View Full Version : Match Updates Dundee vs Hibs.

Pages : 1 2 3 4 [5]

23-11-2024, 06:41 PM
Amazing that lad has had any sort of career this far as a keeper.

I think it's pretty clear that, crap though they are, the players have chucked it.

Cabbage-Patch
Yep as weak as a kitten and heart of a chicken

I've been saying it for years on here and was pilloried. Has the heart of a mouse. Hides in spaces where he can't recieve a pass. Zero guts and passion and quite honestly worst hibs captain in the history of the club

Newell flinging the captains armband away. Sums it up

Oof

23-11-2024, 06:42 PM
No Gayle or Hoillet?

Keeping them fresh for next must win game

Murphys Touch
Levitt looks happy about coming on.

I mean…he’s hardly going to be over joyed

Wonder what half time was like. DG body language was brutal

14 wasted days we’ve just spent. No doubt Gray worked his arse off to get people to work hard, find a plan, stop making mistakes and within 45 mins we are in a worse place before the 14 days before it

Just_Jimmy
Absolutely.

Great wee player.But there wasn't another player in the world good enough to spend the 1m on in summer...

Needless to say the boy sharing the midfield at dundee would have been a decent start.

Sent from my SM-G991B using Tapatalk

23-11-2024, 06:43 PM
“When you’re making subs like Lewis miller and want to bring him on to defend then you’re in real trouble”

Wow

I think it's pretty clear that, crap though they are, the players have chucked it.

But Gray knows they have previous for doing this but he has stuck with them and they are repaying him by getting him sacked, Gray new.

But there wasn't another player in the world good enough to spend the 1m on in summer...

Needless to say the boy sharing the midfield at dundee would have been a decent start.

Sent from my SM-G991B using Tapatalk Mulligan and Cameron would have been less and both are miles better than we have

23-11-2024, 06:44 PM
Why does Stewart keep ranting about Elie? He's hardly been the problem tonight!!!

“When you’re making subs like Lewis miller and want to bring him on to defend then you’re in real trouble”

Wow

It’s true though….

cubehindthegoal
Stewart still getting worked up over Youan.

I’ve noticed when he says something, he is incapable of ever backing down later, but doubles down, regardless of whether it’s clear he’s been wrong. He’s not always wrong, but that’s irrelevant to his inability to reflect and change his personal views.

23-11-2024, 06:45 PM

Wow

He will not shut up. That’s a really rotten thing to say, particularly when his predecessor made such a **** of it for the Dundee goal.

HibeeMackenzie
Is it still Hanlon and Stevenson’s fault?

Why does Stewart keep ranting about Elie? He's hardly been the problem tonight!!!

He's the only one I'd consider giving a pass mark to, I honestly do not get how angry Youan makes him. :confused:

Is Mikey Stewart just flat out refusing to blame Gray for any of these problems.

It’s true though….

How? Cadden was *****. Miller has been fine.

But Gray knows they have previous for doing this but he has stuck with them and they are repaying him by getting him sacked, Gray new.

Well, exactly - I asked earlier why (given what he had, and the signings he wanted) he actually wanted to take the job?

Must have known he was on a hiding to nothing.

Mulligan and Cameron would have been less and both are miles better than we have
And many said that at the time.

OtleyHibs
23-11-2024, 06:46 PM

No, it's all Youans fault, Mikey Stewart told me

tonyrougier123
Cadden should never play in front of miller at right back. Full back is a real problem area none of them defensively sound,but miller is better at right back and obita has no challenge for the jersey at left back. Sad state of affairs, ohora isn’t the answer at cb and the goalie is awful. Lot of problems at the back.

Yeah we would be in a better place if they had stayed 😁

But there wasn't another player in the world good enough to spend the 1m on in summer...

The million was a publicity stunt to keep the fans happy.

Clearly knew McCowan was always going to Celtic. Roger’s will have told Malky this when they had lunch and agreed on us getting Kwon

1875M
23-11-2024, 06:47 PM
Yeah we would be in a better place if they had stayed 😁

Would be our best centre half at the club.

OtleyHibs
Is Mikey Stewart just flat out refusing to blame Gray for any of these problems.

So are some of our support, some feel sorry for him

How? Cadden was *****. Miller has been fine.

Cadden is *****. Miller is just as *****.

He's the only one I'd consider giving a pass mark to, I honestly do not get how angry Youan makes him. :confused:

He's raging Elie showed more skill doing a few keepie uppies than Stewart did his whole career.

at least the fog has lifted

Miller 😂😂

TrinityHFC
23-11-2024, 06:48 PM
Newell flinging the captains armband away. Sums it up

He threw it to Rocky.

108 fans left in the away end

Stewart waxing lyrical about Murray’s tackle there

It’s a foul every day of the week

at least the fog has lifted

I wish it stayed. Now I can see the team of imposters.

Hibs have to make a complaint about Stewart and his constant slaughtering of Youan.

Stewart has something personal against Youan.

ErinGoBraghHFC
There we go again for **** sake Stewart get over it ya tit

23-11-2024, 06:49 PM

Clearly knew McCowan was always going to Celtic. Roger’s will have told Malky this when they had lunch and agreed on us getting Kwon

Murphys Touch
£1m on McGowan when we should have spent £250x4 replacing wasters who have failed the club for 4 years

At very least they would have been hungry and excited. Current squad have been rewarded for failure.

Not including David Marshall (plush top job)

Youan done himself no favours there. Iredale screaming for the ball and he ****s about with it and gives to to miller who has 2 men on him.

stewart bang on there re simon murray and his energy level v our players

TrinityHFC
23-11-2024, 06:50 PM
Hibs have to make a complaint about Stewart and his constant slaughtering of Youan.

Our own fans do it too though.

Murphys Touch

If they do, then they are focusing on the wrong thing

OtleyHibs

It's difficult to hear a hertz commentator having a real go at Hibs but unfortunately he's not far wrong.

"Hibs in a crisis" is not far wrong

Ew

4-1 🤣🤣🤣🤣

Appreciate you've said they're crap but even then I think you're giving them to much credit to think that they're good enough to be able to have 'chucked it'. Easily the worst Hibs squad I've ever seen.

Coach Jon
4-1

4-1. Another defensive effort.

1875M
Hahahahahahah ffs 4 goals against DUNDEE

It’s because he is a complete idiot. He chooses a target, like Youan or Levein ( can understand that one :greengrin ) and is like a dog with a bone. On and on and on and on ………. Twat!!!!

Useless shower of utter wasters

And that's four.

23-11-2024, 06:51 PM
4 looks a lot worse than 3 sometimes. Hopefully that’s him gone.

CathroMustStay
4-1 Dundee

GRAY OUT!

OtleyHibs
It's difficult to hear a hertz commentator having a real go at Hibs but unfortunately he's not far wrong.

"Hibs in a crisis" is not far wrong

He's not wrong, but he sings from a different hymn sheet about our neighbours who are a massive 1 point above us

Utterly pathetic.

Well that’s the Gray done

Donegal Hibby
Think the boy Cameron looks a player .. isn’t he coming to the end of his contract?

Can't see us winning this one now.

That pass from Campbell. Sums it all up

For the second time in my life and the second week running I switched off after about 15 minutes of the second half. It's just too painful to watch.

jesus wept

Rocky Bushiri that was simply beautiful

Hopefully Grays departure announced tomorrow morning at the latest.

Makes a mockery of the statement, but the statement itself was a joke.

Rocky's our best defender aye. Heard it a lot on here. Don't want to see him in a Hibs jersey again.

Keeper diving the opposite way. What a roaster.

Rocky Bushiri is some player.

With Gray done that should be the end of Kensall and pressure on the Gordon's to sell up.

Shock. The guys a complete huddy

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

1875M
That pass from Campbell. Sums it all up

Aye but he’s actually good cos he works hard and has good energy.

Bursik dived the wrong way again….

I say in jest on this occasion

HarpOnHibee
Stewart isn't wrong though. I'd much rather have Simon Murray back in our side over the likes of Youan. The man is a complete work horse and I was disappointed when we let him go.

ErinGoBraghHFC
Sorry David, I still love you. But it’s time to part ways mate.

23-11-2024, 06:52 PM

Not one of the players will get my respect ever again

Gordon's ownership of this club is responsible for that ****ING "Hibs are falling apart again" chant

What a mess. Every week we find a way to shoot ourselves in the foot.

Glad I had to go pick up the wife from work, saved me suffering the last 30 mins.

He won’t survive that. Sack the ****ing board too. Malcolm McPherson is a silly ****ing **** who will deserve every bit of abuse he gets along with Ben Kensell and Ian Gordon. Mind he told us the fans were out of line? Pipe up now Malcolm.

ErinGoBraghHFC
Think the boy Cameron looks a player .. isn’t he coming to the end of his contract?

Doesn’t matter, why the **** would he come to hibs [emoji23]

Just_Jimmy
Mulligan and Cameron would have been less and both are miles better than we haveAdded to the lad at St mirren and our midfield is fixed and we've probably got 200k still I'm the bank.

2 Managerial sackings on Monday, get your money on.

Rocky had played quite well

until THAT

Aw **** me man.

Yep 100 per cent

ErinGoBraghHFC
Can't see us winning this one now.

[emoji1787][emoji1787]

Gray has to go.

And that's four.

Useless wasters ……. Couldn’t even let me get my match prediction right. :rolleyes:

Gray knows he is toast, clapped the fans and away he went.

Gordon's ownership of this club is responsible for that ****ING "Hibs are falling apart again" chant

I blame Joy Division.

23-11-2024, 06:53 PM
Gray defo saying goodbye. Looks close to tears.

tonyrougier123

until THAT

It’s the case far too many times, far too much brain farting being tolerated.

until THAT

Agree. That goal summed hibs up as a club though. Garbage.

He won’t survive that. Sack the ****ing board too. Malcolm McPherson is a silly ****ing **** who will deserve every bit of abuse he gets along with Ben Kensell and Ian Gordon. Mind he told us the fans were out of line? Pipe up now Malcolm.

Genuine question as seen him getting a lot of stick

Why does everyone hate McPherson?

Sorry how it’s turned out but has to be goodbye to gray

1875M
Looked like he was almost greeting. Love you Dave but you’ve got to go mate. It’s time.

Thought that myself

EVENTUALLY
Rocky at fault BUT Bursic diving the wrong way AGAIN.

23-11-2024, 06:54 PM
4-1 away to Dundee man.

Surely thats time up for SDG now, he cant come back from this?

Along with everything at club

He's the one we should have gone for.

Surely thats time up for SDG now, he cant come back from this?

Is the bridge not back open yet like?

This needs dealt with tonight

I blame Joy Division.

Absolutely hate that chant 💔

Why ? The best way to silence critics is to play well, bang in goals, and play your heart out and that’s not just Ellie. All of these players don’t have the minerals to be absolutely brave, strong, full of desire, and ultimately prove all the critics wrong.

Gray has assembled a team of weak minded players, many who don’t want to be at Hibs, many who don’t want to run through brick walls for the club and support.

Not one of those players look angry or raging at losing - just meek acceptance. That includes the coaching team.

23-11-2024, 06:55 PM
Dundee beat us 4-0 in 1994

23-11-2024, 06:55 PM

Looked like it. We will always love you, SDG.

pollution
23-11-2024, 06:56 PM
Booooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

Hibs4185
23-11-2024, 06:56 PM
Actually quite glad Dundee have scored a 4th.

It could be the difference to SDG getting more time.

Hopefully the fourth goal leads to big changes and can be the catalyst for climbing the league

23-11-2024, 06:57 PM

He's a dick. Should've been put to task with his response then and there. Proved wrong by those stupid enough to suggest Kensell was a useless ****. Tit.

ManlyOz
Sad to see SDG go out like this, up there with the worst job in Scottish football at the moment, who would want to get involved with us 👎

Looked like it. We will always love you, SDG.

Indeed. It’s a shame it has come to this.

badabing67
23-11-2024, 06:58 PM

Quite simply Bill Foley and friends have to find a buyer for the Gordons

Why ? The best way to silence critics is to play well, bang in goals, and play your heart out and that’s not just Ellie. All of these players don’t have the minerals to be absolutely brave, strong, full of desire, and ultimately prove all the critics wrong.

Gray has assembled a team of weak minded players, many who don’t want to be at Hibs, many who don’t want to run through brick walls for the club and support.

Not one of those players look angry or raging at losing - just meek acceptance. That includes the coaching team.

Why? Because it was ****ing pathetic, personal and prolonged. He blames Youan for Caddens mistake for the equaliser!

We were ****ing dreadful tonight. But Youan was probably our best player.

6 wins in our last 34 league games.

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

Hibees1973

until THAT

He's been doing that since the day he joined us.

23-11-2024, 07:00 PM
2 Managerial sackings on Monday, get your money on.

Gray and Pep?…… sound like a pop group. :greengrin

EXCITING NEWS

According to the club social media you can now bid on the shirts worn in todays game :hyper

That makes everything better :hyper

Bazzin’ :hyper

Do you just put them on and get a game? Certainly looks that way!!

Basildon Hibs

Hopefully tonight.

I never wanted him as manager - why the hell did he think he was capable of managing that useless shower of *******s??

Gray and Pep?…… sound like a pop group. :greengrin

The Chromedomes

23-11-2024, 07:01 PM
Hopefully tonight.

I never wanted him as manager - why the hell did he think he was capable of managing that useless shower of *******s??

I did want him in the end. Was buzzing with Monty as well. Safe to say I’ll not be commenting on the next appointment.

23-11-2024, 07:02 PM
Quite simply Bill Foley and friends have to find a buyer for the Gordons

or Kit has to get her son away tae from this club

that would be a start

if she insists he stays then at least have him helping out at a food kiosk

23-11-2024, 07:02 PM
Indeed. It’s a shame it has come to this.

My thoughts exactly, Will ways be a Hibs legend, but the coaching role just hasn’t worked out, he has to be moved on tonight to give the new coach time to assess the team before the next transfer window opens

HarpOnHibee
23-11-2024, 07:03 PM
But Youan was probably our best player.

Why? Because he does some nice foot work on the ball that adds nothing to the game? He's every bit as ineffective as the rest of them.

LunasBoots
Genuine question as seen him getting a lot of stick

Why does everyone hate McPherson?

Brought in as this Hibs fan stuff but at the AGM it was clear he was just another cooperative lacky who clung by all the American and English folk rather than around actual Hibs folk

Murphys Touch
I did want him in the end. Was buzzing with Monty as well. Safe to say I’ll not be commenting on the next appointment.

Wait until you find out it’s Malky

Hopefully tonight.

possibly(like a few fans) he fell for the investment hype that was going to be "game changing"

23-11-2024, 07:04 PM

Sad but that's the nature of game
Problem is who the **** of right mind will take job with this bunch of ****ing soft centred players, they should hang thier head in shame but no doubt kid on they are really upset ****ing ******s lot them

23-11-2024, 07:05 PM
Why? Because he does some nice foot work on the ball that adds nothing to the game? He's every bit as ineffective as the rest of them.

He played a massive part in our goal, then was the only player who liked likely to do anything in the second half. Got on the ball and had a few shots.

I get some folk just hate him, but he was fine today.

23-11-2024, 07:05 PM
Wait until you find out it’s Malky

Said it all along, hope I’m so wrong

23-11-2024, 07:06 PM
He played a massive part in our goal, then was the only player who liked likely to do anything in the second half. Got on the ball and had a few shots.

Fine doesn’t cut it

23-11-2024, 07:07 PM
Fine doesn’t cut it

Also doesn't mean he should be picked out and slaughtered for 94 minutes by Stewart.

TrinityHFC
23-11-2024, 07:08 PM
or Kit has to get her son away tae from this club

that would be a start

if she insists he stays then at least have him helping out at a food kiosk

I believe the Gordons are good people who want the best for us.

Now though, they have to confirm that other people will be running the club day to day. They don’t have to sell, just don’t have anything to do with running it.

The Chairman that they trusted has to be going too. The whole club needs woken up and reinvigorated.

Absolute shambles. Simple as that.

Time for SDG to go. Push or jump, doesn’t matter which. I won’t think any less of him as a player or a man, but he’s just not up to it.

Also doesn't mean he should be picked out and slaughtered for 94 minutes by Stewart.

This match thread has more thoughts on Michael Stewart slating our ***** team than hibs fans slating our ***** team.

HarpOnHibee
23-11-2024, 07:09 PM

He flatters to deceive. He likes to make himself look tricky when he's on the ball, but he does bugger all off the ball. Not one Dundee player ever stopped working today, both on and off the ball.

Marv slaughtering Youan now

He was alright but that keepie uppie nonsense just sums us up, absolutely embarrassing. You're a team player, get involved in how we're going to set up after the red. Honestly does my head in stuff like that.

HibeeHendo
Thought that was genuinely shocking from Stewart. Also, if you’re going to slate him constantly, at least say his name correctly silly ****.

23-11-2024, 07:10 PM

Not going to lie I thought you were talking about Newell tbh 😂

SickBoy32
23-11-2024, 07:11 PM
Marv slaughtering Youan now

Guy needs a ****ing slap.

Disrespectful and self indulgent in equal measure. He’s no even a good player 😂

Now though, they have to confirm that other people will be running the club day to day. They don’t have to sell, just don’t have anything to do with running it.

The Chairman that they trusted has to be going too. The whole club needs woken up and reinvigorated.

i do agree with that, i also understand Kit wanting someone at the club looking after Ron's investment but he simply has to take a back seat :agree:

This match thread has more thoughts on Michael Stewart slating our ***** team than hibs fans slating our ***** team.

Hibs fans are fans, I get them slating our team. Michael Stewart is a a Jambo weapon, so I do have issues with him going all in on Youan, aye.

Guy needs a ****ing slap.

Disrespectful and self indulgent in equal measure. He’s no even a good player 😂

Pundits are spot on. 2 of the 3 ex pros at the game tonight have hammered him. There's no vendetta

SickBoy32
Thought that was genuinely shocking from Stewart. Also, if you’re going to slate him constantly, at least say his name correctly silly ****.

You disagree with the comments from Mikey Stewart ?

23-11-2024, 07:13 PM

i think some are more obsessed with mikey stewart than he is with Elie Youan :greengrin

i think there's maybe a reason he's getting "picked on" by EX-Pro's

Murphys Touch
Pundits are spot on. 2 of the 3 ex pros at the game tonight have hammered him. There's no vendetta

SON OF PADDY

Everything,Mikey Stewart said is correct.
Every Hibs player,should hang their heads in shame! 🤬🤬🤬🤬

ErinGoBraghHFC
23-11-2024, 07:15 PM

Not for me - they HAVE to sell up now.

23-11-2024, 07:15 PM
Hibs fans are fans, I get them slating our team. Michael Stewart is a a Jambo weapon, so I do have issues with him going all in on Youan, aye.

Youan is a clown. An utter imposter who gives not one **** about hibs. He deserves every pelter and I do not understand the defence he gets

Yes Stewart is a Jambo and he may well have an agenda but my point is hibs are utter garbage and deserve every criticism we get.

We need to stop making excuses for what is probably a worse team than the fenlon era.

HibeeHendo
23-11-2024, 07:18 PM
You disagree with the comments from Mikey Stewart ?

I’m not saying he played well, but there were worse players than Youan tonight that he didn’t criticise nearly as much.

He just has some weird agenda against Youan and it was over the top.

I regularly listen to Stewart a lot on Sportsound and he loves to be controversial/ contrarian for the sake of it. It’s weird.

23-11-2024, 07:18 PM
Looks like he could greet in the interview

23-11-2024, 07:19 PM
Slated him a good few times in the first half, my stream switched to Hibs TV second half so didn't get premier sports.

Who was the guy with Pat on Hibs TV? Didn't really enjoy his commentary tbh

23-11-2024, 07:19 PM
Stewart has something personal against Youan.

100%

That was bordering on bullying, not once did he say anything when a Youan done something right but pounced and rattled on about him when he had really done nothing wrong.

As for Bartley, f***ing toss pot sticking the boot in to Youan but not naming the players at the the start of the game, yeah Youan would have been in his list but wasn’t going to badmouth his mates like Boyle and Newell.

SickBoy32
23-11-2024, 07:20 PM
I’m not saying he played well, but there were worse players than Youan tonight that he didn’t criticise nearly as much.

He just has some weird agenda against Youan and it was over the top.

I regularly listen to Stewart a lot on Sportsound and he loves to be controversial/ contrarian for the sake of it. It’s weird.

Youan is a petulant *******. Immature. Selfish.

Not popular in the stands, nor in the dressing room.

Hasn’t tried a leg this season.

Left his previous club under a cloud too.

****ing weapon that epitomises everything that is rotten with our club, Stewart didn’t slate him nearly enough for me.

23-11-2024, 07:20 PM

We all could. It’s a horrible situation.

23-11-2024, 07:22 PM
Gray saying he is going nowhere.

23-11-2024, 07:22 PM
‘The players gave absolutely everything’. Thats a sackable offence.

23-11-2024, 07:23 PM

Must really like it in Dundee

LunasBoots
23-11-2024, 07:24 PM

Jeez 🫣

23-11-2024, 07:24 PM

Hugely concerning. Felt for him as I was listening until that point. There's no fight. "Players are tired" **** right off. Stop protecting these ******* losers that WILL cost you your job (hopefully tonight)

23-11-2024, 07:26 PM
Must really like it in Dundee

23-11-2024, 07:27 PM

Looking for the pay off then? Defeat in the next two games will end up getting the sack anyway, unless we do it before.

23-11-2024, 07:30 PM

He can say that again!

23-11-2024, 07:33 PM
This is a **** show of epic proportions

23-11-2024, 07:33 PM

It's just classic sound bites. He can't say anything else really

Stokesy's on fire
23-11-2024, 07:36 PM
Michael Stewart talks the truth it seems to hurt so many people.

Blurhibee
23-11-2024, 07:38 PM
He should be sacked he played bursick again and he lost our 3rd goal. He has cost us goals for weeks and he still picks him

Delusional

Youan is a silly wee laddie with a petulant, immature attitude. He is a good player but not as good as he thinks he is and he clearly doesn’t give a **** about hibs. Get him right out the door asap.

What a ****ing mess we are. An absolute shambles from top to bottom! I don’t even know where to begin.

hibs69
23-11-2024, 07:40 PM
He can say that again!

😆

23-11-2024, 07:43 PM
He can say that again!

😅😅

Davy Mac
23-11-2024, 07:44 PM
Everything,Mikey Stewart said is correct.
Every Hibs player,should hang their heads in shame! 🤬🤬🤬🤬

I agree, but what can we do about it, they just don't give a fxxx.

We're stuck with these aresholes no matter what Manager we have, it's a dire situation.

23-11-2024, 07:44 PM
Delusional

He’s shown his inexperience in all his recent interviews and that one just underlined it. A manager should never ever be giving players an iota of ‘credit’ after a 4-1 defeat, and working hard is the absolute pre-requisite when running across those white lines.

Awful awful manager and if he’s not sacked it’s an incredible decision to keep him on. This team is crying out for a no nonsense manager with experience and no loyalty to these players.

1875Sean
23-11-2024, 07:48 PM
Youan is a silly wee laddie with a petulant, immature attitude. He is a good player but not as good as he thinks he is and he clearly doesn’t give a **** about hibs. Get him right out the door asap.

What a ****ing mess we are. An absolute shambles from top to bottom! I don’t even know where to begin.

Agreed the amount of people on here defending him because some pundits had a go, his attitude stinks

23-11-2024, 07:52 PM
He’s shown his inexperience in all his recent interviews and that one just underlined it. A manager should never ever be giving players an iota of ‘credit’ after a 4-1 defeat, and working hard is the absolute pre-requisite when running across those white lines.

Awful awful manager and if he’s not sacked it’s an incredible decision to keep him on. This team is crying out for a no nonsense manager with experience and no loyalty to these players.
Gray's promotion is a perfect example of the "Peter principle".

23-11-2024, 07:59 PM

Your last sentence is spot on, will it be Mackay for a few games, can’t see him taking any crap, scrapping the barrel here but I would even consider Lennon until end of season.

Hope you are well bud. :thumbsup:

1-0 Celtc

23-11-2024, 08:02 PM
I honestly have nothing to say. It's just rank rotten.
Could the youth team be any worse?

23-11-2024, 08:10 PM

This is what I've been wanting since we sacked Ross.

I assumed we sacked him because we had someone like that lined up. Still waiting!!

23-11-2024, 08:15 PM
Said for a while Youan has an attitude problem but was shot down for it

He’s a clown. We’ll be well rid when he ****s off

23-11-2024, 09:15 PM
Your last sentence is spot on, will it be Mackay for a few games, can’t see him taking any crap, scrapping the barrel here but I would even consider Lennon until end of season.

Hope you are well bud. :thumbsup:

1-0 Celtc

I’m good mate, likewise hope you and family are well 👍

Just tell Derek if Gray thinks McKirdy, Newell and Campbell are footballers then get him to get his boots polished for the Aberdeen game - even now Deek could perform miles better than all three combined by himself 😜👍at least I’d watch a player who cared.

23-11-2024, 09:34 PM
Said for a while Youan has an attitude problem but was shot down for it

He’s a clown. We’ll be well rid when he ****s off

Didn’t notice it when I was at the game, but him standing pissing about doing keepie uppies when we’d just went down to 10 men is a disgrace.

The fact none of the 4 or 5 players standing watching him felt the need to tell him to get a grip is just as bad.

Folk will say it doesn’t matter but it just sums up their attitude and lack of awareness.

TrinityHFC
23-11-2024, 09:48 PM
Didn’t notice it when I was at the game, but him standing pissing about doing keepie uppies when we’d just went down to 10 men is a disgrace.

The fact none of the 4 or 5 players standing watching him felt the need to tell him to get a grip is just as bad.

Folk will say it doesn’t matter but it just sums up their attitude and lack of awareness.

Nah. If it was Campbell or O’Hora or any standard player there would be no comment. He is a football player, with a ball in the vicinity, on a cold night, waiting for the review to complete. No issue at all in playing with the ball. In fact, I think Youan needs to get even further into being a cocky footballer as that’s when he is at his best.

Too many people think they know about a players psyche based on their playing style. Malonga got the same thing about being lazy and not interested. It is just their style.

Stewart was way beyond getting personal about him. I actually think he must read stuff on here because he repeats a lot of the same worn out conspiracies.

That’s enough to go on in our performances without this.

23-11-2024, 10:01 PM
Nah. If it was Campbell or O’Hora or any standard player there would be no comment. He is a football player, with a ball in the vicinity, on a cold night, waiting for the review to complete. No issue at all in playing with the ball. In fact, I think Youan needs to get even further into being a cocky footballer as that’s when he is at his best.

Too many people think they know about a players psyche based on their playing style. Malonga got the same thing about being lazy and not interested. It is just their style.

Stewart was way beyond getting personal about him. I actually think he must read stuff on here because he repeats a lot of the same worn out conspiracies.

Aye right enough, you never see Campbell getting any stick.

Youan is up to nonsense like that and arguing with fans on a weekly basis.

I also don’t have a clue what Stewart said, opinion is my own (and I thought Youan was actually quite bright second half). He wasn’t doing that to keep warm though, he was just in his own wee world as he is most of the time.

TrinityHFC
23-11-2024, 10:04 PM
Aye right enough, you never see Campbell getting any stick.

Youan is up to nonsense like that and arguing with fans on a weekly basis.

I also don’t have a clue what Stewart said, opinion is my own (and I thought Youan was actually quite bright second half). He wasn’t doing that to keep warm though, he was just in his own wee world as he is most of the time.

Campbell gets stick about his football ability.

Every little thing Youan does seems to tell us something about his workrate and attitude. Largely nonsense.

23-11-2024, 10:07 PM
Campbell gets stick about his football ability.

Every little thing Youan does seems to tell us something about his workrate and attitude. Largely nonsense.

Largely accurate IMO.

SON OF PADDY
23-11-2024, 10:10 PM
I agree, but what can we do about it, they just don't give a fxxx.

We're stuck with these aresholes no matter what Manager we have, it's a dire situation.

I really wish I had the answer, the best we can hope for is not to be in the bottom two come the end of the season.🙏🙏

JJP
23-11-2024, 10:20 PM
Michael Stewart talks the truth it seems to hurt so many people.

No he doesn’t. Was full of criticism for Lewis Miller who didn’t do much wrong and barely mentioned Chris Cadden who Miller replaced. Miller was nowhere near as bad as Chris Cadden but you would have never have guessed that from Stewart’s incessant ranting.

23-11-2024, 10:23 PM
No he doesn’t. Was full of criticism for Lewis Miller who didn’t do much wrong and barely mentioned Chris Cadden who Miller replaced. Miller was nowhere near as bad as Chris Cadden but you would have never have guessed that from Stewart’s incessant ranting.

Bang on, said it at the time when he laid in to miller for doing nothing wrong.

23-11-2024, 10:29 PM

Stewart is like that in general. Once he gets something in to his head, he repeats it and repeats it and repeats it. He did a bit on Sportscene a couple of weeks ago about Miller being poor (he has a point) so once he came on he’d always be likely to criticise.

Cadden is absolutely worse though.

23-11-2024, 10:31 PM
Craig Levein recently said when he signed Stewart for hearts it only cost them £1 a week as that’s all that had to contribute to his Man Utd wage.

Said it was the worst £1 he ever spent.

Constantly moaning and blaming other people for his own mistake

NC1875
23-11-2024, 10:40 PM

Nice to see you’ve caught up with the rest of us who knew it was a ****show all summer 👋🏽

NC1875
23-11-2024, 10:42 PM

Does Marvin Bartley have a personal vendetta against Youan as well ?

The boys a clown

24-11-2024, 07:35 AM
This is what I've been wanting since we sacked Ross.

I assumed we sacked him because we had someone like that lined up. Still waiting!!

For that you need a no nonsense owner and board that will back the manager to the hilt. Sacking a manager will always be the easy option to take pressure (albeit temporarily) off the club leadership and the players know that.

24-11-2024, 01:20 PM

Someone said to me that was David Gray realising he was out his depth and not emotional, the question about the Cadden subs seemed to throw him and the realisation that he is not up to the job hit him,he really struggled in that interview.