1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 336 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 2362863263343353363373383463864368361336 ... LastLast
Results 10,051 to 10,080 of 47452
    @hibs.net private member Willis1875's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by robinp View Post
    Appears to be dating Steven Fry in drag going by that photo.
    That's not Stephen Fry in drag,that's just Stephen Fry in his everyday attire.

Quote Originally Posted by macca70 View Post
    Yeah, BBC zoomed in on him sitting in the Stand.
    He has some balls for attending, I'll give him that.... How did the moronic masses react, did they all hail their hero??

How fitting if that was his last match.....A perfect ending to his charade....
    "There's class, there's first class and there's Hibs class" - Eddie Turnbull

Have they been paid this month yet??

Quote Originally Posted by SmashinGlass View Post
    I thought vlad was totally broke just weeks ago, down to the cash he had in his pocket. Either he had a load of cash in his pocket or he was speaking out his erse. I know which one I believe...

All his expenses, cabs included, will go through Hearts books.

Quote Originally Posted by Kato View Post
    Ha! In other words, his trip is on tick and those who will ultimately finance it will be the creditors of Hmfc/ubig. (Delete as appropriate)

@hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Kato View Post
    No need for that Vlad says he is going to start a new Bank.

http://www.lithuaniatribune.com/3180...ank-201331809/

All will be Barry again !

Quote Originally Posted by greenginger View Post
    No need for that Vlad says he is going to start a new Bank.

http://www.lithuaniatribune.com/3180...ank-201331809/

All will be Barry again !
    “I live like a Jew under the German occupation, Romanov said. “Only I’m not Jewish and the Germans are nowhere to be seen.”
    He might be an arse, but he makes me laugh he really does. Maybe he should give up finance and go into Stand up !

A fringe festival show with him would be a sell out.

Seemingly Vlad left the ground after 68 minutes when they went 3-1 down..... We'll support you ever more (but not financially).

usually paid wages is big news. So were they paid on time?
    We have to assume so on this occasion with the monies they had going into the 'club' of late, right?

Quote Originally Posted by Craig_in_Prague View Post
    usually paid wages is big news. So were they paid on time?
    We have to assume so on this occasion with the monies they had going into the 'club' of late, right?
    Norrmally it's "business as usual" when they shout from the rooftops that they have paid. I've seen no announcement as of yet ! Are they now soooo self-sufficient that they don't have to declare such normalities !?

Quote Originally Posted by 1875er View Post
    Seemingly Vlad left the ground after 68 minutes when they went 3-1 down..... We'll support you ever more (but not financially).
    Few mins later. I ken the lad who was his driver and he got the call on 73 mins that vlad was going.

Quote Originally Posted by jodjam View Post

Few mins later. I ken the lad who was his driver and he got the call on 73 mins that vlad was going.
    Did he take him straight to the airport? Or is Vlad hanging about to take part in these 'talks' with fan groups re parting with his shares?

Quote Originally Posted by green glory View Post
    Did he take him straight to the airport? Or is Vlad hanging about to take part in these 'talks' with fan groups re parting with his shares?
    Back to the Waverley train station

Press conference at Tynecastle this afternoon apparently.

Impending Jambogeddon hopefully.

Foooommm!

A statement is expected to be released with regards to transfer of Ownership of Hearts

www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/21820730

So basically Vlad hands over his shares to 'Supporters Direct', not only do they get these wonderful shares but also £24 million debt and UBIG will continue to have 1st charge on Tynecastle should they fall behind in repayments.

If it goes through, its just delaying the inevitible.

Romanovs parting gift of the league cup and handing over the club.

Oh wait

...... UBIG will continue to have 1st charge on Tynecastle should they fall behind in repayments.

Isn't it the case that UKIO Bankas now have the security over Tynecastle?

As far as I understood it, UBIG owe money to UKIO and UKIO have the security against Tynecastle, which they invoke in the case of a re-payment default.

Could one of our resident financial geniuses confirm/deny this?

A statement is expected to be released with regards to transfer of Ownership of Hearts

www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/21820730

So basically Vlad hands over his shares to 'Supporters Direct', not only do they get these wonderful shares but also £24 million debt and UBIG will continue to have 1st charge on Tynecastle should they fall behind in repayments.

If it goes through, its just delaying the inevitible.
    Again.

Vlad doesn't have any shares in HMFC. UBIG do, and Vlad isn't on their Board.

Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    Again.

Its amazing how so many folk still think Romanov is pulling the strings at tynecastle?

Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    Again.

So how can BBC publish this headline yesterday:

Hearts: Talks over fans' takeover of Vladimir Romanov's shares

@hibs.net private member Golden Bear's Avatar
    I get the impression that even Vlad doesn't know what he owns or is allowed to own these days. The waters have been murkied even further.

Quote Originally Posted by keekaboo View Post
    Isn't it the case that UKIO Bankas now have the security over Tynecastle?

As far as I understood it, UBIG owe money to UKIO and UKIO have the security against Tynecastle, which they invoke in the case of a re-payment default.

Could one of our resident financial geniuses confirm/deny this?
    That's pretty much how I understand it - Ukio definitely held a security over HoMFC's assets to the extent of £6.8m plus interest and charges while UBIG hold full security over anything above that. The security appears to cover a debt owed by UBIG rather than HoMFC although another poster on this thread has quoted a communication from Ukio that said they had a claim against HoMFC - that could be read as suggesting that HoMFC owe Ukio direct, so it's not entirely clear.

Now that Ukio has been broken up the debt/security apperars to be in the hands of the Lithuanian state bank who will presumably seek to recoup as much of the debt as possible from whichever source is appropriate.

So how can BBC publish this headline yesterday:

Hearts: Talks over fans' takeover of Vladimir Romanov's shares
    Because, not for the first time, they don't know what they're talking about. As has been the case throughout the Sevco/Jambo saga, we have sports journalists talking about issues they don't understand.

I would prefer to get my facts from Companies House and, indeed, Hibs.net

Quote Originally Posted by Golden Bear View Post
    I get the impression that even Vlad doesn't know what he owns or is allowed to own these days. The waters have been murkied even further.
    He looks like he's 'aged' too an awful lot in that BBC picture.

Nae wonder. His dodgy businesses have caught up with him.

Another good point for Dundee yesterday. Yaministration now puts the Yams 4 points behind with 7 games to go.

I remember the Succulent Yam tweeted last month the share certificates would be sent out mid-March. Seems there's no news on this.

CWG and Cav, have the shares been lodged with Companies House yet?

@hibs.net private member Hibby Kay-Yay's Avatar

Gamertag: ps3 - hibby kay-yay
    Just to confirm that even after yesterday's poor result...allisbarry

Now, grab yourself a slice of the white hot atmosphere of tynecastle by getting a season ticket for 2013/14. All your money will not go to Gary's fund but you can be reassured it is going somewhere. Just sit back, relax and order a pie online whilst watching the best youngsters EVER, fact, ENDOF.

Quote Originally Posted by green glory View Post
    I remember the Succulent Yam tweeted last month the share certificates would be sent out mid-March. Seems there's no news on this.

CWG and Cav, have the shares been lodged with Companies House yet?
    No, they haven't. It's three months tomorrow since the share offer closed and they're supposed to be registered within one month of allotment.

Quote Originally Posted by Caversham Green View Post

No, they haven't. It's three months tomorrow since the share offer closed and they're supposed to be registered within one month of allotment.
    So we can take it from that they've been royally fleeced? Probably premeditated too?