View Full Version : Match Updates St Mirren vs Hibernian

Pages : 1 [2] 3 4

14-05-2025, 07:31 PM
Hibs need to calm down here.

Ref has caused this but it needs someone just to calm everyone down. Get a foot on the ball and slow it down.

14-05-2025, 07:31 PM
Hoilett is so cool with the ball

14-05-2025, 07:32 PM
Obita looks in trouble

HendoDelivered
Obita is done

Trinity Hibee
Hoilett is so cool with the ball

Very similar style to latapy

A team of thugs.

Need to not let the crowd, opposition and ref wind us up and make us make mistakes here

Get to half time at 2-0 and regroup

HendoDelivered
14-05-2025, 07:33 PM
Looked a ligament job that

https://cloud.cazaar.co.uk/48fd21a0-bdcf-4a6d-bddf-229575f15d79.jpg

Make the change if he is toiling. He's on a booking anyway and the replacement is hardly a massive downgrade.

Let’s get in 2-0 at half time. Gray can then tell them how to deal with another 45 minutes of this clown of a referee.

scm70nyd1973
What’s more painful do you reckon for st Mirren fans? Sitting through this or leaving early only to find yourself in Paisley

14-05-2025, 07:34 PM
Obita's done

Just take him off

Celtic 1 up

What’s more painful do you reckon for st Mirren fans? Sitting through this or leaving early only to find yourself in Paisley

I was disappointed that the Hibs matchday graphic for this match was just a normal photo of Paisley and not one of the creative ones we’ve used all season.

Block7 enjoying themselves

Looked a ligament job that

Obita could do with a bit of cover st mirren boy is a big unit

14-05-2025, 07:36 PM
I was disappointed that the Hibs matchday graphic for this match was just a normal photo of Paisley and not one of the creative ones we’ve used all season.

Trinity Hibee
14-05-2025, 07:38 PM
RW for st Mirren could be a player to develop. Looks quick and wants to get to byeline

Aberdeen Celtic game paused, medical staff rushing to a fan in the stand according to the radio. Hope the person pulls through.

2-0 up and comfortable and Aberdeen getting beat. Give it 10 mins after half time and keys get Maneh on to have a look at him.

14-05-2025, 07:39 PM
Bollocks

nightmare St Mirren score just before HT 2-1 Hibees

Taylor scores

1-2 deflected goal for St Mirren

Ffs

Just_Jimmy
Bollocks

Sent from my SM-S931B using Tapatalk

scm70nyd1973

Paul1642

St mirren scored?

Yep, 2-1

Possible offside

Offside ?

14-05-2025, 07:40 PM
Been coming

pity we gave away that foul

HendoDelivered

***** timd to lose a goal

berwickhibee
How many minutes added??

FFS. Right on HT

Ridiculous foul to give away and terrible yet again by Miller

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

Aah bollocks. Another sloppy goal to concede late in the half.

We lost our way a wee bit after the refs 5 minutes of madness. HT probably coming at the right time for us to make a change and regroup.

Looks offside

Paul1642
I can’t see any offside.

14-05-2025, 07:41 PM
Boy that heidered it back looked just off to me

How’s Miller ended up on his arse there?

Looks offside to me

Being checked?

That's been coming.

Offside for me

Aye

Up-the-slope
the joy at saying St Mirren score on open all mics...

and the depressed voices and chance it might be ruled out

Paul1642
Stands. 2-1 HT. frustrating.

Goal given

Been coming
Yep, dropped off the pace in the last 10 minutes.

He looks it

Funny one, looked off

14-05-2025, 07:42 PM
Cheated there, guy was Def off

USA_Hibee
Aberdeen score.

Frustrating time to concede

1-1 Aberdeen. Massive few minutes.

Paul1642
Aberdeen score.

What a bad minute for us.

what was lewis miller doing there :confused:

I’ve got really bad vibes about this game. C’mon Celtic, help us out here.

Should be chalked off this one

Aberdeen now 1-1

big turnaround that as goal stands

5 mins of injury time for very few stoppages. Very good ref

Goal Aberdeen

We got sloppy. Need to up it massively now. They are going to really go for it start of this second half.

HT 2-1 ******* time to lose that goal

Well that was a bad few minutes all around for us.

Those lines 🤣

No dangers that’s on

He is offside and committing a foul.

And why is Iredale fouling him away out there?[emoji35]

14-05-2025, 07:43 PM
**** time to lose a goal.

14-05-2025, 07:43 PM
How’s Miller ended up on his arse there?

His top was tugged.

14-05-2025, 07:44 PM
I’m getting very nervous about this game now. Might need Celtic to bale us out.

Thay was a frustrating time to concede there after what was a good performance, St Mirren will be going in now eith some momentum and will no doubt come out gung ho.

Levitt has played really well and Hoillet is key when he can take the ball in tight areas and keep possession.

Mon Hibs, big half time.

And why is Iredale fouling him away out there?[emoji35]

newell called it, don't give away the foul

jack didn't listen

Disappointing but we're still ahead.

Hopefully it goes the same way as the Utd game and we make a few subs and 'take back control'.

Regroup at ht and go again

Hibs lose a goal, Aberdeen score. This ain't done yet. Has perked up Hearts Sound.

Paul1642
Was so relaxed 5 minutes ago. Potentially a nervous 80 minutes or so ahead

Criminal time to lose a goal. Changes the momentum.

Suppose this is Hibs was never going to be too easy on us.

Don’t hold your breath, they are playing crap

14-05-2025, 07:45 PM
Ridiculous allowing the ref to give them a free kick so close to half time

But 4 mins? What happened that warranted that!?

**** celtc, we’ve got this one in hand.

Wanted Miller in the side but he's had a poor first half imo.

Have to go out and win second half, none of this trying to hold a one goal lead.

What’s up with awful refs when we play St Mirren away. Another crap ref.

St Mirren goal looked offside but some dodgy camera angle and cheap VAR lite means it was given.

Still confident we win this but really think a 3rd goal would be massive

supermcginn
I'd take Miller off he's been all over the place.

Frustrating we started the game brilliantly, went 2-0 and then dropped right off

Ridiculous allowing the ref to give them a free kick so close to half time

But 4 mins? What happened that warranted that!?

There was a long VAR check early on, Obita's injury and a couple of bookings

AdidasHibernian
How's it onside? Does he get to now score with his hand like aye?

HendoDelivered
We need to calm down at HT. Still got good options to come on and help us out and we are still winning. Lets calm it down a bit and see how we are first 10/15 of second half.

Still in our hands here

14-05-2025, 07:46 PM
That was never onside wtf?...

Was it even a foul in the first place? ffs

Sent from my Pixel 7 using Tapatalk

SerenityGreen
Back to falling on his arse and looking for a foul!

Aberdeen score. My half empty pint is draining away fast. Bricking it!!!

Poor goal to lose, although the defence has been far better this past 4-5 months, another error by not clearing the ball properly again.

Stonewall
He looked offside from the free kick or am I going mad.

Worst half of officiating I’ve seen for many a year.

Can't afford to get sloppy again, happened a few times. Need cool heads.

Ref has been diabolical.

Paul1642
Still in our hands here

We’re still gaining 2 points on Aberdeen (and sealing the deal for 3rd) as it stands. Good first half overall despite that late disappointment.

How's it onside? Does he get to now score with his hand like aye?

Looked clearly offside didn't it? Some dodgy lines there.

14-05-2025, 07:47 PM
Huge, potentially season defining 45 minutes coming up. Mon the Hibees. Let’s grab the game like we did in the opening 20 mins.

AdidasHibernian
Dropped off last 10. Need to pick it up as they will come out all guns blazing.

Not much to complain about really except the sloppiness of the final few minutes

Starting with a poor kick out by another then compounded by Iredale foiling

Then Miller being poor

Pretty sure the guy was offside but with budget var we are making a guess

Watching some of the Aberdeen game now and Celtic looking ropey as

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk

Dmas
14-05-2025, 07:48 PM
His top was tugged.

Nae idea how you can spend so long looking at offside and not see him being fouled.

NC1875

Looked a mile off to me.

Not much to complain about really except the sloppiness of the final few minutes

Then Miller being poor

Surely even with a small VAR budget they've employed someone with eyes

Typical Hibs

16 seconds before half time and give a stupid free kick away

Trinity Hibee
Looked a mile off to me.

Think it was cadden at the front of the line who kept him on

OtleyHibs

Thought the same, guy that wins the header looked off to me

Could have put it to bed sooner, need to be ready for them to come out flying second half

14-05-2025, 07:49 PM
Back to falling on his arse and looking for a foul!

i'll need to see a slow-mo replay :) he fell like he had been dragged back by the boy that headed it back across goal

Frustrating end to the half but we are our own worst enemy at times. Reverting back to the tactics against Aberdeen for the second part of the first half brought St mirren back into the game. Hope we can get going again in the second half.

scm70nyd1973
Celtic look like they are pished 😡

Chorley Hibee

Was never a free-kick.

Referee has been abysmal.

SerenityGreen
[QUOTE=AdidasHibernian;7959935]How's it onside? Does he get to now score with his hand
Looked offside to me straight away, VAR says naw.

Then Miller being poor

Celtic were well on top but there was lengthy delay and Aberdeen scored right after. Had hardly touched the ball before that

Basildon Hibs
Typical Hibs. 2 - 0 up and always assume the job is done and they can put the feet up and get the cigars oot.
Should never take your foot off the gas, ffs.

Stokesy's on fire
Goals offside no idea why that was allowed to stand.

Was all going too well.

Need to up it again.

14-05-2025, 07:50 PM
Typical Hibs. 2 - 0 up and always assume the job is done and they can put the feet up and get the cigars oot.
Should never take your foot off the gas, ffs.Is that typical hibs?

I can't mind us doing that very often?

zitelli62
14-05-2025, 07:50 PM
Definitely offside absolutely baffling decision still in our hands wouldn't be hibs if it was easy.

MJ hibs
14-05-2025, 07:51 PM
Poor time to concede but regrouped well in a similar situation against the arabs. Celtic should ok when they bring on the quality players, starting line up was honking

We needed half time for about 15 minutes. Need to start playing again. Lost the heads a bit I thought.

I hope we’re not ending the season the way we started it.

HendoDelivered

Bit of an overreaction that.

Triantis being on a booking gives me the fear

On a positive note Myk’s hold up play has been brilliant today

14-05-2025, 07:52 PM
It's still very much advantage Hibs.

Hibees1973
Was looking comfortable 15 mins ago.

I'm out for a walk.

All Aberdeen from what I've seen during half time

Not one of the angles showed which player was playing him onside that I could see

Ach it would have been boring if we just coasted to a 3 or 4 goal win with no drama.

Spice of life.

14-05-2025, 07:53 PM
All Aberdeen from what I've seen during half time

They've really only came into it since they scored

Or so I've noticed anyway :greengrin

McGruber
Gutted at conceding that. Just finished saying get in at half time 2 up and it's done. That will give them a massive lift going into the second half.
Would have taken Obita off at the end of the half, struggling with that knock and booked with Nicky Cadden on the bench. Make that sub just before the end of the half kill the momentum enough to get in 2 up.

USA_Hibee
Celtic goal.

2-1 Celtic :thumbsup:

NC1875
2-1 Celtic

Crap Celtic 2 -1

2-1 Celtic

Yaaaas

1875M
Every single person would’ve taken 2-1 at half time. Relax, man.

Paul1642
Yaaas.

2-1 Celtic

SerenityGreen
i'll need to see a slow-mo replay :) he fell like he had been dragged back by the boy that headed it back across goal
Aye, thought that too but he pretty much just fell backwards,

2-1 Celtic, and breathe:thumbsup:

H18S NX
14-05-2025, 07:54 PM
Thought we invited them on after 20 mins,still think the goal was offside though.

Yaaaas

heartz fan looking for the crowd

Mon the tribute act.

1875M

Sheep also losing 😜

2-1 Celtic :hyper

I hope we’re not ending the season the way we started it.
We are limping over the finishing line.

leith lynx
That St.mirren goal was offside!, ask anyone looking at these lines would tell you! goal for celtic 2-1

berwickhibee
2-1 Celtic💚

2-1 Celtic. Cigars back oot and feet back up.

HendoDelivered
Yes!

Yas celtc!

USA_Hibee
14-05-2025, 07:55 PM
Need the boys to come out and get the job done themselves. We csnt rely on celtic. They've been a bit shakey.

With Hibs teams of the past I'd have been worried but this group are made of sterner stuff. Desperate to keep them all for next season

Paul1642
Right, back to confident mode. Aberdeen aren’t bettering our result from where we stand.

yang hyun-jung scores for sellick on 45+ 8

kool name btw

s2hart
Not one of the angles showed which player was playing him onside that I could see

It might have been Cadden on the far side but I don't know how they could judge or draw the lines!

14-05-2025, 07:56 PM
I don’t know if it’s the players’ mentality or Gray’s instructions but we have just lost the plot in the last ten minutes of the first half.

Are we ?

Trinity Hibee
It might have been Cadden on the far side but I don't know how they could judge or draw the lines!

As much as it goes against us here, if it’s not a clear offside it should always go in attacking teams favour in my view

am telling yi right now

st mirren aren't scoring another two

and neither are Aberdeen

14-05-2025, 07:57 PM

:confused::confused: as things stand we are 6 points ahead with a game to go. Been beaten twice in goodness knows how long. I’ll take limping every day with a Y in it.

14-05-2025, 07:57 PM
am telling yi right now

st mirren aren't scoring another two

and neither are Aberdeen

Is that you Ally?

scm70nyd1973
14-05-2025, 07:58 PM
Right, back to confident mode. Aberdeen aren’t bettering our result from where we stand.

If Celtic continue to make an erse of themselves in the 2nd half like they have done in the first then it is possible if we don’t win - but it’s okay right now 😬🤞🙏💚

:confused::confused: as things stand we are 6 points ahead with a game to go. Been beaten twice in goodness knows how long. I’ll take limping every day with a Y in it.

Yip, very strange take that.

Is that you Ally?

sally got that from me

i was saying that before he picked up his first speeding fine

Couldn't care less if we fall over the finish line

Think I would've taken Triantis off for NMW or Campbell. This ref wont hesitate to give a second yellow.

What😂😂

Need Hibs to go win this, otherwise the Smellies will claim credit for gifting us 3rd place.

Although, happy for them to win the Cup :greengrin

Paul1642
14-05-2025, 07:59 PM

By winning at HT?

ooft just past the post from boyle

As much as it goes against us here, if it’s not a clear offside it should always go in attacking teams favour in my view

I think that's the issue. Both Cliff and Joe said they thought Cadden might have been playing him on, VAR can't see him with the budget system we have so you can't prove a clear and obvious error so decision has to stand.

McGruber

True. Not when 2 up with Boyle through on goal for a 3rd though.

jakedance
14-05-2025, 08:00 PM

Nothing about this season is typical Hibs.

Me too😂

Dundee 1 Ross co 0

badabing67
14-05-2025, 08:01 PM
Boyler nearly getting Myko in there

14-05-2025, 08:01 PM

let’s not get this lost in the thread who the hell draws those lines for offside?

14-05-2025, 08:02 PM
we want three

14-05-2025, 08:02 PM
Good start to the half.

Ref definitely knocked us off our stride in the 1st. Looks like the manager has done his job, calmed us down and got us going again.

scm70nyd1973
14-05-2025, 08:03 PM
we want three

Three for us and 3 for Celtic

14-05-2025, 08:03 PM
Still no update on Hertz sound that our game has kicked off.

14-05-2025, 08:05 PM
Good start to second half

Levitt is so composed

Jock O
14-05-2025, 08:06 PM
Glad to see the positivity winning over the matchday negativity today, not been in for a while!

14-05-2025, 08:06 PM
Good start to the second half.

14-05-2025, 08:07 PM
Good start to second half

Levitt is so composedHes been very good. It's a noticeable difference when good footballers are on the park like Levitt and Hoilett.

1875M
14-05-2025, 08:08 PM
Hes been very good. It's a noticeable difference when good footballers are on the park like Levitt and Hoilett.

Who knew eh. Play your best players and you play better.

Trinity Hibee
St Mirren fans are absolute weapons eh?

https://ichef.bbci.co.uk/ace/standard/128/cpsprodpb//vivo/live/images/2017/1/4/f0ca3ed5-a47f-48c0-9434-0d1a1f5ce05e.jpg.webpKheredine Idessane
BBC Scotland at the SMISA
The sun's now set behind the stand holding the large, noisy Hibs support. Taking all the heat out of the evening and putting us in the main stand completely in the shade. Cardigan on. It was roasting. It's now chilly. Scotland, eh?
On the pitch, decent start (again) from Hibs

1875M

I’d probably be rajin 24/7 if I woke up and lived in Paisley every day

scm70nyd1973
14-05-2025, 08:09 PM
Has there been a rabies outbreak in Paisley or something?

Angry lot the St Mirren fans.

Alan Preston, who’s your player of the year and special mention:

Maeda and James Penrice. Thinks Penrice has been the best left back in the league and will be called up to Scotland. :rolleyes:

https://ichef.bbci.co.uk/ace/standard/128/cpsprodpb//vivo/live/images/2017/1/4/f0ca3ed5-a47f-48c0-9434-0d1a1f5ce05e.jpg.webpKheredine Idessane
BBC Scotland at the SMISA
The sun's now set behind the stand holding the large, noisy Hibs support. Taking all the heat out of the evening and putting us in the main stand completely in the shade. Cardigan on. It was roasting. It's now chilly. Scotland, eh?
On the pitch, decent start (again) from Hibs
His yellow Hearts cardigan?

2-1 Celtic. Cigars back oot and feet back up.

Rizla are out :smokin

They have been like that as long as I can remember. Every time you go there it's just 90 minutes of moaning. They never seem to sing or anything, it's just shouting and jeering.

14-05-2025, 08:10 PM
With Hibs teams of the past I'd have been worried but this group are made of sterner stuff. Desperate to keep them all for next season

14-05-2025, 08:10 PM
His yellow Hearts cardigan?

said he left it in his Rover

14-05-2025, 08:11 PM

Maeda and James Penrice. Thinks Penrice has been the best left back in the league and will be called up to Scotland. :rolleyes:

Thanks for confirming. Thought I was hearing things just now. Preston really is a total mug.

Paul1642
14-05-2025, 08:12 PM
Aberdeen second half had begun.

How good is Hoilet? Deary me.

St Mirren making 3 changes and we're bringing on Bowie. Think i'd like to see Nicky Cadden on soon as well to keep the attacking threat up and refrain of sitting too deep.

Bowie coming on.

14-05-2025, 08:13 PM
3-1 Celtic

3-1 Celtic

Cigars oot

I’d still like to see us win here. Draw wouldn’t be the worst either

Paul1642
St Mirren making 3 changes and we're bringing on Bowie. Think i'd like to see Nicky Cadden on soon as well to keep the attacking threat up and refrain of sitting too deep.

Both of their booked players inclusive. Sensible giving this ref.

McGowan scores for Celtic. Knew he would help us on our quest for 3rd

we want three

And we've got 3 at Pittodrie. Get in

3-1 Celtic

It’s happening :hyper

3-1 Tic

skyehibee
3-1 Celtic

Phew, surely done now

badabing67
14-05-2025, 08:14 PM
Yes Sellick 3

Se7enUp

BBC PoppythievesSound is really starting to grind my gears. Penrice has been ******g anonymous against us, and the derbies are when the Gorgie windaelickers are supposedly meant to lift their game.

3-1 Celtic

Think we're ok now :greengrin

oh what an atmosphere
i love a party with a happy atmosphere

:partyhibb

Let’s get it down and knock it about a bit.

leith lynx
Well done the Glasgow Hibs!

If Levitt doesn't get man of the match here there is no justice. Rolls Royce tonight.

Cadden on please for Obita. On a yellow, we don’t need to go down to 10.

14-05-2025, 08:15 PM
Levitt passing has been amazing tonight

HendoDelivered
Levitt is a baller man

scm70nyd1973
Pass from Levitt was sublime

ElginHibbie
McGowan scores for Celtic. Knew he would help us on our quest for 3rd

Malky's long term planning coming together nicely

BBC PoppythievesSound is really starting to grind my gears. Penrice has been ******g anonymous against us, and the derbies are when the Gorgie windaelickers are supposedly meant to lift their game.His manager of the year was probably the Critch and special mention to Hearts for best computer of the Season.

14-05-2025, 08:16 PM
Ffs 2-2

Ffs

2-2

Bollocks v2

They're total nutters going off their heads at every decision that doesn't go their way. I think it contributed to Manneh's red the last time we were here.

AZhibee
Cadden on please for Obita. On a yellow, we don’t need to go down to 10.

Second the motion

Just_Jimmy
This thread is all about how great hibs have been then bang... 2-2

Wtf?

badabing67
Ffs

st johnstone score against the league winners

14-05-2025, 08:17 PM
We never do it the easy way

Oh FFS Hibs. Good finish tbf but cross gets allowed in far too easily.

Miller again.

AdidasHibernian
Miller is useless

**** sake