View Full Version : Match Updates St Mirren vs Hibernian
16-02-2025, 11:47 AM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/Gj6NTJGW8AAsNRC?format=jpg&name=large
Kwon in, Levitt not in the squad and Manneh makes the bench
Mcbizz1998
16-02-2025, 11:51 AM
When is Bowie going to be able to start a game?
Paul1642
16-02-2025, 11:53 AM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/Gj6NTJGW8AAsNRC?format=jpg&name=large
Kwon in, Levitt not in the squad and Manneh makes the bench
Disappointed that Kwon is in as he’s been really poor, but with Newell still injured, Levitt presumably injured, and Manneh still an unknown, it’s unfortunately the best we can play.
Hopefully Bowie gets a good 30 mins plus and must be getting closer to starting.
Decent bench at least.
We need to be patient with Bowie and it’s right not to be rushing him back.
Mcbizz1998
16-02-2025, 11:55 AM
But he is back. He’s played - surely he can take an injury whether he starts or comes off the bench?
16-02-2025, 11:56 AM
Looking forward to seeing Manneh’s ‘ quality’ second half
16-02-2025, 11:56 AM
This is a big chance for Kwon who has been very unimpressive so far. Hopefully he can impose himself in this game.
16-02-2025, 11:57 AM
When's the next Scotland under 21 game? 😉
16-02-2025, 11:58 AM
But he is back. He’s played - surely he can take an injury whether he starts or comes off the bench?He looked well short of fitness against ayr to me
4 months out it's entirely sensible to manage his game time to 30 mins max initially
I suspect that's when we will see him today again
I understand why we aren't throwing lasagna in against the hard working in your face st Mirren team too
Kwon needs to step up today
Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk
16-02-2025, 11:59 AM
Odd re Levitt especially with him doing the press conference
Must be a last minute injury/bug.
Chance for Kwon. Started well for us and had turned poorly late, hopefully proves a point especially against his old club
one day maybe...
16-02-2025, 12:00 PM
Think Kwon is actually a decent shout for today. St Mirren are a big team and he’s got good height
16-02-2025, 12:01 PM
But he is back. He’s played - surely he can take an injury whether he starts or comes off the bench?
- Scott Gemmill September 2024
Ok, rushing him back to a starting place. The guy has had a long time out with two hamstring injuries and will be a long way from peak fitness. The risk of further injury is high.
16-02-2025, 12:06 PM
Paul1642
16-02-2025, 12:07 PM
Ultimately if Gray didn’t think it was an injury / fitness risk to start him he 100% would so I guess we trust the management / medical staff on this one, especially when they were right about him earlier in the season.
badabing67
16-02-2025, 12:09 PM
FFS Hearts just equalised
Good to see such a strong starting 11 and bench.
16-02-2025, 12:10 PM
FFS Hearts just equalisedPersonally, I blame Kwon
16-02-2025, 12:17 PM
Hahaha
badabing67
16-02-2025, 12:21 PM
2-1 Rangers
16-02-2025, 12:23 PM
FFS Hearts just equalised
Worry not lol
16-02-2025, 12:24 PM
Surprised kwon starts given nmw is almost always first off the bench. I'd have thought he would start instead.
badabing67
16-02-2025, 12:34 PM
McCart prolific for Rangers :wink:
16-02-2025, 12:35 PM
Next Scotland game :cb
16-02-2025, 12:52 PM
Didn't realise Killie were right up our backside after their win. Considering they hadn't won in ages it just shows how tight it all is still. Still though a win here for us gets us 2 points behind third which is absolutely massive considering both teams above us are no great shakes.
Really feel like our chances of third can take a big step either way depending on todays result. A draw doesn't massively do us any favours.
badabing67
16-02-2025, 12:54 PM
Pictures on Hibs TV at last and the pitch looks naf
Paul1642
16-02-2025, 12:54 PM
Hibs TV working nice and early for me for once.
A win today is very important and pushes us away from quite a few teams behind us.
badabing67
16-02-2025, 12:55 PM
Mon Hibs we have a chance to get 6 clear of Hearts
AZhibee
16-02-2025, 12:55 PM
Odd re Levitt especially with him doing the press conference
Must be a last minute injury/bug.
Chance for Kwon. Started well for us and had turned poorly late, hopefully proves a point especially against his old club
Knee injury per HibsTv
pollution
16-02-2025, 12:58 PM
Come on Hibs get into them !
badabing67
16-02-2025, 12:59 PM
Knee injury per HibsTv
Hope it's nothing long term
16-02-2025, 12:59 PM
Just arrived and found out that the numpty that arranged the tickets has made an ar5e of it and we're in the home end.
Currently hiding our hats & scarves and removing anything green before we go in...
16-02-2025, 01:00 PM
Hope Kwon remembers to take the coat hanger out his top this time
badabing67
16-02-2025, 01:01 PM
Good to see we are in the Green today
Donegal Hibby
Mon the Hibs :flag:
righty Hibs, nae mucking about here
Up-the-slope
Just arrived and found out that the numpty that arranged the tickets has made an ar5e of it and we're in the home end.
Currently hiding our hats & scarves and removing anything green before we go in...
:faf::faf:
What a mare
16-02-2025, 01:02 PM
What a dreadful pitch
badabing67
16-02-2025, 01:02 PM
Good to hear Scottie on Co-Comms
Up-the-slope
16-02-2025, 01:03 PM
What a dreadful pitch
Wrecked in the rain against Tarts on Monday
16-02-2025, 01:04 PM
:faf::faf:
What a mare
Tell me about it
16-02-2025, 01:06 PM
no mention yet of the huge travelling support
😂😂😂
N Cadden needs to stop these crosses coming in.
Chris Cadden now down not looking good.
16-02-2025, 01:08 PM
Too many crosses coming in for my liking
16-02-2025, 01:08 PM
St mirren piling on the pressure early on.
16-02-2025, 01:09 PM
Not really started yet.
Cadds done something to his back
badabing67
Has N Cadds hurt his back
What a dreadful pitch
That's why some argue artificial pitches are the way forward in Scotland, cost of maintenance in the winter is prohibitive for grass pitches.
Paul1642
16-02-2025, 01:10 PM
Lewis Miller rolling his shorts up.
one day maybe...
Industrious is the word for this type of game.. get the ball in the box and hope for a bobble on the ball. It’s exactly what they will do. Not a pitch for football ⚽️
Triantis started like his feet arnt connected to his brain
He is pivotal for us today too
16-02-2025, 01:11 PM
slow start from us
badabing67
16-02-2025, 01:11 PM
They have totally had the first 10 mins here
16-02-2025, 01:12 PM
Really poor start here.
We need to try and get a hold o the ball, it’s all the mirren
AZhibee
This isn’t looking good so far
Struggling so far. Can't get in the game at all
16-02-2025, 01:13 PM
St Mirren won't keep this tempo up. Just need to weather this storm.
Paul1642
There have been a few games recently where we struggled to get a foot ok the ball in the early stages and we then came into the game, however the difference today is that St Mirren look dangerous. Need to ride this out as they won’t keep it up.
Just couldnt do that. Even at a reasonably friendly crowd like the buddies.
Hibs end is awfy quiet 2day.
16-02-2025, 01:14 PM
Could do with the midfield getting involved
Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk
badabing67
Rocky looking up for it today
Hibs end is awfy quiet 2day.
Well you’re partially to blame:grr:
16-02-2025, 01:16 PM
Well you’re partially to blame:grr:
True.
:greengrin:
16-02-2025, 01:17 PM
Watch an identical foul to O'Hara's get a yellow for Hibs now...
16-02-2025, 01:19 PM
Hibs have been pretty ***** so far but early days.
Just couldnt do that. Even at a reasonably friendly crowd like the buddies.
Would you just go home then? Already there might as well.watch the game.
16-02-2025, 01:20 PM
Nearly 20 minutes in and we've not started yet.
O'Hora is poor.:rolleyes:
Not impressed with Hibs so far. St Mirren looking more likely to get a goal.
cubehindthegoal
16-02-2025, 01:21 PM
We’re sitting back watching them get stuck in to the game so far. Slow anticipation all round our team. Hopefully we’ll start to show what we can do soon.
Really poor start from us. Completely awful in possession.
O'Hora gives me the fear.
badabing67
The worst start for a while we need to start picking it up
scm70nyd1973
16-02-2025, 01:22 PM
I know the pitch is poor but too much hoofball from us - not gonna get far with that ☹️
jamie_1875
All St Mirren at the moment, need to get the finger out or it's just a matter of time before they score.
badabing67
Where is our midfield..... They have done nothing
cubehindthegoal
16-02-2025, 01:23 PM
Hopefully you get something to not cheer about soon!
16-02-2025, 01:24 PM
It would be good if our midfield decided to take part in this game today.
The wind and pitch will mean this won't be a classic.
A day to just dig in. Performance is never going to be a spectacle.
We are all over the place.
Kwon is a complete waste of space.
Michael Stewart needs to learn to shut up, he just drones on and on about stuff no one cares about.
An awful lot of balls being allowed to bounce and then hoofed away to nobody when it's blowing an absolute hoolie. Very, very poor, 2nd to everything
16-02-2025, 01:25 PM
This game is exactly as poor as probably many of us thought it would be. There probably is a way to play well in these conditions, but we make it look a pretty tall order.
I'm not sure Triantis, Kwon and Campbell is going to win many games. Hopefully a clean sheet and nick something at the other end.
badabing67
Gayle barely seen the ball......MON HIBS
They have started like they did b Hearts We just need weatgetvthevstorm , not concede and start finding ways to keep more possession going ward and putting Taylor under pressure
So far not been great, our midfield is non existent and the 2 strikers are chasing shadow, we have to be careful as their 2 guys up top and pacy.
Not impressed with Hibs so far. St Mirren looking more likely to get a goal.
Playing like we are defending a one goal lead with 5 minutes to go.
16-02-2025, 01:26 PM
Taylor was murder for them the other night. We should be all over him
16-02-2025, 01:27 PM
St Mirren's defence is pretty impressive, TBF.
Boyle not getting much of a chance
Would you just go home then? Already there might as well.watch the game.
Well yeah if i had travelled through already. An acquaintance who is a hun sits near us in the west and keeps quiet. I just Couldn’t plan to do that.
Corner hibs after great run from Gayle.
Campbell and Gayle screaming at us to get up the park. They done well to put the St Mirren defenders under pressure there but a 20 yard gap to the next bank of Hibs players meant they were always going to play out of it.
Gayle barely seen the ball......MON HIBS
Wins a corner
HarpOnHibee
Having Kwon on is like playing with a man down in midfield. Nothing personal against the lad, but I just don't think he's up to much in this league unfortunately.
(He'll go on and score a hattrick now probably)
Header wide. Should score.
16-02-2025, 01:28 PM
awk c'mon o'hora
We are all over the place.
Kwon is a complete waste of space.
He runs like he's protecting a hamstring injury. Rarely takes a proper full stride
Get that Palestinian flag to ****.
Leave the political pish to that other mob.
badabing67
Can somebody in the midfield win the f'#king ball back for us please HIBS
Great corner. Has to score.
How did o hora not score that ffs.
Oof
Sitter
Who got the header in from the corner?
I thought it was going in.
16-02-2025, 01:29 PM
No midfield, feel like that’s been said before. Can’t string two passes together. Need to get a foot hold into this game.
ChicoM1875
That was a great corner
andrew_dundee
Having Kwon on is like playing with a man down in midfield. Nothing personal against the lad, but I just don't think he's up to much in this league unfortunately.
(He'll go on and score a hattrick now probably)
Please say more bad things about him if it increase the chances of that happening :)
Who got the header in from the corner?
I thought it was going in.
Ohora
They aren't too far from Parkhead. Not far to travel home
No midfield, feel like that’s been said before. Can’t string two passes together. Need to get a foot hold into this game.
Hibs been good for last 5 mins.
Two chances.
16-02-2025, 01:30 PM
We seem to be relying on long punts up to Boyle, who's invariably muscled out by their CH.
scm70nyd1973
16-02-2025, 01:30 PM
They aren't too far from Parkhead. Not far to travel home
And the scarf 😡
badabing67
16-02-2025, 01:31 PM
At last we are starting to get in to the game........ Better Hibs cmon
16-02-2025, 01:31 PM
At last, we are getting into the game now.
16-02-2025, 01:32 PM
Ohora
badabing67
16-02-2025, 01:33 PM
Much better Hibs mon
cubehindthegoal
Forwards get the ball we are slow to get up there to give options at the moment. Getting better though, generally. Gayle impresses me, he wants it. He needs better support just now though when he gets it.
No urgency. C’mon Hibs get the ball down and moving. No point launching high balls in the wind against giants.
Kwon is a total waste of a jersey
16-02-2025, 01:34 PM
There's times Boyle looks incapable of sorting his feet out these days.
andrew_dundee
Every time we lose the ball up front we never seem to have anyone around out strikers and a huge gap in midfield. We can't score goals with nobody in their half.
HarpOnHibee
Sky Sports Ireland had a charity appeal advert for Gaza victims at half time during the Hearts/Rangers game. Were they being "political"?
Martin Boyle needs to pass the ****ing ball occasionally
Boyle having a mare so far
scm70nyd1973
Long back pass to the goalie on a ploughed field is not a good idea
Hooooof!
16-02-2025, 01:35 PM
That throw in should have been to St Mirren. Fans around us going mental...
The fact we're moaning about our midfield still says it all, an area we've never gotten to grips with and who in their right minds thought Kwon was the answer there, Triantis has potential but is still very raw, I'd rather see Rudi on instead.
16-02-2025, 01:35 PM
That's a pen nah?
16-02-2025, 01:36 PM
That's a pen nah?
Certainly not a free kick.
OtleyHibs
That's a pen nah?
I thought so.
Certainly got no clue why it's a foul to them
Paul1642
That's a pen nah?
Nah, not a foul from Gayle either though.
That's a pen nah?
Gogic dragged Gayle down.
This is honking.
That's a pen nah?
Nah.
Trinity Hibee
That's a pen nah?
Na wouldn’t say so. Not a foul either
ChicoM1875
That's a pen nah?
I thought so
cubehindthegoal
I’d maybe change it to Gayle and Bowie two up front at half time. That’d keep their back line busier.
cameronw-hfc
16-02-2025, 01:37 PM
St Mirren get a foul because Gogic dragged Gayle to the ground then wiped out his own GK?
scm70nyd1973
The commentary team are having a right good laugh - it’s good
Paul1642
I’d maybe change it to Gayle and Bowie two up front at half time. That’d keep their back line busier.
Manneh from Kwon first of all.
Gogic dragged Gayle down.
What it looked like to me too.
Rocky has been excellent again
16-02-2025, 01:38 PM
O'Hora is honking.
Gogic has now got the complete "wouldn't spill his pint" skinhead look
Paul1642
Rocky has been excellent again
Absolutely
What it looked like to me too.
I certainly hope Manneh is fit enough to play 45 mins.
cameronw-hfc
O'Hora is honking.
He's been a lot better past few weeks but Hs been dodgy so far today
badabing67
16-02-2025, 01:39 PM
We would need to get the ball to them first though which so far we cant do. we need a change in the middle
Triantis gets his usual yellow card
Boyle can’t be as bad second half getting into great positions but nothing coming off fir him
16-02-2025, 01:40 PM
Triantis 235th yellow card of the season
no sure about that one like
Joke of a booking for Triantis.
A booking for that?
For **** all though
Shut up Stewart
For no reason whatsoever tbf.
Staggering soft yellow for Triantis
Hibees1973
We've not been good so far.
Need to stay organised at the back.
We are capable these days of coming out of here with a clean sheet and a point at the very least.
Never a yellow card.
scm70nyd1973
The football here is as bad as it gets - from both - it’s like they are both dragging each other down - disappointing
Refs in Scotland are absolutely abysmal arnt they
Every week I'm shaking my head
16-02-2025, 01:41 PM
That was a ridiculous booking.
Trinity Hibee
Who is this ref? Absolutely dreadful. Why do refs nowadays feel they need to issue cards, get involved in the game so much? Ruins it
cubehindthegoal
Manneh from Kwon first of all.
Yeh if he’s ready, hope so. Bowie and Gayle would also pull midfield into it more when we are attacking.
Who is this ref? Absolutely dreadful. Why do refs nowadays feel they need to issue cards, get involved in the game so much? Ruins it
Referee:Ross Hardie
Video Assistant Referee:Greg Aitken
Assistant Referee 1:Jonathan Bell
Assistant Referee 2:Craig Ferguson
Fourth Official:Calum Scott
Assistant VAR Official:David Dunne
Going to sound like a grumpy old man on social media that curses at a passing cloud here, but the game has gone if that's a yellow
Who is this ref? Absolutely dreadful. Why do refs nowadays feel they need to issue cards, get involved in the game so much? Ruins itAnother of the group we get that will never referee a ranges Celtic game ofcourse
16-02-2025, 01:42 PM
Scott Allan giving a good analysis of Campbell as a number 10, saying he isn't making himself available for Cadden
This ref loves a stoppage and a booking.
Up-the-slope
Nectar booked again - must be clocking up a few points...
Anyone who thinks players should be able to play decent football on any pitch should reconsider
one day maybe...
It’s like watching your hungover mates on a Sunday, down the public park trying to play like they’re world beaters..
HarpOnHibee
If only the bookies had a "Triantis booked for nothing" option. Would be free money every game.
badabing67
16-02-2025, 01:43 PM
Get Hoilett on for Campbell and Manneh on for Kwon
For such a big team st mirren don't half go down easy.
OtleyHibs
Do refs get fined if they don't book Triantis in a game or something?
Triantis 235th yellow card of the season
no sure about that one like
How many yellows do you need to get a ban, he must n=be close to one now.
His name in Warren O'Hora not Harry Potter, he can't just disappear
That's top class pundity to be fair
[emoji23]
cubehindthegoal
For no reason whatsoever tbf.
It’s sometimes like refs have book him top of their agenda for the day before they even step on the pitch. In a sevco team he’d thrive, wouldn’t even be seen as aggressive at all. Same old.
16-02-2025, 01:44 PM
That was as much a booking for the challenge on Campbell there as the one Triantis received.
And yet no yellow there. Sound as a pound ref, you absolute eejit
Incredible munce avoided a booking here considering nectors
Trinity Hibee
And yet no yellow there. Sound as a pound ref, you absolute eejit
Shambles
16-02-2025, 01:45 PM
That was as much a booking for the challenge on Campbell there as the one Triantis received.It was significantly more of a booking in all honesty
His name in Warren O'Hora not Harry Potter, he can't just disappear
That's top class pundity to be fair
[emoji23]
Who are the pundits, I seem to have the proper TV stream but it sounds like Hibs commentators.
Gayle is just so good at calming things down. Corner hibs.
badabing67
Been a really poor game this
It was significantly more of a booking in all honesty
Way, way more of a yellow. Like, actually a yellow.
16-02-2025, 01:46 PM
Get Hoilett on for Campbell and Manneh on for Kwon
Those two have been very poor today, Triantis too, we need changes in midfield certainly. :agree:
That sounded a sore one for the St Mirren keeper
Paul1642
Gogic has now got the complete "wouldn't spill his pint" skinhead look
Even more so now.
Those two have been very poor today, Triantis too, we need changes in midfield certainly. :agree:
How do you think O'Hora has played?
16-02-2025, 01:47 PM
That might be a really bad on for the goalie here
16-02-2025, 01:47 PM
Not sure how hard that tattie field of a pitch is making it but our midfield is very poor so far.
16-02-2025, 01:48 PM
How can the ref not see gogic bleeding?
That might be a really bad on for the goalie here
Back up fortunately. Took a real dunt off the post.
Usual sheite.
How many yellows do you need to get a ban, he must n=be close to one now.
not sure but i don't think he will be far away from at least a one game ban, has he not already had one ? :hmmm:
Those two have been very poor today, Triantis too, we need changes in midfield certainly. :agree:No sure it matters as we have just constantly shelled balls over there head
16-02-2025, 01:49 PM
Does Smith think St Mirren have a crack team of lip readers on duty watching the telly, covering his mouth whilst talking to SDG 😂
He's not good enough. Rocky has had to sweep up a few of his mistakes.
I still can’t work out how Kwon got signed by Celtic. He’s miles off it
badabing67
16-02-2025, 01:50 PM
I think we have missed Levitt's passing today
They signed the kwon guy?
If he can manage it I'd be bringing on Bowie for some physical presence up top at half time
A cheap punt by them and we're mugs to think he'll be ok cause he's on their books.
16-02-2025, 01:51 PM
HT 0-0
who won the toss
who decided to shoot towards the opposing fans in the 2nd half
who is the eejit that opted for that
16-02-2025, 01:52 PM
Well that was pish.
16-02-2025, 01:53 PM
No sure it matters as we have just constantly shelled balls over there head
Of course it matters, midfielders dictate the play, ours are nowhere to be seen today when on the ball, easy option every time either back the way or helping in on.
A good midfield would try and take control of the ball and try and play, St Mirren players are trying to do that, and we have better players than them apparently.
15 mins to get a plan B across to the players.
Mcbizz1998
Would be bringing on Bowie and Manneh as soon as we can. Need something else up top and Manneh is surely better than Kwon!
Let's at least attempt to pass the ball Hibs. Pitch is crap but not that bad.
Bit of a non event that 1st half from hibs point of view, hope for better in the 2nd.
HarpOnHibee
Not a half for the highlight reel but we haven't given anything away to St Mirren who are usually poorer in the 2nd half. Need to shake things up at half time though.
16-02-2025, 01:54 PM
So so poor
Hopefully Manneh is actually quality as we could do with seeing some today
O’Hora needs to be so much sharper in every scenario. Letting the ball bounce, yard off the pace and just overall looks slow. On the ball he wants too much time or plays aimless passes in behind to no one
badabing67
Surely we have enough on the bench to get this won
Paul1642
Performance wise the first half went about the way I expected it to and I felt that if we could go into half time level we would go on to win the game.
Here’s hoping :)
Few changes needed IMO with Kwon being first to go. No reason he can’t go off at HT however I doubt we will change so early.
No quality anywhere, pitch is a disgrace but we’re playing without a midfield. Kwon would be better employed filling in the divots at half time.
Real lack of quality in the middle. Campbell and Kwon are miles off it
AdidasHibernian
O'Hora is terrible.
We've been poor first half but don't think St Mirren are really threatening but have probably been better team. If we can get on the ball and pick the tempo up we win this, Mon Hibs.
16-02-2025, 01:55 PM
Real lack of quality in the middle. Campbell and Kwon are miles off it
All three of them. Triantis hardly involved at all.
badabing67
16-02-2025, 01:56 PM
No quality anywhere, pitch is a disgrace but we’re playing without a midfield. Kwon would be better employed filling in the divots at half time.
Think that is harsh on Rocky he has been about the only one that has turned up for us
Whys O’Hora getting slaughtered? I don't really rate him but he hasn't done anything particularly poor today has he?
Donegal Hibby
Really poor first half .. hopefully we do better in the 2nd 🤞
Paul1642
Whys O’Hora getting slaughtered? I don't really rate him but he hasn't done anything particularly poor today has he?
No worse than the rest IMO.
16-02-2025, 01:57 PM
This is a big chance for Kwon who has been very unimpressive so far. Hopefully he can impose himself in this game.
Has he touched the ball this half.
I don’t think so either mate. One ball he let bounce but apart from that been ok.
HarpOnHibee
Kwon looks like a player who is on loan from another Scottish Premiership club who is just looking for a wee kick about.
16-02-2025, 01:58 PM
The new Hanlon - a decent part of a decent back line but there needs to be someone who gets it in the neck.
I like him.
16-02-2025, 01:58 PM
Think that is harsh on Rocky he has been about the only one that has turned up for us
Rocky has done well but it’s quality on the ball I’m talking about.
16-02-2025, 01:59 PM
If only there had been a transfer window to allow us to strengthen a functional, but lacking in quality, squad.
badabing67
16-02-2025, 02:00 PM
The new Hanlon - a decent part of a decent back line but there needs to be someone who gets it in the neck.
I like him.
Hanlon would of scored that header imo
Not a great spectacle by any means but a hellish playing surface and a gusty wind doesn't help.
Has Manneh had a preseason and up to fitness? Would be good to get him on for Kwon who offers the square root of F all
Sent from my Pixel 7 using Tapatalk
Not a great spectacle by any means but a hellish playing surface and a gusty wind doesn't help.
Yep. It’s a “get through it by any means necessary” kind of game today.
MacGruber
Playing Campbell is fine when he is paired with ball playing midfielders but with Kwon in there aswell there's not enough control of the ball. Midfield are far too deep aswell. Roll the dice, get Manneh or Malotnikov on with Bowie
Ball must have a headache after that half. Desperate for some quality second half Hibs.
Paul1642
16-02-2025, 02:01 PM
I like him.
A victim of Rocky and Iredale’s fine form when it comes to choosing a defender to criticise. He’s been an ever present part of the back line that have conceded 6 goals in the last 9.5 games against non old firm sides. Defence isn’t out problem in general or today.
16-02-2025, 02:01 PM
overall possession
62.3%/37.7%
Shots 5 v 5
Shots on target 1 v 0
goalkeeper saves 0 v 1
Fouls 6 v 3
Corners 2 v 3
Offside 3 v 1
total passes 236 v 146
accurate passes 177 v 94
crosses 16 v 6
touches in the box 13 v 6
16-02-2025, 02:03 PM
I think we have missed Levitt's passing today
He'd have to get on the ball to pass it first. Bit of a tall order if it's 20 foot in the air most of the time
16-02-2025, 02:04 PM
Playing Campbell is fine when he is paired with ball playing midfielders but with Kwon in there aswell there's not enough control of the ball. Midfield are far too deep aswell. Roll the dice, get Manneh or Malotnikov on with BowieAgree, Kwon is like a very poor version of Campbell who is worse at doing the things Campbell normally does but isn't doing today.
16-02-2025, 02:04 PM
As bad as the game is I don’t think I’d risk Bowie on that pitch.