21. Jordan Obita
22. Nathan Moriah-Welsh
34. Dwight Gayle
35. Rudi Molotnikov
02-01-2025, 12:47 PM
No Newell is a miss
Big game for Kwon
Youan out is a worry too, never thought Boyle and Hoilett worked great last game
02-01-2025, 12:47 PM
Mon the Hibs let's get another 3 points today.
Albert Kidd 86’
02-01-2025, 12:50 PM
Beginning to fear that Youan is history. I hope I am wrong…
02-01-2025, 12:50 PM
5 on the bench that have had little to no game time and another who is retiring.
02-01-2025, 12:51 PM
Currently injured
Chorley Hibee
02-01-2025, 12:52 PM
Currently injured
I think he's away.
That team shows just how badly we need reinforcements in January too.
02-01-2025, 12:52 PM
Currently injured
I suspect he has a January transfer injury and nothing more than that.
Albert Kidd 86’
02-01-2025, 12:53 PM
Currently injured
thought that was a “1 or 2 day thing?”
02-01-2025, 12:55 PM
5 on the bench that have had little to no game time and another who is retiring.
All 5 would not have been a surprise if they had been released in the last 24 hours. I think there will be a few arrivals in the next couple of weeks.
02-01-2025, 12:55 PM
5 on the bench who must know that we want rid of them.
thought that was a “1 or 2 day thing?”
Fresh for Sunday, hopefully
02-01-2025, 12:57 PM
Some big misses in that 11 but we have enough to go and win. Big day for Kwon as he will be a big part in our success or otherwise today I think. Hopefully Hoilett is a bit sharper than he was against Killie too as he has shown how good he can be
02-01-2025, 12:59 PM
Take it with a huge scoop of salt, but chat where I sit on Saturday was that there's a bid in and we don't won't him injured whilst it's negotiated.
02-01-2025, 01:00 PM
Let's hope the team has figured out a plan on how to play without Joe Newell.
He was sadly missed in the 2nd half v Kilmarnock.
No Newell is a miss
Big game for Kwon
Youan out is a worry too, never thought Boyle and Hoilett worked great last game
I thought in the first half v Killie the interchange of positions for the forward players was really causing them problems we just didn't get a 2nd goal.
Hibees1973
02-01-2025, 01:04 PM
This game may be similar to the Kilmarnock one.
Attritional and first goal will be vital.
As others have said the squad looks very thin and we will not be able to control this game minus Newell. His replacement (Kwon) on Sunday was dire and he really needs to step up here.
Might need to settle for a draw here today.
02-01-2025, 01:06 PM
This game may be similar to the Kilmarnock one.
Attritional and first goal will be vital.
As others have said the squad looks very thin and we will not be able to control this game minus Newell. His replacement (Kwon) on Sunday was dire and he really needs to step up here.
Might need to settle for a draw here today.
Not a chance we should be settling for a draw, St Johnstone are rank rotten and that team should have more than enough about them to win
Hibees1973
02-01-2025, 01:06 PM
All 5 would not have been a surprise if they had been released in the last 24 hours. I think there will be a few arrivals in the next couple of weeks.
Wish we could just 'release' a few. This however comes with a heavy financial penalty for the club in paying up their contracts.
Mcbizz1998
02-01-2025, 01:08 PM
I’m a wee bit worried based on that team tbh. Newell will be a miss, big game for Kwon.
02-01-2025, 01:12 PM
St Johnstone team
…………………Rae……….
…….Mikulic…Sanders…Raymond….
Franczak….Sprangler…Holt…..Wright….
……………………….Clark…..
…………….Kimpioka……Sidibeh…..
If that is the formation, it looks incredibly fragile defensively.
The front 3 could cause us problems though. Front two are rapid and strong and Clark has that bit of finesse and experience
02-01-2025, 01:12 PM
St Johnstone are missing a couple of starters as well.
We just need to trust that our quality will shine today.
02-01-2025, 01:15 PM
Hopefully being put in the shop window
02-01-2025, 01:17 PM
Let's hope the team has figured out a plan on how to play without Joe Newell.
He was sadly missed in the 2nd half v Kilmarnock.
We won comfortably against St Johnstone earlier in the season without Joe Newell.
02-01-2025, 01:19 PM
We would be off our heads to let Youan go this window, I’m confident he will be here after January. :flag:
02-01-2025, 01:21 PM
We would be off our heads to let Youan go this window, I’m confident he will be here after January. :flag:
Not so sure about that. If his agent is waving a decent offer under his nose and we don't let him move, the toys may be about to exit the pram. :dunno:
02-01-2025, 01:21 PM
A couple of additional players missing and it starts to look a bit worrying.
I don’t like Kwon and Triantis together, it’s never worked and Newell will be a big loss.
Youan is a difference maker and without him it’s very much a square peg in a round hole.
Positives - St Johnstone are pish, and Iredale making it means there’s no significant defensive disruption - and if we keep it tight (which we’ve proven to be capable of doing) then we only need a quick flash of inspiration to nick the game.
Squad looks paper thin though and these injuries and knocks look to be biting. If it doesn’t go our way today, it won’t be because Gray should have brought Amos or McKirdy should have been brought on earlier, it’s because they shouldn’t be anywhere near having to be used.
02-01-2025, 01:22 PM
St Johnstone team
…………………Rae……….
…….Mikulic…Sanders…Raymond….
Franczak….Sprangler…Holt…..Wright….
……………………….Clark…..
…………….Kimpioka……Sidibeh…..
If that is the formation, it looks incredibly fragile defensively.
The front 3 could cause us problems though. Front two are rapid and strong and Clark has that bit of finesse and experience
wasnt Sprangler one of the Ghostbusters?
Musselbound
02-01-2025, 01:23 PM
We won comfortably against St Johnstone earlier in the season without Joe Newell.
Without wishing to start another Newell debate, I think any two of three between Triantis, Kwon or Newell is not that much of a concern. The bench does look a bit light with a few players who might not be here at the end of the month.
02-01-2025, 01:23 PM
I agree Kwon needs to improve significantly on his Killie showing. But who do you play if not him? Dilly Dally Leave It?
Likewise Hoillet who needs to sharpen up and get the finger out.
PHeffernan
02-01-2025, 01:25 PM
Starting XI
13. Jordan Smith (GK)
2. Lewis Miller
10. Martin Boyle (C)
12. Chris Cadden
15. Jack Iredale
18. Hyeokkyu Kwon
19. Nicky Cadden
23. Junior Hoilett
26. Nectar Triantis
32. Josh Campbell
33. Rocky Bushiri
Bench
1. Joe Bursik (GK)
5. Warren O’Hora
6. Dylan Levitt
14. Luke Amos
17. Harry McKirdy
21. Jordan Obita
22. Nathan Moriah-Welsh
34. Dwight Gayle
35. Rudi Molotnikov
All 20 available first team players at Hibs are in the match squad today. No players kicking their heals after recent departures.
From the walking wounded, Iredale starts, O'Hora is on the bench and Newell doesn't make it.
Don't think we will see Joe again until late this month given his aggravation of an existing groin condition. Not good.
Molotnikov back today but Kuharevych likely to miss the Rangers game before returning.
Bowie and Erik Potato will return at the end of the month to bolster the numbers.
Youan appears to have another bout of transfer injuryitis. A good chance we may never see him again in a Hibs strip.
His absense leaves us very light up front again today. Need to get Gayle on after an hour if we are not 2 ahead by then.
Elsewhere in the team, Kwon needs to be pushed forward today. It's where he does his best work.
Played well after coming on against Hearts. Needs to start making his mark every week, starting today.
St Johnstone strength is attacking and their weakness is defending.
Accordingly, Hibs need to go for it today from the off with a view to breaking into the top 6.
02-01-2025, 01:26 PM
Wish we could just 'release' a few. This however comes with a heavy financial penalty for the club in paying up their contracts.
Or just explain to said players that they have no future at the club and won’t be in the managers plans and it would be best for them to find a new club, if they decide to stay then they train away from the squad and only pick up the basic wage.
andrew_dundee
02-01-2025, 01:27 PM
I reappy hope that we haven't seen the last of Youan, but, if we have, him winding up Hearts with their corner flag is exactly how you would want his time with us to end.
02-01-2025, 01:28 PM
Nothing silly please Hibs
02-01-2025, 01:29 PM
A couple of additional players missing and it starts to look a bit worrying.
I don’t like Kwon and Triantis together, it’s never worked and Newell will be a big loss.
Youan is a difference maker and without him it’s very much a square peg in a round hole.
Positives - St Johnstone are pish, and Iredale making it means there’s no significant defensive disruption - and if we keep it tight (which we’ve proven to be capable of doing) then we only need a quick flash of inspiration to nick the game.
Squad looks paper thin though and these injuries and knocks look to be biting. If it doesn’t go our way today, it won’t be because Gray should have brought Amos or McKirdy should have been brought on earlier, it’s because they shouldn’t be anywhere near having to be used.
Kwon and Triantis worked fine the last time we played St Johnstone, which was our best result in our first 14 games.
It also worked well at Ibrox where we put in our best performance there in over 5 years and our draw against Hearts when everyone expected us to get beat.
02-01-2025, 01:29 PM
I’d have preferred NMW in there as opposed to Kwon. I don’t rate Kwon much.
I’m hoping he proves me wrong
02-01-2025, 01:32 PM
St J have been garbage with their new manager.
A nice comfy win for us today to keep the momentum going into the New Year.
St J have been garbage with their new manager.
A nice comfy win for us today to keep the momentum going into the New Year.
Comfy win is not a term I normally associate with hibs:greengrin
02-01-2025, 01:37 PM
With the players missing that we have any sort of winning would be a great effort today.
02-01-2025, 01:38 PM
I'm being positive and optimistic.
Hibees1973
02-01-2025, 01:39 PM
Indeed.
The game against the Yam on Boxing day should have been a comfy win.
02-01-2025, 01:43 PM
I agree Kwon needs to improve significantly on his Killie showing. But who do you play if not him? Dilly Dally Leave It?
Likewise Hoillet who needs to sharpen up and get the finger out.
I know he is away and wasn't a long term answer but JDH is a better player than Kwon imo
Calidad
02-01-2025, 01:44 PM
Would have liked to have seen Levitt instead of Kwon. But then again, I can’t recall the last time he got any minutes on the pitch!
I'm being positive and optimistic.
I'm being honest
02-01-2025, 01:45 PM
I know he is away and wasn't a long term answer but JDH is a better player than Kwon imo
He could be the best player in the world, it’s utterly meaningless if he is never available to play.
Donegal Hibby
A few players out just goes to highlight how weak the squad is … certainly hoping we keep the likes of Cadden , Miller , Rocky without needing too much of an overhaul done to the squad…
Anyhow Mon the Hibees :flag:
If we don’t make Europe then it’s pretty expensive to keep them as well when they don’t contribute.
02-01-2025, 01:49 PM
Team warming up as a back 4 with Rocky and Miller CH's & Chris C and Iredale as full.backs
babahibs
02-01-2025, 01:49 PM
The bench just shows how thin the squad is, hopefully reinforcements incoming.
I think the starting eleven is still good enough to beat probably the worst team in the league.
'Mon Hibs.
02-01-2025, 01:50 PM
Team warming up as a back 4 with Rocky and Miller CH's & Chris C and Iredale as full.backs
This could be shaping up to be a pretty ghastly XI in that case.
02-01-2025, 01:52 PM
Anyone else not particularly confident about this?
I know St Johnstone are bottom but I think under the new manager they try play decent football and they’ll offer a threat going forward
How the players aren’t complacent about this today
Albert Kidd 86’
02-01-2025, 01:53 PM
Cliff and Paul Hanlon Hibs tv today:aok:
02-01-2025, 01:54 PM
I know St Johnstone are bottom but I think under the new manager they try play decent football and they’ll offer a threat going forward
Been confident for every game in our run but this is one I’m worried about.
Me
babahibs
02-01-2025, 01:56 PM
That's worrying. Surely not though.
RossScott1991
02-01-2025, 01:58 PM
I think it will be a hard fought win, if we are to win.
Won't be easy. Newell and Youan being out leaves us looking abit light. Need to be clinical
02-01-2025, 01:59 PM
This is kinda where I am. They may be bottom. But their new manager is trying to change their Levein mentality and play a bit. The only thing I would say is they are pretty poor up top.
02-01-2025, 02:00 PM
They warmed up as a back 4 against Killie also, so don't worry
pollution
02-01-2025, 02:01 PM
Come on Hibs nothing silly today
SJNB Hibby
02-01-2025, 02:01 PM
I’d have preferred NMW in there as opposed to Kwon. I don’t rate Kwon much.
I’m hoping he proves me wrong
I don't get the point of Kwon at all. I am loathe to criticise Hibs players, but he's not up to it----what do CEltic see in him?
Mcbizz1998
02-01-2025, 02:02 PM
Anyone else getting Celtic TV when trying to watch Hibs TV on fire stick?
I’ve got it on St Johnstone tv but would prefer the Hibs commentary!
MacGruber
Hopefully be okay today - bit worried about where the goals are coming from though. We look a bit threadbare - St J are poor though. Get Ellie back for Gers
They warmed up as a back 4 against Killie also, so don't worry
Yup the Cadden twins will be wing backs with Miller Iredale and Rocky making up the five.
ErinGoBraghHFC
Never noticed it before but St Johnstone have a “Jesus Saves!” advertising board on the top of the stand opposite the camera. Retro, I like it.
badabing67
Is this game running late
ErinGoBraghHFC
02-01-2025, 02:03 PM
Anyone else getting Celtic TV when trying to watch Hibs TV on fire stick?
I’ve got it on St Johnstone tv but would prefer the Hibs commentary!
I know this doesn’t help you, but no I’m not getting Celtic tv on mine
02-01-2025, 02:04 PM
Never noticed it before but St Johnstone have a “Jesus Saves!” advertising board on the top of the stand opposite the camera. Retro, I like it.
It’s not retro unless it also reads but Gordon nets the rebound.
Looks like a back 3 to me
badabing67
Looks like 3 at the back to me
02-01-2025, 02:05 PM
Really poor defending leads to a half chance for St Johnstone
badabing67
02-01-2025, 02:05 PM
That pitch looks terrible
Mcbizz1998
02-01-2025, 02:07 PM
I know this doesn’t help you, but no I’m not getting Celtic tv on mine
Cheers mate. Weird one.
02-01-2025, 02:07 PM
Back to tippy tappy around our box. Madness on that pitch
02-01-2025, 02:08 PM
Fabulous Hibs Support today.
babahibs
02-01-2025, 02:09 PM
Who's the ref?
He seems a bit excitable.
02-01-2025, 02:11 PM
Lovely corner routine
ErinGoBraghHFC
02-01-2025, 02:11 PM
Cheers mate. Weird one.
Does your provider have individual listings for ppv games? Have a look at that and see if they’ve got Hibs on that, might work[emoji2369] failing that text them and say it’s no working
My stick's showing zero Scottish games, all just spinning, having to watch Old firm on Sky channel
02-01-2025, 02:12 PM
Good start from Kwon, keep it going
Think we have started fairly well.
02-01-2025, 02:13 PM
Is Franczak of St Johnstone any good? Only aware of him as he played against us at 16 last season and doing so again today at 17.
02-01-2025, 02:13 PM
My stick's showing zero Scottish games, all just spinning, having to watch Old firm on Sky channel
Reboot your router.
Chance for them shot wide
02-01-2025, 02:16 PM
Got lucky there
02-01-2025, 02:17 PM
I’ll take a crappy 0-1 here all day long. We are toothless without Ellie.
02-01-2025, 02:17 PM
Really lack a proper number 9
MGmick
02-01-2025, 02:18 PM
Cheers mate. Weird one.
Could be a lot worse. I'm getting Yams v Well on the main Hibs TV channel. Fortunately the back-up channel is working ok.
If we were to win this one and other scores stay as they are this would be a good day for us.
Kwon looks sluggish
Mcbizz1998
This is a poor start.
02-01-2025, 02:19 PM
home side looking more dangerous than us
Reboot your router.
Other channels working, Sky main event is ok, happens but a pain at times, going out anyway for the wife's birthday meal.
02-01-2025, 02:19 PM
Kwon looks sluggish
Kwon always looks sluggish
badabing67
02-01-2025, 02:20 PM
What was Campbell doing there
Pretty poor start by the sounds of things
It’s not the most inspiring team that we’ve been able to put out. Need some signings in the door.
He has good energy and a nose for goal but everything else about his game is poor.[emoji51]
02-01-2025, 02:21 PM
Kwon looks sluggish
my first impressions were he’s big and got a good touch. Reality is he’s slow, heart of a mouse and has terrible positioning sense.
Started well first 10 mins on the ball. Since then been scrappy.
02-01-2025, 02:21 PM
Trying to play on a tattie field is my guess.
02-01-2025, 02:22 PM
Started well but struggling to put 2 passes together now
It's a bit scrappy, nothing too bad. St Johnstone look a bit dangerous going forward.
All Saints for the last 10.
Josh Campbell really toiling.
02-01-2025, 02:23 PM
c cadden shot cleared off the line
It’s not the most inspiring team that we’ve been able to put out. Need some signings in the door.
100% we’ve been very good recently but there’s not an area of the team that doesn’t need more quality imo
badabing67
Unlucky C Cadds
OtleyHibs
Off the line, close Hibs
Nice play from Hoillet
Cadden unlucky, cleared off the line.
02-01-2025, 02:24 PM
Our midfield are struggling here.
Off the line for hibs. Annoying. Good clearance though.
Standard first foul first booking for Hibs.
Trinity Hibee
my first impressions were he’s big and got a good touch. Reality is he’s slow, heart of a mouse and has terrible positioning sense.
Exactly my thoughts
Iredale needs to be really careful now against the pace of Sidibeh
02-01-2025, 02:25 PM
100% we’ve been very good recently but there’s not an area of the team that doesn’t need more quality imo
We are a long way from having a good squad. If anything David Gray is performing miracles with this run. Hope we can keep it going till we recruit more quality.[emoji1696]
Our midfield are struggling here.
I’d be replacing Campbell with Levitt sooner rather than later.
babahibs
That's never a booking ref, arse.
badabing67
02-01-2025, 02:26 PM
Ross County 1 up
02-01-2025, 02:26 PM
argghh ball bounces off of boyle into the keepers arms
Aww Boyle with a good chance.
02-01-2025, 02:27 PM
I’m not too surprised regarding the midfield seemingly struggling
Campbell, Kwon and Triantis isn’t particularly of high quality
02-01-2025, 02:27 PM
argghh ball bounces off of boyle into the keepers arms
Aff side anyway.
02-01-2025, 02:28 PM
It is a booking because it’s stopping a breakaway attack but it’s a silly one from Iredale. No need to do it as there was cover.
02-01-2025, 02:28 PM
I'd need to see a replay but that looks very harsh booking , That laddie for them is going to use every diving trick in the book to get Iredale sent off
The midfield isn't struggling?
02-01-2025, 02:29 PM
Bog chance Hoilett
The midfield isn't struggling?
Think it’s been fine so far. It’s quality up front we seem to be missing.
Hoillet has to do better there ffs.
boyle shot deflected for a corner
02-01-2025, 02:30 PM
Surely a booking for that challenge on Rocky
Boyle again shooting but blocked.
Bog chance Hoilett
That bad, eh?
Not the most exciting game of football I've watched.
babahibs
We're not struggling.
It's better quality than St Johnstone.
Have a break eh
02-01-2025, 02:31 PM
That bad, eh?
Hoilett is toilet.
02-01-2025, 02:31 PM
end to end
02-01-2025, 02:32 PM
Not the most exciting game of football I've watched.
In a way I'm strangely really enjoying it, really end to end and both teams look like they can be got at
02-01-2025, 02:33 PM
Lazy from Kwon there
02-01-2025, 02:33 PM
We seem to be playing a really high line for our quick the st Johnstone strikers are
Rocky dealing with one really well just there
02-01-2025, 02:34 PM
The way things are going, if we can get the win here we could be 5th by the end of the day.
In a way I'm strangely really enjoying it, really end to end and both teams look like they can be got at
Not a lot of quality on show though.
02-01-2025, 02:34 PM
Aye, Kwon isnt great, is he?
02-01-2025, 02:35 PM
Kwon running about doing absolutely **** all!
The way things are going, if we can get the win here we could be 5th by the end of the day.
Can you imagine that at the start of December? Would be a bit mental
Mon hibs
Would swap with Levitt
02-01-2025, 02:36 PM
Would swap with Levitt
Levitt or NMW would offer more in completely different ways imo
badabing67
Did he not do well at STM last season
Very scrappy from both teams
We're not struggling.
It's better quality than St Johnstone.
Have a break eh
We clearly are.
Mcbizz1998
02-01-2025, 02:37 PM
This is poor.
Seen this movie before I’m afraid.
02-01-2025, 02:38 PM
I thought Kwon was doing quite well today 🤷
We clearly are.
It's 0-0 and we have had the better chances overall, where are we struggling?
This is poor.
Seen this movie before I’m afraid.
Only a matter of time before Hibs take the lead.
This performance is maybe for the greater good. A reminder, particularly for those out of contract, of what this squad is and has been over a long period of time and not be fooled by a purple patch of form.
02-01-2025, 02:39 PM
This performance is maybe for the greater good. A reminder, particularly for those out of contract, of what this squad is and not to be fooled by a purple patch of form.
Think the club must be aware of a few quality additions that are needed
02-01-2025, 02:39 PM
We clearly are.
Depends what you mean by struggling. Our keeper has barely made a save and we've had a couple of decent chances.
It's not like we're being blown away and holding on to a nil nil.
Really lacking a centre forward.
02-01-2025, 02:40 PM
It's 0-0 and we have had the better chances overall, where are we struggling?
In midfield. As pointed out by various posters. Saints are dominating us in this area. Just as well their strikers are poor.
Yep keep pumping balls to no one
That’s what stands out today. Nothing to aim for up there. No focal point to the attack.
Mcbizz1998
02-01-2025, 02:41 PM
Only a matter of time before Hibs take the lead.
Haha! Well, you are definitely a glass half full kind of guy.
Kwon, Triantis and Kwon hardly touched the ball. Hoilett looking laboured barring one bit of class. Pretty poor so far but any win will do
one day maybe...
Go ahead in this game and as it would stand we’d be up to 5th in the league.. #GGTTH
babahibs
I thought Kwon was doing quite well today 🤷
He's doing fine.
He seems to be the latest scapegoat amongst certain posters
Nearly..
In midfield. As pointed out by various posters. Saints are dominating us in this area. Just as well their strikers are poor.The midfield is certainly labouring, combination of a pitch that looks like a tattie field and Keon who currently plays like a sack of tatties.
great ball in from kwon, no takers
FFS Hoilett
02-01-2025, 02:42 PM
Kwon, Triantis and Kwon hardly touched the ball. Hoilett looking laboured barring one bit of class. Pretty poor so far but any win will do
Two Kwons don't make a right.
In midfield. As pointed out by various posters. Saints are dominating us in this area. Just as well their strikers are poor.
Dominating the midfield haha. You been on the drink all day.
Why can hoillet not just tap footballs into empty nets?
Mcbizz1998
That’s about the 3rd time we have just missed it at the back post ffs.
Albert Kidd 86’
I think Rudi for Hoilet at half time.
babahibs
We clearly are.
We clearly aren't struggling
Stupid booking Rocky
That's a red.
Hibees1973
02-01-2025, 02:43 PM
As others have said you have to think that Kwon trains better than Levitt. Which is why Kwon consistently starts before Levitt.
Neither have convinced.
From what I have seen Levitt offers more than Kwon. Not much more, but a bit.
st johnstone commentator thinks a st johnstone player should be off here
OtleyHibs
What did Rocky get booked for there??
That’s what stands out today. Nothing to aim for up there. No focal point to the attack.
Yip everything down the wings, nothing in the middle, glaring.
Rocky booked for dissent.
Referee is a bit excitable. That was a shocking challenge
FastEddieFelson
st johnstone commentator thinks a st johnstone player should be off here
Open all mics saying the same
OtleyHibs
Ref off to screen
Hibees1973
That's a red.
Has to be.
Dominating the midfield haha. You been on the drink all day.
56% possession to our 44%
Dafty.
02-01-2025, 02:44 PM
that's a red holt lol
OtleyHibs
Get him off and get Rockys booking rescinded
Daft from Rocky, but he must was pretty close to it. Looks a straight red to me.
Rocky booking still stands then?
Dafty.
Midfield has been fine.[emoji106]
Good riddance to the dirty bassa.
Stupid booking Rocky
Should be rescinded. He Was right.
Rocky booked for being a better ref than the referee.
02-01-2025, 02:45 PM
He's doing fine.
He seems to be the latest scapegoat amongst certain posters
Not about being a scapegoat. He's been poor in possession.
Good wee run there though
iredale/rocky need to watch incase ref wants to balance things up
HendoDelivered
Little hun/jambo rat.
Dafty.
I don't think your watching the game.
This ref is card happy at the best of times. He will even things up quickly here.
02-01-2025, 02:46 PM
Stats don't lie.
Dan Sarf
Two Kwons don't make a right.
Would be considering a couple of subs soon
Obita for Iredale - Iredale doesn’t look comfortable and his lack of pace is causing us issues against Sidibeh
Gayle for Campbell - missing a striker. Drop Hoilett back to the 10
Rocky booked for being a better ref than the referee.
Rocky needs to let VAR do its job though.
Rocky booking still stands then?
Asking for a player to be booked/sent off is supposed to be a booking, even if the request was justified.*
* eg. by Jason Holt being a DJB
Should go on and win it now. Good to see the luck beginning to even itself out. Red cards to the opposition in the last two games. VAR goal given at Tynecastle, 2 pens against Ross County etc.
Dafty.
Is that midfield possession, didn't think they had that much of the ball in midfield
02-01-2025, 02:47 PM
Iredale or rocky are guaranteed a red card.
bringbackbenny
Nap for a 2nd yellow here, need to be very careful
pity we will be shooting towards the empty stand in the 2nd half
OtleyHibs
Rocky needs to let VAR do its job though.
Players question decisions week in, week out with no yellows being handed out
babahibs
02-01-2025, 02:48 PM
I don't think your watching the game.
It's obvious
Mcbizz1998
Get O’Hora on at half time. Iredale is going to get himself sent off.
Hibees1973
Should go on and win it now. Good to see the luck beginning to even itself out. Red cards to the opposition in the last two games. VAR goal given at Tynecastle, 2 pens against Ross County etc.
Well at least we shouldn't lose this.
SickBoy32
Should be rescinded. He Was right.
Absolutely should be rescinded.
Ref is just no up to it, to have missed that live ****ing wow. A shocking challenge.
Players question decisions week in, week out with no yellows being handed out
Shinnie being the prime example!
02-01-2025, 02:49 PM
Asking for a player to be booked/sent off is supposed to be a booking, even if the request was justified.*
Shankland showed the imaginary card in the derby for Rocky to be booked , And guess who got booked ? Yip Rocky
Shankland should have been off in the derby. Got Rocky booked and tried it again shortly after with Triantis.
What a ball from Hoilett
Cleared off the line
HendoDelivered
Scott Allan-esque pass from Hoilett
Shankland should have been off in the derby. Got Rocky booked and tried it again shortly after with Triantis.
Great minds :greengrin
OtleyHibs
02-01-2025, 02:50 PM
Some decent defending from St J so far the only reason we are not 2 up here
Great minds :greengrin
Or fools seldom 😀
Mcbizz1998
Lewis Miller is a complete clown.
Penalty for what??
Miller having a brain fart
And Rocky:confused:
02-01-2025, 02:51 PM
We're not doing too badly, but there's an overriding jitteriness and lack of control on the ball that really makes us look vulnerable.
And we must have one of the lowest conversion rates in the world from cutbacks.
Penalty?
Came off his hip then hit his hand. No chance.
Penalty
Some decent defending from St J so far the only reason we are not 2 up here
Agree could be a few up. Now they get a pen!
penalty st johnstone
Mcbizz1998
Came off his hip then hit his hand. No chance.
For saints.
Ffs. Penalty st j
Ridiculous from Rocky. Brainless
Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk
Rocky 😳
Penalty St Js.
Does Rocky get another yellow.
Miller shouldn’t have his contract renewed.
Hibees1973
02-01-2025, 02:52 PM
Dearie me
just what a side down a player needs
Get to ****.
Rocky lucky to still be on the park
SickBoy32
Never a pen.
These refs man. Get VAR binned so we can get these dafties back down the leagues.
Been a really poor half
Need to make big changes at half time
Players need a rocket
Rocky and Iredale will be doing well to see 90 minutes without getting sent off
badabing67
02-01-2025, 02:53 PM
We will get back into this. Mon Hibs
Good old Rocky though guys eh
Never a pen.
These refs man. Get VAR binned so we can get these dafties back down the leagues.
He’s not even looking at the ball it’s a pen
This is exactly why Rocky gets stick.
Anyone else think that penalty is soft as anything?
Thought he just threw himself down
Did sten from Millers extreme slackness tho
Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk
OtleyHibs
Looked soft to me
1 down but with an extra man, can turn this round second half
We’ve been **** this half. Hardly any complaints about being a goal down. Big improvement required.
BBC said that St J failed to convert??