View Full Version : Hibernian v Celtic

Pages : 1 2 [3] 4 5

sean04
07-02-2024, 07:41 PM
I hate how deep vente plays

McGregor should never come away with that. That right there is everything wrong with the attitude of some of these players. Easy ball to win.

Torto7
We’ve got back into it a wee bit but I’m unimpressed by Celtic……. are they making us look better than we really are? I hope I’m not tempting fate.

Every time I've seen Celtic they've been like this. Somehow they are still top of the league but I don't think they are any good. The whole league is in awful shape.

07-02-2024, 07:42 PM
Very shaky first 15-20 minutes given the contentious penalty award, but have slowly battled back into it, with one very good chance to level. Not out of it yet, that's fur certain. Mon Hibs.
Celtic are gash But csn this team tske advantage of that

I hate how deep vente playsThat was terrific tracking back to fair as they took out 4 of our men who were late to the press

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk

Quite happy with how we’ve done since their penalty.

Dare I say Triantis has looked good on the ball excellent range of passing.

Improvement.

NC1875
We’re still far too slow at everything

Playing better and Obita has been very good.

Vente is far too unselfish, he just tracked someone back into the penalty box by sprinting the length of the pitch.

Moan at those behind you, stay high and give the defenders something to think about

declan macmanus
07-02-2024, 07:43 PM
We’re still far too slow at everything

Absolutely.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

The Pointer
Struggling to know which player plays for which team with all these new names, and can't the commentators just use the last name when it's a Jimmy Two-Dads?

Torto7
Thanks to our new investors for Moriah Welsh he looks class.

07-02-2024, 07:44 PM
I’ll say it again, Moriah-Welsh looks exactly what this team needs.

07-02-2024, 07:44 PM
Vente is far too unselfish, he just tracked someone back into the penalty box by sprinting the length of the pitch.

Moan at those behind you, stay high and give the defenders something to think about

Needs to take a page out of Miovski's book. Stand up front and **** everybody else! :)

07-02-2024, 07:45 PM
I quite literally have seen players at junior level who are better than Levitt.

levitt man grrrrr

USA_Hibee
Levitt needs hooked.

07-02-2024, 07:46 PM
Honestly how is Dylan Levitt still getting a game. **** sake

Agreed. Really poor distribution. Maybe should just have said really poor

Levitt had absolutely zero confidence right now

Levitt has to be subbed. Get Amos on please

Torto7
Get Levitt to ****

Can see Levitt dropping down the leagues.

Has good technique but lacks in everything else.

07-02-2024, 07:47 PM
Although I don’t rate him Miler has improved us no end

Triantis has settled down a bit also

Steady, far too optimistic

This has the potential to become decent at some stage.

I say Triantis has recovered well from the penalty but Levitt struggling again. Time to see what Amos can do?

100%

I gave him stick after the pen but he’s been good since then

07-02-2024, 07:48 PM

Having two on the right who’ll chase everything helps.

I quite literally have seen players at junior level who are better than Levitt.

Heart of a mouse, wants all the time in the world and hates to be pressed and just loses the ball when he is.

How is that not a foul on vente?

07-02-2024, 07:49 PM

So you do rate him? Haha

My old man
I agree. Eyes were on the ball. Went for it. Not a chance in hell that's given at the other end. If it was as bad as some make out Trantis would have been off.

100%

Who does Rocky play for, i want a team to support against him in this africa cup, the sooner he's back the better.

Dr Congo v ivory coast, on now, 0-0 half time

Bakerman

I've been critical of Miller in the past, but he's done well tonight.

Don’t understand how people don’t rate Miller, massively improves us in defence and always looking to get forward.

Triantis doing a lot better.

JJP
07-02-2024, 07:50 PM
No wonder we panic so much when we get close to the opposition goal. We spend most of the game going nowhere near it.

MikeyS
How is that not a foul on vente?

Because his green strip doesn't have Hoops!

He done so well to keep possession there.

So you do rate him? Haha

I expect more from him that he consistently delivers but he is doing well tonight

07-02-2024, 07:51 PM
Don’t understand how people don’t rate Miller, massively improves us in defence and always looking to get forward.

Much better than the alternatives at right back. Will always have the odd lapse though. If he gets that sorted he’s excellent

07-02-2024, 07:51 PM

Yip :aok:

NC1875
07-02-2024, 07:52 PM
Levitt again. Absolute garbage

Moriah Wells booked right on Half time

Well, I didn't hate that.

Because he doesn't always play like this.

Excellent player on his day (like today), absolute numpty at other times.

yellow card moriah welsh

07-02-2024, 07:53 PM
What is going on with Levitt. He is brutal at the moment, he should be dropped for a few games at least

OtleyHibs
Feared rhe worst after 4 mins but definite improvement since

Looked capable of taking something from this, wasn't too hopeful of that pre match

MikeyS
Levitt again. Absolute garbage

Am no sure that was quite his fault, looked a decent enough lay off that his team mate didn't quite read

Doing better but still not very good, celtic look about as bad as us. They will struggle to win the league.

I expect more from him that he consistently delivers but he is doing well tonight

Yeah there’s a player in him

VoltaireHibs
07-02-2024, 07:54 PM
We're playing okay, but this Celtic team are there for the taking. Their final ball is almost as bad as ours. Obita excepted. Also, Moriah-Walsh, excellent player. More of his type, less of the Levitt type.

Stairway 2 7
07-02-2024, 07:54 PM
Shocking start but very good since. Forgot Moriah-Welsh had signed and not loan, looks exactly what we needed. Very good from Miller and after me wanting Triantis sent back he's actually looked very good

paddy1875
07-02-2024, 07:55 PM
Can see Levitt dropping down the leagues.

Has good technique but lacks in everything else.

Levitt wouldn’t get a game for Bonnyrigg rose

His head is gone, so is any talent that he arrived with.

He’ll hang around here for the contract he’s been given and maybe if our fortunes turn around he’ll get some confidence back. But right now he’s struggling at the basics of football.

Still very slow at times in our build up and either not enough bodies up top or a poor final ball.

Obita with a couple of decent crosses, another day Youan makes it 1-1.

Off to work now so updates on here for me.

VoltaireHibs
Yeah there’s a player in him

There's also a yellow/red card. He's getting booked, at least, tonight.

Positives. Settled in to the game and started to string a few passes together. Miller and Boyle are an improvement over Whittaker/Megwa and Youan. Welsh has been really good. Newell is shifting about as usual but not where I'd like him. Triantis has been better since the late challenge that led to a pen.

Not so positive. Vente has been poor yet again. Never where he needs to be. Levitt needs dropped. Lack of desire and effort. The bear minimum needed when things aren't going well.

Doing better but still not very good, celtic look about as bad as us. They will struggle to win the league.

Just about to say that the HUNS must be favourites to win the league now. They’re certainly playing the best football in the league just now.

For as ‘good’ as we’ve been we just don’t create nearly enough chances or get in and around their box enough

Bente needs to start getting on the end of crosses or in a position he can get shots in

Did say the result isn't as important as seeing a reaction today as centric can beat anyone really

Feared the worst after the first few minutes but we've settled and done ok in patches

Can't say there's lacking effort

Shape seems to make us more compact too which still carrying some threat on the counter

Bakerman
Should be going in level at 1-1. A decent game after the first 15 minutes or so. Still in it. Mon Hibs.

Thought we were quite good first half, all things considered. Look like a team playing for the manager.

Levit is really struggling. Vented has tracked back a lot but is too limited to play up front on his own IMO. Boyle been quiet also.

07-02-2024, 07:56 PM
Listening to Sportsound, seems the 1st 15mis were not that great and it was a bit rash for the penalty but since Celtic haven't really threatened and we seem to be getting more into the game, Levitt sounds really poor again.

07-02-2024, 07:56 PM
I sort of fancy this to end 2-1 to us.

Hibees1973
07-02-2024, 07:57 PM
We just don't have a team.

Some decent stuff played by us this half but linking up play in the Celtic half is 3 or 4 passes maximum then we lose it.

Seems to be no threat by us. That's down to the manager and ineffective tactics.

Best chance of getting back into this is a set piece.

EGL2000
Bit of fight about us at least. Welsh looking good, seems like he's got an engine and gets stuck in.

How is levitt still getting a game, shambles looks scared of the ball absolutely no fight

07-02-2024, 07:58 PM
I sort of fancy this to end 2-1 to us.

I will chip in for the cost of your treatment.

The Captain....
I've seen a lot worse from us this season. Kept a half decent shape defensively . For some reason Celtic ignoring our achilles heal and not crossing the ball very often from wide..trying to play thru us which we're managing to repel.

For all Celtics possession, onedaft moment for the pen and another when Youan should have scored and we'd be equal at worst.

The usual lack of composure when we have the ball is still frustrating the life out of me.

Sent from my SM-S906B using Tapatalk

pepe
I really, really like the look of Moriah-Welsh. I also signed him on FM for Bonnyrigg rose and he looks exactly the player they made him out to be.

07-02-2024, 07:59 PM
Levitt is immobile and scared of playing I think.

Well, I thought after the penalty we looked comfortable.

A wee spell where the ball was pumped forward too often but once we got it on the deck I thought we played well.

Moriah Welsh been excellent, Newall had some really good interceptions and played some good football, Levitt man…I actually feel a bit sorry for him. I’d love him to score tonight.

Back 4 have all looked decent after a **** start, pretty faultless really.

Front 3 have all had their moments, for not being the biggest Vente won a few headers and his work rate was its usual high level. Youan looks dangerous and Boyle played well too.

EGL2000
How is levitt still getting a game, shambles looks scared of the ball absolutely no fight

Pretty certain he gave the ball away more than finding a Hibs shirt. Hopefully hooked pretty early.

07-02-2024, 08:00 PM
We just don't have a team.

Some decent stuff played by us this half but linking up play in the Celtic half is 3 or 4 passes maximum then we lose it.

Seems to be no threat by us. That's down to the manager and ineffective tactics.

Best chance of getting back into this is a set piece.

We’ve had the best chance of the game from open play.

07-02-2024, 08:00 PM
Was adament it wasn't a penalty at the time, but seeing that side-on angle, it probably was - late and rash and not just a 'clash of heads' as I first thought.

Marshall hasn't really had a great deal to do, to be honest - start creating some chances (and therein is the challenge), and there might be a way back into it.

07-02-2024, 08:01 PM
We still don’t create enough.

A narrow defeat to Celtic isn’t good. We wouldn’t be happy with a narrow defeat to Rangers, so let’s stop pretending one to Celtic is.

It’s been better than Saturday but come on, that’s nothing to be pleased with. At Easter Road we should be having more of a go. 0 points is still what we get for losing, even if it’s a narrow defeat.

Time to give them a game.

2 or 3 nil them I think

I’ll say it again, Moriah-Welsh looks exactly what this team needs.

The young man has the type of hunger, energy and dig that’s been missing in the centre of the park.

07-02-2024, 08:02 PM

A narrow defeat to Celtic isn’t good. We wouldn’t be happy with a narrow defeat to Rangers, so let’s stop pretending one to Celtic is.

It’s been better than Saturday but come on, that’s nothing to be pleased with. At Easter Road we should be having more of a go. 0 points is still what we get for losing, even if it’s a narrow defeat.

We are giving them a game?

What are others seeing - or not seeing - that I’m missing?

NC1875

Yeah, they’ve got Welsh, Sclaes and Ralston at the back. They’re not great. We’re just so pedestrian at everything. No urgency to do anything.

Bakerman
Bit of fight about us at least. Welsh looking good, seems like he's got an engine and gets stuck in.

That's been the big positive tonight. More players putting in a shift, and playing with passion and fight. Should be going in level at half time, but I want to see more of this in the second half. Mon Hibs.

07-02-2024, 08:03 PM
The young man has the type of hunger, energy and dig that’s been missing in the centre of the park.

Basically we have a player who looks like’s hungry to play. That shouldn’t be a revelation but it is. Ridiculous really.

I will chip in for the cost of your treatment.

>:(

Because he doesn't always play like this.

Excellent player on his day (like today), absolute numpty at other times.

Absolute numpty is harsh.

07-02-2024, 08:04 PM
Yeah, they’ve got Welsh, Sclaes and Ralston at the back. They’re not great. We’re just so pedestrian at everything. No urgency to do anything.

Yup. Including throw in restarts. You’d think we were one up.

Positives. Settled in to the game and started to string a few passes together. Miller and Boyle are an improvement over Whittaker/Megwa and Youan. Welsh has been really good. Newell is shifting about as usual but not where I'd like him. Triantis has been better since the late challenge that led to a pen.

Not so positive. Vente has been poor yet again. Never where he needs to be. Levitt needs dropped. Lack of desire and effort. The bear minimum needed when things aren't going well.

Watch Vente and where he actually is. Marking MacGregor like the first game at ER. He’s lying deep to try and stem the flow from him and it’s working with Scsles and Welsh playing out from the back. That’s what we want.

Was adament it wasn't a penalty at the time, but seeing that side-on angle, it probably was - late and rash and not just a 'clash of heads' as I first thought.

Marshall hasn't really had a great deal to do, to be honest - start creating some chances (and therein is the challenge), and there might be a way back into it.

Looks like he decided where he thought the ball would be. Shut his eyes and went for it ……. reckless and dangerous. Cert red.

Trying harder ? 100%

But still absolutely zero goal threat

07-02-2024, 08:05 PM
Shocking start but very good since. Forgot Moriah-Welsh had signed and not loan, looks exactly what we needed. Very good from Miller and after me wanting Triantis sent back he's actually looked very good

He’s ours……thought it was a loan, that’s great news! Got lost in who was on loan and not.

07-02-2024, 08:05 PM
Looks like he decided where he thought the ball would be. Shut his eyes and went for it ……. reckless and dangerous. Cert red.Red?

Absolutely no way

07-02-2024, 08:06 PM
What is McFadden smoking?

Youan should take a touch? If he took a touch he’d have about 0.2 seconds to get a shot away.

He’s no Messi

Doesn't shut up either. Heard him all 2nd half on Saturday.

Trying harder ? 100%

But still absolutely zero goal threat

Vente makes Dirk Kuyt look like a selfish attacking striker

07-02-2024, 08:07 PM
It could have been a lot worse after the first few mins and we’re still in it.

I actually think Levitt is being made out to be worse tonight because of previous displays and opinions. But will say no more.

Full backs been good with Obita our best (and most dangerous) player for me.

Dont agree that Boyle has been good but there’s a second half to come for all of them.

07-02-2024, 08:09 PM
Watch Vente and where he actually is. Marking MacGregor like the first game at ER. He’s lying deep to try and stem the flow from him and it’s working with Scsles and Welsh playing out from the back. That’s what we want.

It's not what we want. I want a striker who scores. I don't mind him doing dogs work at times but when it comes at the expense of him never being in and around the box when he needs to be then I see it as too much of a detriment.

When was the last time Vente was in the position Youan was?

07-02-2024, 08:10 PM
It's not what we want. I want a striker who scores. I don't mind him doing dogs work at times but when it comes at the expense of him never being in and around the box when he needs to be then I see it as too much of a detriment.

When was the last time Vente was in the position Youan was?

Heay I couldn’t agree more but he’s been asked to do a job. Last time he was in that position was against hearts when the boy had led it from his shot

07-02-2024, 08:11 PM
Newall doing that dropping in job really well.

07-02-2024, 08:13 PM
I wonder if we should maybe try and push Newell into midfield?

07-02-2024, 08:13 PM
Really like Moriah Welsh

07-02-2024, 08:14 PM
Higher line from us this half?

07-02-2024, 08:14 PM
That's a harsh booking for fish

MikeyS
07-02-2024, 08:15 PM
I wonder if we should maybe try and push Newell into midfield?

OtleyHibs

Thought the same. Very quick with it too

Literally an open goal. Should have scored no doubt about it. Just lacked the composure to put it in the net. Obita playing well.

It took a deflection and it didn’t show that many replays to show if his shot was going in before the deflection, Youan thought handball but no replay showed.

Bakerman
07-02-2024, 08:16 PM

Thought that too. A nothing challenge.

07-02-2024, 08:17 PM
I wonder how long Amos has in him?

Head knock, waits until we regain possession to counter to stop the game

Is Newell playing sweeper?

I wonder how long Amos has in him?I think we will need a change in there as it's a hard slog

07-02-2024, 08:18 PM
Is Newell playing sweeper?

Where ever he’s playing he’s doing it brilliantly tonight

What we’ve seen tonight is the bare ****ing minimum I expect from Hibs on a bad day. This is an improvement in recent weeks, but it’s still the bare minimum expected. Battle hard and get in their faces. That should be standard in every game.

Heay I couldn’t agree more but he’s been asked to do a job. Last time he was in that position was against hearts when the boy had led it from his shot

Yeah I get that. Appreciate you'd expect the more pragmatic approach against Celtic but it's how he plays every game. Montgomery might be asking him to play this way but at some point you've got to be selfish as a striker. There defence is there for the taking so would like to see him try and be more positive and look to shoot for once.

Is Newell playing sweeper?Don't think so he just won the ball in the centre of the park?

bringbackbenny
Head knock, waits until we regain possession to counter to stop the game

And omits to give the initial foul. Horrendous again.

07-02-2024, 08:19 PM
What we’ve seen tonight is the bare ****ing minimum I expect from Hibs on a bad day. This is an improvement in recent weeks, but it’s still the bare minimum expected. Battle hard and get in their faces. That should be standard in every game.

Agreed, but you can still enjoy it.

It could have been a lot worse after the first few mins and we’re still in it.

I actually think Levitt is being made out to be worse tonight because of previous displays and opinions. But will say no more.

Full backs been good with Obita our best (and most dangerous) player for me.

Dont agree that Boyle has been good but there’s a second half to come for all of them.

Unpopular opinion but I agree.

Nothing is coming off for him but he's grafting away and he's involved when it would be easy to hide. Often when he's giving it away it's when under heavy pressure with minimal simple options to do anything significantly better with the ball.

I'd take Welsh off now

1 more foul he's off

Bakerman
07-02-2024, 08:20 PM
How was that not a yellow card? Clear shove in the back of Miller.

Even when Levitt presses and almost catches them it’s almost like he slows down and doesn’t commit

Moriah Welsh needs to be careful

Spudster
We are quite cleverly winning free kicks today. Sort of things teams do against us and get called “streetwise”

Players wising up to staying down with "head injuries" so that the ref stops play. Killie were masters at it the other week too

Take it Bernardo is unbookable even for about 87 fouls

VoltaireHibs
The speed Walsh gets the cards out for Hibs but ignores Celtic challenges is ridiculous.

07-02-2024, 08:21 PM
marshall out quickly there

Where ever he’s playing he’s doing it brilliantly tonight

Agree 100%.

Surprised to see some of the criticism of him tonight because he and Moriah-Welsh look much more like what we've been needing in there.

Moriah-Welsh needs to be a tad careful with the fouling as he won't get many more before the red card comes out and that's the last thing we need, on a few levels.

expresso
FS take Levitt off

Vente off for maolida

07-02-2024, 08:22 PM
Levitt needs to come off, he’s been really poor tonight.

MikeyS
How can that wee @rsehole quite clearly shout "too many fouls" and not book the boy??

Was about to lose my **** if he didn't give a foul and yellow there.

No chance if a red there?

Yeeeess

Levitt!!

Get in

Haha hahahaha. Boom! Bit of quality. Lovely stuff.

07-02-2024, 08:23 PM
Levitt needs to come off, he’s been really poor tonight.Heehee

Chip shop Joe
Unpopular opinion but I agree.

Nothing is coming off for him but he's grafting away and he's involved when it would be easy to hide. Often when he's giving it away it's when under heavy pressure with minimal simple options to do anything significantly better with the ball.

Levitt offers absolutely nothing. He is slow and weak in the challenge on the very few occasions he plays it forward it is intercepted. He is making no impact whatsoever!

Hahahaha ****in Levitt

I take it back

Silky

Yet Bernardo gets away with every foul. What chance have any of us got.

h185forever
Ffs get levitt off ..scoring now !

MikeyS
Dylan Zidane!!

OtleyHibs
Screamer!!!

Big confidence booster for Levitt.....and all of us

Just_Jimmy
Levitt is pish eh?

What a finish that is.

Sent from my SM-G991B using Tapatalk

expresso
Levitt ?
Sure what do I know lol

Yasssssssss

Well done Levitt

Shut us all up

what a strike Levitt :thumbsup::flag:

Lovely strike.

Me three. Didn’t seem to complain himself but looked harsh unless there was a shirt pull we didn’t see that stopped him getting by or something.

Go on wee Dylan.

Someone called it

Well if it's confidence then hopefully that's gives him enough to get going.

Levitt 1-1.

What a player. :flag:

USA_Hibee
I've been critical of Levitt tonight but great finish. Hopefully a boost to his confidence.

Well in Dylan!

Chip shop Joe
Always knew he was a player😃

declan macmanus
Fairs fair. That was a good strike [emoji3]

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

07-02-2024, 08:24 PM

I retract this completely :greengrin

What a strike man.

VoltaireHibs
Hahahaha. Levitt. Well done son! 😂😂😂

Bakerman
Ya Beauty. Yaaas Levitt.

Yes!!!! Levitt!!!

Levitt offers absolutely nothing. He is slow and weak in the challenge on the very few occasions he plays it forward it is intercepted. He is making no impact whatsoever!

Made a wee impact there.

****ing poetic.

Yes yes yes!!!!!

now go on and win this

Mon Hibs let's get the winner.

Torto7
Levitt what a player that boy is. :aok:

2 or 3 nil them I think

Comeback is on :thumbsup: :flag:

Heehee

Three scoops of humble pie please, waiter.

HendoDelivered
Lovely hit!

paddy1875
[emoji23][emoji23]

VoltaireHibs
Get after them now!

FFS what is he doing shooting from that distance?:thumbsup:

Nice goal there, well taken

FS take Levitt off

Erm, maybe not eh :greengrin

07-02-2024, 08:25 PM
Levitt 1-1.

What a player. :flag:Never in doubt

richard_pitts
Was about to lose my **** if he didn't give a foul and yellow there.

Ho Lee took 1 each. Levitt

Fair play to him, good goal. Needs to show it way more often though.

Game on.

need to get Levitt off.

great goal son

:greengrin:flag:

Hope Moriah Welsh doesn’t get carried away

Welsh will send him off next foul

wow so unlucky maolida

Levitt will no get a game for Bonnyrigg Rose

OtleyHibs
Maolida with a great overhead effort, unlucky

07-02-2024, 08:26 PM
Boy did Levitt need that

Even his celebration. Head down. Boy's got minimal confidence. Hopefully push him on

boyle booked diving

So unlucky Maolida

VoltaireHibs
Oooft!

MikeyS
We've turned in to 90s Brazil!

I wish Boyle would stop diving, it's embarrassing how bad he is.

paddy1875
Levitt will no get a game for Bonnyrigg Rose

What do I know [emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]

HendoDelivered
07-02-2024, 08:27 PM
Boyle get that diving pish out your game you’re well better than that

Boyle actually does get caught but not sure if it's enough for penalty. Does himself no favours by chucking himself to ground afterwards.

C'Mon Hibs.

MikeyS
Boyle must have racked up some amount of yellows for diving over the years!

boyle booked diving

Really wish he’d cut that **** out. After a bit of brilliance too.

Ehhhhhh that was a penalty imo

07-02-2024, 08:28 PM
This has been much improved today.

Levitt. Should have been hooked at half time of course.

Need to see that again, in realtime looked a penalty to me.

Torto7
We actually look good now.

OtleyHibs
Most excited I've been watching Hibs for ages

Ivory coast 1 up, rocky's coming home.

Much much better

07-02-2024, 08:29 PM
Need to see that again, in realtime looked a penalty to me.

I did wonder but on replay nobody even close to fouling him. Embarrassing dive. Again.

He’s come alive as well. Brilliant to get in the position he did.

Chris Sutton needs belted. Nippy ****.

Massive improvement. Good game management too.

boyle booked diving

Only showed one replay and you could hardly see the tackle :rolleyes:

Bakerman
Hope to see this Hibs team every week. Great fight, comeback. Mon Hibs.

07-02-2024, 08:30 PM

Tbf he couldn’t have had any complaints if he was.

mon hibs lets be havin ya

I did wonder but on replay nobody even close to fouling him. Embarrassing dive. Again.

Which replay? I only saw one and thought Boyle was caught.

MikeyS

Hey! Get the ***** outta here with your negativity!! :wink::wink:

VoltaireHibs
If there is to be a Nick Montgomery redemption arc I imagine it's starting here.

Torto7
The crowd is responding as well. Gloom lifting i hope.

MelbourneHibees
Get Levitt to ****
:)

07-02-2024, 08:31 PM
Absolutely sensational recovery Joe Newell

Showed one replay of one angle, bet your life on it if that had been at the other end Sky would have got the Hubble Telescope turned round to give you 4,237 angles of it

well done obita

pepe
07-02-2024, 08:32 PM
Newell playing out of his skin

He'll do well to dislodge Newell at CB. ;)

Silky
Boyle actually does get caught but not sure if it's enough for penalty. Does himself no favours by chucking himself to ground afterwards.

C'Mon Hibs.

Thing is. I think it was Maidola was pulled in the box against St Mirren and didn't go down, when if he did I think he would have got it. Boyle was fouled. Again, if that's at the other end, Walsh gives it.

Hopefully that goal gives Levitt some much needed confidence going forward, absolutely great strike.

OtleyHibs
07-02-2024, 08:33 PM
Maolida had a big impact on this game

Not many managers make changes at half time.

VoltaireHibs

He's always been a good player. Difference now is the has some support. Go Joe!

VoltaireHibs
07-02-2024, 08:34 PM
So good to see us having a proper go, irrespective of the result.

07-02-2024, 08:35 PM
The posts seems to have significantly reduced since we started playing well lol

Stairway 2 7
Triantis has played very well I think could easily have went into his shell

Which replay? I only saw one and thought Boyle was caught.

Probably the same one mate. And your eyes may well be better than mine but looked a clear dive.

(And I did wonder if he’d been clipped in real time).. maybe it was the stupid ‘Boyle dive’ that made my (and the ref’s) mind up but I didn’t even think he was touched in the end.

They are there for the taking.

If we play like this every week we'll have a very positive end to the season.

I really do think we can win this, celtc not looking the greatest and we neeed to take advantage.

Isn't he a show pony?

Triantis has played very well I think could easily have went into his shell

The boys shown a bit of character.

Hibees1973
Anybody's game now.

Do we have the nous and the bottle to win it.

Moriah-Welsh looks a player. Midfield has been much better tonight.

Showed one replay of one angle, bet your life on it if that had been at the other end Sky would have got the Hubble Telescope turned round to give you 4,237 angles of it

You’re probably right but it would have shown him diving 4,237 times.

So good to see us having a proper go, irrespective of the result.

100%

That’s all folk ask for

07-02-2024, 08:36 PM
Miller milking it but that's a booking. ****wit.

Moriah-Welsh needs protected at this stage. Get him subbed,

MikeyS
I really do think we can win this, celtc not looking the greatest and we neeed to take advantage.

We've got them rattled here mate, need to take one of these chances quickly as they'll always get a late one!

07-02-2024, 08:37 PM
Is VAR not looking at that challenge on Miller.

Levitt needs hooked.

That aged well 😂

bringbackbenny
Is VAR not looking at that challenge on Miller.

Don't be daft he plays for Hibs

Torto7
:)

Never doubted the lad.:na na:

Thing is. I think it was Maidola was pulled in the box against St Mirren and didn't go down, when if he did I think he would have got it. Boyle was fouled. Again, if that's at the other end, Walsh gives it.

Damned if you do, damned if you don't. Put it this way if Boyle played on the west coast the thought of diving would rarely ever cross his mind.

USA_Hibee
07-02-2024, 08:38 PM
Moriah-Welsh needs protected at this stage. Get him subbed,

I agree but not sure who I'd put in his place or swap about.

MikeyS
Will Fish has played very well this evening!

JJP
Mariah Welsh needs to come off

Monty needs to take Moriah Welsh off before it’s too late

OtleyHibs
07-02-2024, 08:39 PM
Joe Newell again getting back really well

pepe
The posts seems to have significantly reduced since we started playing well lol

Wonder why :hmmm::hmmm::hmmm:

Joe Newell you beautiful man

We need to get some possession here

USA_Hibee
Joe Newell has been terrific. :flag:

Torto7
Get intae these pricks Hibees. :flag:

Newell is there again! This is the Newell that's deserving of that armband.