how it came about! The other organisations don't ahve a pot to piss in unless they have a friendly bank or other lender!
There's been a million potential end games and I have been wrong before but I am starting to think that in the absence of someone wealthy wanting to spend a fortune on them as a plaything the end game will arrive very quickly after the Cup final cash is in the relevant bank account, I do not see it reaching any creditors or paying any real debts to the mugs that haven't sued for their money.
This is the last big chunk of cash for a while and it will be hoovered up to make a small dent in the toxic debt pile by the people who are managing it now in Lithuania.
There are very few weeks coming up now where income exceeds expenditure/liabilities and their remit can't be to subsidise a loss making entity or prop up an owners ego by writing off any more debt or providing any new money. Evidence of this was the recent managerial appointment - nothing more than cutting out the cost of McGlynn from the projected liabilities and covering it with a cheaper version that was already on the books and dealt with the problem short term - as short as till after the Cup final is the question?
This strikes me as just a well timed "leak" to placate the potential angry masses before they get humped by St Mirren in the wee cup. Vlad isn't in a position to make these decisions now. Even if the new board at UBIG do decide to forgive the debt and give hearts away to the fans on Vlad's orders (why would they?) then that doesn't do anything about the Bus Shelter.
Vlad's just buying himself some time here. That is, of course, if he's even involved in any of this at all. It looks and sounds to me like it's just been plucked out of thin air.
This is the leak for the masses not to turn on the team after the **** get walloped to-day. I did mention in previous posts this week that F.O.H allegedly had a meeting planned with the Scandinavian lot but the scandies pulled the plug. I also mentioned that the **** hordes believe they will escape debt free as clad will clear this IF they win to-day. I think after next week when they lose to-day and their league game the plug will be pulled and admin beckons.
Am I right in thinking that even if Vlad sells his shares in the club the debt will remain? I thought the debt is now with another party as his bank has went bust?
If he was to off-load them (and their debt obligations, and their stadium), would the Lithuanian authorities (or whoever is charged with pursuing funds for UKIO depositers) not take a dim view of the fact he's given away a potential source of revenue? I know UBIG aren't done yet, but presumably the Liths have their eye on their comings and goings?
I have no doubt whatsoever this is all just more wind and piss from whatever 'source' was instructed to give the media a positive story before the final. Terms used like 'due diligence' and 'before the start of next season' just make me crease up :faf:
Are the 'share' certificates still 'in the post' btw?
Sorry, I was being facetious. There has often been talk of HMFC paying Vlad registration fees for some of the Lith and other foreign-based players.
However, if he is fulfilling the role that we are talking about (and, as I say, I would be very surprised if he is), he would be entitled to be paid for it.
The 'share' word seems to have disappeared from the Yam vocabulary. The money fans paid out was apparently to keep the club going with nothing expected in return. More fiction than the local library.
Clearly aimed/timed to increase season ticket renewals. Keep the yams thinking there's light at the end of the tunnel with this crock!
Here is the original news bulletin fom 4/3 ........ Doesn't look like they were in too much of a rush to get things in motion . . .
"The entire board of directors of Ukio Banko Investicine Grupe, a Lithuanian company that owns Scotland’s Heart of Midlothian soccer club, resigned last week, Baltic News Service reported.
Vladimir Romanov, who was majority owner of lender Ukio Bankas (UKB1L) AB, which Lithuania’s central bank declared insolvent last month, resigned as chairman of the board of UBIG on Feb. 27, the newswire said, citing the company registry in Vilnius.
Hearts’ Director Sergejus Fedotovas also resigned from the board of UBIG, as did Rita Matuziene, BNS reported.
A new board will be elected at the next meeting of shareholders of UBIG, the date for which hasn’t been fixed, according to Matuziene, who said she remains in her post as chief executive officer at UBIG, according to BNS.
To contact the reporter on this story: Bryan Bradley in Vilnius at [email protected]
To contact the editor responsible for this story: Balazs Penz at [email protected]"
Of course big companies like UBIG maybe don't need a board of directors to keep such a huge profit making business going :greengrin
I am guessing that either (a) Lith and UK law are different or that (b) the resignations aren't ratified until the shareholders' meeting. The latter is common in UK law... directors can be "co-opted" in between shareholders' meetings but they aren't actually "elected" until then.
IMHO UBIG is just a front for all the shady dealings that the mad one does, it seems to have shareholders but no sign of a share price listed anywhere ! It's web page is so amateur it makes me laugh, and it appears to have started life as the mad ones private investment group. I had hoped to see this in administration by now but it appears that no external pressures are being applied to this rudderless company! Tick tock tick tock ...... :cb
So Vlad is in talks to sell his share holding back to the supporters, so this should work as follows:
Vlad : I want x million
Clowns : we will give you Y million
Vlad: Deal, PS you have three weeks to pay 28 million back, oh aye and HMRC might be in touch. Cheers
Off topic - but did Vlad attend today's Cup Final?
They were rumoured to be belting out the old Vladimir Romanov ditty.
What is the league cup prize money they failed to win today?
Now if we finish in the top six they are Donald ducked. Beat Inverness at home and we should be there
Probably a body double, they used to do it all the time in Stalin's day. The real Vlad was over to sort out Fatty Foulkes for getting him into this mess in the first place. By the time the game finished they were already half way over the North sea in his Bathysphere.
Now there's a rogues gallery. One dodgy bad start dipping another one's pockets...nae broon envelopes droppin' through the Provost's mail box this year eh no?
http://www.hibs.net/attachment.php?a...6&d=1363552055
I thought vlad was totally broke just weeks ago, down to the cash he had in his pocket. Either he had a load of cash in his pocket or he was speaking out his erse. I know which one I believe...
Have they been paid this month yet??
No need for that Vlad says he is going to start a new Bank.
http://www.lithuaniatribune.com/3180...ank-201331809/
All will be Barry again ! :greengrin
He might be an arse, but he makes me laugh he really does. Maybe he should give up finance and go into Stand up !Quote:
“I live like a Jew under the German occupation, Romanov said. “Only I’m not Jewish and the Germans are nowhere to be seen.”
A fringe festival show with him would be a sell out. :greengrin
Seemingly Vlad left the ground after 68 minutes when they went 3-1 down..... We'll support you ever more (but not financially).
usually paid wages is big news. So were they paid on time?
We have to assume so on this occasion with the monies they had going into the 'club' of late, right?
Press conference at Tynecastle this afternoon apparently.
A statement is expected to be released with regards to transfer of Ownership of Hearts
www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/21820730
So basically Vlad hands over his shares to 'Supporters Direct', not only do they get these wonderful shares but also £24 million debt and UBIG will continue to have 1st charge on Tynecastle should they fall behind in repayments.
If it goes through, its just delaying the inevitible.
Romanovs parting gift of the league cup and handing over the club.
Oh wait
Isn't it the case that UKIO Bankas now have the security over Tynecastle?
As far as I understood it, UBIG owe money to UKIO and UKIO have the security against Tynecastle, which they invoke in the case of a re-payment default.
Could one of our resident financial geniuses confirm/deny this?
I get the impression that even Vlad doesn't know what he owns or is allowed to own these days. The waters have been murkied even further.
That's pretty much how I understand it - Ukio definitely held a security over HoMFC's assets to the extent of £6.8m plus interest and charges while UBIG hold full security over anything above that. The security appears to cover a debt owed by UBIG rather than HoMFC although another poster on this thread has quoted a communication from Ukio that said they had a claim against HoMFC - that could be read as suggesting that HoMFC owe Ukio direct, so it's not entirely clear.
Now that Ukio has been broken up the debt/security apperars to be in the hands of the Lithuanian state bank who will presumably seek to recoup as much of the debt as possible from whichever source is appropriate.
Because, not for the first time, they don't know what they're talking about. As has been the case throughout the Sevco/Jambo saga, we have sports journalists talking about issues they don't understand.
I would prefer to get my facts from Companies House and, indeed, Hibs.net :greengrin
Another good point for Dundee yesterday. Yaministration now puts the Yams 4 points behind with 7 games to go. :wink:
I remember the Succulent Yam tweeted last month the share certificates would be sent out mid-March. Seems there's no news on this.
CWG and Cav, have the shares been lodged with Companies House yet?
Just to confirm that even after yesterday's poor result...allisbarry
Now, grab yourself a slice of the white hot atmosphere of tynecastle by getting a season ticket for 2013/14. All your money will not go to Gary's fund but you can be reassured it is going somewhere. Just sit back, relax and order a pie online whilst watching the best youngsters EVER, fact, ENDOF.
They've certainly been fleeced, the question is whether they'll ever get bits of paper to prove it.
My gut feeling is it's just administrative incompetence, but the longer the delay goes on, and with some of the stories coming out of Lithuania, an out and out scam is starting to look more believeable.
On a slightly separate note my local Jambo received his season ticket renewal on Saturday. They are offering a ticket for £300 (by the end of March rising to £340 in April then £360 after that) in the "Main" stand. Interest free credit for 4 months but you have to pay a fee of £20.00 to qualify for this so it isn't really free or 10 months 19%. Finally no credit cards accepted, wonder why?.............................................. ...............The fool is renewing as he isn't willing to pay an extra £60 later in the year and run the risk of losing his seat he has had for umpteen years.
Got a letter on sat am from a scott findlay of edc informing me that hertz aim to be the proud holders of both the sc and the lc at the same time. Then all about their victory parade route. Replied to him personally today......GIRUY ya hertz fud..Why have you not closed that death trap of a stand ?
It seems to be practically impossible, even for people within the club, to work out exactly who is in charge. This state of confusion will only intensify until somebody in Lithuania comes out with a procedure for the disposal of the assets.
In the meantime, Hearts will try and stagger on towards the end-of-season finishing line.
The big worry for them must be any criminal investigations into money laundering and illegal activities within the (former) Romanov empire, of which the club is a part. This has the potential, surely, to hold up any future restructuring of the club and disposal of its assets. To my mind, this is the nightmare scenario, a potential transnational 'Third Lanark' situation, where the (groundless) club are de facto frozen out of the game indefinitely as a series of legal proceedings, appeals and counterclaims run on, with the sole objective of keeping main players out of prison for as long as possible.
He only Tweeted that because he was told to by David Southern. If he was a proper journalist he wouldn't just be chasing that up, he'd be asking the awkward questions that their fans are too scared to ask.
At the moment he's just being used to peddle Hearts' propaganda.
Agree with all of that. HoMFC's company secretarial work is mostly done by UBIG (despite HoMFC having more admin staff than Hibs and Aberdeen combined) and the share issue would likely need a director to sign it off - as we know UBIG doesn't actually have any directors at the moment so there's a degree of paralysis now that will only get worse until the situation is rectified, regardless of the criminal implications you suggest.
I have asked him three times if Hearts have been paid this month?? No reply! So, using fuzzy logic, I'll just assume they haven't been paid and thier ass is in a slingshot!
You know if they had any baws about them they would just take over! There is nothing Romanov nor his flunkies can do at the moment because they have no shares nor remit to be there!Quote:
http://www.hibs.net/images/hibsnet/misc/quote_icon.png Originally Posted by Dashing Bob S http://www.hibs.net/images/hibsnet/b...post-right.png
It seems to be practically impossible, even for people within the club, to work out exactly who is in charge. This state of confusion will only intensify until somebody in Lithuania comes out with a procedure for the disposal of the assets.
FOH should do a hostile takeover and simply run the club! What legally, could Vlad or Fed do?? Be better for FOH to take over and do the right thing rather than the scenario of the season ticket money going walkies! And, I would expect, the Lithuanian bank and authorities would be OK with it - to a degree!
Anybody and idea if Hibs have been paid the ticket money from the last derby by the cheats and stealers
I think so. There's provision in the rules for the SPL to pay on behalf of a defaulting club and deduct it from their prize money. There's also the good faith aspect - serving a winding up petition is probably not acting in good faith towards another club. Nor is withholding ticket money of course.