04-08-2024, 03:38 PM
Dear oh dear!

Utter ducking shambles.
Gonna be another long season.

hfc-1875
**** me that is incredible, look forward to another season being written off and a battle to make top 6 at best. Absolutely *****

crash
Keystone Kops defending there.

Billy McKirdy
F off hibs ffs!!!!!!!! 😡

Stuarty1875
Absolute joke at the back

They're just skipping past our powder puff midfield. Rinse & repeat.Yep, no real midfield again and we have a captain on the park but no leadership. There's a theme here.

New defenders first real test. Failed!

3-0

04-08-2024, 03:39 PM
Gonna be a loooong season

Zero midfield yet again. This needs addressed with pretty much them all needing replaced. Same players for years and same outcome.

Forward players poor.

2-0 [emoji1787][emoji1787][emoji1787]

Omg wtf is he doing there just boot the ball out of play ffs. 🤦

I'm not sure why folk expected anything different. We aren't a good side.

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

We’re going down

We deserve nothing - absolutely ***** in midfield.

Vente on way too long.

Any chance the keeper could save either goal.

Embarrassing

Exuberance1875
Worst team in the league by a serious distance

Utterly ridiculous performance in the last 10 minutes. The sub SDG made was crazy taking Rudi off. We lost our shape and it all went downhill from there. I thought we looked fitter and stronger in teh first 20 minutes but we have been blowing out our bottom for the second half

3-0

Stuarty1875
Terrible

Wow

Berwickhibby
Embarrassing…ffs

JJP
We are a total shambles.

Appointment a rookie manager eh

Brilliant. What a laugh

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk

Firmly at the foot of the table.

JammyDoidger
David gray deserves better. Time to protest against these absolute ********s

What a state. 🤬

2 games against Celtic coming up, I've got the fear.

What a **** show.

Ahm out

skyehibee
04-08-2024, 03:40 PM
Midfield just being walked through

****ing embarrassing

Here we go again

So we’ve sorted the CH position then?

Yeah beginning to question myself. If that were Rocky... ooft.

And another. Laughing stock as usual.

Genuinely, wtf is wrong with this club. Utter shambles.

USA_Hibee
Relegation fodder. And all because Ian Gordon fancied himself a top scout for a few years.

Billy McKirdy
Gray kensall gordon foley out!!!!?!!!

cekim
This team will get relegated.

3-0

“Trust the process” 🤡

Don’t worry the window doesn’t close for a month. It’s ok to get horsed by St Mirren.

**** me hibs

mcfly
Another dreadful start to a season.

If the board don’t spend serious money on this team we are in for a long season

It’s gonna get very uncomfortable for them at home games,

What a mess.

Long, long, long season ahead.

GTF Hibs, and Gray. Absolutely shambolic. Defending? What defending.

Get these ****ING impostor owners OUT of our ****ING CLUB

cameronw-hfc
Ekpiteta looks absolutely horrendous. Passes it straight to them and then is the only one of the back 4 to attempt to step up at the 3rd.

Will give him more time but what a horrendous performance

AZhibee
This is really bad

Exuberance1875
Has Cadden ever played a good game for hibs. Hopeless

just as well we got them on the back of their european game

Get some more ****ing signings announced

Helensburghhibs
04-08-2024, 03:41 PM
😂 This is comical. The percentage of chances we miss compared to chances we concede from is unreal. I would actually struggle to tell you who is good enough for our club in that team.

OtleyHibs
Pathetic

Capitulated, so sick and tired of Hibs, years of this

pollution
F me

tonyrougier123
Trust the process 😬🫣

A low quality Hibs team performs like a low quality Hibs team. Paint me surprised.

This is a long season ahead. 12-8th at best.

All you happy clappers get your heads out the sand.

Kelty showed how ***** we are.

We are terrible - we need about 5 new starters.

St Mirren beaten us 6-0 in the last 2 games.

We could definitely go down this season.

Hanlon & Stevensons fault again I guess :cb

Think Foley had a point about Hibs not listening.

Get some more ****ing signings announced

It doesn't matter now.

Relegation fight and any more signings will be more of the same ****.

First game of the season but there are some very serious issues in our team. That third goal was unreal. Go to the ball ffs.

Ekpiteta looks absolutely horrendous. Passes it straight to them and then is the only one of the back 4 to attempt to step up at the 3rd.

Will give him more time but what a horrendous performance

At least we can't blame Hanlon

Top 6 squad though eh?

Has Cadden ever played a good game for hibs. Hopeless

Another that's not good enough.

cubehindthegoal
Thank god we sacked Monty 🙄 … shall we sack SDG next ?

04-08-2024, 03:42 PM
That away support deserves better.

NC1875
New defenders first real test. Failed!

Exactly, folk getting excited about us beating utter crap in the league cup.

Decent opposition and a manager who knows this league and we’re HAMMERED off St ****ing Mirren.

Still a few weeks in the window though and Ben Has told us to shut up and trust the process though so everything will be alright 🤬

HarpOnHibee
We go through different players, different managers, different coaching staff... etc. Yet our approach forever remains the same. :yawn:

David gray deserves better. Time to protest against these absolute ********sHere's comes the Davie Gray can never be blamed mantra

Monty makes a sub and we lose 2 quick goals he gets blasted

What a strange way to have a go at other Hibs fans.

Or Rocky

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

Curried
Quite possibly the worst Hibs team ever assembled

Not even remotely close to acceptable this second half. So so far off it. Embarrassing display

This goalkeeper is giving me the fear already. Looks half decent with the ball at his feet, but he doesn't look capable of making a save. He's certainly not going to win us any games.

If you asked every team in the league which team they would love to play every week, they would choose our losers. I was going to say we were an odds on bottom six team but we’re worse than that.

Helensburghhibs

5 and the rest

No rush to sign players as window still open for weeks…

The average punter knows more than the clowns running our club.

ShetlandHibby
We need to unlock some of this 6 million and buy some players. It’s time to splash some of the transfer warchest before another season is over!

sean04
How can wee tin pot clubs find players that can do a job and we cant? Its pathetic

The sunshine of Oz beckons.

Yeap.

Captain Emerald
Donkeys led by clowns.

Blame Rocky.

Hibees1973
Another year watching a team wi Campbell as a starter fills me with dread

Meltdown now, already.

There are three or four out there who we all know are not good enough. Miller , Campbell and Vente. There has been loads of evidence from the past. Plus a couple of others who have not been here too long but already do not appear to be good enough.

Gray is going to have to be some coach to improve some of these players.

Top 6 squad though eh?

Nowhere close. Disgraceful 2nd half

1875M
04-08-2024, 03:43 PM
Hanlon’s fault

the wine salesman knows best

No surprise! Changing manager wasnt going to nake a huge difference whilst we have a bunch of imposters running the club and as players

OstKurve Hibs
Get t fk the lot of yous, gutless ***** again.

This is an interesting point.

We made a big deal of not being able to play European football last season, then made a horse's arse of the Kelty game when we had to rotate the squad a bit.

A wee example here for us that it is possible to play twice a week and do justice to both if you've got the right sort of squad and mindset.

5 and the rest

Was trying to be positive but I really don’t like this Hibs team.

Bunch of wage thieves but we saw it last season and with limited changes we get the same ***** again.

badabing67
Thank god we sacked Monty 🙄 … shall we sack SDG next ?

Well he is next in line

If you asked every team in the league which team they would love to play every week, they would choose our losers. I was going to say we were an odds on bottom six team but we’re worse than that.

Been that way for years.

Here's comes the Davie Gray can never be blamed mantra

Monty makes a sub and we lose 2 quick goals he gets blasted

If four managers in a row are ***** then you go to the common denominator.

I'd take Gogic back in a heartbeat. I bet we are paying multiple times his wage for far less drive, commitment and ability

Top 6 squad though eh?

But, but, best signings at end of window…

pollution
Did we really expect anything else ?
Feels like Maloney #2

04-08-2024, 03:44 PM
Relegation fodder. Embarrassing

Our midfield is ****, all of them.

cubehindthegoal
Or Rocky

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

Monty?

skyehibee
It’s ok we get to play Celtic twice next to boost our confidence

1875M
I’m sorry but if you think Hibs are going to challenge with Josh Campbell and Moriah Welsh in the middle of the pitch, you are clueless. Brutal stuff.

cameronw-hfc
The Martin Boyle of the last 12 months has to be one of the biggest wastes of money we've ever had. Doesn't even look like he cares anymore

No rush to sign players as window still open for weeks…

The average punter knows more than the clowns running our club.

follow the process

or something like that

can't blame half the support away

04-08-2024, 03:45 PM
Already last season feeling like the good old days. Have to hand it to Hibs, when they lock you into a nightmare they really make it hard to wake up out of it. This one seems to have started before Covid and got worse.

Is the club suffering from some footballing form of long Covid?

Compare this squad to them over the road and it's like chalk and cheese.

The nucleus of a sxxx team from last season(minus our best 2 players from last season), looks more sxxx this season ……who’d have thought.

04-08-2024, 03:46 PM
Midfield just being walked through

Shock. And we are extending contracts there. Disgrace.

Chorley Hibee
Folk on here kidding themselves that we have a good team and that we're capable of finishing 3rd/4th or in Europe.

Absolutely laughable.

I'm not confident we'll even stay up.

Seldom seen a more lifeless display for the opening game of a league season.

The club is a circus and we're run by the clowns.

cubehindthegoal

Rather strange comment on a football thread.

I did think “eh?” myself !

churchie16
Sauzee 2.0 incoming, clubs been dead for years and will continue to be so with who’s in charge, quite frankly a nothing club

Can we please only have 4 mins added [emoji23][emoji23]

Meltdown now, already.

There are three or four out there who we all know are not good enough. Miller , Campbell and Vente. There has been loads of evidence from the past. Plus a couple of others who have not been here too long but already do not appear to be good enough.

Gray is going to have to be some coach to improve some of these players.

I genuinely don’t think we will improve till Newell leaves - people may disagree but think he’s a massive problem - not good enough in midfield and not a captain for me. Shoot me down and folk will say there is worse (which is true) but Newell is a big issue for me.

follow the process

or something like thatYou don't get to where we are today without having folk who know about golden quadrants at the helm.

tonyrougier123
04-08-2024, 03:47 PM
You’ve got a position where you’ve no got leadership or quality and you sign two free agents at cb. We should’ve invested heavily in defence this summer and we simply haven’t. And these boys have shipped 3 to st mirren. Defence! Defence! Defence! Get some quality signed man. Club our size in a worse market than this mob.

NC1875
So glad we gave Newell that new contract. Great player, lucky to have him etc etc

I genuinely don’t think we will improve till Newell leaves - people may disagree but think he’s a massive problem - not good enough in midfield and not a captain for me. Shoot me down and folk will say there is worse (which is true) but Newell is a big issue for me.

I've defended him for long enough as he's the best of a bad bunch. With that though I'm struggling to care about supporting any of them at the minute and couldn't give a **** if any of them leave.

Midfield containing Newell and Campbell will never be good enough, we’ve seen as much for years now. Joke.

Dan Sarf
I knew these green shorts were a mistake

Was trying to be positive but I really don’t like this Hibs team.

Bunch of wage thieves but we saw it last season and with limited changes we get the same ***** again.

tbf they're not wage thieves, they just have quite limited ability

How can wee tin pot clubs find players that can do a job and we cant? Its pathetic

We have become a tin pot club.

04-08-2024, 03:48 PM
Boyle with a pass back to their keeper from 6 yards out.

justlikebrazil
Becoming a joke of a club!! I genuinely think Hibs have no cash under the Gordon leadership

But…..but…..but…..Josh Campbell will come good this season…..after being murder on a regular basis for how many seasons?

We need to unlock some of this 6 million and buy some players. It’s time to splash some of the transfer warchest before another season is over!

Its not being spent on players though but it needs to be

HarpOnHibee
Aerial duels won:
St Mirren 21
Hibs 9

Murphys Touch
The stench of failure is heavy…and plagues the club.

A new football strategic review concluded in appointing a coach who has been part of the shambles, our keeper part of the failure now Head of development, a former relegated captain now assistant manager and the same shambolic players elevated to untouchable because of the lack of quality in the squad

No voices and ideas needed everywhere. If BKs input is not listened to (regardless of how **** it might be) then what’s the point

Illegal immigrants out, Gordon's out with them. Absolutely ripping the soul out my club, sick of this country and sick of this club.

Get ****ed.

Hanlon’s fault

Rubbish, itsRockys fault, clearly nowhere near his marker at all three goals, posted missing, bombscare, and that Jair n aw.

scuttle
I’m sorry but if you think Hibs are going to challenge with Josh Campbell and Moriah Welsh in the middle of the pitch, you are clueless. Brutal stuff.

And add Newall to that he can only go backwards or give the ball away

cubehindthegoal
Already last season feeling like the good old days. Have to hand it to Hibs, when they lock you into a nightmare they really make it hard to wake up out of it. This one seems to have started before Covid and got worse.

Is the club suffering from some footballing form of long Covid?

Thank god we got 2016 Bob. Seems it’s all we have to hang on to for a while .. punishment for success !

tonyrougier123
Has kukharevych touched the ball 🤦*♂️

04-08-2024, 03:49 PM
Boyle with a pass back to their keeper from 6 yards out.

Same with the one on one. Both tapped back to their keeper.

Should have let him **** off to Aus

Aerial duels won:
St Mirren 21
Hibs 9

Pretty meaningless unless both sides have competed for the same number of headers.

Becoming a joke of a club!! I genuinely think Hibs have no cash under the Gordon leadership

People need to wake up. In the eyes of many we've been a joke club for years. This is nothing new.

Illegal immigrants out, Gordon's out with them. Absolutely ripping the soul out my club, sick of this country and sick of this club.

Wtf has this got to do with immigrants? Get you the **** out of our club.

Mcbizz1998
This is surely worthy of a ban? Not acceptable.

Weird comment but why is it worthy of a ban?

Get that to ****.

Never mind, we have the double header against Celtic to look forward to.

10 mins added, time for another few

Upfront is a joke. Our midfield is blah as usual. But I really thought our defence would've been better.. and goodness knows about our keeper?!

04-08-2024, 03:50 PM
Lumbered with Newell for another few seasons doesn’t bode well.

I’m glad we:

Done a review of the footballing side of the club

Appointed jobs for the boys Mackay

Done a very rigorous search for a new manager which resulted in us promoting in untried and untested coach

Have taken our time with recruitment so we can bring in the “right players”

Been told to trust the process

Have the golden Quadrant in charge

Have I missed anything?

We've made James Scott look like a superstar.

10 minutes injury time FFS

cubehindthegoal

Newell could feed a good playmaker enough … we don’t have the latter. Ask yourself. who was the last ? He gets the ball then looks up, and sees nothing..

HarpOnHibee
Illegal immigrants out

You should avoid the football mate. Perhaps torching up a building with people inside would be more your thing.

ChicoM1875

Dinnae think it's Hibs fans you should be having a go at! Is it the fans responsibility that we need 5 new starter?

Hibees1973
Schooled by St Mirren on the first game of the season. A terrible start which is going to be compounded in the next two games.

Fail to prepare, prepare to fail.

No wonder ST sales are low as the club appears broken.

I hope nobody is blaming Gray for this.

He's been hung out to dry big time by those in the boardroom.

04-08-2024, 03:51 PM
Upfront is a joke. Our midfield is blah as usual. But I really thought our defence would've been better.. and goodness knows about our keeper?!

Everywhere is a joke, all over the park, not one decent player today

Racism is commonplace these days, just look at the news. Maybe we should just tolerate it all now :dunno:

GonzoReturns
At least the Albion Bar looks good great place to go before/during and after watching our relegation!! Maybe they should have listened to Foley because as of now they haven’t proven him wrong. Best of the rest change that that to best of the worst.

Kaiser_Sauzee

Pished divorced dad found. Your kids will speak to you again one day.

Berwickhibby
Shot from Amos sums up Hibs performance today

Same with the one on one. Both tapped back to their keeper.

Should have let him **** off to Aus

need to go on his own then, his wife the women's new captain, that would be embarrassing to quit before her first game as captain :greengrin

He's been hung out to dry big time by the frauds in the boardroom.

Big time.

HFC93

100%.

We've made James Scott look like a superstar.

10 minutes injury time FFS2 assist for Scott

[emoji322]

You buy lower league duds you get lower league duds.

What happened to only getting in better than what we got ? Mind you the bar is extremely low.

Compare this squad to them over the road and it's like chalk and cheese.
They've gone about their business in a sensible and organised way, looking strong.

04-08-2024, 03:52 PM

Blame lies with two people who know fk all about running a football club

Not surprising. It's been utter **** for years.
Super Joe doing the work of 4/5 again.:faf:

NC1875
I’m glad we:

Done a very rigorous search for a new manager which resulted in us promoting in untried and untested coach

Have I missed anything?

Meanwhile one of the most obvious candidates for the job has just won a tricky European game on Thursday night before hammering us 3-0 with a team built on a fraction of our budget.

Trust the process perma-tan Ben 👏🏼

The Martin Boyle of the last 12 months has to be one of the biggest wastes of money we've ever had. Doesn't even look like he cares anymore

As long as he is getting called up for international games then he is happy.

04-08-2024, 03:53 PM
I’m so angry at Hibs just now. No quality whatsoever.

hibIBZ
This is a real scary s… show. If this is what we are going to produce all season then we will be in trouble of going down. There is not much fight in this team. Mariah-Welsh is just another omeonga or Kenneh. Runs around but no quality at all, Campbell the same but he at least has a goal threat. Boyle is a fairly average player these days. Vente is nowhere near good enough. Guys like heffernan were way better and look where they took us. Defence lacks confidence and was so easily opened up by under/over laps and complete chaos in transition.

Newell has been poor for quite some time and is part of the midfield problem. Folk will be along soon to tell us he’s doing it all himself but he’s bang average at very best and is very much part of the problem. Should be nowhere near the Captains armband

cubehindthegoal
Never mind, we have the double header against Celtic to look forward to.

This is when we beat them lol… sorry, but in my years of watching, it’s always when I don’t expect it .. oh

.. hmm .. that’s always though ..

😒 oh to be !

tonyrougier123
Hibs looking like a pre season stroll in Holland still.

He has but that won’t matter and he’ll be blamed. And he gave Newell a new contract so not entirely blameless.

We have a team of soft as **** players who show no fight or desire, just the same as last season with Newell strolling around the midfield like he has all the time in the world, no one to control the game and tempo and absolutely no one with any creativity to make things happen. As a collective they show no fight when things don't go their way, so if we go a goal down, the heads drop also, a soft centre which has been there for far too long. It's now time to get the hierarchy of this club out as they're just taking the piss, I've tried not to put any blame on them but Kensall and Gordon are the 2 who created this god awful mess by playing Football Manager with a professional team.

04-08-2024, 03:54 PM

I thought he was the one who wanted Ying and Yang as our new defensive pairing.

kentao
Meanwhile one of the most obvious candidates for the job has just won a tricky European game on Thursday night before hammering us 3-0 with a team built on a fraction of our budget.

Trust the process perma-tan Ben 👏🏼

Worst thing about it they have battered us without their best player in O'hara.

Is the Ultras banner held up with metal poles? Changed days if you can just walk that into a football stadium.

James Scott who struggled at Hibs with 2 assists in 30 mins - done more than Vente.

Scary times.

Agree totally

Mcbizz1998
04-08-2024, 03:55 PM
Racism is commonplace these days, just look at the news. Maybe we should just tolerate it all now :dunno:

What’s racist about what was said?

Not sure why it was put on the match thread, few beers I suppose.

I’m glad we:

Have I missed anything?
They have turned my club into a laughing stock and that is unforgivable.

Tully

Thing is a big opportunity after this disaster for gray to show some balls and call out the lack of backing he is getting and to rip these imposter players apart, but he won’t and it will be the same party line we hear

timewilltell

He was part of the problem and was there when the others eventually got sacked. A ludicrous decision to appoint him. Foley was right ...

Because right wing pish like that has no place on a football forum for fans who follow a club founded by immigrants.

Oh to have Ivan Sproule back :boo hoo:

Wonder what our GD will be after next week

[emoji51]

Bottom of the league for 3 weeks minimum

Fantastic start lads

Helensburghhibs
Is the Ultras banner held up with metal poles? Changed days if you can just walk that into a football stadium.

Aye you still get huckled for trying to sneak in a capri sun though 😂

So glad we gave Newell that new contract. Great player, lucky to have him etc etc

As soon as we went 2-0 down, we'd be as well taking Newell off. Total waste of a jersey when we're getting beat. He's probably been thinking more about what time he's teeing off tomorrow rather the game second half. And to think he's club captain ffs, says it all.

04-08-2024, 03:56 PM
How bad is the central midfield - miles off it - no tackles - no protection for back 4.

Doing nothing with the ball.

And both full backs are sheite.:rolleyes:

Silky
Because right wing pish like that has no place on a football forum for fans who follow a club founded by immigrants.

100%

Hibees1973
Just need to bring in Jair for his wee cameo to complete this.

Trying to get the manager sacked already by the look of it, Gray should have shipped these players out the door but instead rewarded one with a new contract. :rolleyes:

Can’t be critical or will be accused of always being negative.

Good effort Hibs. Club gave us the best chance of winning and the players were totally on it and just beating by a footballing powerhouse.

Unlucky lads.

04-08-2024, 03:57 PM

Not racist at all, that label hauled out at every turn

ChuckNor
This has been scary but not entirely unexpected. We have a piss poor team that hasn’t really been improved on in any department. If anything we are significantly worse off with no Myziane. This is a relegation squad the board need to act asap.

cubehindthegoal
Has kukharevych touched the ball 🤦*♂️

Didn’t matter .. soon as we lost the goal - in retrospect and reflection - we had lost the match … the team shrank in confidence … you’d think it was any of our managers of the past how many ..

.. so .. maybe there are still a fair few players in the squad who are dragging it down …

.. I won’t even get into how that could be solved right now .. but hopefully our board and new leaders will .. soon ..

Gray should know better and should be making more noise about having the same squad that has by and large failed for seasons irrespective of who was in charge. The fact that he's bigging up players who continue to fail is troubling.
Likely end up as canon fodder in defence of the ***** in charge. That goes for the board as a whole and not just the useless **** that owns the club and the orange one who'll be sitting on his own in hopsitatliy all season. Gonna have to spend big if they want to get out of this mess.

This has been scary but not entirely unexpected. We have a piss poor team that hasn’t really been improved on in any department. If anything we are significantly worse off with no Myziane. This is a relegation squad the board need to act asap.

Don’t hold your breath

MelbourneHibees

Probably the part where it appears he is calling some of our players illegal immigrants?

He was part of the problem and was there when the others eventually got sacked. A ludicrous decision to appoint him. Foley was right ...

By the looks of it he was the only one we could afford. In the terrible position we were in the last thing we needed was a rookie manager. Add in a Rookie manager who isn’t being backed and we’re in big trouble.

tonyrougier123
04-08-2024, 03:58 PM
If the purse strings aren’t opened to fix this we are in trouble plain and simple. We’ve approached this all wrong yet again. Signed loans and free transfers and defenders coming from from shocking defences and this is the result. We have no creative urgency,no channeled aggression in our play. I’ve seen more enthusiasm down the pitz leagues.

Whats racist about what he’s said HB ?

NC1875
Let’s not kid ourselves on. Gray was given the job because they knew he’d work with what he got.

He’s not calling his bosses out.

Mcbizz1998
04-08-2024, 03:59 PM

Left wing views only. Understood.

****in Boooooo!

Didn’t matter .. soon as we lost the goal - in retrospect and reflection - we had lost the match … the team shrank in confidence … you’d think it was any of our managers of the past how many ..

.. so .. maybe there are still a fair few players in the squad who are dragging it down …

.. I won’t even get into how that could be solved right now .. but hopefully our board and new leaders will .. soon ..

You feel with Hibs lose the 1st goal and it’s game over.

Mr Grieves
Well this has pretty much went as expected.

FT thankfully

expresso
Long, long season ahead with avoiding relegation the limit of our ambition.
How can we mess up our recruitment year on year?
We never seem to recruit players with steel and determination rather than a succession of pushovers.

richard_pitts
Not racist at all, that label hauled out at every turn

It's racist to blame immigrants for stuff with no evidence. In case anyone forgot, we're a club founded by immigrants

coldingham hibs
04-08-2024, 04:00 PM
Maybe if Gray took his hands out his pockets and showed a bit passion on the touch line we may not have capitulated like we did.

Wow. Wasn't expecting that result.

:faf: Aye right. Because racists generally dont bang on about illegal immigrants all the time or anything. You know fine well the intention.

Well thank **** that's over, as bad as anything seen last season, relegation fodder.

HarpOnHibee
Left wing views only. Understood.

Give it a rest eh. It was a daft comment to make considering what we're witnessing at the moment.

04-08-2024, 04:01 PM
Let’s not kid ourselves on. Gray was given the job because they knew he’d work with what he got.

He’s not calling his bosses out.That's not true

We have 3 new starters in and will have atleast 2 by next week

Gray needs to get better from our squad

It's not a squad to lose 3-0 at st Mirren. Thats on him and his management team

McHibby

👏👏👏

Eh?[emoji2369]

tonyrougier123

He’s not calling his bosses out.

Our last 4 managers have all been the same. Not a peep. But the players they pick and leave out is always an indication of how they feel.

Mcbizz1998
Probably the part where it appears he is calling some of our players illegal immigrants?

That’s not what I took from it, at all.

04-08-2024, 04:02 PM

The sad thing is, I actually was expecting that. Hope springs eternal and all that but we’re just not very good at football.

ToonHibs
Think it’s clear we have no money going by the bargain basement signings. Long season ahead

That's not true

We have 3 new starters in and will have atleast 2 by next week

Gray needs to get better from our squad

It's not a squad to lose 3-0 at st Mirren. Thats on him and his management team

We lost 3-0 at home to St Mirren under a different manager last season? The squad is absolutely dreadful.

Mcbizz1998
Give it a rest eh. It was a daft comment to make considering what we're witnessing at the moment.

No, I don’t think I will.

Kaiser_Sauzee
Whats racist about what he’s said HB ?

Racist or not, you alright with that post on a football forum then?

Gray should know better and should be making more noise about having the same squad that has by and large failed for seasons irrespective of who was in charge. The fact that he's bigging up players who continue to fail is troubling.
Likely end up as canon fodder in defence of the ***** in charge. That goes for the board as a whole and not just the useless **** that owns the club and the orange one who'll be sitting on his own in hopsitatliy all season. Gonna have to spend big if they want to get out of this mess.

he won't say a thing, unless he wants to be unemployed very soon

04-08-2024, 04:03 PM
The first goal I can deal with even though we could have done better, 2nd and 3rd goals were amateur stuff from us.

Still miss some creativity and steel in the middle going off that one game, going to be a long season.

I thought we did OK in the first half but on reflection I think that was Saints running Thursday's game out of their legs. The second half they just made us look like what we are. A poor team with very little drive, players whose head goes down the second any adversity strikes and a rookie manager with very few tools at his disposal and possibly one that will be loyal to teh wrong players. How Rudi was subbed is beyond me. Not investing in this window could prove far more expensive than doing so.

Can we get back to how **** Hibs are please?

No, I don’t think I will.

Why are you choosing to take issue with the people that are going against that comment?

It's racist to blame immigrants for stuff with no evidence. In case anyone forgot, we're a club founded by immigrants

They weren’t illegal immigrants

Mrimbetween
And the thing its Celtic up twice, confidence and moral will be at an all time low if that's even possible

He shouldn't have said it but I genuinely don't see that that's what he means (our players) at all.

1875Hibees
More worried about offending than the main problem itself. Sounding a bit like the government there.

04-08-2024, 04:04 PM
Celtic are going to destroy us next week.

K-Zazu
Does Amos even care about Hibs? Doesn’t look like it to me

dmc1875

Do any of them?

He cares about tik tok

04-08-2024, 04:05 PM
Racist or not, you alright with that post on a football forum then?
No im not alright about racist’s at all I am asking what was racist about his post ?

Simple ******g question.

What I can’t understand is some people thought we had a better team than last season and we were going to be much better. I just don’t know where that optimism comes from when you lose your better players and keep the ones who were the problem. It’s just so depressing, there’s something not right at the club.

hibIBZ

Looks like he would rather be anywhere else

04-08-2024, 04:06 PM
I thought we did OK in the first half but on reflection I think that was Saints running Thursday's game out of their legs. The second half they just made us look like what we are. A poor team with very little drive, players whose head goes down the second any adversity strikes and a rookie manager with very few tools at his disposal and possibly one that will be loyal to teh wrong players. How Rudi was subbed is beyond me. Not investing in this window could prove far more expensive than doing so.

he was holding his side after getting back up with his tussle with the st mirren player

04-08-2024, 04:06 PM
We lost 3-0 at home to St Mirren under a different manager last season? The squad is absolutely dreadful.And it was widely expected that monty will be sacked at that point - they gave him more time and some new players

Gray needs to get results on the board and make us look like a unit that's together

If he can't do that he won't last long

Grays now got 4 new starters in his team and liable to have 1/2 a new first eleven next week

He needs to get better from them

04-08-2024, 04:07 PM
Trying to get the manager sacked already by the look of it, Gray should have shipped these players out the door but instead rewarded one with a new contract. :rolleyes:

Where i am also

McGruber
What I can’t understand is some people thought we had a better team than last season and we were going to be much better. I just don’t know where that optimism comes from when you lose your better players and keep the ones who were the problem. It’s just so depressing, there’s something not right at the club.

Because we put Elgin to the sword - that proved we had improved defence and goalkeeper. Fancy we'd beat Elgin again aswell if it comes to it.

Can't say I'm supprised by the result, Robinson is an experienced and capable manager, he has obviously recruited well and got his team playing in a system they all understand.
Hibs just look lost.

Kaiser_Sauzee
No im not alright about racist’s at all I am asking what was racist about his post ?

Simple ******g question.

If you need the subtext of that post explained to you, it’s not a simple question.

Septimus

This 100%

Alarm bells already.

I think the poster was banned for espousing the same views as the people rioting in England right now.

HarpOnHibee
They weren’t illegal immigrants

They didn't have to wait forever to have their status confirmed by the home office back in those days.

04-08-2024, 04:08 PM
he was holding his side after getting back up with his tussle with the st mirren player

Every other fan in the country is holding their sides watching our laughing stock of a club. It’s a shambles, all of it.

04-08-2024, 04:08 PM
This place has gone full tonto. Racists being racists and then asking whats wrong with it like butter wouldnt melt.