View Full Version : Hibernian v Celtic
07-02-2024, 06:53 PM
At the very least I hope they show that they want to compete.
8 mins to kick off and it looks like the lowest cat A attendance record could be broken.[emoji51]
MikeyS
Playing Levitt in his actual AM position, which appears to be what is set up, MIGHT work.
It's still a bizarre team selection though.
I'm not sure its bizarre in general but ita certainly a bizarre approach from Monty given his reluctance in change thus far. Feels like bowing to the pressure but I personally don't think that's a bad thing.
It's plain for all to see the side looks better in this formation.
07-02-2024, 06:54 PM
Playing Levitt in his actual AM position, which appears to be what is set up, MIGHT work.
Aside from Levitt playing, what’s bizarre? The shape is what most people have been crying out for.
I’m hoping it’s more of a flat midfield 3. They should all be tasked with getting up and down.
I'm not sure its bizarre in general but ita certainly a bizarre approach from Monty given his reluctance in change thus far. Feels like bowing to the pressure but I personally don't think that's a bad thing.
It's plain for all to see the side looks better in this formation.
Let’s wait till we kick off. I have the fear after seeing Newell and Levitt starting.
SJNB Hibby
Hibs tv just went dead after all the pre-show??:confused:
HendoDelivered
Don’t think Levitt has actually ever been an AM, seems to be a myth.
i bet Sky would love the NFL type format for football, any injury during the game no matter how slight and they would ram an Advert in
07-02-2024, 06:55 PM
Is there a more ludicrous and glory hunting group than “Leith Celtic”?
How can anyone from Leith say they’re a member and keep a straight face?
MikeyS
Let’s wait till we kick off. I have the fear after seeing Newell and Levitt starting.
I agree mate, can't see us getting anything here. Hope I'm wrong obviously
From how raging I was from Saturday - this morning I’m against feeling excited for the game. Think the 433 with what looks like players in their best position plus the energy of Moriah in midfield has been what’s done it.
Vente to score his first goal in about 10 tonight.
Usually when get excited Hibs concede a goal within 15 minutes 🤣
Yeah I really don’t get it, looks a good team to me.
Both Youan and Levitt were taken off at half time on Saturday, not only after a poor performance, but what looked like a complete lack of effort.
It's just weird seeing two of the worst players on Saturday retaining their places in the first team, especially when we've signed 7 players.
07-02-2024, 06:56 PM
From how raging I was from Saturday - this morning I’m against feeling excited for the game. Think the 433 with what looks like players in their best position plus the energy of Moriah in midfield has been what’s done it.
Vente to score his first goal in about 10 tonight.
Usually when get excited Hibs concede a goal within 15 minutes [emoji1787]I'd take 15 seconds to be fair [emoji23]
Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk
raeburnhibs
07-02-2024, 06:56 PM
Listened to marv on Clyde ssb on the way thru. Leagues above thosr 2 wallopers
Might be a wee conflict of interest with Eilidh though......agree, though, especially, Boyd, fat hun
franck sauzee
07-02-2024, 06:57 PM
Hibs tv just went dead after all the pre-show??:confused:
Very strange but just started again
Bakerman
07-02-2024, 06:58 PM
8 mins to kick off and it looks like the lowest cat A attendance record could be broken.[emoji51]
Now that is what gets managers sacked - empty seats. Sad to see ER so quiet against Celtic. Even back in the day when we had bad teams, we still turned up in big numbers against the old firm.
Edit - Just seen it on tv. Not quite as bad as imagined. Mon Hibs.
“Leith Celtic” :faf:
It’s on their football channel rather than main event
Cheers, got it, Sky not being biased with that panel.
1875Sean
i bet Sky would love the NFL type format for football, any injury during the game no matter how slight and they would ram an Advert in
Same with most games in Scotland or England
Both Youan and Levitt were taken off at half time on Saturday, not only after a poor performance, but what looked like a complete lack of effort.
It's just weird seeing two of the worst players on Saturday retaining their places in the first team, especially when we've signed 7 players.I'd imagine Marcondes would have been starting instead of Levitt (again I'm assuming he's got an injury given he's out the squad)
It's just weird seeing two of the worst players on Saturday retaining their places in the first team, especially when we've signed 7 players.
I actually thought Youan was one of our better players in the first half (not saying much). But he had that bizarre moment of letting the ball run out of player, even though it was a poor pass from Marcondes and another when he done really well and we were in a good position before passing it 30 yards back to a St Mirren player.
07-02-2024, 06:59 PM
Away end searched thoroughly for flares as per. :aok:
07-02-2024, 07:00 PM
Aye but the home fans are no allowed a tifo :rolleyes:
one day maybe...
07-02-2024, 07:00 PM
My thoughts as well. Should be billling Police Scotland for any fines we get or damage to the stadium
MikeyS
07-02-2024, 07:01 PM
Would you risk a trying to carry out a search on a travelling Old Firm crowd? No chance I would for the peanuts the stewarding company will be paying.
jamie_1875
07-02-2024, 07:02 PM
Only 2 Scots in the Hibs team (only Marshall if you don't count Boyle) is that a new thing? Can't imagine we have had many teams with so few Scots.
Can’t see past a resounding Hibs win given we’re playing the mythical, answer to all, 433!
Is there a more ludicrous and glory hunting group than “Leith Celtic”?
How can anyone from Leith say they’re a member and keep a straight face?Have you seen their faces?
Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk
“Leith Celtic” :faf:Are they the ones with the "i" ?
I always mix up celtc and celtic, mind you so do their fandans.
Have we scored yet?
MikeyS
Is the camera angle slightly different tonight??
07-02-2024, 07:03 PM
Have they scored yet?
cekim
07-02-2024, 07:03 PM
Looks like this a hole has not learned **** all from Sat with Newell and Levitt in midfield again. 0-4 incoming
07-02-2024, 07:04 PM
1st attempt at playing out from the back and we can't find a 5 yard pass...
MikeyS
07-02-2024, 07:04 PM
Poor pass from big Nectar there but Joe Newell pressing him more than the opposition may have put him off slightly!
Any Hibs supporters there, nothing but empty seats.
07-02-2024, 07:05 PM
Is the camera angle slightly different tonight??
Facing away from the pitch might be best.
Penalty Celtic
****ing hell
OtleyHibs
Penalty celtic
HendoDelivered
We just do not have the players to pull this off quickly and efficiently!
And another lame defence of a cross ball leads to a penalty
07-02-2024, 07:06 PM
He’s a bombscare
penalty sellick :rolleyes:
1875Sean
Nectar making Hanlon look like maldeni
sean04
Sitting far deep
MikeyS
Ah well!
Stonewall pen
Penalty Celtic
****ing hell
Lol. Jeezo.
That's not a penalty
Can't really argue with that. Hopefully they miss.
jamie_1875
Penalty...what on earth.
USA_Hibee
He didn't mean it but it was stupid. Definitely a pen.
what a t*t
07-02-2024, 07:07 PM
2 pens conceded and at fault for the third goal on Saturday all in about 95 minutes.
Well done Nick on getting your first pick centre half
hfc-1875
2 pens given away in 2 games, back down the road u go son
Triantis is murder
Andymac85
Surely both are concussed and have to go off.
Bakerman
Accidental head knock. Dearie me.
Trinity Hibee
**** off hibs. That Triantis is ****ing pish. Was called at the weekend and it’s been confirmed within 4 mins.
Painful to watch Just gives opposition confidence to squeeze us high knowing they will be able to get the ball off us and forcing more unforced errors
Greenio
Wtf.
Does anyone know what the foul was?
1875Sean
07-02-2024, 07:08 PM
That’s no a pen
Wtf.
Does anyone know what the foul was?I think it was to do with his heid smashing into the Celtic boys heid
That's not a penalty
the boys still down
****s sake that boy Triantis is absolutely rotten
Paulie Walnuts
Only took 3 minutes :rolleyes:
Bakerman
You see that all over the pitch with nothing given.
VoltaireHibs
Never a penalty. Celtic boy throws his head into Triantis!
Is a head knock a penalty
one day maybe...
Accidental head knock. Dearie me.
Eyes on the ball never once looked at the player. So clashes of heads is now a penalty 🤦🏼*♂️
Wtf.
Just about took the guys heid off
Can we swap that triantis for a trialist please, any ****in trialist.
07-02-2024, 07:09 PM
Aye Hanlon is rubbish eh. This guy doesn’t look like he has a clue, great spot by Monty. It looked an assault.
That’s not a penalty.
And if it had been any other team other than Celtic, more people would be outraged at this. Need some of our fans to stop being Celtic minded.
Not a penalty.
Wtf.
Yes. Celtic player won the ball with his header, our centre half’s head clattered into the side of theirs afterwards.
Clear penalty unfortunately.
We get nowhere near balls played in to our box. Two in, scales standing on his own at the back post. ****ing joke.
Torto7
That Sunderland kid doesn't belong starting for Hibs he's utter *****. I'm now in the Monty gtf club.
HendoDelivered
Triantis is dog water
Refs can’t get the whistle out quick enough to award a penalty against us for some reason!
hfc-1875
You see that all over the pitch with nothing given.
No u don’t 😂 maybe if it’s a 50/50 but the boy was never getting that, terrible challenge
And another lame defence of a cross ball leads to a penalty
Like the weekend, daft free kick conceded. Again Obita doesn’t win first header… seems he was confused as to whether to go with Johnston or the other man. Just so badly organised again
Andymac85
If that was at the other end we would be screaming for it.
Trinity Hibee
That’s not a penalty.
And if it had been any other team other than Celtic, more people would be outraged at this. Need some of our fans to stop being Celtic minded.
Not a penalty.
I’m sorry that is a stonewaller
Ray Donovan
We needed a strong experienced centre half to organise and lead at the back.
We got Triantis.
Hope Johnstone is alright. Cannot understand the booing
07-02-2024, 07:10 PM
Sore one for the Celtc boy
Numptie
If they had both gone for a header, it’s accidental but he came in without any chance of winning the ball t*t
That’s not a penalty.
Not a penalty.
I ****ing hate Celtic.
It’s a penalty. (Didn’t think it was until seen replays)
1875M
seeing it back, that’s a stonewaller. This boy is honkin.
bringbackbenny
Both players heid butted each other ffs.
Pish defending of the corner before conceding the free kick and then even more pish defending of the first and second balls. Poor from Triantus to be honest but the defending prior to it is terrible
Johnston injury looks bad.
1875Sean
2 pens given away in 2 games, back down the road u go son
Neither should have been pens
07-02-2024, 07:11 PM
It’s an absolute stonewall penalty
He plays the man ages after the ball is gone
It couldn’t be a clearer penalty if he had shot him
Hey, at least now we have possession.
Be good if we could avoid conceding within the first ten minutes. Triantis is absolutely pish.
No difference between late with the foot or late with the head, still late and a foul.
Torto7
I refuse to believe Blaney is worse than this donkey. He's utterly hopeless.
Johnston injury looks bad.
People booing him getting stretchered off really need to get a grip. Whatever the merits of the refs decision is irrelevant, he was obviously pretty badly hurt.
Triantis is dog water
Why did we not sign a strong left footed centre back with experience.
Two 20 year olds at centre back against the league champions is ****ing stupid.
game
set
and match
called it
USA_Hibee
1 nil.
Triantis owes us all a pint :greengrin
07-02-2024, 07:12 PM
Wtf was he doing man? It’s more head butt than head knock.
Penalty scored. 0-1
dastardly8
Accidental shocking decision eyes on the ball nothing else happens all over the park
**** off hibs. That Triantis is ****ing pish. Was called at the weekend and it’s been confirmed within 4 mins.
Will be Monty’s downfall Comes out saying it’s his first choice centre back Tgen after game in Saturday saying Wasn’t ready but had no choice but to pick up
Has poor game and right back in tonight
if we get beat heavily and he is at fault for a couple his confidence will be shot The other young laddie who can play tgstvoidition is injured but looks so lightweight ffs
Greenio
Yes. Celtic player won the ball with his header, our centre half’s head clattered into the side of theirs afterwards.
Clear penalty unfortunately.
Looked like they both jumped for the ball and knocked heads
I rarely see pens given for that
I ****ing hate football
Silky
That’s not a penalty.
Not a penalty.
I agree. Eyes were on the ball. Went for it. Not a chance in hell that's given at the other end. If it was as bad as some make out Trantis would have been off.
Ah. We’ve started our usual way against the old firm
I’d enjoy it if we could actually make it difficult for them
People booing him getting stretchered off really need to get a grip. Whatever the merits of the refs decision is irrelevant, he was obviously pretty badly hurt.
Yepp, that was absolutely stinking behaviour.
hfc-1875
Neither should have been pens
You’re at the wind up if you don’t think that was a pen there. The boys just been stretchered off 😂😂
07-02-2024, 07:13 PM
I think if that clash happens anywhere else on the pitch the referee calls both doctors onto the pitch and then awards a drop ball. Seen it many times.
I'm probably blinded by bias admittedly.
quite astonishing some don't think that's a penalty :greengrin
Hibees1973
So Montgomery has now got his own guys in.
Trinity Hibee
Will be Monty’s downfall Comes out saying it’s his first choice centre back Tgen after game in Saturday saying Wasn’t ready but had no choice but to pick up
Has poor game and right back in tonight
if we get beat heavily and he is at fault for a couple his confidence will be shot The other young laddie who can play tgstvoidition is injured but looks so lightweight ffs
I’m scunnered with this group. Embarrassment to the badge
jamie_1875
07-02-2024, 07:14 PM
I joked the last week we will have Hanlon and Stevenson back in the starting 11 soon, I think I will be correct.
It's the year 2050 and Hanlon and Stevenson line up for their last game in Hibs shirts.
How is Vente still so deep when we’re playing a 433 and he’s the central striker!!
Hanlon is miles better than Triantis that's for sure.
Torto7
Full on headbutt with the smelltic player getting carried off= Nae Pen in some heads. :faf:
So Montgomery has now got his own guys in.Wait till he signs some footballers, the centre half is surely a basketball player?
Just the blow the full time whistle now, Mr Walsh. We’re done for the evening.
I think if that clash happens anywhere else on the pitch the referee calls both doctors onto the pitch and then awards a drop ball. Seen it many times.
I'm probably blinded by bias admittedly.
I know it’s a bit if my aunt had baws but if this was rugby Triantes would have been red carded.
There’s a coming together and there’s…what he did.
How are we still so ***** at defending crosses? Another goal comes from our inability to deal with them.
VoltaireHibs
07-02-2024, 07:15 PM
Nick Walsh is a rat-faced, arrogant wee t##t. Just felt the need to get that out there.
This fannying about at the back is killing us.
VoltaireHibs
How are we still so ***** at defending crosses? Another goal comes from our inability to deal with them.
Because our manager is so far out of his depth it's frightening.
I'm better than him.:grr:
Looked like they both jumped for the ball and knocked heads
I rarely see pens given for that
One of them won the ball. The other was late.
Thankfully I haven’t made the game and watching on tv. Replays show it was a penalty no question…
… In my opinion of course.
sean04
07-02-2024, 07:16 PM
Get monty to ****
Youan looking much better today already.
We absolutely reek of a relegation side
bordergreen
Penalty my arse. Celtic are the biggest bunch of whingers about never getting decisions. Everyone is against them. They should try supporting Hibs if they want hard done by…
shetlandhibee
Both players heid butted each other ffs.
He head butted guy in the side of his head( the weak part) very reckless hate to say it but defo a penalty
Because our manager is so far out of his depth it's frightening.
It was exactly the same under LJ. How two of them haven’t fixed it is astonishing
My old man
07-02-2024, 07:17 PM
Watching the ball all the way absolute joke this
What chance do you have against the arse cheeks
GG2TH
07-02-2024, 07:17 PM
Good stuff for the corner there.
Johnston won’t fancy Easter road again that’s him carried off twice in 2 visits
MikeyS
07-02-2024, 07:18 PM
How is Vente still so deep when we’re playing a 433 and he’s the central striker!!
Has to be the instruction from the management! There is no danger he will be wanting to play that way.
AZhibee
07-02-2024, 07:18 PM
Youan looking much better today already.
How’s he playing though?
Trinity Hibee
07-02-2024, 07:19 PM
Watching us reminds me of this story
https://www.thenorthernecho.co.uk/sport/23167501.steve-howey-tells-hilarious-story-newcastle-losing-no-one/
Montford
Triantis with the weak as fck pass to Newell that resulted in the corner
Then headbutts their player for the penalty
Where do we get this dross
sean04
Get up the park
07-02-2024, 07:20 PM
Same as normal, much about with it at the back and then launched to Vente who has no support and isn’t the biggest
A question for our recruitment team I think
Greenio
Can we keep this thread about the match? All the moaning is making it hard to follow what's happening
Plenty other threads to say 'monty tf'etc
NMW getting stuck in which is good to see.
07-02-2024, 07:21 PM
Working hard and as a unit which is good to see.
Still panicky when we have the ball though. Nectar doesn’t look overly comfortable in possession.
And that’s Hibs TV down now.
07-02-2024, 07:22 PM
Thought it was him that gave the ball away at the outset
MikeyS
NMW getting stuck in which is good to see.
Yeah he looks like he could be an improvement already
sean04
What's the point in newell picking the ball up between the center half's?
Fair play to monty believing we can play out from the back. It must be ****ing wonderful to be so protected from your own misgivings.
Paul Hanlon (when he comes back from injury) will be 20th centre half we have introduced to replace Paul Hanlon 😂
declan macmanus
This is the worst Hibs team I’ve seen for years.
Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
MikeyS
07-02-2024, 07:23 PM
What's the point in newell picking the ball up between the center half's?
If you were a centre half with anything about you, you'd be telling Newel to p*ss off out the way and get up the park!
We should try play long balls up to Vente.[emoji23]
Paul Hanlon (when he comes back from injury) will be 20th centre half we have introduced to replace Paul Hanlon 😂
Says it all.
Fair play to monty believing we can play out from the back. It must be ****ing wonderful to be so protected from your own misgivings.
It’s truly staggering he thinks this is good football and works.
HendoDelivered
07-02-2024, 07:24 PM
How many times we gonna pass it about the back, then lump it, lose it and repeat? Its so boring man
This is the worst Hibs team I’ve seen for years.
We’re not even as good as that.
MikeyS
I reckon strikers don't press defences in the Dingo and Duck league.
wtf is that levitt ffs man
Torto7
We're boring as well as ***** as well.
This is brutal. Constantly coughing up possession by trying to play a style that we patently can’t play.
VoltaireHibs
I don't think the players are that bad, they just look really poorly coached and seem to have no idea what they're trying to achieve. It's painful to watch.
I know. I don’t believe it’s arrogance from him, he genuinely believes we are good enough.
07-02-2024, 07:25 PM
**** me... Someone. Come on. So ****ing ****
sean04
If you were a centre half with anything about you, you'd be telling Newel to p*ss off out the way and get up the park!
Just invites teams onto us and we can't get out. Forward players must be raging playing 20 yards inside our half
What a chance Youan
OtleyHibs
Should be 1-1
Fuuu…..goodness sake
Just_Jimmy
That a shocking miss
Sent from my SM-G991B using Tapatalk
Youan just missed a sitter, decent stop by the defender, but still.
Youan is an abomination of a footballer.
Shocker from Youan
Think we look a bit better in this shape. Levitt has been awful still
HendoDelivered
We should try play long balls up to Vente.[emoji23]
He defo hates it here, guy looks so depressed. How have we turned a goalscorer into a sweeper?
What a chance
Not sure you can criticise Youan too much
Hibees1973
For the money these guys are getting paid and the loss recorded in the last year. This must be pound for pound the worst Hibs side I've seen. And I've been watching over 50 years.
Torto7
07-02-2024, 07:26 PM
Welsh and Scales aren't exactly Smelltics usual CH quality maybe we could test them a bit?
HendoDelivered
Jeezo youan, what was the need in hitting it that hard? zero composure
Montford
Hibs players been told not to press or tackle in their half when they have the ball
We've got an extra man in midfield and we still punt high balls to Vente.
Cannie be missing chances like against Celtic
Was a decent block in fairness but what an opportunity.
MikeyS
Just invites teams onto us and we can't get out. Forward players must be raging playing 20 yards inside our half
This is my main issue with Newell and why I think he is the problem in the side. Nice footballer at times but he slows us right down, always passes back and can be guaranteed to be found at least 6 inches from the centre half most of the game!
07-02-2024, 07:27 PM
That triantis surely couldnt be NM's first choice, he's won a raffle. He cant pass, he's slow to contol the ball and he panics when he has it, the guy is not an SPFL player, get him back playing with kangaroo's, he might even keep up with the sloths.
1875Sean
Much better coming back into it now
1875M
I don't think the players are that bad, they just look really poorly coached and seem to have no idea what they're trying to achieve. It's painful to watch.
Boyle, Youan and Vente look nowhere near as dangerous as normal and it’s because of this style of play which clearly isn’t working and is limiting them from doing what they do best. Why is Vente near the halfway line? We paid 700k for him ffs.
Fuzzywuzzy
Marshall go away with that roll out
07-02-2024, 07:28 PM
Starting to play a bit, at least.
Much better Hibs
Seen a Red card incoming for miller there [emoji50][emoji51]
Torto7
That triantis surely couldnt be NM's first choice, he's won a raffle. He cant pass, he's slow to contol the ball and he panics when he has it, the guy is not an SPFL player, get him back playing with kangaroo's, he might even keep up with the sloths.
I think Sunderland paid 1.5mill for him. Maybe we can offer them Rocky for 10 mill.
MikeyS
Great tackle from Miller
Take that!
Much better Hibs
Seen a Red card incoming for miller there [emoji50][emoji51]
Superb challenge [emoji12]
He defo hates it here, guy looks so depressed. How have we turned a goalscorer into a sweeper?Maybe the manager thinks he's the next one to get a go at centre half?
We really are destroying what looked like a decent forward at first.
OtleyHibs
07-02-2024, 07:29 PM
Love that from Miller, both the attempt to take his man on and the commitment in the tackle to recover it
07-02-2024, 07:29 PM
Why could Youan no just score instead of trying to burst the net?
Only caught since the 20th min, we're doing alright
07-02-2024, 07:30 PM
Seeing you and chance again it's a brilliant block to be fair
Twice Youan has dispossessed Ralston, twice Ralston has dived and twice an imaginary foul has been given.
Trinity Hibee
Obita playing well
If he tried to pass it in you’d have the normal “just put your foot through it” comments
07-02-2024, 07:31 PM
Same here, is this a different game to the last 10 pages?
Was Newell signed as a centre half?
Torto7
We need to get Obita forward more he's one of the few with quality crosses.
07-02-2024, 07:32 PM
Been a much better last 15 minutes than we've seen for a while, albeit with the odd notably poor moment thrown in.
Maybe as expected following what had been said prior to the game, they don't look great.
Does Levit want to be at Hibs, looks half arsed at times and just plays stupid passes straight to the other team every week!
Seeing you and chance again it's a brilliant block to be fair
Yup. Fair play, it was an insane block.
Vente tracking the centre half into the left back position
Torto7
**** Off Levitt.
Just remove Levitt from the pitch please.
Definitely feel more reassured with Miller at RB as opposed to Megwa or Whittaker.
07-02-2024, 07:33 PM
We are looking much more compact in this shape to be fair
Honestly how is Dylan Levitt still getting a game. **** sake
My stick has crashed and I can't find a stream anywhere, listening to BBC Sportsound, sounds like loads of mistakes by Hibs players, poor passing as per usual and almost no pressing.
sean04
Hibs players been told not to press or tackle in their half when they have the ball
Driving me insane, press the game higher
MikeyS
One thing I must credit is the work that has went in to us keeping our defensive shape! Now if we could only work on passing to each other we'd maybe get somewhere
expresso
Levitt needs hooked he’s a man down with his sloppy passing
mcfly
Levit offers nothing and we look so bad at the back.
No quality in the team at all.
Really lacking confidence and why did we not sign
an experienced centre half /leader.
The empty stands must show this failing board that fans are fed up.
VoltaireHibs
07-02-2024, 07:34 PM
Obita playing well
Get someone in to play LB, move him up the pitch. He's as good an attacking threat as we have.
declan macmanus
Any chance we could get Terry Butcher to play at centre half? Got to be better than Triantis.
Torto7
Hart, Welsh and Scales aren't great on the ball so our dimwit manager decides to put no pressure on them.
Bakerman
07-02-2024, 07:35 PM
Literally an open goal. Should have scored no doubt about it. Just lacked the composure to put it in the net. Obita playing well.
07-02-2024, 07:35 PM
Really like Moriah Welsh
07-02-2024, 07:36 PM
Really like Moriah Welsh
We have actually done alright over the piece
Much more in the game now and not giving much away
Feared the worst after first few mins
We need to hang in there - look at Aberdeen last night - totally dominated first half and sneaked a goal
This is pretty decent.
Torto7
Really like Moriah Welsh
Yeah he looks energetic and gets stuck in which stands out like a sore thumb in this team.
07-02-2024, 07:37 PM
Good play, unlucky.
Vente has got to get on the end of a cross one day
Paul1642
What time viewing and what I’m reading on here just don’t match. We’re playing okay.
So much better though. Unless he starts getting involved more then I'd be getting Levitt off at half time.
Playing pretty well just now
Stairway 2 7
Much better team the last 15, need Vente further up front. Levitts confidence is gone unfortunately
declan macmanus
07-02-2024, 07:38 PM
Whenever we look like we are capable of playing football we suddenly slow it down pass it backwards and allow teams to get back into shape. It’s eye bleeding stuff. Makes Maloneys football look good.
Much better from us for the last 15 mins or so. Obita, Moriah-Welsh, and Miller all fairing well.
This is pretty decent.
Steady, far too optimistic
Much much better.
07-02-2024, 07:39 PM
I would like to see Amos for Levitt, though. Guy needs to find some confidence and this isn’t the game for it.
Greenio
The boy Triantis plays a good long switch ball
Couple of really slick moments from Newell there.
Amos for Levitt at HT I would hope.
We’ve got back into it a wee bit but I’m unimpressed by Celtic……. are they making us look better than we really are? I hope I’m not tempting fate.
07-02-2024, 07:40 PM
I could watch this hibs every week
The boy Triantis plays a good long switch ball
He has done well since the penalty to be fair.
Bakerman
07-02-2024, 07:40 PM
What time viewing and what I’m reading on here just don’t match. We’re playing okay.
Very shaky first 15-20 minutes given the contentious penalty award, but have slowly battled back into it, with one very good chance to level. Not out of it yet, that's fur certain. Mon Hibs.
07-02-2024, 07:41 PM
Lewis miller Improves us at right back no end
07-02-2024, 07:41 PM
Who does Rocky play for, i want a team to support against him in this africa cup, the sooner he's back the better.