1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 337 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 2372873273353363373383393473874378371337 ... LastLast
Results 10,081 to 10,110 of 47452
    Quote Originally Posted by green glory View Post
    So we can take it from that they've been royally fleeced? Probably premeditated too?
    They've certainly been fleeced, the question is whether they'll ever get bits of paper to prove it.

My gut feeling is it's just administrative incompetence, but the longer the delay goes on, and with some of the stories coming out of Lithuania, an out and out scam is starting to look more believeable.

On a slightly separate note my local Jambo received his season ticket renewal on Saturday. They are offering a ticket for £300 (by the end of March rising to £340 in April then £360 after that) in the "Main" stand. Interest free credit for 4 months but you have to pay a fee of £20.00 to qualify for this so it isn't really free or 10 months 19%. Finally no credit cards accepted, wonder why?.............................................. ...............The fool is renewing as he isn't willing to pay an extra £60 later in the year and run the risk of losing his seat he has had for umpteen years.

lol

Got a letter on sat am from a scott findlay of edc informing me that hertz aim to be the proud holders of both the sc and the lc at the same time. Then all about their victory parade route. Replied to him personally today......GIRUY ya hertz fud..Why have you not closed that death trap of a stand ?

Quote Originally Posted by Caversham Green View Post
    They've certainly been fleeced, the question is whether they'll ever get bits of paper to prove it.

My gut feeling is it's just administrative incompetence, but the longer the delay goes on, and with some of the stories coming out of Lithuania, an out and out scam is starting to look more believeable.
    It seems to be practically impossible, even for people within the club, to work out exactly who is in charge. This state of confusion will only intensify until somebody in Lithuania comes out with a procedure for the disposal of the assets.

In the meantime, Hearts will try and stagger on towards the end-of-season finishing line.

The big worry for them must be any criminal investigations into money laundering and illegal activities within the (former) Romanov empire, of which the club is a part. This has the potential, surely, to hold up any future restructuring of the club and disposal of its assets. To my mind, this is the nightmare scenario, a potential transnational 'Third Lanark' situation, where the (groundless) club are de facto frozen out of the game indefinitely as a series of legal proceedings, appeals and counterclaims run on, with the sole objective of keeping main players out of prison for as long as possible.

I remember the Succulent Yam tweeted last month the share certificates would be sent out mid-March. Seems there's no news on this.
    He only Tweeted that because he was told to by David Southern. If he was a proper journalist he wouldn't just be chasing that up, he'd be asking the awkward questions that their fans are too scared to ask.

At the moment he's just being used to peddle Hearts' propaganda.

@hibs.net private member lapsedhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Mikey View Post
    He only Tweeted that because he was told to by David Southern. If he was a proper journalist he wouldn't just be chasing that up, he'd be asking the awkward questions that their fans are too scared to ask.

It's maybe hard to compare because there was no interweb when they were in their prime, but were John Fairgrieve and Stewart Brown this useless, or is it a modern thing?

Quote Originally Posted by lapsedhibee View Post
    It's maybe hard to compare because there was no interweb when they were in their prime, but were John Fairgrieve and Stewart Brown this useless, or is it a modern thing?
    I can remember people talking badly of Stewart Brown because of his Hearts bias - even though he was a Hibs man.

Quote Originally Posted by lapsedhibee View Post
    Was he not the guy that wrote Tiny should be pulled down and replaced by a car park? Blue sky thinking ...

Quote Originally Posted by Dashing Bob S View Post
    It seems to be practically impossible, even for people within the club, to work out exactly who is in charge. This state of confusion will only intensify until somebody in Lithuania comes out with a procedure for the disposal of the assets.

In the meantime, Hearts will try and stagger on towards the end-of-season finishing line.

The big worry for them must be any criminal investigations into money laundering and illegal activities within the (former) Romanov empire, of which the club is a part. This has the potential, surely, to hold up any future restructuring of the club and disposal of its assets. To my mind, this is the nightmare scenario, a potential transnational 'Third Lanark' situation, where the (groundless) club are de facto frozen out of the game indefinitely as a series of legal proceedings, appeals and counterclaims run on, with the sole objective of keeping main players out of prison for as long as possible.
    Agree with all of that. HoMFC's company secretarial work is mostly done by UBIG (despite HoMFC having more admin staff than Hibs and Aberdeen combined) and the share issue would likely need a director to sign it off - as we know UBIG doesn't actually have any directors at the moment so there's a degree of paralysis now that will only get worse until the situation is rectified, regardless of the criminal implications you suggest.

@hibs.net private member MrSmith's Avatar

I have asked him three times if Hearts have been paid this month?? No reply! So, using fuzzy logic, I'll just assume they haven't been paid and thier ass is in a slingshot!

Originally Posted by Dashing Bob S

You know if they had any baws about them they would just take over! There is nothing Romanov nor his flunkies can do at the moment because they have no shares nor remit to be there!

FOH should do a hostile takeover and simply run the club! What legally, could Vlad or Fed do?? Be better for FOH to take over and do the right thing rather than the scenario of the season ticket money going walkies! And, I would expect, the Lithuanian bank and authorities would be OK with it - to a degree!
    Last edited by Part/Time Supporter; 30-06-2013 at 05:08 PM. Reason: posts merged

Anybody and idea if Hibs have been paid the ticket money from the last derby by the cheats and stealers

Quote Originally Posted by Desperate Dan View Post
    Anybody and idea if Hibs have been paid the ticket money from the last derby by the cheats and stealers
    Sure I read they had until Wednesday?

@hibs.net private member Moulin Yarns's Avatar

Is that not a sign he is look for a job as Media Manager? A bit like a certain James Traynor.
    Last edited by Mikey; 18-03-2013 at 01:53 PM. Reason: Fixed quotes
    There is no such thing as too much yarn, just not enough time.

Quote Originally Posted by MrSmith View Post
    I have asked him three times if Hearts have been paid this month?? No reply! So, using fuzzy logic, I'll just assume they haven't been paid and thier ass is in a slingshot!
    But business as usual would mean they have been paid !?

Seriously have they been paid yet though ?! Wouldn't be surprised if they haven't, and our ticket money is due on Wednesday at the very latest too !

Anyone know what hibs would do in the event of non-payment? I assume go through the spl/sfa rather than the courts?

Quote Originally Posted by EdinMike View Post

Seriously have they been paid yet though ?! Wouldn't be surprised if they haven't, and our ticket money is due on Wednesday at the very latest too !
    Is there not meant to be a press conference at the Asbesto-dome this afternoon?

Wages paid?
    Share certificates issued?
    All is barry?

Have a feeling about this presser. Don't want to get my hopes up though.

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by EdinMike View Post

Merchandise from a cup victory would have been huge to them as would another derby, Hibs really have to focus on getting that top six place.

Quote Originally Posted by South Sub View Post
    Anyone know what hibs would do in the event of non-payment? I assume go through the spl/sfa rather than the courts?
    I think so. There's provision in the rules for the SPL to pay on behalf of a defaulting club and deduct it from their prize money. There's also the good faith aspect - serving a winding up petition is probably not acting in good faith towards another club. Nor is withholding ticket money of course.

Sure I read they had until Wednesday?
    I'd be interested tae ken why Hibs even let those shysters get their hands on the dosh at all and didnae sell the tickets themselves. Surely that would have been the best way of making sure they got the dosh.

I think so. There's provision in the rules for the SPL to pay on behalf of a defaulting club and deduct it from their prize money. There's also the good faith aspect - serving a winding up petition is probably not acting in good faith towards another club. Nor is withholding ticket money of course.

Is there not meant to be a press conference at the Asbesto-dome this afternoon?

Wages paid?
    Share certificates issued?
    All is barry?

Have a feeling about this presser. Don't want to get my hopes up though.
    Nothing on sickbag (well, apart from a huge amount of entertainment on how pish they are, how pish their support was, disgusting racists within, etc. etc.).

I'd be interested tae ken why Hibs even let those shysters get their hands on the dosh at all and didnae sell the tickets themselves. Surely that would have been the best way of making sure they got the dosh.
    I'd imagine to assist their rival Club. If it all goes pop, we can say we weren't the ones who stuck the needle in.

Good faith, and that shower

It's alright. Unlike the other shafted creditors, we can chase the new "company that owns the club".

Quote Originally Posted by greenginger View Post
    No need for that Vlad says he is going to start a new Bank.

http://www.lithuaniatribune.com/3180...ank-201331809/

All will be Barry again !
    “I live like a Jew under the German occupation, Romanov said.....

...........“Only I’m not Jewish and the Germans are nowhere to be seen.”

Riiiiiiight

I'd imagine to assist their rival Club. If it all goes pop, we can say we weren't the ones who stuck the needle in.
    If it all went pop it would their tough titty, cannae think of a single good reason for our club tae risk losing money tae help out cheats and overspenders, that no sticking anything in, that's good business and looking efter our own interests. They made their bed, let them ****in' lie in it.

On a personal level if it were me running Hibs I'd be doing everything possible tae put the boot in, no helping the showers of *****.
    Last edited by Saorsa; 18-03-2013 at 02:14 PM.

My ideal scenario is that Hibs issue them with a winding up order, triggering administration and the 18 point penalty. They then go to ER on the last day of the season needing only a draw to stay in the SPL....

...I'm sure you can see where I'm going with this

@hibs.net private member EH6 Hibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Spike Mandela View Post
    Merchandise from a cup victory would have been huge to them as would another derby, Hibs really have to focus on getting that top six place.
    I think the Hearts shop is contracted out to someone else so I'd be surprised if they made anything from merchandising.

On the subject of ticket money, would the SPL not just withhold any money due to Hearts at the end of the season to reimburse Hibs?

@hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar

Angry

http://www.balsas.lt/naujiena/722900...paign=naujiena

The Bosnians are going to Nationalise his Alumina Plant/Jewel in the crown and the the financial investigators have been all over his flat.

Well, thats what the google chrome translator says.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibby Kay-Yay View Post
    Just to confirm that even after yesterday's poor result...allisbarry

Now, grab yourself a slice of the white hot atmosphere of tynecastle by getting a season ticket for 2013/14. All your money will not go to Gary's fund but you can be reassured it is going somewhere. Just sit back, relax and order a pie online whilst watching the best youngsters EVER, fact, ENDOF.
    99% accurate commentary, but is it worth mentioning that you can watch it all go down the pan in 3D only at tiny? the first club ever to do so