1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 335 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 2352853253333343353363373453854358351335 ... LastLast
Results 10,021 to 10,050 of 47452
    Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    If he is acting on behalf of the UBIG Board, he may also have been authorised to do so by the UKIO administrator.

All for a "registration fee" of course.
    What's that?

@hibs.net private member Jack Hackett's Avatar
    I have no doubt whatsoever this is all just more wind and piss from whatever 'source' was instructed to give the media a positive story before the final. Terms used like 'due diligence' and 'before the start of next season' just make me crease up

Are the 'share' certificates still 'in the post' btw?

Quote Originally Posted by s.a.m View Post
    What's that?
    Otherwise known as a 'Backhander' or 'Kickback'....at least where vlad is concerned

Quote Originally Posted by s.a.m View Post
    What's that?
    Sorry, I was being facetious. There has often been talk of HMFC paying Vlad registration fees for some of the Lith and other foreign-based players.

However, if he is fulfilling the role that we are talking about (and, as I say, I would be very surprised if he is), he would be entitled to be paid for it.

Sorry, I was being facetious. There has often been talk of HMFC paying Vlad registration fees for some of the Lith and other foreign-based players.

@hibs.net private member Bishop Hibee's Avatar
    The 'share' word seems to have disappeared from the Yam vocabulary. The money fans paid out was apparently to keep the club going with nothing expected in return. More fiction than the local library.
    "Washing one's hands of the conflict between the powerful and the powerless means to side with the powerful, not to be neutral.' - Paulo Freire

@hibs.net private member Seveno's Avatar
    I presume so. If Lith law is the same as UK law in that respect, they need to have at least 1 director at any one time.
    So that's a 'Dinnae ken' then ?

@hibs.net private member Devonhibs's Avatar
    Clearly aimed/timed to increase season ticket renewals. Keep the yams thinking there's light at the end of the tunnel with this crock!
    "Home advantage gives you an advantage" Sir Bobby Robson

@hibs.net private member Wee Scottie Dug's Avatar
    I presume so. If Lith law is the same as UK law in that respect, they need to have at least 1 director at any one time.
    Here is the original news bulletin fom 4/3 ........ Doesn't look like they were in too much of a rush to get things in motion . . .

"The entire board of directors of Ukio Banko Investicine Grupe, a Lithuanian company that owns Scotland’s Heart of Midlothian soccer club, resigned last week, Baltic News Service reported.
    Vladimir Romanov, who was majority owner of lender Ukio Bankas (UKB1L) AB, which Lithuania’s central bank declared insolvent last month, resigned as chairman of the board of UBIG on Feb. 27, the newswire said, citing the company registry in Vilnius.
    Hearts’ Director Sergejus Fedotovas also resigned from the board of UBIG, as did Rita Matuziene, BNS reported.
    A new board will be elected at the next meeting of shareholders of UBIG, the date for which hasn’t been fixed, according to Matuziene, who said she remains in her post as chief executive officer at UBIG, according to BNS.
    To contact the reporter on this story: Bryan Bradley in Vilnius at [email protected]
    To contact the editor responsible for this story: Balazs Penz at [email protected]"

Of course big companies like UBIG maybe don't need a board of directors to keep such a huge profit making business going

Quote Originally Posted by Wee Scottie Dug View Post
    Here is the original news bulletin fom 4/3 ........ Doesn't look like they were in too much of a rush to get things in motion . . .

"The entire board of directors of Ukio Banko Investicine Grupe, a Lithuanian company that owns Scotland’s Heart of Midlothian soccer club, resigned last week, Baltic News Service reported.
    Vladimir Romanov, who was majority owner of lender Ukio Bankas (UKB1L) AB, which Lithuania’s central bank declared insolvent last month, resigned as chairman of the board of UBIG on Feb. 27, the newswire said, citing the company registry in Vilnius.
    Hearts’ Director Sergejus Fedotovas also resigned from the board of UBIG, as did Rita Matuziene, BNS reported.
    A new board will be elected at the next meeting of shareholders of UBIG, the date for which hasn’t been fixed, according to Matuziene, who said she remains in her post as chief executive officer at UBIG, according to BNS.
    To contact the reporter on this story: Bryan Bradley in Vilnius at [email protected]
    To contact the editor responsible for this story: Balazs Penz at [email protected]"

Of course big companies like UBIG maybe don't need a board of directors to keep such a huge profit making business going
    I am guessing that either (a) Lith and UK law are different or that (b) the resignations aren't ratified until the shareholders' meeting. The latter is common in UK law... directors can be "co-opted" in between shareholders' meetings but they aren't actually "elected" until then.

@hibs.net private member Seveno's Avatar
    I am guessing that either (a) Lith and UK law are different or that (b) the resignations aren't ratified until the shareholders' meeting. The latter is common in UK law... directors can be "co-opted" in between shareholders' meetings but they aren't actually "elected" until then.
    What makes you think that UBIG are doing anything according to Lithuanian, UK or Trumpton law ?

A classic case of repentance when death is nigh, perhaps ?

Quote Originally Posted by Seveno View Post
    What makes you think that UBIG are doing anything according to Lithuanian, UK or Trumpton law ?

More a case of "let's head for the hills, boys, and don't forget to take the safe..."

@hibs.net private member Wee Scottie Dug's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Seveno View Post

IMHO UBIG is just a front for all the shady dealings that the mad one does, it seems to have shareholders but no sign of a share price listed anywhere ! It's web page is so amateur it makes me laugh, and it appears to have started life as the mad ones private investment group. I had hoped to see this in administration by now but it appears that no external pressures are being applied to this rudderless company! Tick tock tick tock ......

So Vlad is in talks to sell his share holding back to the supporters, so this should work as follows:

Vlad : I want x million
    Clowns : we will give you Y million
    Vlad: Deal, PS you have three weeks to pay 28 million back, oh aye and HMRC might be in touch. Cheers

Off topic - but did Vlad attend today's Cup Final?

They were rumoured to be belting out the old Vladimir Romanov ditty.

@hibs.net private member hibee_girl's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Sergey View Post

He was there

Quote Originally Posted by hibee_girl View Post

He was there
    Would be interesting to see any pics of him there. See what kind of mental/physical state he's in.

Just concerned for his welfare after all he's doing for us.

What is the league cup prize money they failed to win today?

@hibs.net private member nonshinyfinish's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by green glory View Post
    Would be interesting to see any pics of him there. See what kind of mental/physical state he's in.

He was only there because City Cabs told him there'd be 25,000 glum chumps looking for a ride back to Queen St.

@hibs.net private member Willis1875's Avatar

Looking a bit portly!!
    Attached Images Attached Images

@hibs.net private member nonshinyfinish's Avatar

He was only there because City Cabs told him there'd be 25,000 glum chumps looking for a ride to Queen St at ten to five.

Quote Originally Posted by Sergey View Post

Yeah, BBC zoomed in on him sitting in the Stand.

Quote Originally Posted by macca70 View Post
    Yeah, BBC zoomed in on him sitting in the Stand.
    The commentator spoke about how "colourful" a character he is and how hearts have won 2 Scottish cups since his arrival. However, no mention of losses roughly equal to their turnover in the same period!

@hibs.net private member HONG KONG PHOOEY's Avatar
    Now if we finish in the top six they are Donald ducked. Beat Inverness at home and we should be there

Quote Originally Posted by Willis1875 View Post
    Looking a bit portly!!

Looks like he's been nicking all the cakes as well as the cash

Looking a bit portly!!
    Probably a body double, they used to do it all the time in Stalin's day. The real Vlad was over to sort out Fatty Foulkes for getting him into this mess in the first place. By the time the game finished they were already half way over the North sea in his Bathysphere.

Now there's a rogues gallery. One dodgy bad start dipping another one's pockets...nae broon envelopes droppin' through the Provost's mail box this year eh no?

I thought vlad was totally broke just weeks ago, down to the cash he had in his pocket. Either he had a load of cash in his pocket or he was speaking out his erse. I know which one I believe...

Looking a bit portly!!
    Appears to be dating Steven Fry in drag going by that photo.

Looking a bit rough in this picture taken before the game today.

Would've hated to see a pic of him after the game
    Attached Images Attached Images