View Full Version : Match Updates St Mirren vs Hibernian

Pages : 1 [2] 3 4

16-02-2025, 02:05 PM
Has Manneh had a preseason and up to fitness? Would be good to get him on for Kwon who offers the square root of F all

Sent from my Pixel 7 using Tapatalk

Last played a few months ago. They were putting him through a mini pre season to try and get him up to speed. I’d be surprised if he’s able to offer more than 20 mins or so.

16-02-2025, 02:06 PM
Last played a few months ago. They were putting him through a mini pre season to try and get him up to speed. I’d be surprised if he’s able to offer more than 20 mins or so.
20 more than Kwon

TrinityHFC
16-02-2025, 02:07 PM
Think this squad deserves a bit more leeway on days like today than the nonsense we still get on the match threads.

16-02-2025, 02:08 PM
Think this squad deserves a bit more leeway on days like today than the nonsense we still get on the match threads.

Yep, agreed.

Coach Jon
16-02-2025, 02:10 PM
We are playing into St. Mirrens game plan here, everything in the air suits them.

The new Hanlon - a decent part of a decent back line but there needs to be someone who gets it in the neck.

I like him.

Nonsense! He couldn't lace Hanlon boots.

Kwon passes ball to Hibs player...

16-02-2025, 02:11 PM
Is St Mirren's O'Hara the new Shinnie, umpteen fouls and not a yellow in site

16-02-2025, 02:11 PM
Did Kwon arrive on the team bus or a supporter's bus today because, honestly, it's a bit hard to tell....

one day maybe...
16-02-2025, 02:13 PM

100% correct

16-02-2025, 02:13 PM
Kwon is third choice behind Levitt and newell. Is it really a surprise that he's not fantastic?

The midfield has been struggling for a few games, not sure why kwon is getting it so tight.

Paul1642
16-02-2025, 02:14 PM
Kwon is third choice behind Levitt and newell. Is it really a surprise that he's not fantastic?

The midfield has been struggling for a few games, not sure why kwon is getting it so tight.

Hopefully about to be 4th once Manneh is up to speed. He was however presumably signed as a first choice which is the problem.

NC1875
16-02-2025, 02:14 PM

I’m pretty sure he wasn’t signed to be third choice. And he’s played a lot more than Levitt.

He’s just not very good .

16-02-2025, 02:15 PM
good save smith

What a save!

MikeyS
A victim of Rocky and Iredale’s fine form when it comes to choosing a defender to criticise. He’s been an ever present part of the back line that have conceded 6 goals in the last 9.5 games against non old firm sides. Defence isn’t out problem in general or today.

I'm not able to watch today so getting updates from here and flashscore. Not sure how flashscore do their player ratings but o'Hora currently the highest rated player on the park today at 8.2

andrew_dundee
Really good stuff from Smith.

16-02-2025, 02:16 PM
Jordan Smith take a bow, as good as a goal that. Lets use that to spark us a bit please!

That was a foul on Campbell surely

A St Mirren goal coming you feel

I think Kwon just highlights the fact our midfield isn't great, especially when we have injuries, it's been a problem are for quite a while now.

HendoDelivered
Marciano esque save that. Unreal!!!

Paul1642
Holy crap that’s an outstanding save.

Great double save from Smith

World class save from Smith.

Wull
Great save Smithy

Boyle has been rotten the day.

16-02-2025, 02:17 PM
2 fantastic saves by Smith.

Bowie coming on.

If you man mark N Cadden and stop his crosses we have little to nothing about us. Certainly today anyway.

ChicoM1875
Best save I've seen in ages

That was a foul on Campbell surely

good save hemming

Wow, that was some save(s) from Smith there.

That is a world-class save from Smith. Unreal

Trinity Hibee
16-02-2025, 02:18 PM
Brilliant 2nd save from smith

Some save from their keeper now too.

Paul1642
Some save from their keeper now too.

Miles Offside anyway.

Possibly a red ?

Bowies chewing does my head in

16-02-2025, 02:19 PM
Gayle coming off, but honestly Boyles having a mare

Gayle off. Not really contributed much today.

TBF, must be hard with the ball flying above you

Trinity Hibee
Bowies chewing does my head in

Not as bad as Millsy pulling his shorts leg up. That grinds my gears

Paul1642
16-02-2025, 02:20 PM
Bowie on is the right move but Gayle wouldn’t have been my first choice to go off.

Boyle and Kwon hopefully follow soon for Holliett and Manneh.

Up-the-slope
Anyone think it 'appears' we guaranteed Celtic Kwon would get a certain number of minutes :rolleyes:

Both keepers keep Their team in this
One goal Coukd nick it they way things are going

Gayle coming off, but honestly Boyles having a mare

Boyle should get another 5minutes and if nothing from him get him subbed.

16-02-2025, 02:21 PM
Anyone think it 'appears' we guaranteed Celtic Kwon would get a certain number of minutes :rolleyes:

No 🤣

16-02-2025, 02:21 PM
Christ, Bowie looks huge. Makes sense if we're going to hoof it all the time

16-02-2025, 02:22 PM

Aye, that's why he's barely played the last 5 or 6 games.

cubehindthegoal

I’d agree. There are constructive thoughts to how we can win this match … and there are simple negative digs at players on the pitch that offer nothing constructive. I hope I do the former, apologies if ever do the latter.

We aren’t that bad.
It’s nil nil at the moment.
We are supporting our team to make it better than a draw, surely.

Paul1642
Aye, that's why he's barely played the last 5 or 6 games.

Maybe we got ahead of our quota :)

andrew_dundee
16-02-2025, 02:23 PM
I don't want to jinx anything, but Rocky has put in a decent shift today too.

Sounds like Rocky is having a belter here?

scm70nyd1973
No 🤣

Guaranteed to get zippo in the quarter final

16-02-2025, 02:24 PM

Cigar in mouth all game

shamo9

Newell and Levitt are injured and Manneh isn't 100% match fit yet. I don't think he starts if any of those 3 were ready to go.

Paul1642

No particular moment of brilliance but just generally solid at every opportunity.

Jeez, Saints fans are a miserable bunch.

Booooooooo

We are allowed to tackle lads

Paul1642
16-02-2025, 02:25 PM
Hibs TV commentators having a right good laugh at these bizarre throw in decisions.

ChicoM1875
Think Bartley's had a few shandies

Can't believe how bad Boyle’s been

16-02-2025, 02:26 PM
Boyle has been schooled by their defence all game

Time for Boyle to be hooked me thinks

Just take Boyle off

How many offsides a game does boyle have ffs.

16-02-2025, 02:27 PM
Hibs TV commentators having a right good laugh at these bizarre throw in decisions.Cannae say I blame them, the last throw in we got was clearly a St Mirren one, Scottish refereeing at it's finest again.

This new offside thing is really starting to confuse me.

Up-the-slope
Newell and Levitt are injured and Manneh isn't 100% match fit yet. I don't think he starts if any of those 3 were ready to go.

:aok: missed that, thought he was on bench when i looked at line ups

Wull
16-02-2025, 02:28 PM
One thing that has improved today is hibs tv commentary, having a bit of a laugh, as opposed to what’s on the pitch would make you greet

Mcbizz1998
Who we bringing on for Boyle, lads?? Kukharevych? 😂

cubehindthegoal
I don't want to jinx anything, but Rocky has put in a decent shift today too.

He is an improving player overall. Love it 👍

16-02-2025, 02:29 PM
That was a hand ball, dunno what they're all moaning about.

Jeez, now moanin about the throw in

How the **** is that a foul

andrew_dundee
That Gogic chap looks like someone you wouldn't want to get on the wrong side of.

During his upturn in form, I was for giving Boyle another couple of years albeit on reduced terms.

I’m questioning that again.

Hoilett. My deid nan. Anyone.

He is an improving player overall. Love it 👍

Need to get him to get us a goal too

calm down Gogic

16-02-2025, 02:30 PM
Bowie looks like he's got a turn of pace still thankfully. Gogic got there first but he too is deceptively quick.

That's not a foul by Bowie

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

ChicoM1875
That was never a foul on Gogic

Someone show a bit of ffs

Hoillet?

16-02-2025, 02:31 PM
yellow card fraser

It's been a **** game to watch tbh, but if we get something from it that'll be just fine.

Really poor stuff this.

cubehindthegoal
Need to get him to get us a goal too

He’s done not bad in that regard this season. 🤞🏻

Should be a ****ing red for that, dirty cynical ****

16-02-2025, 02:32 PM

Hoillet

Manneh coming on.

Triantis has been horrendous.

Up-the-slope
As it stands 7 points separating 7 teams from us in 5th & Dundee in 11th .... Mental how tight it is and how significant the result is here today is (performance... today on this pitch its very much second)

Sub AM

16-02-2025, 02:33 PM
Would gladly swap Boyle for Mykola at this point. It's a win ugly game and I don't mind the idea of lumping the ball into Bowie and him.

Manneh on

cubehindthegoal
That's not a foul by Bowie

Was a corner. Gogic simply p’d off Bowie got better of him.

Baffling we didn't sign a CB in Jan.

Iredale off for Obita
Kwon off for Manneh

manneh is the manny

Let’s hope Manneh has the quality he spoke of

Must admit this pitch, in February against this sort of team on your debut will be an eye opener!

ChicoM1875
Iredale looks goosed. Not good

Triantis has been horrendous.

Whole midfield have been non-existent.

Obita and manneh on for iredale and kwon.

16-02-2025, 02:34 PM
Manneh booked!

Mcbizz1998
Good start for Manneh! Booked.

gordie18
They are a bunch of hammer throwers, weak ref not helping

flippin heck manneh yellow card already

Manneh booked straight away

Manneh booked.

Good start for Manneh! Booked.

Already? First foul?

andrew_dundee
Manneh has got a yellow in his first 30 seconds. He can only improve.

Welcome to Scotland 😂

Manneh instantly booked

16-02-2025, 02:35 PM
Both Manneh and Triantis sitting on yellows.

Already? First foul?

Hasn't even touched the ball yet.

Hahaha on the pitch 12 seconds, yellow card. FFS.

Up-the-slope
Manneh booked!

Miracle if we finish with 11 on the pitch

HendoDelivered
Perfect 😂

Dire this

Maybe we will sneak a winner

badabing67
Manneh on

He'll be off in a min if he doesn't watch out

manneh is the manny

Booked already

HarpOnHibee
Ref just letting Manneh know that he's playing in a Hibs top.

cubehindthegoal
16-02-2025, 02:36 PM
Baffling we didn't sign a CB in Jan.

That is a serious comment on this match while it progresses? I don’t know where to start. So actually, I will stop there.

ChicoM1875
Ref has lost it

Is O'Hara wearing a gumshield??

That is a serious comment on this match while it progresses. I don’t know where to start. So actually, I will stop there.

Rocky has been immense in this game.

Hahaha on the pitch 12 seconds, yellow card. FFS.

Quality 😂

Booked already

silly manneh

Penalty :thumbsup:

Penalty Hibs!

16-02-2025, 02:37 PM
This will be over turned

Is O'Hara wearing a gumshield??

Turkey teeth 😁

VAR says naw

so do i

16-02-2025, 02:38 PM
Gone to VAR.

No penalty

No penalty, never was

Never a penalty in a million years ffs.

cubehindthegoal
Nah it isn’t I don’t think. Not hand ball anyway.

That's a clear penalty for me

[emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]

Incredible call that

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk

Never a penalty.

Embarrassing decision. What is the ref thinking!

Bridge hibs
No chance that hits his arm 🤣

WTF. Absolute nonsense.

It’s a ****ing corner then?

Trinity Hibee
Get this ref binned

Why is that not a corner kick

This ref is absolutely blind

How come we didn't get the corner there?

Give a corner you ****

Corner nah?

andrew_dundee
I don't think it was a penalty, but why not a corner?

ChicoM1875
16-02-2025, 02:39 PM
This is absolutely embarrassing! Officials are a disgrace for both sides

Up-the-slope
VAR taking an age and about to let the ref cancel this as hits his mug

They get the ball. That's a nonsense.

Why is it not a corner?

Refs a ****ing clown

That the ref even thought that was a penalty is truly worrying.

And now we don't get the corner and st Mirren get the ball back?

Wtf is that???

Why is it not a corner?

Cause the ref blew before it went out.

How on earth is that a drop ball and not a corner hahaha

Manneh instantly booked
Quality from him 😂

ChicoM1875
Where the flippin corner?

one day maybe...
Shambles that’s not a corner, never a pen we all agree

This is gonna end 0-0.

Two poor teams

Up-the-slope

you dont know what youre doing chant needs brought back out

16-02-2025, 02:40 PM
Classic Scottish refereeing: leaves everyone baffled.

crash
How is that a drop ball, I am confused?

Shocking ref, not even a ****ing corner,jeezo

cubehindthegoal
Rocky has been immense in this game.

He’s been good. He’s a player who is showing he learns and develops, so far: And it’s nil nil in this match. Just now anyway lol

Just when you think referees can’t get any worse they surpass themselves with finding an even bigger clown.

Trinity Hibee
How is that a drop ball, I am confused?

Think cos he blew before ball went out of play

silly foul bowie

A new rule

16-02-2025, 02:41 PM
Why was O'Hora even claiming for a penalty?

Just ludicrous nonsense all round.

well done rocky again

took a sore one though

This ref is a nutter.

16-02-2025, 02:42 PM
3rd looks a long way off based, in isolation, on today’s performance.

This referee has lost it. Not a clue

cubehindthegoal
Think cos he blew before ball went out of play

Hmm. If he did, why did he ? Poor.

Bowie gets dragged to the ground and he gives nothing.

Ref again, just ****ing ridiculous.

Bridge hibs
Ref has ****ing lost it 🤬

Hmm. If he did, why did he ? Poor.

Cause he thought it was a penalty.

MikeyS
Why was O'Hora even claiming for a penalty?

Just ludicrous nonsense all round.

The same reason players claim for throw ins and corners even when they know it's not. To try gain an advantage

I want to know why the ref thought for 1 second before awarding that penalty, what dis he actually see to give a pen?

This guy has completely lost it now.:confused:

This ref should be struck off. Absolutely useless. Blatant pull right Infront him

This ref is brutal.

This ref is absolutely horrendous

16-02-2025, 02:43 PM
This referee has lost it. Not a clue

As long as they’re Glaswegian, then they’re suitable for the gig.

Trinity Hibee
This ref should be struck off. Absolutely useless. Blatant pull right Infront him

Quite hilarious this

crash
The ref has lost the place here.

Bowie needing to get shot before getting a foul given for him it seems

This is a joke ref right?

This has nil nil written all over it

andrew_dundee
St Mirren are a difficult (and foul) team and conditions are difficult, but we've not really put them under pressure or looked like scoring.

Come on Hibs, give us a strong finish and grind out a result!

Lack of a fit, available, in form striker will be costly going forward.

The ref has lost the plot here.

16-02-2025, 02:44 PM
Ref 😮

Paul1642

There’s a goal in this. No idea who to.

yellow card st mirren player

cubehindthegoal
Gogic was in a Hibs top today, ref would find the way to send him to the dressing room.

pollution
St Mirren will leap frog Hearts at this rate

Rocky dives again...

16-02-2025, 02:46 PM

Well spotted.

I'd happily blow the whistle now and put us out our misery.

I beg that we make a couple of passes and have a shot at goal

Absolutely no quality and don’t look like scoring

red card manneh

great start mate

cubehindthegoal
That is unreal

AdidasHibernian
We've been so poor today.

Senr off

andrew_dundee
Red card!!! What a debut.

16-02-2025, 02:47 PM
Manneh sent off

How can that be a yellow card? That's shocking.

Manneh off. Shocking decision from the ref

Bye Manneh

Welcome to Scotland and Scottish refs

Joke

That’s absolutely shocking, **** Scottish refs

What a ****ing farce.

cubehindthegoal
That ref had that on his agenda too clearly. Totally wrong Manneh is sent off today.

This ref is ****ing dire.

Manneh sent off

Absolutely mental stuff

He challenged for a header

That's a shambles of a decision.

that is not a card

this referee is a bloody idiot

Never a sending off, jesus christ man :rolleyes:

That is genuinely ****ing mental

Trinity Hibee
Wow

Brilliant debut. One to remember.

crash
Ffs joke

ChicoM1875
Worse decision yet

16-02-2025, 02:48 PM
This ref is ****ing incredible

That is seriously ridiculous decision

A ****ing joke we get these refs

ShadesLongThrow
That’s a disgrace. We need to be raising hell about this ref.

Paul1642
Shocking refereeing. Two fouls, two soft yellows.

Have we brought on Obita because he looks a bit cultured whilst hoofing it to nobody?

Well that was one of the worst debuts I’ve ever seen.

Would be good if we actually kicked up **** here. This is a joke. Absolute joke

This ref needs put down the leagues after this. Absolutely garbage from him.

Far too much for him.

:faf::faf::faf:

Game's a bogey.

Jeez

one day maybe...
Well he’s gonna get a wee bit longer to get up to speed with our game.. ffs guy should have been getting a home debut not chucked in at St Midden

And because it's 2 yellows we can't appeal is that correct?

Red for Manneh, Hibs need to be having a word with SFA about this refs performance today.

tonyrougier123
Something has to be done about the refereeing it’s just so so bad

Neither of those challenges were bookings. Modern football is absolutely horrendous.

crash
Can’t even appeal that

andrew_dundee
That was a very soft yellow.

We've still got time for a decent final attack and a late goal, but possibly optimistic.

Mcbizz1998
This wee idiot shouldn’t ref at this level again.

Referee should never be involved in another professional match. What a total embarrassment.

Paul1642
Red for Manneh, Hibs need to be having a word with SFA about this refs performance today.

So do St Mirren to be fair.

HarpOnHibee
"This is how it's going to be for you as a Hibs player in Scotland" - The ref

16-02-2025, 02:49 PM
i don't think we can appeal the yellows either

OtleyHibs
Refs again, so fed up with this

Refs at it as usual, anything to try and shaft us, we need to call this out as it's getting beyond a joke now.