14-05-2025, 08:43 PM
8 mins added time :confused:

8 mins added

I think we have just been nervous. It's not been a feature of our season at all but maybe knowing that tonight was a night to get it done and not being totally aware of what was going on in Aberdeen has spooked us a wee bit.

Add to that a team throwing the kitchen sink at us and you can understand this. A wee bit disappointing we couldn't see it out in style (although we rarely have in the top 6 down the years, our record is pretty dire) but we still have the chance to do so on Sunday and if we don't it won't really matter.

In the grand scheme of things no one will really care once the emotion of the game is over. Everyone is delighted we have secured 3rd.

I also think we’ve been playing with some intensity for weeks. It’s dragged us from dead last to best of the rest. It wouldn’t shock me if we’re simply tiring.

Levitt MOTM for me.

8 probably about right

HendoDelivered
😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

Paul1642
Not complaining about that extra time. I’m enjoying this!

14-05-2025, 08:44 PM
Time for a couple Hibs. Let’s get this done.

Levitt MOTM for me.Same here, closely followed by Rocky

Not complaining about that extra time. I’m enjoying this!

How?

“I’d love it if we beat them”

Still depends on cup final
Can't beat Celtics 2nd string at home.

EH54
Levitt MOTM for me.

Been brilliant tonight

Still depends on cup final

I have probs missed it but what is the cup final permutations to us and Europe again?

OtleyHibs
Did we not kick off at 7.45 tonight?

Did I miss a massive delay or something?

Trinity Hibee
I’ve just SEEN Brian Kerr on the st midden bench

How you come to that conclusion I don’t know.

The games 100mph and he’s not stopped

Cos I’ve been watching the game. I’m sure you or I would not stop either wouldn’t mean we were playing well though.

And a riddy for Aberdeen. Excellent.

We’ve been awful since going 2-0 up. Decent season but disappointing end to it…….. unless we fluke another goal, of-course.:greengrin

It’s 2-2 , hardly a disappointing end to things.

14-05-2025, 08:45 PM
Celtic games gonna be over before ours. :greengrin:greengrin:greengrin

14-05-2025, 08:45 PM
We have struggled for long periods of second half
Would like a winner in extra time now so we have beaten every team

Paul1642
14-05-2025, 08:46 PM
How?

Holding out hope of beating every team in the league in one season.

I’ve just SEEN Brian Kerr on the st midden bench

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20250514/61457632640444d5ea7d996bc18900e3.jpg

Can someone tell the St Mirren fans that not everything is a foul or a handball

St Johnstone down. Excellent.

So far, not a mention of Hibs/David Gray's achievement in finishing third. Literally nothing. Utter ouanqueres in that studio.

Paul1642
14-05-2025, 08:47 PM
Aberdeen down to 10 if it was ever still in doubt.

I have probs missed it but what is the cup final permutations to us and Europe again?

Winner of the Cup gets the European spot that guarantees Group Stage football, unless they already finished in a better position in the table (Celtic obviously have) so everything shuffles down the league table so third gets that spot basically.

Disappointed with that, good away day and a proper grass pitch.

Hard agree. Get it right up you Cosgrove.

Who's yer MOTM?

Dylan Levitt or Rocky for me

Rocky

14-05-2025, 08:48 PM
Bowie has been terrible!

14-05-2025, 08:48 PM
Did Hibs bring on David Bowie instead of Kieron?

14-05-2025, 08:49 PM
Bowie has been terrible!

Apparently not. He’s never stopped…🙄

I’m actually hoping Robinson ****s offdown south sharp.

Hard agree. Get it right up you Cosgrove.

St Johnstone relegated after 16 yrs which ironically is the last time Off the Ball was remotely funny

Up-the-slope
14-05-2025, 08:50 PM
I'm wondering if a wee bit too much celebrating happened at POTY on Sunday :greengrin

scm70nyd1973
14-05-2025, 08:50 PM
Did Hibs bring on David Bowie instead of Kieron?

Billy Bowie - he’s become a Hibby after McIness feched him and over

14-05-2025, 08:51 PM
Triantis nearly won it for us there

Agree

FT

OtleyHibs
Triantis takes on entire defence and almost gets a winner

Lendo
FT

Playing for the draw to make it mathematically safe dare I say?😂

Pass the baw Nectar.

Job done. Well done the players and gaffer.

Full time

Thank god! :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

NC1875
Apparently not. He’s never stopped…🙄

🤣 what you expecting him to do ? The games 100mph and we’ve barely strung 2 passes together

badabing67
Yes 3rd secured well done SDG

14-05-2025, 08:52 PM
That'll do, Hibs. That'll do.

****ing YAAASSSSSS!

Levitt is unreal

Get his contract extended

Silversand
Well done Hibs, 3rd well deserved [emoji106]

Sent from my SM-S928B using Tapatalk

1875M
Previous Hibs teams lose that.

Great point away from home at a tricky ground against a team really going for it.

Well done Hibs.

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk

🤣 what you expecting him to do ? The games 100mph and we’ve barely strung 2 passes together

Control the ball when it comes to him would be a start.

:flag: :flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::f lag::

jakedance
Good job Hibees. Very proud of this team and chuffed to bits for SDG. The radgest of seasons.

pollution
Well done everyone

14-05-2025, 08:53 PM
Well done Hibs, basket case of a game which mimics this season perfectly, **** the officials though

Sportsound refuse to acknowledge Hibs draw, still moaning about the chalked off 3rd for St M, and ignore Hibs securing 3rds place.

What a team, what recovery, what a manager, what a club :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

So we finish third. What a fantastic achievement!

We’ve been disappointing for 80 minutes and depended on Celtic to consolidate 3rd place, so mixed feelings. I might revise this if we beat Rangers in the last, meaningless game.

Honestly cannot get my head round this season at all.

From bottom in late November to 3rd place secured with a game to spare 💚

Unbelievable considering where we were.

zitelli62
We're on our way

ChicoM1875
Yassssss well done Hibs! What a flipping achievement from where we were!

Terrific stuff Hibs, really proud of the team and SDG.

Never seen that coming in November

GRA
That's us officially 3rd. Only 4th time we have done that this century. Amazing considering we were bottom in December.Well done boys 👏

What an ending that would have been, congratulations lads on securing 3rd place, whatever the outcome of the cup result it is a remarkable achievement.

Now we can have a party at easter road at the expense of the Huns :flag::flag:

Levitt my MOTM who was outstanding all game.

14-05-2025, 08:54 PM

23,000 at Tincastle

From misery...

Dug in for a point. Job done ☑️

leith lynx
Well done Hibernian : 3rd place : UNBELIEVABLE!

ChicoM1875
We’ve been disappointing for 80 minutes and depended on Celtic to consolidate 3rd place, so mixed feelings. I might revise this if we beat Rangers in the last, meaningless game.

Nah. All our achievement! Aberdeen were about 26 points ahead of us at one point.

14-05-2025, 08:55 PM
Playing St Mirren away really isn’t an easy game. Only team we didn’t beat this season but don’t care - as finishing 3rd is amazing for this team. Well done

expresso

That’s BS
We got 3rd based on season

Absolutely brilliant to finish 3rd after our start. I’d have been really disappointed to finish behind Aberdeen though as they are pish.

Have you seen their pitch this season?

**** sake, Hibs. That’ll no help the goal difference

skyehibee
Amazing!

14-05-2025, 08:56 PM

I hope you're joking...

It’s just happens Celtic play tonight - the season is 38 games and over 37 we are 3rd. After 38 games we will be 3rd.

LunasBoots
Job done.

Third is achieved over the whole season and we deserve it. We are 4 points clear. You sure your a Hibby?

MJ hibs
Unreal season after the horror show at the beginning. Coped so well with injuries with newell and Youan never coming back in. Also nicky cadden and bowie clearly not 100%

I’d happily let SDG pump me anytime he wants for the rest of his life.

hibee316

Cheer up!

Paul1642

How can you find negatively at a time like this. From fearing relegation to confirming 3rd with game to spare. Well done Hibs :)

Whilst I'm disappointed at the lack of a clean sweep of victories over every team in the league, knowing that we have secured 3rd with a game to spare has me grinning from ear to ear.

Imagine if you could go back in time, to the 26th of November, right before kick off against Aberdeen, and telling a Hibs fan that we'd end up 3rd with a game to spare by the end of the season? You'd have been laughed at and your sanity questioned.

Yet it's real. An absolutely magnificent achievement, and if Celtic win the cup next weekend, it'll be all the sweeter.

14-05-2025, 08:57 PM
Levitt is unreal

Get his contract extended

He was superb tonight - a class above everyone else imo.

Some lovely team play for both of our goals though.

Can't wait for the game on Saturday now. GGTTH!

Ron D Hibbie
Sportsound refuse to acknowledge Hibs draw, still moaning about the chalked off 3rd for St M, and ignore Hibs securing 3rds place.

What a team, what recovery, what a manager, what a club :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Get it right up every one of them.

LEaston87
14-05-2025, 08:58 PM
Amazing start to the game. Boyle really should have put us 3 up. A draw away to st mirren isnt a bad result considering they beat Aberdeen, drew with Rangers and gave Celtic a game and were robbed by VAR. They had all the momentum in the second half but we still had the better chances. Scenes at the end if Triantis scored

Utter nonsense. Even if we’d lost and Aberdeen had won tonight, we could have settled it on Saturday.

What a bizarre and depressing outlook on a truly incredible season.

We didn’t depend on Celtic for anything. We are in third place because of our own efforts in turning round the dreadful start we had. Our players have been amazing, all credit to them. :thumbsup:

Paul1642
14-05-2025, 08:59 PM
And just to top it off, 5-1 Celtic 😂

Mcbizz1998
Must admit I’m pretty gutted that Nectar didn’t score at the end just for the scenes. But really, who cares!?

Can’t stand those St Mirren fans. Hope their ****ty wee club finishes 6th.

And just to top it off, 5-1 Celtic 😂

Difficult to compete in a final when you’re dead as a club.

14-05-2025, 09:00 PM
Aberdeen dead as a club

Don’t expect anything less from that mob.

Get it right ****ing round ye all.

Well done Hibs.

So proud of SDG, coaching staff and everyone involved at the club.

Outstanding achievement.

Mixed feelings on a night we have just finished 3rd and qualified for Europe, no fan ever says that

1875M
14-05-2025, 09:01 PM
Rip Aberdeen 1903-2025

I told you a few days ago Aberdeen weren’t winning against the old firm.

What happened to the prediction of Aberdeen winning their last three games?

scm70nyd1973
Aberdeen dead as a club

It’s offishul noo 🥳🍾🎉💚💚💚

14-05-2025, 09:02 PM
3rd place. An absolutely incredible effort given how we started this season. Truly remarkable.

Huge congratulations to the players who have been superb and most of all to Sir David Gray who is doing the unthinkable and further increasing his Legend status at Hibernian. What a man.

Happy 150th birthday Hibs. Get in! :flag:

14-05-2025, 09:03 PM
From the foot of the table to 3rd, by 4 points with a game to spare. Absolutely brilliant Hibs.

DIXIHIBS
I told you a few days ago Aberdeen weren’t winning against the old firm.

And conceded 9....

LunasBoots

Difficult game always against St Mirren and pretty hard done by descion wise, we did the job in the end and thats all that matters.

Hibiza
Fantastic achievement .well done Everyone.

Stuarty1875
14-05-2025, 09:04 PM
3rd place secured. We can enjoy the party on Saturday :flag:

14-05-2025, 09:04 PM
I wonder if we will make a few changes in Sunday. A few boys looked out on their feet tonight.

14-05-2025, 09:05 PM
This has been one of the most incredible league campaigns any of us will ever see. What a turnaround, so proud to be a Hibee.

:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

14-05-2025, 09:06 PM
I wonder if we will make a few changes in Sunday. A few boys looked out on their feet tonight.

I'd not pick any of them on Sunday. 😄

babahibs
14-05-2025, 09:06 PM

One of the weirdest posts I've ever read on here

14-05-2025, 09:08 PM
Alan Preston, who’s your player of the year and special mention:

Maeda and James Penrice. Thinks Penrice has been the best left back in the league and will be called up to Scotland. :rolleyes:

The baw bag was doubling down and as much as it really pissed me of him and Willie Miller arguing about 3rd force. Miller proper called him out. Preston bleated back ah but yeah been 3rd last 4 years Wtf.

That’s actual genuine pundit chat on our public service radio.

meanwhile Rory Loy report from our game. Sun in keepers eyes for both Hibs goals.

Billy McKirdy
Can we upgrade Sir David’s title to Saint David?

I’d let them all go out on the lash on Sat night and have Sunday off. What a team.

Donegal Hibby
14-05-2025, 09:09 PM
It’s been some rollercoaster of a season , can’t remember one like it before :greengrin

Well done Hibs :flag:

14-05-2025, 09:10 PM
Get it right up every one of them.

Any radio programme that has Pat Bonner, Willie Miller, Peter Grant, Alan Preston and Derek Ferguson and John Robertson as pundits for 15 years deserves to be ignored - tartan shortbread tin amateur programme which still employs Chick Young FFS 😂 stuck in the sentiment of the 80’s sprinkled with media people who don’t ever properly interrogate and examine Scottish football - this forum is way way more knowledgeable and my “go to” before that shower of clowns.

I’d let them all go out on the lash on Sat night and have Sunday off. What a team.

That’s awfully generous of you considering the game is 12.30 on the Saturday 😂

I'd not pick any of them on Sunday. 😄

Could try and get a few of the boys in wigs for Sunday.

14-05-2025, 09:11 PM

I’d play the youth team on Saturday. Let them go out on the piss on Friday.

14-05-2025, 09:12 PM
You were saying...That we don't do it very often

We don't - hence us clinching third when being awful for nearly half a season

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk

I know. 😁

Considering where we were this is an absolutely INCREDIBLE achievement ..... full credit to absolutely everybody at the club, but especially a manager who had the baws not to panic when everybody else, including me, was running around flapping their arms.

Oh ... and for anybody going on about needing Celtic to bale us out tonight:

Hearts away ... 1 - 2
Aberdeen away ... 1 - 3
Rangers away ... 0 - 2
Dundee Utd away ... 1 - 3

Celtic home ... 2 - 1

Us finishing 3rd had **** all to do with Celtic

COME ON THE HIBEES !!!

:flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag:

14-05-2025, 09:14 PM

Some take that. We have got third very much on our own merit

ginger_rice
Nah. All our achievement! Aberdeen were about 26 points ahead of us at one point.

This!

Supporting Hibs has always been a rollercoaster, but I've never seen a Hibs side come from looking favourite for the drop to qualifying for Europe in 6 months.

I know. 😁

Ahh, very good 👏

Trinity Hibee
Still banging on about the disallowed st Mirren goal on sportsound. They are spewing

14-05-2025, 09:16 PM
These St Mirren players are as mad as a box of frogs!

The Crazy Gang lives on !

14-05-2025, 09:17 PM
Pat Bonner, Willie Miller, Peter Grant, Alan Preston and Derek Ferguson and John Robertson Chick Young .

There is chat they will attempting to modernise their roster next season by bringing in Stanley the Stegosaurus and Tony the Trilobite.

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk

14-05-2025, 09:17 PM
Still banging on about the disallowed st Mirren goal on sportsound. They are spewing

Who cares.

Don't listen to those fuds

14-05-2025, 09:20 PM
Any radio programme that has Pat Bonner, Willie Miller, Peter Grant, Alan Preston and Derek Ferguson and John Robertson as pundits for 15 years deserves to be ignored - tartan shortbread tin amateur programme which still employs Chick Young FFS 😂 stuck in the sentiment of the 80’s sprinkled with media people who don’t ever properly interrogate and examine Scottish football - this forum is way way more knowledgeable and my “go to” before that shower of clowns.

Absolutely spot on. Utter shambles of a closed shop job for the boys organisation.

14-05-2025, 09:21 PM
This team have bollox, of course we were poor for a long period tonight, but they always dig in and fight.

Previous teams when playing poor would get rolled over easily, not this lot, even when they looked dead on their feet against a team that needed to win and were putting us under tremendous pressure.

Well done EVERYONE at the club, what an achievemnet.:top marks:flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag:

Tully
14-05-2025, 09:22 PM

Total nonsense first half cruising then give away a soft goal equaliser avoidable as well then we should have won it at the death, to say we relied on Celtic is a joke

Ron D Hibbie
14-05-2025, 09:23 PM
Could try and get a few of the boys in wigs for Sunday.

Lot of people keep talking about game on sunday. Rangers game is 12.30 on saturday.

14-05-2025, 09:25 PM

Give them time. They've got to go through the cycle of sadness, shock, disbelief, anger and then acceptance. They'll eventually realise this gives them opportunities to enjoy Hibs getting beaten up in Europe, and they'll soon cheer up :greengrin

e2los
14-05-2025, 09:26 PM
That was such a tough game that we looked like running away with.

Real grit, and so close to what would have been an injury time winner talked about for years.

I'm completely exhausted after watching the game on a tablet, 500 odd miles away from Paisley.

What a season and an amazing time to be a hibbie.

Don't see how anyone can say anything negative about a team that went from a bombscare to excellent in such a short space of time.

14-05-2025, 09:27 PM
Delighted to get 3rd, annoyed at losing 2 goals when cruising but in saying that if someone had said we'd get 3rd when we were rank rotten on the bottom of the table I would've laughed at them, well done everyone at the club, you've put smiles back on all the supporters faces again.

Donegal Hibby
14-05-2025, 09:29 PM
One moment that had me in stitches tonight was the St Mirren players delayed reaction to Rocky trying to kick the ball .

If Nector has rolled that in at the end

Scenes

[emoji23]

We were so poor on the ball 2nd half but we dug in and securing third was all that mattered

Absolutely delighted for everyone associated with the club

From the Gordon's, to Malky and ofcourse David Gray and the management team

Absolutely brilliant achievement after years of under performing

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk

Cheer up Jim.

14-05-2025, 09:30 PM
Lot of people keep talking about game on sunday. Rangers game is 12.30 on saturday.

Aye i know it is, Woman play on sunday vs them also thats what my post was about.

14-05-2025, 09:31 PM
This team have bollox, of course we were poor for a long period tonight, but they always dig in and fight.

Previous teams when playing poor would get rolled over easily, not this lot, even when they looked dead on their feet against a team that needed to win and were putting us under tremendous pressure.

Well done EVERYONE at the club, what an achievemnet.:top marks:flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag:

we were up against a team that have beaten top team this season. Job done.

pollution
14-05-2025, 09:36 PM

Spot on pal

Gordy M
14-05-2025, 09:38 PM
Superb season. Well done to SDG and the players. Fantastic. Cant wait til next season already.

14-05-2025, 09:38 PM
Would have loved to have got the win for the clean sweep but there's no taking away from what has been a fantastic achievement in securing 3rd place this season with one game to go. No biting our fingernails against the huns necessary - just get them buckets and spades oot - YAAAAASSSSS! Well done SDG and the boys! :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

14-05-2025, 09:41 PM
What happened to the prediction of Aberdeen winning their last three games?

Ridiculous nonsense that was - I thought at first.... SNIFF - is this a closet Yam??? But no the poster concerned is genuine I think - just an incredibly pessimistic doom and gloomer :cb

Donegal Hibby
14-05-2025, 09:52 PM
Great scenes and the wee lad’s reaction are just brilliant :greengri…

https://x.com/HibernianFC/status/1922766486004801623

14-05-2025, 10:04 PM

You need to step back and reconsider that ludicrous comment. Very poor indeed.

14-05-2025, 10:08 PM

That is magnificent. The wee lad will be absolutely buzzing for days.

mcohibs
14-05-2025, 10:56 PM

Weird.

14-05-2025, 11:04 PM
Just back and that was a weird game. We were like Barca for 25 minutes. Then I thought we lost our concentration and it all got a bit desperate at times.

Job done and that’s all that mattered.

15-05-2025, 06:56 AM
I'm not convinced.

When the Hibs TV commentator and the club captain are describing it as 'really tight' then it's maybe not as big a howler of a decision as some are suggesting.

I thought he was off..

Donegal Hibby
15-05-2025, 09:18 AM
Dressing room scene…

https://x.com/HibernianFC/status/1922937817233002988

HIBS NUTS
15-05-2025, 09:23 AM
Dressing room scene…

https://x.com/HibernianFC/status/1922937817233002988

Superb, how some people can still moan about our team, after the last few months, is very strange, if you can’t enjoy this season, then hibs is not the team for yous.
NOT YOU 😃

KinchHibee
15-05-2025, 09:33 AM

Second favourite part of that clip is Rocky seemingly hoisting SDG onto his shoulders almost single handed!

15-05-2025, 09:38 AM

You ok Jim?

Mixed feelings 🥴

Thatdayinmay16
15-05-2025, 09:43 AM

What a very strange take.

He's here!
15-05-2025, 09:43 AM

What a bewildering take. How about the phenomenal run of form which got us into a position to consolidate 3rd place?

I thought we did great last night. Started like a whirlwind and could have been out of sight. A third goal would have killed it but even when we understandably couldn't maintain that intensity we dug deep to get things over the line.

We've proved ourselves the third best team over the course of the season. Aberdeen simply weren't good enough so it's nothing to do with 'relying on Celtic'.

I'm one of the first to criticise when we're underachieving but this side deserves all the praise it gets. To find a reason to moan after clinching third is pretty daft.

Trinity Hibee
15-05-2025, 09:45 AM
What a bewildering take. How about the phenomenal run of form which got us into a position to consolidate 3rd place?

I thought we did great last night. Started like a whirlwind and could have been out of sight. A third goal would have killed it but even when we understandably couldn't maintain that intensity we dug deep to get things over the line.

We've proved ourselves the third best team over the course of the season. Aberdeen simply weren't good enough so it's nothing to do with 'relying on Celtic'.

I'm one of the first to criticise when we're underachieving but this side deserves all the praise it gets. To find a reason to moan after clinching third is pretty daft.

💯 if we can’t enjoy successes such as finishing 3rd then there’s really not much point

Stairway 2 7
15-05-2025, 09:47 AM
You ok Jim?

Mixed feelings 🥴

I know ffs, I'm still on cloud 9 now, passports oot

15-05-2025, 10:11 AM
I thought he was off..

He's in front of the defender, but behind the ball. So not offside.

That being said, I'm not convinced the line for him is in the right place.

He's here!
15-05-2025, 10:28 AM
On their day St Mirren look a better side to me than Aberdeen and United. I think they'd have been confident of beating us last night after seeing off those two in successive games. Credit to Gray for really drilling it into the players that we needed to start like a train and you could see Saints were initially shocked by what they were up against.

15-05-2025, 10:31 AM
On their day St Mirren look a better side to me than Aberdeen and United. I think they'd have been confident of beating us last night after seeing off those two in successive games. Credit to Gray for really drilling it into the players that we needed to start like a train and you could see Saints were initially shocked by what they were up against.

I genuinely think St Mirren are terrible to watch. They punt it long more than anyone else.

15-05-2025, 10:34 AM
I wouldn’t be against us having a look at Taylor (their Cb) and Mandron (striker)

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

15-05-2025, 10:38 AM
I genuinely think St Mirren are terrible to watch. They punt it long more than anyone else.

They play to their strengths but there is nothing fancy about what they do. All last night it was just get it wide and get it in the box. Doing it that way has got them above where they should be successively so you can’t really argue. I wonder if that’s what prevents Robinson being in the mix for bigger jobs where there are different expectations and resources. Some managers are suited to building a team in a certain way, with certain types and being a bit of an underdog.

Trinity Hibee
15-05-2025, 10:39 AM
I wouldn’t be against us having a look at Taylor (their Cb) and Mandron (striker)

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

Taylor was good. Thought the RW (no 7?) was decent too

15-05-2025, 10:42 AM

I'll pop along for a dram later on Jim - just to check on your welfare of course.

:greengrin:thumbsup: