View Full Version : Match Updates St Mirren v Hibs

Pages : 1 [2] 3 4

04-08-2024, 03:04 PM
Next time I critique our stadium music remind me st mirren played the heartbeat theme music 🫣😂

Absolute banger. Hope we start playing that when the teams come out.

04-08-2024, 03:04 PM
Surely the coaching should be looking at helping his confidence?

Only so much you can do to help someone’s confidence

Hat trick in his first game and then missed countless sitters

04-08-2024, 03:06 PM
A quick shy taken way too far forward pulled back

Well there's a shock eh

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk

Up-the-slope
04-08-2024, 03:07 PM
booooo

Ffs.

Dreadful. Sloppy start to second half and punished.

Forwards missing chances costing us again. Just like Kelty

1-0 :(

Mcbizz1998
Inevitable

Boyle totally gave that up

1-0 st Mirren

Unbelievable finish by come on Martin

badabing67
FFS Hibs

Utter laziness from Boyle refusing to track his runner there.

Berwickhibby
Unbelievable….Boyle idle

04-08-2024, 03:08 PM
So predictable

First shot at goal.

Paul1642
Ffs

Typical FFS.

HendoDelivered
Pish. Decent finish but should never have got to that.

FO Hibs

Awful defending from Boyle and nmw.

penihibs
Boyle doesn't follow his man.

Poor from Boyle

Dreadful goal to lose

pollution
Boooooooooooo

JJP
What happens when you don’t score when you are on top.

hfc-1875
04-08-2024, 03:09 PM
What is NMW doing there

supermcginn
Boyle couldn't look less interested if he tried.

Different season, same sxxx

Awful defending from Boyle and nmw.

Yep, lazy lazy lazy

First shot at goal.It's not

Billy McKirdy
Same old same old, this season is a struggle already

O well. Couldn’t make this up.

Plenty time to get back into this.

04-08-2024, 03:10 PM
Boyle’s a lazy b……

Now the main camera is gubbed. Fantastic

What happens when you don’t score when you are on top.

Yep guilty of that loads last season

Our defending wide areas is still absolutely pi sh, both Miller and Boyle were brutal there.

It's not

Sorry. First shot on target.

According to Flashscore.

OtleyHibs

Looked like a second one went down too and lost audio

Just carrying on from last season

Boyle, NMW, Newell, Miller.. Dreadful.

Same old.

Still need 4 or 5 starters or this could be a very ugly season ahead.

04-08-2024, 03:11 PM
Plenty time left but we struggled to come from behind u see Monty

Let’s see if that’s still the case

Hibees1973
Failing to keep clean sheets was our main problem last season.

HendoDelivered

Maybe not a bad thing now :greengrin

Here it come

Guessing it’s affecting VAR and that’s the delay?

Why is the game stopped?

Sound has gone for me. Has someone pulled the plug on Cliff Pike? 😀

AT8
Main camera down and no commentary?

Boyle, NMW, Newell, Miller.. Dreadful.

Same old.

Still need 4 or 5 starters or this could be a very ugly season ahead.

Campbell.

Failing to keep clean sheets was our main problem last season.

Yep. Same old issues, midfielders not tracking or defending properly.

04-08-2024, 03:12 PM
It’s weird. All the players who we said weren’t god enough last season are erm…. Not good enough here

fwiw Miller was the main culprit at the goal

crash
What’s happening now

Bloody Hibs honestly.

Presumably game stopped because of VAR cameras. Just stop VAR and get on with it

What’s happening now

Var is broken

What's the hold up?

Someone has tripped over a cable somewhere.

04-08-2024, 03:13 PM
****ing tin pot league lmao

Dan Sarf
It’s weird. All the players who we said weren’t god enough last season are erm…. Not good enough here

Boyle, surely? Failing to track his man

AZhibee
Getting Technical Difficulties Message on HTV, is that referring to the team?

What's happened to the Hibs TV commentary?

Helensburghhibs
Just agree between the teams and get on with the game

Our starting 11 is still far too similar to last seasons to expect big change in our play imo

Same midfield and same forward players. Not near enough change in there yet.

Paul1642
Someone has tripped over a cable somewhere.

Couldn’t they have done it 5 mins earlier

****ing tin pot league lmao

Embarrassing eh

Up-the-slope

not watching but was there last week and Boyle was by far the poorest player who barely beat his man and made many poor passes - but gets an easier ride by many

Just get managers to agree no VAR and get on with it

Boyle totally at fault for that goal. Just switch VAR of ffs!

First goal so important in such a tight game.

Frustrating to lose it so soon after half time.

cubehindthegoal
Plenty time left but we struggled to come from behind u see Monty

Let’s see if that’s still the case

Monty is nothing to do with this ?

04-08-2024, 03:14 PM
NMW is the new Omeonga. Seems to get a pass because he runs about like a headless chicken but offers little in defending our goal or on the ball. Soft as sxxx midfield with zero creativity…….how many seasons do we have to put up with the same problem.

Just turn it off then on again. Simple simple stuff

Having a reboot.

All feed gone now

Stairway 2 7
Abandoning the game is the only fair outcome, start from scratch in a few months..

HarpOnHibee
04-08-2024, 03:15 PM
The tactics are the same every season and our approach to how we already know the other side is going to play is exactly the same. Then we're surprised when results don't go our way. We keep doing the same thing over and over again and expecting a different outcome.

HendoDelivered
Put it in rice

Scottish football really doesn’t help itself with coverage.

Abandoning the game is the only fair outcome, start from scratch in a few months..

Few years...

The issue is when players make a mistake or get caught out (read can't be arse) we don't have the quality to make up for it. I'd love to know the ratio of gaols conceded vs shot on target for all the teams in the league over the last couple of seasons. We get punished too easily.

Boyle passed his man on to NMW.

NMW did slightly dive in but the opposition player done brilliantly to cut in and finish from there

Having a reboot.

Having a rebooooo!

mhathorn1
04-08-2024, 03:16 PM
Poor tracking from Boyle, but NMW was far too easily turned. It’s a poor poor goal, but an excellent finish.

TrinityHFC
The tactics are the same every season and our approach to how we already know the other side is going to play is exactly the same. Then we're surprised when results don't go our way. We keep doing the same thing over and over again and expecting a different outcome.

Our tactics are very different to last season.

AZhibee
Myko please

Monty is nothing to do with this ?

Eh? I never said he did. I said we struggled to come from behind against teams when he was in charge

Up-the-slope
Just turn it off then on again. Simple simple stuff

Having a reboot.

Put it in rice

Helensburghhibs

NMW did slightly dive in but the opposition player done brilliantly to cut in and finish from there

Boyle should have made it a 2v1 instead of jogging. That's what work rate and desire should be judged on.. Kot just running about aimlessly

fwiw Miller was the main culprit at the goalMiller is no where near the main culprit

04-08-2024, 03:17 PM
Game resumed with no VAR. Cameras have gone you would suppose.

NMW is the new Omeonga. Seems to get a pass because he runs about like a headless chicken but offers little in defending our goal or on the ball. Soft as sxxx midfield with zero creativity…….how many seasons do we have to put up with the same problem.

We have said for years as fans we need a CDM who can tackle.

Until we do we will continue to lose soft goals.

Awful goal poor by mw but Boyle wow any effort he stops the guy getting it or is in a position to stop him shooting when cutting inside

BlackSheep

FWIW….???!!!??? lol….. Exactly what did Miller do wrong…? Boyle left his man to run forward and this enabled the player to cut inside… if Boyle hadn’t been lazy the lad wouldn’t have been able to cut back and this shot is stopped!!!

not watching but was there last week and Boyle was by far the poorest player who barely beat his man and made many poor passes - but gets an easier ride by many

Boyle looked more than interested in the first half. Him and Miller causing all sorts of problems for St Mirren. Poor tracking from
Boyle for the goal though and the knives ate out big time.

Paul1642
We’re going into pretty deep analysis here to find an individual to blame for what was really just quite a well taken half chance for St Mirren.

How I saw it too. NMW was too obvious with his intent and should have done better to jockey his opponent, but unfortunately it was a terrific take from the Saints player.

04-08-2024, 03:18 PM
Getting Technical Difficulties Message on HTV, is that referring to the team?

🤣🤣🤣

HarpOnHibee
Our tactics are very different to last season.

I'm not seeing it. Holding onto the ball a whole lot, while doing very little with it. Then being caught out by sides that know how to take an opportunity.

cubehindthegoal

When he cut in, he was only going to do one thing … left back could hit the line left of the goalie that point as nothing else to do ?

Hibees1973

Another midfielder signed no better than what we already have. It's good this partnership with the Black Knights.

McGruber
Poor from Boyle at goal. Surprised the keeper is getting N easy ride though - shouldn't be beat from there for me.

But NMW has to know he gets best in the box and we are in trouble - basics.

Paul1642
Hibs TV is back on, all be it with no sound.

04-08-2024, 03:19 PM
Right come on hibs ffs big opening game!

Zero drive or creativity from midfield.

Boyle wanting several touches to shoot when a first time effort was on.

Poor from Boyle at goal. Surprised the keeper is getting N easy ride though - shouldn't be beat from there for me.

Was thinking maybe he could have done better - yet to actually see him make a good save yet. Catch a few crosses etc but I want a keeper who wins us points

Poor from Boyle at goal. Surprised the keeper is getting N easy ride though - shouldn't be beat from there for me.He's less to blame than Miller [emoji23][emoji23]

AZhibee
04-08-2024, 03:20 PM
We’re going into pretty deep analysis here to find an individual to blame for what was really just quite a well taken half chance for St Mirren.

Yeah, was a nice finish

MelbourneHibees
How are the players going to hear their shouts of Man on and Pass it! If there's no sound?

OstKurve Hibs
This is complete tam kite, we are brutal.

Brilliant from Rudi again. Boyle so slow to get shot away

Was thinking maybe he could have done better - yet to actually see him make a good save yet. Catch a few crosses etc but I want a keeper who wins us pointsHe made a good stop Vs paok then I don't think had many shots on target against us after that

04-08-2024, 03:21 PM
Couple starting midfielders
Couple wingers.. one starter
Not too much to ask for is it :greengrin

hfc-1875
Good play from Rudi thought Boyle should have got shot away quicker

Hit it 1st time Boyle! 😡

Really think NMW needs subbed

Cadden for rudi

Moltnikov off, cadden on.

cubehindthegoal
Eh? I never said he did. I said we struggled to come from behind against teams when he was in charge

As I said ..

try hitting it first time boyle fs man

**** var

Dan Sarf
How are the players going to hear their shouts of Man on and Pass it! If there's no sound?

Good point. I said good point. Oh, never mind

James Scott on

[emoji51]

dmc1875
Really think NMW needs subbed

He’s been really poor after the first 20 mins and he’s a bit of a bombscare being on a yellow

04-08-2024, 03:22 PM
Zero drive or creativity from midfield.

That’s what happens when you play players with zero creativity and drive.

The central midfield is just so meh - not the worst - but really not doing anything to impact the game.

Can’t say I understand Rudi coming off. Our most creative force today alongside Obita.

I'm not seeing much to get enthused about here.

HendoDelivered
James Scott on

[emoji51]

You just know it eh

Can’t say I understand Rudi coming off. Our most creative force today alongside Obita.

Agreed - seems to be the only player beating a man.

MelbourneHibees
Sound back and Ref speaking to managers so maybe VAR back too?

What a joke

04-08-2024, 03:23 PM
Well at least my prediction of 2 1 hibs is still on

This stop start nature isn’t helping Hibs at all.

Too bad if you are commentary only.
Any way you can cancel a yearly subscription?

cubehindthegoal
Hope SDG said make sure you add this time on talking to us 🙄

A bit early for pantomime season. Just play the game.

The central midfield is just so meh - not the worst - but really not doing anything to impact the game.

Not surprising. It's been utter **** for years.

We will get 4 mins added on [emoji38]

MelbourneHibees
VAR back. Partially.

NC1875
The worrying thing is Gray just keeps talking about forward players.
No mention of midfielders.

Campbells not good enough

NMW runs about a lot and gets booked without doing much else.

Newell is Newell.

Another season of ***** if we persist with the majority of this squad.

HendoDelivered
04-08-2024, 03:24 PM
I'm not seeing much to get enthused about here.

Still very early days and still a few signings away from seeing a big difference IMO. Gonna need to be patient this season I think… (again)

That’s what happens when you play players with zero creativity and drive.

Correct.

If we could replace them I would be.

supermcginn
The midfield is so poor.

04-08-2024, 03:25 PM
The midfield is so poor.

I just don’t get Newell. I’m struggling to see, as Capt too, what he does.

cubehindthegoal
04-08-2024, 03:25 PM
James Scott on

[emoji51]

lol … though hard to laugh just now 😒

04-08-2024, 03:26 PM
home side playing like barcelona now

St mirren totally dominating at the moment.

ATM, I'd say we're just a different style of 'not very good'

04-08-2024, 03:27 PM
The midfield is so poor.

Soft as ****.

Day one. Long season ahead folks.

How bad is the central midfield - miles off it - no tackles - no protection for back 4.

Doing nothing with the ball.

Volume on St Mirren tv.

04-08-2024, 03:28 PM
Can’t get the ball.

Pretty much rinse and repeat. Whilst dominating, we do nothing of merit in the first half. Our best chance came from a Gogic OG.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

St Mirren playing 3 up front and looking much the better side now

Currently bottom of the table, the only team to be losing. :(

The midfield is so poor.

Shhhhhh……

Same old problems, no one controlling midfield, is Newell actually playing, Miller is a brutal defender, we are in desperate need of a playmaker with brains who can control and pick passes and still too naive when it comes to defending, if we don't get 3-4 signing in soon, the season is going to be a long slog.

cubehindthegoal
04-08-2024, 03:29 PM
We aren’t working each other up as a team here … spirit isn’t there. We are letting them calm it down.

Time to get Myko on.

Billy McKirdy
We need a new team

Vente is practically playing right midfield at the moment

04-08-2024, 03:30 PM
That was better but Miller needed to play the final ball inside.

Think he may have picked up a knock.

No idea why Campbell is still getting a game in our midfield. Well I suppose it’s because we’ve not managed to sign anyone better, which is really unbelievable. Sad times.

Up-the-slope
anyone got a clue how much time has actually been played after all the delays?

How the **** has Boyle stayed on the pitch so long?

04-08-2024, 03:31 PM
No idea why Campbell is still getting a game in our midfield. Well I suppose it’s because we’ve not managed to sign anyone better, which is really unbelievable. Sad times.

Frightening that Gray thinks he has a future here.

Vente is practically playing right midfield at the moment That sub was bizarre. Rudi was doing better than Boyle. We then move Boyle to the left. Just replace Boyle with Cads. Myko has to come on soon surely.

How about bringing Myko on Gray eh?😡

Ken how we’ve continuously said under the past 3 managers that the midfield isn’t good enough yet they’ve all most persisted with the same players in there and got the same results, ****ing mental.

Campbell is NOT good enough.

Newell playing midfield on his own for another season I think.

Appreciate its very early but it's like last season all over, can't see us getting back into this

Paul1642
04-08-2024, 03:32 PM
Not many getting pass marks for the 2nd half so far

Miller takes a look left there and Boyle should be clean through.

Such a lack of awareness around the team, makes us look really one dimensional.

Sent from my Pixel 6a using Tapatalk

How that midfield 3 are still on the pitch is astonishing. Doesn’t bode well for Gray’s management. Absolutely nothing coming from anyone one of them.

Our midfield has been an issue for a number of seasons now and we haven’t sorted it. Really need a McCowan type player in there.

Vente is practically playing right midfield at the moment

Can we still blame Montgomery?

This, absolute 💩

NMW off Amos on

Vente off for myko

JJP
Mariah Welsh off. About time.

OtleyHibs
NMW off for Amos
Vente off for Myko

Nmw off Amos on
Vente off 99 on

Does this have st mirren 1-0 over it ☹️

Looks like it

How the **** has Boyle stayed on the pitch so long?
I feel Boyler is going through the motions. Don’t think he wants to be here tbh.

Paul1642
NMW off Amos on

Vente off for myko

Finally

cubehindthegoal
Time to get Myko on.

Maybe … and I hope he is a savour .. but I think SDG is well aware he is a few players short of challenging for third .. which I hope we all aim for.

You missed the memo? Gonna be a superstar this season apparently.

Boyle :faf:

Useless tit

04-08-2024, 03:33 PM
Newell playing midfield on his own for another season I think.

Is he playing?[emoji2369]

Hibees1973
St Mirren look physically stronger than us in midfield and up front.

Robinson just knows what works in this league.

Need a goal here to lift the spirits cos what I've seen so far is what I expected sadly.

He will leave Hibs as a villain if he can't do a job here.

I feel Boyler is going through the motions. Don’t think he wants to be here tbh.

Not been the same since he came back, really.

Scottish football really doesn’t help itself with coverage.
It comes across as amateurish.

JammyDoidger
Get vente out our club, couldn't lead ants up a dead dogs arse. Hopeless.

I feel Boyler is going through the motions. Don’t think he wants to be here tbh.I think that's a tad unfair

As I say that Boyle big chance saved

MelbourneHibees

It was clear to see he was desperate for a move to Australia when he was away on International duty.

He is yes.

Rubbish again Boyle

We really need new owners.

Incompetent clowns.

04-08-2024, 03:34 PM
Boyle has to score there.

Boyle couldn’t be arsed defending for their goal then misses that.

boyle passes to their keeper

Need to score them

Boyle :faf:

Useless titCome off it

Grossly unfair that is

badabing67
Hardlines Boyler

75 mins for first shot on goal ?

He's on the pitch yes.

NC1875
Maybe … and I hope he is a savour .. but I think SDG is well aware he is a few players short of challenging for third .. which I hope we all aim for.

Challenging for 3rd 😂😂

We’ll be closer to 3rd bottom than 3rd again.

Comic defending again.

HendoDelivered
Wow wtf obita

When Gray was appointed my worst fear was more of the same. When you see this today that’s not far off the mark.

OtleyHibs
Almost self destructed there

Paul1642
04-08-2024, 03:35 PM
Bloody hell.

Saints hit the post, we look lost.

Ken how we’ve continuously said under the past 3 managers that the midfield isn’t good enough yet they’ve all most persisted with the same players in there and got the same results, ****ing mental.

Campbell is NOT good enough.

What a surprise, how on earth could that be the case?

Come off it

Grossly unfair that is

Not harsh enough. Dreadful miss.

Ooft, dodged one there

Helensburghhibs
04-08-2024, 03:36 PM
Another year watching a team wi Campbell as a starter fills me with dread

04-08-2024, 03:36 PM
Saints been the better team by far 2nd half. Lucky it’s not 2-0.

04-08-2024, 03:37 PM
lol

predictable.

Team full of losers. Sack the board. Sack the owners.

Ffs

2-0 Gray out

supermcginn

He is an incredibly poor footballer, the fact Gray seems to think he's the first name on the team sheet is very worrying

2 zip

game
set
and match

another embarrassment

They're just skipping past our powder puff midfield. Rinse & repeat.

Exuberance1875
Relegation fodder. Newell the captain of the sinking ship

Ok NOW it's what I thought would happen.

JJP
Calamity at the back

St Mirren deservedly winning.

This team needs an overhaul, too many not good enough

badabing67
Ffs

That’s a ****ing disaster of a goal, Jesus Christ

HendoDelivered
Aye, we are in trouble.

04-08-2024, 03:38 PM
Sack the board!

bloody dreadful from a new boy

tonyrougier123
Bereft of creative flair or urgency and just all round shocking

Groundhog Day.

Deary me 2-0

Hahaha. Honest to ****.

Dylan and Martin, take a bow.

Same as Kelty.

Atrocious.

Another bombscare at the back.

So we’ve sorted the CH position then?

OtleyHibs
We really are our own worst enemy

Suburban Hibby
Wow

****ing embarrassing.

That's an absolute horror show from the defence.

This has been brutal - every department of the team has been short of what is required.

Up-the-slope
2-0
3-0

Jeezo

The sunshine of Oz beckons.