View Full Version : Match Updates Dundee vs Hibs.
23-11-2024, 05:12 PM
I can’t see this game finishing. The fog will get worse no doubt.
Our discipline has been ****ing shocking this season
Well done Obita. ****ing stupid ****.
Jesus Christ referee
Bi way that can stand ffs
Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk
ErinGoBraghHFC
Harsh
oh no not again ffs
deserved i'm afraid
**** sake
badabing67
Ffs
That's not getting overturned. Harsh though
AZhibee
Of course
Very little force should never be a red
OtleyHibs
How many red cards this season?
Ridiculous
23-11-2024, 05:13 PM
Brainless diving in yet again. These players are incapable of learning from mistakes
Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk
Is this the day we give someone a serious spanking?
No. No it isn’t.
That'll get VAR'd back, surely? How's that a red?
Never ever ever ever ever ever ever a red
NC1875
Youan the clown as Mikey Stewart says
Red card for Obita, hope VAR is working.
That'll be that then. **** players keep letting down this **** team.
Obita ffs !!
Paul1642
WTF is he doing!
I disagree with those saying that’s not a red card. Absolutely is imo.
I ****ing HATE Michael Stewart.
GreenGray
Individual mistakes again.
Poor first touch let him down. Poor from Obita.
1875Sean
That'll get VAR'd back, surely? How's that a red?
Studs into ankle would do it
Well another defeat coming now, ref couldn't wait to show the red, silly lunge though.
e2los
Seriously?
Can we not throw any more games away!
Our discipline this season has been absolutely shameful
Effin’ idiot!
ErinGoBraghHFC
**** up Stewart ya muppet
Obita as ****ing usual. Guys a liability defensively
We can't buy a break
NC1875
Never ever ever ever ever ever ever a red
Control the ball and you don’t put yourself in that position.
Professional football player and can’t control the ball. Dearie me
Paul1642
No need to even make that tackle.
Pray for fog.
Where is Stewart? He ain't on the wireless 😁
Stupid challenge. Another individual error costing us.
Absolutely no need to do that. A red every day of the week. Said it as soon as it happened that he was off.
23-11-2024, 05:14 PM
WTF is he doing!
Yeah, it is. Misses the ball and goes straight in.
Hibees1973
it's a red.
Over the ball.
Idiot.
Exuberance1875
Obita absolutely brutal
Helensburghhibs
Red all day,, what a muppet
cubehindthegoal
Couldn’t wait to send him off, card out the pocket and dramatic run to send him. Same old. Booking, simple, foot was low and going for ball, not reckless.
It's one that wouldn't be a red if it was a yellow
Walsh couldnt get over quick enough to send ho. Iff could he
That's definitely a red.
Over the ball.
OtleyHibs
100%, architect of his own downfall
Can't stop shooting ourselves in the foot this season
Yip initial lack of control led up to a stupid tackle, red card.
Shocking challenge. Idiot.
Stupid tackle that did not need to be made. Asked the ref the question (who I have to say couldn’t wait to get the card out) but absolutely no need.
Ffs 🙈we have started brilliant.
Absolutely no need to do that. A red every day of the week. Said it as soon as it happened that he was off.
Going to cost his manager his job
Trinity Hibee
He has control of the ball and within a second he’s off. Similar to the newell one at DU. Terrible football players and all of this screams relegation
Oh my god SHUT THE **** UP STEWART
What are they rounding on Youan for?? What's he supposed to do? Be trying to turn back time and stopping the foul???
Obita is a waste of space. Game over. Relegation looms!!!!
100% red, folk saying it's not really need to have a watch of it again
Wtf … great start and let down by players again
23-11-2024, 05:15 PM
Red all day,, what a muppetJust seen it, red card, an avoidable one but a red.
Idiotic.
AZhibee
When do Dundee get their penalty kick now
Hmm they got Obita off instead
Great start wasted
e2los
I can't even watch now.
Ridiculous lack of sanity from Obita.
Going to cost us points again today
badabing67
Pray for fog.
Or get Sylla sent off
Doomed
Mikey Stewart needs to shut his mouth and remember that Hibs are winning this game right now, he is being very petty about Youan.
Mcbizz1998
What exactly is Stewarts problem here? Is Youan supposed to be standing in tears or something?
Paul1642
It's one that wouldn't be a red if it was a yellow
Walsh couldnt get over quick enough to send ho. Iff could he
Only one person to blame and it’s not the ref. Can we drop the victim card and accept that we are once again the victim of our own stupidity.
What he’s saying is absolutely bang on
Stewart not wrong in saying the majority of these players are just not good enough, from attitude to talent, they're just a poor bunch.
23-11-2024, 05:16 PM
Strolling it , Absolutely strolling it and could easily have been 3-0 up then Jordan Obita has a brain fart
Just seen the replay. A stupid tackle by Obita after a horrendous first touch.
cameronw-hfc
Shocking from Obita. Michael Stewart needs to pack it in. The moaning about Elie doing Keepy ups whilst the play is stopped then highlighting it as a replay, nuts.
What is he meant to do? Go scrap with the Dundee players?
Mikey Stewart needs to shut his mouth and remember that Hibs are winning this game right now, he is being very petty about Youan.
Like half of our fanbase? He'd fit right in.
Defo red, we was so much in control too.
Must win for Gray and let down already despite winning.
And could affect us at the end of the season.
Thete has to be a reason behind thst Csnt remember do many and we are barely a quarter of the way through the season
We can’t hold a lead so going down to 10 men do early is just criminal
hibstag
What a slaver he is, embarrassed for him there
Hibees1973
As I said earlier....no stupid errors, sendings off. Give Gray a chance.
80 mins to hang on.
Or get Sylla sent off
That’s a better suggestion to be very fair to you.
23-11-2024, 05:17 PM
About Yoaun? Don't think it is.
badabing67
Scotty Allan is co-commentator on Sportsound
Some players ****ing gasping to get SDG sacked or so it would appear.
Chorley Hibee
Poor discipline is always the sign of a side that's struggling.
It became noticeable in the weeks leading up to the Jack Ross sacking too.
ErinGoBraghHFC
On second viewing it’s a red card, silly challenge
Madness from obita
Youan was probably doing the most sensible thing in that situation, staying active in the cold during a long stoppage in play.
Where is Stewart? He ain't on the wireless 😁
Premier Sports and being a arse.
Shocking from Obita. Michael Stewart needs to pack it in. The moaning about Elie doing Keepy ups whilst the play is stopped then highlighting it as a replay, nuts.
What is he meant to do? Go scrap with the Dundee players?
Exactly. ****ing scandalous even showing it!
At least we’ve had lots of practice playing 10 v 11
Got to be honest, you see tackles like that unpunished every week.
Only one person to blame and it’s not the ref. Can we drop the victim card and accept that we are once again the victim of our own stupidity.Who's playing the victim
I'm saying it's slightly harsh and probably would have stuck with a yellow if that's what was given
Obita gave them a call to make and it's a call Walsh has to sprint over to give naturally
Fog getting worse or looks it.
See the chat about “letting the manager down”?
There you go.
Great start to the game too.
HarpOnHibee
Yep. Just calling it as it is, even if it isn't what we want to hear.
23-11-2024, 05:18 PM
Same. Didn't think so as first but its a clear red
Murphys Touch
It’s a red all day long and we’d be screaming for it. Taken the green tinted specs off
Halfway line, no one near him and he takes a touch like that with no pressure on him. Then dives in and studs his ankle. It’s a red card every day of the week these days
All his own fault
100%, architect of his own downfall
Can't stop shooting ourselves in the foot this season
Was almost a carbon copy of Newell's a few weeks back. ****ing ridiculous challenge to make after making an arse of an easy ball. Poor quality yet again has exposed poor decision making yet again.
He lunged in after a poor touch.
Should be docked wages getting a red card at that point in a game
Clown
Mikey Stewart is a cockwomble
cameronw-hfc
23-11-2024, 05:19 PM
Exactly. ****ing scandalous even showing it!
Genuinely felt really uncomfortable whilst he was talking his crap there. Elie getting slated for not getting involved in the scuffle, honestly baffling
Same as Newells red card.
Show us what you’ve got Hibernian
OtleyHibs
Murray going down like he was shot at slightest contact from behind there
Modern footballers are embarrassing
Hibees1973
Think that fog is getting worse:cb
23-11-2024, 05:20 PM
Only one person to blame and it’s not the ref. Can we drop the victim card and accept that we are once again the victim of our own stupidity.
Sylla kicked Campbell about 4 foot higher up. Neither challenge had any great force. That is a soft red imo but when Walsh runs over and gives it without thinking it is hard to overturn. Mind you they overturned Gogics one earlier in teh day and that had huge force and was jumping in. The referees continue to tell us making contact isn't needed
That and the red mist
NC1875
Na, he’s pointing out that Youan only thinks about himself. Which we’ve known all along. Doing keepie uppies. **** off
Imagine Campbell could pass a football.
23-11-2024, 05:21 PM
I'd take abandoned right now we are not hanging on with 10
Bridge hibs
Why, because Youan is kicking a ball about probably trying to keep warm ? What does Stewart expect him to do, go over and give Obita a big cuddle ?
About Yoaun? Don't think it is.
Managers shouting on instructions after going down to 10 and he’s standing himself doing tricks in his own wee bubble, he’s absolutely spot on he doesn’t care he’s no interest in the team or his manager supposed to be must win this all he cares about is Ellie youan
At least we’ve had lots of practice playing 10 v 11
Aye and we have capitulated on every occasion and thsts when we only had a short period of time to see the game out
Nearly 80 minutes left ffs
Na, he’s pointing out that Youan only thinks about himself. Which we’ve known all along. Doing keepie uppies. **** off
What should have he been doing?
Campbell deary me. Pass the ball ffs
Murphys Touch
80 mins scrap now - I’d be getting Campbell off right now. It’s like 10 men at best of times….just get Kwon in there for physicality
Great chance and Campbell can't give a simple 5 yard pass to Kuka
23-11-2024, 05:22 PM
We can't hang on with 11
Managers shouting on instructions after going down to 10 and he’s standing himself doing tricks in his own wee bubble, he’s absolutely spot on he doesn’t care he’s no interest in the team or his manager supposed to be must win this all he cares about is Ellie youan
There wasn't a single player looking or listening to Gray at that point. They showed a replay of it ffs!
Imagine Campbell could pass a football.
It was stupid trying to pass if I was defender I'd have read that. He should have shot.
badabing67
Have they not got a yellow or orange ball FFS
tonyrougier123
Campbell deary me. Pass the ball ffs
Great breakaway from midfield. But don’t mind that.
c'mon josh i'm trying my best sticking up for yi :(
e2los
Be lucky if we manage to finish with 10 men.
Fog looks awful on the TV anyway.
OtleyHibs
Great chance and Campbell can't give a simple 5 yard pass to Kuka
It's a poor final ball but the chance to nail the pass is only there cos he done well to get us up the park
Why, because Youan is kicking a ball about probably trying to keep warm ? What does Stewart expect him to do, go over and give Obita a big cuddle ?
Probably trying to keep warm 😂 good one mate
Donegal Hibby
23-11-2024, 05:23 PM
No complaints , it’s a red card all day . Such a stupid challenge from an experience player who’s let the team down there .
Hibees1973
This Hibs team are ageing me.
It's been torture watching all season so far and this game is going to be up there.
WTF is he doing!
Can't believe anything thinks it isn't a red card.
It was stupid trying to pass if I was defender I'd have read that. He should have shot.
I was talking about Youan.
Youan was probably doing the most sensible thing in that situation, staying active in the cold during a long stoppage in play.
Does Stewart think he should just stand there silently on a freezing night, embarrassing stuff from him.
We started really well and looked like we might get the game won early for a change. Just like the Newell red, where’s the danger in making that tile of challenge on the half way line.
On Stewart’s criticism of Youan. In isolation it seems petty. However is it anything different to questions last season about Youan being more interested in his own highlights than playing for the team.
What was keep doing there, dundee hit post.
23-11-2024, 05:24 PM
We all know what Youan actually THINKS? Speak for yourself, mind reading is a power ive never noticed i had.
Seriously, Michael Stewart has something personal against Elie, couldnt be more obvious.
Bridge hibs
Probably trying to keep warm 😂 good one mate
So what was he doing then and what should he have been doing ?
ErinGoBraghHFC
Yeah… nah. What a carry on about a player keeping warm during a stoppage in play.
Campbell should have went down there during that breakaway - boy came flying in high
What was keep doing there, dundee hit post.
Waiting for a cross, the boy miskicked it.
NC1875
What should have he been doing?
Paying attention to what changes would be made, what shape we would change to, protesting Obitas innocence.
Hes a clown, only bothered about himself.
Wonder who he’ll be fighting with tonight
23-11-2024, 05:25 PM
Between Bursik, the total lack of bottle, and idiotic players such as Obita, I really dislike this squad.
That positioning from Bursik. Oh wow.
dmc1875
A fabulous cushioned pass by Cadden - atrocious footballer
I don’t think the official can see what’s going on in the Hibs box.
**** sake
Coach Jon
1-1
TrinityHFC
Paying attention to what changes would be made, what shape we would change to, protesting Obitas innocence.
Hes a clown, only bothered about himself.
Wonder who he’ll be fighting with tonight
Oh shut up. Lazy nonsense.
OtleyHibs
1-1
Awful from Chris Cadden. Somehow Youan’s fault according to Stewart 😂 **** me!
Between Bursik, the total lack of bottle, and idiotic players such as Obita, I really dislike this squad.
Not one player in our squad I would missed if they left tomorrow. Not a single one!
I fear a pumping incoming.
That’ll be game over then
Great breakaway from midfield. But don’t mind that.Aye new deal worthy stuff.
23-11-2024, 05:26 PM
Oh well…
Cadden is absolutely brutal.
Chris that is.
Exuberance1875
Another cross from Caddens side. Colour me shocked
Relegation all over us
ErinGoBraghHFC
**** off Hibs
No real surprise, lost all interest in this team nowadays.
HarpOnHibee
Does Stewart think he should just stand there silently on a freezing night, embarrassing stuff from him.
It doesn't need to be one or the other. He looked like he wasn't in the least bit bothered that we were now down to 10. Probably thinking about what segments he can take out of the game to put on his social media shop window. He isn't a team player.
badabing67
Ffs
dmc1875
Another cross from Caddens side. Colour me shocked
He cushioned it down for the Dundee player - absolutely horrific
as expected
1-1
Relegation all over us
100%
Trust the process.
That positioning from Bursik. Oh wow.
Shocking again from him
Offside isn't it?
1-1
****ing Cadden not stopping the ****ing cross for the millions **** g time.
Jesus
Player down or not that's poor.
Exuberance1875
Followed by a classic Newell ball right out the park from kick off
yerauldda
Get us down. Pathetic group of players.
Really poor from Cadden then whoever it was that didn't want it as much as Dundee player
tonyrougier123
23-11-2024, 05:27 PM
Aye new deal worthy stuff.
Get a grip mate!
So easy, we never seem to stop crosses and it will be a long night now. Good finish to be fair but Triantis never got goal side
Hopefully the game is abandoned.
Relegation all over us
Obita absolutely selling his teammates down the river for the second time this season, Newells done it, Triantis too.
Abysmal
1875Sean
Looks like he was offside when it was switched to the right
Mon the fog
Pish relegation with this lot
Stewart really doesn't like Youan, Cadden ****s it and it's Elie's fault, bawbag
NC1875
Oh shut up. Lazy nonsense.
Hi, remember when you told us all the good players were available at the end of the window ?
You’re another clown
1875M
23-11-2024, 05:28 PM
Helps if the keeper could make a save ffs. Wasn’t even in the corner.
LEaston87
How many goals do we concede from down that touchline man
Much like our team, I’ve switched off.
Stewart really doesn't like Youan, Cadden ****s it and it's Elie's fault, bawbag
It's mental. Needs calling out. ****ing gimp.
Newell boots it straight out of play from kick off 👏🏼
cameronw-hfc
Stewarts tirade on Elie there bizarre again. Really, really can't stand him. Blaming him instead of Cadden for that is insane
Paul1642
That’s me turning off which I rarely do. Absolutely no point in watching the inevitable collapse.
Someone posted it above but this is increasingly a very unlikeable group of players.
I hope the BK group have a January miracle lined up because **** this.
dmc1875
We’re going to get pumped now the players have chucked this
Cadden is hopeless. Was watching him do that three years ago.
Looks like he was offside when it was switched to the rightThat's what I thought on 1 viewing
Maybe not though
Newell touched the ball yet?
HendoDelivered
We are in trouble
Going to be a long night:wink:
Coach Jon
Dundee hit the bar
Should have been two
This is the season from hell.
Cadden just passed the ball to the attacker.
Bursic saves f all.
Gray has to go and straight away.
23-11-2024, 05:29 PM
Change it Gray ffs!!!
Should be losing Dundee hit bar from close in.
We will be behind soon.
Exuberance1875
We have a complete inability to make it hard for teams. If they went down to 10 we’d struggle to break them down. Can’t help but think the blame lies with Samson here
Bet365 offering 1.61 on Dundee to win. Surely that’s free money?
1875M
This could be 3/4 by full time. Imposters. Manager and coaching staff included.
Change it Gray ffs!!!
He has sent Eddie May to get a fog machine...
That's a sitter off the bar
OtleyHibs
Good save Bursik
We are in trouble
Have been for weeks
Great save to keep us level.
dmc1875
23-11-2024, 05:30 PM
Gray is a joker not changing anything here btw this is ridiculous
ErinGoBraghHFC
What a mess this club is in, worst hibs team I’ve seen in my lifetime
No but he has touched his hair quite a lot
We can’t stop crosses into the box, we can’t win headers in the box, keeper isn’t a keeper. I can’t believe we are genuinely at risk of relegation.
Unreal save Bursik
TrinityHFC
Hi, remember when you told us all the good players were available at the end of the window ?
You’re another clown
Nah. Never said that at all. Prick.
Sdg needs to just go
Good save Bursik
Matter of time until they score and then it’ll be game over
OtleyHibs
2-1 Dundee
We are useless
We are in trouble
Just noticed?
NC1875
Captain as well. Gray should’ve been sacked for that alone. 2-1 Dundee.
**** off hibs. **** off
game over
We’re going to get battered here.
Only hope we have is if Dundee get a man sent off whilst it’s still 1-1.
Oh well, lol
Jesus Christ bursik actually made a good save
Nicky might want to tell his brother how the **** to stop a cross.
Great save from Bursik.
Paul1642
Sdg needs to just go
The whole squad and setup need to go.
We’re going to get pumped now the players have chucked this
This bunch of useless pricks did that a while ago
Haha there we are. Cheerio SDG
That's enough for me I think.
There it is
**** off, every single one of them can **** off
Coach Jon
It was coming
Matter of time until they score and then it’ll be game over
and there it is a second after I post
And that'll be that, then.
HendoDelivered
Just noticed?
Na
We are all over the shop. Good save Bursik but there is the second. This could be an absolute hammering
23-11-2024, 05:31 PM
Good save
HibeeHendo
I know it’s frustrating, but can we please not get angry at someone for staying warm in freezing cold weather, during a long break in play. Jesus wept.
MikeyS
Change it Gray ffs!!!
I'm not sure he's capable, he rolled the tombola drum ahead of the game in the hope that something worked and for 15 mins it looked possible.
He's screwed now!
Stuarty1875
Oh well
We are an absolute shambles. Where do we go from here?
We might at least be able to win a game in the Championship.
**** this squad.
This is only ending one way.
Going down baby!
you can get 14/1 on a hibs win now
i'm passing that up :whistle:
Ffs
Sdg needs to just go
I can’t believe he never made a sub after the red
Going doon.
Hope they don’t bring Albert Kidd on
Great save from Bursik to give them the corner mind
HarpOnHibee
We've capitulated. This could get real ugly.