14-05-2025, 08:18 PM
Miller has been very poor tonight.

Hopefully offside

4-1 Celtic

I can't wait for their reaction when this is ruled out.

Meh. Celtic 3-1 up, we're finishing third regardless.

4-1 Celtic

Up-the-slope
VAR check?

What the **** is Miller doing, jumping in and getting caught out, never learning.

4-1 Celtic

4-1 Celtic. That's third wrapped up

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

Islington Hibs
Looks offside

14-05-2025, 08:19 PM
Celtic pumping Aberdeen anyway. 3rd is secured

Is it being checked

4-1 Celtic

wtf?

Is it being checked

Paul1642
Stands again. Thank god Celtic are on the ball.

GRA
4-1 Celtic. 3rd is ours 🥳

Meh. Celtic 3-1 up, we're finishing third regardless.

1-4 now

Miles off

Fortunately Celtic are 3-1 up, I'd like the Clean Sweep of having beaten every other team at least once, but I'd take the result as things stand.

and then it's 4-1 as I type my post.

We need to bring on Cadden and Gayle.

Everyone in Hertz sound saying it should have been offside.

it's not tight at all he's off

ffs 2-2

anyway 4-1 sellick

If an offer comes in for Miller this summer I’d take it as long as it’s sensible. He can be very good, but when he’s bad he’s absolutely honking.

Right decision to extend as he’s got resale value but a bit bored of how poor his game intelligence is.

Joe Newell seemed to think it was on tbf.

Goal stands

VAR doing us no favours tonight

Can't believe that

Given😂😂😂😂

Shoulders off.

Paul1642
VAR lines broken tonight or something?

14-05-2025, 08:20 PM
Goal given

**** sake. Both two tight as **** offside calls in their favour.

Come on, Hibs. Lets win this

There having a laugh with those lines 😂

skyehibee
That was clearly off

Shafted twice in one game, I give in seriously

Another strange call

That looks like a scandalous decision to me.

What? Looked miles off - shambles

skyehibee
4-1 Celtic

Another tight offside call, mon Hibs lets not blow this and get something from the game.

leith lynx
That's even worse var decision than the first one!

How is that onside :hilarious

Up-the-slope
Celtic Reserves fairly ripping the Sheep

We’ve absolutely ****ed this though

Thank fk Celtic are doing the business

Are my eyes broken? He looks clearly offside?

Willie Miller sounding pleasingly dejected.

1875M
Who was the blue Hibs line supposed to be? 🤣

A foot offside but given. Deary me

NC1875
What are those lines all about

Tinpot VAR

14-05-2025, 08:21 PM
Keep the heed hibs. Don't lose

AdidasHibernian
Been honking since 10 minutes before half time.

Teams don’t give up losing 2 goals but it seems to drain the team that scored them?!

That's even worse var decision than the first one!The lines they just showed are ridiculous

That's can't be right at all[emoji23]

He's about 2 yards behind the ball

WTF is that about

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk

pollution
Now what ? Park the bus ?

Sleeves rolled up lads and get stuck in about them.

OtleyHibs
That looked less of a tight call than the first, he looks clearly off to me

Third place in the bag but frustrating all the same

4-1 Celtic. 3rd is ours 🥳

Not yet as need to win or draw current game

Was it because he was behind the ball when played?

Trinity Hibee
Now what ? Park the bus ?

Go for the win. Want to beat every team in the league

AdidasHibernian
Shambles

jamie_1875
If inline with ball then onside I think.

2 poor goals again tonight, this is why we still need far better than what we have, these errors in defence will cost you eventually, can't assume the attack will bail them out all the time.

hibIBZ
The player is clearly over the line they have drawn there,

Think they’re getting the lines mixed up, either that or on them

14-05-2025, 08:22 PM
ffs 3-2

Typical hibs

Goal difference is never getting pulled back so doesn’t matter

3-2 St Mirren nightmare from 2 up

USA_Hibee
Embarrassing.

It's been disallowed

badabing67
Wtf

LunasBoots
I dont get VAR or offside after todays calls.

3-2 but potentially ruled off?

Keep the heed hibs. Don't lose

Sheep are getting pumped so doesn't even matter. We're 3rd

Still. Don't let this lot turn it around

No goal. Iredale and Smith a pair of lucky boys.

It’s not 3-2??

This is so poor

BegbieHSC
**** off - the players don’t know what’s happening in Aberdeen. Disgraceful! Get a grip!

They showed some replays of the Saints 2nd goal and every one looked offside.

The still picture they showed chucked some thick lines in and called it onside?!

Shambles of a system.

AdidasHibernian

It's not the point, we've been terrible this half.

Smith stinking yet again there just like the weekend

flippin heck surely not

wtf are we playing at here

1875M
Get it sorted, Hibs.

14-05-2025, 08:23 PM
3-2, back to 2-2

Whats that been disallowed for?

Ruled out for a foul on Miller

2-2

Hibs need to get a grip man.

Hibs record loss is 10-0, and Aberdeens record win is 13-0... that would do it... :hide:

Disallowed!

Paul1642
Let’s make some subs and get back in control.

2-2 goal chalked off

This games basically a dead rubber now

Horrible stuff Hibs. Absolute contrast to first 30 mins.

Couple of changes please Sir David

USA_Hibee
Come on Hibs. Get it together.

Not sure whether the officiating our our defending is worse, but both are absolutely piss poor.

14-05-2025, 08:24 PM
Relax, it’s still 2-2. :cb

Was it because he was behind the ball when played?

No we don't, unless we're going to lose 100 - 0 to Rangers in our last game.

skyehibee
Get miller off

The defence are throwing this one, ****ing back to being a shambles again, all withing the space of 10 minutes.

Long ball over the top getting us every time, Celtic did it all game to us.

Trinity Hibee
We are all over the shop now. Need to calm down

We have totally fallen apart here.

No we don’t. Both us and Dons lose we can both get 56 points on the last day.

Our goal difference is +12. Dons is -11.

We get third on goal difference.

Feels like some of the old failings creeping back in the last few weeks.

14-05-2025, 08:25 PM
Getting a doing here. Very disappointing.

pollution
Never easy being a Hibs supporter!!

Whats that been disallowed for?
Being onside

scm70nyd1973
St Mirren fans just want bodies

Trinity Hibee
Late tackle by iredale there?

GRA

We don't as even if we lose will be 3 points clear with Goal Difference better off by 20, they ain't catching us.

Jeez. If Hibs players put the boot in as quickly as some of our fans on here...

As good as we were 1st half, this is terrible.

Calm Doon everyone.

We've secured 3rd place tonight. Fantastic achievement.

14-05-2025, 08:26 PM
We are all over the place here.

Calm Doon everyone.

Genuinely astonishing.

N Cadden and Campbell coming on

We don't as even if we lose will be 3 points clear with Goal Difference better off by 20, they ain't catching us.

23 better off as it stands

skyehibee
Ref is dreadful

Trinity Hibee
They are getting a lot of joy down our left

Hoilett is a yard inside there haha, canny make this up

Calm Doon everyone.

Here here, just a shame after the start tonight not to keep it going

14-05-2025, 08:27 PM
We seem strangely emotive tonight. Started well, ref had a daft spell and got into our heads a bit. Started this half well, conceded and we have fallen apart a bit again.

Not been a feature of the season at all. Maybe a bit of nerves at play if we don't know what is going on in Aberdeen.

Calm Doon everyone.

Seconded

Also st mirren throwing everything at it as there season is over if they don't get a result

Paul1642
Calm Doon everyone.

This. Celtic also making a big statement for the cup final that they can thump Aberdeen on their own turf with their B team.

Trinity Hibee
Hoilett is a yard inside there haha, canny make this up

I thought that too

Why are so many people stressed out. Hibs have secured 3rd. 😎

Jock O
Oops, the negativity is back with a bang! Off to google.

23 better off as it stands

Aberdeens only remaining hope is that Bursik starts the last game.

Even better when we win 3-2

Hibees1973
Just a matter of time until St Mirren score.

It's not really rocket science from them. Just putting us under pressure with more energy, but we can't seem to cope.

Bitter sweet this, even if Celtic have their game wrapped up.

Just don't want to see us looking weak. Delighted about third.

Some big babies on here

Babies

14-05-2025, 08:28 PM
Is the linesman not supposed to let play develop and see what happens? Hoilett didn't look off there.

Helensburghhibs
We are fine here. St mirren are flying, really aggressive and brave if we are honest. Third is in the bag, lets celebrate that. All this talk of old habbits etc makes you sound like you can't wait to stick the boot in..

Paul1642
Subs at last.

jakedance
Some of the comments on here are unhinged.

Trinity Hibee
Well played David Hoilett 👏🏻

Aberdeen could end up finishing 6th

HendoDelivered
Gayle to come on an score with a Cadden cross later in the game

Ref is dreadful

He is, but we are not helping with some of our defending and decision making on the ball. :boo hoo:

Just a matter of time until St Mirren score.

It's not really rocket science from them. Just putting us under pressure with more energy, but we can't seem to cope.

Bitter sweet this, even if Celtic have their game wrapped up.

If we finish third and get group stage football there’ll be nothing bittersweet about it.

ChicoM1875
14-05-2025, 08:29 PM

Cos there's plenty plums on here that love it when Hibs are doing poorly.

How is that a St Mirren foul😂😂

scm70nyd1973
I want a pretend dart to be thrown - cmoan Mr B

Bridge hibs
Some big babies on here

BabiesAye very mature post from an adult 🤣

This place is honestly mental sometimes.

Does anyone have the var image from the 2nd goal?

Surely someone has made a mess there

Massive like.

How? They are 4 points ahead of St Mirren as it stands.

Campbell to get the winner here.

14-05-2025, 08:30 PM
Oops, the negativity is back with a bang! Off to google.The Debbie Downers are a bummer. The guys you don't want to be sitting next to at a game.

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk

This ref is another one to add to the list of completely useless ********s. Still can't believe he gave a foul against Boyle first half for having the audacity to be tackled whilst about to shoot

St Mirren just throwing everyone forward now, they need a win .We'll pick them off on the break with the subs.

Watch this space.

He is, but we are not helping with some of our defending and decision making on the ball. :boo hoo:

Cannae wait till Porteous arrives and sorts out this mess ...

Or can we still blame him for tonight ?

Yes but the last 40 mins has been brutal by us, defence has simply fallen apart.

Is the linesman not supposed to let play develop and see what happens? Hoilett didn't look off there.

Yeah that’s only the opposition team. When it’s Hibs the flag goes straight up or that’s what it seems like anyway.

14-05-2025, 08:31 PM
Incredible season considering our poor start.
Incredible.

Motherwell 3 Killie 0

cheerio derek

Paul1642
Cos there's plenty plums on here that love it when Hibs are doing poorly.

Harsh. Whilst I’m delighted at the in play table and imminent securing of 3rd place, I can appreciate that going from 2-0 up and cruising to 2-2 on the back foot Kindoff sucks.

I won’t be complaining when the draw for the Europa Leauge playoff is made though.

BegbieHSC
Ok. Calm now. Conceding that 3rd made the blood boil for a few minutes, but 3rd is home, and regardless of the last 100 minutes of football, we can be proud of the manager and players transforming this season. Passports ready! European party days ahead

Sportsound upset at the 3rd St M goal being disallowed. Making stuff up.

Bowie Booked now

14-05-2025, 08:32 PM
This place is honestly mental sometimes.

This ref btw. What the actual ****.

Motherwell 3 Killie 0

cheerio derek

Instead of sacking him they are getting cash from herts 😂

NC1875
This ref is an absolute clown

HendoDelivered
This ref is a card happy little freakshow gimp

How the F is that a booking.

Does anyone have the var image from the 2nd goal?

Surely someone has made a mess there

I'm not convinced.

When the Hibs TV commentator and the club captain are describing it as 'really tight' then it's maybe not as big a howler of a decision as some are suggesting.

I dinnae really understand why anyone would be upset about any Hibs fan being annoyed at how poor we’ve been this half? Cos, we have been.

Just because the season has been good, doesn’t mean you cannae call out a poor performance.

Jock O
14-05-2025, 08:33 PM
Are St Mirren not the actual top form team since the split? Maybe we just need to realise we aren't perfect....... Yet

Up-the-slope
Well Done Hibs on getting 3rd - pressure off after tonight

Sportsound upset at the 3rd St M goal being disallowed. Making stuff up.

Pleasing all very very pleasing. Wonder if they’ll give SDG and co the credit that is deserved for what has been an outstanding turn around.

People still having miller over Porteous?🤣

Basildon Hibs
Is that typical hibs?

I can't mind us doing that very often?

You were saying...

Incredible season considering our poor start.
Incredible.

This as well.

Remember where we came from this season. Dead last to 3rd.

Unreal. Imagine if we played like we did from November all season. (And didn’t get Celtic away in both Cups).

Because St Mirren are playing someone rubbish tonight and are sure to score a winner. :greengrin

Renfrew_Hibby
Motherwell 3 Killie 0

cheerio derek

Could be a really toxic atmosphere at Rugby Park on Sunday.

14-05-2025, 08:34 PM
Our in house bams are back in force then. 3rd place secured and this place full of greetin faces....

I dinnae really understand why anyone would be upset about any Hibs fan being annoyed at how poor we’ve been this half? Cos, we have been.

Just because the season has been good, doesn’t mean you cannae call out a poor performance.

Yes the performance but the results are what matters and that has gotten us 3rd place…after THAT start of the season.

Outstanding

People still having miller over Porteous?🤣

He’s been really poor. Bit worried by Smith against Celtic and again tonight too

Who’s getting our late winner? I’m going with Josh Campbell

HendoDelivered

Gayle

Bowie

1875M
Are St Mirren not the actual top form team since the split? Maybe we just need to realise we aren't perfect....... Yet

Equal with Celtic over the past 5 games. People underestimating how tricky a fixture this is. Performance has been disappointing but 2-2 isn’t a bad result here.

I couldn't give a flying **** how crap we have been this half.

3rd place is done and dusted. Let's have a party 🥳

We have been rotten since about injury time board went up first half. It's okay to say that. But if the full-time whistles go and we're confirmed third I won't really care.

14-05-2025, 08:35 PM
The last 2 pages have more people moaning about people moaning than there are people who are actually moaning😂

Instead of sacking him they are getting cash from herts 😂

i must admit to not even reading any articles about it :cb has it been disclosed how much ?

Because teams have poor performances at times, it happens. Any fan who gets aw worked up over it considering the season we've had, and the fact we've now finished 3rd, probably needs to calm doon a wee bit and have a bit of perspective.

Or just keep moaning. Doesn't really bother me but then again I try to look at the positives.

Getting a battering here. Maybe need another midfielder on?

ElginHibbie
McGrath on for Aberdeen just to make sure they don't get any ideas of a comeback

Marvelous achievement but let’s do it with a win. C’mon Hibs.

He’s been really poor. Bit worried by Smith against Celtic and again tonight too

Smith?

I thought he’s played well, don’t want to jinx it though…

14-05-2025, 08:36 PM
The last 2 pages have more people moaning about people moaning than there are people who are actually moaning😂

🤣 love that post PB

If St Mirren beat us, Aberdeen will only be two points ahead of them. If St Mirren somehow beat Celtic on Saturday and Aberdeen get beat or draw then Aberdeen finish 6th.

I hate posts like this.

Petrie!

The last 2 pages have more people moaning about people moaning than there are people who are actually moaning[emoji23]Now you've started moaning about the people moaning at the people moaning.

McHibby

🤣

Jock O

Trying to figure out if this is a double negative or a double positive :greengrin

Gayle on for Boyle
o'hora for c cadden

Aww, stop moaning, will you? :greengrin

14-05-2025, 08:37 PM

We’ve been awful since going 2-0 up. Decent season but disappointing end to it…….. unless we fluke another goal, of-course.:greengrin

Now you've started moaning about the people moaning at the people moaning.

I can barely focus on people moaning about the pundits on the radio.

Why is bringing on O’Hora ??

Well, 3rd now secured should allow both contract negotiations and new signing targets to be moved forward with greater energy from this point onward. Need our new signings in asap.

We’ve been awful since going 2-0 up. Decent season but disappointing end to it…….. unless we fluke another goal, of-course.:greengrin

Disappointing end? We've got 3rd place! :greengrin

The last 2 pages have more people moaning about people moaning than there are people who are actually moaning[emoji23]

A common Hibs.net feature.[emoji23]

14-05-2025, 08:38 PM
Why is bringing on O’Hora ??

Move Miller out wide.

Because teams have poor performances at times, it happens. Any fan who gets aw worked up over it considering the season we've had, and the fact we've now finished 3rd, probably needs to calm doon a wee bit and have a bit of perspective.

Or just keep moaning. Doesn't really bother me but then again I try to look at the positives.

I don’t think anyone is saying we’re *****, or saying they’re no happy with the season.

We’ve been really poor in the second half. Saying so doesn’t make anyone miserable.

Paul1642
Well, 3rd now secured should allow both contract negotiations and new signing targets to be moved forward with greater energy from this point onward. Need our new signings in asap.

I think the Cup final is a much bigger factor on our budget that anything else.

Oranges 3 Tangerines 1

p.s. ranjurs got a penalty, i kid you not

Some effort by Miller to keep that alive.

hibee316

Don't think so. Got to wait for the Cup final first...

Disappointing end? Lol

ElginHibbie

Not until Celtic 3 goals up in cup final

Still depends on cup final

Rocky for me

14-05-2025, 08:39 PM
Move Miller out wide.

You mean as far away from the goal as possible. 😉

pollution
14-05-2025, 08:40 PM
How much is the first stage of Europe worth to us ?

Not for the first time Bowie has been really poor.

3rd place is absolutely remarkable considering everything that has happened this season.

I’m so glad that amazing run has seen the rewards.

Just need to annoyingly wait till the cup final now and hope Celtic pump the Dons again.

Also let’s show our support to Hibs on Saturday at Easter Road for this amazing achievement considering how poor we were at the start of the season.

Jock O
I assume nothing has happened on the pitch in last 15 minutes? :greengrin

14-05-2025, 08:41 PM
I think the Cup final is a much bigger factor on our budget that anything else.

It would be if it were a contest. Given Celtic's half first team is handing Aberdeen a spanking at home tonight I think its pretty much a foregone conclusion.

Hibees1973
Gonna take some performance from Aberdeen to beat Celtic in the cup final.

It really can't happen.

Ross County get an absolutely ridiculous penalty decision that relegates St Johnstone

Silky backheel from O’Hora😂

I think we have just been nervous. It's not been a feature of our season at all but maybe knowing that tonight was a night to get it done and not being totally aware of what was going on in Aberdeen has spooked us a wee bit.

Add to that a team throwing the kitchen sink at us and you can understand this. A wee bit disappointing we couldn't see it out in style (although we rarely have in the top 6 down the years, our record is pretty dire) but we still have the chance to do so on Sunday and if we don't it won't really matter.

In the grand scheme of things no one will really care once the emotion of the game is over. Everyone is delighted we have secured 3rd.

St Mirren hit the post

leith lynx
St.miren hit post

14-05-2025, 08:42 PM
Silky backheel from O’Hora😂

He’s pish. I’d move him on in the summer if we could.

Who's yer MOTM?

Dylan Levitt or Rocky for me

Actually quite enjoying this. It's like a basketball game.

Who's yer MOTM?

Dylan Levitt or Rocky for me

Hoilett or Levitt

NC1875
Not for the first time Bowie has been really poor.

How you come to that conclusion I don’t know.

The games 100mph and he’s not stopped

8???????

badabing67
How much being added on

14-05-2025, 08:43 PM
8 minutes?!

14-05-2025, 08:43 PM