14-05-2025, 05:35 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/Gq7HJ5_XsAAK2OD?format=jpg&name=large

14-05-2025, 05:35 PM
Good to see Hoillet and Miller back in.

14-05-2025, 05:36 PM
Would have liked N.Cadden to start, but can't complain. Same team as V dubdee UTD a few weeks ago, with the same impactful subs 🙏

14-05-2025, 05:36 PM
Happy with the two changes. Would liked to have seen Cadden in for Obita too.

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

14-05-2025, 05:38 PM
Between us and St Midden, theres only two Scots on the pitch, who'd huv thought that, changed days indeed.

14-05-2025, 05:39 PM
Between us and St Midden, theres only two Scots on the pitch, who'd huv thought that, changed days indeed.

Boyle cadden and iredale are all Scottish.

badabing67
14-05-2025, 05:44 PM
Hibee Women 3-0 up against Celtic lets hope for a double tonight

He's here!
14-05-2025, 05:45 PM
Boyle cadden and iredale are all Scottish.

Iredale's Australian no? Or at least that's who he's played for at age group levels.

badabing67
14-05-2025, 05:45 PM
Boo Hibees 3-1 mon ladies

14-05-2025, 05:47 PM
Celtic team weakened but still fancy them against Aberdeen.

A lot of guys in the Celtic team will be wanting to take their chance

14-05-2025, 05:48 PM
Celtic haven't half rested some players

Trinity Hibee
14-05-2025, 05:49 PM

?

14-05-2025, 05:49 PM

Strong bench though.

14-05-2025, 05:50 PM

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/Gq7K_NUWAAAlGKi?format=jpg&name=900x900

Still fancy them to tuck Aberdeen away, though a defence that's never played together is always a worry. Hoping it won't matter after we pump St Mirren.

Trinity Hibee
14-05-2025, 05:52 PM

Still fancy them to tuck Aberdeen away, though a defence that's never played together is always a worry. Hoping it won't matter after we pump St Mirren.

Fingers crossed we do the business cos that Celtic team is worse than I imagined

14-05-2025, 05:52 PM
Iredale's Australian no? Or at least that's who he's played for at age group levels.

Born in greenock. Played for aus when younger, but hasn't been capped at senior level.

ruthven_raiders
14-05-2025, 05:54 PM

We just have to do the business at our end, Celtic can play whoever they want. I'm sure there would be a lot said if it affected the other half of the old firm, there's resting players and blatantly putting out a very weak team....

Hibees1973
14-05-2025, 05:57 PM
7 Celtic players on the bench who are their normal starters.

Can imagine the messages on here if they go behind, but tbh it will be our own fault if Aberdeen gain ground on us tonight.

Trinity Hibee
14-05-2025, 05:58 PM
We just have to do the business at our end, Celtic can play whoever they want. I'm sure there would be a lot said if it affected the other half of the old firm, there's resting players and blatantly putting out a very weak team....

Absolutely. The OF would be kicking off if it happened to them

Let’s just get the 3pts

14-05-2025, 05:59 PM
Good to see Hoillet and Miller back in.

Yes same here, would have liked the trio with N.Cadden returning but he is a useful sub to bring on along with Bowie and Gayle to get us a goal if needed or even Campbell :greengrin

14-05-2025, 06:03 PM
Annoying Celtic have put a weakened team out.

That said it’s ridiculous that line up is considered weakened, shows the levels Celtic are above most in the league.

Let’s just concentrate on our game though, it’s in our hands. St Mirren are a really tricky team

ElginHibbie
14-05-2025, 06:06 PM
If I was a betting man I'd still put money on that Celtic team beating Aberdeen... maybe just both teams to score as well!

As for Hibs, we've shows we bounce back for losses and so confident we will do same tonight and not have to worry about up north

14-05-2025, 06:06 PM
Born in greenock. Played for aus when younger, but hasn't been capped at senior level.

It's what he thinks he is that counts. He moved there at a young age and I'd suspect he'd call himself Australian? My son is Scottish born but not a chance he'd ever call himself a Scot.

14-05-2025, 06:07 PM

I know they can play whoever they want but where was that team on Saturday? :rolleyes:

14-05-2025, 06:10 PM
I know they can play whoever they want but where was that team on Saturday? :rolleyes:

We landed unlucky. Saturday was their first home game since winning the league and they’ll also play a strong team on Saturday for league presentation day. This was always going to be the game they rested a few.

It’s all in our own hands though. One win will do it. Simples

14-05-2025, 06:10 PM
7 Celtic players on the bench who are their normal starters.

Can imagine the messages on here if they go behind, but tbh it will be our own fault if Aberdeen gain ground on us tonight.Can imagine the outcry if Celtic and rangers were neck and neck for title and we rested 7 starters to face rangers

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk

14-05-2025, 06:14 PM
Good to see the starting lineup back to what it should have been for the Aberdeen game. Celtic can start with whoever they want. Lets just do our business and get that third place in the bag tonight. Be nice to finish the season with a full set of wins against every other team in the league.

Donegal Hibby
14-05-2025, 06:30 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/Gq7HJ5_XsAAK2OD?format=jpg&name=large

Team looks good with plenty of options on the bench . Disappointed in the Celtic team though .

14-05-2025, 06:34 PM
Would've like to see N Cadden back in but Obita has played well and deserves his place.

leith lynx
14-05-2025, 06:37 PM
Anybody having trouble with the St.mirren PPTV?

The Sundance Kid
14-05-2025, 06:38 PM

Yep, very frustrating, not loading at all

14-05-2025, 06:39 PM

Yes, keeps crashing when opening.

Albert Kidd 86’
14-05-2025, 06:40 PM
Hibs tv not loading either…

14-05-2025, 06:40 PM
Hibs tv not loading either…

I was having issues logging in etc but got it working now.

14-05-2025, 06:41 PM
thankfully getting Hibs TV commentary for this one

i've missed Cliff and his dulcet tones :greengrin

Albert Kidd 86’
Yep working now…phew!

ruthven_raiders
Would've like to see N Cadden back in but Obita has played well and deserves his place.

Must be slightly worried about n caddens fitness as it would be a no brainer to play him before obita ....

14-05-2025, 06:46 PM
My fully legal fire stick doesn't seem to be working...

pollution
Kill them with two early goals Hibs. Champagne in the fridge !

I like Newell as a commentator

AZhibee
14-05-2025, 06:47 PM
I like Newell as a commentator

Better in midfield

Paul1642

3 please. Heart rate was through the roof early second half against Dundee United.

AZhibee

Life is never that easy

HendoDelivered
I am nervous for this one

Trinity Hibee
14-05-2025, 06:48 PM
Anyone got sound issues with Hibs tv? Not hearing anything

Who’s the applause for?

Wull
Who is the Brummie cocommentator, I remember we had a midfielder from there but can’t remember his name :wink:

Who’s the applause for?

All the St Mirren fans who have passed away this season.

14-05-2025, 06:49 PM
In a Hotel in Wythenshaw listening to open all mics.
Mon Hibs get this done.

Who’s the applause for?

I assume it's their equivalent of the thing we do for our last home game. Absent friends or whatever it's called.

Rebooting my legal fire stick.

14-05-2025, 06:50 PM
Joe on co comms is always a good listen

14-05-2025, 06:51 PM
Yes

14-05-2025, 06:52 PM
Yasss

Yesss 1-0 to Hibees :flag::thumbsup:

Boyle scores, beats keeper at near post

I must be behind.

Haha

Wow!

AZhibee
Oh my

badabing67
Yes Boyler

Boyle again, mon the hibs.

Of course it was Boyle :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Boom

hibee1875
14-05-2025, 06:53 PM
Who is the Brummie cocommentator, I remember we had a midfielder from there but can’t remember his name :wink:

Joe Newell

Paul1642
Yaaas. No messing about!

AZhibee
Hope Aberdeen got that update

What a start.

boyler :thumbsup:

One Martin Boyle.....

What a man.

SerenityGreen
Just in and logged into St mirren ppv. Seems fine, and as typing just missed a goal.

Wull
Go on yourself boiler:flag:

Get in! Take care of business hibees

Donegal Hibby
What a start :greengrin

14-05-2025, 06:54 PM
FT soon shirly

Boom! Great start

Sound down for anyone else?

HendoDelivered
Yaaaassss!!!

My stream froze just before we scored 😂😂😂

Paul1642
Rocky’s celebration BTW. Not that of a player on the way out perhaps.

Boyle scores. :cb :rolleyes: :thumbsup:

EH54
What a start !

AZhibee
🐿️

OtleyHibs
14-05-2025, 06:55 PM
Never realised it was on PPV, 1 nil before I got it on, ya beauty 😁

Boyle scores. :cb :rolleyes: :thumbsup:

Nowt worse 🤣

Looked well off on first view.

14-05-2025, 06:56 PM
Boyle 2nd ruled out for offside

Gonads

Trinity Hibee
Some start Hibs. Get Boyle a new deal now

Offside but we look very dangerous

The reboot worked but think I’m a bit behind.

Is Boyle offside.

Paul1642
Miles off for the 2nd. Well taken though.

HendoDelivered
Boyle in the mood!

1875M
Get that extension sorted. Still strolling it at this level.

NC1875
14-05-2025, 06:57 PM
Fire sticks about to get flung in the bin

badabing67
Hibs Women win 4-2

AZhibee
Boyler’s on Fire
Their defense is terrified

Paul1642
Hibs looking so up for this!

We're running riot here. Great start.

14-05-2025, 06:58 PM
meanwhile Mrs Boyle is happy with the Ladies winning, wonder if she knows hubby has scored :)

Now it's 2

Brilliant start.

Was hoping we'd come flying out and absolutely deflate Aberdeen before they have even kicked a ball and we have more than done that.

Will force St Mirren to come out as well which suits as it's stuffy teams we have struggled against this season.

Thatdayinmay16
Hindsight’s a wonderful thing but mental Hoilett didn’t start at Celtic park. The guy absolutely strolls it most weeks.

Great start from us, buddies look lost.

FFS 2-0 Hibees :flag:

Myko scores this time, what a start

14-05-2025, 06:59 PM
Wow get in. Great stuff

Whoohoo

get in ya dancer :flag::flag:

AZhibee
My oh my

badabing67
Yes Myko

Yaaas

We are so, so professional.

Running. ****ing. Riot.

Seeing it out in style.

Myko :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

We are so up for this tonight.

I don't want this season to end :greengrin

GRA
14-05-2025, 07:00 PM
What a start! Big Myk 2-0 😀

Myko 0-2

HendoDelivered
yaaaaaaaasssssssss

OtleyHibs
Taking care of our own business and getting third place sealed up before Aberdeen kick off

Paul1642
Knew we’d be up for it but this is exceptional!

EH54
Get the tickets in the south sold out tonight!!! Party time !

I really ****ing love this Hibs team

And get Hoilett extended and just start him. Different gravy.

Paul1642
14-05-2025, 07:01 PM
Delighted for Myko. Was a critic but on recent form I’d be trying to keep him.

That’s the Aberdeen game kicked off, not that it matters :)

Can't have asked for a better start, quality from Hoilett again.

Donegal Hibby
Yass 2-0 Myko:flag:

Boyle and Hoillet have been superb

Hopefully Hoilett will be here next season 🙏

We’ve been excellent here

Hoilett excellent again. When you see him play like this it’s a mystery he doesn’t start every game.

What a start, magnificent.

Silversand
Wow, love it Hibees [emoji3]

Sent from my SM-S928B using Tapatalk

14-05-2025, 07:02 PM
What a start :thumbsup:

Trinity Hibee
Do they not understand we are supposed to be biting our nails to the end?

badabing67
Kenny MacIntyre gutted when that Myko goal went in

Thatdayinmay16
Hopefully Hoilett will be here next season 🙏

He absolutely has to be.

Trinity Hibee
Imagine being Aberdeen, just leaving the changing room hearing Hibs are already 2 up. May as well just get changed again

Paul1642
14-05-2025, 07:03 PM

Cracked open the bottle yet?

Dmas
Incredible start Boyle and hoilett are buzzing

We are going for goals tonight … all over them

We’ve been excellent here

Our pressing is outstanding.

supermcginn
Hoilett excellent again. When you see him play like this it’s a mystery he doesn’t start every game.

Couldn't agree more, he is different class and should start every game no matter who we are playing. I prefer good players on the park rather than 'energy'.

AZhibee
Do they not understand we are supposed to be biting our nails to the end?

Plenty of time

14-05-2025, 07:04 PM
meanwhile over at BBC Heartsound central they're in raptures their beloved heartz are winning

Have to question Newell's decision making mind you. Telling Myko to 'leave it' when Hoilett put the ball across for the second😂

Picking up the wife from her work and miss the 2 goals grrrrrr!!!

AZhibee
14-05-2025, 07:05 PM
Couldn't agree more, he is different class and should start every game no matter who we are playing. I prefer good players on the park rather than 'energy'.

Maybe he’s good cause he isn’t starting every week

14-05-2025, 07:06 PM
meanwhile over at BBC Heartsound central they're in raptures their beloved heartz are winning

:agree: All about Shankland .. and Hearts .. and "Derek" and how good they'll be.

TrumpIsAPeado
The discipline on display here is truly something to behold.

Cannot wait to watch us absolutely batter the Huns on Saturday 🥳🥳

Up-the-slope
14-05-2025, 07:07 PM
Open All Mics taking about Shankland contract whiles Hibs winning 0-2 and other games on :rolleyes:

:agree: All about Shankland .. and Hearts .. and "Derek" and how good they'll be.

i've turned the radio off

i'm maybe 30 seconds behind watching but at least i'm not listening to that sickfest

Rocky just being outstanding, I really hope he stays at Hibs.

14-05-2025, 07:08 PM
Open All Mics taking about Shankland contract whiles Hibs winning 0-2 and other games on :rolleyes:

Comfort blanket is full force tonight :greengrin

OtleyHibs
Good chance for a third there, saved

Boyler should score that tbf.

Good save there from a Boyle shot

oor cliff has the pleasure of sitting in the angry stand :)

Paul1642
14-05-2025, 07:09 PM
Should have been 3 and game over.

Aghh Martin

Can't even blame my wife, thought it was an 8pm kick off and missed them both as well lol

That Levitt vs odowu interaction was brilliant.

St Mirren fans are an angry bunch ain't they.

Boyle through on goal to make it 0-3, keeper saves.

Boyle should have made it 3.

Green Reaper
Jesus, do they like a moan

14-05-2025, 07:10 PM

That's valid grounds for divorce.

badabing67
14-05-2025, 07:11 PM
Nice one Smudge

14-05-2025, 07:11 PM
That's valid grounds for divorce.

😂😂

14-05-2025, 07:12 PM
Good save there from a Boyle shot

Thought it was a poor attempt myself.

14-05-2025, 07:12 PM
oor cliff has the pleasure of sitting in the angry stand :)

Blether ing about nicknames :rolleyes: :thumbsup:

14-05-2025, 07:13 PM
Obita booked.

Obita booked as a boy ran into him.

Paul1642
Soft yellow

Fire sticks about to get flung in the bin

Mines working fine, mibbe clear cache or refresh.

Not a booking imo

Trinity Hibee
Really needless yellow card for obita. Levitts pass put him trouble

st mirren player play-acting

poor stuff

That is never a booking in a million years😂😂

Stupid booking for Obita.

14-05-2025, 07:14 PM
Farcical. He slid in then stopped and the player ran into him.

14-05-2025, 07:14 PM
Stupid booking for Obita.
Harsh. He’s slid in and blocked the ball. Never a yellow. He was always in control there.

14-05-2025, 07:15 PM
Triantis is just so good and calm

HendoDelivered
14-05-2025, 07:15 PM

Yep. Need to do whatever we can to get him back next season.

14-05-2025, 07:16 PM
Huns 1 Arabs 1

scm70nyd1973
Harsh. He’s slid in and blocked the ball. Never a yellow. He was always in control there.

Ref was conned

Miller committing the crime of winning a header

Levitt has had a good start. Seems to find a man who isn't under pressure every time.

Levitt also has started well, maybe a tiny bit loose with the pass for the Obita booking apart from that doing well.

14-05-2025, 07:17 PM
Levitt has had a good start. Seems to find a man who isn't under pressure every time.

Confidence is a great thing.

14-05-2025, 07:18 PM
Its good to listen to newell talking about what the team work on etc

Kuky pulled to the ground in the box, in one of those ones that's a penalty when our player does it, but not when it happens to us

Is VAR looking at the tug.

no goals for a while now :I'm waiti

No

Game wouldn't restart.

I’d like another goal before HT

HendoDelivered

Should be! Seen them givem

14-05-2025, 07:19 PM
No

Game wouldn't restart.
Did it stop?

scm70nyd1973
I’d like another goal before HT

As long as it was ours it f course 🤞

Albert Kidd 86’
Just thinking on how far we have come from the days of the slow ponderous build up under Monty, we are a fast and fluid team now.

a real pleasure to watch.

14-05-2025, 07:20 PM
As long as it was ours it f course [emoji1696]

O yes. Should have been more specific.

Trinity Hibee
14-05-2025, 07:20 PM
Just thinking on how far we have come from the days of the slow ponderous build up under Monty, we are a fast and fluid team now.

a real pleasure to watch.

Monty was a boring man who gave us a boring football team

14-05-2025, 07:22 PM
Game's at Easter Road according BBC Hearts Sound :greengrin

Is that a foul/penalty on Boyle, outside box.

Trinity Hibee

Na was a good tackle

cameronw-hfc
14-05-2025, 07:23 PM

Brilliant bit of goalkeeping tbf. Does very well

14-05-2025, 07:23 PM
If that was a foul and booking for Obita surely that’s a foul on Boyle on the edge of the box. Keeper definitely isn’t in control there.

14-05-2025, 07:24 PM
Levitt has been brilliant same with boyler

Keepers done well there imo. Big touch on the ball, gets their first and the contact is just a coming together. Was checked and cleared and rightly so. Boyle never put up too much of a fight either.

scm70nyd1973
Na was a good tackle

Goalie got a but lucky there - just got the ball but I’m not sure if he knew much about it - a ba hair from getting a red

Up-the-slope
Game's at Easter Road according BBC Hearts Sound :greengrin

clueless - and or talking guff or both rather than much about games on

Trinity Hibee
Goalie got a but lucky there - just got the ball but I’m not sure if he knew much about it - a ba hair from getting a red

Aye I agree

14-05-2025, 07:25 PM
Boy had his arm wrapped round Hoiletts neck there. No foul.

14-05-2025, 07:25 PM
Aye I agree
Me too.

14-05-2025, 07:26 PM
angry stand booing

that was a sore one on the foot

14-05-2025, 07:26 PM

That's all stemmed from the linesman not calling a blatant offside, that's been creeping into the game more in recent games, if they are offside then just call it

scm70nyd1973
14-05-2025, 07:27 PM

If it had been a goal I would like to think VAR would have been on to it

St Mirren fans would boo a Euromillions win.

How good has Levitt been btw? Fantastic

Trinity Hibee
14-05-2025, 07:28 PM
This ref is a disgrace

scm70nyd1973
Booing Chris Cadden - you could nae make it up

That's all stemmed from the linesman not calling a blatant offside, that's been creeping into the game more in recent games, if they are offside then just call it
If they’d scored he would have I reckon.

Ref losing the plot.

Paul1642
Refs not got a good grip on this game. No soft red cards please like last time we played them.

This ref is another fat west coaster I take it

Ref is brutal. For both teams.

OtleyHibs
14-05-2025, 07:29 PM
A foul against Boyle for what there??

Trinity Hibee
wtf has Boyle done there 😂

The ref has lost the plot.

What did Triantis get booked for ??

HendoDelivered
This ref is a *** ******. Guaranteed to send one of our boys off. He’s bricking it from the crowd

Paul1642
A foul against Boyle for what there??

Mental!

Ref is clueless

scm70nyd1973
It’s official the ref is a complete fechin tosser

Wtf is going on with this ref?

There's going to be a red or a penalty here. We have one of these 'I want to be the star of the show' refs. Another guy clearly promoted way above his level of competency.

Refs completely lost the plot here.

Ref's wanting to get us down to 10 men.

Need to keep the heads here and get back to putting them under pressure

Arguing back

Paul1642
14-05-2025, 07:30 PM
This ref is a *** ******. Guaranteed to send one of our boys off. He’s bricking it from the crowd

I’m fearing this too. Need to keep it calm and get the players on yellows off at some point.

Hibs red card incoming. Ref is nowhere near in control of this, farcical bookings

Arguing back

Cheers. I missed that.

Talking to the ref.

Referee: Chris Graham
Assistant Referee: Graeme Stewart
Assistant Referee: Sean Carr
VAR: Don Robertson

14-05-2025, 07:31 PM
Worst refereeing I’ve seen this season.

1-0 Celtic

Miller seriously lucky there

Trinity Hibee
Referee: Chris Graham
Assistant Referee: Graeme Stewart
Assistant Referee: Sean Carr
VAR: Don Robertson

Wallopers

scm70nyd1973
Get a third and take Triantis and Obita off before this half wit ref spoils the night 😡

Celtic 1 up :thumbsup:

Paul1642
That was so close to an awful Own goal. Lets get to HT 2 up and with 11 men.

Get a third. Put the game to bed and get nectar and obita off

Ref is bottling it from the crowd